Peter Okoye comes to Tiwa Savage's defense | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 June 2014

Peter Okoye comes to Tiwa Savage's defense

Tiwa has been getting a lot of flak from fans since the racy video for her song Wanted was released. Some felt it was a bit too much, especially for a married woman. Well, there's someone who thinks everyone should shush it and leave the girl alone. Peter Okoye took to his instagram page a few hours ago to defend Tiwa, comparing her to Beyonce and Nicki and pointing out the hypocrisy. He shared this pic of Beyonce above right and wrote what you see above. See more tweets after the cut...

For Nicki, Peter shared the pic of her on the right and wrote;

"She gets worshipped for doing this but our own Tiwa hasn't even come close and the hypocrisy comes flying from all corners. Abeg @officialtiwasavage keep tasting and chopping ur money."

"
"Married or not married... Culture or no Culture. If u got it flaunt it... Welcome to the world of Showbiz. #deuces...welcome to the world of entertainment"

Who agrees with him? Who disagrees with him?

499 comments:

1 – 200 of 499   Newer›   Newest»
skilful_ said...

Does that make it right? cos Beyonce is doing it? Abeg Peter, second base jur.

Abeg Peter take several seats.Me Oma Henson do no praise Beyonce, Rihanna , Nikki Minaj, Miley Cyrus and now Tiwa.I prefer Adele jare

Eyeh...Oßagoo.tel dem

Stupid of him. Hope he hasn't slept with tiwa bfr

Can u imagine??? The Fact is we are African... We ain't American, we have to respect our culture and cover up... Not by exposing ur dry body in the name of Modernization.. Have always loved Tiwa, I mean everything abt her.. But this wanted Video is a NO! The truth be told!

Non sense and oshi sko

O shut up Peter......what is wrong is wrong period. You left out the part that even Beyonce gets critized heavy for all this her sluty behaviour

U r in africa , Tiwa and Psquare are what they are ONLY because of the FANS . U better listen to ur FANS or u be nobody again and be on d koko garri level.

WATCH OUT !!!!!!! And be wise

Rubbish defense! He must be high on crack wen he wrote that

Eehh! Guy u talkin trash. Nonses

Let una lola or anita dress like dat na,mumu

Peter go fuck urself ur a dum ass nigga #bright bravo#

Peter will u encourage ur wife to flaunt hers? U̶̲̥̅̊'re talking TRASH, SHIT... Must she do what others re doing? U re such a cow fr saying that. Let ur wife bring it on let's c d two tinz on her chest. Call me San

If u got it flaunt it, lool nicki n bey can pass dey are actually hot! Buh tiwa ain't got shit jus a black stick feeling sexy even maheeda can pass sef tiwaz wanted z a no! no!

I expected Peter Okoye to be more cultural sensibly instead of STUPIDLY supporting body/breast displays all in d name of being a celebrity! I think Peter Square shd then influence his wife to join d "Nudity Club" too..#DoroSenseless

Peter will u allow ur wife to dress like this? Let's call a spade a spade.

Peter missed d point. I hav no prob if tiwa goes naked but dat video is trashy and unsexy. Its appalling. Wen u wanna copy try to copy well or just do ur thing in ur unique way

U can as well tell ur wife lola to do the same since their husbands aren't complaining and also tiwa can walk naked since she's tasting the money..na wa 4 naija peeps,copy cat..

I tire o, oga at the top is not complaining, its haters that are complaining

Ehn!!! Go put your wife Brocus for internet nw.. Shebi she get am make she flunt am boys one see. Olodo....

I know linda will be fast to post this one, bias eyeservice boot licker, wonder how much tiwa dey pay you for being her publicist, you have ur good n bad celebrity list, and you are suppose to be no 1 blogger. Mtscheew

Well said........ If u gat it flaunt it!!!! Pls Linda need your Email address Notyme44@yahoo.com

It's her life and she owes no one an explanation.Nudity is order of d day . The video isn't as bad as I thought.Her "love me" video was more revealing than this one.Her boobs were almost falling out.
All the same she's got a good voice that wud do the magic and not the raunchy display.

Na them sabi. We will all give account when we reach baba God front.

CoolDiva speaks!

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

I disagree with him intoto. In dis part of our world sanity matters in things like dis.

Ure so on point @ Peter if its bey or nicki some naija boys will carry tetmosol soap and wank hypocrites

Oluwasegun O said...

Mr. Peter Okoye. That the family of mad men are not complaining does not make madness what anyone should desire. I just pity this new generation. it's a matter of time, regret will follow. Hell is real and if you guys continue to support foolishness, you will end up in hell.

Oh please he should take several seats. At the end of the day we r africans, we have some morals atleast. Because they did it does not make it right. There are so many way to express sexiness, does'nt have to be too revealing.

You know i tink Peter is actually not as intelligent as i might be thinking and thats why he keeps getting himself into trouble,Paul won't have shared this opinion with him and even though if he does,he ll rather keep mute.There is something called culture in Africa,and that culture is part of the reasons why Gays and Lesbian laws can never work in this part of the world.And as for Tiwa,that whole thing you called a song serves just as a medium to show that nonsense you wore.You can do better.The people that destroys life most on social media are those that created the like buttons that didn't remember to create the Dislike button.I guess you might have being crying by now..

