Gov Rochas Okorocha mourns late show promoter killed in Owerri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 February 2014

Gov Rochas Okorocha mourns late show promoter killed in Owerri

Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha, who met with late US-based promoter Prince Noel Tochukwu a day before he was shot dead in his hotel room, has reacted to the news of his killing, describing it as wicked and callous. In a statement released via his Senior Special Assistant on Media, Sam Onwuemeodo, the governor called on the police and other security agencies in the state to leave no stone unturned in getting to the root of the murder and ensure that all those involved in the killing are caught & brought to justice. He assured that all will be done to catch the late show promoter's killers

Prince Noel Tochukwu (pictured with Okorocha above) was shot dead in the early hours of Tuesday morning February 4th in his room at Rapour Hotel in Owerri by unknown gunmen. No one has so far been arrested for his murder.

71 comments:

See how bad belle ppl just waste a very promising person..rip man.

Classgist said...

r.i.p noel.

1st to comment

FDJ said...

Heya May his soul rest in perfect peace

Harnikky said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace!, may his death hunt his killers!!

Thumb up to Gov Okorocha. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

diamondblinqZ said...

RIP 2d dead

Ada ora said...

Please they should do, can't still belive prince is dead oo

vivian obey said...

Eyaa,RIP bros

Yea yea.no stones unturned.we have heard this before biko.

You just dey release statement a week after.

Hmmm that's very thoughtful of him.. Rest In Peace Brov.. How i wish the governor would do anything withing his powers to see that the guys dream for Imo State does not come to a halt!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

I think it is about time the government mandated all hoteliers to install surveillance cameras at strategic places in their premises. This will go a long way in helping the police and other law agencies solve crimes and also the hoteliers keep tab on their patrons.

Amarachukwu said...

So sad.

May his soul continue to rest in peace

Zenki brown said...

One thin̲̅g A̶̲̥̅bou̲̅t justice is dat it won't bring †Ñ’ξ dead back!

Dee Tee said...

May his soul RIP

last baby said...

Na waoh. This so so bad

RIP. Will the body be flown back to the states or buried in Nigeria?

Abegyyy Rochas Okorocha... Oji onu1,u beta find his killer(s) ooo, RIP bro....

Even hotels r no longe safe

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmm very bad so sad news, may his soul rest in peace amen

Bad one for Rappour again...as sam loco die finish..dis one go die again..

ade said...

So sad , I hope they nab the culprits....

New JOb alert

FYNUCEE said...

Rip bro

FYNUCEE said...

Rip bro

FYNUCEE said...

Rip bro

Sad news! This world is turning apart from bad to worst,may ur soul rest in peace bro

Linda post my comment.

#mr Coded Pen

Kai but Rapour is a dead hotel,why go there

Pls Rochas, U must Do somthing abt it, enuf Is enuf, but I think the hotel shld hav enuf security to knw who comes in and goes out, linda post my comment Am nt happy abt this

Yusuf Olowo said...

So sad RIP such a yung man.

Via0809jaForLife

elleven45 said...

Not in his room. At the hotel gate.

Rochas It's hard to trust u now after all ur runs and lies RIP Noel

Law of the jungle

Find the killers ASAP!!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

As if no be him Sabin wetin do the guy.

Acquits sequitur legem

yusuf said...

If you can do that for his family, it would be great

Nawa o. RIP bros. {Goldie}

Dr. Pinch said...

No be small oji onu oo. The man is full of words but no action.

R.I.p bro.Na so dia state dey,killers and cultism,2moro dem go say Ochendo na worst governor..................ALIWAHAB is here.

Chai my friendz uncle,he has cried his eyez out.....let dem beta find dose wicked gunmen

Rochas should do more than mourn????

Raleeyah said...

So sad!!!

AnnMarie said...

the enemy lies within, his killer is amongst them

Highly-Favoured said...

While u mourn, plz beef up security in IMO state we are really worried.

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Hmmmmm rochas rochas rochas, how many times did i call ur name ? (In pete edochie voice) r u sure u dont know what happened to noel? Evil Men

I won't be wowed if this man has a hand in dis.

#That happy sister!

Na dem dem kill am.

Imo politics..RIP to u Sir, but no be dis Hotel wey kill Sam Loco? Sorry where he died?

Still blinking over the whole thing.

Dis is so bad to hear

tony rich said...

If he had known d poor guy wud have stayed back in U.S. The bible said the wicked shall do wickedly but,their place is reserved in hill. Rip bro....just hoped you lived for christ!

Igor said...

Don't mind that loser that likes to politicize every situation.

They shuld chck his fone n knw who call him last, those dat killed him is also dose dat knw he is cuming bck nigeria.

This wicked World. God knws best. Dirty politics.

Hmmmmmmmm... RIP

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Case closed. niger!see as dis younger man ful of dreams loss his life in his own town mercy!

The killers should b found n brought to justice

RAPOUR HOTEL again?where SAM LOCO EFE was found dead too.hmmmmmmm am speachless oh

You have a good point.

Wat more can I say rest in peace bros

My sister no be lie u talk, make dem ask dis man well well

RAPOUR chapter 1 verse 1 osi nini,onyekele sunny,sunny ekele ya.................ALIWAHAB again.

Yes,Rip

He was my friend. Rest in peace Noel

OJAI baby said...

Its really so sad, may he rest in peace

He probably thought saw it as a cheap er alternative to hostels like concorde, his economic sense came a very high price...his life was wasted bcuz of saving some dollars.....smh!

Thumbs up to Rochas for doing what??? Releasing a press statement 5days after the gy's death. In case U don't know, Rochas is all mouth and no action... A master plotter! Mschewww!

Its a sad situation bt u dnt try to accuse d governor of knowin abt d young man's death. So pls watch wot u post atimes and b careful.

Rochas killed him. RIP Prince. God would fight for u