President Jonathan asks his Chief of Staff Mike Oghiadome to resign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 February 2014

President Jonathan asks his Chief of Staff Mike Oghiadome to resign

According to a report by Sahara Reporters, President Jonathan has asked his Chief of Staff, Mike Oghiadome to resign. Oghiadohme, 55, was indicted by security operatives in the messy financial misappropriation scandal currently rocking the NNPC.

Oghiadome was a two-term serving deputy Governor of Edo State under Lucky Igbinedion. His sack is with immediate effect.

73 comments:

Y ddnt e do so with stella oduah ???mtchwwwww !!

Oga Jonathan dey vex o, guess we need fresh leaders in all sphere

Oga Jonathan dey vex o, guess we need fresh leaders in all sphere, fink he did the right thing, if any leader is involved in any financial scandal, he should resign

If nigeria were a civilised nation he would be in police net not just 'asked' to resign so he can go and quickly cover his tracks up

More of dis Jonah
And who said women are the weaker sex?
his sack is with immediate effect while Jonah is still forming a committee to investigate the committee that will investigate the committee that found faults in the committee that setup rhe panel that indicted Stella Oduah

D source of this information shd better be accurate. COS is not just any post, d position comes with a huge responsibility and total commitment given only on personal trust and conviction! Its very rare to hear of friction. I sincerely hope its mere rumour - NNPC fund or not.

Good move by the president.

last baby said...

Politics

last baby said...

Who knows what is going on there

ade said...

good for them, dem don dey catch the thieves small samll............

Nollywood actress seduces fan.....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Ok I think he'll com back home nw? idiot man

Admiral said...

Chei! This people again! God save this nation!

It can't be true..it is too earlier to conclude
Click here CHECK OUT Event planners and make up artist close to your area

One rotten egg gone,dozen crates of bad eggs to go.Operation flush on point!

Serves him right

This is vague biko.. More flesh

Swaggs isimemen said...

Ok I think he'll com back home nw? idiot man he should sack the rest 2 stella Odual should be sack 2

Okay sir serves you right because you ve never be loyal n have done nothing for us @ home

Upon what Oghiadome and Lucky looted from Edo treasury still that is not enough for him? Now NNPC.

AJ said...

Ehen. Na dis kine matter he sabi tlk. For Stella issue he jst quiet like mumu. Gotta ask though....is d pussy really that good? I mean that's d only thing dat has brought great men down! Tired old wench Stella. Lemme cuss y'all all I cn b4 u pass dat new stupid law abt Internet. Idiots wiv misplace priorities.
Pls govt pay me my salary ooooo....una dey owe me.

Its better we tell ourselfs the truth...

Same people we trusted are the people killing us.

SUPERVISOR said...

A CLASSIC MOVE TO DISTANCE MR. PRESIDENT FROM THE DISAPPEARING DOLLARS AT NNPC! KING SACRIFICES BISHOP IN A TIGHT DEFENSIVE GAME, KEEPS HIS KNIGHTS! GOOD MOVE - MR PRESIDENT!!!

MARKET MONITOR said...

in the messy financial misappropriation scandal currently rocking the NNPC.

badt: uniport female student sends her na'ked pic to a white guy on twitter&xposed!

Resignation, that'll all?

He wil start having problem with mr president now and he will be porting to APC watch and see ...pato

And stella oduah????

diamondblinqZ said...

How true n authentic is dis report?

In a civilized society, he wouldn't have waited to be asked to resign. Jonah well done.

Resignation , that's all?

Igor said...

My thoughts too.This Sahara people I no trust dem.

Good for him.

george said...

stella get leg na, dont dull, Dem be GUYS , Lol

Strongest vagina in the world.....

few said...

his tenure will soon b over nd he is asking dem to resign #politics game

Few say so*via B.A.G*

This bloody gay must you comment?? You only post idiotic comments on this blog why?? I wonder what the police are waiting for before they arrest you send you to kiri kiri. Stupid idiot, am sure by now your dirty smelly ass must be leaking. Hopeless fool.

Its always awful †̥♥ get one's job relieved , but if its bent on d aftermath of proper probe , den it serves one right .....all we pray for is total annihilation of corruption in our country.

Jonah is getting his mojo right..........

wow!!!! shit really does happen. who would ever believe that uncle joe would give micky the boot??

