Freeze CoolFM talks about his $200k watch collection, says Michael Kors is ugly & cheap | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Freeze CoolFM talks about his $200k watch collection, says Michael Kors is ugly & cheap

In an interview with Saturday Punch, popular On-Air-Personality and event host, Ifedayo Olarinde, popularly known as Freeze CoolFM talked about his $200k (N32million) watch collection, his dislike for Michael Kors and said some Nigerian celebs wear fake designer items. Excerpts below...
When you say a collection, how many are you talking about?
Not like how many, like how much. I have maybe $200,000 in wristwatches. What I am wearing now is a Rolex Daytona, I got it from Polo for Christmas. It cost about $30,000. Polo is Nigeria’s only authorised dealer, so I bought it from the company and I love it. I love pens too. Sometimes I could just be like a woman. I love things that shine but not all the time. I like cufflinks, pens but I am not the necklace or a bracelet kind of guy. Though I wear bracelets once in a while; so I like my cufflinks, pens and wristwatches, any attire that would show them off, I am good with it. Continue...

What wouldn’t you be caught wearing?
Michael Kors. I am sorry but I just think that brand is so razz. First their name, I think their name is so razz. Not exactly the name, it is the brand, all you have for the logo is MK. Their products are loud, ugly and cheap. I see someone wearing a Michael Kors watch and I see it as they are trying so hard to wear Rols gold. I can’t afford that so the next thing is to pick up Michael Kors. I would rather take equally priced designer but with a bit more class and less noise. I would never be caught wearing that. Designers I like are Tom Ford, Gucci, I love LV shoes that are not monogrammed. I like Hermes; I think that is a really brilliant designer. I like the fact that they play with orange a lot.

What is your take on celebrities posting photos of their expensive fashion items on their social media accounts?
First thing first, for all the entertainers putting up pictures of their accessories on Instagram, can they please tweet the receipt from an authorised dealer. Trust me, I have seen too many celebs wear fake stuffs. You can tell that they don’t know what they are wearing. Of course, there are a few brand names like D’banj, Don Jazzy, P-Square or Wizkid that would not wear fake. I have seen them wear good watches. But there are some other people who I have seen wear funny looking pieces. There was one particular musician that I saw wearing a Rolex and the gold was fading. Rolex never uses gold plates, they use pure gold. If you see anything gold on a Rolex, it is pure gold. When I saw that, I was disappointed at the musician, especially because of the level of respect I had for the musician. There is no such thing like buying a Rolex with a credit card. You can’t buy a Rolex with a credit card; who are you? Diddy? For you to be able to walk away with a £20,000 watch, you would have a substantial amount of money in that card.

413 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 413   Newer›   Newest»

I love this guy #TonyStark! Bad guy P. U dey vex say him wristwatches pass ur papa inheritance?

I just read the punch article, he said he has a weakness for watches. Linda just put my Daddy Freeze on blast saying 200k in watches, like that's the essence of the interview

Please u start by showing us d reciept of ur watches. Buyin a car for $30K is not d same as buying a watch for the same amount. Na mind brof. Don't come here 2 tell me that ur watch collection cost $200K, I bet u stay in a rented house. Tryin to authentic ur fake collection on linda ikeji.

Ehn Ehn ooo. Don't yab us abt our vanity plates *Chrysler 200, 2011 model* didn't I try? Lol
Back to d matter......jux as freeze stopped respecting d so-called musician, I v stopped to respect him also. I can't even assimilate d crap he said throughout. Judging from d background of ds pix, I understand what he prioritizes. I'm still saving up all my last cash to buy a MK Hamilton "all studded" bag...... if freeze thinks I'm trying to hard whenever I carry d bag, he can like to soak garri inside otapiapia n drink #nonsense

Dis kind of person will be so full of himself, mumu use part of that money do renovation ode

Lemme settle this Call Polo and ask if he is their customer! Shikena. Then we take it from there. I don't like people bragging

To crown it all. The idiot is still driving 07 and 08 cars when his mates are driving fast machines of 2014 Model. He should shut his gaddem mouth. Will advice him to sell all his watches and buy a good whip. I win't moved by his lies. Come to think of it. How are so sure all he is watches are up to 200k? just saying cos people can be funny

I just love FRZ that liscence plate dey classy!

haters-slayer. said...

abeg go sit down for plastic chair abeg.

U guys yak away Freeze just doesn't care! I love that Hublot I saw with u in church bro, I'm the guy that came to you for advice last year! Pls if you tire for am pass am to me

lil missy said...

Tnk u so mch @truth hurts cos u seem to knw BIG MOUTH FREEZE very well n I cn already tell wat his living condition luks lyk.....Freeze,its a freakin wrist watch for knowin wat tym of d day it is, wat does it matter if it s a no name watch????Stp being vain mister n set ur priorities rite
...leave all ds childishness for wizkid, davido n co biko!

