Super Eagles striker, Ahmed Musa's family attacked by armed men | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 September 2013

Super Eagles striker, Ahmed Musa's family attacked by armed men

Eleven armed men stormed the family home of Super Eagles striker, Ahmed Musa, in Jos yesterday Wednesday September 4th. Fortunately he wasn't home as he is currently camped in Calabar with other team mates ahead of the Nigeria-Malawi encounter for the 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifier.

According to what Ahmed told the press today, the armed men stormed his home around 8:30pm last night, and demanded for his wife and son. Fortunately his wife and son had traveled earlier to Kano. When the men didn't get Musa's wife and kid, they turned to his other family members, beating them mercilessly. Fortunately no one was killed but the men went away with valuables.

Musa's mum had to be treated in the hospital for injuries she sustained during the robbery incident. He said his family is doing well now.

60 comments:

Dats how unsafe famous ppl can be. He shd gt dem proper security, he's wealthy.

All dz is becos of the nonchalant attitude of GEJ. Come 2015, he will be voted out since he dosnt hav d capacity 2 rule A nation like naija

are they livin tger.sorry anyways

Too bad 4 ur country.....

lucia said...

Tnk God no1 ws killed..

Lucian said...

Thank You Lord for his family.

Mich said...

Isn't this just sad,eh?
I mean,here's a guy who does his country proud and instead of encouraging him,he's getting robbed and his mum beaten up.
Don't these hoodlums know the house addresses of corrupt politicians who deprive them of their gains?
This is why I've come to the resolve that,ordinary Nigerians,not politicians,are indeed the problem of Nigeria.
Except if there's another part if the story that we aren't aware of.
Just sad!

famonzo said...

Thank God no life was lost.

Too bad

Eleven?! Hmmm...God help us o...d victims even get time to count...eiya

Im sorry 4d family, I pity NIGERIA. If d govt does not do anything abt our ailing economy and do nothing abt d growing rate of unemployment we may just be raising armies of computerised and first grade kidnapers and armed robbers. Everybody will suffer 4 it. May God protect u and ur family Musa.

Pele.....first to comment

confessor said...

Thank God d thieves had a wrong info

Jumyk said...

Ehyaaaa pele. ​ƮhªƞƘ GOD, ‎​N one was killed.

Too bad! How sad! Nigeria! Thank God it wasn't a fatal experience.

They must be Kidnappers!Thank God they didn't meet u,wife nd child,by nw they'll be demanding ransom.God forsaken criminals.

kunle said...

Wow this is bad. Thank God no one die.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Tnk God no soul was lost. Wishin Musa's mom speedy recovery. Linda,ℓ̊ no wan find ♍Ɣ comment Ooº°˚˚°ºoO

Na wa ooo, y wuld such thing b happening 2 players dat are helping their country???

Na wa for Armed robbers,aw much has d young man made dt dey want to steal again? Stupid set of heartless pple

swizz delish said...

Nawa 4 naija o

Nawaoo thnk God on ur family members o dem 4 kidnap hin wife nd pikin.... In xchange 4 money... Nigeria

Esther##........

They can't even respect the fact he dons the countries colors and accord him that respect. Bastards.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Lord v mercy and protect ur children

NZEDON said...

those arm robbers no get sense they don hear say that taip of tin don hapen to messi or ronaldo before they should try to do like dos people over their but sha it is because of poverty in naija

Hmm this Jos sef!

They re fools!

Ahyanfe said...

I guess they are kidnappers mayb their plan was to kidnap his wife n son... God will intervene in d affairs of dis country someday

OMG!!! I pray d mum gets well soon.

N7 said...

sorry dear....Ur mom n ur family ll be fine.
#stupid robbers.

Thank god say them no see am the tin backfire to them

J town has become a den of murderers.

patando said...

Guy sowi iye cncntrate o dnt mind dem na flames of malawi snd doz men so dat u won't cncntrate 4 goal post.prv dem wrng oooo u hear.nfn wil apn 2 ur mum jst focus ok

Shaking my head for dis country

GEJ is d cos of dz whole debacle

Allah protect u and ur family(AMIN)

flikyvicky said...

Sorry dear

flikyvicky said...

Sorry dear

Thank God no one was kidnapped or killed,I guess this must be the Enemy within the family.But honestly Nigeria is the most unsecured country for rich dudes.Lord hv mercy on NIGERIA and make it a beetter place like US.

Sowi Musa,God will contnue to protect ur family. Pls concentrate and score goals oh!na enemy and bad govt cos am,hm!we go change govt in 2015 u hear

Haha what has GEj got to wif this,Good him be mumu buf what happen to musa can happen to anybody anywhere in this world# dis hoodlum can break your security even if u the richest.

Sorry

na wa oh

Thank God no life was lost. Pls u guyz should leave J town alone. Robbery cases r everywhere. Moreover cases like dis r rare in Jos. Mikel & J basesd eagles stars move around town free without security.

Sane Mind said...

This Jos self,,from boko Haram activities to communal clashes,kidnapping and now robbery cases,,this young man(Ahmed Musa)has done so much for himself to get to where he is and some faceless people want to rob him,,,even our security personnel are not trying self!

wat a pity!

You are so right and this is what I have been saying.
We as people have to be the changes that we seek.
"Ordinary Nigerians are the big problem and we need to stop blaming our bad leader.
The country is bad and you think by taken a gun to a hard working guy's head will help and make you rich.
Nigeria will not change if it people don't change how we do things and treat each other.

The Sexless Marriage said...

Were they really armed robbers? Why would they be asking for his wife and kids?

True talk!

U ppl re even skipping d koko, those guys re nt robbers bt kidnapers. Thank God his wife nd kid re nt there dem fr postpone d malawi match o Lol

On point

Everything stupid people like you will always call GEJ,GEJ will come put spoon and food in your mouth,fool

All these hoodlums won't look for all these greedy & wicked politicians & robb. Here is a dude working his ass off under d chilling cold of Russia

11?Those men were boko.....if u say haram na u sabi!

paulo said...

Can you rule this country better than GEJ huh, dont you know corruption is from the roots which include us . Stop speaking evil about the and lookout for what you can do for the country not what the country can do for you . Have you asked musa what he has done that brought about the invitation of the robbers cos every action comes with a cause

paulo said...

Can you rule this country better than GEJ huh, dont you know corruption is from the roots which include us . Stop speaking evil about the and lookout for what you can do for the country not what the country can do for you . Have you asked musa what he has done that brought about the invitation of the robbers cos every action comes with a cause

Don't mind the fools calling GEJ,s name in everything, big fools...only if they know crimes are committed all over the world, so what has GEJ got to do with this

hmmm...north...pipo dnt resn wel lik normal ben,no wonda dy r cald 'not-ern part of d country(ARAB'S)

hu b dt scrap metal wey de complain bout Jtwn? na hm aboki brodas frm kano jor. lmao.

When d rich refuse 2 help d poor and d goverment refuse 2 provide 4 d nation.the gets desperate.GEJ is 2 blame,cos he has done nothg 4 dis country,boko haram I dey,asuu ko,I dey,lite ko,I no dey, so has he done.GEJ is to blame.citizens of some countries don't work as hard nigeria cos there goverment has provided them wit enof.dubai