Tiwa Savage releases ultra-sexy official music video for Wanted | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Tiwa Savage releases ultra-sexy official music video for Wanted

You’ve all heard Tiwa Savage’s sensational track, Wanted, featured on the Once upon a Time album. Now the Mavin first lady is set to stun you further with a spanking new video released under 323 entertainment. The racy video directed by Moe Musa is guaranteed to put your imagination and senses into a tailspin. 

The songstress who has adopted a ‘take no hostages’ approach to her music has continued to wow fans with various hit tracks and collaborations. 

Tiwa Savage has definitely outdone herself this time in what is perhaps her most audacious video yet. Her lyrics “There’s nothing you can do, that’s why I stay wanted” proclaim she’s the best in the game and her sensual moves and avant-garde outfits convince us. See for yourself after the cut...

340 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 340 of 340
ALATISHE said...

Either u people like it or nt she is d best and stop hating!!!! Go gal!!! Nice video!!!

Very very disgusting for a married woman to be flaunting sexiness on a video.If she thinks that what she is doing is ok,let her dress and perform in the open and let's see if she won't be pelted by the public.Her PR team needs to understand the meaning of the words "cultural differences" A black man is still a slave(mentally) to white people;why must she copy beyonce or RIRI

this is not u tiwa,wht impression r u given to we d upcoming..wel am highly disappointed infact i dnt know what to say.if u say ur husband understand hw career.wht of ur inlaws u r almost naked..dis payh u wnt to follow is crul mak amend.as for dis is a big NO

All you haters talking about Tiwa you forget all the foreign celebrities out there she's married so what?get a life and stop hating she will always be richer and more popular than you get used to it!

Kele Kele video is waaaaaaaaay better!

Oluwatoyin Aladejana-Olagbaju said...

Something very interesting about perception and expectation is that it's more about ourselves and not the people we are perceiving or have certain expectations of. The truth is, personally; I did not expect or perceive Tiwa nor Beyonce to present themselves publicly in the manner that they have...The reality is that; A person cannot out perform their persuasion. We have to accept people for how they feel most comfortable to express themselves. If for instance you feel disappointed, find other people that will suit your expectations and perception and if on the other hand, you are impressed by their self expression...you don't have to look any further for a role model or person of interest.

I mean this is way too trashy.Get some clothes on mrs wannabe.

Beyoncé tins!!!lol

KING KONG BEASTIE said...

Doggie style. Gboza! Fiam fiam fiam!

No that's not it. Rihanna and Beyonce are fucking sexyyyyy when they do it. This is repulsive..reminds me of the oloshos in Ikorodu garage.

Because she is married she is married she doesnt havea right to be sexy, yall should chill, top notch video

drewbaba said...

Tiwa killed it jor

This video is so nice love the concept of the video , the only problem i had was the custume if the director have given at least two custumes it would have been a super A+

True. Hardly shows emotions. Too stiff

this is bushit... a disgrace to Married women.

That why BOKO HARAMIST are going against western world our ppl are copy this rubish frm them why will a married women exposing hersef to the general public. The 2 holy book we are reading go completely against it

abeg all of you hating on this video should SHUT YOUR TRAP!!! BUNCH OF SMELLOS!!! So what if she's married?! she's an artist! and im sure all of una watch the video reach the end o! let people express themselves however they want to.and for the idiot that said Nigerian girls can never be sexy to him, who gives a FUCK about that?! people like you have 2" dick that cannot even impress a 75 yr old woman!!! like say whitey don strip 4 you before. pack yourself go corner abeg

for those of you who say her body be like this or that, let them put you in the same body suit as hers if blind man no go vomit! mumu fowls

toskolo said...

Linda why are u stylishly supporting this immoral act of Tiwa, this is Africa where morals is our core value. even you that i know will not do anything immoral please you should talk sense to her because she is your friend instead of indulging her, i think she needs help. she looks very scary n dirty in the video sweating altru, that in not sexy at all please.

Abeg, Can we move on. Tiwa please you need to do some self - identity re-check... Beyonce wanna be... Can you create an image for yourself rather than try hard to be a serious copy cat.

Me, I like. Overlike sef.