T-Blaque said...

While Stella Oduah is still there...

kev said...

Let them be put behine bars...not just resign...let the punishment for corruption be two times dat for gay...28years

Amarachukwu said...

That's sounds him right.

Zenki brown said...

Why is jonah stil investigating Oduah nd sacking Mike with immediate effect??

laulaudiks said...

Mr Ogiadomhe now u know noting last forever. U rubbished ur people and those that took u too d top becos of this position. Sure u can't come back to edo cos na stone we go take pursue u. GEJ pls do same to Stella and co. Thanks for this one GEJ

if a president is surrounded by so many crooks looting with inpunity , the logical question that arises is that are the hands of such a ruler clean? For gives his henchmen the effrontery to loot if he himself is not seen looting?

Only resign,wat of our money,can't he be prosecuted,why dis softlanding.

Jonah is the chief of corruption in Nigeria,I guess mike did not deliver all Jonah shares in the NNPC financial scandal correctly..... Mama tuku

@anon5:19, dats too harsh dear...EvE

If you don't trust sahara then you don't know the act of journalism

BRIGHTINO said...

What a shameful way to be remembered.

Lmao! Bona u too funny oh!

Not leg.Stellas got a vagina.

Fodunrin said...

In every board room mess,there has to always be a fall guy.

In this instance,oga mike doesn't possess a feminine private part aka pussy.he took the fall.he'll be compensated financially.

Next.

Fodunrin said...

Its called bottom power.

Bro Jona more grease to ur elbow.pls do more.

Fodunrin said...

Its all over the news.so I hope you now believe Sahara.i have said it over and over,they do not print false stories cos their sources are within the presidency.

Where are all the people saying sanusi was talking crap or that the docs released by Sahara showing us that no subsidy should be paid on kerosene was false.?
Lets stop killing each other on this blog and come together to fight for our future.
Our present crop of leaders(pdp,apc,apga,labor etc etc) have NOTHING to offer us.

Fodunrin said...

Supervisor,I see some of us still have brains.correct interpretation of Mr presidents action.

Goodluck ebere jonathan nd wike make una settle ASUP ooo,we don taya 2 de stay 4 houz

God bless u, @Supervisor! That is the fall guy. Period.

What is good for the goose is good for the gander!

And there's also a committee to check all d committee dat wud be opened soon in all committee. Lolllllll

I thought the reason for the sack was his handling of Sokoto state visit.

Sahara reports are known for false stories... Linda confirm before posting! Let's not conclude... But if its true then petroleum minister should be the first one fired... But as they say, if u got good pussy then u gravy!

Well done Mr President but could you pls apply same in all sector, thank you,

Please talk for yourself I will vote him over and over. You should go to villages and ask villagers what he has done don't chat rubbish, he definitely cannot help d whole state common he is one person nah one person go do everything.

Exactly

~Medusa~ said...

Thank u GEJ see the man's face like theif Criminal the money didn't even show on his body anini

Like crioussly wat happened to Stella??I. Don't get it*bb surprised*

@ annon 5:1cpm, u sound like u av an interest in dt guy oo, wt his comment got to do wit his sexuality or wt has his sexuality gt to do wit d topic of discussion? U actually sound like the REAL FOOL here, stop player hating n comment on issues objectively, jst as ur interested in winning money, so also is he. Seems ur birds of a feather, n cos he beat u to comment 1st always doesn't mean u shd rubbish him lyk dt. Make ogd Jonna get senate aproval pass cyber crime bill dt tym u go keep quiet
But for Mikes case, its really funny that he can jst b asked to resign wit out any committe to probe d case hmmmmmm, diff strokes for diff folks I guess

2 time deputy gov under lucky igbinedion? How e take reach dere, who put am 4 dere? Smh!!!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

this county is too much wetein concern chief of staff with nnpc he is not even a minister or a perm sec how im take waka go nnpc goodluck sack am Stella odua and her bmw scandal nkor im don cover up the woman

lady kim kim said...

Oga ur oga at d top said make u go siddon for house.is dat clear mr chief of staff?

all fake report! see the real story from this day news paper!
http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/why-jonathan-s-chief-of-staff-oghiadomhe-resigned/171118/

Onyx , God bless u