Graphic pics: Man electrocuted on PHCN power line poles in Calabar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Graphic pics: Man electrocuted on PHCN power line poles in Calabar

In the early hours of this morning, residents in the Government Technical College, Lemna, Calabar, woke up to find a man dried up on PHCN power line poles, electrocuted. One resident said their lights went out very early in the morning and they thought it was the usual PHCN blackout, only to find the man hanging from the poles at the break of dawn.

Police and other security agencies have arrived the area and efforts are ongoing to bring the man down and make proper identifications. Continue to see more photos...

194 comments:

Omobar's Blog said...

this is serious ohhh.. too bad.. RIP man
http://www.omobar.com

Nawa ooo bad news every where #bright bravo#

Eeyyaahhh... What a Bad Way to die! May his soul finds Rest!

Haha
Wetin e go do there

Jay kay

FUNMINISTA said...

Burnt offering

oluwabusolami said...

ewooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy Cow!!!!!

Chei...God of mercy

Austin Naija said...

That's a saw hanging from his shoulder, right?
At first instance, one would appear certain he went to loot cables and other electrical equipment.
On a second thought, we can't be too sure. Could it be murder and he was put up there as a camouflage (sounds incredulous I know but we never can tell).
This should be properly investigated. Either ways, he couldn't have done this alone. There is more to this...

Austin Naija(www.austinaija.com)

God have mercy o!

Omg... I guess this man was trying to still PHCN wires

ehhh, what was he doing dere, from his looks i dnt think he is a phcn worker

OMG! Rest in peace.

Kabiru Sokoto is ready to name Boko Haram sponsors

hrm paul ojeih said...

Na wa o things dey happen for this country o wetein him go find for high tension wire

God ave mercy

What did he go der to do alone in the early hours of the morning? Some peeps are just the cause of dia downfall. RIP to him.

What took this guy there na? haba

THIEF GOOD FOR HIM, AS WE SPEAK, MY AREA HAS NOT HAD LIGHT FOR ONE WEEK, THE IKWERRE BOYS ARE GOING ROUND TO COLLECT 1K, THAT THEY WANT TO BUY ARMOURED CABLE, THAT IT WAS STOLEN, I JUST PRAY ONE DAY, ONE WILL BE ELECTRICUTED AND OTHERS WILL LEARN THEIR LESSON, AND THEY WILL LEAVE US ALONE TO ENJOY LIGHT WITH THIS THEIR NEW INCREASED TARIFF

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Wonder What his mission was up there at such hour.

#King said...

Hmmmmm..see wahala oo..looks like horror movie..how did he get to that place?? Strange..................#KingOfKings

Yomslaw said...

WTF!!!

RIP.........

fran_seun said...

holy crappy!!.....what prompt him there? #just passing by!

Tragedy wot a pity ....... Rip

Frm nw on anybody wey say make i hug transformer must taste my strength.... God, the most wicked death knwn to man... May his soul R.I.P.....

ABI NA FOR THE EAR THE ELECTRIC SHOCK AM?

Dem don do d man cos hw cn a man jst wakeup,climb pole wey power dey....God hlp us all..

Omigosh! Wat was he doing up there? Na armed robber? Chai! Wat a way to die. Rest in peace.

R.I.P

Na wa ooo, unto stealing things and see the end of this guy. RIP

Nawah oh who sent him there? Is he a phcn technical operator or just an Arm robber smh

All izzzzzzzz well!
E.B

Na wa ooooo, unto stealing things n see the end of this guy. RIP

Seee the mad boy he did not even used leader Ï„̅o clab the pole you met your oon timelydead sorry dead body rest I P your nxt world use leader and clabb pole and wear glove too RIP

Nobody should ever tell anyone "If you're angry go hug transformer or climb electric pole" This is how it looks.I wonder what this dude was doing up there.RIP to him,its weird.

Nna na wao, wetin cari am go dere na for dat kind tym

NEPA and their cut and join! Seems he works with PHNC because he has all the tools on him! Nawaahooo!

Nna na wao, wetin cari am go dere na for dat kind tym

Nawao what a way to die.
Seems he's a vandal.

Andra said...

Linda ur Blog hot o, i live in calabar n i'm hearing ds news on ur blog 4 de first tym. Well done.

bbm 7439955a said...

Mmmm nawa ooo. ENGR Emy

You no de work for nepa,go climb high tension,wetin u de find der,no be death.

