Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you

I want to give out N1million this December. N100,000 each to ten LIB readers to say thank you for an amazing year. For all your love, your support, for refreshing this page many times a day, for taking the time to drop comments, for choosing me as your number one source for information, but most importantly for changing my story and making my life much better. I'm truly grateful.

I've been thinking of how to give back to you guys and decided maybe some money for Christmas will be appreciated. But the thing is, I don't know how to choose the 10 people to give it to. I know I definitely want Bonario to be one of them (if he needs the money) for being one of the most consistent readers and commenters here, I just don't know how to choose the rest. Can you guys suggest ways or maybe names?

I want to give the money out this weekend, so if you guys have any ideas on how I can go about it, (I want it to be fair and reach those who really need it) please share.

Thanks guys and lots of love and kisses!

5,308 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   5201 – 5308 of 5308

Oooo boi!!! 9ja like awuff money ooo!!! see as all Anonymous don dey get names ooo.......abeg mak u na go back as Mr/Mrs anonymous mak sisi Linda find ham easy 2 get who she go give her money oooo.........lolzzzz

Lmao linda see d commotion u don cos,evn mama nd papa dem deh beg u,lol life is not easy sha,see comments 4,233 chai

#didi

Emjay Baba said...

anyway u go do am abeg linda, i need dat money like mad for ds yuletide. may God bless u

olyqueen said...

Dats very kind of U̶̲̥̅̊ lindodo *wink* May Almighty Lord grant all yφυr @ desires IJN (Amen)

Eniola said...

maybe u're d ansa to my prayers.ur consideration will be most appreciated..

i never still see my comment oo.

cashtray said...

would i a friend who encouraged u in LCCC ikeja to go for modellind which started your carrear do? else do a quiz for those who really know you and how far u have come. May the best and most needful win

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Sigh.... and I used to be here,I just got busy looking for money....

cashtray said...

would i a friend who encouraged u in LCCC ikeja to go for modellind which started your carrear do? else do a quiz for those who really know you and how far u have come. May the best and most needful win

i want too

i still never see any of my comments ooh, abi na partial dey happen for here?

I SUGGEST you not just give out the N100k to 10 people but N50k to twenty people so as many as will smile home this Christmas.And as for how,why not throw in a contest.

una hear money una wan run mad y?

yinklex2000 said...

i'm also interested

Since its Christmas, why don't you make it 50k so that 20 instead of 10 can get it. Throw a Question and let the first 20 that gets it win τ̣̣ђё money.

demola adesina said...

This is the logical thing to do...ask a technical question pic the winners and roll their names from a ballots box and get their identity

I'd say give out N50k to twenty people as against N100k to ten.So that many will smile home this Christmas.And as for how,why don't you throw in a little contest.

FabFairy™ said...

nice... give to people who relly need it or charitty

create a special post by 12am, dont say the date, give it to 1st 10 people to comment. simple with only one rule.
all winners must have commented on any previous post before November 30, 2013. this ensures a first time comer doesn't win.
cheers.
contact me @ stanwalka@yahoo.com

Linda i think just as you started with nothing. You should have the remaining 9 write a short text on what the money would be used for and then you can know who really needs this money. I am a regular reader of this your blog and am working so I do not need the money.I just appreciate you big time. My first ever comment on this blog.

U cn Chose about 5 well known and chose d others randomly

amaka agatha said...

allow the spirit of God to direct you. u can just pick any lucky person.

lizzy said...

Am one of your numerous fans, though am nt a frequent reader of ur blog. but i think dis idea will work for you. i think u should either draw a raffle or ask your fans wat they will do with d money should they be winners. u can give d money out to those with really good ideas. thanks

Hi Linda, It is very thoughtful of you to decide to give back to your "LIBers". I think you are right to have chosen one Bonario or so. Truth be told, that "LIBer" is on top of this list if one is to be drawn. However, this is your initiative and you alone will conceptualize it. Nonetheless, I will suggest that you peruse all comments within this year (since this is happening this year)and from the lot, pick out 15 which will be identified by either an alphabetical or numerical tag, properly folded and squeezed. On your own, take these tags on an un-announced/surprise visit to a prominent editor of your choice who is considered unblemished in all its ramifications. In his/her office, request that two other senior personnel in his office join you to pick out nine from the lot. This is credible enough and the reason for suggesting that you use comments posted is because these comments, as much as they express anger or accolade as this case may be, they are primarily supposed to be advisory cum corrective. But again, you are at liberty not to take my suggestion.

SUE JORDAN said...

1. Bonaire Nnaggs
2. Prince Charming
3. Blog Lord

Can't think of anyone else but Linda I can assure you these folks qualify. ESP Bona....he is your biggest fan!

Blecyn said...

