Dear LIB readers: My father-in-law just asked me to write an essay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Dear LIB readers: My father-in-law just asked me to write an essay

From a male LIB reader. This is hilarious. Lol. Find it below...
Well, technically he's not my father-in-law yet as I have not married his daughter. But I want to marry her. I went to him today to ask for his daughter's hand in marriage, and instead of giving his blessing, he asked me to write an essay about myself and why I would want to marry his daughter. Where is that done? I want to marry this woman, but why do I have to write an essay? What is this?

329 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 329 of 329

Tell him words fail you when u attempt to describe ur reasons for wanting to marry his daughter nah. Dat its a personal thing. If my fiancée's dad shd do dis nah his daughter go write am? WAEC things. Hope he will score u and return ur grade to u . Oga don't score F9 ooooo

Or-Say said...

Where is this done? in the houses of men than think their daughter is worth more than bride price, party, canopy and drinks.
You want wife,? quite complaining and fight for it.

it's still better than being flogged

Write d damn essay man!I love your father-in-law to be.My dad had better do thesame.latinoPINKY

This is hilarious.................. Hahahahhahahahaha

Boy you better write the damn essay!!!!!!

Lol. How wud u start. #justimagining#
dear sir, i wish to apply for d position of a son-in-law.I am __ years of age n a Bsc holder.LMAO

Dayo Babalola said...

Lmao!! Hahaha just had to......... "Yea u nid to explain y u tink ha V is ready 4 ur P" and if he accepts tell him to write u the bride price in a letter

This is why I love myself...I got these women on lock. I will give her the best romantic date and sex of her life and then make her write the essay. You men must learn to control these women with your penis. You have Penis power guys...USE THE DAMN THING.

I believe you my brother cos I was made to fill a questionnaire some 10 years ago before i got married to my husband, I had the yes and no part and some part wherebi was made to explain further explain mu anwer in words, of course I didn't like the idea, I filled it all the same, ,funny thing is she didnt ask her intending son -in laws to do same.

Hahaha...correct father, u think after spending so much to educate his duaghter he will hand her over to an half-baked, no future ambition thing in man pants...Mr man, he wants to know that his daughter is at least marrying at her level, not marrying down. Like someone rightly wrote, marriage is now a contract negotiation issue. The father wants to know what u are bringing to the table not just: i love u thingz cus love is not enough. Love aint paying the bills, not putting food on the table or good shelter...Hope my husband does this to our future SIL someday...even if he does not, God sparing my life, i will..Advice to you: write about yourself, your 2 yr,5yr and 10 yr plans, how u propose to achieve the plans, make the plans small, realistic and achievable...apply SMART principle to your plan...google the meaning of SMART. Do your spell and grammatical check. Hope u pass..

Jayden O said...

Yes I agree with the father and trust me he will keep dat essay just incase u wake up one morning to say u no marry again because u never loved her and how she is the worst women ever. Haha

Wet Pussy said...

men this father in law is wickeed o

Adanna said...

lolzz maybe his knws his dauta is a cwiouz job 2 handle dats y his askin u 2 apply 4 it

Please your fiancé should call her dad to order

Jezz, lwknh, dis is cerious. Guy u jst hv to wrire it no big deal

He has obviously accepted...still write d essay o...he will read it out to you guyz. You will all have a good time 2geda sha while reading it

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.. Funniest shit i've read in a while..

Hahahaha... I can't stop laughing. Guy if you really love that gal, u must write that letter for ur own good. Hahaha that man sef

So u advice him to lie, sorry d man is not ur mate, he's a father not someone like u.

Hahahaha... I can't stop laughing. Guy if you really love that gal, u must write that letter for ur own good. Hahaha that man sef

Did u read EZE GOES TO SCHOOL?? Did u read QUEEN PREMIER?, Did u read MACBETH ? Did u read Macmillan reader or Oxford Reader ?? Oyaaa, put it into use!!! How u went to same school as EZE, how u read queen premier @ the schools assembly & how since u saw her daughter, ur sleep has been murdered like MACBETH ... LOOOOLLLLL... Tank me later😃😃😃Runs Away.. Pharm Jessica

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Next thing he will ask you to submit your passport photographs and photocopies of your payment slips. Lol.