May his soul rest in peace!!!Is that not a saw-bled with him? I hope he is not a vandal?

Its a pity...... SMH

nawaoooo, i wonder what he was doing there all alone by that time.

Awwwwwwwwwwww.

Na wa...what's he doing there?linda abeg update us.

it is well choiii

DOBY DOBY said...

Sooo painful. May his soul rest in peace

Is the man out of his mind?

He shud be a vandal.thats a hacksaw in his hand.I wonder how he manage 2 climb d pole without a ladder

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Sorry Man. U didn't live to eat the money for the illegal connection., RIP

Choi! Not a good news at anytime.

CoolDiva speaks!

my his soul RIP dis is what kill my friend victor last yr here in lagos.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Some naiveness! smh ...how did he get there tho ?? i didnt see any ladder! Buh however it is, its just plain stupidity playing with power lines

nance said...

Wat was the guy doing der wif no PPE;no gloves or boots, am sure he wanted to comit sucide,he's even wearing a watch, na wa oo.

uchemichael said...

Holly molly!! I think the guy is tryinnn to make some cash off off phcn, yeah!! cause to me that dosnt look lyk sucide

Jesus! He's not wearing any protective gear whatsoever! Just bare-footed .How can people take unnecessary risks like this?? Eh? My God! His is terrible. May he rest in peace

Emma said...

LORD Have MERCY!!!!

first lady said...

I wonder what he was looking for, may his soul rest in peace

gosh........ may his soul rest in peace... Amen.

first lady said...

I wonder what he was looking for, may his soul rest in peace

Jesus have Mercy!!

*Nita Briggz*

NA POVERTY CAUSE THIS ONE SO?? NAWA O

Oh Lord... Would There Be Any Sort Of Compensation since he lost his life during the course of Duty...

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

BONARIOS BABY said...

Good for him that's how dey go about connecting and disconnecting wires everyday,area boys dey think dey can tamper with tension wires anyhow.I hope this will serve as a lesson to others

amond cable thief.....nah god catch am

Wonders shall never end,I think it was the law of karmar that caught up with him.what's he doing on electric pole by that time of the day.moreover he had jacksaw with him,who knows if he is not one of those vanderlizers that do cut phcn wires.

Ha! Is he a PHCN worker ? Nah wao! R.I.P

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

This soundz suicidal, I suppose he was on a suicide mission....Can i say he's Kurt Cobain "He did it to himself" Alas..May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Ore he hav .bin exposed

Good God....This is tragic

Only God knows what he went there to do @such odd hour

What was he looking for with a saw in his hand? Is he a phcn staff? This is not a good way to die.

Caught red handed or more like he was wired.

damn!dat dude is so dead.wat the hell was he thinking?

ALATISHE said...

Chai!!! So pathetic!!!

Since he is not an Official PHCN member wetin him dey find go there.... RIP anyway... Na him find trouble...

Otu-ocha

etin he find reach there na
Maybe na those Nepa men wey dey go cut lite for night so dat dem go cm colllect money for reconnection in the morning.........#ROFTL# God catch am

Sorry

Looks like Iyanya, nice Rolex watch and t shirt

dis is spiritual remote oooo.God help us

so sad.

This is serious...... No glove... No ladder. Wait a minute can this be suicide?

people sha! hope he got what he was looking for.

What is the point in showing these pictures??

What aim does it serve really????

AGUDIEGWU said...

Hmmmm...what an easy way to die...he is goin to heaven instaed of being in hell called Nigeria..thank God for him

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

What on earth got him there.

PETER OKOYE NEXT WIFE ONCE HE DIVORCE LOLA said...

Linda, latest TMZ reports shown dat WWE JOHN CENA becomes d highest followed athlete on social media with morethan 30 million followers n fans, naa waa 4 u ooo linda, all oda blogs has posted dis news, u r becoming slows dis days, pls post d news am waiting, tnxs.

Jst look @ him with his bear foot...this tins re very common in Akwa Ibom. Was in akwa ibom sometime ago nd I experience sm1 climbing an electric pole with bear foot and standing on d cable locks, and power came up dat moment, and people started scouting "dem don bring light o" and trust d mugu, he said "mk una nor wori" and am not surprise am seeing a scape goat 2day...

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

This should be properly investigated.

slime dee said...

RIP man# y wld e climb up wit out ny material just his hands free # no hand glove no shoe noting eeya, if phcn is constant in nigeria dis man would av not die well RIP............