Look at all of them FOOLS! What did she expose? skin that you have on your hands and legs? tell me what did she expose.? I am sure all of them here are just fat blobby( all, breast stomach ass) rachety looking frustrated fat fools or men with such that can't take another woman looking beautiful, so they call her anorexic or whore. ODES! TIWA you look good jo. Keep pushing the limits and breaking ceilingS. Pay more attention to your vocals. Well done. still play your love me love me for my boo and it gets us smiling. -Doro YOU

Tina.. Get pregnant ohhhh... What u waiting for... Old u... Menopause go click soon and I saw what ur hubby wrote about his baby mama's daughter... He will soon leave u and go back to them... Delete this video before it goes round and stay married...

Wooooow!!!

Please Tiwa don't listen t this degenerates it's a pity we only have such medium to do PR and its unfortunate you have to cater to such audience, be innovative and find other ways, these blogs are full of low lives abeg. Those who know know. I love your body, no homo chic, if I was a man God forbid I date a fat unkept woman. That VIdeo is every thing. A class, don't stop here, get better. Feel good that in their quest for hatred , your nmae is being mentioned alongside Beyonce, Riri, awon ode, what you use for evil, God will use for good for her. Nigerians are bitter evil people. Kai!

shes forcing it so much pls chill

U guys r not very observant....Linda was paid for this post.. or maybe not...what I do know is those r not her words....they were sent to her by main people...on d matter tho..This will never be allowed on TV. ..it's too much...tia could have done d sex thing without going overboard with this flimsy suite...so disappointed

Im sorry but I had to add my own comment. All I can say is lol. This made my day. Funny video

So tiwa was rihanna then beyonce and now shes miley cyrus. She should have stayed at beyonce. Miley doesnt look good on u love

She's definitely is not real.. She's probably fallen angel or something like that. Just look at her waste - So Perfect like Shakira.

>VIA TECNO B3

Please why are u pple saying shes copying beyonce. Beyonce does this thing with a level of class thats kinda hot. Even rihanna does it with swag since she aint got class but tiwa. No no no. I aint about to compare u to miley. I won't do that. But know that u are knocking on that miley cyrus door.

Aunty debbie the super hero. The voltron. Love me love me love me was not trashy. This is theres a difference

Lmao lol. I cant im sorry. Well im not going to condemn tiwa cause shes married or africans are conservative or whatever. Thats not really the main issue. The issue is that this is not hot sexy or cool. This is trashy. The video is worse than mileys wrecking ball video. Looking back wrecking ball wasnt that bad. Cause this is bad. Why are ur hands in between ur thighs. Why are u trying so hard. Sexy shouldn't be forced. It should come naturally. Tiwa dont worry this is ur first attempt so its ok. Hopefully u would discover urself and bring back something sexy.

Tobi said...

Tiwa stop trying to be Rihanna and Beyoncé those r natural talent and allowed in their society. This is Nigeria we dnt need stupid, tacky and senseless videos like this for our children. Married woman acting stupid and promoting immorality, get ur acts together and get a befitting management and do right. Stop making a fool of yourself. Tacky! Tacky! Tacky! Disappointing😞😪 Shame! Linda if you like don't post this comment, she is ur friend at least this will let u talk some sense into her, that's if you gat one too. Disappointed fan.

Lol weyrey

How do you know she's a whore

Even her facial expressions sef. Lmao. I just cant. Im still commenting on this video. And to thinj I havent visited linda blog in a while. Ah ja jehovah I thank u for bringing me here today. This is too funny tiwa tiwa tiwa. To ba ti ei mi wi shiver. I cant mehn. D make up sef is not whao nothing. She just wasted her money bringing out this video. Dont worry ur next attempt will be ok. See mileys getting better at making trashy look not so bad so u too can do it. Linda if y like dont post my conment o

For those who ar on mobile ...u can also download the video Here Download Here

True. Some of her moves weren't fluid and sultry, kinda forced. And her shoes are like the ones my grandma wore when she married my grandpa. And the outfit....a bit cheap. She shouldn't have one only one throughout the entire video. Overall, i will give her 4 out of 10.
LS

Michelle said...

before i read the comments let me just say Tiwa i am ur biggest fan but this video isnt sexy all d moves looked forced and looks like u are trying so hard to be like rihanna but isnt working i hv said my own now to read d comments

shasha said...

