2face, others panic on aborted Aero flight as plane door is found open after 30mins flight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 February 2014

2face, others panic on aborted Aero flight as plane door is found open after 30mins flight

Found this news on The Nation. The story teller can tell stories sha. I almost can see him flipping his weave after telling his story. Lol. See the report and his account of events below..
There was panic aboard Aero Contractors Flight Aj2002 from Lagos to Douala today Friday February 14th when passengers, including 2Face Idibia discovered that one of the doors was open 30 minutes after take-off.
An angry passenger who does not want his name mentioned told The Nation that passengers had finished taking  their refreshment onboard the small aircraft when a signal came that a door was not locked and they should return to Lagos.
“Remember that small plane you guys used that day to Douala, Aero? Hmm! We left Lagos with it and like 30 minutes later on air, after all the refreshments. I had finished eating and then announcement came in that there’s a signal that the door is open somewhere. That it is required we return to Lagos. Returning to Lagos was hell. Plane flew so low and that’s how we managed back.
“For 40 minutes, they said we should wait in the plane and 20 minutes later they said we should descend. We are back to boarding room now. Thank God.
"Even 2Face was in the flight and has left to the VIP lounge now. That is my story for today. They said a new plane is coming, and so, we are waiting till 4pm for it.
“That aircraft should not be allowed to fly,” he said.

120 comments:

Thank God for their lives.

Ola P said...

Pls extra care shld be taken by d management of dis airline.....dis is pure carelessness# God shld save us frm human error#

Niaja oooo wen una go learn? Abii until all d plane b4 una go sit up.

Niaja ooo wen una go learn abi na wen all plane crash una go sit o?

Thank God the passengers are safe

God pls help us

No comment!!! Jez
#lmao

Noted

na wa ooooo.....lawd av mercy

Peejay said...

Thank God you're alive to talk and "flip your weave". Why wasn't the door problem noticed earlier? Sad, big shame to Aero. We will not let you make Annie a widow!

AMYY said...

K

Mystic Falls said...

So aero now have planes 4 sky diving in Nigeria hmm I can't stop imagining 2 baba's face in that VIP flying low..lols thank God they landed safely.

Gistyinka Blog said...

The writer feel tell story sha.

Lame story, aero is still the safest airline in the country ,53 years old and counting ....

Thank God for their life.

Don't usually write anybody openly cos I feel it improper to do xo openly, but since it d only way I can reach u. Pls av d respect or fear to spell LORD appropriately. It dsame number of letters xo why spelling wrongly all in d name of "na d reigning style" No love lost

2face is always avin dis plane issh God will continue to protect u. Ijn

sunday otuns said...

I was in that plane too.The plane developed wings fault mid-air and stopped.so i and tu face came down and pushed it for a while before it started working again.so we ran and hung it door so that they would not leave us behind.we thank God sha

Thank God that the plan of the devil did not work,but in the other hand,the pilot should have notice before taking off from the dash on the cuckpit if there is a hood that is open,no door was really open but when there is a bad sensor that cannot send signal to all the electronics control modul(ecm)there must be open door or hood signal,trust me if there is an inch of gap the door just to allow alittle bit of air to move into the air craft ,the strory would ve been different,engineer prince talk so.

Thank God,they are all unharm. We don't want to loose anybody dis period and again, thank God for his mercy

PAVOUR said...

Hmmm I say no more of such. God you Lord. See my tupapa ha watin annie for do if say it happened? father thanks again for your help and protection.

HiAn! Tuface neva go oooo.

Narrow escape.jah Jehovah

Chidimma said...

I reserve my comment

Hmmnnn.. Thank God

Sh##t....and am going to douala tmrw .....#sweats#

Make them no try ‎​​A̶̲̥̅♏ o!

all this yeye nigerian airline, if they cant run a safe airline they should shutdown. such airline's would have folded up in developed countries since.

AnnMarie said...

that was really careless of them

floxy said...

My thoughts exactly

Testimony...

NA Arik Sure Pass

Soul said...

Make dem no kill 2face ooo. Na Jehova I dey use beg dem. Hiaaaaaaaaaaaa. He has plenty children to cater for and his pals in the industry will be too busy buying Bently and patron to take care of his children. So, please, any flight dem see 2face, dey should check it well well abeg. Nothing must happen to that man.

DownUnder said...

Sensible post

Wale of Life said...

