Yes I know the biological father of my twins' - Nike Oshinowo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Yes I know the biological father of my twins' - Nike Oshinowo

Ex-beauty queen Nike Oshinowo who welcomed a set of twin via surrogacy in December 2013 says she knows the father of her twins and that the timing of her children's arrival was all determined by God. The new mum, who spoke with Hello Nigeria recently, said the birth of her twins is the most beautiful thing that has happened to her after her illness, Endometriosis, left her infertile for years.

Nike, on why she decided to go the route of surrogacy:
"I was out of my marriage and I was lying in bed, talking to my God."Okay, so, here I am, is this what you want for me? Please tell me the next step. What am I supposed to do now? And I fell asleep. As I slept, I felt a tug on the bedding and I opened my eyes, there is nothing and so I look at the bottom of my bed to see a little child tugging at the bottom of my duvet. It was a little girl so I carried her, put her on my bed and she played while I slept. She would always come in my sleep and play and then I would put her on my bed, we would play and then we would sleep. The one day I thought 'This little girl I keep seeing in my dreams, maybe I can have a child. Maybe it is God's way of telling me its time. I take my iPad while lying in bed and I start surfing the net all the while thinking I have Endometriosis. I literally typed in Google search 'what is the best way to have a child if you have extreme Endometriosis? I hit search and it came out!" she said.

Nike's children are mixed race, but Nike was coy when she was asked if their father is a white man
"I know the father of children. Is he Caucasian? Have you seen the rest of my family? That is what my family look like. I chosen to have my children look like the rest of my family. I chose to have them look like their cousins...they are all the same colour."
Nike, on her children bearing her own surname and not that of their father
"My children bear Oshinowo. It is a very good surname to have. My daughter's name is Faramade Oyinkansola Aduke and my son's name is Abayomi Oluwatobilola Akanni. My mother gave them their Orikis - Aduke and Akanni. I chose their other names. I am Yoruba and we typically do not choose our children's names by ourselves. The families choose it. I had to tell my mother I had chosen the names because they were the names the children in my dream had called each other. I simply translated those nicknames into my native language."
Nike Oshinowo also spoke on her marriage to her ex-husband, Dr Soleye. She says her attraction to him back then was his mind and that it was more of her following her heart instead of her head.
"To answer your question, the attraction to Dr Tunde Soleye was his mind. I can't really explain it but I am not a highly sexual person. In which case, you have to be able to be attracted by other things and he has a phenomenal mind. Don't forget I wasn't 18 or 20 or even twenty-five at the time. I was forty. But I have to say I was very much in love. Was I ...guided? More by heart than my head. Isn't that nice to be sometimes".
She said in the interview that she hasn't seen her ex since the divorce and that he has not seen her children since they were born. On whether she would get married again, Nike said she has not met "him" yet but is not ruling out the possibility.

76 comments:

Shez just soo beauyiful, im really happy for her

Good for her

Happy belated birthday to C.E.O ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUEz

Oyindamola Tella said...

Congrats Ma

So she knw God self, well congrat and they are very cute no doubt....

Awwweee.... Dis is sooooo heart touching.. Wow...*tears*

Who cares #bright bravo#

Opelicious Morgann said...

Okay ma. #SpiritChildInDreamTinz#

Cute lil Children. Faramade and Oyinkansola. hmmm. Lovely names. God will take care of u and your kids.

CoolDiva speaks!

Father not stated

IFY NWAJESUS said...

So touching,tank God for u oo?

How sure are u?..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Dis one don go buy oyibo pikin they claim say dem be her own. Wonders shall never end! Only in naija

For some reasons I really like this woman. She may come across as being stuck up...but yay! way to go Ms Nike. You are an inspiration!

Hmmm na wa o! If ur husband is nt responsible then who? Dont tell me u beg white me in other country to get u pregnant ooo, hit my name Becky

I admire her courage.

Yada... Yada....Yada

to God who make me if i divours my wife she will never never get to see her children again i swear.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Oh puh-leeaase!!!! What cousins?? Another story of a beautiful black woman not happy with her skin so she has to have white babies...im very disappointed in her. Btw I still congratulate and wish her well.

Honey

Wow what a story... I'm impressed. A woman with her a mind of her own....nt minding what society would say

This story is a bit far fetched. Its more likely she looked in the mirror age 47 no husband, her prior trade/clientele is being taken over by younger models and she doesn.t want to be alone. Goodluck.....just make sure you look after your kids they cannot be handed back

Eyaaa.. Happy 4 her

Nike I DONT CARE PLEASE!!! Attention seeker.

Google is definitely your friend. Congrats...they both look adorable.