Dorostupid dorocrazy doroashewo doronotmeanttobeawife doronaked doroveryugly doroannoying dororubbish doroextremely annoying. Im serzly disgusted by this video. Im so so pissed

Idi said...

Hmmmnnnn...I actually read d comments b4 i saw d video and I was expecting to see sumtin evil...It was cool,tho alot of energy buh common y'all its her music..we shud encourage Our Artists here..If U can watch Beyonce whoz also married and not judge her den y criticize Tiwa??? her boobs & pus pus were covered. its cool it's art its music... keep Ur opinion to Ursef. Afta her last episode wit d media i guess she wud get dis kinda negativity for a while..

What's ur point....lmao. hater oshi.

Everyone ranting about how she's married and the video is not 'appropriate' or how its disrespectful to her hubby, well her hubby is her manager so i'm very sure he approved of it. Y'all need to chill, why can't a married woman be sexy or open with her sexuality, nobody complained about Beyonce.

Then 'are' cloth is a big error.....I guess u spell as u pronounce......yeye

When u all call her beyonce I find that rude stupid and totally wrong who dash monkey banana she aint beyonce dis trash called tiwa is ugly not camera friendly no swag but gragra no hips flat bum cos u loose weight does that make u sexy with such frame she aint pretty alot of us dont connect with her songs autotune gone bad she screams so confused in the name of riffs pls I still prefer omawunmi waje and some of d other girls this one donjazzy tbells or watever had failed thank God for some fake primitive nigerians that cant see thru trash everything they attach americans be real u cant be who u aint those people worked hard and are real u wannabe after that what next trying hard to be sexy.u cant buy it it flows Ugly

Because she owns her sexuality, she is a disgrace? Why don't you fuck off and go and where a hijjab and become a sister wife to your father's brother and stop commentating on the female liberation movement, when you are the one who is truly nothing more than kleenex to man-kind.

Till men become desensitized to their sexual urges, using it to intimidate and oppress or define people's lives, then there is no way the normalization of adult sexuality will not continue. Women own your bodies, love yourselves, don't be afraid to reclaim your feminity, one that you are a thing of beauty and work what your mama's gave you.

This is what the war on the old way of life looks like, deal with it, or go and hide under a rock.

I'm Gay, I support the emancipation of women and their determination to express themselves, and I support Tiwa's Public Service Announcement.

I wonder wat tiwa was finkin.......total rubbish

Funi enuf i neva liked tiwa but i actually found ds video entertainin.this is bad publicity but it works.kudos tiwa i hop ds works fr u

she really needs to stop trying to be lik beyonce, its not workin at all for her! nonsense, person wife ni. *hiss

TIWA U ARE A Married woman now o. Stop exposing ur body... u b like Benin pro

Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha mafcking comment

Honey

Lmao, not sexy at all! God what is this? No sex appeal, nothing.. Lmao, tiwa ooo!!!

Lee

Uuummmm did somebody say tiwa and banging body?? Nigeria needs to stop using certain words they don't have meaning to?

Exactly.. Banging body kwa? Please Don't let the gods be angry

God bless this comment.

Lmao, matter of fact, all the moves looked awkward! Like she was uncomfortable. Tiwa, I know you were horny in this video, that's why she was tryna bang the floor, lmao, the most awkward dance move if I must add.. Chai, tiwa oo! Lmao
We have seen you sha, next!

Lee

great song,tight production and a creative video.weldone ty I tthink this job is the.bomb.

Lmao, you are foolish my dear.. I didn't even have to finish reading your post, you are just foolish. Plain and simple!

JENNIFER said...

To me the video is boring. She is really copying Beyonce but it doesn't suit her though!

i love the video, she tried, but all i see is rihanna.

Rasheeddfirst said...

To Me this lady's target is the international market, feel the lyrics and Dance move then U agree wit Me.

I don't like the shoes she is wearing ...its a NO NO. But she tried in the dancing...

Tiwa you go girl..don't mind these nigerian hypocritical smucks! She is an artist and showing her art the way she likes. She is a happily married woman with a banging body and proud to show it off.I hate it when Nigerians act as if they have high morals when we all know what the so called preachers of morals do behind closed doors.please!!!. Love you Tiwa and appreciate your art.