Pls what is "xo" and your 'it' is missing the letter S...

Wale of Life said...

Serious? You should be a pilot...

Haven't these people plane crashed already before? Seems to me the law is lax about airline safety.

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

What's wrong with our aviation industry self?

Aero aero Hmmmmm that's so careless they need to upgrade on their flight safety operations before they loose there license, I remember my terrifying experience flying with them last month. This is getting out of hand *Olivia*

Shyla said...

Thank God. Please the airline and flight attendants should try to pay attention to details. At times such happens if the doors are set on manual lock that way it might go undetected at the cockpit, unlike if its set on automatic lock, if its not properly shut, the aircraft will not be able to take off till adequate locks are put in place. The best solution was the emergency landing cos it could have been a disastrous affair. God help us.

omolara said...

Nawa Oº°˚.

Window of plane open..30mins into the flight nia plane nor crash or so people nor fly comot..guess they would hv taken their seat belts off by then..naija our story can sweet sha.lol

New baba pikin,abeg 2face we still love u ooo

Linda nwa Ikeji I have no idea what your negative interest is in the aviation industry. Not supporting the perils of the industry but also not denying d milestones covered. The cargo airports,equipping etc all in 2yrs o. Its just sad that the "shit' when stain stella yansh, nai una see to show the world.
All of u that hv high ranking relatives in these airlines that make backdoor and cutting corners cost people their lives and those workers who allow things slide and those who will if given d opportunity to serve na God go punish una join too if we don't stand against such at homes but come on social media to blab coz we all are issue with Nigeria!
She's not my sister o but positive energy is lacking
Post my comment o

Wow, so even bonario is too daft to understand that linda is trying to say the post is false..pay attention to the sentence'the story teller can tell stories sha. Poor linda your reader's are so slow in reasoning.

U obviously don't know ur WORK if u are 1!!! Hisssssss

Our human error mishap is worse than all d natural disasters in west African put 2geda.

Zuriel.

LOL perhaps 'xo' is 'so' .. I agree with his comment but nigga u can't b saying that n also write like a retard

Ahhh that's how breeze would have sucked everyone out of the plane o. Thank God u weren't on the Atlantic ocean ke. Hian.

This country will not cease to amaze me we are backward in errrythang may God help us smh

Sounds Scary ooo, God save us all.

Aero aero... With you 8k promo, you can't even put things in place. Thank God for lives.

omalicha Uj said...

And I was gonna book my flight there today??????? Hmmmm... Change of plan!! Btw, Linda no be the same Aero u advertised for?????????

Thank God for their lives o! We havnt finished mourning Goldie asper her 14th feb stuff,would have been Tubaba.God forbid.but seriously,all d air hostesses and pilot 4 dat day shld b suspended witout pay or even sacked,dat was carelessness in d highest order.Aero shld also b cautioned.Abi dem go say na "Act of God" again? ......................VivOtex

Hmmmmmmmm!!!!! It is well. Thanking God for safty

Nigerian gist said...

thank god all is ok now. don't know why managing plane is becoming much ado is this country

read interesting gist and entertainment

chelseakenny said...

Tank God it was noticed on time......

chelseakenny said...

Tank God it was noticed on time.....

My own 2face, thank u Lord.

chelseakenny said...

Tank God it was noticed on time.....

Na waoo.....must dey come bak?.....lol.....I wonder de level of pressure the passengers will be then...2 baba no need to panic nothing is hapening....lol

Noted?SERIOUSLY?!

Igor said...

My toughts too.2 baba Is a demi god that can do no wrong in our eyes.

Na wa ooo.

To God be the glory we don't loss anyone. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lmao...But iys d truth tho

Thank God for his mercies ooo wld av been a grt tragedy

Lepa Olubukola luro...u don hear...cos na so person D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ tk fail exam. It Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ LORD nt LAWD

ℓoℓ .....Sunday Otuns u b mumu oº°˚˚˚ ..ℓoℓ

Thk God 4 His Grace & Mercy. U alone b Glorified.

Ceeflo said...

Lol,I can imagin how scared they must have been..thank God for their lives,could hav bin a different story

Pls visit http://ceeflod.com for entertaining stories

i tot wen Stella Odua leaves,things would change..

U. Ar so stupid,is Tuface beta dan oda lives in d plane?

Thank God.

LIBERS...una dey worry oh..

