Governor Adams Oshiomole splashes N14million on seven widows | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 February 2014

Governor Adams Oshiomole splashes N14million on seven widows

Governor Adams Oshiomole of Edo state today donated N14million (N2million each) to seven police officer's widows who died in the line of duty. Addressing the women, the governor said he was moved by their plight as well as the great service their husbands gave to the state. He also announced that N500,000 would be given to each of the children of the seven police officers.

The Governor said he hoped this act would help spur other police officers who are still in active force to be more dedicated to their duties so that posterity would remember them for good.

96 comments:

last baby said...

Story. Lets see and let those women come put and talk before we can believe

AnnMarie said...

Its a good thing he now respects widows

Hahahahaha more ladies are now gunning for GO AND DIE compensation money!! Awoof Money!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

That's great!!! Thanks ma,

Igor said...

This governor is really trying for the widows in Edo state.

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

It would be better if he had offered them gainful employment, and educational scholarship for the children. Most times cash rewards don't last. He tried sha

Police Wives will Start killing their husband now.

#money dey this country.

what's with this short dude and widows? if he wants to lay them, he should go about it quietly and stop forming father xmas with tax payers money, damn!

He's actually trying..kudos

2015 campaign in advance !!!

Mehn y re u so dull man..if ur d 1 who is d governor wah will u do?stupid human being.bastard

Eugenia Ekeji said...

God has a way of doing things. See how He used a widow to open the eyes and heart of Oshiomole towards those in need. Bless u sir.

Hollynolly said...

Wow! This is an oustanding Governor. You can tell even though his wife has passed away he still appreciates her. Some idiotics governors would rather spend such amount on their girlfriends despite their wives still alive. I just wish his wife was alive she would have been enjoying this tenure of her been 1st lady of the state along side her husband's post. May your daughters end up with responsible husbands that will appreciate them for who they are and make them happy for the rest of their lives and may God reward you accordingly in Jesus name. It is well!

Quite thoughtful of him

The Go and Die widow is a real eminado to all widows in Edo.Suddenly,Oshiomole is intrested in the welfare of widows.Lol politics sha

@4:53, shut your lowlife mouth, why do we people reason like this. why say such of a kind man. if you dont have a kind heart then shut up and dont comment on any post you see. gov adams is a widower and he knows what it feels like loosing a loved one. you better beg for forgiveness. and this aint a campaign strategy.God help you loosed mouth.

Anonymous 4.58... Ur finking wit ur ass not ur head, if u were d 1 what will u do ehn? U wud probably even 4get to help ur family members.. If persn no do good una go complain.. Anumanu..

kerpy said...

Trying my Ass...
Mtcheewwww
Guess its nt frm same state account which he said there aint money!!!

Anonymouse 4.53.. Rather oshi..

Anonymous 4.58... Ur finking wit ur ass not ur head, if u were d 1 what will u do ehn? U wud probably even 4get to help ur family members.. If persn no do good una go complain.. Anumanu..

henny said...

Oooh atleast he doesn't want them to 'Go and Die' anymore. Kudos Oshobaba

Our next Presido is working. 8ters should jump inside canal. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

That's really nice of him, May God bless him! I hope they widows are able to utilise the money wisely

Yea,I agree wit u @impression employment and free education would have gone a long way.nice work Mr Adams,

Wow... So kind of him. 2015 on its way.

Ok good but go and pay that guy that said he will commit suicide if he is not paid by valentine day too.

Romeo Without Juliet said...

Chie Mi Bst Governor N Mi Mentor.Kind Man God Wil Reward U Ten Fold.More Greese 2 Ur Elbow.

He is not just d Gov he is also among those who give Widows Life a meaning i Salute your gesture OSHIO BABA, U have done Well. EJK

Kind of him.....

ºнaĦaнaº°˚ who No wan money nah. ?

U better shut up there befor i pull ur legs to flog u....

IFY NWAJESUS said...

God bless u sir

Nice of him but I just hope this kind gesture is without bad motives and that i† won't also turn into tragedy by some greedy police wives.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

@anon 4:53, no mind dem joor, u jus spoke wat was on my mind

I pity ur forstrated life... May amadioha seal dat gutter u call mouth.

U better shut up there befor i pull ur legs to flog u...

Soul said...

Why does he have a thing for widows? #justasking

Well said...

IFY NWAJESUS said...

May GOD hav mercy on u for saying dis.learn hw to talk pls.

Very on poin! Dere is no equity at all,oda sectors are dere needing attention

NAIJA GIST HERE

Hahahahaha. Seriously Truth

kclub said...

Let's try to be human and no sentiment attached

Kudos to the Governor. To all the water-leaking- mouthed people, you can all go and kiss a chimpanzee for all I care. Let's try to appreciated good deeds for once.

u r a bigfool,rily humans are insatiable,if he no do u go stil abuse am,waste of space lik u

Am from edo state dis governor perform during his first tenure and has done nothing in his second tenure. All he does dis days is to splash money on widows he doesn't really care abt deep down all for political reasons. I will advice u sir pls continue wit the good u use to do and stop all this father xmas gift u are doing wit state money.

Bia dis Apia utali, won't u go and hide? Ur mates are in class room and ur here talking. Enwe

olosho chaser said...

oga oshiomole this is not the way .it is too crude and not an equal way to distrubutr income fuck you sir.

@BOBO_EDO said...

At least, he gave them something... Oshiomhole is a good man... Even though he'z got his weak side..,, we all do... God bless Nigeria!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Of cos he knows dat, dats y is left for them to establish bizness n keep d money going, is not evry housewife dat has degree, pple like u should learn to appreciate d help oders give.

