'Old women still have sexual urges' - actress Taiwo Ajai-Lycett says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 May 2014

'Old women still have sexual urges' - actress Taiwo Ajai-Lycett says

While promoting her stage play, Hear Word, where she plays a sexually active old woman, veteran actress Taiwo Ajai-Lycett, said old people still enjoy sex and some are quite sexually active.
"I am an old woman in the play and in real life. I am 73. The society doesn't think older women exist anymore, nobody thinks they feel anything. The people around old women never realize they are going through a turmoil, nobody cares about them. So what I am trying to portray is that it's not over until it is over. That an old woman is still alive in more ways than one, they still have sexual urges, people forget an old woman is human. An old woman enjoys her sexual life more when she no longer thinks about children's school fees, when the children have all gone to their husband's houses or in some cases the boys have married and it remains only the old woman and her husband. It never crosses our mind that these old parents can still get on whenever they like. Do you know that when an old man realizes he is free from child bearing, he becomes promiscuous and they are susceptible to all kinds of diseases. But the old woman is confined to a corner in the house, nobody thinks she is still actually active" she said

84 comments:

They do, but the libido is very low at old age

I love that Taiwo! Feelings is for nobody

Before nko? Body no be fire wood nah.

CoolDiva speaks!

Lmao lol. Grandma, can you finish one round? Lol

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Guess at this age, one should focus on heavenly things.

Looolz av never been there,so I can't say anything about it.

This mummy na baddoo and stuff like this will always make her feel young no doubt.....

Lol na true o

Sugar mummy stuff #bright bravo#

dis is nt first time this old woman is mentioning sex issues here, yet she wont re-marry nd always feeling fly that young boys find her attractive. Mtcheeeeeew, biko we don hear. U a still under - ten. Sexual urge ko-ni.

Old woman too na human being.I get that!

dhobiz said...

Biko unless your husband is still very much alive i don't know how two old people will enjoy their wrinkled bodies

This old woman should let us be, she should keep fuccking for all u care.

What is wrong with this old woman sef? Maybe you should go and look for the person that will have sex with you so that we can hear word.

Wonder what it will be like to have sex with an old woman

Chei....

Granny why not take cucumber and chuk in there.....stop bothering pple wit all dis nonsense talk cus u mustnt always say it. Haba anyi anugo.

U are right ma,but its not a nice sight to imagine *pukes*

Ok....

* My R1.50c comment *

Dis woman seems to love Sex a lot

Lol,this woman and SEX...she sure need some sexual healing cos if you ask me,I will say she is sexually Dehydrated.

@BOBO_EDO said...

Grand ma abeg naaaaaaa... Don't gaaan let young guys to keee u with it o...

@Bobo_Edo

If they won't give it to you Grand ma, take it.... Find a young man who will plump grace and satisfaction into your wholesomeness, na your money go judge

Old woman, abeg lock up. Stop giving yourself false hope. Instead of you thinking on where you would spend enternity, you are talking about being sexually active.

this woman is always talking about sex .....maybe hes starved and horny. Good luck to your old P***** and many urges

Na so mama tell them! #Cherry#

Opelicious Morgann said...

True talk ma. Ignorance is a disease.

What she is saying is the exact truth

Opelicious Morgann said...

True talk ma. Ignorance is a disease.

This one is just sex starved, somebody help her out!

Lol...body no be firewood..no matter how old it becomes..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Who goes after this one? If not for her money....lol

Mz wealth said...

Wahala

Mrs E said...

I don hear great grand ma

Pple say "old soldier never dies" in dis case I say " old woman never dies sexually" Lmao! No be small tin! Conji don hold dis woman tire, she can't even hold her mouth again!

Very true. Research has shown that women become more sexually active as they get older. Less stress and concerns. IAI

So plsssss does she need a man??

Lady kim kim said...

Mama u re very right bt pls do me a favour.......go n sit down sumwhere,ur gist don dey taya mi jare

Mummy Diaris God ooooh, hw can u still be sexually active @73yrs old, Lol. Eyin Iya e senpe jare. D one u ve bin doing since ur teenage years nko? Ko ti to ni mummy? Choiiiii, I too like ds mama sha.

Madam! Abeg u Don old finish, wetin u still won do wit sex again? All ds one wey u Don do never do u? Abeg park well frm road make young ones enjoy.

Dis is serious

Hmmm intresting. So mummy u can still give BJ? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Happy said...

