Who rocked the gown and cape: Rita, Queen Maxima or Gwyneth? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Who rocked the gown and cape: Rita, Queen Maxima or Gwyneth?

Rita Dominic wore her gown and cape by House of Nwocha on Sunday September 1st, while Queen Maxima of the Netherlands wore hers by Dutch designer Jan Taminiau in April 2013 to her husband's inauguration, and finally the fashionista who started it all, actress Gywneth Paltrow wore hers by Tom Ford to the 2012 Oscars. Who rocked the outfit?

553 comments:

1 – 200 of 553   Newer›   Newest»

Hands down GWYNETH.

first!!!

Jade expresses said...

Definitely gwyneth

Jade expresses said...

Def gwyneth rockd it beta

Gwyneth did I don't fancy the gown though...i know naija pple will back Rita up naw and won't say the truth!

kunle said...

The Queen gown seems fabulous. I give it to her.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

I love the gown on gwyneth

Sean Manuel said...

Linda Please stop it. Aside from the Cape there is nothing similar to compare between these 3 beautiful evening gowns.

Thanks.

Me said...

D lady in white

Rita for me.

Rita rocks it best..Ee

Biolizee said...

Rita u make sense joor!!! Kiss!Kiss!

GWYNETH DID! RITA'S GOWN MADE HER LOOK LIKE A CULTIST..LOL

The fabric used for Rita dominic's is too stiff and too much linning but gweneth and the other lady killed it,the dress looked lovely and flowy but it look tense on rita D pls if you try to copy copy the right thing sha

Sorry but I love Gwenyths dress. She won this round

sdk's first lady said...

I rly do luv Gwyneth Paltrow nd if im 2rate dem widaut being on any1's syd. Its Gwyneth 4lwed by Rita den Queen Maxima

sdk's first lady said...

Linda i hope u'll post my comment sha :(

mz B said...

Gwyneth, rocked it better! It looks perfect! <3

I understand a queen wearing but the others r just examples of over sabi

Unequivocally its Gywneth Paltrow!! Her's fits so well, simple and cool, and not too cumbersome as others!!

Rita looks stunning, but all of them try sha.

GO RITA! LOOKS LIKE U'RE MADE FOR & WIF THE DRESS.
U ROCK IT!!!

olori-aya ADE said...

Rita of course. She luks so gorgeous n her body fits in properly. 1st to. Comment-dancing alingo.

To b honest rita wore it best...hair,makeup erritin fits n 4 b**** stole my look I tink dat shld go 2 queen maxima..lol 1st 2 comment rite???

Ayam 1st2comment yaayness

Hmmmmmm End tym tinz/gowns

Gywnethpaltrow follow by Ritadominic..

pr3sh said...

The lady in blue.

OBee said...

I don't fink any1 else can wear it like Gwyneth did. She really rocked it like 101%. Rita's attempt isn't bad tho. I love the choice of colour. But urrrhhh, Queen Maxima...js don't go back 2 dat designer.

na our girl Rita joor... those peeps nor reach...

Mzz Becky Wright said...

They all did well

Gywneth paltrow of course,d others just copy her and lacks originality

Although she copied, I think rita wore hers best!

Queen Maxima

Jbankz said...

Paltrow reali try like it waz made fr her,it fitz her slim nd sexy bodi.my Rita rock 2,she sure kwz hw to dress.mak dat Queen remove her own jare.itz bad on her

I love dat of gywneth come rita no dey see ni haba 2 be Franklin I don't love dat her style Linda post my comment ooo ada

They all look amazing! The Queen's royal blue is to die for!!!

wemimo said...

Gwyneth..wo I don't knw jhor..feelin sleepy..

Jan Taminiau jor..Love her dress

Rita did.

I fink Rita nailed nd Rocked it!she z looking so gorgeous nd homely.+ 1st 2 comment!PweshiE.

LUCKY OPY said...

Rita all d way.

LUCKY OPY said...

Rita all d way.

Blog diva said...

Hmm.. I'l go wiv Gywneth Paltrow nxt z Rita

Chidimma said...

Gwyneth paltrow

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ Rita rocks jare...me likey

vicky sylva said...

Rita oh!! Looking so beautiful..

HATERS-SLAYER said...

rita.

Rita of course

Rita dey try but you can't compare with any of the those two. They out classes her with poise.

Mehn Rita Rocks greatly.... Bt Gywneth rocks it beta.... Queen maxima looks like a shoulder pad n a hanger with does gown!

Gywneth Paltrow then Rita then d queen

Gwyneth all the way!!!! Rita looks stiff and uncomfortable

Gwyneth definetly does it for me. The fabric used for her dress looks a lot sophisticated and just makes the dress flow and the open neck works better for this style. Plus Tom Ford shows a lot more detailing by opening up the cape a bit to reveal her arms (the other designers seem to have forgotten that the lady who would wear the dress has two arms. Lady RD had to actually stick her arms out). Need I mention the color... Then comes the gorgeous Rita Dominic. Queen Maxima you don't look happy to be in that dress.

