Photos: Jennifer Obayuwana launches luxury store, Polo Avenue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Photos: Jennifer Obayuwana launches luxury store, Polo Avenue

John and Jennifer Obayuwana launched their luxury fashion retail store Polo Avenue on Sunday Feb. 11th. The store is the first official retailer of Gucci, Jimmy Choo, Dolce & Gabbana and Balenciaga in Nigeria. Above are Agbani Darego, Ifeoma Williams and Mo Abudu at the store opening. See more photos after the cut...

Nnenna Okoye and Arese - Nkiru Anumudu
Owen Aisien, Lolu Sodeinde and Linda Mesrob
Tiwa Savage and Elohor Aisien

Elohor Aisien and Ene Lawani

Folake Coker - Ene Lawani, John Obayuwana and Nkiru Anumudu

Bridget Awosika and Jennifer Obayuwana and Michelle Dede

John Obayuwana and Dbanj
Terry Waya, Jennifer and John Obayuwana and Ene Lawani

Henry Imashekha, John Obayuwana and Frank Ogboro - Jania Ochonogor

Jennifer and her dad. Jennifer with Oba Otudeko

Obayuwana, Oba Otudeko and Bayo Abdul
 Joseph Benjamin - Lanre Da Silva with friend
 Oba Otudeko with friend, Onah Nwachukwu
Beatrice Olumhense and Bola Balogun

Right Tunde Soleye with Oba Otudeko

Freeze right
Vivienne Chioloji with Mo Abudu. Sasha with Jennifer Obayuwana

Mr and Mrs Anselm Tabansi - Linda Mesrob
Veronica Ebie and Bukky Karibi White
  Ummah Mohammed and Kome Ajegbo - Zainab Ashadu and Zara Okpara

126 comments:

Class: for the upwardly mobile

Classgist said...

beauty with brains.

Mo stole the show, radiant in blue.

Where is Genevieve Nnaji? She for follow D'Banj go na! Abi she dey fear Jennifer Obayuwana? Cat fight thinz avoided. LMAO.

Linda and eye-service sha! U knowingly didn't put up the pix of Dbanj and Jennifer which we can all see on Bellanaija...Because Geneveive is ur friend abi? U go fear solidarity

naijagistmee said...

congrats to jennifer...........dat dbanj suit............i like am

ade said...

nice one jennifer, men see all em celebs #bliss

Unlimited Gists

vivian said...

Wow!!!! So speechless... Dey are all lookin nice

Dey re al lukn 9ice

Omo see dbanj looking spectacular! see daddy Freeze looking Hottttt! Fine boy! I'm gushing! See hiis watch... Pure gold!

Beauty said...

Agbani darego still looking very beautiful

last baby said...

Congratulations to her. Pretty ladies

My jaw just dropped. We talking money here you talking nonsense. It doesn't get better than this.

All these people just for a shop opening issorait.
With dat said WHO IS SHE,I know nothing of her aside frm the obvious fact that her dad is RICH

Ohyeah said...

Pictures 36 and 45, jeniffers yansh make sense die! Her mama handed her betta bakassi

Lagos living. Fake, fake, fake and more fake....i say no more

Mo abudu looks superb! Everyone looked wonderful. I pray the business booms

All these celebrities for one store opening that looks so scanty 😝

Beautiful pictures but the lady with d boots? It's a no no for our weather

AnnMarie said...

Designers all the way. All these faces just for a shop opening?

is tiwa savage a triplet, na every event she dey go.

That"friend" next to Oba Otudeko is the current Nigerian ambassador to the United States Dr. Adefuye.

Opulent

Warri gurl said...

Nor be to take photo make una buy market oh!

ms k said...

Agbani Darego, pls wat are u wearing?

Why is me John wearing a long skirt? Also why does Sasha p looks like a giant beside Jenifer?

Now, this is what class is....

The place is really nice

~Medusa~ said...

Too much money,too many pics Linda really hammered on this one!

Ok... Nice One, Congrats!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Linda u posted dis at 12:25am smh so u no dey sleep bah? Hard working lady ok all I saw here was some pretty faces in their elegant outfit nice one

SAME FACES. *yawns*.

Cute but wat is Jennifer dad wearing. Is it skit or trouser

They are all good

This event was not for the razz. No toke or uti!

