Photos from Uche Jombo's send-forth party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Photos from Uche Jombo's send-forth party

Friends of pregnant Nollywood actress and movie producer Uche Jumbo threw her a small send-forth party yesterday June 1st as she prepares to leave Nigeria to join her husband in NY and wait for the birth of their first child. Omoni Oboli, Monalisa Chinda and a few other colleagues were there. See another pic after the cut...

96 comments:

Peejay said...

Congrats Uche, many more years.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Cool.

HBD uche #bright bravo#

What's wt d oversized dresses wt shoulder pad she now wears cos of pregnancy? She isn't glowin at all.

I just wish i could turn to one of her hand bag or cloth so that i will follow her.... Bye gal and save delivery.....

HBD to her in arrears. Have You Heard Parents Now Name Their Babies Eminado

li li said...

@least,it wasn't a surprise paRty!.hbd madam

#King said...

HBD..she don de old with force oo..many more yrs sha.........................#KingOfKings

Smiles"...Happi cakeday n arias darl....i luv d way u interprete ur roles,enjy ur new yr

Hapi betdai uche jumbo wishing you all the best in life...plus you are my betdai mate..june born rocks

Dat's kool....HBD Uche

Happy betday to u in arrears Uche. Wishin u long life in hapines and gud health

wow... hapi birthday Uche. many more blissful years ahead

Hbd boo!

#Pesty

How old is she? Is she 31 again???

DOBY DOBY said...

Wishn her safe flight nd safe delivery

Congrats to her,its obvious they had fun

Congratulations dear; all d best

Jane said...

Wish u a very safe delivery! Born twins o so I go buy innoson car for u. God be with u nwannem.

Uche Jombo and Omoni Oboli. ...Lovely ladies!
Goodluck to Mrs Rodriguez on the road to becoming a mother; whom God has blessed no man can curse.

Congrats to her again, maka na odighi ofere!

*My R1.50c comment *

JENNIFER said...

Nice one! Will miss your movies Uche.

Safe delivery babes.

CoolDiva speaks!

Awww...Congrats..

Bianca Bruno said...

Wow!
Happy faces.
Nuffin pleases me more than to see people happy.
Uche J-R I wish you safe flight and God's blessing.
You will deliver like the hebrew women.
Me too
#winks

Sent forth kini, to go and give birth in NY, it's a joke rite...nothing dis pple won't celebrate, when she coming it's gonna be "send back party rite" rubbish

Bimpe said...

Look at their faces.. ..too much makeup. Ewww

Safe Trip n Delivery *xoxo*

Mrs Davido

Another anchor baby in making! US customs and immigration services be aware. #greencardthings

Yayyyyy.......
Dr Chidi.I see you!!!
The one and only most competent And reliable Doctor

Some people are just there for free food oooo

Nice one. Do v a safe delivery Uche.

Safe delivery to her..#Tslicky

Safe travels and delivery

Awwwww so cute!!! I wish her safe delivery.

Journey mercy and safe delivery IJN!

nothing like send forth abeg, na send off oooo

'send off' pls

must they organise party for everything?

ms k said...

Its safe delivery hun. You're welcome.

HBD ke? Did u by any chance read d caption?! *smh*

Congratulations my Uche.

Bet una funny o na BD abi sendforth? Some of dz bloggers sef dey fold my hand!!una no dey read b4 juming 2 comment?smh

Plz be a good wife to ur huzooooo nt like other actress

I love uche jumbo. HBD and safe delivery.

Who said it wz a buffday party,pls it wz just a sendforth party cos she's leavin naija 2 join her hubby,once again wish u a safe delivery luv.Ada Abiriba ji aga Mba 1.Luv u loads Sis.

Na wa o she looks so old !!! Hope she tested the baby for downs syndrome cos at this old age of getting pregas the risks can be quite high.

Over sabi! Did they say birthday! aproko! Illiterate oshi!

Tonia Paul said...

Thank God for you Uche. Safe delivery. Tonia

Its safe delivery. Dem no d speak beta english for jupitar?

HBD uche all the best in life and destiny ur my role model cheers

Come oh! Me no undastd na BDay or snd forth?

katrina said...

