Pastor Chris Oyakhilome reportedly employs foreign security experts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 February 2014

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome reportedly employs foreign security experts

According to a report by Encomium mag, the Senior Pastor and founder of Christ Embassy, Chris Oyakhilome, has stepped up his personal security. The immensely rich preacher and TV host is said to have employed the services of a foreign security firm in a bid to beef up security around himself.

According to a source at the church who spoke with the mag, the securitymen who started work at the last Christ Embassy Programme were not blacks. "The guys that guard Pastor now are not blacks. They are non-Africans" The source revealed.

A church administrator didn't confirm the report when contacted by Encomium but admitted that the security network at all Christ Embassy branches anywhere in the world is 'impregnable'.

Chris Oyakhilome is said to be one of the richest pastors in Nigeria and a philanthropist. He recently gave a set of building to the Ambrose Ali University, his Alma Mata where he trained as an architect.

131 comments:

So pastor also they fear or him life

Security for himself or for church services? Could anyone possibly be after his life?

Lyndy said...

All for what? Fr Mbaka gets millions of naira frm ppl nd his other investments. If he should engage in a show of wealth lik all these frivolous pastors, none of them can compete wt him, rather he uses all dt money to help d poor and he's got no security. My point? A true man of God needs no human security, cos God is d ultimate protector. Vanity!

Rough Diamond said...

So how is dis news?

And to his congregation he'll be like "keep saying,don't stop saying it.The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want"

Secure Yourself Sir, God Will take care of us.. Mayb i'll appraoch 9ICE to be my Bouncer..

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Ride on pastr,we love u

Wat hapend2 “the Lord is ma shepherd” abi e no dey ur bible pastor white! Wetin u dey fear? Lol! Dese so called pastor's sef chai! Nonsense

I cant agree with you more... honestly

Good 4 him....but wait a minute! Jesus christ during his days didn't use body guard, na ordinary pastor dey secure himself....r they trying to use security experts to secure themselves against spiritual attack? ...I tire 4 our pastors oo.........
@dahmie4christ

Wow! Hmmm wonder what men of God need security for!

bonita bislam said...

By their fruits you shall know them.And if the Lord does not watch over a house,the watcher watches in vain.

Zara said...

Shut your mouth ... foolish soul.

Igor said...

So our indigineous security men are not good enough for him.Imagine an ostentatious way of living for a man that claims to be a man of God.SMH

Lord have mercy

What will I not hear nigeria #bright bravo#

Lol no comment

MARKET MONITOR said...

"Wat hapend2 “the Lord is ma shepherd” abi e no dey ur bible pastor white! Wetin u dey fear? Lol! Dese so called pastor's sef chai! Nonsense"
@ anonymous you are crazy for writing this!see pic of nigerian upcoming female singer sucking another girl’s boo'bs

Austin said...

Yea..vanity this vanity that!!..there are security challanges in the country and so he oughtta get the best security..hv heard cases where a man's personal security guard master-minded his kidnap..maybe he just dont trust Nigerian security agencies that much again..and perhaps the foreign securiy might just be a token of appreciation from a member..

@Anonymous 14:17 you are maaaaaaaaaaaaad, Niiiiiiiiice one.. You cracked me up for real... The Man Don Port to a Physical Shepherd!!

Naija pastor!!!
N̶̲̥̅̊A̷̷̴̐͠ђ wah ☺º°˚˚˚°º☺☺

~ALATISHE say so~

On point

All dese bad belle people commenting rubbish. Leave pst Chris alone.

Pinkie

Una dey talk like say pastors no b human being.abeg make una commot for road jire

Wetin so called 'man of God' dey use human security do?(LMAO). Wonders shall never cease. Shouldn't he know better, God is the utmost shield. Only Almighty God and him alone should you put your trust in. Whatever happened to his understanding of PSALM 23?

gbemi said...

naija pastors sef nor trust any how security, well, na God security sure pass

Actress dat is Sexier than toolz....

Ignorant people. Who told you true men of God don't need security. Even Jesus Christ had his 12 disciples who always stood up for him. One of them even had his ear chopped off in the process. Also Remember how His disciples rescued Him from being attcked by an angry mob. And u wanna tell me men of God don't need security

Habaaaaaaaaaa linda............... Na wa o Linda ... This one no be news na. Men are stand at the altar to stop people from distracting the pastor while teaching the congregation. If white guys start staying there, its not beefing security. Jezzzzzzzzzzz ... rolling my eyes ... you should confirm news before posting :(. Take the post off jor.