Linda, Thank you so much for bringing up this upon your blog, am not the regular comment person but i must comment on this one....first, it was i think mid last year he talked about Michael Kors on his radio section and i couldn’t believe what came out of this guys mouth, like seriously...how can a radio personality trash talk and criticize a brand like Michael Kors? Secondly, hw wasn't professional at all by saying all those rubbish On-Air. This dude is so proud, stupid and fake....Oyibo Rabbit oshi. Imagine! Putting a customized plate number on a Toyota spider and even an old range rover, i am sure he got that range over for a giveaway price because this cant f*cking buy a range rover at the normal (no beef). Mr. freeze, a word of advice, sell all your so-called watch collections ($200k my foot), shove it up your ass and please go and get a good house first before talking non-sense around, proud fool. There r niggas with lotta money and good whips, yet quiet and humble, but you NO!, The day you will buy a phantom or a Bentley, we won’t sleep in Lagos again....#non-sense #rubbish #operationrunfreezedown

lil missy said...

N den on Sunday now...u ll play pastor....hypocrite oshi!

Lol @ anon7:22pm... Dude or freezy or wat eva abeg park well!
Jay

Wale of Life said...

LMFAO! You can't buy a Rolex with Credit card....he must have gone to buy his own with Raw Gold Bars! This freeze na ponmo man, e no de shame!

You guys can say all you like about Daddy Freeze, I know he can be a bit proud and rude, but after a failed relationship I was suicidal when I called him on praise jam and he prayed for me saying i would be carrying a child in 1 year. And believe you me I called to give a testimony just over a year later I am married with a child. So please don't touch Gods own. Make he no vex with you.

Baba freeze o of life!!!!

With regards to MK, Short your filthy trap. People use what they can afford, keep your stupid perceptions to yourself.

Lots of money ......and see your house

Amarachukwu said...

Is that is house? N his talking abt what again?yeye Man.

eviliciouspepe said...

Abeg go siddon! You are not any different than those who post their stuff on social media. Talking about MK watches are fake and those who wear them are trying so hard! You are trying so hard to stay relevant that's why u will tell people that u have $200k in watches. Let's see where that leads you. Do your thing but don't diss others who don't want to throw $200k on vanity. Thanks!

Is this Freeze who preaches on Cool FM on Sundays? If so, I am disappointed! A spirit filled person shouldn't be so vain IMO.

The way you wrote your 'bye' shows you don't even know what MK looks like not to talk of buying one..lol.. just saying pls dnt yab me lol

So vain for a dude

And he lives in that eye sore

his so vain and out of touch with reality. It's sickening

Dude needs a reality check.

Freeze check yourself

Pride goes before fall . We are watching

SimplyDezy said...

Even mark zuckerberg with all his money lives such a simple life . His always in a track suit. And it's a common OAP that's thrashing other pples choice . Funny stuffs. Nice house u got der tho

Lol joke of the year. Oga freeze u wear a $200k wrist
Watch and leave in a jalopi house that I dant can't even buy a 2k watch live. Hahahaha beta wake up and look for a house and buy or rent anode apartment as usual. Rada Dan drive kpakala car n wear $200k wrist watch, and imagine someone wore a wrist watch and u lost respect for the person?o boy ur case is pathetic, but this ur $200k wristwatch has it manufactured mony for you? Abi no b jst to check time u dey use am do?????? Bottom line freeze u r just a fake ass broke ass wanna be, get a new apartment so wen u talk and tk pics of u ur apartment n Porsche cars u go resemble wet in u dey talk no bi dis wan way u dey like drunkard live for kpakala house dey talk wet in only u fit belive

Dude it's nothing . It's just vanity don't humiliate others and make fun of them , because right now the only one laughing is you

Anon 8.59 you crazy!

Chi said...

Lmao! I just picked one up! Mitch is so awesome. Like I can cuss someone and they won't even know

We "watching" indeed lol

Attention seeker oshi.som ppl would wear more expensive things and they won't brag about it or even more other ppl.stupid.u hav so much 2 spend on watches and c ur apartment,like a boys quarter.flaunting 2 cars wit dat kind of house,u b mad man.oloshi bororo

The thing about his rants about disliking certain designer is so childish. My close friend loves MK a lot, and mind you she and her husband earn close to 500,000 US dollars a year. Sit there trying to keep up with the Jones wey no send you. Empty barrel oshi.

See the cars.......then see the house....smh.....

So we should throw away our affordable watches cuz you feel they are ugly and cheap . And it makes us razz. For a public personality as you it's expected of you to be rational . But it's obvious ur deluded with vanity

I won't lie I don't like freeze as a person. But guy is a good radio OAP and if you listen to his show you know he knows about cars and watches. Freeze is about quality and nigerians buy fakes and flaut them like real ones. Nigeria is a dumping ground for fakes, knockoffs I won't know where to start from. Please buy originals. I can say 90% of rolex and KORS I have seen online in nigeria are fake. LVs and Hermes nko don't let me start.

Am a girl and I love material things but this guy here is lost . Datsall

I want to see Freeze house at his village,That will show me how much he has not this bragging..I remember when he was hosting coka cola show..so let his chill..

