Why we oppose use of condom for family planning - Catholic Church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 June 2013

Why we oppose use of condom for family planning - Catholic Church

Culled from Punch
The Catholic church says it opposes artificial family planning techniques, because it encourages bastardisation of sexual activities by young people and “impedes normal procreation.”
The Secretary-General of the Catholic Secretariat of Nigeria, Rev. Fr. Ralph Madu, made this clarification in a response to an enquiry by The Punch on Sunday.
He said, “The Catholic Church believes that modern means, including the use of condoms is morally bad because it impedes normal procreation. You can meet with your wife when you do not want children and those periods when the woman is not fertile instead of having to destroy the sperm and all other forms of artificial prevention.
“They are very artificial means and they do not really give the moral lesson that borders around the use of the sexual organs.

“The one that gives you the opportunity to exercise your sexual urge without the consequences is the natural method and the church says you should go for the natural means.”

According to him, the excuse that it reduces the spread of HIV/AIDS remains invalid and untenable, adding HIV/AIDS is a disease that is prevalent among young people.

Madu added, “When you are talking about condom among young people, you are also talking about promiscuity. People have adduced arguments in case of people with HIV/AIDS and especially couples who do not want children. The use of condom and other modern means are being bastardised among young young people because they will resort to the use of condom so that they can have sex freely without impregnating the woman or getting pregnant.

“Those are various artificial means and the church is strongly against them. Instead, the church endorsed the natural method of copulation.”

163 comments:

D man said u guys shld hav it RAW!! As natural as see breeze

does going to the seminary not 'impede procreation' too??

awww! I trust Fr Madu to do justice to this issue.
The Holy Cathilic church in an unequivocal term condemns the use of condom,and that is it,we don't need your consent or suggestion.
The church is ever infallible.

ET UNAM SANCTAM CATHOLICAM,ET APOSTOLICAM ECCLESIAM.

kissinem said...

Abegi, even safe periods r not entirely safe. If u're done having kids its best to tie ur tubes. If u're not done, kindly use condom (4 married couples anyway) to avoid having children every yr. I believe d Father's duty is to preach against premarital sex, not preaching against married couples using condoms 4 birth control. Very soon they'll preach wat sex positions married couples shd n shudn't use! Instead of interceeding 4 d church, preaching against violence, rape, premarital sex, other sins, he's preaching against condom!!!#misplacedpriority#

That's the Catholic church's doctrine and not even a law in the bible so its about personal scruples and knowing how to run your own family. The acceptance of such is a personal thing!

Nilla said...

Na wah oo,

HYPOCRISY OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. He failed to give me the means to meet your wife without her getting pregnant. Coitus interuptus still destroys the sperms so what the heck is he talking about. abeggiii

Ookay nahh, let me wait till i get married, then i'll have to stop using condonmz.

Next pleas! *yawns*

044 mata said...

sex is ordained for couples but the fact that sex is abused by both married and unmarried does not make fornication and adultery socially acceptable. the only way to keep from STI'S and HIV is abstinence gbam

very correct but the truth is even the married ones are sometimes too lazy to start going by the rules of "Love and Life Book"...I know that's what catholic teaches because I am one.

'You can meet with your wife when you do not want children and those periods when the woman is not fertile instead of having to destroy the sperm '

does this mean that withdrawal method is also wrong????

Is true Sir, you have spoken well, God made Sex for married people and not for singles.

@jaylicioussss said...

He might have a point but it aint clear

Av bin married almost four yrs nw wt two kids n av neva used condom or family plannin contraceptives. Av always monitored my period n had sex durin dos safe times. D non use of contraceptives has helped me maintain my shape wch my husby is always proud of as i dnt luk lyk someone wo has given birth to one talk mo of two.

Gbabe said...

That's true, natural is sweet but i love condoms. It saves me from having a shower after sex becos sperm always has dis funny smell like cassava water....ewwww

ifyody said...

Agreed to some extent. We re catholics and my mama said she has neva swallowed any pill for preg prevention. Condom promotes sex outside marriage.

