Check out Davido's 2013 Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 September 2013

Check out Davido's 2013 Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG

It's still in the US but they are shipping it to Nigeria soon. So this SUV is how much...say $200k?

102 comments:

Like seriously as much as I love linda,truth be told ur news alwaays cum late,say 3days after other blog have carried it.. Am nt hapy ooo.. Nyc one Davido.. Dad's moni or not. Me love you pass

daniel said...

$350,000 for a Brand New one while $130,000 for Tukunbo lol.. Which Ever he Buys Congrat Bro...... you gat Taste

Well it's 9ce.. Buh my question is,, does he really need more cars??? Who am I to question him??? It's his money jor... Enjoy, man!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Too much of this show off makes things Insipid!!

Nice one....Good of you,you among the best OBO

OBO....nice1

He shd keep showing off

This guy is seriously sick, he needs attention

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Congrats. More fathers M̶̲̥̅☺nε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Fø̲̣̣я̅ him.

Mich said...

Ok I'm a sucker for Benz.
This right here is a must have.
Nice!

Ugly car. With all the money he's got I would have thought he would have gotten a brand new car straight from the show room.

$134K less tax.

SUNAI said...

D value is btw $150-170k sha, wit shippin nd every oda tinz it def wud b upto $200k... Congrats 2 him, d guy go stil fit get space 4 him garage so, wit all d cars he as acquired... Congrats 2 him though! Mak God do am 4 all of us.

I tap into that blessing,somebody say Amen to that!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Linda. This is no longer news. To me, its now a way these stars stay ahead of the competition or just show off. Especially this pint-sized Davido

Ugly car ...This Davido boy has no class whatsoever ..

Not interested, too ugly. i prefer ordinary range rover or CRV. don't mind investing the balance in real estate or any business that is worthwhile.

U re mouthed

Hmmmmm! Congrats to him. Buh ds an ugly jeep. Davido! U rock!!!

Masculine car

Nice one brov! Good tins actually don't come easy and its gonna be an expensive car at dat too! U have paid ur dues, wit hard work & dedication, so enjoy!!!!...

Good for him! Congrats!

Congrat shall. But David u just day fine attention

Because they did not put him in the Forbes "bankable list" ...rubbish.Its not by force o bros...G wagon or not THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Hmmmn nice , though i dont like d looks of the jeep

Dis dude can do eh! So that forbes will really know dat u av money abi? We know say u get but does guys dt were on that naija forbes list started d game without nobody sponsoring them. But u ur dad paid stuffs for u. Guy nobody is comptiting wit u in terms of swag n money na u just day kill urself for no reason, who pass u done pass u. Linda post my comment oooo abeg um

totopinto said...

This na tokunbo now,jus 50k

Where to Buy
MSRP:
$134,300.00
Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price

The good: The 2013 Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG is a born rock-crawler, and a powerful engine makes it no slouch on the road. Adaptive cruise control eases long drives and its Harman Kardon audio system delivers well-controlled sound.
The bad: Fuel economy is downright dismal. The turning radius could be tighter and the Mercedes-Benz apps system in the cabin electronics runs very slowly.
The bottom line: The pricey 2013 Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG is far more showpiece than practical everyday driver, but it makes quite an impression in its combination of old and new.

Linda I am tired of Davido's jist! Are u dating him BTW?

It could be the most extraordinarily bizarre production vehicle in the world. The 2013 Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG makes no sense whatsoever. It's a German military truck dressed up in a veneer of civility with a hot-rod engine. It combines legendary off-road capability, AMG performance, luxury, and technology in complete disharmony.

And whether you love it or hate it is a pretty good indication of whether you operate from the heart or the head, at least when it comes to cars.

The sensible approach to the G63 AMG would be to reason that you will never use its three differential locks and then dismiss it over its dismal fuel economy. But for some of us, the roar of the engine coming out of the quad-sidepipes coupled with the goofy, boxy cab and chrome brush bar will provoke instant desire.

Everything old is new again
My first clue to the absurdity of the G63 AMG came when I used the key fob to remotely unlock the doors, the door locks sounding like the pump action of a Mossberg 500 shotgun, then had to push a button on the door handle to actually open the doors. The car I learned to drive in, a 1961 VW Beetle, had similar door handles, giving a clue to the vintage of at least some parts of the G63 AMG.

me no like dis suv @all....gud 4 davido

But as demilitarized luxury transportation bopping around West Los Angeles, the G-wagen is deeply compromised, even stupid. Let’s start with what you might call its legacy ergonomics: the skirt-splitting upstep into the cabin, the pewlike seating position, the scant legroom and the lack of a telescopic steering column. Then there’s the steady, maddening aero moan as the G-wagon beats a square hole in the air going down a highway. Man, I’ve got to get out of the Wehrmacht.

Just close your mouth if you don't know how much the car is. Stop writing nonsense

Linda, it's 134k for a 2013 model. Where did u get 200k from???????

Like dese 9ja artist r competin amongst demselves evry1 dese days is gettn a big car n wnt evry1 2 knw hmmmmmm

2013 G63 AMG starts at $134,400 for the base model. With added options it can cost almost $200k.

Enough already Linda, Abi r you tripping for him

Thank God for him oo,all dis celebs just dey buy car sha..God go do am for us 2.

