Father padlocks son’s mouth, beats him to death in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Father padlocks son’s mouth, beats him to death in Lagos

Unbelievable! You read some stories and just cringe. According to a shocking report by PM News, a father beat his 4 year old son to death and padlocked his mouth to prevent him from shouting while the beating lasted. The full report below...
The incident occurred on Monday afternoon at 7, Adetola Adelaja Street, Meiran area of Lagos. It was gathered that the man, Mr. Chris Elvis, who claims to sell computer accessories, allegedly locked his son, Godrich in the room, padlocked his mouth and beat him to death with an object that inflicted deep cuts all over his body, claiming that the boy was an Ogbanje (evil child that dies and reincarnates repeatedly).
Continue to read but be warned there's a graphic photo of the dead child after the cut...

The man landed in trouble when his landlady, Mrs Popoola who was in the market, was informed that something was happening in her house. She rushed home and discovered that the boy had been beaten to death by his father.

She rushed to Meiran Police Station to report the matter. The police stormed the house around 9 O’clock on Monday night to arrest Elvis who was about to escape.

After allegedly killing the boy, he locked him in one of his rooms. He told the police that nothing happened but when the police forced the locked room open, they found the dead boy with padlock in his mouth.

Husband of the landlady, Mr. Olusola Adejumo told P.M.NEWS that the deceased boy was four years old and that the man had been acting strange since he packed into the compound last year.
According to him, when Elvis came into the compound about six months ago, he came with his children and wife and that he claimed to sell computer accessories, adding that in the first two weeks of his stay in the house, he beat up his wife thoroughly.

He said he had gone to the police station to report the incident and that the police invited them to settle the matter and warned Elvis not to beat his wife again or he would be arrested.

Adejumo explained that sometime ago, the man travelled with his family and did not return with his wife, but came with the four-year old boy and another woman, whom he claimed was now his wife because he had parted ways with his former wife.

He said that on Monday, his new wife rushed out of the house shouting for help that the man wanted to kill his son, adding that the man came out of the house and chased his wife with a cutlass, calling the woman a witch.

It was gathered that the man came back into his room and locked it, padlocked the boy’s mouth and beat him till he died.

The police at Meiran took the boy’s corpse away and deposited it at the Ota General Hospital, while the man was detained and would be transferred to Area ‘M’ Police Division in Lagos later for further investigation.

After the incident on Monday, the police also arrested the landlady who came to report the matter at the police station and detained her till Tuesday morning, while allegedly demanding for N50,000 to bail the innocent woman.

A tenant in the house, Apostle Freedom Damian said Elvis had been a strange man in the house as he do not talk to anybody and was always keeping to himself and nobody could ask him questions.
He described the murder of the boy as gruesome and cruel.

Tenants living in the same compound with Elvis never knew his name and could not tell P.M.NEWS reporter his name because he does not interact with people.

140 comments:

This is evil and demonic! Linda did u hear 17-yr-old homosexual arrested for sleeping with own mother, raping 4 children end time signs.

This is beyond sad! if I could kill, this 'father' would be a prime candidate .

OMG. People are too wicked. My heart goes out to the poor boy

LMFAOOOOOOOOO. Read The funniest valentine day story here

Jesus!!!!! My dad was worse....

Olufunmi A said...

God have mercy! may his soul rest in peace.....

Dis is wat d white men(colonialists) did in Mozambique in order to stop blacks from eating food while working on d farm..... wickedness. That man is d possessed one

mimi pearl said...

What a barbaric act...how can a sane father do this to his own son*crying*

Evilllllllllllllllll

linda said...

Insane man

NWAOKORO AUGUSTINE said...

Y did d police arrest d innocent landlady n demanded 50k for her bail. I tot she only came to reort d incident to d police... Our Nigerian Police tho...

he deserves death penalty#smh but y was his landlady arrested?

SugarHoneyBee..So many people are mentally disturbed. A pity though! Rest in the bosom of the Lord poor baby

The man is obviously possessed!

Cruelty at its peak, that man should be jailed for life

DR FIBROID said...

.. what a cruelty!!! ... he should be punished.

NWAOKORO AUGUSTINE said...

The man shud be jailed for life

Eedi re mehn! Dis isn't just natural, dere is more to d man's behaviour

GOD HELP US IN NIGERIA

GOD HELP ME TO MAKE HEAVEN,I CAN'T AFFORD TO ROT IN HELL WF DS "BEASTS" IN HUMAN BEING FORM.LITTLE BOY REST IN GOD'S BOSSOM.