Haba that means Christ should ve hired security 4 himself na instead of to die 4 our sins hmmm thinking aloud

Stop giving room for people to say stuff about Pastors. Where's proof of this information coming from? worked directly with him most times. Not true :(

Bona plz shut ur thumb...DZ gay freaks me awt**useless nitwit**divy** lili no post am o

Post my comments oooooo n stop thus sherade

Mystic Falls said...

I don't blame him..He is a CEO of a church with branches like a bank and has billions 2 control he needs more than foreign security 4 dat Safe.

U peeps bera b careful d way u speak ill of men God..touch nt my anoited! Let God b d judge, face ur own..pple wil jes sit dwn nd n bringn epe upon dre lives jes lik dat.we love u pastor

Beautifulll said...

Really wish there i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅ a like button for this your comment. So true.

True talk

AllNaTalk said...

Is okay!

All4Laffs said...

If i hia!!

Lyndy i second u,u will never hear Fr Mbaka makin noise bt he help d poor,creat job opporturnity 4 d less priviledge,he dosent even has a driver of his own not 2 talk of a driver:follow my teachings bt dont follow my footsteps(Soro okumu a so na omume mu) Abeg pastor park well jor,@chizzy

Do not judge so as not to be judged. ( Corper Godstime)

ohh

Its all 4 security reasons..whether pastor or not,he is highly recongnise in d society..

Is he a pastor or a business man?. Well shaa only God knows who are his true followers.

DON'T YOU TRUST GOD TO PROTECT YOU ANY MORE??? Hia, nah wah for Nigerian Pastors oh.

"To. E ach is own"wow wow wow!!!

I really wish Pastor Chris Oyakhilome PhD can ever be bothered by what people say. Remember no great man ever criticizes a lesser man rather it is d other way round. Ride on sir. I love you, cos your teachings has made a great woman out of me. (Linda get ur facts right ooooo, b4 you'll allow people start speaking nonsense against this man of God)

Linda, what is your business? how is this news? hissing

Hmmmmm......all church member need foreign security

SCANDAL said...

Hahahaha lwkm.so on point.

Pls Linda dont go lookn for Gossip near my Pastor.Give him some respect.

And what happened to psalm 23???

@Bonario ur smefin else...:hahahahahahah

Pastor chris train his church people 2 ignore dis kind of news dat's y dey neva deny or reply dis kinda rumor..love u Pastor n God bless my church winners chapel

Topebrass said...

What happened τ̲̅ȍ G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ ̶̥̊'s protection? Spending lavishly

AnnMarie said...

I don't see anything wrong with that

Dis wan na competition abi ow?! Dis guy wit chris okotie wont stop surprising us. God dey o

sunday otuns said...

Let the angels of God guide you not men.
The way this pastors convert church money to theirs is alarming.

U people are brainwashed. Whatever they do U moffokers will keep telling them U love them. A true man of God will prefer to die for τ̲̅ђe sake of God. A true man of God will be afraid of nothing, A true man of God believes that God is τ̲̅ђe best security he/she can have, why do nowadays pastors move with securit men?? Ask urself modaFucker.

Nobody wants to die, but all wants to go heaven.

I think u meant to quote a verse on security cause this one u quoted is abt provision

Evry 1 can't be lyk Fr.Mbaka.U Catholics from d east ar to quick 2 compare other men of God wit Mbaka.What is wrong wit a pastor hav a nyc security details.& d report says he's philanthropist.What else do u want.Don't be 2 quick 2 speak ill of men of God.U guyz be b careful.Isokay.

Some pple are so ignorant of the bible,the bible says unless the Lord watch over a house,they labour in vain that watch,it means put God first but also have ur own security..what's wrong with him having security,is there a rich pastor in the world that doesn't have 1?

Bonario dats an xpensive joke,if u don't want to say it,then shut ur trap,we r nt complaining,una go joke till e land una for mysterious ailment.no be every post u go comment,if u hav nothin to say,ZIP IT.lynda shut ur trap too,does his name sound like father mbaka?is people like u dat has defined christianity as bein dirty,poor lookin and unkempt.hw well do u know father mbaka?yeye dey smell.dey there dey type,wen d fire of d holy ghost descend on u,u go know say no b all pastors dey same level in terms of holy spirit.