Tiwa Tiwa meluv u!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Rubish Pera, u realy don't know what u a. sayn, let ur wife be a porn star after all married ppl do it overseas.

Fola said...

World of Entertainment, in church, on the. Streets, everywhere...we all know that decency is no more in vogue. 'We' worship Nikki and Beyonce, even Riri for getting naked in public. Soon gays and lesbians will be worshipped too and it will no longer be a crime for gays to 'perform their magic' in public. NOTHING is a crime these days. Afterall, even our leaders think STEALING is not corruption. So let's give TIWA a break, she can go naked in d next video...that's wots in vogue.

DOBY DOBY said...

Ha.. pple stil criticise Rihanna nah.. besides it ought to b lyk dat cos dats her 1st tym.. nd besides shes d 1st nig female musician to wear such. So its normal for pple to talk. . Wit tym pple wil get usd to it.. al dis tin peter said is nt necessary tho I understand him shaa.. love tiwa bt she doesn't need to listen to wat pple say cos bein naked is new in our culture besides pple criticise kim yet shes makin her money. .

princess said...

Peter shud shut his mouth! Y is Lola not going out naked? if he is so much in support of @ Tiwa' s wanted video..

lindiway u never hear of the slenderman stabbing by 2 teenage girls?

watever to dem alll

Richygirl said...

and for the records that pix isnt Bey that's Nicki Minaj.

Peter Okoye, you are a very big fool for this. Thank God for fame, you really have got nothing up there. Ask your wife to do the same. Your wife should be ashamed you came out to say this.Finally, Leave this matter for women!

Its not like his opinion will change the fans mind though.Africans can never be western no matter how western they look.Coz each have their unique flavour.Its either you're Tiwa or Beyonce,you can't be both.shikenan!

Believe U̶̲̥̅̊ me the girl only needs help nothing more than that !!!!!!!!

agree with wat e said, der is nothing bad in it so far d husband is cool with it. Pple should learn how to mind der bizz...#

My Head aches Hmmmmmmm! Next gist pls!!!!

She is a not a devil worshiper (well I assume) like Beyonce and she is African for crying out loud!!! We still have our values and should let the white men brainwash us like they did to black americans. Peter will you let your mother, oops meant wife do all of this madness??? I don't think so.

Mz Mimi Lee @ DAVIDO my concern! said...

He shuld just SHUT de fuck up wit his small brain!! Mad people dnt ave any good thing to say! Why nt tell ur so call WIFE to go naked on de street of LAGOS!!! Attention seeker*

#teamtiwasavage, haters go sit in d gutters.

Dat hypocrisy stl acts as a check for we Nigerians...it all dese people that make dem ambassadors that are to blame...now they feel unstoppable and everything is allowed

peter abeg go sidon...d people she produced d vid 4 are complaining and u are there spitting out rubbish.

Believe U̶̲̥̅̊ me the girl only needs help nothing more than that, hell l awaits for her if SHE Ðø₪'† repent or change

Iwe n'ewe mu! said...

Dear Peter, I totally agree with you errm do me a favour when next you shoot your next videos, replace your dancers with your WIFE,SISTERS and FEMALE relatives.

I'd also like to see them twerk in exactly what your idol tiwa was wearing!

Right after, package the video and distribute to all the IFITE DUNU elders starting from Nna gi ochie.

Efulefu.

Don't see why ppl complain about trying to make sometin look interresting...yu see are in bikini yu shout oooh Tiwa is so sexy bcos she is closer to swimming pool, beach or yacht..u av no reason to critize since our teebillz is loving is wife...Go girl u rock..thumb up on girlie o remix,

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

Just Shut The *uck Up Peter and take several seats. your wife wont dare to wear that shit Tiwa wore. Eye service.

Peter,jst 1 question 4 u,would u ve ur wife dressd lik dis?tiwa tiwa tiwa,hw may tims did i cal u,dat u re nw married is not a pirority 4 u 2 b naked,u shuld b a proud mama,not dis,i use 2 respect u alot,i hope u dnt let me dwn.linda post my comment o

Agreed beyonce and her likes go around naked and their husbands have no qualms about it but then again we also have to put into consideration where we are coming from and our culture... digital age or not, freedom of whatever or not... we are NIGERIANS from the AFRICAN continent.... it is not our CULTURE or HERITAGE PERIOD. All those artists coming to her defence are all hypocritical.... Nigerian sha.. we like to copy and over copy sef... Tiwa and her husband are trying too HARD to be like Bey& Jay Z and its really sad for people that come from responsible homes.

We are Africans, let's respect our Culture.

oh please so because others are doing what is wrong we should accept abi? By the way how do you know their husbands are not complaining? Do you know what's happening in their homes? Tiwa should create an identity for herself instead of doing copy copy. you Peter why don't you go and buy those dresses for Lola and allow her to post nude pics? Rubbish. see his mouth like that if a small boy.

cReTiN said...

veli veli rubbish nonsense!!!

how can peter say that lubbish?..odikwa risky!!!!

nudity isnt good, how sure r u that her husband isnt complaining???..r u living in their house?...women hv a way of applying subtle pressure, saying you want to kill their career...since they married u blah blah blah.....even if the husband isnt complaining...i bet u the husbands family are complaining...how can she be flauntinng goods meant only for their son in public?...this is a veli veli abominable something!!!