Never mind. He only wants to knw if u ar bankable. LwKMD

Haha! I love the picture for this post...look at his stink face LOL. But seriously, as much as I hate the idea, some fathers want to ensure that their daughters are not going for abusive-temporary marriages but loving-permanent marriages. Funny thing, an uncle of mine made me do the same thing, he said he was looking for a husband for me...Ha! I made up lies all the way.

​ like ur father in Law to be way ooo.Oga u too proof ur love pick up ur golden pen and write to convince him n to confuse him. LMAO!!!

Igwe said...

What if the guy is not educated or literate enough to do that...it sounds funny but a welcome development.

U̶̲̥̅̊ re lucky....my girlfriend's father told ♍Ε̲̣̣̣̥ 2 write 20 reasons why ȋ̝̊̅̄ shuld kip on dating his daughter...still dnt N̶̲̥̅̊Õ̳͡ wier 2 start.

U jess have to write d essay if u intend marrying hera. *Sefini*

Hehe,you're ryt niqqa,I get ur oint. He has to write the damn essay.who knows if he spells "beautiful daughter" as "bitiful dota"

I truly appreciate this dad.Many men these days just think that marriage is easy and just about your now feelings... In this scenario, if you love the lady as much as you claim,the essay will not be too much of a hassle for you to write. This man is one of the wisest men ever... Whatever you write,will be used in the future to gauge your continued interest when the lady in question does not do all you like.. It will be a reference point when things are not looking easy in the relationship... My father's last advice to me regarding a certain relationship... was... to see if a guy is into you,don't give in to what he needs momentarily...and see if he sticks around'... Of course the fool I was fooling with did not last 2 weeks after my dad died...

Mayowa O.

Jedidiah said...

He just wants a written document that he can act as a witness... so that tomorrow when challenges come,and you develop selective amnesia and can't seem to remember why you married his daughter, he can bring out the letter to remind you of all the reasons why you married her in the first place

Lol. My dad would so do this. Makes me miss him more :(

U r troublesome. What's the big deal about putting what you profess in heart and by mouth on a sheet of paper if you really mean it? Instead you want to cause world war.

:) said...

Ewu gambia

Rubbish! Talk to your fiancee about this, her family has no right to disrespect you because you want to marry their daughter. If you go ahead with this you will regret the marriage trust me. Mtcheew.

What of 12 strokes of Abel

Its academician, not academic.

D man is a naughty professor......hahahehehahaheha

I SUPPORT THE MAN, MOST YOUNG MEN DONT UNDERSTANDARD WHY THEY WANT TO GO INTO MARRIAGE, AND HAVE NO FUTURE OR VISION

Lwkmdh

Make d boy no go write dis ur 'any way it is' for d inlaw mak dem use koboko finish am oo

Rose Diamond said...

If u luv ,u better write it.lol,Trust me her dad knws wat he's doing, he ll definitely keep ur write Up incase u start misbehaving later, he ll remind U of ur reason y u married his daughter n use it against U, so b wise cos not all fathers joke wt deir daughters...ok!

Wanday said...

Are you not the one that wants to marry his daughter. u better start writing the essay. u should be glad he didn't even give you a word count lolz. happy writing

Igwe said...

Prince Charming, you and blunder... "assess" and not "access". The use access in the sentence is very wrong. Visit your dictionary.

ehen? what's wrong with that? that's even easy. If you're not an olodo you shouldnt even have shared this with the world. You're an olodo...go and write essay or marry an illiterate woman #tongueout#

Diva Originale said...

Hahaha....indeed funny...la pop pa wanna exam eassy lol...my bro la it there oooo...la na say dere......in my lib voice...

IF YOU ARE EDUCATED ...YOU WON'T COMPLAIN...THE MAN DOESN'T WANT LADIPO BOY TO MARRY HER DAUGHTER

oma said...