On point but I donot completly agree wit him,becos d naturel means of planning is nt realiable.I ve 4 kids I did d artificail planning for d first 2 but we tried natural planning n it landed us wit a set of twins who re jst 9 months younger than my second son

Oga Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo which 1 we go 4lw nw

How about ABSTINENCE?!!!!

This so-called Bishop of the Catholic Church should NOT be allowed anywhere the pulpit to preach this garbage about family planning or HIV/AIDS!!!

More Nigerian youths are just going to die of AIDS if they listen to this "man of God"!!!

Absolute rubbish.

Condom is very important cos even without it,our youth are still catching der fun.

I'm a catholic and can I just say I do not agree entirely with this! I do understand what he says by sighting the use of condoms MAY I would say promote sexual activity amongst young people but the point is educating people as to why having children outside a marriage is detrimental to them. I would rather some form of contraception is used rather than giving birth to numerous children that people do not have the means or ability to take care of. Gone are the days when a batalion of children proved ur wealth in our society... 2day the way of living is more expensive hence the rules, law, frame of mind whatever you want to call it must adapt to accommodate this change! Contraception for unmarried youths yes and for married couple yes to that too.... Whatever they are going to use condoms, the pill, female condoms, IUDs, depo whatever! Sorry Church!

Big Fools! That's why my gateman has 9 children. So I should wait till I'm safe to be with my husband? The people making this decisions for the catholic church are not married, have never been. They are not in the position to say anything in this matter.
Dr. Gravity!

I am one of those girls who hates condoms.....Boring Sex!......I will rather abstain than f**k a dick with a condom on.........God forbid!

This guy should leave story for tortoise. Carpenter trying to teach fisherman how to fish. How much real life "experience" has he had with the method he is recommending? Can he say he is proof that he has been using it and it has worked? Following orders from HQ in order to keep those people below the equator docile and obedient. Their formula is an old one. Reproduce beyond your means, live in penury, then when you are unable to cope, look for miracles by turning and obediently following Corporate HQ's teachings (and, of course, don't forget to donate) lol.
The irony is that this their formula is only for us below the equator o - in their own backyards they follow another tune. Italy and Spain, staunchly catholic nations, have some of the lowest/most manageable birth rates in Europe. I doubt that such sustained success at having manageable families and focusing on quality of family instead of quantity was achieved solely via "natural" methods lol. Lastly, wetin concerm am if I waste or no waste my juice. So if man get wet dream e mean say e go burn for hell be dat? Nonsense.

Are we nt holier than thou?????

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, catholic church oooooo, issokay Click HERE

I suppose we should also preserve our toe nail clippings just like the sperm.

Therese said...

Here here!
The Catholic Church has my full support!I applaud them for having the guts to stick to their guns about things like this that everyone else calls stupid!

so au exactly are married couples meant to undertake family planning according to d church's beliefs???

I'm sorry, i'm catholic and this is purely impractical to me. I do not have time to be calculating when i'm ovulating or not in order to have sex. And what if by mistake, due to miscalculation , I eventually get pregnant , will the catholic church take care of my child for me???

No comment #ok bye #

Na wa oh, are these people still on planet earth.

Chris@Human hair said...

I just pray and hope this man will not be misconstrue (if he has not already been).

All i can say is no sex, no pregnancy and no STDs

Ok, noted#

Interesting

Just to be honest it doesn't make sense to me but I can c why they marry pregnant women daz all

Cool story. But last last na CONDOM sure pass. If I hear say I no use CD*sr8face

PowehNg said...

Well said! I personally believe youths hide under condom advocacy to practice sexual activities often....churches should increase moral teachings and say no to sex till marriage.

Meanwhile, Nollywood actress, Daniella Okeke shows off bikini body. See photos HERE

They should go back to clothing with animal skin,his current attire is modern, bad and immoral.
Sperm is a cell not a baby .Your blood cells, skin cells and many other cells are destroyed every day and replenished with new ones so your sperm should not be an exception. Even if you try to hold your sperm by suppressing your sexual urge, nature forces it out through masturbation.

By the way, sex is good for health,those who don't like it are either gay or sick

I'm a catholic, but the ruling is wrong. Tho evn if dey still approved it, ud still judge them. Meanyle watch d insults oh!