Its a send forth party and not a BD party

Is that how hopeless and pathetic ur situation is?
Easy Son,keep ur head up and pray for better daiz.......they always come.
Be wise Son

Lol... I can't believe how many "HBD" I read in the comments section! Somebody even said HBD in arrears, when her birthday is 6 months away. This is the problem with our country, people just want to have a say on something they don't even have a clue about! You just saw a picture and start talking without even reading what it's all about. Oga o

Wen u get Pregnant, u ll understand better. FYI, not all women are strong enough to look beautiful, not becoz they don't want to but becoz their situation will not allow them so watch it!!!

Send forth party NOT BIRTHDAY PARTY. Safe trip and delivery, Uche.

Many more of what?

Happy bday ke? Send- forth not nday

Many more years of what?

Am so happy for her. Wishing her a safe delivery.

Abi G

Some libers are bleeding illiterates wit thick brains! Na send forth party,no be bday? Shior

Chioma said...

Some commentators are daft & blind, where did you see birthday, so every celebration must be birthday? She's going away to join her husband & have her baby there!

This old man should go back to adult school please...what the hec is save delivery?

Olodo olodo wey be Libers, its not her birthday .its sendforth party !!!! Safe journey n safe delivery uche,GOD bless u

Smh , its a send forth not a birthday ooo

Heyaaaa

Αℓℓ the best Uche!

Why are you all saying happy birthday? I thought Linda's post clearly stated 'send forth party' not birthday party. Linda please confirm. Nigerians please read.

Those of u saying hbd should re read Anty Lindas post

Wish u save delivery darl.....

"Send forth party", no be bday. Una no dey read?

I taya for people and there comments.she is going to join her hubby. Durhhhh

Thank you oh Chioma! I was lost for some seconds cuz d caption said"send-forth" more like "farewell" party buh most r sending " many more years and all" ......hmmmmmmmmm!

EbonyAma said...

Some people 4 here dey blind sha. E be like una no dey read be4 commenting, all in d position of 1st to comment thingz.

If I understood well, its not a bday party, its a send forth, why wishing her HbD, una no fit read again

No be only Happy Birthday, una for add Happy Wedding Anniversary join.....meh

u dey mind them if na me linda no go post my comment ooo if u like post dis one safe delivery uche

Wishing her safe delivery.

Hbd ke una no get eyes wey u go take dey read well. Its sendforth nt buffday parry. Wish u well jaare Uche

world class babe said...

Nnaemeka many more what ?

Wish her safe trip and delivery.

good for her
BIG SMILE

EDEE said...

I wish her a safe journey to NY and a safe delivery

Safe journey n delivery my dear. May u nursing family have joy everlasting ijn!

Some pple go just go high come bak dey post rubbish. For blog its send forth nt bday..durrrrh

una no dey read? Send forth party not birthday party!

Why I love reading Linda's blog is that it shows first hand the hopelessnes of our younger generation. This is a country where the supposed to be intelligent young population are fraustrated. Imagine people celebrating Nigerians who now run after Americans or foreigners to marry. How many times have you seen other Nationals leaving their country to give birth in Nigeria. This is another confirmation of our failure as a country.

Didi 3000 said...

Is this wisdom? Why not go and born d baby first, and then come back to celebrate?
Maybe this is what hapens when there's too much money.... Any excuse to spray it.
Anyway, wish her safe delivery.

Save Delivery Uche....God's Grace!!!!

anon 10:07 and didi are d only mature peeps on dis blog. nigerians r now so vain and hopeless. pity.

Anonymous 7.50pm you are such a fool with a devilish thought. How dare you talk of Uche like that are you her God.People like you end up in churches, mosques, traditionalist begging God for children which might not come. U are just jealous of her. Uche dear, I wish you safe trip to NY and a Safe Delivery. Your enemies shall be on a long assignment until you have entered the favour room and come out successfully with your baby/ies IJN. Like the Hebrew women of old shall you deliver safely. Awaiting your testimonies. God bless you greatly!

HOT-STEPER said...

Heeeeeheee What is wrong wit every body? People!, its“ Send-forth Party” & not“ Birthday party” Lindiwe abeg write dt send-forth in Capital letters, b/4 sm ppl will start sending her CONDOLENCE Message-oo.

Even monalisa is shinning brighter dan her future

Na wah for u ooh!!! Go back to school.

Why are you so miserable. If making such a hurtful, dark comment actually makes you feel good about your sad, pathetic life, then your future is truly bleak. Think good thoughts on others and see how your life will change for the better.