You better publish my comment and pendling falsehood make sure you verify otherwise

~Medusa~ said...

SecruritY! For a pastor!!! Mayb his life is in danger cuz he is not pure... if pastor is guiding his life with humans what will his congregation do,and they won't learn or see anything wrong with these! He doesn't believe God can protect him so disappointing

vina said...

The Lord is with you Pastor

He's rich and he has got to do something with all that money else he will run crazy. He airs everyday on TV in America ; now if that's not rich I don't know what else is.

last baby said...

Na waoh.

Preach wat u practice or perhaps practice wat u preach... Is a shame dat a pastor is hiring security men to guard him like politicians! Where is his faith 4 God sake? @SHoK

LYNDA.....grow up
#ur uncle

Ndi ara, many are called but few are chosen. Security indeed

What happened to "thousand shall fall by my right side and 10 thousand by my left side, they shall not harm me" even "I shall step upon snakes and scorpions"? Pastor wt foreign security experts and keeps telling d congregation that "fear not, for am with you, says the Lord" god will judge.

lyndy abeg u dnt hav a topic...pastor chris money nd fine face de torment ur soul..dnt even knw the father mbaka tho.vince

NIGERIAN AND AFRICAN RICH POLITICIANS AND BUSINESSMEN MUST LEARN TO BE GIVERS.GIVE BACK TO THE SOCIETY THAT MADE YOU AND GAVE YOU THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE WHO YOU ARE TODAY.PASTOR CHRIS IS A GREAT EXAMPLE AND POSITIVE INFLUENCE TO OUR GENERATION.GREAT MAN OF GOD.GOD BLESS YOU SIR

patty said...

My dear tell her O,linda pls be sure before posting any news here abeg I dnt tink dis is true,pastor chris is a strong man of God I dnt tink he needs all dis.

Anon 6:37 is it enuf for u to abuse pple? Just think... Is it right? Wld Jesus hv done same? Ђδω many securities did he higher when he walked dis earth? Jst think!! Dis money may hv bn gotten from people's sacrificial giving, I mean some members who can't even afford good meals let alone children school fees. Just think and pray!

Amarachukwu said...

For what ni?na wa ooooo.

Bonario you are just a butterfly that thinks himself a bird! You obviously cant have a life outside here, this is your height of relevance. For someone to sit on a gossip blog despondently without any percentage of accomplishments speaks volumes..a lazy loafer.

The problem with most people is that they don't carry out proper research, but prefer to breed rumours, and it's amazing how people believe this things . According to so and so report , what was ur own report? Did he tell you he employed them? What is even your business? What's you own story? And what do you hope to achieve? Stop breeding lies, If you not sure. FYI for those ranting nonsense, you are not GOD and you will never be.

So call pst chris is FAKE and a THIEF, christ embassy is a ground for already brainwashed FOOL *GOD PUNISH HIM and his BASTARDS*

Linda dats a big lieeeeeee,we just concluded a program in benin HLC,it was all black guys no white guys..liarssss

few said...

pastor chris nani#pesin no dey die twice..he nid it...lolz

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Even after wot jesus did on d cross a thife still accuse him,forgive dem lord 4 dey no nt wot dey re commentin.I luv u pst

Shut up and say what you know jare.

white man lol...check them well some no get SIA licence o!!! na colour packaging lol... naija when we go believe ourself?

Anon 4:38, r u reading upside down? D apostle (Peter)chopped off sum1's ear, not d oda way round. Back 2 d coco, ur pastor na fake like odas who enrich thierselves @ expence of d members. Dey live off d mumu followers. He was once rumourd 2 b gay!

On point

Identify urself 1st

D thief runs wen no 1 pursues! No b me talk, na Igbo adage.

Identify urself 1st

Na wa for u oh linda...its not every story u make as headline...if u dont have wat to write den dont write anything at all oh...if u like no post my comment, na u sabi.

What a blessed man he is. His life keeps moving from glory to glory ! Maybe you read the last part of the sentence he built a 650 sweater auditorium in AAU. Which one have you done. For those causing I feel so sorry for you , Cos all you make is noise noise noise. No impact in your lives. Go and make much impact before you talk like old people with no common sense.

staff said...

