Thelma Okhaz denies bleaching her skin, says she'll never bleach | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 February 2014

Thelma Okhaz denies bleaching her skin, says she'll never bleach

In a video which she posted herself on Youtube, actress Thelma Okhaz denied bleaching her skin and  explains that the photos which went viral online many days back were pics she took for a movie. (See here). Thelma says she didn't bleach and will never bleach.
"It had to do with some of the pictures I took recently. Actually I did a film beginning of November. The owner of the film called me and said he needed some recent pictures. He said he wanted me looking flashy and all that. Something that can catch people's mind and eyes. So I took those pictures and I put it up on Facebook and Twitter, that was all. The next thing (it was on all the blogs) and people were hating me. I felt bad because it was based on lies. I'm not angry at people that were hating me because it was based on what they were given that they are acting on. I didn't bleach, I will never bleach, I will always be myself." Thelma says in the video

190 comments:

She no bleach her skin,na paint she use paint himself to that colour..yeye gurl.

90 percent of lib reader r haters! Omg it only linda blog I see so much hate

Sometimes i wonder if dz celebrities went to school....

Harnikky said...

Where is her original self if that was bcos of flash? Liar! Its her body&she can do all she wants with it just beware of cancer!

Platinum Tastes said...

Well then post a more recent picture. I'm yet to see this chick in a movie anyway.

FDJ said...

Dats ur problem

Wait like seriously?? Now i'm feeling guilty cause i was among those that caused her out, but watching the interview and the way she potrayed how she felt, i feel sad and kinda love her more... Ma Dear you just worn my heart. Rock ON!! May I Kiss Your Hand??

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

If I hear sai u nor bleach d@ skin!!!!wuld u hv said u did in d 1st place....

Lair bleacher for life.

Ehhh. Can you please explain why your skin is white if you didn't bleach? These people can as well flash their skin when they automatically become white but denies the fact they use some bleaching agent.Hahahaha. Linda this tv pple really dey read your blog oh.

If I hear, does not look real to me jor

New JOb alert

vivian obey said...

Linda abeg post anoda story,its her own cup of tea

Linda Ikeji r u not tired of all this bleaching cream and bleaching that wahala if u want to bleach go ahead and do it na ur body and money the truth is we boys like fair girls for a dark girl to catch my eyes hmmm she has to be extremely beautiful. shekina.

diamondblinqZ said...

So d pix were photoshopped huh? Okies we hv heard u.

You are telling kids abi? Show us a recent pics? You forgot to mention how all your body got white!

Singing "dem go deny say dem no dey bleach againoo"

Wow! Seriously, she is not bleaching she is only maintain her skin. Stupid girl don see mumu her. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Amarachukwu said...

Linda u follow oooo.

ade said...

Dis babe don white finish, don't believe her

New JOb alert

She doesn't look white in the video

Dear Thelma,its so obvious u bleached ur skin,so save u explanations to myopic self

Zenki brown said...

Ghost mode

Anuli okoro said...

Linda u are a bully! Stop dis rubbish cos u started it. No one is purfect abi u no see as ur leg fat pass ur body?

Sabrına said...

Yeah rıght!!!..just lıke ı dont brush my teeth every mornıng when ı wake up!!!abeg next jare!!!

E beta as u talk am nw, cuz I for call u fool 4 bleaching.

From the video,she looks very normal to me.I guess the pics were as a result of excessive photo shop,so pls give her a break biko!

last baby said...

Hmmmmm but y d advertisement?

Why do bleachers lie?

So she just woke up one meaning and a new skin colour dropped from heaven. Cool story sis

LMFAOOOOOOO. Funny storyhere

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. You dey bleach! I no dey bleach! I say you dey bleach! I say i no dey bleach!... Lol.. bleaching tinx. Fela don talk am finish.

Like seriously???

1st time I saw dose pics of hers,I said 2 myself"dis is 1 of Pela Okiemute's customers" now seeing her here again I am more sure she's Pela's customer.

