Cecilia Ibru moves to recover forfeited properties | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 June 2014

Cecilia Ibru moves to recover forfeited properties

A suit filed by Mrs Cecilia Ibru, the former Managing Director of defunct Oceanic Bank asking the court to help her retrieve all her properties seized by the federal government has been objected to by the The Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON).

Mrs Ibru, who was convicted in October 2010 by a federal high court after a plea bargain, forfeited assets worth N191billion comprising 94 properties across the world, including the US, Dubai and Nigeria to AMCON. She was sentenced to 6 months imprisonment after her conviction.

Mrs Ibru who sued for herself, Ibru Group and three others asked the court to stop the Attorney-General of the Federation and AMCOM from further implementation of the terms and conditions of the plea bargain before her conviction.

75 comments:

Good.

Please move to save us all from this bank pls

BONARIOS BABY said...

What d hell are this people saying? Justice must prevail. Nigeria is 1 hell of a corrupt country beyond remedy..if there's a next life I don't pray to be a citizen of Nigeria...

Ok #bright bravo#

Can you imagine the cheek of it? Ma'am, go and bury your head in shame. You have disgraced this family enough. Karma things. Sanusi don go, una don get liver. Awon oniranu

DOBY DOBY said...

Ooh see money. . It is well. . I jus hope she has a charity organisation

well na nigeria we all dey na big man no dey go jail..while the poor man dey suffer....

Thief.....she was mean to rotten in jail.Your children,children will suffer for this act.oleeeeeeeee

Ijeoma said...

God punish devil! Thief!!!

lovethshawty said...

94 properties? Na wa ooooo

SMH

Happy birthday to Hajia Aaishah dad, as he turns 70yrs today, more blessings to him, LLNP

Dr Fred said...

This woman is a fucking idiot. She should be sentenced to life imprisonment! I bought shares in oceanic bank and she used the money to buy properties! Fucking criminal

#King said...

Too much money..abeg u guys shld release her money......................#KingOfKings

Sanusi don go we don dey hear her talk...

Everything is possible in Nigeria.

The return of cash madam. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I support her. Why would they leave the others like Elumelu, Aig, and co who did equally bad or if not worse, to enjoy their assets? why did Sanusi single out Mrs Ibru and Akingbola and Atuche? Why

All the assets, where is the money? No shareholder of the bank got any refund, so where is the money?

I had shares in Ocanic and till date, AMCON has not paid me or paid anyone. Why take assets from Mrs Ibru and divert (to where?).

wow! she really did have more than a billion dollar? that's crazy

Godson said...

Looking for a REAL way to earn money online? Look no further. Get SFI—and get REAL results with a REAL and PROVEN company

bloody thief

I am seriously Watching to see wat will happen before I can finally Shout SHAME To Nigeria Forever ,See person wen suppose dey jail for all her crimes dey get mouth still talk..... thieving n Nigeria na Big And Better Business Now but Like I Said am still Watching

Unless na she put CBN Governor there so as payback he too must release her properties , so these CBN Governor is just Acting A Script Written By Cecilia Ibru And Family..

It's A failed system..
Why do we have courts and prison wen the real criminal in government and banks are still roaming the streets in posh cars and big houses...even wen dey are caught dey r given 6month only in hospital bed after stealing billions... Nigeria I Hail thee! good luck enough Bad-luck plsssssssss

I am seriously Watching to see wat will happen before I can finally Shout SHAME To Nigeria Forever ,See person wen suppose dey jail for all her crimes dey get mouth still talk..... thieving n Nigeria na Big And Better Business Now but Like I Said am still Watching

EVA said...

Only 6months jail term?some one pls show me whr to loot from

She know Jonathan will help her now since he leads a corrupt govt.

How can you agree to a plea deal and then change your mind mid-implementation? Well, when the cat is away, mice will come to play.

Do U even know what a plea bargain means?? She's trying to back out of something she signed.

Nigerian thieves no get shame.

Oh goodness!! After now,u'll open dis same mouth to diss patience Jonathan.chai..

U welcome

big criminal in higher order
how i wish most of it, never return to you

Na so former CBN governors had work mallam Sanusi, they should leave d woman jor, it's in her time that bankers get reward for there work and use good cars

Mama we hope you get everything back, our great madam

The audacity

Wise woman, after Sanusi don comot

Nigeria we hail thee! In this country, is there anything not possible? What happened to Farouq's case? I am sure Erastus Akingbola will soon come back to claim his loot. Nigeria we clap for you.

94 properties,worth N191b,she is suppose to be covering her face in shame now

For why na?

Ignorant Anony. By her stealing and recklessness, Mrs. Ibru had already rendered ur shares worthless. She had also embezzled depositor's funds and left the bank illiquid. AMCON's priorities after retrieving those properties would have been to repay CBN which pumped money in to save depositors. Shareholders r at the bottom of the ladder. Refund?

She will soon get a Presidential pardon from ur clueless leader

U mad?

Chop Chop said...