Oh plz. Condoms r 1 of d best ways 2 prevent pregnancy n disease. D natural method fails. D man cud v sperms in d pre-ejaculate fluid. Natural ni natural ko. Just sayin...D Curious1

The catholic church has been responsible for thousands of cases of hiv among practising catholics. anyway what gives a few men who do not have sex the right to dictate what is right or wrong to anyone...even a dog!

So you would sweat after an exercise and won't bath abi. I for say watin smell 4 here since so na U..

U say u r a catholic right?when u r ready to get married,attend ur marriage class and you will b taught.

Ur on point

He is on point. Tz nt a must u must wear d condom to plan ur family d way it shud be.

Shut up. Hu eva gave u d guts 2 say he's so-called.. He's nt forcin it down ur throat. Bliv it or not, d use of contraceptives n condoms 4 married peeps r agst d teachings of d church. Havnt u heard of billings method? If ur confused, ask questions n dnt say trash here.

Wat a shame.. Its obvious dt ur nt evn a xtian cos frm wt u sed, u min premarital sex is good n ur encouragin it. I ll kip prayn 4 ur type

Rev say make we use skin-to-skin.My problem is runs babes wey dey sleep anyhow.They can sleep with dog or horse if them pay them in $s and animals carry deadly diseases than human.shey una no dey watch porn movies where horse with longtin dey enter babe,she go even dey scream in pleasure?condom safe wella!

U are a fool

Hmmmmm all these rev fathers trying to give wat dey dnt have. No wonder they wed pregnant couple. So d pont now is condom dey waste sperm while d natural method ( withdrawal method) no dey waste abi??? So na rev father go tell me wen to ve sex wth my hubby abi???? Nonsense

Mtchewwwwwww ode if U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt have wat 2 say shut ur freakin mouth

Mtchewwwwww ode if U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt have wat 2 say shut ur freakin mouth

chikito said...

Before nko, condoms oo, withdrawal o, loop abi tying tubes,etc they are all wrong. Thank me l8

babe said...

Lool. He said meet with your wife in those periods when she is not fertile.
Thst is not coitus interuptus o

chikito said...

Yes and contraceptives too

U̶̲̥̅̊ shut up so some one cannot say hw he fills abi idiat*spits

They re only jealous cos dey dnt ve sex. The catholic church is very corrupt, dey shld deal wth d homosexuality nd lesbianism rocking d catholic church Dan talking abt condoms.#misplaced priority#

Help ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ tell dem oooo dumb fools hypocrites

Mtchewwwwwww ode if U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt have wat 2 say shut ur freakin mouth

No need for all u non Catholics to insult the priest. He's basically talking to we Catholics. Pls stop the insult just because u don't agree.

It is funny how everywhere in the world pregnancy is STILL more feared than sexual diseases. More people die from diseases than pregnancy. Yet, the number 1 excuse for not using condoms is pregnancy. Many people have gotten AIDS, HIV and more from their husband or wife! Until people decide to 'sex responsibly', wrap it or tuck it up people!

Orthodox views that have refused to adapt to the modern times. It was okay to give birth to 12 children during our parent's time, but certainly not now. That had led to the population explosion and seriously declined the living standards of people. Family planning and birth control measures are great! The catholic church needs more education, so they understand the perspectives of the other side

I REPLY said...

Ya ya we know ur gf acts porn movies but news flash we no ff u dey watch dat kin one... Olodo do u even under English? He said "married couple" Abi is our fault ur gf sleeps with dogs n scorpions...shior

What of the ladies with irregular period .... may be due to hormone issues .. It could be a bit tricky to get your safe days correctly so i do not agree MOG.

Pls stop do not insult the priest because u don't agree with his point.

OGE said...

I am a catholic oh buh dis is one of the church's doctrine I cn neva accept cm rain cm sunshine!natural fire!Guys plssss 'CONDOMIZE' ur sexual activties.odi very neccesary!!

Pls stop do not insult the priest because u don't agree with his point.