Hmmmm this is weird. She shouldn't say she didn't bleach, she'll never bleach and bla bla..... She's definitely lighter than she used to be, but not as ghostly as the pics Linda posted acoupla weeks ago. (although I know you can make your face appear a shade {or 2} darker with the right make up!) anyway she's not "casper"-looking sha. But he'll-to-th-yea she's bleaching

I don't hate u babe.na ur body if u like bleach am with Hypo or Omo or Jik bleach or do am Pela okiemute style no b our biziness bt y u dey lie abi u tink say Nigerians blind?

1st time I saw dose pics of hers,I said 2 myself"dis is 1 of Pela Okiemute's customers" now seeing her here again I am more sure she's Pela's customer.

May said...

Nd bonario got me laffn hard! Lool!

Some gals can b funny,wat u knw u will nt b proud to accept wen asked of y doing it?ur bleaching and ur sayin u canneva bleach.who is decievin who? Abegiii if u lik use hypo na ur buzz.

beccah said...

Hmm naso..its your skin sha do whatever u like to it,no one will sue you

Na wa

Miz_WenDy said...

Attention seeker...

She just turned white over night*praise jah*~O'berry~

Did you even watch the video? Ogbebunu! She's not lying fool!

Dem go deny say dem no dey bleach again.

Ma dear u bleach joor...r we kids u lyin too! Hisssssssss

Dem go deny dem no knw pela n whitenecious again.....lol

Dis is pure bleaching creams

Anything for attention, i now believe this failed actress payed some bloggers to write about her,cos she has been forgotten long ago,ugly with no talent

Eiya, you are not bleaching. Just whiting. You don see aboki wey blind join.

Singing "dem go deny them no dey bleach again". Lol

If you didn't bleach then W̶̲̥̅̊Ђɑ̤̥̈̊†̥ happened to you? micheal jackson touched you in your dreams? Mtcheew! Show us ur recent foto or go and tell that nusery school students.

dhobiz said...

So the picture turned you white eh? nmtchew i na gwa tata

Ololade said...

Watched the video and her face wasn't as white as her recent pictures...Please u guys should leave dis woman alone and face ur problems or rather "face ur work"#inmama'svoice#

Whatever! I really don't care .

Linda post my comment.

#mr Coded Pen

Common! Wie u born dis white?

I blame colonization by the British. Totally fcked africans mentality. I mean looking at her picture is even sad, thehair, the face

Lie lie!!

Yusuf Olowo said...

My people is it bleaching, Cream or Makeup confused.

Via 0809jaForLife

Hhhjjjkkk

Ololade said...

Watched the video and she wasn't as white as her recent pictures...I don't think she's bleaching maybe we shud blame the photographer!please u guys should leave her alone ! Face ur problems or rather face ur work #inmama'svoice#

THAT PICTURE WAS FROM PHOTOSHOPPING..THIS GIRL IS NATURALLY FAIR..AND IN THE VIDEO SHE LOOKS LIKE HER NORMAL SELF..GIVE HER A BREAK ABEG

Topebrass said...

Are U̶̲̥̅̊ trying τ̲̅ȍ say Ūя̲̅ pix were photoshoopped nii? Okay Oº°˚˚˚°ºO. Na U̶̲̥̅̊ get Ūя̲̅ body n it's a free world

Ololade said...

Watched the video and she wasn't as white as her recent pictures...I don't think she's bleaching maybe we shud blame the photographer!please u guys should leave her alone ! Face ur problems or rather face ur work #inmama'svoice#

This one that white lie. Who is she deceiving?

Sup wit dat purple eyebrow??? U dint bleach yet u re whiter Dan b4. Re u usin OMO!!!! Ode oshi
*AJK

Is all good,just do what makes u happy and forget peeps,cause Dere must talk!

No b 2dae tin na she dy talk 2 ha pikinz

Akuko uwa-ABS! Lol @VivOtex

slimzyose said...

Indeed u're nt bleaching,jst whitening mtcheeeew abeg shift

You can bleach but u don't have the confidence to defend ur action idiot

Bonario u a clown.... I can't stop lafin @ ur comments

Serzly why do they all keep denying d obvious? Its just makes them seem so insecure. Gosh! Puuullliissss spare us jor!