Thats true Maam,i am 55yrs and having the best time of my life with my husband. But haven said that this is a wrong blog for this story cos people here express the most immature and sometimes abusive views . You and i know the truth so lets keep it to ourselves. Love you and u inspire me with your guts and zest for life cheers

what is she trying to say nw: dat she still feel horny ur pussy as long been dryed up so shift.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

This old woman sef.

Gbam!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Madam. Abi kiloruke ! Na u know..

What is wrong with dis woman & sex talk all d time? Isn't she too old 4 dis. Habaaa

@ honsylglobal, U want to wait till you are 70 and above before you start focusing on heavenly things. Don't you know that should be a way of life sincE you were born? And who says making love to your husband at old age is a. Sin? My friend take some seats back

lol

DOBY DOBY said...

Lwkmd@ heavenly tins.. ur nt serious. . So u dnt focus on heavenly tins nw abi sex bw husband and wife wil make dem go to hell

Make dis woman pack well jare!

Hmmmm I dread being old tho

Well, if u say so ma. U can alwys get it on as long as u av som1 who's ready to giv it to u

"It is not over til it is over". I believe it..I like that phrase. Some pple tend to give up on things just because they reach a certain age. i won't. My body will let me know it is over. hehehehehe!!!!!

How do you know? Are you an old woman? Somebody is trying to educate, bring awareness and correct people's wrong and incorrect perceptions but you're repeating exactly what she's trying to correct. It's not about age, it's about the individual. Just like young people of different ages get reduced sex-drive at any time due to different factors, it's same for old people. Some might have higher libidos while others have lower, it's about the individual, not the age or sex

Eeewwww!

Julie Mama said...

Grand ma, u not tired of sex yet? Make ur waist no break ooo, cos dey are weak, can u also ride? Hhhmmm! Ok nAa

this old woman is always chatting about sex

Sex in marriage is as healthy....as food...pls let her free her mind jooor.

This sex will still kill her eventually.
That is why she cannot say '80 million women'in that ebony tv advert and her voice was shaking. she better starts an NGO before she dies maybe God will forgive her.
*** FORST TO COMMENT***

She looks amazing for 73

EbonyAma said...

Sex ends after death whether old or young, as 4 EbonyAma I go still dey do wella ,even when I am 100yrs or more sef.

Ozu.(dead body). Nothing about pussy should entice you ofcourse... Fag fag fag !!

Grandma there are Millions of Jobless youth in Naija I think u should try and get one or more..na ur money go negotiate d shots 4 u..lol

Finish !!

I believe strongly that one young bobo some where is giving it real good to this mama..lol..She has been talking about sex for some time now..lol..Mama carry go i beg. lol

Geography of Women

Between 18 and 20, a woman is like Africa. Half discovered, half-wild, naturally beautiful with fertile deltas.

Between 21 and 30, a woman is like America. Well developed and open to trade, especially for someone with cash.

Between 31 and 35, she is like India. Very hot, relaxed and convinced of her own beauty.

Between 36 and 40, a woman is like France. Gently aging but still a warm and desirable place to visit.

Between 41 and 50, she is like Yugoslavia. Lost the war, haunted by past mistakes. Massive reconstruction is now necessary.

Between 51 and 60, she is like Russia, Very wide and borders are un-patrolled. The frigid climate keeps people away.

Between 61 and 70, a woman is like Mongolia. A glorious and all conquering past but alas, no future.

After 70, they become like Afghanistan. Everyone knows where it is, but no one wants to go there.

zoharariel@aol.com

It is *she* and not *he*, olodo, rme

OKAY O!

what are u waiting u beta apply.

LWKMD! She can even do more bcos its bin long since she did it, so she will be so desperate n eager to get on d show.

This woman sha., first she said men still toast me now is old woman still enjoy sex..me no know for this woman again o..she no wan old

attention seeker
i guess

Hahaha

Nympho

Does she talk about anything else but sex? Same topic every time

Omg! you said it all @ Anonymous 6.09.

Sparks and Tingles said...

Lmao.... Your comment made my morning.

All those abusing her of being old and should'nt talk about sex, will you all not get old some day?

dis woman na iya onigba, lol

she as said her own let see that man or guy that will receive her.

Dis steve is very stupid and daft.we are you abusing onyx.wat did he do 2u.stop cyber bulling onyx..linda stop encouraging d cyber bullying of such readers as onyx by nt posting d comments of such bullies..

all the gigolo's oya start to dey recharge