Yea we all sin and maybe the person that told the tiniest lie will end up in same pit of he'll as rihanna, porn stars, tiwa and Co but peter shut ur mouth inugo cos we've not seen ur own wife showing too much of her chest let alone her private parts.... tiwa did wrong and it's as simple as dat.... the husbands are not complaining does not mean pple don't look up to them as role models. so, please tell me, is this what u want ur daughter to emulate? some of u celebrities just come on social media to display ur ignorance #BeMature #BeWise,

He shuld feature his wife in dere next video dressed dat way den he'll know weda we hv a culture or not. Pls he shuld tk a chill pill

Lt the truth be told..dis is africa,he should stop comparin tiwa wt them..cos shs nothn close to them.

Nneka said...

Hehehhehehehehe.
Early morning Abrakatabra.
Beyonce is beyonce
Nicky is nicky
Tiwa pls try to be tiwa, don't try being beyonce n nicky.

#thinkingoutloud.
Oh! That y she gave us dat beyounce's "Drunk in love" danccce styl. On d remix of "girlooo" wit patoranking. Hmm

Best of the same feathers.hiss

You are rit bro, Tiwa is doing her work so haters should hug transformer. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

My dear they've already signed their deal for hell na....it's just emptiness and misery they package so enticingly to lure people to their eternal damnation

I agree with u peter if u gat it u flunt it, tiwa baby flunt it, I love u ok

Anon 8:42 just made my day, well said #shikenan

At least those ones are doing it in totalnakedness, so let her come out in her own total nakedness then we will know she means business. Asshole

Mystique said...

Oh so we must keep our mouths shut when we see what is wrong just because these so called stars are doing such? And how do you even know their husbands are not complaining? Do you know what happens in their households? Why don't you go and buy the transparent clothes for Lola and let her post her nude pics online? Rubbish. talking like a small boy. Mscheww. #Jesus is coming soon .

SO Peter is this daft?... smh

Well this 'culture' we keep bragging about hasn't taken us anywhere... The truth is that Africans are judgmental hypocrites more often than not....let's all mind our business, tz in the Bible :)

D problem Is dat Nigerian artiste don't want to adopt Originality! Jst becos we want to be like d west. D Arabs and d Asians respect their body dan we Africans in dis generation. dats y some parts of d world are against western culture.. I won't blame Peter okoye since Psquare doesn't av originality! Always imitating foreign artiste in their dancing style and to cover up their mess dey gave us d nonsense Alingo dance(A copy of Azonto dance), For ur understanding there is nothing an african artiste can do under the western style dat will marvel dem, the key to entertainment is to develop ur own indigenous style. For example, Look @ Gangnam style,kukure,Azonto,Skelewu. Dis are arts and dancing style dat d even west and world still marvel at. To conclude dis, 9iceFt2face once said in his Photocopy song that there is nothing better than our culture" #AfricaLetsThink

Am not a fan of tiwa savage but i watched that video and there is NOTHING wrong with it..nigerians are the biggest hypocrites,on earth.

D problem Is dat Nigerian artiste don't want to adopt Originality! Jst becos we want to be like d west. D Arabs and d Asians respect their body dan we Africans in dis generation. dats y some parts of d world are against western culture.. I won't blame Peter okoye since Psquare doesn't av originality! Always imitating foreign artiste in their dancing style and to cover up their mess dey gave us d nonsense Alingo dance(A copy of Azonto dance), For ur understanding there is nothing an african artiste can do under the western style dat will marvel dem, the key to entertainment is to develop ur own indigenous style. For example, Look @ Gangnam style,kukure,Azonto,Skelewu. Dis are arts and dancing style dat d even west and world still marvel at. To conclude dis, 9iceFt2face once said in his Photocopy song that there is nothing better than our culture" #AfricaLetsThink

Endy said...

I never knew peter is this Naive comparing Beyoncé to Tiwa,where is Tiwa's private jet? If she wants to do like bey she should do all not only being naked,peter we are waiting for Lola to show us her Fat body soon after all there is nothing stopping her from doing so cos u can also compare urself to Jay Z. dumb ass ,that Tiwa's video can make a straight guy turn gay,nothing sexy or close to sexy in it...all I can see is a struggling Tiwa

Aphrodite said...

Bey, RiRi, nd Minaj dey've gt no Moral/ scruples, pple over dia don't care, the more skin they show, More money dey make! Peter if u av no problem with it, dem tell Lola to come nd dance in her panties nd Bra (Although thats going to be one Helluva sight) the thing hia is, we re Africans, we promote Cultures nd traditions, Tiwa as an Artiste dt sm Kids look up to shoulda known beta dan expose her Bony ass/Flat depressed boobs nd an UglyasFuck Sunday School shoes/Awkward moves in dt video d way she did, i'm nt against Married women bin Sexy, but be Reasonably sexy! She is Not Beyounce, Neither is she Rihanna, or Nicki Minaj, She is Tiwatope, a Nigerian, not sm foreign glorified Hoe. Dahs All!
And as for u Peter, Silence woulda bin d best, no be every matter u go carry ur mouth put!