Linda I have been a LIB since 2009 and I was one of the few to benefit from your free ticket give away for shows in Lagos, I am in port-harcourt n u have been a inspiration. I deserve a fair share. Pls don't give to only lagos readers pls. I have been commenting with Anonymous most times, but I sure deserve it. Tnx

Nwamaka Dike said...

So linda because u wan give 100k naim make u nor post my 1st comment abi, or cos u never get this much comments before naim confuse and blindsite u from posting all ur comments ni? Continue to dey allow kati! Kati dey worry that head of urs o,inugo?

Teg said...

Linda this is laudable, well done. As you can guess, some of us your readers are quite blessed and don't need the 100k. My suggestion is to track down your top 10 visitors or commenters to avoid any plenty talk.

what u should do; send 500 naira airtime.to 4000 people that comments of ur blog
thanks

~NDG~cimino~ said...

over 4,000 comments!?
Money too powerful o!. Obviously Bonario deserves a slot(di guy don chop insult wella)
Linda dats a very good move, God bless u, keep it up!

Helen N. said...

Na wa ooOoo, Nigerians, we like free things, now now now.. Up to 4000 + Comments!!!!!
Linda Im Ur biggest fan, so just give me the 1million..LOL

Jacq said...

Bonario and prince charming are regular because I always read their comments...this is my first time commenting. All the best Linda..lol!

If u wil have a way of checking yr fans background to help u knw who really need the cash, it wil go a long way to help.maybe u can do that by calling the individual,ask them some relevant qtns abt their family. pls try yr best to reach to those that need it.God bless you!!!

Petmee said...

Some of us dnt comment but read ur blog like we are preparing for UTME. So in my own opinion pick a secret criteria or date to be fair to everyone. lindodo lov ur xmas bonaza ooooh

500k to be shared among top 5popular names on ur blog.
300k to be shared among the first 3ppl to get a question you put up about u&ur blog.
190k should be given to 19random lib readers cos so many ppl like me comment as anonymous.
10k fastest finger first to load mtn recharge cards.

Olufunmi said...

From January to December am always on Linda's Blog and also introducing my friends to dis Blog for News, Gists and Gossip biko I would love to be one of d lucky winnesr cos I really need d money oooo. Am actually trying my hands on some tins and need funds to push d business forward. So therefore u will be helping someone to be gainfully employed. Thanks

Petmee said...

XMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONANNNNNNNNZAAAAAAAAA

micheal said...

just ask some quetions about your blog. like something you posted, or talked about. Everybody needs that money but some people need it more. find them

Give me o linda........ my sch is resumin 6th I need sch fees n hostel fee ooo. God bless u.

Wow that's a big way to really give back. Bonario I can vouch for I also read his comments too. To be fair enough review all those that have been consistent this year and if U find names as conversant as that of Bonario aka 3310 trust me they also deserve it. Linda your success story I admire so much and its given me a lot of hope. Am sure to share it with U soonest.

Linda, what a way to say thank U GOD not to us yr readers, to do this it is God U're appreciating. Anyway, I mighty not worth this gift but if I can be one of them it will do a lot in my family even at this time. In case 08098233622

may i be amongst the favored...it would do me and my haushold a greater gooo + it would be my first win ever..Amen

chris said...

i need dah money badly ooooo

So money can make lib readers comment.smh linda u have so many fans. God bless u for giving back to your readers.

Abeg Linda,here is my email cherrynj01@yahoo.com, send me d details to go claim d money,I know I deserve it cus a day without LIB for me aint complete!

LINDA please let me be part of it oh, I live in the EU and I've introduced your blog to loads of my European friends Contact me on 0039 3630706.
Thanks

abeg i need dah money badly ooooo

Linda seriously I need the money for my business, I will really appreciate it if am considered. @tman.

Olufunmi said...

From January to December biko I would love to be one of d lucky winners cos am in need of d money. I am not doing anything for now so I decided to go into Handcrafted Jewellery making and I will need funds to push this forward. 100k will do a lot oooo abeg. Thanks

abeg i need money pass fed govt oooo

Pls give it to ALL to BONARIO! it will make much more impact than 100 thousand to 10 people

abeg i need money pass fed govt oooooo

On behalf of the famous 'Anonymous', so as not to leave usout; can you give out recharge cards worth 1million? That way more people get to feel your love. Or ask questions with prizes like 10k per hour through out the holidays. Basically just a way to spread the love to more people.

Nice Idea... Bless you!

abeg i need dah money badly ooooo

LINDA please let me be part of this oh, I live in the EU and I visit your blog like every minute for gists and gossips, I've introduced this blog site to my European friends as well. Here is my number 0039 3883630706

Lauryn .E. said...

this sound so nice, the lucky winners
will be grateful

LINDA please let me be part of it oh, I live in the EU and I've introduced your blog to loads of my European friends Contact me on 0039 3630706.
Thanks

Eto said...