Olodo

freshdude said...

Am sure the old man is trying to prevent his daughter from marrying another "wizkid"#20man shall dat day lol

My Oga At The Top Hot News said...

its not a new thing. write the essay. my dad asked my husband to tell him how he intends to take care of me and he shld get back to him when he is done. so if u r serious write that essay. u guys of now-wa-days. marry today divorce tomorrow. abeg sis, post my comment oh. abeg my people come comment for my blog naa. myogaatthetophotnews.blogspot.com

chris said...

guy, lave grammeer...write the easy. Abi u dont know what to write???? OLodo.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 299e0cd1

Madered said...

I did this and was very pleased I did, no big deal if you actually know why you wanna marry her

Start wat U̶̲̥̅̊ can finish ooo. Cos U̶̲̥̅̊ have a lot of writings τ̲̣̣̥☻ do.
1...Essay writing
2..Application τ̲̣̣̥☻ pay her bride price
3....Application τ̲̣̣̥☻ take ur wife home
4....Permission τ̲̣̣̥☻ get her pregnant

Guy write D Essay U̶̲̥̅̊ hear cos na one chance U̶̲̥̅̊ don enter....=))º°˚˚˚°ºНAĦAНAº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

Funny but i'll say you should write it and very well too. Lol. I guess all future misundertandings will be settled through writing too

For amazing home remedies to get rid of pimples and spots,
Visit leyejisola.blogspot.com
A Rights, health and beauty blog

Now dat's d deal.

Guy write the essay. It's not a sign of disrespect. The man just wants to be sure u'll treat his princess right and that u can man-up 2 d responsibilities of being a good husband n fada! Ain't no crime or shame in dat! And for y'all laffing, I tnk u miss d point. Young pple dese days dnt take anythg criously, including marriage. Sad state of affairs indeed. We nid more dads lyk dis abeg

ChinaU said...

Well if you really and so desire seek her hand in marriage, do as you're told! You're lucky he didn't ask for a trailer of cows :)

Dlapikin said...

Writing involves thinking. And if you are able to write that essay, then he would know your wanting to marry his daughter is something you processed thouroughly.

It IS done. In Calabar. You have to write a letter to her family saying who you are and why you want to marry their daughter. In fact you write three. You write the first one and that's ignored. You write a second one which is also ignored. It's after you write the third that her family will even acknowledge you. It's not a big deal either. It's expected by the groom that he has to write these letters and that the first two will be ignored. It's just the tradition. If she's Calabar it's normal. Even cute. The letters are usually cheesy and very cute. Find an older person who knows tradition to help you.

wemimo said...

Bona..u no well..lolz

Like he wrote a letter when he married his wife! If I were your fiancee I'd stop him from doing that. If my dad is still stiff-necked, ill ask my dad to marry me. Chikena!

If you like dont go and write the essay....mschewww!! the 'i want to pluck a beautiful flower from your garden' line will not fly dis time..lol..u think it is easy to born, maintain and train a fine young decent woman..then u just want to come and 'take' her without working for it abi..infact, make the man set exam for you sef with stage 1 2 3 n u must not fail any category..*long sustained hisssss!!

Oga PC which kain English you speak so? Na wa o

D obahiagbon of LIB is here.too verbagious for my liking.hian!

That is bullshit and you have to stop that now because if you not careful he would still call you up to sit for Exam........act now!

ejikebiggerdick said...

Why will I ave to write essay bfor I marry her daughter? D man dey crayy!
Na so his daughter go take reach 42 yrs for his house, nonsense.
Abi d lady na Gold?

Won't be surprised to find out ur soon to be father in law is related to my dad.atleast urs will be in writing. My husband had an oral interview. It was war!

Xoey said...

Hope u have heard d saying "If u can't beat them, hire people to beat them for you". i think u shud hire Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon to write ur essay if u want to pass this promotion exam.

Lani said...

Hahaha! that is hilarious

SIMPLYCOCK said...