Dear Mr. Peter Okoye, since you support flaunting it if you got it, One should have expected you to first share naked pictures of your wife Lola first. It wouldn't be bad to show the public her boobs and sack of fat on her tommy and arms you know? Senseless nigga!

The truth is we have a culture and we should respect that....but this world mehn!!! One day normal but "really mad" person will move about completety naked!!! Is that something to emulate??? Let's have in mind that there is God. @Nikkyemezie.

there's a reason they call them role model and u'll agree with me that before that tiwa's video almost every little girl adores tiwa and wanna be like her and their mothers encourage them.... but tell me after this video if u are a mother would u want ur daughter to mention tiwa again? be sincere to urself and as bonita said we can never be western no matter how hard we try

peter is a fowl for saying all this shi**t, total rubbish.
K let lola feature him in his next release naked stupid man...

Plss I don't get it. Is that some people are blind to see she was wearing clothe.is just d design and the colour of the clothe that made it look like she was exposing herself. Pls think before you talk.

Watched Tiwa's new video n I m kinda confused about d comments.she wasn't nude in d video n no body parts were visible so wats d ish?

Practice wat u preach mr okoye. I trust u dis very igbotic man would never allow Ur wife out like dis.U come here and talk trash. Park we'll pls.

I totally agree with him....Nigerians are foolishly judgemental...waht's yur business with what she wears in a video...do we complain about Beyonce??
A guy's girlfriend (in Nigeria) would be having sex with 8 other guys...and he would be calling these public figures hoes...when in reality they do not even cheat on their own partners....and that his loyal looking, long skirt wearing girlfriend is chief hoe...-__-

sweetie said...

Haters leave her,she got her life to live.kudo's to u peter,I lov my swt tiwa

I don't have much to say but i would appreciate if he can feature his wife dressed that way in one of his video then we can hold our lips and welcome to the world of if u have got it then flaunt it.

My prayer is dat one day peter's wife will do that. Let's see if he will accept it

Lagos Lawyer said...

Have you guys actually watched the video. I just did on YouTube. I must be missing sthg - scratch head twice. There's absolutely nothing revealing in what she wore. She was totally covered up. This horn locking over the outfit is totally unnecessary. People be seeing what they are imagining or sthg - 'BBM confused face'

Dose of u complaining sud pls tel me wat part of her body u saw in d video dat is makn u go crazy cos notin was exposed as far as I am concern

Oh really peter dear? Let her do a remix with your wife wearing the same outfit then we will listen to ur story.. Until then my dear take several seats..

Welcome to the world of illuminati, that's d completion of peters unfinished statement. They are the instruments in use to destroy souls and hinder them from going into the kingdom of God. End time.....

Yes I agree with him .....Live & Lets Live ......

Mr p,if u thing wat tiwa did was so normal n ok,dn u shld allow ur wife to show up in ur video like dat...dat wud b gr8 2 watch

Ya people should really learn to mind their business..........local rtarded fools, who made u guys judge over tiwa nd how she run her affairs.....culture or no culture she gat it.. So allow d girl to show it.. Next gist plz

TrimAndHealthyGuy said...

You can see that been popular or been a celebrity does not mean that one is wise or mature.It doesnt even mean or qualify one to be a model for emulation.I hope this Peter guy is joking.Well let him allow or encourage his wife to do that since he will not complain.Why is it that we see our modest culture as evil but see American immorality as good?Peter weldone o

sp said...

U guys should go watch the video well, she had on a body suit and they played with lights a lot, there is freedom of expression abeg

Peter seriously am disappointed wt u on these one. How can u support these and compare it wt bey. Do u even no dat ur fans opinion matters a lot cos we made u pple wat u r by appreciatin ur mind..tiwa shuld tak correction and move on rather than justiyn it...

God bless @Olamide_YBNL,Omawummi,Fela,Femi_kuti,Phyno,Mafikizolo,Davido,9ice,Dagrin(RIP),Sarkodie, for giving us originality in Africa.

Peter dts a dumb thing to say...#noapologies.

bluemagic said...

U all shld leave ds woman alone..n let her be..I agree wt peter.

Next gist!
Thou every1 has got freedom, to live, express, talk... @tiwasavage is free to express herself in whatsoever.
@peterokoye, I think ur wife should just express herself in d same way, she has it so let her flaunt it.

Oh peter should shut up already. Lola shd come out dressed lyk that na. Then wats wit all this talk about her hubby being in support? Then he alone shd buy d record, attend her shows n giv her endorsements! It's only in naija that our celebs act like their fans opinion dnt count but intl stars even A listers go as far as apologising wen their fans r upset simply Bcos they knw d fans made them who ther r. Here, they call fans haters #wizkid *enuf said abeg *

Elizabeth O said...

Peter,pls entertain us with your wife's nipples.

Saliot said...

Hmm! If that's his opinion, then he should encourage his wife to dress that way too.

naomi said...

This peter self.u neva use that ur fat woman shoot video now u dey oPen ur mouth.give am bikini make she wear for u.mumu

Stupid peter! Will u allow ur wife do that! Who told u nicki and Beyonce do not get attacked by the media, for their provocative dressing! Tiwa is just a bad example! And she is trying too hard to be sexy! With her stiff body! Peter, you have a daughter! Wait till u watch display those sensual moves, foolish Tiwa displayed on her not wanted video! Both of you( Tiwa and peter) should know Africans are people of culture! We do not do things like the white men! stupid peter!!! Idiot!!! EWU!!!

