Blame opposition for insecurity in Nigeria - Labaran Maku says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 May 2014

Blame opposition for insecurity in Nigeria - Labaran Maku says

Nigeria's Minister of Information, Labaran Maku yesterday May 28th said Nigerians should blame the opposition political parties for the rising insecurity challenges Nigeria is facing. The minister made this statement while addressing newsmen after the Federal Executive Council meeting in Abuja
"If you go back to the #bringbackourgirls campaign, 90% of those organizing it belong to a political party. Has the media ever analyzed this? And yet the insurgency is operating only in states controlled by that party. The entire money we are spending is to maintain security in the states operated by that party, so why go out and start playing politics? We are busy spending money to maintain security in those states, what have they done about it? Because 90% of all the insurgency is in those states controlled by that political party,  90% of those campaigning to bring back the girls are members of that party. Because the media would look the other way. I think if we want this country to grow, we must ask the relevant questions" he said.

90 comments:

This is not the time to be casting blame its time for all parties to work together harmoniously in fighting this terrorists

I'm starting a campaign, DON'T VOTE HAUSA, DON'T VOTE MUSLIM, #anonymous sharpmouth#

We need solange in this country.

He is a mad man

If you know them, get them arrested and stop talking shit

At this point it's either the politicians (both ruling and opposition) come together to clean the mess

OR

GEJ should divide Nigeria.

This insurgents are not stopping anytime soon; I just pray for you and I to be alive when it'll be over.

*My R1.50c comment *

Politicians using our lives to play like ludo and all we do is worship them..... There is God ooooO....

Steph said...

Will he shut up, so if the opposition party is causing the problem what was GEJ elected for if not to stop it!

Next joke plzz...

HBD FIRST OF ALL TO MY SON JOBELLO; HE TURNED 6 TODAY.. THANK YOU BABA GOD!

At this point it's either the politicians (both ruling and opposition) come together to clean the mess

OR

GEJ should divide Nigeria.

This insurgents are not stopping anytime soon; I just pray for you and I to be alive when it'll be over.

*My R1.50c comment *

Will he shut up! It is always easy to blame the opposition but are they the ones we elected as President?

Let them keep deceiving themselves there...mtchew!

It's like saying blame the thieves but don't blame the police, who is supposed to keep us safe...stupid excuses

@chux.com........maku I never knew you are so self centered until now.how can you ever say that?more over why are you scared to call names this is democracy for carrying out loud.that party as you said is no party if you know your source and you're sure of your claims hit the nail at the head.PDP is the problem that this nation is facing.you want to tell me that this Nation can not have uninterrupted power supply after 15yrs of democracy HABA!! They should give way for another political party.

My own my way! is why do they keep saying that the opposition party is responsible yet they never arrest anyone?

The truth is that GEJ is too weak!

Stp dis politics! #bringbackourgirls!

#Pesty

Arrest whoever is responsible or shut up!

All we ever get from this government is excuses

I support maku
Naija parties lack unity against this boko haram
Dia is God oooo
-onahboy

United, we stand! Divided, we fall! ----C21

Well said labaran maku, bt let's stop playing d blame game and bring good governance by tackling d insecurity in d country. And if blaming game is wat politics is about den give us facts abt the opposition party dat we need 2 knw. Shikena!

We already know that Sir, We need more concrete evidence*JIGGA*

The president, his advisers, his whole cabinet are stupid. If a lion comes into your house will you sit back and watch it devour your household, blame it on the lion, or stand up and defend your family? They need to recite the national pledge 10 times before going to bed, maybe they will learn what it mean to defend her unity.

Politicizing death and carnage, only in Nigeria.

Mr Wisdytech said...

security keee! When nearly all the security agencies in Nigeria are all corrupt. Lol

This man needs medication. 30 schools are under lock n key cause of boko haram is it APC too? All foreign media criticism on jonathan clueless administration are they sponsored by APC?

APC...

Is GEJ's admin the only admin with opposition parties? Obj had opposition & we never hear him cry foul like a baby that's being denied breast milk.What we expect from this govt is to bring those behind the wanton killings & kidnappings to justice.After all the commander in THIEF has made it clear that he knows those behind BH.If the govt cannot control the nefarious activities of the opposition(As they claim),then they've got no business in aso rock.Being president requires some balls! Enough of the name calling already,its time for action.

Mr Maku' just admit that you're wrong you don't need to blame the Opposition. Bomb blast & Fulani's attacks Occurs In Jos PDP,Kaduna PDP, Abuja PDP,Taraba PDP,Zamfara PDP

VIA TECNO B3

Am no member of any political party, buh it is obvious dis man is so sick...just help me pass dis to him pls. Even a 5year old will listen to you and tell it to your face that are you talking to children here?

We know the game. Inspite of everything we are facing, i have never doubt the existence of God even though atimes i tend to think he has turned his back on us. Oh oh and when God arise, i pity any body playing politics with the lives of innocent Nigerians.