When people that have money wants to make noise they do it in a classy manner like Linda 's Xmas giveaway that's class for you there . Not Rolex gold , that's petty n razz

Sell those silly watches and build yourself a respectable home, your embarssing yourself

Yoruba people call some set of people oju o ro lari...that's exactly what this agbaya is. Uncle freeze we have seen you....mtcheeeeeeeew proud fool

Price of fame . It makes you vain and delusional

Nonso. A said...

lekwe ndi Daytona....see ya hawzzzz??? kposhi kposhi, everybody can't wear a rolex my man!!

Too sweet had to copy and paste Linda darling,pls make sure ds comment doesn't get lost.firstly,I think ds dude is gay.always bickering n goin on n on like a girl.he shld be arrested.2ndly,he is such an attention seeker!michael kors doesn't know u exist,n will never acknowledge u.so get lost.thirdly,is dt wia he lives?is dt mafolokun(oshodi)?that haus is a hot mess!an old range,wt an old camry in an old house!n he is feeling funky?sell ur wristwatches n move into a better house!ds guy reminds me of emmy collins!only difference is dt he is probably 'richer'.ughhh!hate his complexion too.dude is jst disgusting!FOH!*phew*i feel better now..*TONI*

Yoruba people call some set of people oju o ro lari...that's exactly what this agbaya is. Uncle freeze we have seen you....mtcheeeeeeeew proud fool

Freez your just a big fool

Shallow thinking

And he mentioned the popular designers . Lol follow follow

Linda this is ihe a na nu na nro. Sumtin you hear in the dream Cuz no reasonable man is dis clueless

MR FREEZE KO FROZEN AS YOU CALL YOURSELF. THIS IS NOT BEEF.PLEASE BALANCE YOUR WATCHES N STUFF WIV YOUR ENVIRONMENT. IT ALL LOOKS ONEKI.JS. MOVING ON........

Ure so on point!

I'm not surprised this trash is coming from the shithole he calls a mouth. You need to listen to his drive time show and hear him Diss his listeners. It also disgusts me when I hear him preach on Sunday mornings. You need to eat some humble pie, dude. #sphinx

Why bring Albino into dis?.. Take it back now! Are Albinos not normal human beings... Mofo.

Freeze calm down, and try not to say bad stuff about people.I know you way back from U.I o. (B48 things)Calm down,remember your humble beginings and thank God for where he has brought you. A word is enough for the wise.

ODE!!!!! Just because your own credit card doesn't have that type of limit to be able to afford a Rolex on it doesn't mean you should use that to rationalize that no credit card does. With even my own arguably non balling income (I ball on a serious budget) I have the limit to afford it. Not to talk of my brothers or father that have more financially. If you don't know something just don't talk and expose your ignorance. Now I will NEVER buy a Rolex on my credit card! I'm too fiscally responsible for that and guess what I just bought my first Michael Kors over Christmas. I've never had a Rolex before, I've only ever considered a Tag watch and decided against it for a less costly watch. If you can genuinely afford Rolexes, hey be my guest and enjoy but don't you dare insult those who don't and more affordable pieces. But I think I'll be okay. I will happily rock my Michael Kors while I pay off the remaining $80k of the mortgage of my house I bought for $495,000 (that's close to N80 million), oh and by the way I'm a 29 year old babe! Ode oshi braggat Freeze

I have a prada,Lv,Gucci,chopard,dior n Versace bag n I still carry an MK bag,oh! I hv a rolex,piaget n others.What d F is wrong with Freeze.U disappoint me n u live I that shit hole u call a house,u r just an ass

This dude went to Rolex website and used information from their website to yarn dust..

God bless you for this comment look @ the ugly house he inherited very ugly and he's there making noise abt 200k watch.

I forgot to add for freeze, while I'm trying to pay off the rest of my mortgage please can you come and help me by renting my house? I'm getting married in June and moving back to Lagos, my fiance just paid off his house so we have 2 houses and his wins. I promise you from this one picture it will be a definite upgrade from what you're used to

They cars & the house is ugly and old !

If he does have a Rolex I believe he begged Polo for it. Someone living in company flat since 2005. That job is his life and he has nothing else to fall back on. You must be really senseless to talk so flippantly. Anyway knowing your humble beginnings in Ibadan its no surprise you believe you have accomplushed sth because you have aan old model range rover. Please grow up.

Life is not all about all what the wealth you got.. where you are going after this life is what matter.. Live life as if you are not going to see tomorrow...

Among the celebrities who have worn Kors' designs are Jennifer Lopez, Rachel McAdams, Elissa, Heidi Klum, and Catherine Zeta-Jones.[citation needed] Michelle Obama wore his black sleeveless dress in her first term official portrait as First Lady.[13] Joan Allen wore his gown when she was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Actress for her role in the The Contender. Jennifer Garner wore a custom creation as an Academy Award presenter in 2006. As creative director of Celine, Kors designed many outfits for actresses to wear on screen, including Gwyneth Paltrow in Possession;[14] and Rene Russo in The Thomas Crown Affair.[15] One of his gowns was worn by Alicia Keys for her performance at Barack Obama's inaugural ball on January 21, 2013.