Anonymous 4:58 When will you hv sense??? you are d dull person here so close ur word hole already...like he owns the money

#That happy sister!

Mr Ei Evans said...

This is a good work and a good hand... A person doing good shall continue doing good and that's how the saying applies....

Lol!!! And women will start marrying police men now, so they can kill dem and get #2m! #lmao

sheila slim said...

Errr what happened to life employment for the widows ad scholarships for the children all expense paid till university level.. it's the children parents are working for... #gofigure

@ olosho,U be really olosho free.idiot!if person no give na problem.now hin don give anoda problem.I really dnt understand som humanbeings.olosho go fuck urself!

LOL and Nigerians will fall for this photo-op. Kai our memory is short

U must b 1 of his daughter

Which one you come put "sir" after di "fuck you"?

Kudos to the Governor. This is how it's done in developed countries. He should be encouraged. And other agencies to follow. As compensation if you die in line of duty. Or insurance.

Abubakar said...

If u lack what 2 comment on,u mustn't talk.we need 2 encourage them by sending positive comment 2 those among them trying 2 leave a gud legacy behind.

Hahahaha bad statement but funny sha hahaha

Hmmmmm givin a widows money is nw a bad ting haters wil alway talk well don d people governor

Cheer

U are a fool with the capital F, u re retared...

Why is he been praised as if the 14 million is from his pocket?

God bless him.

Shyla said...

Lol @ enwe. Bia Linda no de enable this minor's comment on your blog oh. Dem go soon arrest you. Uchicha

Faro said...

Good move from Adams Oshiomole. But if he wants more dedication from the active officers he ll get it not from what he does for their wives when they are dead but how much improvement he s brought to them (their lives) when they are still living.
Like I earlier said, this is a very fantastic gesture that even the FG should emulate or practice often especially for the Military and Air Force officers.

But na wah 4 some people oh......@ every one of u dat Condemned d Gov 4 wat he did u all re stupid.......I can't believe wat am seeing here,so a man gave out money to widows na bad thing he do abi?but if na una mama him dash dat money to now........ una nor go open dat una wide smelling mouth talk rubbish una go 4 dey hail am now.......see as body dey pepper una,una be disgrace........I dey shame 4 una....... @ impression he dat didn't give Scholarship he knows why cos he might decide to give Scholarship to d children then wen his reign is over d next person in power might refuse to pay 4 d Scholarship what will u say or who will be @ lost den......maybe den u will start by saying he should hv given dem money I nor know why dis money just dey pepper unaa 4 body........people like una una nor deserve any gud thing in life so u people better change.

@cynzoe said...

Mmmm..... Osho Baba! Welldone. But wat is d catch here? #justwondering

Hahahhahaha@Police wives will start killing their husbands... Well, everything is obtainable in this country cos money is involved.

Ur rite man and they are not the only widows in the state, why nt set up skill acquisition programme so others can benefit now others will be filling left out.

Adorable Jewel said...

Dis Ugly man has a ministry in widowhood***

few said...

one woman in d neighbourhood be lyk: baba halima u must die 2day, i nid to go nd collect my own money frm oshomole...

Few say so*via B.A.G*

matylda said...

Very nice though....but I hope he ain't got an ulterior motive oooo??

ade said...

Gud 1

OMG!WOMAN said...

He has a thing for widows since the go and die scenerio.

only seven... Mtcheeww

Fuck u too! Enemy of progress. Haters of good tins. Go boil shit jooor! Nonsense!

Good 1 governor adams God will bless u richly...all dis loosed mouth on LIB shld learn hw to control it....chidinma

Guilt trips...

2015 things, i dont trust politicians

What abt the young and talented primary school teachers he sacked due to a mere age falsification, yet he keeps denying in de media that he didn't sack any teacher.

Wat ar u al insulting d dude for? Obviously pple who cnt express demselves result 2 insults!hw does ds solve d probs of Edo state?seven Widows do u knw hw many Widows r der?if u wana help!help dem al!nt flaunting Tax payers money and seekin 4 recognition!mstewww

Is it only 7 window we have in Edo as police wife what about odas whose husband dies in d cause of service. Dis are d selected big officers wives nd may be they did not die in d cause of service may be they die true sickness because them be big officers they will put there names there nd say they die in d cause of service

ANYA IKENGA said...

GO AND DIE. AFTER THOUGHT

So there's money in this state??!! After going to school for 6years, did my 1full year internship with no pay :(

Hmmmm......Edo women may start to kill their husbands now ooo....this one that widows are benefitting from this governer's dispensation.....#justsaying#okbye

LOL...widows man

Sorry,it was in the news tv I mean dis evening,the police commissioner of edo state was present as well.

This is politice! If jonathan do am some no brainer on this blog that are suppose to be facing their books(Js 2) will come here to insult the number one citizen of this country. God go punish una. Infact Linda; u have to enable age selection mechanism on this your blog. I m tired of all the childish comments I see here.

Dee Tee said...

Thumps up Governor. God bless you
...#NewsBlist

DATS GOOD

Just for the sake of 2015 hmm no comment just passing by

Gracee Love said...

Thats a nice 1, may God continue to bless u more Amen

Its so disheartening reading this kind of story all the time about this joker and loser of a governor. No focus, foresight or tenable plans to benefit the nation whatsoever.

Very shallow minded bunch of idiots. Is that the solution to the never ending struggles we have as individuals or nation? search for the solution and create a lasting legacy and stop this cheap publicity stunt already., we know your type, na today?

hilda richards said...

well emm yall criticizing should know that edo states polls in in 2016 + hes in his second term so its uncostitutional 4 him to run again. his actions are quite commendable.