Gov Fashola visits Young Shall Grow boss Chief Obianodo in hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Gov Fashola visits Young Shall Grow boss Chief Obianodo in hospital

Lagos State Governor Babatunde Fashola has paid a visit to multimillionaire transport boss, Chief Vincent Obianodo, who was attacked by suspected assassins on Tuesday night August 27th in Festac. The Young Shall Grow boss survived the assassination attempt but his police escort and driver were not so lucky. They were killed while Chief Obianodo was hit on the left shoulder

Chief Obianodo said he owed his survival to the bravery of an inspector of Police who fought gallantly to repel the assassins. Simon Ogbueshi, attached to B.OPs, Patrol and Guard at the Lagos State Police command, Ikeja, opened fire on chief Obianodo's attackers, killing two of the suspected assassins.

101 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

Dat's very good of governor fashola!
Get well soon sir @chief obianodo

Rough Diamond said...

Dat's very good of governor fashola!
Get well soon sir @chief obianodo

Stern security measures need to be uphold in Nigeria.

YSG transport the best for now..chief continue the good work.

Nice one Governor Fashola..

wishing him quickest recover.

Nice 1 gov, nice 1!

Mich said...

Why would anybody want to kill an old man as this?
Of course,some people would have a reason,wouldn't they?
Thank goodness two of the suspected assasins were killed and good thing the chief is alive.

Bloxxy said...

I pray u recover quickly sir! IJN

Ayowumi Ben said...

Tanks 2 God 4 sparing his lyf.

Thanks b 2 Jehovah.

NseQueency said...

God is faithful 4 sparing his life.

Linda he is a billionaire not multimillionaire. Stop downgrading people

thank God that he survived. but after recovering, what happens to the families of those who lost their life?

If its not ur time no one can take u out...he shuld b thankful to God

Am sure this is fashola's way of making up to d igbo ppl for deporting them, taking picture to show he cares for the igbo tax payers money..by force familiarisation for APC 2015...mtcheeeew

Glory be to God.

i just love fashola,hs so casually dressed,handsome man,thankGod for oga young shall grow.

DrDapcee said...

WOnder who wants him dead..... that should be Fashola's real job....

I dont think it is right to name the policeman that shot the driver & escort because the assassins might come back,Linda weldone,good job

i thank God 4 ur life.get well soon

emeka ewenike said...

Thank God, but hope its not a political

Thank God for your life.

About time we had good police men like Simon.

Chris said...

Sadly, a senseless loss of lives. Sure this is not the aftermath of a bizness deal gone sour? Failure to fulfill promise??

What would the assailants have achieved if they killed this great entrepreneur, who has affected so many lives positively. Thank God they did not succeed

Chicadimples said...

Thank God for his life!

Wetin go kon happen to policeman family now?!?

Nneoma NoCrap said...

Later......d foolish and impoverished Yoruba people on des blogs will say fashola wants all ibos out of lag!
My dear,you know nothing about Governance and revenue generation.

Keep speaking from ur hut-like homes
While big shots do their things.

Peter Obi will greet Adenuga anyday
So will Odili greet IBB

In the corridor of wealth.triffling things like tribal sentiments matter the least.

But you broke people will sit @ home and carry their matter for head like gala!

I think this is d perfect time to deport Chief Ibianodo! Lol

Chicadimples said...

Thank God for his life!

Wetin go kon happen to policeman family now?!?

Linda he 'owed' not 'owned'. Na wa 4 English oh.

judith hanrankis said...

Wow,is nt yet ur time,God is by ur sIde,A̶̲̅•̸Ïž happy f̶̲̥̅̊O̶̷̩̥̊͡r ÿ̲̣̣̣̥♡̷̴̬̩̃̊Ï…̲­̣̥

God is truly great. .....

Igbo juju powerful biko.

Gov BRF is a man for the people. BRF please join us in PDP so you can exhibit your God given leadership skills at the Federal level from 2019. Your excellence in leadership is needed at the Federal level and only PDP can grant you this opportunity. PDP , Power to the People .......

"Chief Obianodo said he owned his survival from the bravery of an inspector of Police..."

Linda, the above sentence should go like this...

