'Prof. Dora Akunyili is not dead' - media aide refutes the rumours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 May 2014

'Prof. Dora Akunyili is not dead' - media aide refutes the rumours

The rumours of Professor Dora Akunyili's purported death has been really strong since yesterday but thankfully it's not true. Her media aide Isaac Ummuna took to her Facebook page this evening to refute the rumours. May she live long.

117 comments:

Amen!!

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Amen and thank God.

Haba! Who are those witches wishing this woman dead? Make una fear God oh!

Bad news rumour mongers are so pathetic! I concur, may she live long, Amen!

I pray every day for your quick recovery, I don't know why any body will wish you dead after ur selfless service 2 dis country. God Bless you ma. # brave heart.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Chaiyaa, anytime you show me this woman, the only thing that comes to my mind is how cruel life can tend to be. I do feel for her seriously, and always pray she gets divine visitation. Again I as myself, is this all we are struggling for in life. Live is too short to be committing atrocities here and there but Dora is a good woman that served the nation diligently.

Amen, Lord please help her.....

Thank you Lord! Live and prosper mama...

Oby said...

Oh thank God! I refused to believe it and have been waiting on u Linda to tell me it's another stupid and wicked rumour! God pls save this woman's life and let the devil be put to shame! I have you in my prayers ma, u shall live long! I love you so much!

We thank God she's still alive..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

H S C said...

I was just arguing this ooo! MW what is ailing her sef?

kara2dance said...

Ooh Thank God its not true. Amen. May she live long.

Olubunmi Lawal said...

Thank God.
Saw it on Hip tv as breaking news and was devastated.
The healing hands of God will perfect your healing ma.

This is good news, I wish her speedy recovery. She's a wonderful woman.

Amen! God be praised.

Amen

Dis rumour don 2 much oo,if she don die make una no hide am again,afterall nobody is above death...shikena!

Thank God madam is still alive, bad belle people hope una don hear? Get well soon mam. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Amen ooooo

Opelicious Morgann said...

Amen oooo. Chai see enemies ehn!!!

Phoenix said...

Im so happy she is alive....dt woman was one of d best thgs to happen to Nigeria.Dear Lord,pls heal her n make her well again.

I hope its not true buh I heard it is true shaa.......de said d family isn't ready yet to break d news... Pls dnt die dora.

Amen oh,God will cause ur good works to continually speak for u just like Dorcas.

Thank God for her and i wish her save recovery abeg....

Temidayo Ogedengbe said...

Time will tell...my prayer is that, either in death or alive, may God Abide with Her.

Thank God for her! #Cherry#

This lady is not dead they should pls live her alone #bright bravo#

warri pikin said...

Dora Akunyili i breath life into u any man way dey say u don kpai way u nevr and e never reach ur turn to kpai thunder of the lord go strike dem down na who report we go belive doctor ow or God own na Gon na dora u no go die

Thank God for her! #Cherry#

Vixly said...

Tnx 2 God o

Amen amen amen! You wl not die but live to testify of His goodness in the land of d living. Quick recovery ma.

Everytime there is a rumour,their spokesperson refutes it & aftrwrds d rumours r confiirmed to b true...is there som gain in lying to the public cos ts annoying!

May you live long Dora,what it really means to fight for the progress of this country#You can be sure its Onitsha traders' black magic @ work# Tufiakwa

Sign dat she's gonna live long. Get well soon ma'am

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Pheeew.....*sigh of relief* May God heal her!

Those wishing her death will die in her place IJN Amen...DSB

Now who're those circulating such Cruel rumor ?? Enough of that already !!

Didn't they already refute the reports? Hmmm they should stop with the rumors before they make it true.

DOBY DOBY said...

Thank God oo. . Heard dsame tin. Infact my bbm fwend put her pics on her dp nd wrote RIP on her pm..

Eugenia Ekeji said...

She has many more years on earth. Get well soonest ma'am.

Pple r wicked o...hw can dey b wishn her death wen she's stil alive

God pls save her 4rm dis sickness.

May she live long o, I love this woman.

God Almighty will grant her her good health back.IJN...............Amen.Thank you Jesus thank you Lord,do it and take all the Glory and Adoration.

so who the help is spreading this malicious news? linda we need more info

halimsy said...