End of story... Be happy!

It is well with her. Her happiness is wat matters.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Good for you..!!

OK. Good 4 ha. Linda Any Book haram update ? #says Felaxzy

bebetorshure said...

Woman of courage, I admire you a lot. May God bless you and the twins

Thank God for ur life..congrats dear...

Ok aunty Nike, I ask u get ur self a husband already since u now av kids

abims said...

Anything that makes you smile and happy. A friend once told me Life is too short to be experimenting. ... You will reap the fruit of your labour and when that time comes you shall not be absent. I share In your joy and praise God for you. Congratulations.

Congrats m'aam!

My dear you owe no body any explanation it is your life....i share in your joy!!

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 09096552678 please be mature..

Stupid ignorant woman, you want them to look like their cousins, how about them looking like your black ass? Are you not a full black woman from a full black family? Yet you want oyinbo children. Dirty self hating whore.

Congrats....quiet wise of u.

Aby said...

Am so so happy for her.

I think this is hope for other awaiting mothers

Chop Chop said...

Good for you and congrats!!!

Wat a testimony... Happy for u my name sake

eazywealth concepts said...

Good for Her.

Can you read at all? That you can't spell is an established fact... it is spelt 'Divorce' and not 'Divours'. Babu sense walahi.

I wish every Nigeria women will be as trueful as u nike

LMAO, who's the father of the twins. Mrs Courageous woman

VIA TECNO B3

Ayokunle said...

I LEARNT A LOT FROM HER STORY THAT YOU VE GOT TO BE A GOAL GETTER. GO FOR WHAT WILL GIVE YOU FULFILMENT AND HAPPINESS INSTEAD OF WEEPING AND BLAMING GOD FOR ANY PREDICAMENT. BE IN CHARGE OF YOUR DESTINY, AND GOD WILL SAY AMEN TO YOUR EFFORTS.

Jane said...

We all owe God so many explanations! Nike ur children r so cute! God bless and take care of them.

Chilling in my innoson ride....heehehehee. Umu alobam bianu sorom yoriba!

You are gorgeous and so are the children! Enjoy them. Enjoy your life. Motherhood, there is Nothing like it!!!
Whatever you do or you dont, people will talk. Have a mind of your own, check your motives, put it all before God and ask Him to be your husband and a father to these gifts. I am really happy for you. The second half of your life is going to be the best. Full of hugs, love, laughter and my very best wishes to you three.

Bbg Eze said...

Google; d best thing dt cud hv happend 2any of us

Am touched...

U need to care, so dt someone will also care for u when good news come ur way.stop typing rubbish

Wetin u wan use d papa do *eyes rolling

Nike I salute your courage not all celebrities. Will out plain like this. In other parts of the world surrogacy is not strange. I wish her well. #Glophil.

U r so dumb Gosh...must u comment? Didn't u read dt she had an ailment dt made her infertile n she got d babies tru surrogacy...dumb ass.u beta go 2 sch

Nike I salute ur courage not all celebbrities will come out plain like this. In other parts of the world surrogacy is not strange. I wish her well. #Glophil

sweet sis, as u luv these children, God will love and keep u till old age. stay blessed

I love this womans courage and I love this story...congrats to u.,a baby is a thing of joy expecially wen u ve almost lost all hopes

Gbam! You said it all. If they give her a chance she will change her skin color. I'm not surprised she decided to have mixed race children. Na she sabi as long as she takes care of them very well. She's not young and for kids you need a lot of energy.

Don't mind her. These are the people that are demeaning the black race!

EVA said...

Great woman, am happy for u

God wants you to be a single mother with 2 kids? Be careful what you say. I think modeling industry has killed your confidence. You are not even proud of your skin. You had to find white man like an African village girl that worship white ppl.

nike doing your self

@1.10pm Are u kidding me? Nike Oshinowo knows God? Anyway, devil himself knows God. This woman is so evil that is beyond word. Someone that says she doesn't goes to church because she might be a distraction to church members . She is so ignorant and delusional. Trust me, if she knows God, her life would have been better than this. I don't know why no one seems to understand that there is a a screw me issing in her brain. Everything she does are very calculating and it doesn't matter whose ox. Is gored. The public should stop making her to be a factor. She is a very annoying and self absorbed woman that have no respect or regards for her family. She needs to take care of her mother so that when she gets older this kids can do same for her . She is all about Nike,Nike and Nike.

