Femi Ogedengbe names newborn twins Hollywood and Nollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 June 2014

Femi Ogedengbe names newborn twins Hollywood and Nollywood

Lol. Yes you read right. The actor/movie producer who welcomed a set of twins on May 27th has revealed that he and his wife named their son and daughter Hollywood and Nollywood respectively. He revealed this on his Facebook page, saying everyone should take note that they are the first in Nigeria to bear such names. See what he wrote after the cut...

The couple christened their newborn on June 3rd

163 comments:

Jade said...

Its a joke right?

i-Spit said...

Oga sorry! It's the babies I pity. After much much tins! Lol.

Personally, i fink thats silly...he shd be mre matured

Wht happen to bollywood n ghollywood. Ndi ara.

Lwkmd. Werin person no go take ear hear?? Nah wah oooo!

Good thing he gave them normal names with weird names...
I almost thought a full grown man would just give his kids these names and his wife after 9months would happily accept them..

Lol @ Hollywood and Nollyhood,funny names

LOL! So after going through an onomasticon all they could come up with are colloquial names of movie industries of Nigeria and the US? Well, its their babies, all the best to them.

Stupid is as stupid does - Forest Gump.

Hollywood and Nollywood kwa. Names don finish! Choi! That kain tin wey dey make children grow and quickly apply for change of name. Lmao

CoolDiva speaks!

Orishirishi.....

Zion Baby said...

Iberibe!

Congrat to them but i thought those names are for only boys.....

Hian!!.... Ochi egbuom;......Hahahaha
Afa ka o na aza!

* My R1.50c comment *

LOL. Odikwa La foolish

BlessingOzoemena said...

What a name ! Ghollywood nko ?

NAWEA OOOOOOOOOO, ME GAN I GO NAME MY TWINS BREAD AND BUTTER

Peejay said...

Hahahahahah! I'm happy for you dude but the "wood" names? Seriously? I pray those kids don't face bullying later on in life. And, the date difference is 22 days not 25. Smh.

All dese name pple give eh, no need cos Waec uses only 3. N if it's too long, ul abbreviate dem sef. Kai! I pretend not to see d Hollywood n Nollywood part

Name don finish!!!!! Name more now.

Lmao,what won't I see on LIB.Issokay,they may as well name their next set of twins kokolet & Tontolet.welcome to the world little woods

Lol.

Congrat. Oga u knw too try for dis ur apartment at all

Hahahahhahahahah! Lwkmd! Hollywood n Nollywood,this is very funny! Very soon we go hear say one oyibo don name their pikin witch n wizard! Nigerians self! Congrats!

next of kin said...

Wonders shall neva end...nawa oo

olodo oshi.. nollywood and hollywood ko, bollywood and ghallywood ni

Ejima god bless you welcome Ï„̅☺ the world

Congratulations to you my dear brother. Nollywood and Hollywood very funny names. See u nest week bro. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

This twins will never forgive him, lol

For a moment I tot dat was d only name he gave 2 thm,judging 4rm linda's story headline. Well congrats to him n his wife n amen to his prayers.
Shygal

FUNMINISTA said...

Stupid names

Congratulation may God keep and protect them. The names we give to our children follows them, hope you know that.

Mystique said...

Linda. are you freaking kidding me??! Seriously? Is this a joke??! Wonders shall never end. Chai!

If I was his 'Nollywood' twin, I would sue my father.

If I was his 'Nollywood' twin, I would sue him when I grow up.

PEAK said...

FYI Chimamaka means 'my God is beautiful', It is Chidinma that means 'my God is good'

Lol.. Muniru and ambali wud b better

#Pesty

hilarious.lol...holly and nolly.wat a name!pls tak note, d trophy belongs to him, copycats, who z goin for d silver? waitin...
stylecast OAU

Madewithpassion said...

Hmmmmmm! Welcome Beauty and Handsome!

Stephen Ikiyei said...

This is so funny... its not a surprise; Kanye called his daughter North.
we should begin to expect names like ghallywood, yorubawood, hausawood and many more

I just feel so bad for the unlucky one named NOLLYWOOD.