Madam, remember you took the plea.,.....?

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Mama Ibru just woke up from slumber having being dealt with by Sanusi. The fear of a Sanusi, the beginning of wisdom.

Shanding2k2... said...

Nigeria! pathetic.

Karma strikes said...

Poor man wey still Maggi them go see em face for crime fighter

Karma strikes said...

Poor man wey still Maggi go see em self for kirikiri maximum prison

Is there really hope for we the poor graduates in these country? Wt all the attrocities this woman committed,she stil have d guts to blab rubbish

##################GOD punish########################################devil

Tai said...

@anon11:00pm, the people you mentioned Akingbola, Ibru Atuche are armed robbers!!! who lack integrity. They should by right bury their heads in shame. Sanusi might have his excesses but he sanitized the banking industry. The way these particular ones were going......only God knows where we would have been today. They are all not innocent mind you. But some are worst than others

CupidKing said...

Welcome to Nigeria, a country where criminals are being celebrated. Enjoy you stay cheers.

i bought shares from oceanic bank with my feeding allowance in April 2007 and had to starve for 6month, only to discover its was fraud.... So madam u used my student chop money to acquire properties... Chaiiiii ders God ooooo and history will never forget u for dis.... Golden princess

Exactly.soon as sanusi left,akinbola that was convicted even abroad and this shameless woman have the guts to come out.
Next she'll vie for senator in 2015.
How can you have this amount of properties from being a bank MD.even Oprah doesn't own these many.

94 properties,some people are suffering to eat brkfast. Hmmmmmm.juz for 6 months. Bur if na one goat person steal now, na 27 yrs imprisonment. Naijjjjjjjjjjjjaaaaaaaaa!

There is God oh!

give urselves brain said...

what do u expect?dis is wat happens in a corrupt country..dis is a woman dat shld have been locked up,like life imprisonment with hard labour with no option of parole...instead dey took her to d best hospital in d country n treated her with our money(or una tink say na she pay d hospital bills?)but if a 9ja boy nw source out a temporal loan from d international community,EFCC wld arrest him n keep him on awaiting trial for 11yrs b4 giving him 7yrs imprisonment..nobody go even pay for his over time...9ja dou; yeye country

Fizzichillio said...

WE NEED A JERRY RAWLINGS!!!

#FIZZ

Didi 3000 said...

Only in Nigeria will a thief get caugh with the loot, go to prison (maybe) and then return to ask the catchers where her loot is. And if not given, then proceed to court where the judge and lawyers will adjourn, adjourn, objection, injunction, more objections, more adjournments........
Until the soap opera ends with the sharing of the loot between the thief and the catchers.
Only in Nigeria.

Thief!! I hope your children and children's children pay for your crimes.

Corruption for naija nobi here i swear....

Engr. said...

She wasn't supposed to be exposed like this, though I can't say she's all clean buh nah Sanusi koba her..Sanusi actually wanted to treat Erastus' fuck up buh e no possible to suffer one man amidst all the ogas in the banking industry, so he had to 'wa ero kunra' (other pple join Erastus suffer)..Sanusi and Erastus don get quanta tey tey..Nah revenge gone bad jam Ibru..so I wish her goodluck..nobori holy pass

Infact all the people that had shares with this bank are not praying for you people that sat on their money may Almighty God judge you all for not returning our money back nonsense

as long as GEJ is C-in-C, she will get all the Props back.

She needs that money to fund some of her children's cocaine habit and nothing for her in the estate of Olorogun M. Ibru. Desperate hustler. Such audacity.

Ole !
Theif!!
Barawo!!!

this woman na thief

This is one of "their" reasons for getting rid of Mr Sanusi. SMH.

Big thief things.

Which she spent a third of at the exclusive reddington hotel.....oops sorry hospital and the balance at home.really shameless woman.and she no dey take eye see small fine boy.na Dem enjoy pass.all of Una wey buy shares,na smallie mama sort .

in a sane society, this woman would be locked up in prison and the key would be thrown away. remember the case in america were he was given a 99 year sentence for misappropriating shareholders money. she only got 6 months and she still has that wide mouth of hers to talk nah real wah

all those shareholders were some even lost their life from her wicked act and she is still having that mouth to talk asking for property chai na wah

This Ezinne should be blocked. Too dump for this group

t said...

Keep tempting God.

I don't blame her. When they imported a foreign policy called "Plea bargain" to help set her free instead of sending her to that sort of jail that those who fought the govt were sent. They arranged a good hospital fr her to go a be in so that her bp would be properly controlled. Now Sanusi is out of the way and she suddenly re surfaces. If she were to still be serving her term for rendering a lot of people useless & causing the death of those who could not bear the pain of all their life's savings in Oceanic bank being swept into the atlantic ocean, we would be receiving this sort of embarrassment now. America will not forgive Nigeria for messing up the Presidential system of govt they claim they copied from them & now the plea bargain system too. This if permitted would be the final SHAME!!! To this nation of ours.