Dunno why peeps "take pandol for another person's headache" it is Tiwa's body and it nobody's biz what she does with it! Why would anybody carry another person's cross and leave his/ her own? Mind your biz!

certified Dee said...

Tiwa is tryin too hard abeg...

Too revealing? That means u support revealing a little but not much?

We are Africans and we have morals. Mr Peter Okoye, get that into ur head.

tiwa-neutral said...

Why doesn't she just go naked to save herself the hassle of buying clothes. According to this guy, if you've got it,flaunt it.
If the fans don't like it,i think they should hit her where it will hurt the most: ignore her music and don't buy the albums.Then we'll see if this guy will come to her aid. Silly woman.Beyonce was well established in her career before desparation set in. This Tiwa girl is still trying to find her feet in the music arena.Tread carefully.

You re not talking sense at all. For crying out loud, this is Africa, not everything goes here.

Haven't seen the video but I know how we use double standards for everything and I particularly like the last twit: 'stop consuming foreign products and judge when people act unAfrican.'

Don't bother peter,Nigerians are allergic to the truth.For all those saying we are africans and it is against our culture,we wore little or nothing in the olden days and cloth wearing was what we copied from the western world,just like almost everything else...take a chill pill people,she was not even naked.

dhobiz said...

He should goan take several back seat,that everyone is doing it doesn't make it right.

I love to see peters wife boobs . It looks standard since Peter supports nude.

Peter, pls let your wife also display her body. M while Linda, why didn't you post novias tweets, cos he wasn't supporting her. This your celeb famzing is starting to show your lack of credibility.

So our religious & cultural belief is lost just because of fake life their living, we are blacks & we are to be proud of it not the other way round. Have they forgetting there are people looking up to them? Best of luck i wish them all

Ada said...

I think with all due respect that Peter got it all backwards. Tiwa is one person who has made me see that I can still be beautiful and well clad. That for me is her brand (Which has sold). She has never (apart from beach wear) being unclad or kinky in her dressing. But if she wants us to relate with her on a "Beyonce" level or nakedness thats fine.
Remember Nikki Minaj is no longer going naked.....I wonder why.... So do not compare her again with barely clad women.....

krispy said...

Tiwas video wz gud entertainment no doubt! But bad examples for kids.....nd hw mny bad examples re alredy on tv b4 we all wer born? Dd we turn out crazy? D child 2dy ll alwz get to b d adult to choose 2mrw so y'all shud tke several seats

Peter I am very sure you didn't even put this sentences togeda urself not to talk of saying you know the meaning of what you are saying,foolish man is dis d kind of videos you want your children to watch on tv?is tiwa nicki or beyonce?a retarded fool like you said married or not married dey should flaunt it why don't you bring ur wife out naked,if you have nothing to say keep shut!!!instead of you to pray to knw how to write songs like your sensible brother so you wntcmplain dey threw ur songs out of d list you are here displaying ur level of foolishness,#uselessfather#retardedhusband

OH! Nigerians how I hate thee!!...weak minds, dumb, narrow minded! And stupid!!!

@BOBO_EDO said...

Oshey Peter the Defender.... Who send am message???

@Bobo_Edo

This Peter can like to be significant sha! Tiwa was looking like Eja shawa in fishing net! She copied and over did the Rubbish, there was nothing sexy about her video, just copy copy!!! Rihanna is Unique, So is Beyonce.... So peter, I'd advice you face ur increasing family Nd quit d media a bit! dumb ass

Unfortunately,the entertainment industry has witnessed the influx of cheap people wanting quick fame,and the best way to have this is through selling sex. Demonically,they developed a cliche "sex sells" to support this devilish ideology. I used to love Tiwa for her singing talent,but I have always had doubts about her appearance strength.....WORLUTING

Signs of the end time! Repent and believ the gospel!

peter shd plez keep his brainless opinion to himself.... No wonder he married his mothers age mate... ..................We say no to nudity........... Golden princess has spoken......

My friend stop spewing thrash! If you are not prepared to argue logically, then hold your peace!!

The last person on earth that I will listen to about God, heaven or hell fire, is a Nigerian man. Bunch of hypocritical, thieving, lying, incestuous, lynching, bigoted, reckless, murderous, arrogant, bloodthirsty creeps. Always very quick to call the name of God or Allah. The creator has suffered.

Cast your mind back to before Oyinbo or Arabic culture came to Nigeria. How were we dressing? With all the heat in Nigeria, should our women even be wearing "oyinbo invented" pant or bra? Things that add to the heat to breed bacteria and fungi on our women? What is modesty? How were we created? We should all be wearing Niqabs then!!!!

Tiwa savage,abeg in your next video wear dress wey dey touch the floor and you will still see this judgmental people,complain of how unsexy it is and how your hubby will soon leave you for a more SEXY lady.Do what makes you happy and be daring,there is a reason why you are a pop artiste not a gospel artiste.#yolo

They won't mind their business,let her be..

tomisyn said...