Amin o

Mischievous said...

Why wish her dead? This is cruel.

Amen

Amen

God heal her you r the god that heal our disases you r the god that makes away when there is no way. Amen Happiness by Name

May she live long!...I'm nt happy abt her ill health at all.
Why do good people suffer this way?
She made a great impact in our nation.
Why can't all those BH people and their sponsors suffer this way ?

Life is just infair!

Let's all put her in our daily prayers.
There's nothing impossible for God to do.

Thank God.......so relieved now...

Hollynolly said...

@ Haters, Remember this story....Isaiah 38:2-8
Hezekiah turned his face to the wall and prayed to the LORD, "Remember, O LORD, how I have walked before you faithfully and with wholehearted devotion and have done what is good in your eyes." And Hezekiah wept bitterly.

Then the word of the LORD came to Isaiah: "Go and tell Hezekiah, 'This is what the LORD, the God of your father David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears; I will add fifteen years to your life. And I will deliver you and this city from the hand of the king of Assyria. I will defend this city.

" 'This is the LORD's sign to you that the LORD will do what he has promised: I will make the shadow cast by the sun go back the ten steps it has gone down on the stairway of Ahaz.' " So the sunlight went back the ten steps it had gone down. (NIV)

May Prof Dora's healing remain permanent in Jesus name, Amen.

Make them no take mouth kill d woman o..... May God continue to heal her

God pls if u know she would not get better and Will continue to be in pain,take her life to relief her of the pain she Is going through.But if it is written in your books That she Is destined to be alive,heal her quick and completely to relief her of her pain (Amin).

herkanlayjoseph said...

Linda, pls her u swearing 4 her by saying "may she live long". If she herself can't come out 2 d public & declare d@ she is very much alive. Then she is as gone as yaradua when he was dead and hIs wife was claiming he is alive and strong in GOD knows where hospital.

Maybe s true,she left here in USA whre she was takin treatment.....mehn her condition s too bad

Zizi said...

Get well soon p

I wish she did not delve into useless politics in her state, who knows what her opponents did to her? I pray she recovers so she can move on with her life, cos she is a rare specie in today's Nigeria

May d God of peppetual help ministries heal u,God of fr mbaka,God of fr ebube mmuonso,God of fr oku n'ere_ere heal u amen.get well mummy .

Dr Fred said...

Wicked world. I speak life into her blood in the name of Jesus.

May Mal 4:2 work for u Ma,it shall forever b well wit ur beautiful soul

amaka said...

It is well wit her

AMen

Lol... I wish her quick recovery

Get well soom ma'am, she's a rare gem really.

Let the truth be said...Medically she really, really looked terminally ill and ONLY a miracle of life from God can save her. From the way things are apprearing now, I really think that she's gone and her aides/friends are trying to pull a Yar ra dua on us. It's been done before and can certainly be done again. Please bring her back home and let her be laid to rest in dignity.

The Lord is her strength. Haters want her dead; But God is her divine protector in life

VIA TECNO B3

AMEN. MAY SHE LIVE LONG IJMN. AMEN!

thank God! She will not die! Get well soon ma'am!

AMEN IN JESUS NAME.SHE WILL LIVE AND SING THE LORD'S TESTIMONY.

May the Good Lord lay His hands on Prof Dora Akunyilli and make her well again. Nigeria and the academia need her.

I wish her quick recovery and pray she'll die a Muslim because that's the only way she can benefit from her selfless service to the nation.
Ya-Allah bless her life and make her die a Muslim

Amen! Total recovery is possible, that's ur portion In Jesus Name!

Olaide Davies said...

May God have mercy on her whether living or dead.

It is safe & not "save"!!!!beta still 'quick recovery'!!!

"In death or life pls not 'alive'!!!u can thank me l8r...

Enemies of progress! Back to sender. Prof Dora we love you. Jesus Christ is with you. Though the world with devils be filled, we will not fear - Charles Wesley. Amen

Enemies of progress. Back to sender. We love you prof and Jesus Christ is with you. Though the world with devils be filled we will not fear- John/Charles Wesley. Amen!!!

Amen. I release d coal fire of healing upon ha 2 loose d grip of infermity in her Amen

She will long and prosper. Those ppl will die ten times b4 her. O! God show them u r a living God.