Hahaha, no let Tony One Week catch you ooo.

What is it with these ppl with lie? Its out there for everyone to see, u are bleching..!

What do this ppl take us for,FOOLS???

Bonario you dey mad lolll .funny dude, sing i am the dancer lolll

CEO House of HARUM said...

They will never agree to it; it isn't 'bleaching', it's 'toning' according to some of them. They are tuning(toning) their epidermis off to get a clearer signal to their health doom.... smh!!! that's while I love @Henshawkate, she's still d sane person we have amongst dem, 100% gidigba with her original Ebony skin tone. Proud Black woman, elegance & beauty personified mmabasi.... Linda, abeg, NEEXXTTT!!! Lol!

she said doesnt mean she didnt.... Abeg end matter jooor

Who cares.

sleeky said...

That's her biz, abeg bleach more. Dem no dey tell person

LMAO..

Bonario, u ehnnn,u're so funny.

But its her life na,if she decides to bleach,it ain't u guyz biz at all..... Apinex

FYNUCEE said...

We shall cc

that pure lie...I know her years back when she was black, she started bleaching liken5-6years and will not stop...... shez such a liar

Come oo,d way pple dey use talk abt dis bleachin na so e bad reach?person bleach no be make una free am after all na dem body.IYAAA!!!na wa oo..................ALIWAHAB is here.

HMMMMMMMM HMMMMM HMMMMMMMMMM,IF I HEAR SAY U NO BLEACH,YOU WEY DEY USE HYPO BAFF,ABEG STOP LYING A CCTV IS WATCHING YOU FROM HEAVEN O,YOU DIDNT BLEACH AND YOU ARE THIS WHITE,TELL THAT TO KINDERGARTEN KIDS O,EVN A NURSERY SCH CHILD KNOWS YOU BLEACHED.BONARIO,I HAIL O,I DEY FEEL YOU JAWE.LINDO ABEG POST MA COMMENT O.

Mtcheww... Cool story, we resemble pry skul pupils bah?

Akuko n egwu

candygirl said...

Oh snap!here we go again with this "I don't bleach"bullshit..*sigh*still don't get why this biatches lie about this shiit. Its so annoying!.

Hahahahahahahahahaha, dis babes is so funny, u don c mumu naa! Post ur recent pix mak we c u.

#GIFTEDhands

OMG! My brother will call this an "obvious lie"

We don see am

Mab said...

Why do they always lie after bleaching

Raleeyah said...

Okay she photoshop the pix. Issorite

Mowette said...

Bleach well ohk

Go back to d depths of hell where ur fada d devil resides.... TF r u lying for?? if u bleached, it's ur life n u skin... abeg clear road joor

Bonario boni ....u make me laugh... tony oneweek would be proud of dis merisk u ve done.llool

Sharap dia, so how cum ur face is lyk snow white nd ur borry is lyk ashes?

Nobi ur body???? Do whateva u like to it

Nigerians and their misplaced priorities; you guys have much more pressing issues to deal with than who is or is not bleaching their skin. Bleaching one's skin is a personal choice; its not a contributor to the decay(gross corruption in your country! Face your reality people! Your country is in deep trouble!

She should tell dat 1 to some1 dat is 2yrs old...nxt tin na dem go say na queen elizabeth cocoa butter cream dem dey use..since wen cocoa butter don turn "whitenicious" ℓ̊ watched 1 old ghana series n ℓ̊ saw yvonne nelson...wow d babe bleach cos she been dark 4 d movie

AnnMarie said...

why do they keep denying it when it is so obvious

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Lol! Funny woman, so what happened to ur skin color? Na d producer bleacham? Abi na photoshop

It definitely did catch our eyes and minds, it gave me nightmares for 2weeks. Shior, make una continue to de lie for una self. You cant fool us boo boo lol

Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε said...

Ikanka ighota ijeh!!!

ℓoℓ .... *singin & dancin* "dem go deny dem no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ bleachin again oº°˚˚˚ ...dem go deny dem no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ bleach again" Bonario .ℓoℓ

Before nkor wat will u say?? My sister u can bleach all I care na ur body n money...don't know why people are taking it P tho

#That happy sister!

