4 finalists emerge in Nigeria's first weightloss reality show - The faSttest shedder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 May 2014

4 finalists emerge in Nigeria's first weightloss reality show - The faSttest shedder

Four finalists have emerged in Nigeria’s 1st Weightloss Reality TV Show - The faSttest shedder. According to Seyi Olusore, producer and designer of faSttest shedder, “it has been a life-changing adventure with well-known fitness and wellness experts who have helped the shedders achieve weightloss in a careful and safe environment via various careful and safe Diet/Exercise routines.”
What started out with 10 contestants in the faSttest shedder House is now down to four. The finalists are Debbie Ogundiran, Zainab Kashaam Eniola, Funmilola Oke Yetunde, and Nneka Agbanusi Nwando. Continue...

Auditions/Screenings took place in February 2014, at Fuzion Fitness Centre, Maryland, Lagos and was conducted by 3 Judges - Maje Ayida, Tayo Badejo, Trisha Maja. 20 contestants were selected to go through the medical screening conducted by the official medical consultant-Dr. Ukot and 10 shedders made it into ‘The faSttest shedder House.’ The screening process involved different physical exercises, medical checks and a required BMI to determine the ability of the individuals to survive the show’s duration. The 10 shedders were required to undergo daily tasks which included all kinds of tasks andcompetitions, exercise routines, Zumba dance and other endurance tasks to test the strength of their determination. Specially selected fitness Trainers (Seyi Olusore, Gbenga Salami, Damilola Omowaiye, Emmanuel Abayomi Cole, Stephen Ezute, and Sani Imonikhe) were in charge of the shedders’ fitness programs, whilst having Dr. Maymunah and Ebun Akinwale handle their Physiological and Diet wellbeing respectively.

At the end of 21 days, all 10 housemates were up for eviction. The eviction show, anchored by BellaRose Okojie, had the shedder whose percentage weight loss for that week was the lowest sent home. Since the show began, the shedders have lost over 122.8kg in the last 51 days and these four finalists lost about 60kg out of that.

The faSttest shedder gets N1,000,000 (1 Million Naira) plus 1 year free gym membership, whilst the first runner-up gets N500, 000 (Five Hundred Thousand Naira) plus 6 months free gym membership and the second runner-up gets a Wardrobe change by RhemieRoses plus 3 months free gym membership.

Showing on TV (Saturdays 11am- 11:30am) wapTV Channel 116 on StarTimes.
And for Global Audience, visit www.toritv.com (Fridays 4:30pm) & Repeat (Wednesdays 1pm-1:30pm)
The faSttest shedder is a Naked Pictures Production. Watch the first episode and others here

For more information visit: www.shedams.com Facebook: www.facebook.com/fasttestshedder Twitter: @fshedderng Instagram: Shedamsfitness BBM Channel: C00468748 YouTube: faSttest shedder Hotlines:08025941661, 08188585391, 08064535579, 08112820883

63 comments:

Ok #bright bravo#

Daily News Tag said...

Gosh! I pray for them to slime down. lol

Dats wonderful.I wil go 4 d nxt episode

Jesus hahahahahhahhaha

I love dis, wanna say 'kudos to d initator nd producers of disweightloss show'. God na ur bone ni@ four finalists

Hmmm..interesting..will love to watch..Good morning beautiful people, to d ugly ones pls continue ur sleep......................#King

So only on startimes ba?nonsense.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is nice

Gud programme hope it continues but na only orobo babes dem dey train? Orobo guys nko?

I gotta hand it to them. It takes a lot of guts for anyone to put their 'fat ass' on national Tv.

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Omoo! No b beans o!

#Pesty

Nice concept

Hehe! N I no come fat o chai!

Sisi Linda, the four finalists are still on the big side, shuuuuu!
DEBBIE_LUV Says So!

And dats a very nice concept o. A nice show too

For some of us that like it large wetin we go do as they chose to lepa? Lol

Jisooos see weight?

So these ones have shredded now as they are? Mtcheeeeew

This is dreadful- Nigerians are too fat! Too much pounded yam and too little exercise

Awesome.