I am a physician and though I may not be a millionaire yet, I love Michael Kors. I think I am in a good group of people who wear and respect his brand. So this yellow pawpaw ingrate should go and die, and be buried with all his rolex watches. :):)

Lil Missy no be small thing o! I will personally call him up tomorrow and preach to him about how pride comes before a fall. He is a hypocrite. Fake 'pastor'

finemocha said...

Bikonu, what is this yellow pawpaw Majid Micheal wannabe talking about. People are being trafficked left, right and center in his village, and his concern is a celebrity that Is wearing fake rolex. Misplaced priorities, he Is lucky he is rich, at least he can afford to be embarrassingly stupid.

But i don't understand, where in the interview did he mention 200,000 dollars?

What would ur mum think of u freeze????? Well I remember she was just as arrogant and wicked back in university of ibadan. Not surprised cos you're the son of ur mama.

Linda, you should comment because I know you have some Mk stuffs in your closet. You need to diss this guy as well. He's just a classless mofo

Gbam!

Michael Kors said...

WHO IS FREEZE?

One word *Idiot*

Jokes apart, there is an amazing wave of mega Fake Life and materialism permeating the Lagos social scene. it's unbelievable!

U hit the nail on the head! Gbam

I just love Freeze, Davido releases new song with mafikizo, 56 comments. Freeze speaks his mind and shares his opinion 274 comments. And you say this guy is not important? Meen think twice

Help me ask the nigga oh! Who even customizes Camry? :s and old Range Rover? He shld go and use the $30k to buy a house or renovate rather than spewing this B.S! I just dont like those on air personality claiming Daytona u sef show us reciept.

LMAO!

AnnMarie said...

Good for him

Daddy Freeze lol, u are bigger than these fools commenting on this cheap unintelligent and razz blog. Abeg ignore jare

my mum said the same thing that now everyone is carrying Michael Kors around she hates it and i agree it's becoming too common
Love from Miami

Daddy Freezs N32m on watches! This guy has mind! Ignore these blog rats, mental and physical poverty dey worry them

Lecturer pikin seems you have forgotten your very humble background and those days in Ibadan , UI to be precise . Your single black jeans and your wifey tagging along (either cos u were oyibo or she had no other guys but Definetly not cos u had anything) finally it's looking rosy and you decide to flaunt and talk crap on the pages of newspaper ? Punch sef dey try for fading and unimportant celebs and wannabes , pls face your job and leave smack talk so you won't be degraded by moussalli and start working for chocolat royale . Yeye thing

Freeze is my favorite OAP period. I love his guts on and off the mic

freeze putting us under pressure lol. I love coolfm

Freeze get money sha big boy thangz

Ogbeni kak for bench joor! MK is razz, see his complexion lyk Gucci. So ppl shud gan steal abi! Odemikpo. Lost so much respect for him. So unfortunate to see how shallow he actually is

Lol..he is VERY stupid..I've never seen any Michael kors product that is just written MK on it..only if he bought a fake product

Maggi Right said...

Hi Linda, I don't ever write on blogs but i am forced to comment here. This freeze guy i believe has a real MENTAL Problem. I don’t know if it has anything to do with his background as he was brought up in a very ghetto neighborhood in Ibadan. He made me stop listening to coolfm. He constantly berates his callers, calling them 'razz' especially those that call from the mainland. Also he is a freak, he always chases all the interns that come to work in cool fm and is so obsessive about his quests. I think this guy needs to get off radio, i wish i could formally lay a report about this freeze guy's unprofessionalism on air, its highly embarrassing to say the list.
It is apparent he was sexually, financially, ethically, morally and socially starved as a kid...so pathetic his case.
Look Mr. freeze, you are one hella vain fella, all 300 commenters on this blog can't be wrong about you. You should change your ways before Karma gets you where it'll hurt the most.
My humble advice

Freeze i hope you are genuinely happy after all is said and done, we get you like watches and all but all in the end is vanity!

Terry G must be the musician he is referring to.

I still dey manage my Police watch o! 15K no be beans from my stand point.

who really cares? This man infuriates me..Hiss.. btw michael kors ugly and cheap? Thats nice! but that ugly and cheap brand is estimated to be worth a BILLION DOLLARS this year. what are you worth? Haha. Yellow bag of potatoes.Hiss.

Btw see d cars nd background..eissh! no class whatsoever.

if that's his crib then he no try… comes across like one of those ones who "ball in public" test suffer chronic starvation at home. The Lord na una strength.smh. Nigerians and their show off attitudes.kmt

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! am rolling on the floor with this comments

Love ur comment so much.

I love Michael Kors watches And For Me, They Are quite expensive. And no, they are not a substitution for Rolex. They are nice watches especially for women like me who love big - faced watches.

Prince said...