Aunty Linda, I like the fact that you always acertain the truth of a story before posting it on your blog. I saw the post of her death on several blogs. It also applies to the supposed stone blast that was mistaken for a bomb blast in kurudu on 29th of May. 'm glad you u dont peddle such cheap rumour/story. Kudos Aunty Linda, you are definitely at the top of your game. Quent's damsel says so...

Amen

AfterEffet.com said...

Oh Nigeria! I was shocked when I saw the message on my mail, but I started guessing it may not be true! well thank God and you will not die Dora

Amen! I am so glad it's not true! I am so happy!!! Thank U Jesus! She still has a lot of bad people to stop so this country can move forward! She will not die but live says the Lord!!! Amen! Am so happy!

May she live long... wishing her speed recovery

It's quite disheartening that some Nigerians would wish Prof. Dora dead. A woman that sacrificed her life for this country, a woman that rid this country of fake drugs and food, do we know how many lives were saved by this selfless service of hers. Why can't we pray for her quick recovery, instead of grabbing our pens and eager to be the first to scribble the 'HEADLINES'.

May she get well soon and may all her enemies be dumbfounded. We need her esp in our catholic church

May she get well soon and all her enemies be dumbfounded. Receive ur healing in Jesus name. Amen

Itz well wif u dear Ezinne (Good Mother) God will see u through! My pipl, plz ltz nt forget so soon hw dis woman staked her life 2 sanitize our drugz nd health system in diz country. Uzo. Number 1.

Amen thank God she is not dead

Bbg Eze said...

She wl live long IJN, Amen!

Efere lucky said...

She will nt die bt live 2 testify the Goodiness of God in her life...wicked ppl God dei oooor...

Thank God she is alive. I feel better now. May she live long n may God prove Himself in her life cos that is one good woman. We have bad pple in ds country God shud take their lives in place of Dora's life

Thank God ooo, but they shdnt have left hour to deteriorate this way na beforee taking her out for treatment. The thing has eaten deep into her. Thank God all the same, she'll pull thru.

Thank God she's still alive, bad belle people na una go first die .

God please heal her,you are the lord that healeth thee .the great physician,get well soon my mummy

Madam Dora shall not die but live to fuilfil the works that God had sent her..In Jesus name! Amen!!!!

I wish her quick recovery , amen. Though I heard the bad news frm the right source but all the same I wish her well ...

She will live long 2 eat d good fruits of her labour IJN. Weldone enemies of progress......

Ma'am Dora, shall not die but live to declare the words of God.

Prof Dora,I declare life into your bone and blood system in the name of Jesus. Live to win with Jesus.

thank God those things are mare rumour and it will continue to be rumour. Dora, may the heavenly father miraculously heal you so that devil and the enemies will be put to everlasting shame...

The good people of Nigeria stand with you and your family to Believe The Report Of The LORD. You are healed and stand up from the death bed IN JESUS NAME. AMEN

Mama cee said...

Dora I remember u every day in prayers. I know u are going to make it.I declare u free from dat sickness in Jesus name Amen!!!

ZeeZee said...

Thank God for her life and indeed may she live long

I personally thank God 4 your divine healing.May God continue to keep you alive because of d good work and self less services you rendered to your father land.you created awereness to nigerians about expiration of drugs when you were Dg nafdac.i wish
you quick recovery.

But why Dem be wan Kill her Before? Some Nigerian can never Say anything Good, it is always Bad News. Me self Don Tire for this kind Thing Joor.

Thank God, she is alive. Good Lord, by your mercy pls make Prof.Dora Akunyili live in good health, grant her quick recovery from whatever sickness that is battling with her, in Jesus name. AMEN!

MAY God grant her divine healing and quick recovery.that rumour will bring her long life,she shall live and fulfill her covenant age,its not time for her to die yet.may God keep her alive.amen.

may Gods wish happen in her life but i dnt want our asset to deplet dis early.Dora wil live for the people of ANAMBRA CENTRAL and NIGERIA in general

#quick recovery# DORA NKEM AKUNYILI

My mentor Proff Dora Akunyili, Those who rumoured that you are dead, will as well turn back and rejoice of your good health and LONG LIFE... in Jesus Name, AMEN.