Gud one, i always know that a day like this will come

Bonario and Prince charming definitely have to make ur list...I enjoy reading there comments...compliment of the season to all LIB readers.

LinLin I know I deserve dis money o cus a day without LIB for me aint complete so send me details via cherrynj01@yahoo.com

Please I need that money, and I have really been active on here.. it would be 9ce to be one of the winners.

ECKONETT said...

Am sure 2b one of d ten people. Cos I refresh LIB all day.

Martha Ikeji said...

Dear linda I agree with u on Bonario av seen him consistently on ur blog for the past 3years that av been patronizing ur blog, pls don't for get ur IKEJI surname sake, sha, but pls reduce d money to 50k abeg so dat e go reach atleast many pple, thanks in advance, hopefully I will get too

freeman said...

Next year article will now be "Linda Ikeji Changing Lives" or Linda Empowers Her Reader. nice one dear. But I will suggest if you can limit the cash to 50,000 and empower more people (20ppl). The selecting process is simple. I will suggest 2 ways.
1. Filter your database/records/comments and give the anyone with highest record.
2. Random sampling.
3. Do the needful.

I pray I am one of the winner.

thumbs up linda.

I use ur blog as no 1

Linda, on a serious note, if u gonna give Bonario anything, u must give PC...Prince Charming cos he was even more consistent than Bonario at times until peeps bullied him off ur blog and am amazed u stood by and did nothing about it. You are a cyberbully Linda cos you allow it on your blog.....PC's absence has somehow made your blog lose some excitement in the comments section. And no am not PC, neither have met nor know him.... Am just a honest reader and anonymous visitor/cimmenter. Merry Xmas in advance Babe...

Choi...like I seriously need that money

ElizabethJ said...

Linda,I am a regular reader o so tey whatever news I tell my hubby ,he would say u read it from lindaikeji's blog abi?" Abeg no pass me by o, I used to read thru lindaikeji.mobi...and comment icon no dey show on that page that's y I no dey comment o. I just added this page to my bookmark again and I realised I can comment here....pls consider me oo..also I'm expecting my baby anytime from now,u fit use d 100k for xmas gift for me and the baby o..ℓoℓ ! More blessing! Thank u

cruz said...

after bonario u count me in...u hear

Sonia said...

Hey Linda, i must say seeing this post made me very happy as well as doubtful but i still am going to write on this post. I have been a fav reader of your blog ever since the first day i saw it. Im not too sure of the day I started but as at 2010 i was completely hooked. It has been a very long ride with you. I think i should win or be among your winners because even from the day you did not have anything or any comments i was on this blog. I do not need the money for myself, i want it for my mother as a Christmas gift to say thank you for all the love and care she has shown me. Im still a student and can not provide for her. At least not yet but with this money i could make her smile this christmas. I will email her details and everything to you that concerns her just so you know I'm authentic. I want her to have this money because she is the strongest person i know and this christmas I'm so blessed to still have her here with me. Even though the harsh hand of so many of life travails have hit her hard, she still stays so strong and supportive of every one. My very own angel here on earth. Do help me make her happy this Christmas, and I'm so sorry for the essay.God bless and keep you whether you see this or not. i

Anty linda,I must swear,na 2day u wil hav d maximum of comments,chai!!!na b/c na money mata,every 1 dne dey comment,infact anty lili,I drop cap 4 u 4 dis kind of idea,I'm even seein sm names dat I've nt see since I joined dis ur blog,na nw I knw say money dey flow 4 ppl's vein lyk blood

emeka nwachukwu said...

Why not share N20,000 so that,it will get to many viewers/commentators

stdemoo said...

Just ask any question about your blog and ask people to answer it from the you will truly know your fan.stdemoo

Skeggs said...

Evrybody nids dis money badly xo evrybody wud want 2 receive it even pple lyk me hu do nt frequent ur blog, bt truth z whether we lyk it or nt u knw pple hu had bin here wit u all tru d journey, jst giv it 2 dem.. We all appreciate ur kindness, whether we gt d money or nt.. Luv u Linda

sola said...

my counsel to you is to make it 50k or 20k so as for it to go round your teeming readers . people plenty wey won smile this xmas. me sef no mind the money o

febom said...

OMG over 4k comments ....choi so ya all waz alwayz here

stdemoo said...

Just ask any question about your Blog and ask people to answer it trough this you will know who is following your blog till date .stdemoo

Funky said...

Hahaha! 1)bonario 2)prince charming 3) me (1st to comment crooner) 4)hater Billie jean 5)blessing 6) one anon like dat, dat types in ibo most times 7) emeka............. as for me. ,dats y it's nt good to comment under the guise of anonymous

cleffyfate@yahoo.com said...