Is this guy ok at all...how can he say my expensive Michael Kors wedding wristwatch is ugly and cheap...I just hope those two cars are nt parked in a rented apartment cos if it is...then he is a learner.

Toluwani said...

Errrmm, Freeze or what's ur name? Do you know what ya saying??? Nobody buys Rolex with Credit cards??? Are u f*ckin kidding me?? I make all my purchases on Credit cards.. who carries cash around these days? I own a $41,000 Cartier and a $20,000 Rolex Presidential purchased with my Credit card (A JP Morgan Palladium card). My Ferrari was charged to my credit card ... Pls take a chill pill if you dont understand what credit cards are

Twzl said...

And by the way... You thrash Michael Korrs???? The problem here is you basing brand value on popularity.. BTW, 07/08 cars with custome number plates, and that house looking like that? Nigga, misplaced priorities dawg!!

The Nouveau Riche are soooo gauche! It is incredulous that anyone would give an interview like this. 2 minutes of reading this that I can never get back!

Erd3y3s said...

Funny how people talk about others as if they are different. The cars behind you, you are trying so hard to show off without being obvious is that not flaunting? I think Freeze has a high capacity to delude himself. He is a struggling guy but why hate on those that make little effort with maximum returns? By the way that house looks cheap, since you dont like cheap things walk the talk by upgrading your cheap above so that the cars can really feel at home.

This guy is a total IDIOT! Is he richer than Michael kors, what a failure bragging.

When then??

Dlapikin said...

When he says Hermes is such a talented designer, is he aware that Hermes is just the name of the brand and that there isn't actually somebody named Hermes designing it!? And when he says MK is loud, I don't know what is louder than LV and Gucci... I just don't know. I thought he'd come up with Tom Ford, Furla or Margiela and then he said LV and Gucci...SMH

He met his wife Ope during his University of Ibadan days. He had his NYSC orientation in AKWA IBOM state begging for SUYA all the time in 2001. His mum is a lecturer in the law faculty in U.I
He grew up poor, struggling with guys for beans porridge in KUTI. Hall, U.I
He was used to his room mates towel at KUTI HALL. They hated him using their towel back then!
How come you have forgotten you past?

How can you own such cars and your garage look like trash??? Smh

sexylipcious.may said...

With all d money,see house...abeg try renovate...even if u can't wear MK leave it for ppl like us to wear it,u don't av to condem it even if it's cheap..not every body is as rich as ure

Nobs25 said...

Nothing wrong with a guy liking orange color! Please don't deviate from the topic of discussion!

Daddy ko! Daddy ni...studip ova bleashed daddy idiot

So fucking what...mtshhh!! Homos!!

Ohhh!!! He's still building???or he's living in d 2 properties he bought from ur company,which?listen gay..clear ur facts

Y old ikoyi,he should carry his dilapitated house and move to new ikoyi then renovate,since he can't afford new vi,or ikoyi

BurberryBold said...

In my own opinion, I feel freeze has been so silent for sometime, asides cool FM, he is not heard anywhr else. He nids to hit it big again so dis is publicity for him. This is the only way he thinks Nigerians can know about him. If he said something more decent maybe people will just pass it unnoticed. So Freeze we know about your $200k wristwatch collection, what else do you have there?

sell those watch and get a good home for yourself. Stupid fool talking about Michael kors

Who the fuck died and made freeze the connoisseur on luxury clothing items. Micheal Kors isn't razz not by any standard and yes you like Gucci, LV and Rolex though expensive, these are the most common fashion brands out there. Dude open your mind. I bet in your early years you were a struggler yourself and wore a ton of nameless brands for a long time and just 'cause you have some cash doesn't give you the authority to talk trash. I'm sure the only designers you mentioned are the only ones you are aware of in your entire life till now. #pity #verbalfuckup

Daddy Freeze welcome o. We sha don't believe you. You need more people.

I actually stopped listening to his show cos of the way he brags.

Kashmoney said...

Michael Kors ugly and cheap??? He must be having a laugh.

www.fashionandstylepolice.com

Fissy said...

I used to like Freeze but he just killed that likeness! Such nonsense statement!

BurberryBold said...

Freeze the truth is, the Celebs u see wear fake stuffs are a 100x beta than u, real naija celebs with a lot of pple celebrating who they are and what they do and not what they are

wuld b better if u put u money in ur apartment...pls get a better place

You people should leave my daddy Freeze alone o! I stopped wearing Michael Kors because of a comment he made and I believe all the guys commenting here would see him and go and hail him. You dis a celeb on the blogs and then you start shaking when u see them in real life. SMH

Wow! Freeze would never stop telling lies! He can't change.

maybe he should have used the money to fix his house first (behind him)

I stopped wearing Michael Kors because of Freeze. I do believe he has a point

This Freeze is a BOSS. I am just realizing that he did not even grant Linda an interview. She copied and pasted it from punch. And it got 315 comments. Hate this guy all you like but he does have a lot of power. I see Oprah or Kanye West kinda power, you talk down a commodity and it loses it's market share. I'm scared for Michael Kors

I just love freeze, he is mad, he is different, he is a Dragon!