So non-african means better? Nigerian inferiority complex

Its amazing how you notice the repeated comments of Bonario, you must be as jobless as he is! #sameshoe

Wow, @Natasha, I love ur choice of words, don't know if I love the contents too.

God is not an aboki so he won't punish anybdy***well if ur tayad of commenting,read ur books**divy**

CIA Agents?
OR is it Division Agents?Just incase,i hp Cleaners are nt involved in their ops.

OLUWÆßÖBBY

For his popularity and the size of his congregation and viewers, I think he needs people around to always control the flow of movement to him..its allowed to hv security officials for the choch,4 his residential area, office nd all dt but the only arguement I can make here is dt, dt of his personal security shouldn't be done in a way to showcase too much affluence like the politicians and other bastardly rich people which we could term as unbelievers...there should be a difference btwn people who claim to call on God and trust him moreso ministers of God and the people who do not....wed

how come you never publish allmy comments because they are the truth and you dont like rather you would prefer to mislead people.Joyce

Zenki brown said...

Not everything shud make news for U. Leave Men ☀f God alone

The security was beefed up following the Boko Haram targeted attacks at churches and the incidence of kidnap.

Christ Embassy has regular events where reps from the churches (globally)attend.

The bible says to be wise as a serpent but gentle as a dove. It is wise to take percautionary measures to protect lives. Read Jesus' very wordss in Luke 22 vs 36.

Foreign security??? I laugh. Christ Embassy has just concluded higher life in Benin, The global 31st night service, A 5day packed full crusade in India and many more within this year and in none have I seen foreign security details following him, except when it is in foreign countries where the locals may provide the security.

Kellydbob said...

Liesss. I pity all those who insults, criticise and judge any man of God. Read the bible nd see wat d bible said concerning those pple. I pray for ur souls to repent nw b4 its too late. My pple perish for d lack of knowledge. Pastor Chris is a true man of God but if u think otherwise let God decide dat alone. I love my pastor nd its our year of GREATNESS and month of CONSOLATION......

It is called Grace Penelope . That's what God does to get his word spread abroad. If money is your problem, then you need grace. Raised eye brow

You must be brainless Medusa. Maybe in your dreams when you need to be president you don't need security. For a man like pastor Chris who has affected many lives, I can imagine how people who want to reach him. But it's really not ur business. Please be intelligent in your speech it's so brainless

And your name is Sunday! You must be a theif too, since u know so much.

Don't worry FASE when Linda posts ur boy friend was caught cheating with 10 ladies. You wud quote psalm 27

And that's y people like you will fall flat with ur nonsense comment.

LINDA said...

U people should just shut up already.. So cos he's a pastor now, he shuldnt be guarded? Is he Jesus christ? Our Lord Jesus christ had supernatural powers.. Besides u can't compare the way the people of Jesus' era behaved with the way people of nowadays behave! So leave ds man alone already! I'm sure most of u libers wud do more if u were in his shoes! So if Jesus is protecting him he shudnt use his own initiative to protect himself ba? Pretenders! Hian!

Linda I typed a comment and u didn't post it.anywy to all those calling out insults on pst chris,all I gat to say is go down on ur knees and pray for forgiveness from God.dat man na God ist son,as in ist son.as for d catholics and fr mbaka,I comment my reserve cos he is a man of God.linda ikeji no b all stories be news.oo,be guided.besides d story is as fake as obasanjo bein a christian.y'all shld fear God.even if its true,don't start mockin d holy spirit by sayin things d pst always says.I pity u guys sha,if only u know d gravity of ur insults.

Uc said...

All of you screaming touch not my annointed should just shut up.Pastors are first Human abi dem no dey shit or how their wife take get bele ............The pastor Employed security for him self Jesus recruited deciples he never paid them pastor is paying security from your tithe and offering........Shikena

what does he preach about then ? he doesnt even trust God to protect him. VANITY!

NATASHA O stop beefing Bonario its a blog and he is entitled to his opinion .