Mikun said...

Nice... Beautiful people.

umunas said...

Just to open shop nai get al these ceremony.c people lyk sy na weddin dem cum attend.joblessness

Choi moni dey Nigeria o...The rich are getting richer.

Is she not dbanj's ex? Wat was he doing dere wivout Genny

Joseph Benjamin my Crush!

Linda I didn't see u Y?Ben is looking sweet.

Good one.. They all look ravishing

Janelicious said...

Beautiful peeps

Did I just see a girl, lol lady wearing boot. Some african like to over do things, so make we know say you too don travel way winter dey right? lol summer land=boot+no snow to proof it cos na summer land.lolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

So why did your story make it seem like she was married to her dad? Not everyone knows who these people are...

Did someone wear knee length boots in naija??

nnenna said...

Vry cool

They all look gud.nigerians sha cn dress 4 occassions.

D lady on blue gown looks like linda with her center parting hair style

Another place for the elite ones.'E go better'.
Agbani is sexingly splendid.
Is Lolu Sodeinde blind?
Joseph Benjamin is hunkingly handsome.
Bangalee is fyn.
Tiwa's always an African barbie.
For a moment,I thought the dudE shaking hands with Freeze was actually Chinwetel Ejiofor, but am wrong cos Linda would have mentioned him.
All of them are looking great. Money is good. 'Sergio Frankie'

Shyla said...

Nice pictures. But Agbani looking gaunt and under fed. How old is Jennifer? She looks like a teenager. Abi na her permanent height be this?

Abeg wetin Tiwa wear?

Where is the store

Jade said...

Agbaniiiii! Soooooooooooooooo beautiful.

Jade said...

Oh Bridget and Dede look good too

wowow, see beautiful people

Awesome looking crowd. No tacky outfits or hairdos. I like I like I like

How come you didn't put the address of the store?

OK, SEEN

Agbani just looks sick. No bi so other models dey look ooo. Girl abeg begin eat food.

Aunty Linda abeg dis gyal still dey DATe Kokomaster.

The last pic, the lady carrying a green purse. ...she be looking like house girl

Money is gud, no latecomers sha

Whr's the retail store located nah?No add?

l said...

Why Eloho and Owen not wearing wedding rings ,,,,,,

ivy said...

February 11th is Tuesday not Sunday

ivy said...

February 11th is Tuesday not Sunday

Hmmmmmmmmmm. Good

Nice one #bright bravo#

Loving John Obayuwana's pants, very high fashion. Nice.
Tri.

Beautiful people, I just hope things there are going to be more affordable in polo avenue. We don't have to travel to get them out side nice job done.

Everyone of them looks cute and pretty on their lovely outfit

Beautiful! hope we can afford d items here.

Everyone of them looks cute and pretty on their lovely outfits

Oluwaseyi said...

see as celebs plenty... Right this guy must me a "big Boy" Its always good to see celebs who are business oriented. All the best

Aww...beautiful pple and dresses everywhere,except d last pic.
I love Mo Abudu's dress.

So much picture, so much colourful, 9ice one. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

nekysparkles said...

They all luk gud!!! Isnt dbanj dating jennifer?shez quite short tho

What's happening to Agbani?

What's happening to Agbani? She looks so pale.

abraham said...

It kinda sweet nd 9z,

Professional jobseeker said...

Lets watch and see...wetin be my own sef. Linda, biko, do they need sales gal??? Me i have model shape and will catch customer well well...

Check out ALL THE JOBS IN NIGERIA

The funny thing is that all the celebs that went for the official launch will be the ones that will travel to New York and Dubai for shopping and not buy a pin from them............

Ammie said...

They all look lovely

runty said...

Classy and dope....al I see is Classssssssssssss

See all these classy people! Unlike some of these launches filled with mgbekes and. Z listers.

sunday otuns said...

If i live with agbani for years my body will never move me.

Tiwa Savage is gradually taking over Toke Makinwa...that's yoruba women for u, they never feel ok if they are not noticed

Gracee Love said...

They all luks gud

9ja is full of jealous pple said...

Linda, please don't fear your enemies, fear your friends. They are jealous and envious of your success and this is eating them up. Leaders look for the next challenge to overcome, followers back bite and threaten. You are a leader and you are doing the right thing - ignore them!