Queen Maxima of Netherlands, beautiful royal blue to match the royalty, lovely shape perfect fit but shaa kudos to our own Rita at least nothing obscene, no nudity, funny cleavages or unneccessary flamboyance. Nkwocha well done

Rita is the bestest.

Rita Dominic
Psycho bratt

D 3 gowns re lovely buh I'll say queen maxima cos it gv an air of royalty,rita gown is vry lovely doh buh d cape look stuffed up,n gywneth gown is so stylish

O boi! Our Rita own fine pass jor...

N7 said...

Rita did ooo.....
Linda U need bring that COZA story o, d dude don confess n even justifying himself o....Hey God dey chop nonsence o. Abeg find dat story come here, cos i just read it.

IM SORRY RITA...GYWNETH GAT THIS!!!

ChincoBee said...

Well no hard feelings,I will go for rita,love her smile in the pic and it sure looks good on her!

Omo, na Rita Dominic oh,

Capes are meant for royalties only, not feeling it as a fashion accessory. My vote goes to d queen!!!!!!! Rita Dominic messed up d gown wit d cape...

I'm not a fan of the cape Gywneth wore it best

Elsmama said...

they all look good Gwyneth stands out i think

The one wit white....Gwyneth

spunkyliciouz said...

Gywneth

b bangs said...

Walahi ma sista Rtita killed it Allah kai.

Queen Maxima! Whoosh!

Gweneth is my fav

They all look fabulous.

I like it more on rita Dominic

ebimor said...

Gywneth paltrow rocks it 4 mi follow by rita and queen maxima dy are luk gorgeous btw.

Rita rocked it better just don't like her pose

Gweneth definitely

Queen Maxima of course. Why? Because she is a queen. Gweneth and Rita just look ridiculous.

Actress paltrow obviously rockd d outfit..looks classy on her! Muaaah!

Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ lady on white. Her's was S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ simple A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ ˚☺k°.

Obviously our aunt Rita Dominic. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sweet a̶̲̥̅̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥đ elegant.

Rita's is kul

copy dogs!! This is shameful. Be original. Anyone that sees this dress immediately think of gwyneth Paltrow's Tom Ford dress at the Oscars 2012. It puzzles me why a mediocre designer much less a somewhat accomplished one would copy a design that the whole world knows its Tom Ford's. It is equally puzzling that out of all the gowns that can be and are available to Rita, she chose to wear that dress. House of copycat ... Oops!! I meant Nwocha should have come out swinging for this widely publicized event. Dressing a celebrity for such an event is when as a designer you separate yourself from the D list and Obioma tailors.

Its our own Rita ofcource.

Ivy L. said...

They all rocked it but Rita Dominic rocked her's better.

Ivy L. said...

They all rocked it but Rita Dominic rocked her's better.

Both Queen Maxima & Rita.
-www.faithkel.com

Troker said...

The Queen, obviously. Because she had a crown, a brooch and a sash to go with it.

Gywneth paltrow!coz d material blends beta dan oda 2.Nw I c y rita's own ws lukn smehw..

Rita! the colour, the satin and lace, the lovely smile...clear winner for sure!

Our very own rita rock d gown, nice color n pose, nice hair n smile.

Rita Dominic Aturuocha wore it bera.I luv d fitting n color....Linda pls post ds comment

jcyexy said...

Gywneth did

Rita all the way

My Rita nailed it. #KissesDear#.

Jewel

BELLA! said...

Def Gwyneth Paltrow!

Definitely Rita

Well I fell rita killed it

Maxima 4 me

RITA all da way, d babe look soooo gorgeous!!!

Ritaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Rita Joor !!!
# XZIBIT #

Prefer it on Gywneth Paltrow

Gywneth!!!! So pretty

I like it more on queen Maxima

Am d 1st yeh!........Rita Dominic rocked it best

OMG!WOMAN said...

Riri

Rita for sure, she's always on point

Gywneth Paltrow does it 4 me thou dey all look pretty..

ada mma said...

D queen did

Rita any time anyday

Gywneth, of course. The queen is ok but rita dress looks like a cheap knock off. I do not know why nigerians celebrities don't wear gowns in our native fabric, the gownd would have been stunning on them. Please we should stop copying the west and make our own.

Chai! Lindodo this one hard o,very hard. I must say the 3 of them,but I love that Royal blue. Beautiful ladies.

BadMan said...

Rita baby. So sweet!!!!

Obviously! Rita did

Rita D rocked it best. First Τ̅☺ comment,I know u won't post it

The queen!!!

Gwyneth all the way!No contest.

monas said...

I love rita's look best , cuz I love dat shade of blue ffl by gwyneth, but dey all luk nyc nd classy,dats dpint

for all things fashion ladies check out
www.ivymarshall.blogspot.com

Linda no need 2 ask na! It's def Gywneth Paltrow!!! The cape looks like a box on rita..whew!

Gywneth hands down. The power of originality

queen rock it beta nt her joor

Rita

Linda how can u possibly ask this question, isn't it clear Gywneth Platrow rocked it better? Damn she looks divine, then of course Rita Dominic.

