Photos: Nollywood stars march for missing Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 May 2014

Photos: Nollywood stars march for missing Chibok girls

Some Nollywood stars including Chinedu Ikedieze, Thelma Okhaz, Mercy Aigbe and led by Patience Ozokwor, today May 29th took to the streets in support of missing Chibok girls. They marched from Allen Avenue to Alausa Secretariat where they met with the state House of Assembly Speaker, Hon Adeyemi Ikuforiji. See more photos after the cut...

101 comments:

Chaiiiiii!!! Joblessness! Odikwa bad o!!!

#bringbackourgirls

MR PRESIDENT do me a favour and provide 100 18 seater buses, so that HENCE FORTH, any body that protests again should be taken to chibok with the buses FOR FREE!!!! Going and coming (if possible) To PROTEST. If not, LET THEM PRAY in their houses or organize CRUSADES.

The campaign continues,expecting their return soonest.

Nice!
But protest / bill boards/ banners/ posters won't bring back anytin..oda than fatigue!

#Pesty

Ehya... Its a pity

kaunar Allah said...

Next

Na wah...the whole thing is gettin more dramatic,nice move anyway...Gentle Jack,Jim Iyke and those nollywood hench men shud storm Sambisa

If u like keep wasting your time and energy, the foolish president wants to be dashing boko haram salary every month.

Oscar winner of life

Biko u people are too over dramatic.

DOBY DOBY said...

Nice move.. I hope d gals av nt been harmd

this bring back our girls is going out of fashion

GEJ is a fool.

How nice

Is Patience crying? For real?! Damn!!! It's being more than a month isn't it too late for that?

sweetie said...

I tot dat small rat said der is no missing girls so why is him protesing

#Bringbackour#girls#

i so much felt for 9ja...i guess ol dis wont change b.h mind...i olso hard dat dey wil soon kidnarp boiz too to mag wit d gals....boko haram people ar heartless jor...dey dont av human heart

So annoying!!!!! Na today day break?????

hannah said...

So we de carri am play now abi?al dis things cannot work!prayers is de key mama and CO?

No missin gals oo scam!heard four escaped Lolzz how did dey find deir way home thought dey said d forest is as big as 2 states?nonsense

Seriously I can't believe dey really did this. . Dats very gud o

Good morning to them

Niceone and may God bless them for this...

Cynthia Iyede said...

I can sense d sincerity on their faces. God will do wonders soon. So I believe.

All we can do is to keep praying and hoping that those girls will be back.......God help this nation.

What the F is this????
Hahahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahah..
These ppl are dramatic.
Oh! I forgot, they are actors already..
Go sit your asses down, the placards and protest time has elapsed...
Tsew..

Bring back our girls don turn office. Naija..., hailing! Chop on.

Chibok is a scam! I repeat they re no missing gals, all these actress and actor shuld stop disturbing de peace of ds country, de governor of borno state knws where he kept those girls, if de gals re missing they shuld give us clear pix of dem, and nt showing us old women pix. Becky said so

It is not a small something!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anastesia Obi said...

Oh God!!! please arise and hear d voice of ur people, who confidently call upon u. Save dis girls nd let dem return safely to their loved ones in Jesus Victorious Name i plead Amen.

Good morning to our Nollywood actors and actress!!! Good morning once again! Chi efo now you wake up frm slumber #bringbackourgirlsindeed#

Pointless protest.... What difference does it make...

mz vee said...

I can onli c 4 nollywood actors n actress , may b d odas are still waka pass #jstsayin#

Why is that dwarf always wearing glasses

codename Bronco said...

Can those tears be real? Coming from an actor I mean.

Hmm...see AKI o!
Good of them.

Okay! Mr laraban maku are this d opposition too!!! Hmmmmm

WHAT IS GOING ON IN NIGERIA ? WHAT HOPE DO WE HAVE ? WHEN WILL I LOG IN THE NET WITHOUT GETTING MESSED UP DAY WITH ENDLESS STORY OF THIS HEARTLESS MONSTERS ? WHY DID GOD ALLOW THE BIRTH OF THE BEAST CALLED BOKO HARAM LEADER ? WHY ALL THIS PAIN AND TEARS FROM INNOCENT POOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOTHING AND WILL NEVER HAVE ANYTHING TO DO POLITICS ? WHO WILL SAVE OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY LIVING WITHIN STONE THROW FROM THIS BEASTS CAMPS ? WHY THIS MADNESS OF MASS KILLING IN THE FIRST PLACE ? I MEAN THE WORLD IS MIGHT BIG FOR EVERYBODY WHY THIS ? WHAT DO THEY STAND TO GAIN ? HOW MUCH BLOOD DO YOU WANT TO WASTE EVEN WHEN THEY DID YOU NO HARM OR EVEN KNOW YOU,PLS MY PEOPLE,COME BACK TO YOUR SENSES AND ASK YOURSELVES WHAT YOU STAND TO GAIN FROM THIS KILLINGS,TELL YOURSELVES DID THOSE PEOPLE REALLY DESERVES TO DIE ? WHY DO YOU WANT TO FORCE OTHER PEOPLE TO LIKE WHAT YOU LIKE,HATE WHAT AND WHO YOU HATE,THINK LIKE YOU AND BEHAVE LIKE YOU EVEN WHEN YOU ARE NOT THE SAME.WHAT WILL YOU DO IF YOUR GOD OR gods START CUTTING EVERYTHING DOWN WHEN YOU DON'T FOLLOW HIS ORDERS TO THE LETTER?

