Billionaire businessman Femi Otedola makes $398million in 90 days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 June 2014

Billionaire businessman Femi Otedola makes $398million in 90 days

According to Forbes Africa, billionaire businessman Femi Otedola made $398million between March 3 to June 2. #Ojigbijigbijigbithings. Hehe. See their report below
Nigerian energy mogul Femi Otedola has become at least $398 million richer between March 3 and June 2 as shares of Forte Oil PLC, a Nigerian Stock Exchange-listed energy distributor, surged 167% in that period.
Forte Oil PLC is primarily engaged in the distribution of petroleum products such as diesel, aviation fuel and Premium Motor Spirit (PMS). The company has over 500 company-owned, dealer-assisted and dealer-developed gas stations spread across the country, oil storage depots in Lagos and Rivers states, a Power plant and a Joint User Hydrant Installation facility in Lagos. The company also sells its own range of automobile lubricants.
On March 3, the company’s stock was trading at N88.4 ($0.55), and at the close of trading today (Monday), its share price was N235.79 ($1.46). According to Akinbamidele Akintola, Vice President, Africa equity sales at Renaissance Capital, the recent unprecedented demand and surge in Forte Oil’s shares may not be unconnected to the company’s recent inclusion in the Morgan Stanley MS +0.13% Capital International (MSCI ) Frontier Market 100 Index. Listing in such indexes usually attracts interest from global investors who track these companies.

Otedola became the largest shareholder in Forte Oil (formerly called African Petroleum) in 2007 when he acquired a 28.7% stake in the company from the government-owned oil company, the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) for $120 million. He subsequently appointed himself as chairman of the company. Otedola, 47, has gobbled up additional shares over the years and now owns more than 40% of the $1.5 billion (Market Capitalization) company. According to information available from registrar sources, he currently owns 436,809,537 shares valued at N103 billion ($635 million). He pocketed at least $11 million in dividends from profits made by his company in February as Forte Oil paid shareholders a dividend of N4 ($0.0023) per ordinary share from its 2013 profits. A representative for Femi Otedola could not be reached for comment at press time.

Source: Forbes

79 comments:

It's all about oil business..

#GoodGOD

Mehnn nigerians are mKing it big time.

Whew! *Eyes popping* And WTH am I still doing managing my status quo? Lol.Damn! This man is balling NO DOUBT#wink

Linda ikeji, stop counting people's money, it is bad manners

hope when he dies, he will take the money to the after life to spend

Who is this

Damn!! This is the real definition of STUPID MONEY!! Owo ton binu!! #MadeMen

DOBY DOBY said...

Nigeria is looking for 20b nd see wat dis man earns.. I hope he has charity organisations. . Lucky man

It's a bad habit to count other people's money linda&forbes

Iinda I beg make you drop his number,I get business way I wan talk with am.

fine girl poor english said...

HNMMMMMM... God will see all of us oo... chaiii

Iinda I beg make you drop his number,I get business way I wan talk with am.

Hardwork pays and lemi nt see y''all talking abt tapping into his blessings. Work hard...

Choi! So much money

cherry said...

Na wa o

Pls whrs hs son?

cherry said...

Na wa o

Kester Eke said...

Baba lowo......he made his money from blogging ooooo.just like linda...he he he

I procliam it oh

Mehn there is money in oil o! Chai.

Nigerians to expect blackout as power generation drops by 1000MW

if u can take d risk, u'll see d benefits. it takes guts.

Discover how to make legal and cool income from your phone daily here. click

EbonyAma said...

Hmmmmm, God pls continue to bless me and my husband, we will be richer Dan dis man soon, Forbes watch out 4 us ooo. I tap from dis man riches.

awwwwww...
dats a big one...
it keeps getting beta.......

Does it mean that asides oil business, he doesn't any other business that helps promote the middle class entrepreneurs.
Nigeria is richly blessed but its represented by few privileged citizens.

wow, and am here struggling to earn an iota in a month.. diaris God ohh

Could be much more sef.

Wow! Baba God, give me good ideas too that will make me a billionaire.

CoolDiva speaks!

There is God O...

Ewooooo!!! God bless me like dis oo!! Dis is money mehn!! Living d good life!! I tap taper tapest into his blessings!!

bbm 7439955a said...

He over 60billion naira in 3months. Mmm. ENGR Emy

I tap from your Blessings

Ameriestyle said...

Oh wow..In just 90 days?? Wow
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Zombie. U won't go and look for senators again? U wan tap Wetin ? Gay fool

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Issorraiii ... God dey !!

Omg see money

Why always in Nigeria all this bull-shit hapns..? This guy was arrested n questioned for subsidy money whatever around 20012-2013 n til now we can't figured out wht ends the case.. And. now same guy said he makes $398million in
90 just days...and here u r all praising him...

Has EFCC quickly forgot bout him or d case just like tht?
And I can say it many times again tht the rich ppl can strived away with any offense in our beloved country only d poor r in problem...

#GodBlessNigeria

Even there's no refinery tht can make sure money in a 6 months....

And i dont knw him untill nw.... Why will a country as rich as nigeria be suffering like this......

