Pictured: The 2 girls who were raped, murdered & left hanging from a tree in India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 June 2014

Pictured: The 2 girls who were raped, murdered & left hanging from a tree in India

Three brothers today confessed to attacking and killing young cousins, 15 year old Pushpa (pictured left) and 14 year old Murti (right), who were found hanging from a tree on Wednesday May 28th. (Read the story here)

The crime provoked national outrage after it emerged that police in Katra village initially refused to investigate the girls' murder due to their low-caste status. Murti's dad has paid tribute to his daughter, saying she was a keen English student. Vigils have been held around the country to remember the girls and call for justice over their killings.- UK Daily Mail

100 comments:

Straight men are violent rapist. Period

Nigeria don spoil finish

Linda ikeji loves tragic news stories, nigerians love tragedy, they love reading about it and they will be saying things like God forbid or this is wickedness when they are done reading the tragic news

What is it with Indian men & rape? Is it that their animalistic sexual urge is above normal or what?I understand every country have its peculiar problem but this violence against women is downright unacceptable.BH's case is a novel on its own too.About to have the title. A "bile black book"

The men that did this are BEASTS!

Pretty girls . RIP. Your murderer will be captured #hopefully.

VIA TECNO B3

What a cruel act.
Although I don't subscribe to capital punishment,but in this case that should be the most suitable punishment for the perpetrators.

Canny said...

May their gentle souls RIPP. Those boys deserve slow death with hard torture. Stupid things.

evil doers......too bad

Hmm... May their souls RIP.
Justice won't bring them back, but, it's better than doing nothing and a warning for future occurrence.

Justice must surely be served. MM

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Rest in peace Girls. Your killers will answer for themselves.

Editor said...

That's so sad. God have mercy.

Unwana Johnson recently posted on...Blogging Business: How To Start Blogging Business

They shld be sentenced to death by hanging... Wild animals.

indian men and rape,una no get ashawo over there????

Such evil! Indians n caste status rubbish...

kidykuz said...

may d soul of d dead rest in peace

blogger said...

Aww,pushpa means flower in English... This is too sad! I don't get why people that are meant to protect and enforce justice in a society are the ones who do not care. What does having a low-caste status have to do with investigating the case? Justice must reign! Their killers must be brought to light!

#King said...

R.I.P..see fine girls..God will punish d idiots responsible.......................#KingOfKings

Again,may their soul rest in peace

Very sad humans are more wicked than the devil itself,it has been killing killing killing around the world,what is happening to earth.GOD HAVE MERCY.

Miss X said...

Pure Evil

God shall fight these young girls battle

The height of wickedness, raping n killing ur own cousins. Chia!! Dre is God oo

Like i earliar said, they should remove their eyes and throw them into lions den, i think thats the only way justice will be servered.

Nigeria is still better than A LOT OF COUNTRIES when it comes to crimes against women and "sex equality'! May justice be brought for the girls and may their souls rest in peace. Amen

Nigeria is still better than a LOT OF COUNTRIES when it comes to crimes against women and 'sex equality. Let justice be brought for the girls and may their souls find peace in the afterlife. Amen.

What a wicked soul, raping isn't enough for but to strangle life out of these two princesses! They shld e castrated and hanged to die very slowly

Onyeka Nwelue welcome o.

ipheanyi said...

What has this got to do with Nigeria

ipheanyi said...

Olodo! Wetin concern Nigeria for dis matter? Go chop abeg

Sylvonce said...

@Anon, Na ur type dey ask for extra sheet during exam buh end up writing nothing! Lol! Pls read well..
God's wrath wil def befall d rapists for this barbaric act.

Kindly take ur medicine!!!

I second that.
We're living in an age of global information, this is not new, the world is not coming to an end, we just have more access to information quicker and now the veil of ignorance is being broken and straight men are being exposed for the animals they are and there's nothing to hide behind anymore.

They try to push the focus onto gay men, but everyone is seeing clearly what debased, psychologically impared oppressors they are.

Pretty girls? Even in tragedy your admiring the victims? You're sick... No... I wish their parents peace or I hope they get justice... Yours is that they are pretty? Because women are objects? You sir are no different from their rapist. Fuckwit... Probably igbo...

Slow death? Should Linda upload the Video too? It's so easy for you to say something so disgusting, lives are taken and you haven't ever created even a hair follicle and you're prescribing how others should be killed? You're an animal.

Ur dad was straight, wat was he? A lion? Never, lion no fit born... A hyena? Hmmmn wait I remember, a mountain goat!!! Maybe u should just tell us

Adaobi said...

Too bad. People can be so callous. Dey need 2 be severely punished.

Why are igbos so full of bloodlust? What makes you different from these animals? You people are sick. You'll probably be first in line to stone people even if you don't know what they did... Your blood is boiling right? Your life is so pointless that you revel in the pain of others? One day you will be a victim, hoisted by your own petard

What about boko haram in Nigeria or the pastor in your church that got that married church member pregnant?

Nothing is happening, we are just hearing more about it now because of social media. Nothing new under the sun, the world is waking up to these things, so even the child molester on your street, if caught will end up on CNN. People have no where to hide now, if you do the crime be prepared to do the time in the gaze of the world.

What about gay rights? Is Nigeria better at protecting gay people out persecuting them? Arranged marriage? Child marriage?

Is India in Nigeria? Why are people who didn't go to school having access to the Internet?

Are you lost..???

codename Bronco said...

Huh?! R u alright??

Look at their innocent faces! What does low caste mean anyway? Aren't they humans after all? We humans need to stop looking for ways to divide ourselves!

The beasts in question should have their dicks fed to bush rats ALIVE!!!!

halimsy said...