I hear........first to comment

Oooooh no b small tin.......why not a brand new car.....well congrats oooooo.....na Siddon look we dey o........

i no dey believe all this thingz.if you like call me hater.nobody fit brainwash me laye.

What are u on? Most be some serz ish! Go clean up man, drugs kill! #JayBeyBlu

U re crazy its obvious u know nothing about cars....this is tear rubber OK.

Na ur pawpaw ripe my dear,continue,life na turn by turn,congrats

Jenny Amy Akums said...

So ugly, i dnt like. The appearance is not even worth d price. Keep it up sha omo baba olowo

Nyc1

cutee mee said...

Davido x 3,hw many times did I call u,ur papa money go finish o,ur bros,ur sis,nd u wan milk am dry,na becos u no dey 4 forbes list u wan dis abi,hw many cars una papa cum get,my dear,pls grow up nd go back 2 school,then u will know hw 2 make investment.

mtchewwww......Waste of Money. D car is so ugly. E no get level *Period*

JOY

alexandra onwukwe said...

Jus as u guys dnt knw d worth of our hair,I dnt seem 2 c anyfin fancy abt dz car,it has d look of an old model prado jeep.well congrats

$130000 according to http://autos.yahoo.com

just wastng money

Def doesn't cost up to 350k. Price btw 134-140k

You type Range Rover and CRV in the same sentence.....seriously are you sick.

THIS ONE RESEMBLE TOKUNBO

Is this what the youths of our generation intend to teach their children.."Showoff!" Its appalling wat dese artistes seem to want to portray. Even the foreign artistes exhibit their wealth with some sense of caution and enterpreneul minds. Our own artistes behave like the source of their wealth is truely not from their artistic occupation. Cause person wey really sweat for em money no go dey showoff anyhow,but invest wisely.

to portray. Even the foreign artistes exhibit their wealth with some sense of caution and enterpreneul minds. Our own artistes behave like the source of their wealth is truely not from their artistic occupation. Cause person wey really sweat for em money no go dey showoff anyhow,but invest wisely.

I'm glad u checked urself...its not up to u to say how many cars he needs

I thot u were dead

Lol, leave him, he's calling this one an ugly car!!! Have u seen a pic of an abandoned aston martin which has been used for years? Its uglier than this n It goes for 100K dollars, so pls bro, its nt quantity we want its quality!! David ooo!!!!

Jealousy. E dey pain u.

Is he a woman before??? Ode

Who ask u? Oversabi

Me no like ds car, dnt understand the hype.

Shut up!

Don't mind d goat.

Na bad tin if she trip for him?

Dey there dey deceive urself say u sharp while ur mates r being successful

U know nothing abt cars woman!

Waste of money. Thats a crappy car. Not all benz are worth buying. Davido spend ur papa money while u r in FL.

ANYA IKENGA said...

who told u it is $200k Cant you google price b4 u write linda. After all it is tokunbo. May be flooded or accidented. Go to "Carsforsale.com"

Ugly

The real baby oku

by now he should try and get a house dat has 3 plots free for parking space and the fence not dat high for people passing by to see his achievement and his collection.lolz

No oh...it's cos he said she's fine dat tym on twitter(davido's attention seekin tactics) hypo tins! Abegiii

Where r u people getting your prices from? Brand new is 137k, they way you people call price omg

This little boy should grow up. Enough of his stupid show off. Who don pass you don pass u. Whether u like it or not. Ewu

You mean MUSCULAR car? he he he

People say this SUV is ugly, I shake my head in disbelief. This car makes a statement, it's class!!! Possibly the most expensive benz in the SUV class. A true man's ride/pride! Well bought Davido!

I subscribed for words of the day on dictionary.com, but i still come here to look for new vocabulary from you! Wish you where friend though!

Mich we all like Benz don't we?hehe.

Dear Mich,u seem to me a classy man. I like u.

Inspired Autos thinz abi, Linda? *wink*

That is just thinking like you aint got money. The boy is spending change from investment and you are talking abt CR-V, na car be that for G wagon syd.

Screw u all. Bastards.

Well done davido....Nice-Ride.

Daviiidi!wen u go show us customized assets naaa? Hian!*spitting out chewing stick*

Nyc 1 bro....all dis haterz jus dey say the same thing, na ur papa money, u hustle tight, u've got hits , I still no understand all dis pple ooooo

Sorry to say, you are razzzzzz!!! And you know nothing

You dumb fuck! He bought the car before d forbes ish came up...

I love you Davido HATERS KEEP RIDING BICYCLES..... foolish ignorant dum

man of steel said...

The car might be expensive oo but it looks ugly to me.

Lol...tnk u jare....wats d use of dis car?..its so ugly mehn..WTF!!!!..its so lukin lyk in d 80's car nau

you first show us white Gwagon now showing us black which one davido come buy now cos i dont trust all this your game you are playing here.

I swear.linda n al u odas dat dnt know shit bout cars.stop hypin prices,nawa o.its nt upto 200,000usd.brand new plus shippin cost is bout 134k

Has he bin vistn d ophans,widows,widowers,Sicked,less privilege ?e.t.c. if nt,He shuld do so

Lmao...that was harsh.

Linda ur blog is gradually becoming just a place to show off acquisitions of the rich. Yea I know ur blog is gossip and gist but its beginning to look same.

But seriously, does he really need more cars now plus the ones he's got??? Invest wisely *justsaying* Happy for him though.