Linda, I will like to know what he has done in return for his country to benefit the ordinary man/ woman.

talk am! U tap... Go work hard, finish school joor instead of posting arikwa pics here. Ina a tap isi gi na odu gi

Nawaoooo me still dey here dey collect peanut every month, oga abeg just employ me na chai .CHI.

That is wicked money man! Is he in the top 10 richest men in Africa, cos with that money he oughta.

God please answer me on time

oludayo said...

Nigerians are making it in all specialization these days and that is why the so called developed countries are using all means to bring down this my lovely country e.g the boko harram insurgency. Cum 2020 I know nigeria will be among the developed countries ijn.

Na we get the oil, na we dey suffer d consequence of oil exploratio, but person from another ethnic group dey enjoy because of corruption in privatization. Diaris God o o

casman said...

God, I thank you for the life of this man and I tap into his blessings in jesus name........Amen

Owooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Moneyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Egooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Kudiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Niyi said...

Yes he will continue to make such huge wealth as long as PHCN never works and we all keep carrying jerrycans to the fuel station to pay for fuel to power our generators. Men like this re the reason Nigeria won't work 'cos if she does, they re out of business!

Didn't i warned you? U this Alloy of a person. Na only congratulobia dey ur dictionary

dilinger said...

Bad belle; stop blogging and start generating ideas or do some decent work geeez

They don't say...he is really making money.

zibaintl said...

CONGRATS to him....but it is oil frm niger delta....hw many Niger deltans are in oil buisness...yet its niger delta dat suffers frm environmental degradation of all sort. c wat d so called Nigeria has done to dat region...its d northerners and westerners dat are d oil moguls yet dis abokis/mallams will not allow d region dat is feeding d nation to rule, d region dat they deprived frm devt by allocating oil blocks to demslves..dey are up there having oil wells in d creeks of d nger delta region...daris God.it is a matter of time..we will surely have resource control..

Okay,no problem,am happy for you otedola...this is my request..please marry me,or better still make me a for life concubine.Thanks for granting me d requestt.

So what if dis foolish fool is a tad bit richer and d poor keeps getiin poorer. No free education, acomodation, transportation and health care for the less privileged. Wt impact haas this un explainable wealth don! To me his weaalth is invalid. Pls post beneficial news. We don't Wana heaaar about Nigerian criminals. #angry-student

These men make their money from destroying other peoples business. Dangote destroyed every cement importer in. Iberia, especially ibeto, femi otedola is involved in so much racketeering in the oil industry. Dog eat dog

mrpencil said...

#dorobucci

Can u imagine this was the man Ifeanyi ubah was competing with before but now the difference is far, may God help us al, Amen

good for him,he should pls remember the needy.

we are living in a society where the rich gets richer. we all can attest to the inherent employment situation in the oil sector. If you are not a governor or ministers son/daughter nothing for you(if u like be professional in that field)

Let the business moguls share the national cake and give employment to credible and talented minds (like me*wink*. Mr. Otedola i salute ur achievements.
#PICCANTO#

Lord, i tap ιηтσ this anointing amen!

THIEVES!!!!!!!

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis 09096552678 please be mature...

Niyi you are intelligent, and you said it all#men like otedula are the reasons naija will never,succeed if she does, there illegitimate runs will be blocked asap

Mischievous said...

What's the point of accumulating so much wealth when depravation stalk's the land?.

He owns a lot more than 40%. His wealth is underestimated. I know bcos I bought a lot of Forte Oil shares for him on the Exchange. He is an active player in the market

He owns a lot more than 40%, his wealth is underestimated. I know this bcos I bought a lot of Forte Oil Plc shares for him on the Exchange.

those shares are not liquid at all, d number traded daily are not even up to a million. they are just pushing up d price stupidly.

oil money
my country where the rich are getting richer, while the poor are poorer.

ebonydoc said...

*warn not warned @ anon 11.22am. At d point I prefer dat Alloy kips saying dis his stupid cogratulobia, rather than u with "gbagaun" #str8face#

Soul said...

It is durty money! Chayi

@#GodBlessNigeria

Femi Otedola isn't one of those arrested for oil subsidy fraud. In fact Madam Ngozi praised him for playing by the rules.

Every Nigerian deserves a oil block so we can share our wealth equitably. Not only for the rich and well connected. Smh

This is pure spite bro. Uneeded. And he actually has a daughter who is doing her own thing with her God given talents and representing Nigeria whom he can and will leave it to. Ours will come don't be bitter.

see money ooo

Femi will kill ur dream if you try share dem with him, he's a pathetic miserable wicked liar!

Femi is a wicked man

Who was Femi Otedola when his father was still a printer in Randle Avenue, surulere, they all rob Peter to pay Paul. What was wrong with African Petroleum? Why did the Nigerian government privatized it. Everything they privatized was cleverly sharing the peoples wealth to a privileged few. In civilized countries he would have been made come clean on his source of sudden wealth because his father miraculously became a Lagos State governor.

Abeg wey him house dey? Or who get him numba! I must runs him

More money for your god Tiwa. Fucking things.