Our 1 nd only rita

Rita own fine sha...don't really like the shoulder pad of her own....prefer the queens own

Gwyneth did it for me.

Jumyk said...

Queen Maxima..‎​ℓ̊ likey

NseQueency said...

Who else than our very own Rita Dominic always on point! Her body carries it all.Seconded by Queen n lastly hummmm Gywneth.

The queen wore it better!!#sheba

Gywneth paltrow!

i tink Rita rockd it den Queen Maxima

Dee said...

I like Gywneth's best

Obviously na my Naija baby, Rita won
...she simply gorgeous. I love her hair style

The queen

Gywneth Paltrow!!!

nzubeizuu said...

Rita's own looks so 'Mgbekeish'. That of d queen is better, though hers is more of a royalty gown. I prefer that of d actress to all. She rocks!

gywneth paltrow's is just perfection and rita dominic also killed it, the colour of the fabric blends with her skin tone.. but i dont really like the sharp-edged shoulders..*my thoughts*

I vote gwyneth

Gywneth paltrow all the way!

Gwyneth of course , you can't do no wrong with TomFord.

Queen Maxima

Rita Dominic of course. Or who u think say I go support before, if not my fellow Nigerian.

Queen Maxima oooo. Rita Dominic tried sha. First to comment.

Gywneth rock it oh,d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing!!!

Love it on Gywneth !

Gywneth rock it, d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing and d colour's beautiful!!!

Gywneth rock it oh,d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing!!!

tentcity said...

Gwyneth wore it better. She looks effortless and the cape is not looking as serious as the other two.

debbie A said...

Rita fr sure ....its to obvious.nigr represent.

Dominique

Sorry but Rita's material makes her cape look cheap,

All rocks in each of their's.

Queen Maxima.
Looks lovely + the colour, very flattering on her.

Rita

Rita Dominic rock d dress. Post my comment 1st to comment.

Rita

Rita

Rita

That cape is a no no for d three of them. Not nice @ all.

Truthurts said...

Rita's cape looks like it's carved out of an iroko tree. The shoulder is too stiff and angular.

Rita

sakeenah said...

Rita rocks

this is hard!!!
they all rocked it

Gywneth paltrow rocked it cos hers looked more like part of the dress than jst a cape.

Gwayneth Palthrow wore it better.

Linda cannever never post my comment; so I rest my case in the basket of the ocean. Gbamu!

Gwyneth for me

Gwenyth Paltrow all da way!!!

Beautifullllllllll said...

Rita Dominic looks perfect in hers, d way d cape stands firmly on her shoulders, she looks elegant, i think she rocks in it dan maxima and paltrow.

Must we alwyas copy dese guys? Can't we be creative and dey wil copy frm us

ezehuch said...

None of dem

Princy said...

The three rocked it fyn,bt I love rita jor

Rita Dominic wore it better...ADDY

The Queen Maxima!!! But they all look good tho! Linda pls post my comement..........pls

Adroit said...

Ʋ gotta gv Ȋ̝̊Ʈ ƮΦ all Φf them, they look sΦ good

Queen maxima den rita dominic

I pefer actress Gywneth Paltrow's dress

miss said...

There's a clear difference btw that of the queen, actress gwyenth and that of Rita dominic, rita dominics dress looks like made in aba compared to d other 2 #nohating# I prefer d quality of the Queen and actress Gwyenth(it sits well on them)I don't like Rita's material bt sure d design is nice.... to crown it all, the Queen rocks it more.

vivian patrick said...

Gywneth Paltrow is d best 4 me , really love d dress it can stand 4 A wedding dress. Followed by Rita den queen maxima , really loving d dress .

Rita

I swear Rita

Definately Gywneth Paltrow, never really just understood d gown nd cape fngy but seeing it on Gywneth Paltrow... Now I get it, pretty stylish welldone gal!

OZZY said...

Prefare de lady on white followed by Rita.

Our own dear Rita rocked it boh,theirs might b more expensive o,but Rita did frm hair 2 toe.

Boje Oodo said...

None other but Her Royal Highness!!

Rita dominic all the way!!!

Our own dear Rita rocked it boh,theirs might b more expensive o,but Rita did frm hair 2 toe.

Boje Oodo said...

None other but The HRH

Rita dominic all the way!!! yey first to comment!

surely Queen maxima! She looks regal

Rita killed it.I love the colour of the gown. She looks more finer on it.

BelLaBomba said...

Rita Dose pls.

Rita all d way

Queen Maxima. I love her color, the lace is only at the top, the cape sits well on her shoulders. She looks regal.

They r all kul but I prefer Rita's

Our very own Rita Dominic...Nice choice of colour..Soothe her #Wink#

Johnmaria said...

Three sweet ladies, dey all rocked it real good.

I think its Queen Maxima of Netherland

farah said...

Gywneth wore it better. Although Queen Maxima royal bul colour is better. But rita complete the gown with a fabulous hairdo.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 553   Newer› Newest»