A whole lotta crap! Wait why compare her to the whites? Why not an african lady? The whites goh no culture or practices stopping dem from flaunting wah they goh buh we do and somebody shld pls respect dhat

I avnt seen the video tho...but if it was that revealing as every1 says,den I only think its totaly wrong being a married woman,taking the d vows in church is more like an oath btw God,her body thus becoming only 4 her husband,der shud b an obvious line bw entertainment ,prosmicuity&self dignity,&if her husband is cool with it,it goes to show how well dey av ignored the do's&dont's of the institution of marriage,like a liber rightly sed,u can't b beyonce &tiwa...choose 1.this is africa.&as for peter,he needs auto-correct in his sense of reasoning as not every opinion shud b aired out.

"married or not married, culture or no culture, if you got it flaunt it"
So does it mean your wife doesn't have it,coz Av not seen her flaunt it.

anita .u. said...

Y is everi so on dis tiwa's ish plz u guys shud free d woman,u ain't in no place 2 judge her.her hubby ain't complainin den u guys shud shut d he'll nd face ur probs.u aren't saints either.dats wot shi wnts 4 herslf so mind ur bizness nd go mke ur moni nd name 4 urslf cos shi has hers

you all that are promoting African culture should stop watching foreign movies ,music and sports infact stop dressing like them imitating everything they do back in the days real African people are naked no pant no bra nothing to cover your body it was the western world that brought clothes and civilization to us now you guys are like boko haram plotting against western civilization .. Tiwa and Beyonce are better than y'all for crying out loud they have a Man that appreciate them and likes them to show off ...

Well i strongly agree with Peter jare.... Nija olofofo too much joooor. they should leave Tiwa alone. If she wants to be naked and sing she can do it its her style..... make una beefing cups go think of how to make una own money..... after they would praise beyoyo riri and nickki for being naked

Joan said...

Peter should keep commending blind follow-follow since we all know P Square used Usher's whole look and dance routine as their own. If Peter thinks its cool, he should put his wife's tits and nipples on instagram to show its ok.

It a free world...... Your body. Your business, I dn't get why people wuldn't stop complaining! It their body no one is copying any1!

Imitation!pls pls nd pls where is our so called values u were representn,nicki,beyonce nd rihanna are they role models @tiwa.u are a beautiful,intelligent nd lovely singer,u dnt nid to do stuff like dat to get attention.sorry to say bt if dats hw ur husband intends to make u star then it is useless to ur principles

We are African, and we will remain so, we have culture here, which frown at married women exposing what is met for the husband alone and in private. All these show of nudity is the devil way of luring them to think that nudity sells. Hmmmmmm, I wonder what she want the younger ones to emulate. As for Peter he is entitled to his own opinion, but he is not right.

Okay okoye let ur wife show her own... We Wana see... Selfish fool like u....

Mr Peter Okoye or what do you call urself the next video u want release should ur be Anita's breastand private showing so dat ur son can emulate you. nonsense

Why does Peter not encourage his wife to give us some public display of her body?

Because Beyonce, Rihanna, Nicki and whosoever do it does not mean its right. We do not talk because they are not NIGERIANS.....they do not have our culture.... Tiwa does...

But anyways its her life...

you all that are promoting African culture should stop watching foreign movies ,music and sports infact stop dressing like them imitating everything they do back in the days real African people are naked no pant no bra nothing to cover your body it was the western world that brought clothes and civilization to us now you guys are like boko haram plotting against western civilization .. Tiwa and Beyonce are better than y'all for crying out loud they have a Man that appreciate them and likes them to show off ...

Exactly my thoughts... Dumb okoye

Uche said...

you all that are promoting African culture should stop watching foreign movies ,music and sports infact stop dressing like them imitating everything they do back in the days real African people are naked no pant no bra nothing to cover your body it was the western world that brought clothes and civilization to us now you guys are like boko haram plotting against western civilization .. Tiwa and Beyonce are better than y'all for crying out loud they have a Man that appreciate them and likes them to show off .

He is stupid for the comparison. He should put Lola on stage to do like Tiwa or even Nicki and Beyonce.

you all that are promoting African culture should stop watching foreign movies ,music and sports infact stop dressing like them imitating everything they do back in the days real African people are naked no pant no bra nothing to cover your body it was the western world that brought clothes and civilization to us now you guys are like boko haram plotting against western civilization .. Tiwa and Beyonce are better than y'all for crying out loud they have a Man that appreciate them and likes them to show off .

Peter ok shud take a back seat n look at his life 1st....wld he allow his wife to do dat? N her hubby mite nt complain but d rest of d world is n we ar allowed our opinion ur a public fig so act like it, dis is nigeria n we av our cultures if we stop buyin ur songs u wld go down in a sec, omawumi is a musician like u n well dressed n more loved so stop feeling like wat ur nt.try walkin on d road lke dat n c if dey wld nt strip u naked b4 u wld b comparing ur sef to nicki minaj.....rubbish

Peter is right.Nigerians are hypocrites,busybodies and just haters.Leave Tiwa alone.When e reach ur turn do as u like.say she wear skimpy and revealingclothes take shoot video doesn't make her a bad person or a person wit no morals.Its not like am in support but am not crucifying her either.If her husband can support her and doesn't complain den daaku ki n ti e.He who is witout sin should continue talking

Mr Peteru,
you should encourage yuh wifey (Lola Omotayo) to do likewise.
NONSENSE!