This guy that rape e guy are animals/beast may their soul rest in peace amin

Ar u dumb or u ar jst an idiot. Didn't read the headline.SMH. Na ur type dey distroy tin nd spread false news.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Gay men are pigs period..!

Faggot, did you read the story of a gay man who raped a two year old boy? Yeah you won't remember!

What is with this violence against women? What did we do to u men.. Boko haram abducted girls, men beat their wives at home , sum hoodlum on the street rape our girls , ritualist kill girls and cut their body for rituals , .wat is happening ? Is it now a crime to be a girl ? This has to stop !

God ll punish those bastards behind this act. Wat a lost. May their soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Cursed people.....RIP 2 dem

Mumu

And your point is?...retard Indian

EVA said...

Read well, not their cousins, but the girls are cousins

Your gay right. Stupid bastard.

That they were raped is not enough, they had to go as far killing and hanging them. May God rest their soul.

May thr souls rest in peace... Tragic!

Don't be lazy, take your drugs everyday.

Get a life. Do something better with your life other than commenting on LIB.

Like your father, grand father, great grand father and your ancestors.

Grace please read the headline again.No 1 killed their cousin.They girls(victims) that were murdered are cousins

linx said...

U b big idiot....go skul u no gree...

Hmm pls read well before u comment,na india nt nigeria

May dere soul rest in peace may the wrath of God be open dose evil people

To bad.....RIP

God,I know dat u are mercy God but please don't spare those animals dat did this evil things to ur our children.

ANYA IKENGA said...

U are seriously gay.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Hian! Where is nigeria in this story? This happened in India. Sue ur teacher pls.

kaycee said...

Today is the wakekeep/candle light of our brother Ayogu Godwin who was mudered in cape coast university ghana on the 19t of february 2014 by his unfriendly friends RIP bro we miss you **sobs**tears**

kaycee said...

Today is the wake keep/ candle light of our brother *Ayogu Godwin who was mudered in cape coast university Ghana on the 19th of february 2014 by his unfriendly friends and he will be finally laid to rest on tthe 6/6/2014 RIP Bro **sobs**tears***

Anon 3:54pm, u are so dense. How can referring to these as pretty be a crime. U should read more books to enhance ur knowledge ode.

You're obviously very slow, a man who sleeps with a child is a pedophile, gay men do not sleep with children. A child is not a consenting adult, get your year out of your ass

Mumu, wetin u dey yarn? Wat is gay rite? Y d pain? Sorry but nobody knows u so u fit go sleep 4 abattoir

Snap! Bonita, dem say make una go drink bonvita. Oya goodbye

A won haters ,No be muslim o. Take note

Stella WaAfrika said...

What a cruel world we live in? How can someone who claims to be part of the human race do such inhumane things?! My thoughts are with these young girls' families. R.I.P

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Come on will you vanish from this earth now.. We are talking about dead people here and you are busy dragging right for gays in Nigeria.! Such death will be your portion if you don't desist from your rubbish ways..fool

Pervs so much on LIB

You are not just gay, you are cursed. Give ur life to Jesus before its too late.

Abegi all of u should stfu. He/she/it has d right to express watevr opinion. Aren't most str8 men violent rapists? No gay man will do dis kinda thing. Take several seats jare. Anuofias

@anon I second that. She no even sabi speak good English. Dey here dey form analyst..tor

@anon pls gerruf the internet. Shallow being

i pray they capture the rapist, while they suffer accordingly

Who the hell is dis idiot? Show ur identity. Fuc*ing tribalist. E dey pain u abi? Cuz sum1 just recommended for the people of your kind. What is wrong with what she said? She's obviously pained.

@anon pls gerruf the internet. Shallow being

Keep Igbo people out of this. Igbos don't care about gay Yoruba people. You can fuck your gay Yoruba brothers all you want. But remember he'll fire is waiting for you. And igbos are d superior in Nigeria and will always be. And better looking too.

Anon8:23 & 11:47 both of u r sick idiots period!!as 4 u anon 2:14 if u r gay u need deliver & ASAP..if ur father had bn gay u won't hv bn born.. so tk several seats bk pick ur bible & even d Koran & c wot it says abt homosexuality...

Sad story.

Why do people chat so much crap? You were born to be a baby making machine? So people who are straight and have no kids are not loved by your fucked up god? You're high... They say religion is the opium of the masses anyways, obviously your brain is damaged from too much Bible bashing.

Get a life and go take several seats, grown people are talking. If I wanted a kid I could easily have one, my dick works fine, it's just a no go for women's area, is it by force?

Oh ok, someone kills your relative and the only thing a well wisher says is Oh, she was so pretty, that will make you feel better right? Idiot, don't run your mouth when grown folks are talking. Move along.

Steve the point is there is no difference in men forcing themselves on women because they think they are objects to be molested and people attacking gay people, make or female because they are different. If you can feel sorry for women being abused like this, then your sympathy should extend to gay people imprisoned for 14 years because they don't want to sleep with the opposite sex.

And I'm sorry, you get to say what you want and I will do the same. Pressed? I'm sure in time you'll feel better. Lol

Who's the one obsessed with looks? Lol... I think someone protest too much, the look of okoro struggle is a thing of pity not attraction. Yep on a superficial level you might have some semblance of ok-lookingness but I'm the larger scheme your tribe is ugly as hell. The intellectual capacity of a vending machine, always cheaply imitating never creating. Ride along child, the owner of the computer you're using is coming.

Do I smell beef here? Bonita you rock dear,ignor dem haters,i'm your number one fan.

wots happening to our world today? Really Tragic!

What a wicked world. God pls intervene

What a wicked world God pls intervene