What the heck!!! Hollywood and Nollywood? Orisirisi

Mumu, ur children will grow up hating you two for naming them BULLSHIT

U should have named them TOM and JERRY. Olodo

Congrats to them.
I'll name my son CHI BU SUBSIDIMU (God is my subsidy)

LUFI said...

smh! joker!!! their next child would be BOLLYWOOD i guess...im sure wen they all grown,the one bearing NOLLYWOOD will be fiercely angry at his/her for such a stupid name...*sigh* but why???

-LuFi frm TRINIDAD-

Na only yoruba dey do this kind thing

It must be YORUBA

YORUBA AGAIN, this tribe seriously needs deliverance

Congrats! Hollywood & Nollywood, LOL.

Hilarious, u look finish name ur pikin dem Nollyhood n Hollyhood, is okay..!

nikkiebillz said...

femi u just fall my hand.what a mumu names,nollywood and hollywood ko na nigeria & america u suppose name them.lol.

Hahahaha! Whatttttt! Choiii.uwa nkea sef.things have fallen apart.he didn't see all the good names in the world.nawooo

yusuf said...

You for no give them any other names aside that. Anyway congratulations

Congrats! I pray for d little girl named NOLLYWOOD,dat she won't adopt the bad traits and characters of our so Nollywood actress (Snatching other women husbands,prostitution all bcos of fame and money,lesbianism,etc) IJN and for HOLLYWOOD he will bcome d Nigeria James bond we av been waiting for IJN!

Nigerian passport should mandate four names each on our passports lol he's must be a happy man I hope to have mine one day :)

but why?

I never knew ds guy is stupid,al ds namez fr wat na? Nollywood nd Hollywood ma a*s,u want 2 enta guiness book of records abi u want Nollywood 2 train ur child fr ansin d name? I shuld clap fr u fr bin foolish

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Whatever!

Wow.. And I Thot the name north west was ridiculous.. Lool

#King said...

Stupid names..hollywood n nollywood WTF?? Attention seekers...................#KingOfKings

Galore said...

@Jim Iyke and @Nadia will name theirs

@Gollywood and Bollywood

All na Wood

mr ogedegbe how about camel and donkey as middle names in 2014?

And the wife agreed to it? Smh how can two stupid people be married to each other , usually one is suppose to be smattering than the other

What's all that? Iru jatijati wo niyen? He should kuku give the next one Ghollywood or Bollywood then ... he is not serious. Mhsewww, next joor

Nice names

seadepod said...

Nawa oo, wonders will never end. 1st to comment.. Linda post my comment oo

Nice names

Hmmmmm! Okooooo it's ok by us! Ngwanu nollywood na bollywood oh! Sorry Hollywood Welome to nig!

seadepod said...

Nawa oohh. Wonders will never end. Hhe potrays nollywood indeed!!

dat american boi said...

Hollywood and nollywood kwa...chai,madness @ its peak!

Lmao @Nollywood n Hollywood!!! Well there is always a first. Oga Ogedegbe, I tap anointing for twin children (Boy n Girl) too, May God grant me my heart desire oh.....Amen. May God watch over ds wonderful children HE has blessed u with......Amen.

seadepod said...

Nawa oohh. Wonders will never end. Hhe potrays nollywood indeed!!

The wife look like village woman nd their house so poor. Nawaoo for his gramatical error's. Abi he no read am b4 posting. Plssss lili over to next biko.

Hehehehe! Wonders shall never end!

Thank you Lord; pls God bless me wit a gud husband; Amen

Seun A. said...

I hope he is alright? Nollywood and Hollywood bawo? He should have named d 1st child Ghollywood too! Oshisco! I hope Linda will post my comment!

It does not make sense giving dem dat name..luk for a better name.

Binoculars Magazine said...

What a name! Lolz

Congrate 2 them,bt dat name funny o

And pple were abusing kimye for naming their child North . Noted nigga. I no go drag d name with u. Amen to ur prayers

Lady kim kim said...

Highness dey run for sum pple's blood sha,naso a friend name hin pikin to EMINADO.y nt dorobucci?Hollywood and nollywood ko producer and director ni....no wahala since northwest sef dey,ivy blue sef der,u re good to go.congrats

DOBY DOBY said...