Michael Kors for sale anyone wanna buy? Freeze is so on point!

Freeze sha, anything the guy talk dey catch fire! Some people dey even claim say dem know am from when he young, people can attach to celebs. Na wa o. If u know am why you no phone, SMS or BB am? Or even DM am for twitter?? Because the guy no know say u exist. You come Linda dey dis am. I just dey look dey laugh.

I love Freeze, there is just something sooooo damn sexy about that man! He makes me hot inside! I love daring crazy different men! That just don't give a F........ He is probably somewhere chilling right now and he can't be bothered about what you think. Freeze next time I see u at an event I'll walk up to u.. I can't take this any longer I. I just have to have ur baby

Daddy Freeze please post receipts of ur watches so I can believe

Thirdonded...... the house is awful...

As far as I am concerned, Freeze is the King of the Media not only the radio. I have been following him for a while and have studied this dude.
1. Is he the only one who interviewed Dbanj? Yet his interview went viral same thing with tondo dikeh.
2. He named his naija top 5 it went viral too.
He makes a statement about his watch collection and it's on every blog even in newspapers and you fools still don't get it. He has you all on lock down, winds you up like clockwork toys and gets you dancing to his tune. I agree he is an attention seeker, but when he seeks your attention he definitely gets it.

Na wa o. Freeze is just ranting like a woman. You have wristwatches, so what? They are $200000, so what? Your fellow men are making solid investment and you are talking about wristwatch and calling designers who work hard to make a living "fake and razz". Its like popularity is worrying you.

Freeze lives in Victoria Island, he is trying to buy the property he lives in that's why he isn't renovationg so the land lord won't jack up the price! That's what I heard o from a reliable source.

Did somebody say salary?? These guys don't live on their salaries. My company needed Freeze to Mc our end of year party He charged us N2m. We laughed thot he was joking we said all we had was N800k he turned it down. One of our directors called him personally offering him N1.2 for 3 hrs work he said NO! That the best he can do is give us a 20 percent discount bringing the moni to N1.6M he finally agreed for 1.5 million after begging of life. So these guys make good money

Madd Customer said...

Hmmmnn!! This is crazy. So its all about material now? What are you doing for the less privileged etc?

Madd Customer said...

Hmmmnn!! This is crazy. So its all about material now? What are you doing for the less privileged etc?

This Freeze cant even afford to pay for hotel if he manage come UK, hes always staying with his friends. Then after he will gossip them behind. Poor ass like u WAnna be.

look at the 'yard' he is living in. Look at the old model Range and Camry he is driving, yet he is wearing a $200k watch and Michael Kors is 'cheap and ugly for him' lol!!!!!! This is the biggest joke of the century! oh c'mon! Freeze is just another struggling guy and he is claiming to be a big boy

FREEZE IS STILL LIVING IN COOL FM'S STAFF QUARTERS. HE DOESN'T HAVE A HOUSE OF HIS OWN AND HE IS THERE CLAIMING TO OWN $200, 000 WORTH OF WRISTWATCH COLLECTION. FAKE PEOPLE.

HE CANNOT AFFORD TO SEND HIS FAMILY ON VACATION O. NA D WIFE DEY DO EVERY. ABEG SHIT WAKA..

- SOMEONE WHO KNOWS HIM CLOSELY

Efe said...

Please who b Freeze???? Local celeb feeling funky, pple wey get no need to make noise....u drive two affordable cars (not evn d latest available) n u dey run mouth. Abeg sell some of d watches, ur house needs a fresh coat of paint!

Hey you fool ! We don't care if he made money from the stock market,stock exchange or stock fish! The foolish man is a bloody braggart!

Yes he's balling but to be honest, he is being arrogant, not everyone has that money to spend on a rolex, anyone who is quite knowledgeable on time pieces will know that rolex only reflects luxury and not as much quality as the piguet for instance. Btw, It's better to buy a Micheal kors than a fake rolex please

Shut up! Freeze apologist

Twat! Nuff said.

Mr FREEZE if dem join those your two cheap tokunbo cars wey dey behind u 4 this pics, e neva reach dat $200k wey u dey talk... so tell me, how come say u get watch collection of that amount, but ur car collections poor???

ahhh omo this house no make sense for ur status and cars and you talk about class,i notice say majority of nigerians do not have taste,they feel taste is all about clothes or cars.

i used to respect this dude but lost regard for him yesterday when i read his interview on PUNCH newspaper, initially i was interested but when i started perceiving the guy's COCKY response to questions and his dissing of Michael Kors, i actually lost it there cos lying beside me was my Michael Kors wristwatch which some gave me as a gift and which appreciated and even wear it to work despite the fact that i have a collection of NAUTICA wristwatches, am i like WAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTT? it kinda made me to feel a little lesser but i was brought up in a way where we were taught to be proud of what we have and at that point and i just began having disrespect for this SUCKER of a guy call FREEZE, you know what in actual fact HE HAS A LOW SELF ESTEEM, if not he wont go about saying all the crap he's said, he is encouraguing people to go out of their means to go get the 'QUALITY' even if it has to hurt the next person and then come on social network and brag about it. Thumbs down for you punk.