Linda u've gotta choose 5 home and 5 abroad... and choose randomly d easiest way. Ma xmas update is still on u!!!!

Aunty linda pls post my comment
I need dis money for my stuff and my parent Xmas cloth pls
I like u so much

cleffyfate@yahoo.com said...

Linda u've gotta choose 5 home and 5 abroad... and choose randomly d easiest way. Ma xmas update is still on u!!!!

promosinNigeria said...

choose 7 old fans and select the 3 newest fan thanks ............rawwar212@gmail.com

doris said...

lindi, i always wanted you to do something like this..thank you for remembering the people that put u where u are..... I need the cash ooo

Hmmmn maryanne,u sef dey ere, u kno who ds is. :p

OSEYI said...

'Miss Linda, wrote in before y' didn't post my comment. I will suggest y' tell all ur blog visitors to write reasons why they need d money more than d others after which you make a draw from those who posted, from there y' can get 10 persons.

4,000 plus comments. People like free thing oooo. Anyway,enjoy!
-Yemoh.

Quiet a laudable business model you are building around your blog Linda... More grease to your elbow..I salute.

Lol omg Linda u are so nice I hope u choose people who actually need it

Linda, it really difficult to go about it the best is to throw a raffle or quiz. I encounter this all the time.

See Gobe! 4000 nd something comments for 100k. God make me rich. I want to give 100k to many pple come next year. I no go steal,do scam or prostitute. God help me in Jesus name. Amen

Again!!! Hahahahaha, mary has killed me :))

Eniola said...

Maybe u r d ansa to my prayers,ur consideration will be highly appreciated.thanks and God bless u

Clasicalfusion said...

Dear Linda I am sure this cash will go along way to help the poor around me. I will get 12 bags of rice and share with people in need around me with is total 100,000 and also add extra two bags to should we care about them.

over 4000 comments. Auntie Linda, you practically roped yourself into this one. Wish i had an advice for you on how to share the cash. This will be difficult. I'll just sit back and watch how this unfolds. One love y'all

Eniola said...

pls post my comment o

james kwasi said...

hello dear linda, i won't mind if you bless me with the money. i need it for my album project which am planning to lauch next year. i will be grateful. thanks.

You can imagine how many comments came in when it comes to money matter..... LIB needs to think deep on it because, if you try to select at random, there are some people that are regular on here, the money wont go to them and it wont be fair.... You just need 10 and you have over 100 demanding for the money. This is serious, its either it goes to the less privilege, the needy, or better still since its 1million you willing to dash out, you can send credits of 1000 or 2000 to everyone that has commented and see how far it goes. Everyone wants to have a share just like i dont want to be left out

Tim said...

Like seriously??? Anyways Dts Fab Linda..... Over 4809 comments in over 5hrs & still counting.Ur a genius just the way u re. Just make sure you choose the right pple u give d money too. Well am a student and I need it badly.

Tim said...

Like seriously??? Anyways Dts Fab Linda..... Over 4809 comments in over 5hrs & still counting.Ur a genius just the way u re. Just make sure you choose the right pple u give d money too. Well am a student and I need it badly.

Hi Linda, I think the best way to achieve that, is to contact search engines, whereby they should give you a breakdown or the statistic of your top 100 readers since the beginning of these year.Which can be done through breaking it down to:
1) 12 calender months of these year,
2)it should be done by monthly readers,
3)finally week/days.
If it is properly done and analysed, I am very sure i will be among your 1st 10 readers even if i don't comment but there is hardly any hour i don't visit your blog, i have also introduced over 50 friends to your and they have also become addicted to your blog like me.

Hi Linda, I think the best way to achieve that, is to contact search engines, whereby they should give you a breakdown or the statistic of your top 100 readers since the beginning of these year.Which can be done through breaking it down to:
1) 12 calender months of these year,
2)it should be done by monthly readers,
3)finally week/days.
If it is properly done and analysed, I am very sure i will be among your 1st 10 readers even if i don't comment but there is hardly any hour i don't visit your blog, i have also introduced over 50 friends to your and they have also become addicted to your blog like me.

Ok...Bonario definitely. he is a very faithful lover of LIB. Lol..

Bonario, prince charming, bloglord and Billie jean deserves the money

Ok...Bonario definitely. He is a very faithful lover of LIB. Lol...

linda, there is no day i dont come to your blog at lest twice a day, even if i dont come or sometime anonymous, you dont no me dose not mean i dont deserve the money.

you can choose us by posting riddles and other forms of games like current affairs or picture recognition and give to the first person with the correct answer. you can call it the "Linda Ikeji fair". but start by giving me first for the idea

@david mark, thanks for the advice councilor ward 1, i need the money ok

«Oldest ‹Older   5201 – 5308 of 5308   Newer› Newest»