My friend go and write the fucking essay. Is that too much to ask? If you love this babe you claim you want to marry, the assignment will not be an issue for you....it is just a simple test that a smart father will use to unravel so much hidden about you! Every responsible father want to know whether it is not just the vagina the boy is after, because marriage is more work than soccer...

e bonto said...

What is d big deal in writing d essay?its just like explaining and describing urself verbally period!

Amaka said...

mehn is that my dad? some people believe so much in writing, so go ahead and compose that essay and prove to him that u are not just a good man but also an intelligent man....

fucktard!! Its 'assess' not 'access'. U write 'big' words correctly yet you make mistakes with the 'small' words.. Better help yourself

Chop Chop said...

Not different from job interview. This tells me that your fiancé's dad don't know you and if that's what it takes to win his approval to marry your woman, that's no big deal.

"Access" ? Dude be trying too hard ALWAYS!!!!

Write d essay or no wife!lol

Chineke laugh wan kill me here at work.....seriously this Is the kind of thing my dad will do....loling loud

ifeoma john said...

it good so that tomorrow u will not start abusing the daughter....lindaway plz post my comment

tomiee said...

if u really wanna marry his daughter writing an essay should really not be a problem...that should be the least of ur problems... what of fulanis that they flog them.. ogbeni write d essay! abi u cnt speak english ni??

A child standing up cannot see what an elder sees while sitting down. There's more to that essay writing. the man is looking for something that has nothing to do with the essay. he'll probably not read it. Young man be wise. obey the elderly man. he'll later explain why he told you to write the essay and you'll appreciate the wisdom in it.

The time you take write for blog here you for don write the letter finish

OBI is going back to school, d Girl is his essay competition trophy & i'll advice u contact hon. Patrick ASAP. Wonderfulity.

He wants to read an essay abi?then give him one,make him understand you are not marrying a virgin and he should find attached pictures of your sexcapdes with his daughter and that there is room for improvement when his blessings are given...lols..tell him the various ways his beloved daughter loves receiving your next level of grace...hehehe

And dude, don't 4get to attach ur credentials to d essay oo, u are in some serious stuff man

If you can write an essay in order to get a job, why not for a wife? omo, write fast

Sane Mind said...

did you not attend school?,,if he says that is what he want please write it for him because i bet you some father-in-law will ask for more so count yourself to even be lucky!

LMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Guy if you luv that woman better write the essay and write it very well. Cos that man means what his saying. i know people like that.

Atuma Dubem said...

Wetin concern end time and this?

U just might b rite.

Guy maybe u don go gbagaun many times in front of ur in-law to be. Or u can c it as an engagement letter sort of. Nothing de there. Write d letter n express urself bt do it with wisdom cos it could b used against u.

KELE GOLDMIND said...

When you wanna marry a Professor(da crazy ones)'s daughter, that's what you get, ...Man, ... you are in for it! ...cheers! LWKM!

see it as one of the tests in order to marry your girl. writing the essay wont kill you tho!!! I like the man sef, he doesn't want to give his daughter out cheaply.

Grace Gee said...

Hahaha! This just made my morning. LOL

Grace Gee said...

I'm still laughing... Hehehe!

Maybe he just wanna see ur command of written n spoken english naa, u won't blame the man, i'm sure the last would-be son inlaw he came across told him "I stays around sir, and i doesn't normally have much times to visits, but i loves ur dota". So my dear, ndo, biko, write d letter, oh? Tee-hee-hee *can't stop laffin'*

kay said...

Ask am hw many pages and cut off mark. Remember say expo na five year jail term nw.

Laugh I beg write d essay ooo. If u can't get a professor to write it. Hahaha

kay said...

Ask am hw many pages and the cut off mark. And remember,expo na five year jail term now o.

Laugh I beg write d essay ooo. If u can't get a professor to write it. Hahaha

Every father wants to be sure of whose hands deir daughters fall into be a gentle man and write the de letter,be sure U̶̲̥̅̊ are doin it ur sef cus U̶̲̥̅̊ will be readin it on de day of submission,gud luck dude.