Peter, oya ask Lola to dress like that, nah, we will see if u won't complain, lol

fikky babe said...

Sorry anon. This is Africa, we don't mind our business and we don't condone or copy yeye western culture all the name of trying to be cool. Tiwa can relocate to the culture where nudity is the order of the day...

Ani said...

Ppl should sit out please. Did u see Tiwas boobs or butt??? She's a musician and will ne diverse in her art. Do Africans have sex before marriage? Why are you doing it. Hypocritical bullshit. The girl is a performer...let her be!!!

We won't mind our business, bcos if we start minding our business then we stop buying her Cds, atleast that's minding our business, what these female artist don't know is that exposing your body dosen't in anyway portray sexiness our success, take the likes of asa, she has been one of the most successful female artist. Tiwa is not Beyonce while teeblizz can never be jayZ

Lets keep it decent at least.In Africa we leave small room for imagination. We really dont want to see naked married women abeg.

onomeh said...

She went too far abeg,I still luv her tho

Peter pls tell your wife to show us all she got on social media then I will agree with you. As for tiwa she's too old for that. I know tiwa well she is is in her early fourthy .she worked in the bank bl4 she left for UK forget their entertainment age.

Anytin tat will mk 1 compromise his or her decency, is nt worth. Tiwa u fall hands Big tym

prinog said...

Patient Name: PETER Okoye. Date: 04/06/14. Presenting complains: yarning Opata everyday. History: Positive family history of psychosis. Lab test and result: Genotyping- snail related; IQ test- 20/100, profound. Diagnosis- Mania with psychotic symptoms. Referal- to a specialist care for further treatment. Prognosis- very poor. Assesment- may improve if he decides to apologize to the public and to sell our culture to the world and STOP yarning OPATA.

Africans like to expose their body that was before the civiliazation came to africa where I come (Egun) women go to river, around d house bear cheast both cover from waiste down properly u can do ur finding and remember Africans like to show case our body.

Well said!

Check nikki IG she didnt have time to reply fanz critics,naija celebs should learn from that

Y'all complaining.....fine dis is africa nd our culture doesn't support it. Y'all know dat clubbing isn't part of our culture. When it comes to culture our girls shld nt talk abt it cos wat difference does it make when u wear skimpy dresses dat our culture condems nd d guys y'all sag ur jeans or pierce ur body. Nd y'all will be d first to criticize someone else. Abeg nobody holy pass so just take a chill pill

Didi 3000 said...

Peter we are waiting to see your wife's naked breast in public. I'm sure she would make u proud and flaunt it, since' she's got it too.'
And while she's at it, any sister or aunt u hv might want to follow suit, since that's ur mantra for life now.

Peter him self can't make that and call it a video it's so tasteless and not colorful at all we've all seen naked women before it's a shame and one naked woman in a black net Is not enough to make a whole music video

Anytin tat mks 1 compromise his or her decency, is nt worth it. Tiwa u fall hands Big tym

Then if she ιƨ tired of being African because of nudity, she can αѕ well join the likes of beyounce and nicky in the states. We are Africans Peter, and nothing changes that. Has she not been selling without this stupid exposure? Think Tiwa!

Oyindamola Tella said...

Lobatan.Wud he allow Lola do d same fin?Nao who is d hypocrite????

Peter,u re dumb for that statement.u can as well ask your wife to get naked with dat her dirty punanni and flaunt it.yeyebrity oshi

Dee Tee said...

...hmmm. No comment. Atleast let's be decent in our dispositions

There is no dislike button cos if u don't like it then u can as well move on with you life. You don't have to make your displeasure known cos nobody cares, it's an analogy Nigerians can't comprehend.

We are Africans pls send a message that will not see you as a bad example , HELL is very real. entertainer my foot, your nakedness is only meant your Husband not for your audience. Sorry Peter Okoye Lola can as well go naked in your video so it can thrill yours fans as well

We all should remember that there is God in everything we are doing....Tiwa and her cribs should know we are not ndi ocha!

Thank you oluwasegun.
Linda,its on this same platform that you have constantly bashed cossy,maheeda and other international artistes.yet you bring only the tiwa praises and never the negatives.
Its your blog,but our traffic is what brings you the paying adverts so we have a say here.
Post all news and not just the ones that YOU feel like.

Sorry my dear.....u need Panadol!!!!!!
Biko Aunty Tiwa, In every thing You're doing, always remember "there iz God". You're still my best Naija Female artiste...
Marilyn-Oge