AllNaTalk said...

Any form of violence towards children shouldn't be condoned. I say padlock the bastards testicles and flog him with a DAF Truck. Idiot like him!

hmmmmm, dis serious!

dis is d height of wickedness.

This young makes good pay as an undergraduate . See how he does it online. it's really amazing. you can do it too. see it here.

hmmmmmm, dis serious!

Too bad!!!

like seriously illiteracy is a big disease

Gwwwwd! What could have prompted such beastly and cruel treatment meted on this innocent boy.
I doubt the sanity of his father. This is wickedness at its peak and mustn't go unpunished.

What a wicked world! May the soul of this little boy RIP and may his wicked father die a more painful and shameful death!!! Chai! Ihe aru n'eme.

May the soul of the innocent boy rest in Peace...Amen.

fred said...

So sad , justice must prevail

Popular pastor caught in d act

kenny said...

God please punish Elvis. Amen

Oh! Mbom poor child. Ur own fada! God wat a world we leave in. I can imagine d torture dat boy had to go tru before he died. Mchweeeeep!
But wait Oo°˚˚˚°! Y nigerian police dey mumu like dis.

What sort of mother will leave his child with a mad man.He shld be killed as well. So sad RIP

mehnn...dats just wrong/sick......d boy was too yung to go tru such *tears drop* RIP to him......God will judge

win said...

This story is very disheartening. A lot of people out there are looking for kids and some people are busy sending theirs to early grave. The most painful aspect is the
Manner at which he handled this child before he gave up the ghost. This is the height of irresponsibility and insensitivity. Wish the will also die in the same manner...so that he can have a good taste of how it feels. Also..the police should free the landlady a beg. This is why most people refuse to report crimes to the police because they will end up being humiliated.

Linda pls lets mourn this boy as christians and mothers by taking down his picture *crying* rip little angel and give my son a hug for me in heaven *crying*

The man should be killed in the same manner. That's justice to me. ~O'berry~

Y didn't u warn #graphic photo

U late

Y didn't u warn #graphic photo

The man himself is posses, he will get cured in d cell.

God have mercy what a cruel wold,dat man is sick,see hw he mal treated that innocent child,he must no go unpunish oh

First to comment. Wonders are endless

last baby said...

Wicked act of the highest level

Some people are heartless,to me that man is crazy becos no normal person will do this.They shld deal with vry well.

Dis police pple re very stupid. How could dey detain d landlady for reporting a crime dt occur in her house and also demand 50k for her bail. That is why d case of d two women in egigbo haven't be resolve. May d soul of d poor boy rest in peace and as 4 d father rot in jail.

Igor said...

This is gruesome.Only an evil man can do such a thing.Imagine beating one's child to death in such a manner.

Stunt*** said...

Christ! have mercy

Wonders shall never end. May he rotten in prison. He tag an innocent boy an ogbanje. If he see ogbanje will he be able to talk. Foolish n heartless man.

The man is a devil's incarnate.pple are bad..........

chrisbrizzy said...

Terrific! He must be sick...

Oh God! What kind of a beast is this man? I suggest they padlock his balls so that he won't ever have a child in his miserable life!

Religion will destroy Nigeria and Nigerians if nothing is done to educate people about religious indoctrination. Some people have been told by so called prophets that their mother, father, brother, daughter or son are the witches and wizards causing their downfall..blah blah..........I am sure this man was advised by a prophet to kill his son whom they agreed was evil and responsible for him not being a billionaire..lol

Sad... Humans re now more deadly than d devil.

What kind of wickedness is this....RIP lil boy...

Ds man must be kill also

~Medusa~ said...

I hope they don't jail him for life, they should remove his leg today,his hand tomorrow, his tongue they should leave his eyes so he can see all that is happening to him little by little until he gives up,this is a befitting gift for a demon

Austin dumas said...

Nigeria is so cursed

You see!!! When I say that custody of children should ALWAYS remain with the mother, people will be running their mouth. Men should not have sole custody of their kids, especially little children. They can not handle it! They will start abusing the children!!!

Woman beater,child molester and you wonder why some ladies aren't married?and you scorn@ celebrity females dt terminates their marriage without knowing their reasons......!!I cried seeing ds picture,I mean Linda what is wrong with the mental state of today's African men?? Cheezyjayne

prince presh said...

The world is a sick place.Too many crazy people.God pls let me never have to meet demons like this.

LINDA said...