I love love love this comment!!!!....*proudly catholic*ET UNAM SANCTAM CATHOLICAM,ET APOSTOLICAM ECCLESIAM*

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Rubbish....Talking trash...Recently even Pope Francis admitted that the Catholic prelature is teeming with gay perverts as priests. The gay priests are now forming into a lobby group right inside the church. That's how bad a church that promotes celibacy among its priests and denounces family planning techniques can get. Even the guy talking looks to me like a gay priest...rubbish

Al Ameen Nigeria said...

Using of condom for couple shouldn't be a problem..... But condom or no condom... Sex is meant for married couple only... Fear GOD.

FIBROID FLUSHER

Sunday Otuns et al, Pls, the reverend said don't use condoms in marriage... And not for runs babe and d likes! Use ur head joor! And d rest, stop being judgemental!

dominic olije said...

i tot it was sed in d holy book, go into d world ndmultiply.............lol

That means you Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ the one who got your caalculations wrong...cos if you had followed the steps 100 percent, you wouldn't have had twins...u had sex on the second zero days...α̲̅πϑ ℓ̊τ̅ brought you ur twin. Be thankful α̲̅πϑ dnt stop charting!

He never said you should have pre-marital Sex.this Ȋ̝̊̅§ about married couple...α̲̅πϑ if you don't have knowledge about something,ask!  recommend you read I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ btw d line before commenting!

I sort of agree with this man because the aspect of sperm wastage is very true. How do you think people with low sperm count feel?
To me, there's nothing wrong in using contraceptives or better still, a coil. I'm not catholic but I know a couple who got married in the catholic church while the lady was two months pregnant. That is what should be prevented, not artificial birth control

Dear Linda,
My boo of life, are we fighting? I have observed that you've not been posting my comments. I'm sorry for all the times I have offended and will offend you but please, post my comments :). I still love my boo anyways (I'm female o, don't start thinking things)

Abeg ask Rev. O

Well said Bonario. The billings method remains the best. It works if husband and wife are very careful and the woman takes extra care to understand her body.

I don't need a western religion to tell me how to run my private life. All they want is for us to have more children and  dump them  on the street to hawk while  they keep eating our money. Let dem tell  government to ban   street hawking and  child molestation and we will knw they  really care.

See ur comment lolz ashawo tinz

*holdsnose* ashiiii d smell

How dare u open ur rubbish mouth 2 talk ehn ...see ur flat ass down ! Accept it or not noone cares don't say 'so called'

*holdsnose* ashiiii d smell

I have nothing 2 say 2 odes like u *hiss* abegi shift joor

Thank you very much,6:23,its not by force.if u want to use condoms na u sabi.

Bonario, can u look yourself in the mirror and say that u have not had sex before marriage??
Or can you be honest with yourself and say u have never used a condom??
Practice what u preach and stop fooling yourself.

Thank you sir. Flesh on flesh is so cool, pure bliss!

What if u catch hiv from a razor cut nko??

If u r married, and have a need to fuck ur wife or husband u will say because she's ovulating u have to hold on? Nah!!! There's no scripture in the bible against condom or contraceptives. Why have kids u can't care for in the name of church doctrine? Those things were made for married couples it is sad that the unmarried use them more, the best thing is to teach them to abstain from sex rather than say because of the unmarried u will ban the married from using safe methods.

abi o! Now he can talk about condom when he is not having sex at all.

Cent said...

Yes! There is a portion in the Bible(can't remember where exactly but should be within the first five books)where someone did it and was struck down by thunder.

This is classic case of disregarding estabished facts for religious belieFs.is d not d same catholic church dat 4 IOOs of years said d earth was in d centre of d universe,even though scientific fact had established dat d sun was in fact in d centre of d universe.well all I can say is thank God clerics don't make the rules.

Dealing with Sexual Temptation said...

Essentially, the Catholic Church teaches that the use of condom promotes sexual promiscuity and perversion. And this is just true.

Sit down there. Ur husby dey limpopo outside

blah blah blah. They shd hush!!