Mehnn this jennifer girl is quite pretty o. Short but still pretty. Who would ever have guessed.

Nice pics Linda, and nice concept from jennifer and I really appreciate the support from the dad, not every dad would do this for a daughter...thumbs up

Ene bikko what is it now? Get it together!!! Fine girl like u, see as jennifer take style fine pass u here. Why is john dressing youthful while u with ur model body ur dressing like an old woman. Kai. Ur a young girl abeg dress ur age.

Ola P said...

Very nice and impressive....every1 looked nice well except for agbani's shaggy hair and drab clothes...#and nobody shld tell me shez casual....cos I saw lots of nice casual outfits# and by d way I tot sasha has slimmed down....abeg shez still rotund to me ooooo....abi na my eyez

Neeqilata said...

Beautiful pictures! Just in Time for Valentine too. Booboo where r u.

It's high time Africans started buying blacks and leaving our money in the black community. All these foreign designers don't employ no black person. Infact, they don't give a fuck about us, yet we keep giving them our money and making them rich at our expense. Go to any of them stores overseas, you will never find a black employee. What the fuck is wrong with our people?? We really need to wake up as a people. You want to brag that you are wearing Gucci, Jimmy Choo, Dolce & Gabbana and Balenciaga shit huh? Like say una no no say na person papa name be that? Don't Africans have a brand, what happened to Agbani design and the rest of them? The earlier we start patronizing black businesses that will in-turn enrich the black owners, lead to employment of our black people and ultimately help lift the black race out of poverty, the better for us. Otherwise, we are finished as a people.

Awoken Soul

The latest wedding mobile apps are used to getting the tremendous information about the wedding.

Beautiful clothing!

All looking good... Why do I have dis feeling dat Joseph Benjamin is gay? #dazzlingAk#

Well dressed people is all i see.

Awoken Soul...you are sadly still asleep. Do we not patronize "Black oil?"...Did it enrich the black owners? YES...Did it lead to the employment of our black people? YES but that can still be argued...Has it ultimately helped lift the black race out of poverty? NO...it instead created a new oppressor. The world is not divided between black and white, it is divided between rich and poor. Rich white people don't give a flying fuck about poor white people and trust me rich white people will sit at the table with rich black people any damn day. Us? us? there is no "Us". We need to wake up as a people? abeg you need to sit the fuck down and shut the fuck up as a person. Awoken soul my left nut

I swear all I see is class!

this nsg post killed me looooooooL

Nice nice, I like what I see... The guests were carefully selected....all smelling money and class, by the way, where is toke makinwa and karen igho ? #runsaway

Nice nice, I like what I see, the guests were carefully selected, all smelling money and class. .. by the way, where is toke makinwa and Karen igho.. lol #runsaway

Nice, got class written all over it.

Nice, got class written all over.

Nice.Boot in Nigeria?

Diary of Dido said...

Lol @ permanent height!

Hahaha. Guy u funny

Linda if you like don't post my comment...

Please wia's Toke & Karen.. Abi dem no reac to attend dis one?

Dj freeze is here ???? Instead make he go building materials market

That's why they are called socialites. Village mofo like you. Ode

Waoh! See everybody dressed age appropriate, proud of all dis young beautiful ladies, very classy and elegant! Keep it up ladies

NKIRU ANUMUDU'S DRESS IS OF THE CHAINS...VERY CLASSY AND NICE...I WANT!!!!

Igor said...

And the creme of Lagos State came out to identify with one of their own.

Igor said...

My aunty,Nkeiru Anumudu always looking classy and radiant.

Igor said...

HMMMMMMMM

Igor said...

I thot I was the only person that noticed it.

Why is Mo Abudu looking matronly? It seems Nkiru has taken my advice that less is more! She is looking much better in this outfit.The lady in boots is Eunice Efolie, Im surprised at this as she is usually a good dresser. What went wrong? Generally a good outing. Eko for show sa!!!

Madam Nkiru Anumudu is letting John hold her... hope she stops fighting girls and ladies that her husband holds by the waist... sauce fir the geese....... fill in the gap

Pls hu is dis Jennifer gal n is she married to dt old man called John pls

Pls where's Shade Bakare in the pictures? Wicked gossiper!

Myopic tribalistic idiot

Shut up ur routine infected smelling mouth, fool

Jealousy!