Nigerians are just somehow....is Beyoncé not married with a child??? And she dances half naked every time and you guys would watch it and live it. Now that Tiwa just wore a mesh outfit all you hypocrites are talking.....idiots!!! Abeg you people should get out and not irritate me....

Then you have no taste

Are we?
(thanks for speaking for us)

But don't Nigerians forever go on abut sex being for married couples....now there is an issue with a 'married woman promoting sex' L! O! L!

hum... I still think this lady here is overrated

Nothing sexy about her.

Tiwa can ugly sometimes sha.....the body isnt sexy either....too straight for the outfit. woulda been much sexier on a curvy chic.

my 2cents

I was disappointed in the video because she looked so unattractive, who the hell did her makeup? While the bodysuit was there to give the illusion of nakedness it ended up looking cheap and tacky. The song is decent and sounds very international, just wish the video matched.

Tiwa biko borrow some class from Genevive..u look *yuck*vomits

Ok video but looked like the director ran outta ideas from the bridge. People still use musa? Forreal?lol... tiwa ur shoes are a no no tho and the way u were trying to bang the floor was darn unsexy and go practice how to bend your waist and push out your bum properly
Linda aka tiwas bff post my comment

Tiwa you are so TRASHY! I think your pussy STINK"S.

Tiwa savage.....ummmm Beyonce wannabe duhhh!!!!!

Nufin new n she wasn't naked, I guess she's wearing a net like material, but the song no tight

@ galore, and you learn to shit up and stop hating! Rihanna was also accused of trying to be like Beyoncé when she first started, look how far she's gone now. #haters

If it doesn't affect her husband, I don't see how it should affect you! He knew what her career was before proposing to and marrying her. I'm sure your fake a** would be here commenting about how sexy she looked if it were to be Beyoncé even though she's married and a mother too but since it's a Nigerian doing her thing, y'all just have to hate.

TIwa and all this her dirty new found sexiness abeg shes trying too hard. i dont even see the sexiness anywhere, she should go and sleep and get pregnant!!!

Be yourself,originality sells.

Marriage is liberating

Honestly I woul have absolutely no problem with the video if she was actually sexy in it. This is an epic fail Tiwa.

It screams desperate and trashy.

TIwa and all this her dirty new found sexiness abeg shes trying too hard. i dont even see the sexiness anywhere, she should go and sleep and get pregnant!!!

CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM

The song: I like Tiwa's music. I actually really liked this song the very first time I heard it. So it's a great song.
The video: I think there is nothing more beautiful than the female anamoty. I actually love it when women show lots of skin and are comfortable in it. Not a lot of women can brag the same amount of confidence Tiwa had in this video showing her body.
On the other hand. I think Tiwas coud have toned it down a little. She kinda looked silly trying to do moves flexible people do: she failed woefully. She's not flexible at all. Like someone also said, she shuda toned down her gra gra.
I think the problem we all have is, she has refused topick or stick to a brand. Whats her brand? Is she sexy? Is she sweet? We don't know. So this really threw a lotta people off. She sometimes comes off as Little Miss Nigeria and then sometimes (like now) shes Cookie the stripper

I totally agree with u. She's just trying so hard and looking so trashy in d process. Tee billz please caution your wife o. This is a no no. Linda put d sexy or trashy question up. I assure u there'll be much more trashy than sexy

Lovely, lovely , lovely .

Leave her. Afterall no one is perf. "Dry-hating" just like Linda would say.

Aklow said...

Tiwa is a disgrace to womanhood!!!#Lobatan#

I'm sure d song is influenced by Rihanna man down video. Tiwa pls stop promoting sex classlessly. The video is tacky and too desperate. You are simply exposing yourself in a bad way, what r u promoting and who are your target audience with this type of video ?

I didnt watch so no comment but i dont like the picture am seeing for a woman that just wedded no no no no this is not our African cuture

Jst passing

jst passing

jst passing

Oginidi...Egwu di'a!!! Ride on tiwa~Chy♡

Ummmm......this just looks a little silly and a copycat of things she has seen without any of her own artistic leanings. she looks sloppy. Now I think everyone has the right to they're opinion on the state of dishabille, I personally don't mind as long as its not for nothing. She should have been working the mess out of a runway walk or she should have actually choreographed the dancing.

she had no grace in her movements, did not point her toes, just threw up a leg here and there clunky-ishly. We all make comparisons to western artist and if she is going to try and copy, do it well! For example Body Party Ciara its choreographed, thought out, not sloppy, movements are sharp, even in her solo in front of Future, where she is more scantly clad it looks better because its not for nothing she dances and choreographed it.