Madam thelma pls I dont wear sunglasses inside the bathroom when bathing.....who are u deceiving.......@cuddi007

U dey bleach o u dey bleach, tell that lie to the 3 blind mice.

Knew her from our singing days @ Chorale De Magnifique. She was one on the few people whose singing made me go all 'goosy' -yes she was that gifted, and humble too. I really don't know what to believe and I do wish I could see her again. This doesn't look like what she would do to herself, but hey, people change!

.....Bonario.... B like say U̶̲̥̅̊ jst on ur browser put fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я lindaikeji.... Every post U̶̲̥̅̊ must comment... May God grant U̶̲̥̅̊ Job. IJN.....

Whitenicious in action.

Jay said...

Ur blue contacts,blonde weaves,etc nko?maybe its time to do like Chimamanda(hope I got her name rite)and be proud Africans.starting with our hair.

Sharap gurl, u still look like a white ghost tho.

WELL IF YOU DO YOUR RESEARCH OR EVEN READ PROPERLY YOU'll see that it says she released a video saying that

Hahaha but its quite obvious tho so why are u denying ahh women u n lies smh

Like it will do us good if U̶̲̥̅̊ bleached to be invisible! #be truthful#

Atoh..abeg take a chill pill

Blog diva said...

That's ur biz ma'am , if u like bleach and start looking like tendons, no1 cares

Blog diva said...

That's ur biz ma'am , if u like bleach and start looking like tendons, no1 cares

Blog diva said...

That's ur biz ma'am , if u like bleach and start looking like tendons, no1 cares.

Blog diva said...

ADAMMA said...

GHOST MODE activated

No na. You brought out your real colour.

ADAMMA said...

Dnt worry her name is Casper the friendly ghost

yea right pls kindly show us ur knuckles ma'm

Olubukola Luro

Stupid bleaching bitch looking for skin Cancer. Wen it comes, she will start sourcing for financial assistance to go for treatment. A big foooooool at 40. Pity u thelma or wat ever.

Hahahahaha Bonario u've got d right comment 2 ds post.

Pls thelma or wat is dat ur name again? Tell dat to ur neighbour's children dey might believe u #dazzlingAk#

very funny

ADAMMA said...

Y do peopl develope d kidney to bleach n wen d deed is done dey also develope kidney failure which is y they come out to deny d indespicable act. Its crazy b proud of who u are cos variety is d spice of life.

Who is ur make up artise madam??

Hmmmm why not send ur recent pics to us

fortune said...

Nawa o..funny hw naija ppl pick offence on tins of no importance.she bleaches nd so wat? Abeg leav ppl nd der lives jare.mtc**

I wonder oooo,if u bleach u no bleach NA ur body

One word of advice slow down. Ada Agulu said so.

If you didn't bleach then who is giving dencia a million dollar(don't get it,they should quit with all the lies & pretense)Recently a frd said I didn't bleach,I toned my skin,maybe they prefer the words "toned"(Height of in securities)POSION IVY.

Bleaching or not, aint nobody's business! People shud learn to stay on their own lane!

Bleaching or not bleaching, aint nobody's business! Tiz high time pple learnt 2 stay. On their lane!

Bleaching or not, aint nobody's business! People shud learn to stay on their own lane!

Then wat sort of metamorphosis happened 2 ur skin? Nt hatin, jst curious. Beany

MissBusyBody said...

What's all this hullabaloo about bleaching? If anyone chooses to bleach, that's their prerogative, give it a rest already!!!

Wen is ur birthday

Linda you too like bleaching and gay news why?

Whitenicious tinz!

A.A.O said...

You bleach abi u no bleach na you sabi, no be your body? If u like fry am. Yeye

What's all this bleaching thing sef? Bleach dis, bleach dat. HTH is it anyone's business? Lyk, it jus came out 2day. Rubbish!

sunday otuns said...

she should go and tell the marines.The bleaching is too obvious to deny.

lil missy said...