The billings method did nt work for me cos I got pregnant when my baby was 5 months old. It may work for those who their cycle is regular. Artificial is the best

Nigerians please use condoms because aids is destroying nigeria/africa by the day. According to the latest naca reports, nigeria now has the second largest/highest population of people living with h.i.v/a.i.d.s in the world. 3.4 million nigerians are now living with h.i.v/a.i.d.s. Now thats second to south africa which has the highest number of people living with the dreaded disease. Its very serious guys cause nigeria and south africa are the most important countries in africa economically speaking. Anti-retroviral wont make you whole again so we got to bevery careful. Condoms help a lot in prevention though abstinence and being faithful is the best way to prevent one from getting the virus. I love sex like ice cream and i know you all love it too but i always use a condom until i get married. If you are going to have sex this night with that new chick or that new bobo please use a condom. 3.4 million nigerians living with h.i.v is a lot. Use a condom or zip it up.Play safe when you go to play that away match.Goodluck.
The good nigerian.

How I wish I can see so I give you a good handshake bros/sis. Na only you don talk meaningful talk here, you see far beyond your nose. HQ is in Rome yet highest followers dey Africa

victoria osuagwu's said...

Dnt b blind, he replied an enquiry made by punch on the issue, quick to judge

Illiterate, that's y he said sex is for married couples, ode, u r nt to insult a man of God,do u read ur bible from behind

Dnt b blind, he replied an enquiry made by punch on the issue, quick to judge

Yaaay, Bonario z catholic!!! *big hug*

Go n learn bou rhythm method n stop being ignorant.

Yes it is sir.

U're just a pig, bet ur puna has odor alrdy... Weda u use a condom or not, u're suppose to shower afterwards.. Smh4u!

@pealie na wa4u ooo,u dey fuck up,so afta sex,dt sticky sweaty bodi of urs doesn't smel worse dan casava water.@anon 6:06 tru talk,I bin dey smell sumtin since,we don locate am now sha

Odiegwu

anyway Wats best is abstinence

Like r u for real? Abstinence in this day and age? Who actually abstains? I think the Rev father has got misplaced priorities in tackling HIV/Aids and obviously is outta tune with time thinking that HIV/Aids only affects younng people.

So wen u are unsafe n oga wants sex,wott does he do. U blow him off or tell him to wait for ten more days. Babe,dey there,ur oga get who dey help am wen madam is unsafe.

Calabar babe,AIDS dey oooo.

Pealie you are just a dirty girl!! WTF??? How can you not take a shower after sex? Condom or no condom...ewww!! *Throws up*

God help you.....jealous cos they don't have sex indeed

Let those having sex be the judge of what method is acceptable or not.

Help ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ tel bonario ooo#c him face lik roasted goat

God bless d Priest! If I hear... He wants me to always come for permission b4 enjoyin sex wit my husband abi? Ok lemme start nw: Father may I do it wit my husband? He replies y nt do it wit me instead. Hw culd he forget so soon dat his Mama gave birth to him while his father used a condom.... Hahahhaahahahhahahahaha

bonario and all oda Catholics running dia mouths here, u all are HYPROCRITES! Yh I sed it now u knw u are proudly Catholic, but wud u swear on hour lives dat u guys abstain frm sex? U young Catholic folks are the very same pple sleeping around and using condoms, so don't come here and run ur dirty mouths, bonario wud u say u have never had raw sex or used a condom?? This are questns I wud honestly like u to answer cos if u don't den ur a big fat coward, same goes to all oda "Proud Catholics" abeg make una go nyash down!! * cudnt care less face*

Am a catholic,the church actually educates married people.even before marriage.plus its not hard,when a woman has time she can draw up her safe days on the calender in their room.@the age of 35 on the chances of ovulation are slim,4 times a year.abstinance is the best.
Nigerian guys yall are funny o,anylady that comments bout condom is an ashiee...lol

U dirty lil whore! That's ur vijayjay smelling like rotten cassava hun! How cn u saay u don't take a shower afta sex? U probably don't brush ur teeth everyday.I doubt if u even wash ur hands afta using d bathroom.Onidoti oshi!

Y'all just jumping on that babe for being a realist! Catholics in other countries are liberal enough to understand that eventho it's against wat y'all (catholics) bliv,You can mk ur own descisions.God gave u freewill.