Pros to you if you have a $200k wrist watch collection but don't mislead people on what you don't know..who told you that you can't get buy a $20k swipe with your credit card ? ever heard of an AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD ? Well to proof you wrong I have a receipt of $80k plus swipe..yeah you heard that right $80k and its for 3 brand new Rolex wrist watches..you want proof i will gladly show it to you..

Mr Freeze, How much are you worth? Can you boost of atleast 3 landed properties you own? Living in a rented apartment and you call MK cheap?? I will show you how cheap you are when our paths cross. Broke asses just always makes the loudest noise...Geezzzzz

Took the words out of my mouth. Cheap man in cheap house. Bring the receipt of your range make I see

Freeze bought that camry brand new in 2008 he hardly ever drives it it has less than 10,000 miles. He has been using that range for over 4 yrs. He also bought a brand new Honda accord in 2010. I worked as his PA for 3years and he always payed promptly and dashed me money. He even paid my mums hospital bill and my sisters school fees occasionally. He still pays strangers school fees up till now. If he doesn't renovate his house it's his choice his is much nicer than many Nollywood celebrities so please.

#loser loser.com loserific loserlicious

Just like u

How much does he earn first?The 2 cars I see in this picture with custom plate numbers are not worth 12m in total. Now it would be stupid for anyone to be driving around in an 09 Camry and an 07 range rover sport but have a collection of wrist watches valued at 32 mill? Is he mad? Will he say he doesn't fancy the new range or itch for an upgrade? Wetin do Autobiography Range Rover. Also there are people who do not necessarily go for labels or brands but just what they think they look good in.. All the designers you called self are outdated come front small bros.. For the records an original Michael Kors wrist time piece will cost you nothing less than $275 not sure that is termed cheap if your source of income is legal..

Imagine Ibadan/ Romanian mix race dirty goat,Who say Freeze they help people children with school fees, Tell him to go takecare of is old Ibadan father and takecare of his family .

ZeeZee said...

Money talks - in this case its talking alot of shit, It seems having money can really make you a shit talker !! While the Michael Kors part is his opinion (and I type this with my Michael Kors wristwatch on my hand) and its okay he may find it ugly because it is loud actually. But to lose respect for someone because they were wearing a fake watch is a going a lil too far- take it as the person is just tryna fit into that deadly ind8stry o yours .. it's not a big deal Mr Big Star make people no rob u

See this yeye pikin! Wannabe Freeze! First of all stop beating your wife! It's not kool. Men don't hit women let alone your wife! Stop chasing everything in skirt too infact this your weightless dey worry sef, weda u don catch am.
Stop beating your wife yeye man, next time if u want to fight, come and meet me, stupid idiot.
Secondly dem go soon drive you from that room and parlour where u dey sleep, go rent a beta house for your family.
Thirdly, stop preaching on air, off air, God cannot be deceived. Mad man.

Freeze is Loud mouthed, and very very cocky, but guess what Freeze uses a $20,000 VERTU phone the cheapest vertu phone is $10,000 his email address is freeze@vertu.me check his twitter account fir this. Only a few people can have that coveted email address because to get the address you have to own a VERTU phone. When I saw his email address I knew he can afford any watch he wants.

I drive a voltron and I stay inay 3bedroom flat,wit all diff types of sneakers,timbs,jacob&co watches,name it,I all bought them online via credit cards(yahoo),I also throw checks to diff magas in usa,I swear yahoo dey pay.
But fuck it,dj freeze abi na dj police,go suck a dick pussy ass liar.
No money,range rover 2004model
As wack as soljahboy is,he even try pass u

Mumu

YBNL(yahoo boy no laptop) dj freeze kor,mortal kombat ni

Mumu

Nor go buy aous for lekki phase 2
Dey stay apako aous
Dats naija 4u
Yahoo boy go buy car of 7million,but go dey stay face me I face u

Dumb shit

#fuck u pussy#tomtom d wonderboy said so.

Hawtspot said...

Please leave Freeze alone, every individual has a demon that eats their money. For Freeze its wrist watch, cuffs and pen...oh dts what I look out for in a guy though am also particular about a man's belt. Handbags are my own little devils and I believe Freeze when he said a lot Nigerians are wearing fake/copy designers...dts soo true! Not everyone wants a desolate mansion and Nigerians should learn to mind their business and stop telling people what to do with their money.

Daddy u a fake O A P u just dey there dey chop mouth

queen bee said...

it is your father that is ugly and cheap! is it our fault that, that is what we can afford? so because you have bought rolex daytona we should fly? you are very foolish because we are indirectly the ones paying your salary and now you have the audacity to come and be bragging about your wealth. am i the one who told you to waste your money on a foolish wrist watch? your mates are building houses for their fathers while you waste your money on nonsense.