"Chief Obianodo said he OWED his survival TO the bravery of an inspector of police..."

fly guy said...

m sure dat inspector will be rewarded handsomely

Nice one from Fashola!

Good people

Tnk God 4 his life

nigeria and her citizen lacks security sence. an attempt was made on a man's life and the next thing we see is a picture of him in the hospital. what if the assassins decides to to trace the hospital? smh

‎​​»̶-̶̶ †̥Ã¥nKz-► God 4 his life...

beebeeNC said...

Thank god

2015 election things. Trying to buy igbo votes. All na wash

Yoroba and double faces

You're a very big fool, why can't you see anything positive in good deeds people do? Is Fashola contesting again?

Is he trying to water down d hatred in d hearts of igbos or what? What is d motive behind such visit? Mtsheeeeew

Owed linda,not owned...He won't send this one back to head bridge because na millionaire abi?

God punish dat ur dirty mouth .fashola has done well for the state n he dosent need to buy ppl vote for election.

it a common sense for any government to do the visiting as this great man has contributed to lagos/Nigeria economy.

team fashola.UK

Atleast for the 2nd time in my life the nigerian police were there to save a life again ,the first experience was on my way back to lagos from yobe state after my NYSC when I had an attack at okene road after Abuja,then this. lets applaud them! they can sure do better thou!-M.U.s

B4 nko? No be millionaire dey visit millionaire *eyezrolling* thank God for His safety!

Fashola you cnt buy igbo's by doing all these ish

See hw ur brain works, such a pity, is Fashola goin 2 contest in d East?

Ibos and their dubious attitudes...I see a tribal war in the making...dis ibos must really think a lot of themselves..

He doesn't need your votes..what more do you want from a man that has made one of you a commissioner in lagos state..something that can NEVER happen in the East.you guys are just dubious and never contented.

What is Mr Fashola trying to prove by this conduct? His affinity for the successful Igbo(s) and NOT destitute Igbo(s)? This fraternity with the Young Shall Grow boss will never make up for the Onitsha abandoned destitutes.Take your political gesture elsewhere

Chief Vincent D Festac Boss... Thank God 4 ur life.@least we can play lawn Tennis 2geda @FHA again.

Francis okonkwo,u are a big fool!its obvious ur brain is wired with 1 of the cheap sockets made in d outskirts of taiwan...go get a life.Aunty linda,make I no see my comment,na u saka.LatinoPINKY

Namdy said...

Am an Ibo man so nobody thinks am some Yoruba folk trying 2 defend my tribesman. It is proper 2 commend pple when they do things right.

Is it not proper as a Chief Security officer of a state 2 visit a citizen residing within his Jurisdiction that was attacked by assasins?

I think its time we stop being tribalistic and encourage our leaders when they do things right.

Welldone His Excellency.

I hope the doctors are responding to treatment. I wished him quick recovered

Gbagaun! Uphold? PC? I would rather say "upheld"! What happened to our bigg biggg grammarian?

Are u blind? Go and read d paragraph again.

We aint buying dat shit oga governor
It will take a while b4 we forget d deportation ish
Leave us alone biko
U double faced sword
Friends w d rich n enemies of d poor
Na God go judge u
I rest my brain...
Linds love ka mu achokwana my comment o!

I haff laff tire @Lepa Shandy's comment o

Linda is Gov fashola visiting him because he is a millionaire? Why can't he visit the families of the driver and the security guard who are great heroes and gave up their life for the young shall grow boss? The driver in question was my family member, he was my uncle, and the whole family is sad and our face are covered with tears cos it was a big lose to the family.

You only posted the Fashola bits..what about the story doing the rounds about the Assassins one killed was a known Auto Trader in Amuwo Odofin...to think that's where my parents resides!!
Myopic fools ranting on about Fashola's trip to see someone who is a legend..real money not ritual money or yahoo..and you here chatting rubbish...what voes??..Fashola has done his term..he can now go back to his practice..silly Mos!!

Madeline said...

Is ds nt d same lepa shandy dt tours d whole world. English shouldn't b ds difficult 4 sum1 lyk u. "Quick recovered" Lmao... U berra gt 2 skl asap 4 ur own good.