Miss Thelma pls u 4got to explain wat happened in d picture if u re claiming u didn't bleach becos I dnt undastand y u n aunty Dencia Av decided to take us 4 fools.If u re bold enof to bleach b bold enof to admit it biko!

helena said...

This bleachin thingz is actually disgustin.arghhh!

Ur beggining to look like micheal jackson

Wow! Dis is called pure bleaching TESSy xoxo

GodHonestTruth:) said...

she must be fooling her family and friends but i call bullshit

Does ur comment really make any sense to u? How can pple be so dumb? U'r talkin abt sm1 dat can feed ur whole family. All these I must comment kinda pple...u've to be extra-intelligent 2 be noticed. U'r just a clown.

IN HER VIDEO SHE LOOKS VERY REGULAR..HAVENT U SEEN PPL THAT TAKE PICS LOOKING WHITE..THERE IS FOUNDATION FOR THAT LOOK...SHE MUST BE A NICE PERSON TO TAKE THE PAINS TO CLEAR THE AIR...UNU ENWERO AKAOLU...LOSING SLEEP OVER THIS POOR LADY..EVERYONE CAN HIDE BEHIND THE INTERNET AND TYPE.

~Medusa~ said...

They wanted you to look flashy n catchy and u ended up looking like a close friend of Freddy from Nightmare on Em street. Abeg no lemme fear

sunday otuns said...

I don laugh tire.
how person leg go fat pass body?
na real wa o!

A lot of ignorant people here. U guys didn't bother to watch the video. U just dey abuse her. Can u atleast watch the video first. Based on the video, she looks totally normal. Kai Naija,when we go change.

Chi said...

2 words. Inferiority Complex.

Tariq★ said...

Abeg guy na TAKES

Bloody hater! Even if her legs r fatter, she is finer than u! At least, she did not bleach her skin. Mtcheeeeeeeew! Oloshi! Oloriburuku!!

U harsh ooooh y u dey insult d guy fmy.

preciousjewel said...

wahahi, i no say no no bleach, i personally belive u, but some years back i saw u in ajao estate u no bi like diz nah.

preciousjewel said...

wahahi, i no say no no bleach, i personally belive u, but some years back i saw u in ajao estate u no bi like diz nah.

whether she like mek she bleach or not, na her palava b dat nah, y una de disturb una sef

Glitz n Glam said...

@anonymous, for u to have replied to his comment only shows that u noticed it. So he's obviously "extra intelligent". U r d one who sounds dumb and "less intelligent"...#passingby

na she sabi, she no bleach so na God create am to look like nollywood Ghost. nonsense d lord is with u.

Na so!

At least, if not 4 anything, i can still remember one movie this liar girl acted with Emeka Ike long time ago. she was looking so hungry then and was not white. She is naturally fair but not as white as she is now. she used to look like an HIV patient who is 5 minutes to the grave. But thank God 4 antiretroviral drugs. If she said she did not bleach, is it acid that she is using as her cream?

Mischievous said...

She sounds cool in the video. I am getting to like her.

Thelma u didn't I did.....See how white u are.......

Bastard pikin your entire family is stupid you spend your wretched life on LIB get a life.

Idiot watch the video then come back and eat your words

Bastard have you watched the video?

Oya clap for yourself. How much have you made by posting that?

old mother gloria why not take several seats and mind your damn buainess? You this harlot that sleeps around for 5k i will send your post to linda u will see.

Even u too dey talk? idiot u don see d video? y not watch d video before u bring your compressed brain here

CEO house of misyarning. Please shut the hell up.

Ur entire lineagr are bastards and your whole family will die and go to hell. TF. Y so pained? why is it your business useless half abortioned foetus. Stupid bitch .

U be fool walahi

Fool watch d interview

U don chop?

y not waych d video?

oloshi

Born by mistake pikin . Mind ur beeswax

Can u read? did u go to schoo? Have u watched d video?

Bastard if your family ppl begin to drop.dead one by one u wont know its cos of your misyearning. U r a bastard a big fool and u should watch d video. B4 u use ur mouth to kill yourself

You sure look like a ghost though

#daveydave