This man is a madman and one of the anomalies of Jonathan's administration ! They throw just anything at us knowing fully well that some Nigerians are gullible and myopic. The Chief of defence staff said Alqaeda is the brain behind boko haram same day the senile man that's suffering from chronic diarrhoea of the mouth alleged the opposition is the brain behind the insurgency and the Bring back our girls campaign ! when Shettima and the Govs of Yobe and Adamawa states were in PDP they weren't alleged to be the brain behind the insurgence but they're alleged to be the sponsors immediately they jumped ship to the APC ! Isn't this a pointer to the fact that the ruling party are playing politics and campaign of calumny in the face of our numerous challenges.. This statement is highly preposterous and Maku has shown once again that he's the nadir of Jonathan's administration which has already reached the anticlimax ...Enough of trade blames ..my people should wake up

Ozed said...

Can this be true,kiling because you want to rule?

I support your statement, it is a fact wich a reasonable journalist should also ask without bias...Brian says

God bless you my brother

Very shallow analysis. Office holders should learn to take responsibility and not engage in blame trade.

We know that everything in Nigeria is being politicised including the ASUP and COEASU strike. But if the FG knows that the crises in the nation is being politicised, then they may as well know the politicians behind them.

What kind of questions Mr man? You dey mumu ur self. Ur days are numbered in that office. Gej's dog! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

inaye said...

True!

This man and his principal take Nigerians for fools. When in fact they r the fools. Whose work is it to fund the security agencies?

Abeg which shool dis fool go?

But the Security Chief said it is a foreign terrorist affair, na wetin we go do now? Why do we generate internal distraction for FG, it is enough trouble to solve the impending wahala. God Bless Nigeria!

Nonsense talk does insecurity ends with only Boko Haram?How about arm robbery,unemployment and corruption?Is the opposition still behind that too?

APC must be the largest political party in the world. By Maku's definition, British PM and Mrs Obama are likely to be members of APC since they also #bringbackourgirls campaigners.

Nonsense talk

Hmm u hit the nail on the head

ThatBluntGuy said...

These people aren't ready for government.
That mumu GEJ is just an opportunist.
These set of people keep playing the blame game when people are dying.
It's so sad that Nigeria and her leaders do not value human lives.
Protect the people.
Catch the perpetrators.
Especially that useless Oby Ekwesili.
Bring back the girls and restore peace to Nigeria.
God bless Nigeria.

Stupidity at its pinnacle..dis idiots talk like they knw d source of our problems, still they ar nt makin any effort to tackle it..thunder fire u pple..useless govt....................#King

AGB said...

This man just like his pay-master are lazy beer parlour clowns who blame the nearest thing but themselves for their own short-comings. So the opposition party now controls the SSS,NIA,Air force, Police, Navy and Army abi? Bunch of circus clowns running this country......I tell ya.

True talk Maku man!

I wonder if this man really listens to the kind of comment he makes. Must Maku always open his mouth to say trash. We are governed by PDP and APC is causing trouble and still u can't arrest them. Who is deceiving who.

U pple at d top knw d pple who are d brains behind ds Boko Haram, u pple knw those spornsoring i& supporting it both within d Govt & d Military Circles. But d Yoke of Tribalism which is holding ds country Ransom will neva allow us to do d Right thing, No matter how many lives are being wasted. Bcos a particular Tribe believe dt dey are d ones “BORN TO RULE” so I don't see d end of ds B.H Insurgency in d nearest future, Segregation is d answer

This man is making sense and speaking truth. I would urge you bad belle people to actually understand his own perspective but on the other hand, if you know where a pipe is leaking through,why not block it?

hrm paul ojeih said...

I tot doyin okupe was a goat now i no better labara makun is a cow.
reno omokiri doyin okupe Ruben abati and labara makun all all clowns they no how to lie they just open their mouth and talk thrash these are educated men but bcos of moni these men stoop so low in reasoning as patience Jonathan and talk thrash how in the hell will the minister of information lay the blame of insecurity on the opposition party in essence he is saying the Acn vz a viz tinubu and buhari are responsible for insecurity let him wait soon asiwaju will slam him with a libel suit

Nonsence! I dnt knw why ppl ar like dis in Nigeria. Dey love to shift blames on oda ppl... Wat for?

My dear hw easy is it to fight terrorists???? What has been ur contribution since the insurgence???

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

U mean crying out loud ?? Correction plenty for ur grammar

I think the truth is getting revealed bit by bit. Labaran Maku's statement directly in indirectly means PDP is orchestrating the insurgency in those areas where people have not voted for PDP. God will expose them and put them to shame.

Shut up your mouth! mumu.

Chop Chop said...

Confused people.

Loochie said...