That's another problem I have with Tiwa even when she has dancers they look sloppy and like they did not rehearse ever since her first video. She ends up looking lazy as hell!!!!!

Also she has now adopted this whole how hard she works rhetoric, if you actually rehearsed, warmed your voice up before shows, and did the necessary things every good performer does she would not have to tell me I would hear it in her voice and see it in her stage performance. most of the time she looks like she does not care what she gives the people as long as the check cleared.

Maybe she should stay in the studio and write amazing songs for other people, cuz her songs dumb down her writing skills(she is dope with the pen just not her own songs). She had promise in the begging but now she has this over inflated head, this is my due thing going. Nah heffa you work hard, then get back in there and work some more till no one has any questions. Your stage show and videos should speak for itself with an exclamation. Even if it racy and makes people blush, they should still see the skill in what you served up, hello Janet(not comparing skill set just an example of someone who makes people sweat, but gives them fire!)

I know people might say who am I to talk, but I know about these things as a dancer/choreographer/performer(not said with arrogance just stating what my connection is). So that's just my opinion. when your gonna do something racy or scandalous you better WORK!!!!!! not this half baked attempt.

And yes I know I wrote an epistle!!! :)

She should embrace re ronaldinho LMAO

Pls why was she touching her boobs nd peepee?.....she is straight sha#sigh

Tiwa balogun,na naija be dis,if mary j blige wey train you no naked,why na,you are just a stupid bitch and na that ya husband look like gigolo...yeye girl.

this girl is officially crazy, is this the person that said men are drooling over her, she's trying too hard, i've never really liked her, madam, face your marriage, this is beyond bad

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this video. If Rihanna wore the same tacky clothes, you would't talk so much. And for those of you that think she isn't sexy, look again. Beyonce got married and did the drunk in love performance on stage actin crazy and that's fine. Tiwa does it and you call it rubbish....abegi! Beef of the highest order. Ladies insulting her, lets see you do the same thing and see what ud look like.

oh i see the reason for the gym, peeps shes copying ciara not beyonce.even as a lady i felt the sexiness in ciaras but this one isnt 'it' for me.tiwas trying too hard and loosing fans,madam ure on your own ooo,ur fans go leave u

She's Ugly I said that and will say that in her F'@@@kin face but aii singer tho!!!

For the person who mentioned the facial expressions, I was thinking the same thing too, this is the first time I have seen a video where the performer looks uglier in the video than in real life, even with all the makeup she ends up looking butt ugly, and she is such an attractive woman in reality.

@ The person who wrote the epistle and acknowledged it, you nailed everything that is wrong with the video. It is not graceful, no choreography, no intrigue, no fluidity, no beauty, and worst of all, no story.

tiwa tiwa becareful .no offence naija cannot except you like this, this is one of the reason why parents won't allow the girls do music, your career nova strong yet you want destroyem with your hand o o damn all the returnees mennnn damn you all.............

the yellow sandals make me sick..

Nor b lie I totally agree wiv u... Dis Linda is very bias.... If u like Linda nor post my comment whether na my comment u dey tk go coven I nor kn I don even say I nor go visit dis ur blog again.. I kn say u don get many followers so a few of us no join.... If u like post at lust u go c am....enjoy!

its lovely and obviously silly people would mock but at the end of the day they will keep replaying the video.... just like they can't stop... laughing in spanish.

Olodo Nigerians, always complaining about everything,nice video I love,go girl you are Hot.

Hey tiwa!yes u! Stop hiding behind anon nd praising dat rubbish u jst put out... now, how am I gon get dos 3 horrible minutes back?

Tiwa u again? Na wa o shame small na...

This is nt bad at all/ Looks international and isn't just noise like other naija artistes. best ive seen of her. shes hawt!shes worked hard for that body!trust me...it aint easy ....only a disciplined person can do this. Very nice video. and what if shes married. Beyoncé neva marry ni?Pls leave Tiwa

Andrew gracy charlie said...