Fashiola should visit the families of those destitutes he killed at Onitsha then we will applaud him.

No be only recover

Doctors, Responding to which treatment. Were the doctors affected in the assasin saga??? Okpo, keke conductor.

Igbos will always be igbos!! Lol.very clueless set of pple. They just talk anyhow. Am sure you've spent all ur life in d eastern part of d country so you can't reason well. Pls come to d western part of d country so you will outgrow ur igbotic sense. D ones here don't sound like dis bcos they undstnd beta.

Tgirl said...

Doctors responding to treatement?I think is d patient responding to treatment

No be only recover

Haba,quick recovered where is my bullet proof?

k

kkk

You're not Igbo. Liar, Liar Pants on Fire! FYI it's IGBO not IBO to an Igbo man

Igwe said...

Prince Charming is just a clown of the highest order. He needs to be ostracised in this forum. He should have just used "put in place" instead of "uphold".
I think Fashola is being diplomatic. He is just trying to make up for his obnoxious policy of IGBOS must go which was greeted with a wide range of criticisms both within and outside the country. Fashola, don't worry we have forgiven you. Thanks for the visit. Good leaders always listen to the voice of reason. Chief, I wish you quick recovery.

Trust the tribalists to come out. Idiots.

Amaka said...

Ppl like u don't deserve to have internet connection, walahi. Ur type are d ones heating up Nigeria. Must every action have ethnic colouration? I'm just tired of all these stupid Igbo vs Yoruba talk. Its very annoying really. We come to these blogs to relax & laugh but some of u come here to annoy others. Why now?

@anon 1:23, u r so unreasonable. Funny enough, fashola is not an igbo man but I bet you he can context in any of ur states and win. U wanna how?

Lucian said...

Hello bona, you have a point but your presentation is horrible.

FYI lagos is no man's land. It was once a capital territory and it comprises of people from different ethnic groups. The fact that it is closer to ogun does not make it a yoruba state, because its also closer to benin rep. Secondly during the OUK time as Abia state gov. He made yoruba man a commissioner. Even till today . So don't say it sometin that has never happen. Get ur facts right b4 u talk.

Lmfaooooo

Is ds nt d same girl dt is alws formin international??lol

Same here o

Well, the Young Shall Grow boss has empowered many Nigerians irrespective of race or tribe and is a self made millionaire so the Governor of Lagos State's visit is not a big deal. I commiserate with the families of the lost driver, policemen. Now is the time for the Yorubas and Igbos to end this tribal war. Former Gov of Abia State, Orji Uzo Kalu wasn't sensible when he called Lagos State a no man's land and Femi Fani Kayode was very stupid and childish for making his racist comments. Let's get over it.

I taya o

wida this linda babe sef!! he tell u say he na multimillionare???take ur time oh!! maybe ur referring to his daughter as d multi millionare...oh!

Did ‎​Ʊ say best, if I hear? ABC transport is the best.

I pray 4 ur quick recovery Chief Obianodo. Governor Fash u did well.

U must be Mad! Does he nid ur applause, who d fuck r u? Look @ dis mgbeke. Am sure she lives in d east, ibos in lagos r enlightened.

Is it paining u, dat ur nt a millionaire? Try n become one in ur next life!

Anoda resident easterner, by their words u shall kow dem.

Is it paining u, dat ur nt a millionaire? Try n become one in ur next life!

Francis okonkwo you need to know that in the world of those 2 men you are a non factor..now kindly pay for your cybercafe bill and leave

Kudos to Inspector Simon Ogbueshi...whether or not you are rewarded by men, God sees your seed of love and dedication to duty and He shall bless you with a bountiful harvest. God Blesss You Sir.

I am hoping every Nigerian takes a cue from this, your role in changing this country is to do your duty with love and dedication. May God help us all

OBIANODO baby said...

I simply thank God for sparing the life of YSG's boss. Gov. Fash you did well. Families of the deceased will be properly taken care of, you wont even ask if you know Chief Obianodo well. 2ndly must we always do igbo and yourba tribal war on this blog?

Teacher njoku!

probably some demons trying to forcefully inherit or take over the business he started right from the ground.. Thank God he escaped..

Olodo oshi. Such a bore. Epic gbagaun