CoolDiva speaks!

If they're not on DSTV,they are WRONG;!!

Loretta said...

I'm routing for Yetunde Oke!!! She's a tough cookie

So these four ladies I'm seeing have actually SHED weight?..hmm makes me wonder how they were initially...

*Nita Briggz*

Dee Brown said...

Nice show

Qu33n said...

nneka welldone.u really need to shed some.

How do you want Nigerian in diaspora to watch this program? I love the concept though. Good job guys

Good job guys

Amy said...

Biko, are they still like this after 51days? Abi this picture was taken when they first came in?

folusho oke said...

#FunmilolaOke

Never knew this type of thing exist in naija, is gud to see fat people wanting to slim down......

Una don too complain say Igbo girls too de win all this contest thing, na im we come say make we allow una for this one. But we had to send a delegate sha.

Nonny said...

Deborah Ogundiran, my bestest senior ever!!!

Obviously Wunmi & huby aren't aware of "the fastest weight shedder" well here's a great chance 4u guyz *fashionista LeOnOrA*

These babes are proud finalist' I wish them best of luck, everyone is a winner but there must be one luckiest winner

Funmi Oke 4 d moni#

Copy cats.... The BIGGEST LOSER Nigerian version eh LoL

Kashaam am so u re in dis compition ur size is intemedating I pray u win

These girls are still fat as hell!!! What did they shed? Their toe nails?

Eniola kashaam for the mula

Uloma said...

Nice innovation!@lest its a reality show dts practical and reasonable!

#debbie Ogundiran for the cheddars# all d best Cousin

I see Yoruba men getting angry at this show.

Alonge Israel said...

Best reality show ever!

Can't believe kashaam went for dis stuff..happy for her sha

Just enter instagram and see people loosing weight anyhow and eating clean. Show us before and after pix..Eniola Badmus how far??!!

Dobis said...

Yaaaaay. That's my girl Phunmie. U go girl! Phunmie for the money plsssssssss.....

amebomistress said...

Rooting for my own Nneka, go girl! Takes so much effort to go through these routines. Carry d motor come, we dey wait, lol.

Can't you just be a human and be supportive. Maybe you don't have such a challenge, but don't laugh at others that do. Its been only 51 days, the weight was put on over years, Rome was not built in a day. Not tryna attack you, I'm just sayn!

amebomistress said...

Rooting for my own Nneka, go girl! Takes so much effort to go through these routines. Carry d motor come, we dey wait, lol.

Hehe me I love dem fat and large,I need a fat babe, should call me for real friendship.BRAVE

ucy said...

Otondo

Hehehehehehheheee!! If diz are d finalists, den aw fat were dey? or werent dey able to shed d fat?

Wow Eniola Kashaam am so proud of u. Av always known u to be a confident nd hardworking lady am so happy u getting rid of fat to b healthier God is ur strength nd I pray so hard u win go enny kash

@ ugo chime u r just a fool with no atom of sense am sure ur brain is saw dust. So judgmental young ladies coming out to make their life's healthier nd better instead of supporting u chat shit I won't b surprised if ur mother is as fat as geepee tank. Saddist

Kashaam of life Arewa toh posh am so proud of u cousin u cn do it dnt give up. Ya all follow her on Instagram @ arewa1tohposh. She's full of fun lol

Lee said...

It's good to see the great country of Nigeria involved in weight loss as well.

BONE CRUSHERSSSS

gym routine for beginners said...

Many thanks for the amazing essay I really gained a lot of info. That I was searching for

As well Onyinyi Anolue! That fat pig needs to shed some weight...

Eniola so proud of u thumbs up girl u winning d cash

ifeatu said...

I'm really proud for all Ƭђξ participants,those that had been evicted.......kudos,and don't give up, for Ƭђξ four finalist, just initiate no pain no gain attitude and keep it up, you guys are really doing a good job. M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ girl funmi........do me proud,your. Sis from ibo,lol!

ifeatu said...

Go funmi go!!

Why is Eniola Badmus (gbogbo biz gal) not there?