#copied....Wanabe Beyoncé and Rihanna

My issue with dis video is not the sexy whatever. Its d tacky outfit. I could see d hemlines and for God's sake those shoes are terrible.

Fucking the floor and licking someones vagina between your fingers is a bit to raunchy abeg.

I love Tiwa savage and I'm a huge fan if hers. She has an amazing voice and she's very beautiful. But to be honest this video is trash. There's just something awkward about it, seems like she's trying to hard to be sexy. As for her hubby uncle teebillz that says he's okay with it, I don't believe him. Infact he looks like a 419 only using tiwa to get money and fame.

Sure

Tiwa, chei u used to be my no 1 bt nt anymore, infact wen i saw dis, i just shed tears wat happened to u? Y did u allow ursef to be used wrongly by d man u called ur hub? Chei chei dia is God who sees n judge ooooooo

Damochedxb said...

Galore maybe she's a combo of both. Ever thought of that? Dont knock this hard working lady's hustle with such simple comments...

Damochedxb said...

Shut the fuck up illiterates. She's got a job to do. How does this portray her as a bad wife? She's a wife to her husband not you idiots. .

Damochedxb said...

She was not naked you blind buffoon. ..

MY GOSH. THIS IS SERIOUS O.

WHY MUST THIS GIRL STOOP LOW AND FOLLOW THE BAND-WAGON. THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED DIGNITY OF AFRICAN WOMAN.

NO NEED TO COPY BEYONCE THEM.

THE SONG SELF IS IYANMA!

Damochedxb said...

Bruh/Babe chill..Tiwa has always been sexy. The first video she did that shot her to lime light was kele kele love, your types said she copied Beyonce then. So what time was she ever herself that you are now talking about? This has been Tiwa from the get go, I think its commendable that alot of people see a Beyonce in her. Appreciate ppl. Even if she was copying Queen Bey, that in its self is not an easy fit.. The lady is one hard worker

Damochedxb said...

How was she? Who is she?? Tell us..

watched this video 3 good times and still cant find anything sexy in it...very sorry!!!

Its boring! At least one costume change would have helped.

This piece of music is so beautiful: the song, d shooting n effects,......d designer of dat dress is crazy with ideas n innovative n shld b my designer of d year. Thumbs up tiwa, keep it up, im proud dis video n compete with beyonce etc.

Linda, could u pls tell me the message that this lady want to put across?
You see, there is a WAY that seems right to a MAN, but the end is distruction. Morals has NO place in our society any longer. Almost everybody now approves the WAY instruction. But what we sow we shall reap. No one gives what he or she does not have.

i dont normally make comments but i really had to. no hatting, she has a nice voice but this song doesn't make any sense, no rhythm , no rhyme, no vocals, just mere show offs and imitations.

NotBad5outOf10forEffort said...

TIWA...not bad at all but if you're going to do videos like this get in the gym, get rid of the tummy and do squats to lift your butt, you need a waistline. NO FAT IS ALLOWED AROUND THE TUMMY AREA IN SEXY VIDEOS. Kim K has a flat tummy and so does Mrs Carter. Also you must always film yourself first practising your music video moves and facial expressions to see what works on camera and what doesn't work before you shoot the actual video. Next time work with a choreographer too to perfect those moves. (industry insider tips..wink!).

@Linda...We tend to live our life's like the westernern.its only a shame if at this point in time we africans dont know our values.....Tiwa u are lettin alot of ur fans down...only an advice

Abeg shut up dere is Beyonce not married???? We can appreciate outsiders and condem our own in dis country ehn

Great video the best I ever watch in 2014 and what's the big deal about the video won't u leave her and her husband alone because she is married den she should turn to what? Nija with our stupid mentality u people should grow up already

Yinka said...

Lovely song! Great Video!

One word for this music video-PROFESSIONALISM .
TIWA is working towards becoming a World class artist.
The critics should be what one expects when you try to be innovative.

Shutup u didn't see anytin, just u perveted mind playin tricks on u. #conji go kill u.

i dont care about her clothes, but the song is actually crap

Err. Good song doe.

how can she wear one outfit thru out a music video. and she kept showing herself alone in that one outfit 😫😫😩😞

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 340 of 340   Newer› Newest»