8 names ke.. dats too much nah plus surname. . Congrats. . Dnt lyk d Hollywood nd nollywood..

temmi said...

they are actually cute names if you the the word "wood" Holly and Nolly

Pepper.A said...

Pet names, holly and nolly

Lol...very funny...so if they were triplets, the third child's name will be bollywood. and if they were quadruplets??? Wat will they be?

Gosh! Holly-fucking-wood! I cant even...

This man no well oh. So ur wife follow gree make una disgrace unaself like dis. Ok oh.

Ifeoluwa said...

Lmao. Which kind thing? Nd we were dissing Kimye for naming their daughter North, at least dat one her paper surname na West. Ds Ogedengbe names are totally ridiculous.

Ebony-b said...

Lwkmd...not only Nollywood & Hollywood next set will be Gallywood & Bollywood,Firewood etc infact all the woods join hahaahhaha... Ebony-b

Hian..... Ohk o. Na ur children.

EbonyAma said...

Hmmmm na wa 4 dis name. His house and d interior is 0%, make he use him money decorate d house and change d chairs abeg to modern ones @least.

na ogohood u for call them. Big head

Lol..u did bona u r just annoyingly funny

kinky said...

God is good,am also praying to God for a set of twins

EDD said...

It's pple like you we need in dis country, pple that see the beauty in an ugly situation or d diamond in d dirt.

fola said...

Y r u like dis? She does look good for a woman who just had TWINS. Should dey go nd steal just for u to love d house THEY live in. Or u wan pack go meet dem?

Anonymous 11:24am, u must b a lunatic to have said his wife looks like a village woman and his house is poor, how do u look like an ape right, that's were he can live atleast he has a roof under is head, if he indulges into drug trafficking u will complain, he is living his life nd u insulting him. That's y pple like u don't prosper in life nuisance

Pple shld not be so hard on themselves,sometimes u jst flow with other pple's joy....life is wat u make of it.its obvious that he is so excited nd happy nd decided to add a little to spice to all d names he gave his babies,but some pple r jst taking it so serious.....u guys shld chill abeg nd let the happy dad do wateva he likes....

EDD said...

It's their children oooo so they can name them as they please, why the insults now, ur name may also sound stupid to someone else ears too. There have other beautiful names too so focus on d one u like.

As in ehn... what a mumu names. Kai! Give your child one mumu names too now, me I like a mumu names oh. Only one mumu names is enough. Mtchew! Ode

I don see as you 'smattering' pass!lol

anony 11:24 WTH is wrong wif u? are u richer than them? or better than the wife, thats how u pple move from one church to another seeking for God's blessing after unleashing a curse upon urself. poverty mentality, so bad how nigerians grade pple through material things.

God bless u sir and open a door that no man can shut. u are richer than the richest with a beautiful wife and kids.

be happy!!!

via official intercom

My gosh, i cant believe this. Do you want your daugthers life to be mysterable in this world by naming her nollywood? ooooops

Star buck said...

The one that has the nollywood is fucked

Congrats papa n mama Holly and Nolly.

Na wah o. Dey so so not serious 4 naming der children dat! It sounds stupid n childish.

this man doesn't have even small conscience....na all this kind name dey confuse pikin destiny. abeg bros u didn't give dem Yoruba n hausa names o....don't forget kalabari too. hediot

Inhumane thing!! You're not God! People live according to their resources and what they can afford. He lives in his humble home based on his hardwork and sweat! Not a duper or yahoo, runs-person like you. I just think people's lives should be respected and if you're a mature and reasonable peron, you won't make such comment. Leave the guy alone! Even though God has blessed me, I'd never look down on people. You should do same Mr "acting rich" anonymous

Your comment is so stupid just like u! Wat s ur biz wit der house n how d wife looks like! You sound like one mad wowan in ijebu region. Mumu.

I guess yours is stupid as well! Talk sensibly! Asides the funny Nollywood and Hollywood names, the other names have divine meanings

Y nt name dem Boko nd Haram.....orisisrisi

Bonarios, you're pathetic, stop replying ur own comments, praising ur stupid self, its weak and ur not funny at all.

their kids will grow up to hate those names....lmao some people sef

Bollywood nko...nonsense.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Esther, the man promise you marriage? Why are u so paired nah? U no even welcome the innocent babies? Na wah ooo !!