Freeze has been posting a Good comments about himself.No body like the guy hes too fake. ODE

Linda. Pls tell freeze that if he needs a house, I have a vacant 5br bq I can give him, free for 5yrs so he can save up to pay d next 5yrs. When he becomes rich, I will call him out. Until then, I remain THE ONLY 28yrs old woman who owns 3 homes in nigeria, 7 double plots of land around lagos, 2 double plots in owerri, 2 houses in atlanta, 1 house in sandton joburg, an apartment in bur dubai, 8 heavy duty trucks, dealership with 2 huge companies here in naija, no inherited wealth, all hard work yet I still drive a 2007 camry and my fav watch is my black michael kors watch.
Note to freeze : be less a talker and more a rich man.

Freeze is loud I agree, but I listen to him because he makes sense. Michael Kors is so gypsy, I can't be caught dead wearing MK

This blog should be changed from Linda Ikeji to Haterz Galore. This same story was published on Laduns blog without all this hate. If this guy no dey important all of una for no leave una work dey comment.

......meanwhile see how dirty your surrounding looks? Typical nigerian problem

Delighted for Freeze, we attended the same university, he has come a long way... however calling MK razz is uncalled for. Michael Kors equally works hard to make a name for himself....

...but Freeze see your house...Even Rolex wouldn't call MK razz. I cant stand this guy

You seem to know him well.

i honestly cant stand you Freeze

Michelle Obama wore a Kors dress for her 1st portrait as FLOTUS. J.Lo, Rachel McAdams, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Gwyneth Paltrow, Rene Russo, Alicia Keys, are some celebs that have worn MK. Kors was listed among 2013 Time 100. The New York Observer also listed him among 100 Most Influential New Yorkers in 2012 or so. So who exactly are you? And yes those cars aren't for rich. A rich man won't by a Japanese car. When there are Bentleys, Mercs, RR, not to talk about the Aventador et al.

GENIEATUS said...

FREEZE ONYE ALA

Anonymous 7:22, u read my mind.

Freeze is just Freeze. He is original very mouthy but a nice person if u know him! I love listening to him because in my opinion he has many alter egoes. How many people can preach a storm on a Sunday morning, yet still kill a drive time show during the week? He is CoolFM's biggest asset alongside Dotun kaylah Xclusive and shine

Make Una No Mind D Dude, No be Him fault. Y he No go talk am on top CNN...no be Him fault,,,walai Na Linda Give am chance na!!! Who Cares if U rock Tom ford...u come dey criticize MK...oga go sempe for One Place Jooor

freeze CoolFM go soon prob you, even your boss cant afford the things you claim you have. Omo ale jatijati. Everybody that has worked with coolFM left with Good name na only you dey spoil their name. Have a rethink about your life . Pride comes before down fall, i see you falling if you dont change your ways......?

U guys are just daft! This guy tells the truth u condemn him a Michael Kors watch has no resale value while a Gold Rolex on the other hand keeps it's value forever. You guys are too caught up in the bling to notice. I can see so much jealousy! So much primitive envy! Is there any of that you will be begged for an interview the way freeze is constantly plagued by magazines and blogs. And linda don know say the guy na cash cow so she dey exploit him stories to populate her low IQ blog read by lower iq idiots. Print this if you dare! Local woman!

Madan mk don't hv 3000$ bag o, for that price u r better off buting lv gucci or prada

We all have our fetish....he likes wrist watches and he's excited to talk about things he is passionate about. So what? Hope you enjoy your collection jare, life is short. Haters have nothing to be passionate about so they fill that void with unnecessary hating..:P i respect ur courage, you are not afraid to live and you are great at what you do. Good luck with your collection jare...

Read the whole interview and you'll know why he is proud. Nawa for negative people sha. He started from no where and against all odds made something of himself. God gave him his 10 talents and he made something of it unlike some ppl..:P Abeg flaunt and enjoy your fruits and continue encouraging others...daddy freeeze

Freeze,Ifedayo... At least when you buy a land, you can start making noise.

How have you encouraged any one or inspire them?

The stupid thing about our country Nigeria!

hehehehehehehe. no be cool fm you de work again????? choi, this OAPs no go kill me. as this one no post new pixs na to yan opanta. you never tell us wetin you de do. As some politicians de screw ya ass give you chicken change no come here de make noise o.

freeze OMG 200k lmao....fuck as punk..... argos man

Freeze the rock star! me against the world... cc 2pac

freeze is arrogant, i dislike that about him, but he speaks his mind. that i love

lol Freeze your mouth don finally put you for trouble. i no fit laugh. dem laugh you tire for my office. God don catch you. but make una slow down for am abeg

omo 1st his house is a rented crap house, his both cars are not even up to $200k, d guy dey lie well, and obviously also broke, broke pple lie the most mk him go luk bush, get a house with a swimming pool on the island, den we cud talk, no be only wrist watch

Meeen I just dey read all these foolish comments. People get time sha, if your opinion were so important, you would ave been granted an interview like freeze

Daddy freeze on the roadshow

Lol. Entertaining!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 413   Newer› Newest»