U are plain stupid. Its your type that will get married to make life miserable 4 your partner. Bastard!! Dude, write that essay if u really love your woman.

Thou funny, but deres no big deal in wat he asked u to do, he is just a man wth policy bt its nothing if u really love d babe

There is nothing wrong in that.

My father prepared a questionnaire for my husband which was documented

I bet you'll do more than that when you are about to give out your own precious daughter in future

Ah! Beeb said...

You too write the essay nah since you claimed you love his daughter...U shld be able to do anything to get married to her. No love should be hindered by "unwanted or unconstitutional" essay write-up.[smile]

Ah! Beeb said...

You too write the essay nah since you claimed you love his daughter...U shld be able to do anything to get married to her. No love should be hindered by "unwanted or unconstitutional" essay write-up.[smile]

Exactly....its not done anywhr. Dont start wat u cant finish. Der r so many women out der biko

Guy write d essay but insist dat ur Dad 'ld tell ur babe 2 also write an essay on ' Why she wnts 2 spend d rest of her lyf wth his son & d father of d girl 'ld also write on Why he wants 2 give her daughter hand in marriage 2 u '. LOBATAN.

Come i don"t see anything absurd or bad in writing an essay on the woman you love and want to marry so plssss do dat and stop complaining becos must of you guys like biting more than you can chew i guess if u where getting married to ur class this would never come up.

GUY DO WHAT IT TAKES TO MARRY YOUR WIFE IF YOU REALLY LOVE HER, BUT IF NOT NO ESSAY NO WIFE OOOOOOOOOOOOOO

that is something i can imagine onscreen man and wife Sam Loco and his wife Patience Ozorkwor asking (with serious face).

this should be the norm.

Afi ' Niccar ' naa.. Am sure u are either from akwa-Ibom or cross river state.. I think u need an essay too..

a very gud idea on how am going to give out my unborn baby girl to a man, pls my dear LIB readers pray for me so dat God will give me my heart desire, l had two sons already, n now expectn a baby girl as my last issue. Linda pls post ma commentooooooooooooooo. My second comment on dis issue which u did not post

Please Just write eh, it will soon be your turn. When he wants to visit you ask him to write an application, seriously.

If you write I hope you won't hate him forever. If I were you and I could afford it, I'd ask one of these professional people who write for politicians and the likes in those one page advert in newspapers to use heavy grammar for him(I know one lawyer who does it. At least he will laughingly take not more than 10k). You won't feel pained afterwards. My guy, WRITE NOTHING. Go back later: Papa abeg I for like marry your pikin.

Lmao...d old man must b frm Patrick Obahiagbon's family.

Lmao...d old man must b from Patrick Obahiagbon's family.

What has unorthodox got to do with this issue..right english for wrong situation...

All those saying 'it will be used against you in future', in what way do you mean? Laughing at his use of English or what? If not that, then he doesn't have to write that he will be of good behaviour or will not divorce her. He just has to say who he is and then why he wants to marry her. He is not to tell the man till death do us part. As for me o, no writing. All those saying 'write', if they were the ones, they would be livid with anger and after consulting with friends and family, would wriggle out of the see-finish business of writing an essay.Write fire; you see boy, nor be man, na im cause am.

If it's not culture, it's disrespect. Maybe you are too low in his eyes. He sees life through rose tinted glasses. Good for him. Is your English that bad? Not manageable? Because most of us are only struggling. Sorry o, dem wan fall your hand.

Mehhhn,dis is sooooooooooo funny

Gbam! Lmao

Diva Originale said...

U bella do la na thin la pop pa ask u to do dere...la it dere ooooo..na nw I na say it....in my lib voice.

Its sounds very hilarious, but the man might be pulling your legs to see if you are humble and worthy to marry his daughter. That's some shit but I'll advice u do it. As stupid as it sounds, ur refusal may bring enemity between u and him. So, do it
http://writessayforme.com/

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 329 of 329   Newer› Newest»