LINDA MY DEAR AND FRIENDS,I'M VERY TRIED AND DOWN RIGHT NOW,I NEED TO LAY DOWN FOR SOMETIME,I WISH SOMEBODY TO HOLD MY HAND,LOOK ME STRAIGHT IN MY EYES AND PROMISE THAT EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE,THAT THERE WILL BE NO MORE BLOODSHED OR EMERGENCE DEATH/UNTIMELY DEATH TO INNOCENT PEOPLE.I'M TIRED

ijeoma said...

Isn't this rather late?

Patience actin naija film,looooooool

I tot Osita Iheme said no girls are missing, tnks to these parents (protesters). They are fathers & mothers.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS.....I tire fr ds naija.

okla said...

But wait o, who dey make all these t-shirts for dem sef, abi na free?

i thought chinedu abi na paw-paw be him name dey doubt weather the girls dey miss or not,so y he come dey follow protest,madam peace don tell dem say make dem carry there protest go meet boko haram,

They all look hungry. Ok na d local ones come out (enugu stars). The posh stars r not here. We can't compare them with Holllywood stars. But this is so dramatic. Mk dem go sidon. Y dem no come out since? D want to appear on cnn esp Patience

If the whole world stops mentioning boko harram for just 2 week
blood will dry up on there blood dripping altar.and their altar will sacrifice them all.
if we can try to do this.their idol will be staved to death.the power of their idol is in popularity.

watch out for bring back our gals part 3.starring jim iyke,shegun arinze,walter anger and hank anuku as boko-haram,missing gals tonto dike,ini edo,biola ige,escaped gal mercy johnson,nigeria military john okafor,francis odega,charlse inojie,chalse awurum. Sis linda post my comment.

Senser lemon

What movie is this?

Gbabe said...

Just look at mercy aigbe's cheap slippers.

#Bringbckourgirls said...

Anony capital letters...ur comment ws impressive @first. Buh d last paragraph seems lyk u nid a babe. Ur future wife is in sambisa nw...fast and pray 4 her return.

Acting is all I see, waiting 4 part 6. Rubbish, stupid, uneducated, actors n actresses everywhere. Notice me, we notice u. Smh. #Simple, take a bus 2 sambisa#

Mrs Davido

What are dey looking at all dis while dis thing is gradually turning into a joke

Mercy's face though... Nice move #Bringbackourgirls!

Ichie Mustapha said...

since the fundation of Nigeria is led on deceit, Nigeria will continue to be a playing ground till we tell ourself the truth.

Idiot! They were released by Boko Haram themselves cos they were seriously ill

U are more folish dan d president.

Lady kay said...

I dnt no y pple can be so abusive.d worst is dt dey r nt even sure.was it nt osita iheme dt said der were no missing girls.y abuse chinedu?y callin him a small rat?I hope all who insulting him has all given birth. .if nt....

They should go to chibok jor!

Stupid comment alert!!!

Na here una de march abi...y una no go Bornu go marcham make una name b Osogaeme ugbuaa

I saw them briefly yesterday, though a little too dramatic

God dey 1 day boko haram and everrybody will surrely meet and we go see who b oga na fuck everybody

Them al jokerz,na now dem slip finish? Dey jst want 2 b heard too nd is mkin mi sick coz pple now joke wif t.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Am kinda now thinking towards ur direction, how did they escape, seeing gun men dey no fear. . Its all good

Who are you telling to bringbackourgirl the government or the unknown people call bokoharam. Who is boko haram, have you see them before, where are they living, how do you get them. Sometimes you hear some gun men believe to be boko haram rob a bank or kidnapped some people, you are not sure who they are. They may be there with you watching what you are doing and looking for another way to hurt you. The only way out is to earnestly seek the face of God for the rescue of those girls and set up a good strategist to fetch out the sponsors, and to no where this people called bokoharam lives. Than this tag call bringbackourgirl. You have not even seen them talk more of knowing who they are.