It is very disappointin dat Peter can come out to show his stupid ignorance for culture, tradition n decency. No wonder he is married to sumone who is far older dan him. This Africa n we r nigerians. Western practices is nt our lifestyle n wil neva be. We r disciplined n morally inclined. Before u compare pple make u av ur reasonin right. Beyonce wz accepted bcos of her diligence to work n perfection in results which covered her flaws. Nicki minaj is retracin her steps frm d awkward life style in d name of video shoots bcos she discovered dat her wayward videos wasnt wat has kept her goin. Nw about Tiwa, I barely knw any song of hers neither does 40% of nigerians av interest in wat she produces. She is only in d lime light bcos of d label she signed up wit n Linda Ikeji dat has personal affection for her n her stupidity. Musicians n artists av made it n became legends without goin naked n practicing evil western life style e.g brenda fassie, yvonne chakaka, mariam makeba, diana ross even todays omawunmi, sasha to mention bt a few. The reasom y we r were we r is bcos we r tryon to work in d pattern of d western influence n dat is y u neva top d charts for honour n distinguision. Linda as for u, continue practicin wrong journalism. Wat stops u frm uploading d controversial pics of tiwa dat u wish to defend using Peter Okoye as an excuse. U better be professional n sincer about ur job. Meanwhile if u like disregard my comment as usual wen it comes to ur practices n tiwa

Africans are known for decency and not indecency. Peter would u v kept quiet if ur mum wore something like that?

Nzube N said...

Culture my foot. All of u shopuld just shut up. My lady TiWA I love u. Petert has said it all, if u have it, flunt it. Naija is just full opf belles

Lanre Onward said...

peter Okoye since your wife got it let her flaunt it.

anime said...

Lol u guys are so funny

To think dt he's a family maN hmmmm I pity 4u,won't b surprise if uve s*x wt ur wife while ur daughter watches all in d name of treads,next time b4 u make any comment use ur head *fashionista LeOnOrA*

Bia Linda where is my comment?

Didi 3000 said...

Tiwa is a disgrace to herself, nobody forced her to do that video. At the height of public acceptance and good will towards her after her marriage ( with the endless pictures and documentaries following that) then she comes out with this???
And for her information, she's better than nobody. The only exception might be the other the ho's that strip and masturbate like her to 'sell market'.

The truth is that we are big hypocrites, not insulting anyone, it's just the way we are. We have "morals" but we do the nastiest shit when no one's looking. A lot of you masturbate to what you preach against. Damn.

Tiwa is doing the right thing , All of you downloads mapouka and other adult contents in ur phone for pleasure, why complaining abt Tiwa ?
She didn't even reveal anything.

well am not out to criticise Tiwa, Nicki, Bey, or riri we all have madness but Mr Peter since the Husbands dosent mind and you are a husband, am sure you wouldnt mind ur wifey also doing the same. so am looking forward to her doing the same so we all can enjoy the trending Madness*isnt it the Showbiz world* am just saying

Thats her problem not mine ,Next plz, Its too much for a married woman

Please Peter okoye shud not trivialize the only thing that gives us some dignity in Africa. Which is our culture based on morals

Advise to Tiwa:
Its one of two things.either you were pretending all this while or this manager/husband of yours will be the death of your career.
I'm a raunchy kinda girl and I don't really see anything wrong with your video except the fact that Nigerians are not ready to see their lovely tiwa in this light.
But what I don't like is that the video took away from your real talent.seems like you spent more time on the not so sexy moves and less on the lyrics and delivery.you have done way better.

Please Peter okoye shud not trivialize the only thing that gives us some dignity in Africa. Which is our culture based on morals

David (dave_gino) said...

Birds of a feather.....It's her life though. I guess this is exactly what she had in mind before that video....But come oo, who remembers Tiwa's 10 commandments for women. I think one of the points viewed dressing...Later you guys will be blaming government on everything. Just simple commandments she made for herself and her fellows, she can't even keep. SMH

True talk.. But hell apart, this is showbiz and probably Tiwa may not be religious type. It will be nice you draw line btw religion and other things life. To me is another day in office exploring new ideas. If u don't like her job look the other way. Last time I checked going 2 heaven is personal race.

Oya Peter biko make ur wife go nude cos there's no big deal there...This is Africa for crying out loud!!! and u Linda u r too biased why dint u post Charles Novia's post,cos he didn't support Tiwa abi? Biko Peter make ur pretty wife go Nude on Screen or ur sister since it's no Big deal...mtchewwwwwwwwww (Linda if u like no post my comment,my own be say u done read am)

You are calling someone far better than you Dumb,I'm no fan of the " Square" but he just expressed a reasonable opinion!! Did you see Tiwa's Ass or Boobs in that video??

oga peter send your own come shoot that kinda video now......oga cover up

represent the truth said...

Dumb Guy,will u b pleased if ur wife acts like a whore in one of ur videos?, I get tiwa's point she was looking for the right time to undress her unsexy self,she didn't do it b4 marriage when she knows no idiot can marry her.She felt after marriage would be perfect and sooner when a fool like her hubby won't say NO. Savage will always be savage(babaric)

my problem is dt most people talking nonsense do worst thing, my dear sin is sin, too much revealing, too much looking, small lies, dey re all sin so dnt do the juging...thanks\

I concur

Pls don't show the world what is meant for your Husband alone no matter his defense mechanism, Peter okoye this is africa b'cos you got to travel abroad doesn't change your blood to that of a westerner or You can as well ask Lola Omotayo Okoye to go sexy naked for your soon to be released album to thrill your fans since you like the video so much

re u guys daft.......if u an african den stop listening to foreign music. Gosh! U still laying emphasise on African culture.

Jayda Meena said...

Biko I'ld like to see the photo ooo! Any1 that has it kindly share

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 499   Newer› Newest»