Hollywood legend Shirley Temple dies at 85 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 February 2014

Hollywood legend Shirley Temple dies at 85

Hollywood legend Shirley Temple has died at the age of 85, her family announced today. The actress who found fame as a child star in the 1930s and became the youngest person to receive an Academy Award (She won a special juvenile Oscar in 1935) died on Monday February 10th at her home in Woodside, California, from natural causes.

Shirley Temple was one of the most popular child stars in Hollywood history, getting her first film role at the age of three in 1932. She is No. 18 on the American Film Institute's list of the greatest female American screen legends of all time. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

73 comments:

So sad. Just saw it on CNN dis morning

Rough Diamond said...

Rip

85yrs not too bad.May she rest in peace!

May her soul rest in peace amen.atleast she reach 85yrs

Rilli liked her,rip 2 her........

Hiss

Awwwww. Rest Mama!! Say me hi to FELA and co..

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Amarachukwu said...

RIP actress, Amen.

MARKET MONITOR said...

She is No. 18 on the American Film Institute's list of the greatest female American screen legends of all time.??
see pic of nigerian upcoming female singer sucking another girl’s boo'bs

AnnMarie said...

I bet she lived a fulfilled life. May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace..

Naija babe said...

This year has taken many great people already, My beloved dad inclusive.#stillmourning#. May my dad's soul and the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace, Amen! I love you dad and miss you terribly.

May her soul rest in peace

What an Achievement...May Her Gentle soul Rest in perfect peace....
Lindiway Come and Join Me...I'm Eating Moimoi and pap

~Beautiful Princess~

Stunt*** said...

Awww! RIP

Even @old age she still looks beautiful. RIP ma.
~urchgal~

Zenki brown said...

Rest in peace dear.

Rip

May her soul rest in peace amen #bright bravo#

RIP----C21

Eya may she rip. I'm sure most of ur readers don't know her.

Eyaaa RIP shirley..we wil miss u

Igor said...

She had an illustrious career in Hollywood, may her soul rest in peace.

We lost tallented woman, may ur soul rest in perfect peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

May ur soul rest in peace, pretty woman.

First †̥o comment R I P

Aby said...

May her soul RIP

otevee said...

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

Sexily Endowed said...

85 is α cool age to die. God plz grant my Mom dis age in Jesus name, Amen.... May her soul rest in peace.

Old age b scary atimes, yet it is a blessing. RIP

last baby said...

May her soul rest in peace. Grant her peaceful rest in ur bosom Lord

Oh dear my Annie is dead. May her soul RIP. Let us all us this to evaluate and think what will you be remembered for?

Amen...she doesn't even look 85

Take Bobo for my head.

Eeya she still looked good @ 85...RIP
*vanchuks*

RIP ma

Awww.. RIP Shirley. Your legacy will live on

haters-slayer said...

was she among the cast of sound of the music,cus i luv that film,i never get tired of watching it.

merry christmas

Eya RIP

May she rest in peace.

RIP ma

RIP ma'am

Dee Tee said...

Her gentle soul Rest in Peace. Shirley Temple!!! ...#NewsBlist

RIP pretty woman

ivory said...

May ha soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace

Maybe they'll stop making the shirley temple drink. That drink is a bag of sugar, colorant and water and makes kids act crazy every single time. I do love her movies tho and her tap dance performance.

Yea she doesn't look it at all. May her RIP.

Funmy Kemmy said...

May God rest her soul. She came, saw and conquered.

Rest, Rest Rest, Shirley Temple

Fineese said...

Rest in peace ma'am

rip. I dont think i remember any of her movies

IT IS EXACTLY HOW SHE LIVED WHILE ON EARTH THAT WILL DETERMINE IF SHE WILL REST IN PEACE OR NOT. THERE IS PRACTICALLY NO PRAYER FOR THE DEAD! SO, LET'S ENDEAVOUR TO LIVE RIGHT, FOR WE DO NOT KNOW THE TIME OR THE HOUR!

Wasn't she on MASH or was it sparkle?

Really? I shud bliv u meant 'sigh'...tenk M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ now!

augustino said...

There are prayers for the dead my dear ...read 1john 5:16 GOD bless you :)

May her soul rest in peace! I prayed she knew Christ before she died cos she sure lived a fulfilled life to end up in hell! God make me n my household rapturable! There's no home like Heaven (its incomparable)

~Medusa~ said...

May her soul rest in peace. Amen. Living to her age is a priviledge,i pray for long life, grey hair with wrinkled skin in Jesus Name. Amen

King Fahad said...

RIP. A LIFE WELL LIVED

@anon 1:04 r u a retard?really *hiss*! If u don't hv anything nice 2 say in cases like dis shut ur *f-----g mouth or beta still kp ur hands glued 2 ur side! Stupid!

rest in peace

RIP!!! Saw it on on tv

Dear readers, if anyone says that it is right to pray for the dead, he or she is absolutely wrong. The writer of Hebrew tells us, "Just as man is destined to die once, and after that to face judgement" Heb 9;27. Here, we understand that no change in one's spiritual condition can be made following his death- either by himself or through the efforts of others. If it is useless to pray for the living who are committing a sin that leads to death, 1 Jhn5;16,(as quoted by one reader, yesterday) ie, continual sin without seeking for God's forgiveness, how could prayer for those who are already dead benefit them, since there is no postmortem plan of salvation. Don't forget that God is no that God is no respecter of persons! Thank you.

Dj stench!u r d most useless being have ever seen. So u expect dis mama to be wia ur fela dey?oloribu

Anonymous 11:45 tell that 2ur stupid mother! Bastard

Anon 11:45 tell that to ur stupid ugly mother. Bastard