I know rite? It's ridiculous! All ds things dey are saying self happend way back.Not all dos things r aplicable 2 today's society!

That's why you wuld end up having Herpes or HIV,sweety!

Tell them oo!That's why they wouldn't hv a Nigerian pope.

Pls @d two anonymous idiots,mind ur business n leave d catholics wit their issues!Bonario well done my man

Nne shut up there!! I na-apu ara?

I believe there r more thriving issued to be discussed as ɑ̤̈̊. Church n not whether someone uses ɑ̤̈̊ condom or not.

Bible says wives submit yourselves to ur Husband alwys, married couples knw wen how to prevent themselves from bearing more children. Dey dnt need some inexperienced rev fathers or sisters to teach dem. Do dey even think its fun carrying a baby for 9mnths???? Dey shld deal wth d scandal in d catholic church.#misplaced priority#

Can u all shut up. All dz posts shw d level of immorality among ppl. D so-called civilization has blinded most of u frm seeing truth. May God help doz of u dt r morally dead.

I support the use of condoms for the married. For the unmarried abstain from pre marital sex. Most guys hate condoms. Like stella said he has never use condom on her now she has an unwanted child. Her regret. Most women suffer because after the guy has drop the sperm inside, it becomes the woman issue to handle. Whether she takes drug to avoid preggy or go thru 9month alone. The worst is the STD n other diseases. Girls n ladies Be Wise

@ simplicock , u are a big fool for insulting a priest of the catholic church. Couldn't you express your opinion without being insolent! Linda better post this message or I'll consider you one of them haters too.

We catholic faithfuls are not complaining so why are you all crying more than the bereaved! Pls if you are not catholic, shut your traps!

@ PC(Mr ITK, Mr gramma), don't say what you don't know! During the Abraham time condom and the like do not exist! Withdrawal method exited. In the bible,Onan have sex with Tamar and spilled hissperm outside the vagina during an act(s) of sexual intercourse. This offended God(Gen 38) *LIBer Corretor*

@ anonymous 8:19am, I'm sure your pastor is a gay pervert. Shame on you for uttering rubbish from your dirty mouth. Pls mind you business busybody and refrain from commenting on the catholic church. It is bigger than you and your opinion is insignificant.

For married couple the natural conctraception is d best to avoid pregnancy,bt remember that pregnancy is nt d only 4 sex,and remember,the bdy cant always wait.

@ anonymous 8:19am, I'm sure your pastor is a gay pervert. Shame on you for uttering rubbish from your dirty mouth. Pls mind you business busybody and refrain from commenting on the catholic church. It is bigger than you and your opinion is insignificant.

I hate condom

I don't understand why people have to resort to insults to get their points across. I'm not catholic, but I believe the church needs to take another stance on this contraception issue as it relates to married couples. We all see their congregants with 6-9 kids or more, and all because they have been told its a sin to use contraception! Why put such burden on people? Women know for a fact that there are some times when you ovulate 2x in a month, how in anywhere can you have predicted you would ovulate twice in the month when you are not God? Concerning the youths, whether or not you support use of contraceptives will not stop those who want to have premarital sex, I believe emphasis should be on abstinence, and not a backward way of making a general rule for all that none should use it. So, is it 1 week in a month when the woman is safe that married couples should meet?!! If the church focuses more on preaching abstinence on this matter, hopefully, they will have less instances where they are joining couples with a wife already 8mths pregnant, that to me is absurd, and promotes premarital sex. In good Pentecostal churches, they won't even do church wedding for such, they will only be married in the vestry to serve as a deterrent for those who do not listen to the pastors when they preach abstinence. You can't use one mouth to say you are trying to stop youths from premarital six, then encourage them by allowing them hold lavish wedding ceremonies in your parish with big belle. What are you then preaching?