I'm sad! Very sad! I doubt the sanity of the man. I won't be surprised if he killed his 1st wife.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Oh Lord have mercy.

WHY WHY WHY WHY????? May her soul RIP

Paul said...

what???? this is wickedness in the highest place naw....

AnnMarie said...

My God. That man is obviously not normal

prince presh said...

I almost forgot,those cops are rogues.Someone has to do something about the way police and soldiers behave in this country.Arresting the landlady is the reason why people hate reporting criminal activities to our police. Later they will open their gutter mouth and say the police is your friend. Mtscheeeeew.

D man is heartless to dat wicked act to ur own son

queen said...

Hey onyx I don't get u by ur dad was worse. Are u trying to say ur dad was a psycho?

Pls Linda help me ask the Nigeria Police WHAT IS THIS 50K for? will there just leave the poor woman alone and do their job; will never stop extorting morney from innocent pple mchu yeye pple

rachyrich said...

Crying...May his soul rest in peace. What's going on?crying..can't help it. He probably has killed his first wife and the other kids. No one knows the whereabouts of his first wife and the other kids..

Eyaa Sorry! That was after he discovered that you are Gay

You realize that the man most likely has an undiagnosed mental ailment. Lets not "crucify" him yet. But I agree with U - gruesome stuff

PM news na news?

Na lie go kill pm news

Pm news way be say na crase ppl dey read

Wow!

animals in nigeria should be killed not stored in jail.theres no space.

No doubt that man is evil and should be dealt with mercilessly, on this issue the punishment for murder should be death. The man is not worth living with humans

Eyaaa! You're lucky he didn't kill u... Bt don't come here and open your nyash in public!

What was the little boy's name? May his innocent soul rest in peace.

@anon12:11 i remember fukin ur paedophile dad n senior broda !idiot !u cnt call me gay !dats slander...

JheeeeeeZ such a shocking and terrible news it hurts so bad the man in question is the witch he killed the lil boy and wanted the to kill the new wife too smh! Too bad Nigerian police also wanna collect 50k from landlady dat report shameless NPF useless ppl

The man is insane!

WICKEDNESS!!!

What a world

@BOBO_EDO said...

Sorry bout ur dad Onyx...

@Bobo_Edo

if this story is true den d man need to be taking to rehab. buh why dos men in black detain d innocent woman nah gossh i hate dem with passion wish i had my way...May God continue to save/help us

And some people are looking for the gift of a child......This is very painful, such a young and innocent child

So you don't even have a responsible father and you come on here to yab ppl. You better find your way back to sch before you end up in Alaba. Maggot!

The man has got psychological issues, check well he is acting under the influence of a quack doctor! Na so them dey do. But why police go arrest person wey come report matter for there hand. After they go say police is your friend and wonder why people don't volunteer useful informations.

SGO said...

wow!

Ah may dat man never find peace for d rest of his life

Errrr why did the police arrest the landlady?

If your dad was worse, you won't be alive FOOL

Naija Tafia said...

Some fathers avery wicked

Death? dats friggin too cheap.....he deserves to suffer....a very slow and terrible death...with pain,lots of pain..worse dan d poor boy felt...most likely d kinda death associated with him bin nailed to a cross and bin lashed.like we watched in d movie passion of Christ...yeah...and adding a few more..like d hot iron infliction...The man is a beast....and d beast in him deserves worse...

Elsmama said...

oh my God oh no this actually brings tears to my eyes this is evil the man should be killed why do we bring children to the world if we can't deal with it so unfair

Awh so pathetic,RIP little Baby. Just wondering what the child went thru b4 he died. The father should be killed slowly to feel the boy's pains* crying*

why should police collect 50k from the landlady?theives,ole, ndi ori ,, kparawo

So exactly what was the land lady's crime that they're demanding for 50k bail? She was arrested for reporting a crime that took place in her house? The NPF are as useless as we all know, smh! This story is so sad altogether. ..the boy's father is either retarded or an animal, either ways, he doesn't desee

sugrish said...

That mean needs to be hanged somewhere.. with his head over a burning bush.. then he feels the heat and dies in that process or somethings worse self.. imagine

dhobiz said...

What a waste of human! he probably has mental illness or the ogbanje is disturbing him anyway the Nigerian police will never change demanding 50bucks for what? Nmtchew everytime they will be looking for whom to irritate with their attitude

Mystic Falls said...

Beat ur own son 2 death..Some people are desperately wicked and wats with th padlock..may this poor soul rest in peace

I have learned one lesson from this story. Never report any case to the Nigerian police, because the idiots will arrest you too.... RIP for the baby boy.