I feel your pain,may God help us all.

keys.com said...

Tnk u oooo help me ask them hw did they escape......am beginning to think itz all a scam jor.

keys.com said...

Tnk u oooo help me ask them hw did they escape......am beginning to think itz all a scam jor

The nigerian army has said dey new were de gurls were,so y re all dis protest again or were dey pain 2 do it or is dere no movie 2 act again infact nija is in big trauma

Elika said...

uh thats gud guys..much love from TZ

Elika said...

uh thats gud guys..much love from TZ

there is GOD ooooooooooo

Anonymous 10:19 if you are a yoruba man, God punish OBJ, Tinubu, if you are housa, God punish Buhari, Atiku and God punish you and your parents. Don't worry, GEJ will surprise you fools in 2nd term, you think you all can use our oil money to fight us? A time will come that that supply will be cut off, and ill want to see if youy will fight with your teeth

Are there really missing Girls? this whole thing is a plot to disrupt peace in Nigeria and paint our president black. GEJ will overcome all.

Cª̳͡ndγ‾̴̴͡͡‾̴̴͡͡ Quε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥n said...

Linda shey u dey look face publish comments abi? I dey come!

t is obvious this actresses av beeen paid for the showam pissed oga jonna pls step down.ur time is bloody

You will only understand what goes on in Nigeria when you learn to type in capital and small letters. Illiterate

#bringbackourgirls# president do something

I JUX 1DA HW SUM PPLE TLK.U C PPLE WHO SHOW CONCERN ND U TALK BAD ABT DEM IF UR SIS OR DAUTA WAS AMONG DEM MAYBE U WOULD FEEL WAT DOSE PARENTS R GOIN TRU NW...KUDOS 2 THOSE DAT IS MAKIN EFFORT ON DIS ISS MAY GOD BLESS U ALL.

Anon why cursing him or her u son of a bitch if u dnt like her comment just remain silent BIG FOOL

Whether not weather

#bokoharrambringbackourgirls

too much drama, we are all Nigerians and we are saddened by this, but at that, we dont need all these drama.

too much drama.. getting annoying already.

Dis s rubbish.shouting around d street wit tears?abeg s dat d forest where dey kept d gurls?do sumthing more cwious nd intresting like going to meet Dem at d forest..

ERE ORI ITAGE

You are a goat because you talk like one

the people condeming this bringbackourgirls movement are the real bokoharam. Or you think they dont visit this blog???

(twitter/instagram)

Foolish you, BK release those ones bcos they are sick & weak. Use ur head ewu Gambia.

Lwkmd! Patience Ozokwor na real actress o

MOVIE TITLE : # Bring Back Our Girls 1#

THANK YOU VERY MUCH ANON 10:24 AM.I OWE YOU NOTHINGNEITHER DID I ABUSE YOU.YOU WILL ABUSE LIKE YOU JUST DID TO ME FOR NOTHING ALL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIVE.GOODLUCK TO YOU.

STOP THE FAKE PROTESTS!

I don't understand why people keep on protesting for the missing Chibok girls, am wondering if this is the biggest Calamity that have befallen on Nigeria in recent times. There is no week that Boko Haram don't carry out their mindless and evil attacks on defenseless and innocent citizens, Just last week we heard of the explosion that rocked a market in Jos killing over hundred citizens: we have lost more than 300 citizens including Security personnels in Borno over the months! the two explosions that rocked Nyanya over 200 souls met their untimely cruel death! the question I ask is, are these dead souls not important? Am very convinced that even in death their souls are crying for Justice!
Yet, here we are, protesting everyday for the over 200 abducted girls , this is so annoying. If we must protest then we should protest for the right thing , protest for an end to insecurity, protest for an end to killing of citizens. Enough of this cheap protests to win political points, enough of the Celebrities protesting to gain media attention and be in the news. Enough of the self serving protests! Damn it, we are just being hypocritical:

Zinami Iwariso (GCIS)

Writes!

Hw do u knw its cheap

They are just acting from a script

anonymous 1:03pm, why re u pained now, re u one of those protesting? please declare, may be that will get u an appology. Big head!

@#Bringbckourgirls,YOUR FACT "MUST SURELY BE WORST THAN THEIR" FOR THIS YOUR COMMENT TILL YOU ASK THEM FOR THEIR FORGIVENESS.
AS YOU TYPE AND POST UNDER ME.....HMM,SO SHALL YOU REMIND FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE,UNDER EVERYBODY.

peter robot said...

If they are sick and weak, whence came the strength for the escape to be made? You calling one ewu Gambia, are you not aturu ndoki?

Really?My dear i dnt blame u,i only blame social media dat has given u wings to fly..Ajebutter..