Say what you are sure of..

Don Ekama. Ur english is sooooo bad ... Kai !

Hahahaha.. Smattering indeed 'RIP English

Stupid names for lovely innocent children...parents stop using ur own hands to destroy ur childrens destinies

Hey hey hey, why Y'all criticizing this couple, its none of y'all business, whatever name given to their children is their choice, it's not a crime meeen, y'all should get your fucking ass off here....y'all realy need to big up, y'all level of thinking calls for a psychiatrist, am sure none of you has ever been out of Nigeria before cos if you do, you would have seen many more names... Mr Femi Ogedengbe, pls don't descend to their local level, just ignore them... God will Bless your family...

Bekee bu agbara!!!!!... oyibo!!!

Razzoites....

SunnyBriggs. said...

Lmao.

Nolly And Holly!Nice for a nickname#BluntGrownDiva#

SunnyBriggs. said...

Just feel bad for the helpless kids. Having such clowns for parents. It's sad!

LMAOOO! Person go soon name pikin Waec and Neco!

nd dis kids will grow up angry at d kind of names their parents gave dem........ anoda name plxxx

dammy said...

Thank you so much for the reply u give to that idiot, I don't know what they want the guy to do, they are just criticizing him, anyway, they are just remembering God...i love your reply jare...

How did they decide who got which name. Nollywoood go vex gan o when he grows up. lol

I see, na the girl dem name Nollywood. Issorait

Some parents can like to embarrass dere kids with d kind of names dey are given. (permit dat grammar)
kai,who does dis biko. Dis is so not creative.
If I'm ur kid, I will neva bear dis name as a grown up.

One word for this foolish parent, idiot!

RUBBISH!

Lol... Apparently Ajebota and Ajekpako

give urselves brain said...

congrats bro but i hope d idea is not to hope dat naming dem dose names wld make dem achieve sum level of success in acting careers so as to make up for ur short comings?no be by name,i still cannot pronounce Lupita n'yong abi na wetin dem dey call her yet she was able to break into hollywood...its in built..yeye Femi..local govt chairman(ur localness is ground breaking)

DANGEROUZ said...

Na Sodom nd Gomorrah e for name dem

Haha funny names it ain't ma biz so I'm nt not hating

Asshole.

Dis is so funny... Are u sure dis man is not insane?

Galiwood. Borriwood

Congrats to them.

Daily diet tv said...

So who gets to bear HOLLY and who gets to bear NOLLY? This could encourage future conflicts between the twins. Abeg oo.. -BADOO OF LONDON

Dr. O said...

FYI, he's not yoruba. he's from delta

BLAJO said...

very fake

David (dave_gino) said...

Am not surprise at all. Have seen parents named their kids "HASHTAG and LIKE" in New York. These are monikered from Twitter and Facebook. You know what I mean.

me sef fit name my twins RAT & CAT. #LifeGoesOn.

So after all that God did for ur family,this is d best u can come up with. Anyway,d children have d right to change names when they grow.

Exactly.

Barbara said...

Lolzzzz!!! Wat a funny names holly and nolly.

David (dave_gino) said...

Am not surprise at all. Have seen parents named their kids "HASHTAG and LIKE" in New York. These are monikered from Twitter and Facebook. You know what I mean?! In Osogbo, Osun State, there's FACEBOOK CANTEEN. Hehe.

Nollywood ogedengbe nd hollywood ogedengbe.....lmao....contratz

chizzybaby chibuzor said...

ohahahahahhahaha abeg no kil me oo

Its better than North West

Good for them it's dere son dey can name dem whatever dey want

shosh said...

Ogedengbe no b yoruba name, n his wife is igbo

wtf!!!! is he thinking

Jesus Reigns said...

When I thot boko haram was the craziest thing Nigeria ever experience and boooom some insane father wakes up and names his kids Nollywood and Hollywood.

This man is funny

Congrats Femi.God bless nd kip dem. I tap into ur anointing for a BBG nd BBB. Amen.