This is the reason why terrorism is thriving in our dear country. An obvious and enormous threat to our national security is being trivialized by the people who are meant to tackle it. The perpetual state of denial of this government is now turning to delusion. When will the government accept that it controls the police, intelligence and armed forces, and as such it is responsible for the security of the people (both north and south; APC and PDP states)? When will they realize terrorism is growing under their watch? When will they acknowledge that Nigeria is worse off than it was 6 years ago? Corruption, health care, education, security, power, water supply etc have not enjoyed any significant progress since they took over rather it has taking a turn for the worse. All we hear is one excuse or another. "Blame the opposition", "they want to bring my government down" etc...we are tired of all this dumb statements. These inept group of looters should pack up and leave control of the country for serious minded people.

I know APC,Buhari,Tinubu,Atiku. Knws somtin abt this BH.. GEJ must return in 2015!!!.... By @sucCessralu

Mr Maku,you can do better than this.

APC is Nigeria's problem.

Hon Maku true talked pls,keep on educating them abt the true state of things one day the educated fools that refused to agreed wit ur intelligence comments will come begging u for forgiveness. The end to boko-haram is just by the corner by God's grace.if GEJ shd prosecute the curse and useless sponsored of boko haram do u know there will religion fight in did country, I hope u know our Muslim fellows well that dey can just die for so call brother even he is wrong the will because of Muhammed. Pls the president knows what he is doing more than any Nigerians,

THIS MINISTER IS UTTERLY DAFT. HE WAS MINISTER OF DEFENCE FOR A FEW MONTHS AND CONTRACTS WERE AWARDED FOR THE PURCHASE OF MILITARY EQUIPMENT,WHICH TODAY, HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED TO BE SUBSTANDARD: BILLETPROOF VESTS ARE PIERCED BY BULLETS AND APCs BLOW UP WHEN SHOT AT! LET HIM EXPLAIN HOW THESE SUBSTANDARD EQUIPMENT WERE BOUGHT,WHO THE CONTRACTS WERE AWARDED TO AND HOW MUCH WAS SPENT. THIEVES IN GOVERNMENT THAT HAVE LOOTED AND ARE NOW TALKING AS IF ONLY AIR EXISTS BETWEEN THEIR EARS! IF HE ALLEGES THAT THE APC OR ANY OTHER PARTY IS BEHIND THE INSURGENCY-THEN LET THEM MAKE ARRESTS AND NOT TALK LIKE SCHOOL CHILDREN IN JSS3! USELESS GOVERNMENT AND CORRUPT OFFICIALS!

Lool at this dunce!!

FRED said...

GEJ please find work for BONARIO and ADISA please they are jobless

All this govt knows is to apportion blame, while looting the treasury blind. Obviously, they're pained my the world exposure their ineptitude has now got.

Brilliant! *claps*

maku, u are a disgrace to ur generation.

Empty head! That's why nigerian leaders get away with rubbish. You're a BASTARD!

labaran maku, we are sick n tired of ur govt,#gotohell#

maku, u are a disgrace to ur generation.

Nnodim said...

True word! They Northerners are playing hide and seek with Boko Haram.Before you know it, they elders tell you they don't want state of emergency - translated: Let Boko Haram continue! Solution? Let them have their Islamic Northern Nigeria with Boko Haram as the Ayatullah and may be allow Plateau, Benue and Taraba join a Circular Southern Nigeria.

Since 2009 when this madness of BH started, this present administration never accused any opposition probably because there was none until the recent merger that gave birth to APC and since then, PDP has started accusing APC of supporting, campaigning and promoting insurgence simply because they are afraid, rather than addressing the issue they chose propaganda as a way out.Dia ris God ooo

James Jnr said...

Mr. Maku ur da worst minister ever to grace nigeria ur a disgrace, wats the work of opposition is it not to checkmate the govt, when u all stay in abuja making stupid comments. Tell ur Oga to drop and stop being selfish nigeria is not a family affair.

Idiot

Go back to grammar school @anon 7:18pm. Idiot for mentioning muslim

Ejay said...

This is d dumbest guy GEJ has on his cabinet

The level of ur foolishness is exibited in ur grammar. No wonder you are so easily fooled

SEX AND INTIMACY said...

Not an impressive talk from the Minister

I'm with you. I will never vote for ewusa or occult fools that are fooling themselves with koran

The worst Minister since independence.

Uninformed information minister

He is a confusionist, cow and a mumu

Z.m.o said...

When Borno governor said military are not motivated and capable they all claimed his from the opposition party and yet chief of staff n defense minister last week said they are not equipped and under financed. So are they opposition too working under GEJ too. All the billions and trillions budgeted for defence and Armed forces since 2009 in the Nigerian Budget are for opposition too . Seriously !!! Still in denial. Incompetent and clueless. Only God will judge since your corrupt soul are already sold to the devil.
Nigerian youth shine your eyes 2015 election.

Who ll asked the question?