You are so right. She is so sick and self absorbed. She thinks she knows it all. Very unsecured piece of crap. Her so called friends have nothing good to say about this woman. Is not that they are jealous of her as majority of them are well established than she does. Who is Nije Oshinowo and what business does she have? Give me a break

You just said it. This woman is as fake as they come. This woman is all about mouth. Who is Nike Oshinowo? What is her pedigree? Who
Knows her family in Naija? Pleaseeeeeee!!! She is nobody and she knows her time is up. She is gone around the who is who and she doesn't have a good reputation out there. She needs to go away. This kids will be taking care of by the nannies and they are lucky if she ever carry them for an hour.

Love which children? The only person Nike loves is Nike and her jazz. She believes in nothing than her jazz. This woman have no time for no kids.

Anyhow wey pikin use come so fa de u can care for am, no ya wa!

EDEE said...

Those twins are adorable.congrats to her

You nailed it. That is exactly the reason. Since her time is up and people has turned against her because of the e way and manner she treated Dr Soleye. She wants to be relevant all the time. #attentionwhore. This kids to her were just like a decoration and I bet emotional she wouldn't be there for them as a mother. She is very calculating and getting married and having kids are like checking off the getting married and having kids out of her bucket's list. This woman have said it many times in interviews that she doesn't have a maternal instincts so wondered how she is going to be connected with those poor kids emotional, mentally and otherwise. Having kids is not about having Money to care for them as you need to be there too mentally and psychologically. Something doesn't sounds right about this psycho confused fake and vain woman

I don't know if any one of you remembered that in the past she has always dated white men. Even when she was in London. I remembered she said she cannot imagined being with a black man and here was a backlash for her making that comment. Very unsecured superficial vain woman.

As truthful as Nike? Are you in something? Please do your research well. Did u say Nike Oshinowo is truthful? She wish! Perhaps you live in the same crazy world as she does and not a real world. If truth hit this fake woman she wouldn't understand it. There is nothing that has ever been truthful about this woman. She is self absorbed,conniving, calculating, superficial and vain. Half of what she says are far from the truth. Please come up with something else more real about this woman. Every thing about this woman is far from the truth

Dr Shoneye loved her and provided well for her. Nike is just a piece of crap. She was buying things from one shop to the other and asked the shop attenders to collect money from her husband. All the shops in her husband's estate knew about her ill-manner. It is high time she thought of happiness. She is being sober and lonely for too long, but I pity these beautiful kids. This woman is just too selfish and lazy.

Inspiration. Can u expatiate on what makes her am inspiration? Looking back at everything this woman has done or stand for, as far as I'm concerned I do not see anything inspiring. Perhaps running after married men or marrying a man just to prove a point is inspiring ? This woman is diabolical,immoral,self centered, mean cold hearted, calculating, vain, superficial,shallow minded, shallow and offensive and wondered what is inspiring in those?

"There is a screw missing in her brain!" So says the insider!! LMFAO.

O O-O is that you?

Next...

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Tnx a lot bro. God bless

@8.50 am. You are so on point. Finally someone said it all. I have said it many times that if there is hell after world, there is a VIP seat for this cold diabolical woman. She is far from this picture that she presents to the public. Very cold hearted, wicked, selfish,self absorbed and vain woman. She used her diabolical jazz on the poor man Dr Soleye and the man fell for it big time. The man was a shadow of himself. She treated the man like a crap and dumped him when his money finished. Before the money finished, all the man families and friends abandoned him and didn't want to have anything to do with him all because of his association with this wicked woman. Now the man doesn't have anyone on his side all because of this witch woman. She is very lazy indeed. All she has ever done in her life is planning one pageant or the other . She is also a pimp . She pimp the young beautiful girls to the rich and powerful just to retain her connection with them. Two of her former protege were Lola Omotayo and Ene Lawani. She doesn't have any source of income that involves her using her brain except the stupid pageant that 90% of the dirty/hard work was done by someone else. She talks like she have some brain whereas all she does is talking. Talk is Cheap, Action talks. She doesn't have her own house as famous as she is and with all the so called wealthy man she said they worships the floor that she walks. She wishes. The only fool out of them that got caught up in her shenigangs was Dr Soleye. Poor man. May God send help to that wonderful pleasant good mannered man . Very unfortunate for him that he fell for her diabolical ways. This woman is so not worth anyone for . She look good outside just like a lot if ladies done. But she have no brain and her inside is full of evil and bad luck. She adopted those kids for the sake of it and I bet they will always be left with their nannies. She had those kids to prove a point as Nike only have time for herself . I wondered if she lives with those kids. Perhaps they live with her mother. This lady is nothing but crazzzzzy. Sorry Nike fans this eanbis not someone to look up to.

Am inspired but i dont understand why anyone would wanna know who the father is....what has it got to do with anything. please allow the lady.