Am so disappointed @Linda 4 putting dis as news. if pastor changes his security detail, so what? we all talking like we don't live in Nigeria and prolly don't kw the security situation in this country. like it or not, Pastor Chris is an international figure and only the best security outfit should be with him @all times. those of you talking about Jesus not having security are ignorant of the scriptures.Did u think the 12 disciples were just for preaching alone? When the soldiers wanted to take Jesus scriptures say that peter drew out a sword and chopped off the ear of one soldier. Did u think Jesus wasn't aware they had swords? they defended Jesus. Those of you talking ill about Pastors please be careful of what u say coz these men are not ordinary men. Whatever they do is non of your business and if they are real or fake is also not 4u to judge. Its between them and God. Don't start laying up curses for yourself. If u find yourself in a place where they are talking ill if Pastors please walk away 4ur own safety. Linda I am disappointed in you that you would stoop so low to report unnecessary speculations. please 2wat end is dis your news? who does it benefit? Pastor Chris was @a prayer conference in India some weeks ago with over 25000 pastors and church leaders in attendance and u cud not report it.India is a nation who only 2percent are xtians and 13percent muslims and there were riots against benny hinn coming 4d program and they denied benny hinn visa and u couldn't report it. Pastor Chris was @ Ambrose Alli university to commission a fully air conditioned,marble tied, executive chaired, executive offices and a sound proof generator building. All who mattered in the state were in attendance including the governor of the state and u cud not report it. Linda ikeji what exactly do u stand for? Pastor Chris held a program in Benin that was characterised by creative miracles,and u cud not report it.

you people should say what you know oooo...madam linda say what you knoww oooo..i was at that programme and i know all the security men that were there..they have been church staff for years..i did not see any imported security man oooo..

VIP said...

Anon 5:52pm we r not only brainwashed but whole "bodywashed" nd we r loving it. #tonguesout#.

@February 11, 2014 at 9:38 PM

U ARE MOST STUPID HUMAN(datz if u're human at all) ON EARTH. HOW DARE U CALL A MAN OF GOD, FOOL FAKE, THIEF. 2MORO U START ASKING GOD Y ME??? KEEP ATTRACTING CURSES ON URSELF. BIGGER FOOL...

nkem said...

Thank you vicky! U said my mind

nkem said...

Thank you vicky! U said my mind

U bera stop gvn rum for pple to speak ill of men of God m saying again.m helping ur smal life iya linda..m highly disapointed at u .go ishaga stand for rd weda den no go beat beat all ur body, shebi ur own pastor yaf teach u abt no weapon..rubish

Foreign security experts.....Quite telling! So Jesus is no longer up to the task right? Interesting times we live in!

linda mind wot u say ooo

Thanks Victoria for this beautiful comment. God bless your beautiful heart.

All of u criticizing MEN OF GOD....i am happy for you because on judgement day you will answer to GOD..*biggest smile*And linda now i am beginning to suspect the stories you give us...Because i can confidently say this particular story is a LIE.i was at the Beautifully and wonderfully concluded HIGHER LIFE CONFERENCE...there was no white or imported security man there but BEAUTIFUL TEACHINGS ON THE WORD OF GOD..i will invite you for the next program so you can see for yourself what a great mentor and teacher PASTOR CHRIS IS...Caution your informant so he or she doesnt put you in trouble...Ordinarily i would have cursed u but my pastor taught me that my beautiful mouth was nt created to curse but to bless..I BLESS DEAR LINDA.. LOVEEE YOU PASTORRRRRR

jayy said...

When will Nigerians learn to confirm stories before opening their mouths to rant? When churches were being attacked by terrorist noone asked about security. Christ embassy suleja was attacked by boko haram some years back, u did not post it or coment, thank God they were saved. Please if u no want security keep quiet.

Amebo people.... What business of urs is it if a man of God takes up security guards.. Every man should be able to carry his/her cross and mind his/her business.
Pastor Chris ride on jare. I love u pastor. U re the best. Superstar Number 1

nigerians and hypocrisy...the same lot of you who will complain about churches being burnt......dont you all now do security checks in your churches? if he has the money to hire the best why not? dont you all employ security guards in your houses and you still go to church.......the issue here will be if he begins to ultimately trust the security to save his life be4 God but outside that nothing wrong in being careful and let God do the rest......people just like to criticise and talk anyhow

@dahmie4christ nawa for you who told you Jesus did not have security read your bible wella, or what do you think the 12 disciples were doing . How did Peter Get a knife to cut some ones ears off when they came to arrest Jesus.lol Thank God Jesus fixed the guys ears back . there is nothing wrong with having security

Godwin Dunamis said...

Biko biko biko.... Stop spoiling the efforts of a man of God. He did not employ any foreign security expert in any way.

Lyndy ure one of the most foolish people n ever seen their comments on LIB....pray for urself