IGNORANT IS REALLY A DISEASE

My dad was a "big man" in Nigerian custom... e waz responsible outside but d opposite inside...

sabrına said...

This ıs the height of cruelty!!

If you are not stupid you'd one the difference between a sexual deviant and a gay person. The fact that this person slept with children and his mother and there's no mention of men, shows evidence that you are sensationalist and a nutcase

And y d hell will police arrest d landlady. I HATE DEM WITH PASSION.

R.I.P Little one. Dis is disheartening........

2nd wife u had better find ur level....OR

HMMMM SPEECHLESS

Hmmm, this looks like a psychiatric case. The man exhibited lots of warning signs which were ignored.

Onyxx how is calling u gay slander, u are fucking hot dog swallowed. Just look @ ur twitter following gay men around like they are money. Ugly he/she...Anu eghu

Exactly my tot, he came back without them, gave a foolish reason and no one probed further. The man is mentally ill.

Jay said...

D man is obviously mentally unstable.his neighbours naticed his behaviour but did notin.anyway what could they have done?u can't force a man to get medical help against his wish.

Oby said...

Some pple just don't deserve to have kids! OMG!!! And hello! Did I just read that the landlady was detained? I just can't believe this NPF, so they are teaching her not to report cases to them again or wat? WTH!!! And she even slept there? Linda, pls we wld like to read an update on this to know if they truly collected a dime from the Landlady cos if they do, they deserve prosecution too! NPF disgusts me! Haba!

evil fada. nigerian police don start again o.

SwtQueen said...

Y on earth will de police arrest de innocent landlady dat reported de case??????? Wich kind country be dis sef???????

Where are the ignorant igbos who come on here and say stupid shit about ignorant tribes on here.. Is this not one of your people? Lots of u guys are so shallow, I hope u change ur ways.. U wonder why u guys never become the president.. Well go figure

RIP poor boy.my hearts bleeds.it bleed blood.d father shd b hanged.

You Are very foolish

Hot dog swallower * hehe

Pls let us hear him out,do not crucify this guy whenever he comments.This is cyber bullying

POOOOOOOOOOOOOOLICE WHY ARREST THE INNOCENT WOMAN?HIAN

This is evil, wicked and barbaric. This is soo insane. the guy should first be taken to a PSYCHATRIC HOSPITAL before he serves his jail term for 1st degree murder. he is sick

In fact I dont even knw what to call dis devil called a father, I still cant imagine what the poor boy must have gone through before his gruesome death, may his soul rest in peace. Again police should try n investigate his fmr wife that didnt returned with him if she is alive or not

I nor sure. Nor be true.

FDJ said...

Its indeed gruesome n cruel

Seyifunmi said...

Well said Prince, I have never doubted in my entire life that the stupidity portrayed by Nigerian police is inbuilt.

Wonders shall never end, end time things!!.may d Lil boy's soul rest in peace

@dahmie4christ

God help us with the so many atrocities happening around.... apparently its cos of the reaction of the police dats y d oda tenant refused saying anything about d incident.... this is d height of wickedness from the pit of hell. May d lil boy's soul rest in peace*

Jey A.

Hmmmmmmm....speechless with the way tinx are going dis days....baba we dey ur hands ooooo

Ahhh, my goodness! God is watching.

Dis is so so so heart wrenching. I ve no words 2 explain how I feel abt dis story. Especially 2 think I ve a son dat age. Ve bn sobbing since I read dis. I am almost certain d man is mentally unstable n should be properly investigated concerning d boy's mother n siblings. Who knows, he may actually ve hurt dem as well.

TEARS, TEARS, TEARS......THE CUTE LITTLE BOY KILLED BY HIS OWN FATHER.......THIS IS JUST SOOOOO SAD. HABA NAU......

I can't stop crying..sleep well lil man

Oluwa sanu fun wa......the man is probably demon possessed......a four year old!! God have mercy....i pray the little innocent boy rests in perfect peace....and he is with God...Amen IJN

Gracee Love said...

Wicked farther, some are luking for child and u killed urs what a world

otevee said...

omg....wat brutality...may God forgive him ooo..poor child

i want him locked up for life he is possessed

this is so disheartening!!!!how can a father do this to his own child,i wld say women are themajor cause oftheir problems.they prefer to endure the violent attacks on them as well as their children1Wake up foolish dull women and stop living in a limbo!!!!!