Yomslaw said...

Subu-Ana Lai....

Lmao! *Cagey*

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Biko where is Douala

Zenki brown said...

Thank God foR His Mercies

God pls protect ur own

FDJ said...

Tank God for deir lives

I can only imagine the kinda of prayers that will be going on there.

CityBoi said...

na wa o. na why i de fear 2 fly local b dis. God help us.

2baba, oladu ga uwon owoicho adah yo anywhere u go in dis part of dy world. ( Notin shall happen 2u God is wit u #idoma pride.

omalicha Uj said...

Linda am not surprised that yu didn't post my comment because yu know I said the truth!!! Yu advertised their 8k ticket!!! Post my comment ooooooooooo

Carelessness of the century!!!!!! If anything happen to 2face walahi I go go Kogi for them.

Thank God ooo

TBELLZ said...

I couldn't agree with you more. The level of negligence inherent in the aviation sector is a real cause for sleepless nights. The aviation sector needs a complete overhaul if the sanctity of human lives is to be accorded any importance

Thank God oooo

Let's jst tank God no 1 cnt hurt bt na wa oooO

You are absolutely right, just a little gap on a door will bring an entire aircraft down not to talk of d entire door. Passengers wont b able to breath if d door was opened bcos of d air pressure
Motana

Pico said...

And yet the aviation minister says our airspace and planes are safe.

Pico said...

And yet the aviation minister says our airspace and planes are safe.

Shanding2k2... said...

All dis aircraft wahalla due to carelessness, when will it ever stop? God help us o.

frances said...

Thank God it was just a delay...it could about been worse dan dat, dat man should just Thank d lord for his life and stop complaining

Alicia said...

Aero flight attendants should be flogged.

Thank God

Abi, Na una even happen d door as una dey try 2 hang 4 d plane. Mr _melvin-say so. Lol

This is arguably d best airline in Nigeria and dy are still having all dz kinda issues. If dy r havg dz kinda issues, u could only imagine wht 2 expect of Dana, Arik and co. Our aviation sector rili needs a serious overhaul b4 we all die of plane crash #Lordhavemercy
Eesah 26E90A24

Aviky said...

I pray it's not the same aircraft we will use today.

Ahhh, Oga ooo, thank God.

Na wah ooooo ...panic mood LOL.. Thank God nothing happened

lovlyivon said...

U no see her small head thts y she wud remain small smelling LORD Lawd na so ur mama teach u? Idiot

pwitie B said...

@Sunday otuns u be real mumu oo u crack mi up here lol

Willie o hope ur safe God keep u and inno for me ooooooo!

This story is false. The aircraft is pressurized, the idea that the plane took off and had reached the approved altitude before the said door was found open shows the ignorance of the 'story teller.'
It's absolutely impossible without the aviation authorities calling out the fire engines .
Oh Oduah's haters may even claim that's why she resigned.!!!!

last baby said...

Thank God

The time you spent asking here should have been spent on Google.

Loool...dat was soo freaking funny...u just made my day

Praise d lord no lives was lost.

This Is the funniest story I have ever heard. How ridiculous is this story? Listen here people, the aircraft will not take off without the pilot and co-pilot knowing. Plain and simple. Even the cabin crew will know the exit door is open. Not sure the model of aircraft this is, but every aircraft has annunciators to alert the flight crew when an emergency door is open. The flight attendant panel will also tell the flight attendants a door is open. Secondly, 30 mins into flight, that aircraft is probably at flight level 20-30kft above sea level, then the cabin pressure would have forced the breathing mask to release due to decompression. Im just going to stop here, I can't even believe im giving a response to a silly story like this.

Carelessness dats one problem wit Nigerians. Dis is how they keep killing pple

All those crucifying Stella Oduah should hear ds now o!

musty said...

its funny how nigerian airlines makes silly mistakes,those are regular checks they should ve done before take off... Thank God everyone is safe.

Romazibu said...

2baba rush go buy free ticket, yoruba will say 'poku lowo e' thank God for dear lives sha

nation or what ever they call themselves should educate there aviation correspondence. there natural rules of flight open door no decompression? no brainer

i wnder wot nigeria aircraft is turnin into.....

David Wilson said...

The God dat deliver Daniel has also deliver dem,all praise to our heavenly father

Dey there dey speak grammer...ode! Becauz u no dey der