Wow! This is seriouse. He must be PHCN staff. May his soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

OmoBam said...

The long arm of electricity caught up with him. I wonder what he was up to.

Gbenga said...

For God sake, what took him up there? How much will he make by vandalising PHCN equipment when compared to his life?

Chai! Terrible tin!

OmoBam said...

The long arm of electricity caught up with him. I wonder what he was up to.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Too sad oo!

Watin dis young man go find for high tension pole..the pole resemble mango tree ni?..nawa o..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

WAT A BAD NEWS IN DIS NEW MONTH

how did he get to the top coz i can't see any ladder.
secondly, no safety wear to protect himself instead he is on bare foot.
this is a painful way to die.
RIP.....
OLA LIB

Oyindamola Tella said...

Jesus!!!Nd he's not a nepa official?Maybe dey cast a spell on him

Opelicious Morgann said...

Ode of Life. Illiteracy is a huge problem.

#Jagshot# said...

Naija and dis kind of story!

Mi$$ Bo$$ said...

Trouble dey sleep, yanga go wake am..Choii!!! May his Soul RIP

Na wah ohhh,what was he doing there,and how did he get there
#anonymouslyMe#

#Jagshot# said...

Naija and dis kind of story!

What a way to die, RIP #Adanna#

florence said...

Suicide?

florence said...

Suicide?

florence said...

Suicide?

He should hv writen applicatn 2 phcn dat he's looking 4 work.........Rip dat s wat u wnt n u'v got it....somtin wey no concern u!!

florence said...

Suicide?

D man won go do jangilover«. Currently in SAMBISA

Antonia said...

What an idiot. Not even rubber slippers. kit

I guess he mentally challenge. Such a pity. Rest in peace

Na waoh!!! Bad news everyday. RIP

Mrs Davido

Cable wahalaa !

I really don't understand this story cuz am confused was he intentionally wanting to kill himself or what, this country never cease to amase me

Linda this people are found of stealing, they take this equipment when there is no light, this man was unlucky the light came and he met his doom. Reporting from cross river basin town.

I wish I could find sympathy for this person but I can almost bet he was trying to vandalize this stuff to buy more drugs and work up enough courage for a robbery (that is if he was not already part of a gang!). Its him and his ilk that make sure Nigerians like me remain in perpetual darkness. God protect us from this. I just pray the same "back to sender" remedy befalls the Haramists as well each time they step out to set up bombs.

Oti gann paaa!

Aye oh.

Nigerians will never learn

petmudi said...

<b hmmmmmmm

This is ridiculous,wetin he dey find for there,this na over confidence abeg

Na wa o wetin him find go pole biko? Rip #Cherry#

God don catch them...so na so PHCN dey do am..they will go and spoil something for people around to pay for fisk it...na wa oooo..bad people.....Solomon...

God Sent said...

Lord have mercy! Mai dear lord! Y do dis guys mount a high tenson bare footed and wif dia bare hands? May his soul rest in peace. Itz a pity...

Wat on earth took him dere? Yeye man. Mtchewwww

Eeeeyah,who send am? Rest in Peace.

Eaya! I guess dey poor man went to #bring back our girls ontop of d pole!

Nawao!

watin him go find 4 dere??? kai

OK. wat a painful death. shey na NEPA(PHCN) abi ? dem go fear now. Anyway may his soul REST IN PEACE #says Felaxzy

Agents of the night. That is how they go around cutting wires and stealing equipment leaving others in darkness.

Is too late to Ask what he was doing up there at that wee hour,may his soul rest with its maker,Amen

Hismajesty said...

Many people do this stuff... especially in Lagos... Once the power holding company disconnect there wire from the electric pole they call some unqualified men to fix it back as soon as the Phcn guys are gone...(this illegal work is done mostly at midnight).. This is sad ...i hope other doing such illegal work will learn from this poor guy... RIP

E stupid gan. Climbing a pole without gloves? He obviously wanted to steal cable or maybe he's and watch that flew and misflew. RIP

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Menh! Illegal connection gone bad? The guys he went with probably disappeared after he got dried. RIP, i hope.

MISSPERFECT said...

On my way to d place asap,Lidiway I will bring u more details.

Wow hell in earth @pas_pee

ANGELRAY SAYS
Eyaaa, kpele oooh, u be nepa, who send u to go climb pole, great baba God abi na satan, then tell satan dooorrrrr .

Many days for the thief,one day for the owner of the house. This guys are heartless when it come stealing. When u get to hell,explain to d devil what brought u there.

wonders will never end! U be phcn staff. God ve mercy

As stated on his t shirt (don't look back),he will not look @ dis world again. RIP!

What kind money is it going to make RIP

The death rate is increasing day by day...God help us all

Ten million ways to die choose one.He was a brilliant man, he chose the fastest way.He died with his spirit.mumu.

Ten million ways to die choose one and he chose he fastest way.He equally died with his soul.mumu

WTF!!! Maybe na witch coming back from operation.

......Atutu said so

Ten million ways to die choose one and he chose he fastest way.He equally died with his soul and spirit.mumu

Hahahahaha

E go plug mango...foolish question from a foolish boy

Why d f..k are pple sayin 'RIP' to dis agent of destruction? He very likely went to steal nepa cables and nemesis caught up wt him. Say hi to d devil wen u get to hell!

Just too bad for him

Abby

Help me greet Patience. Olodo.

Abeg where is the ladder he used in climbing

4 dos dat dnt knw .I stay in CRBDA nd we shr dy same fence wit technical,dis ting hpnd very cls 2 my huz.dis dude is a fucking thife him nd his grp came 2 steal dy armour cable lastnite dy dug out nd cut dy one linking 2 dy transformer nd he climed up 2 disconnct dy dy one in dy pole,his head touched dy a cable dat was used 4 looping, it magnted his head nd it xploded leaving onli his face 4 ppl 2 see,burnt nd scattrd his ryt leg nd hand sprinkling his blood on the ground.nd his crew took 2 dier heelz leaving him nd dy toolbag. The 4ny part is dy rytup on his shrt "DNT LOOK BACK " he shld hv looked up 4 dy cable above his head b4 sticking his head in it. Dy kal me RISK

He was probably sleep walking....

this is bad o.

There is something definitely wrong with this picture. 1. There is no ladder, how did he get up there? 2. There is no safty strap-on, whats holding him up there.3. Is that a wire hanging from his neck? Could this be a suicide? 4. What is he doing with a saw up there?

Wow wonders shall never end! Biko did this man smoke Igbo ? If not, why will a sane person take such risk! No gloves or ladder! Hmmm I doubt if he's a phcn worker because if he was he should be wearing protection or uniform I don't know! Sha may his soul find rest and I hope this is an example to many

May his soul rest in peace

chris said...

Bros na NEPA cable im go tiff oooo. The guy get mind oo.

KASS said...

Bush meat don catch hunter

Omo this guy is not a thief but a WIZARD. No shoe no ladder. he landed on the wrong cable upon his return from their meeting. Still RIP

God is washing us ooo......There is God ooo.

Suicide mission completed

In a situation like diz, u pple stil find time 2 make jokes, datx nice Sha! We can't kill ourselves abeg!

Na ur english ds guy see wey him go climb electric pole.. D english fit murder person..

How he take get Dere? Cos I see no ladder. Black magic ( yorubas call it ofee) done fail am. Hehehe

Chief investigator

Wat a horrible way to ku, nd am very sure he is not a phcn staff, cos dey dnt work @ lately hours of anyday.....moreva me av not seen any phcn staff climbbing a pole of high tention without gluffs on their hands...rest in hell bro

Naija Ninja to bad. Has diverse their culture and language, same to lifestyle and events. I salute naija. Anything happens there.

I tire ooo

Steal!!!!!!! Empty vessel!!!!!!

Chai Na GOD oooooo

He go charge him phone. Tecno uses wan ping.

Watin him self dey find for there?

naija peepz una no sabi english.....dem tok say graphic pix..han han..common sense na.....una see ladder 4 deir...so na fly im fly go deir ahbi?

Some people are stupid in comments

Bush meat don catch hunter

Martins said...

why all just sounding as if he wanted to still government property. na wa.............o...........

Not just bear foot na lion foot

what's holding him unto the pole?.... cooked pic!

Electrocution Injuries said...

Too bad this happened!

hell fire direct.

People in Nigeria will continue to do these kind of things. There is so much lawlessness and everyone claim to be everything. I would not be surprised this man is a carpenter trying to be an electrician. When will be start regulating the informal sector properly? In other places, you not even set up and electrical shop if you are not certified.
Cross River and Akwa Ibom News Blog

John Selter said...

Thanks for this post! There's some really helpful advice here.