And to those who are busy posting 'I hate condom' " I guess when you are on your death bed as a result of catching HIV which has now become full blown AIDS, you will be happy with your choice. If you are not married, you should abstain from premarital sex. The man or woman you are loving is most likely (with the kind of moral laxity of today) sleeping with 2-5 others and you are there in your ignorant state professing love, while you have sexually networked with like 30-50 people by reason of the sexual partners of all those involved, meaning whatever diseases those pple have passed on to the last person has been passed on to you. Don't be a statistic, people should have intelligence to take care of themselves if they decide they cannot but have sex

Pls don't say wat u go not know. God killed oba because of his wickedness and refusal to help his brother beat a son. Not the act itself!

*wat u do not know

bubbles said...

It happend way back right? then why do you still have the Bible. Did your pastor tell you not to read the old testement.the Bible says sumtin about renewing ur life daily folowin d WORD of God not renewing the Bible to fit your life Pls do not say what you do not know. those aint married aint sopozd2 av sex (funication)so y the use of condom...and married ppl aint sopozd 2 sleep around (adultry) so why the use of condom.so you see we can also stop HIV. Then d married can also abstain using their calenders to count their infertile days

bubbles said...

They marry pregnant women to stop the rate of abortion

I tire oooooo lol

Abeg tell dem oo de even said "belowjob" na sin.i taya for catholics dere doctrine no folo atall

Nobody said you shouldn't have your sex if you want during ovulation.but just be ready to buy pampers.you can't eat your cake and have it! If your husband can't abstain for a day or two,then when you travel,be sure he can't hold himself.the fact that something is hard to practice doesn't mean it can't be practised or that God approves.so many things we do are wrong.even if its mordern.its wrong

e bonto said...

Nonsense concept,dat is y d "Fathers" r given d "Sisters" belle(do not say I told u).Pls practice what u preach and stop all these pretence,my friend a catholic,uses double CD abegi e.

These priests are not married and so may not be suitable to advise the married on matter of procreation. Even sperm when not discharged from the body still die and the body has ways of eliminating such sperm. Procreation is a personal issue and the church has not factual or moral to pry into such area moreso when the rule-writers themselves are not married and do not understand the issue at stake.

Sean Manuel said...

The catholic church makes law that benefits the church. Procreate and make more members for the church. Most Catholics are born into the church. People dont convert (Port) to the Catholic faith. Rather they convert out of the Catholic church to Pentecostal churches. How do you expect the church to keep having new members if married catholic couples keep wearing condoms during sex. This is self preservation not morality.

pretty T said...

first. the guy replied a direct question he was asked. that's for those saying there are more serious problems in the church than condom ish.he just dint wake up one morning and decide to preach the condom message. secondly, we are all sinners, myself included but that doesn't mean we don't know the truth of the Word or shd stop trying to live a holy life cos most ppl sound like so cos a lot of ppl have pre-marital sex, are gay ,do more atrocious things therefore its ok. no, its not. its undeniable that sex is for only married ppl. most holy books preach that. youths have bastardized the use of contraceptives. this point cannot be over emphasized.God obviously made sex for the purpose of procreation. if u read ur Bible, u will know that. therefore, any sexual act that doesn't promote procreation eg rubbers,illicit sex ,same sex etc like is obtainable nowadays isn't to the glory of God.now the logic is that knowing all these shd make you refrain from illicit sex. i cant speak for married ppl, i haven't worn their shoes, so i cant judge or advise. i don't know about you all , but what i got from this guys message is that everyone shd task themselves to live a morally just life.we all want it easy but the road is narrow. @as for Pealie, this is social network , but my dear believe me, some details are not necessary. its called self control. i may be wrong of course, but its my opinion.
plus , i think its really necessary that some of us learn to have opinions instead of just hating and bashing every one who does.

Mtchewwwwww!gaan sleep joorrr!u and Your mother +ur chrch members are LIARS!

Bonario is jus a good for nothing imbecile! After going up and down sleeping around, u are coming here to play holier Dan thou, shame on u! And shame on all ur Catholics dat hav had sex or hav even used a condom... and like anon 12.21am said all of u are bunch of hypocrites, abeg bonario gaan throw away all the condoms u stashed up, den u can come here and write nonsense, stupid idiot

@Sean Manuel: You are wrong! I am a former born again Pentecostal turned devout Catholic; and every year during Easter, I witness at least 50 new adults baptized into the Catholic faith at my parish. As an insider I now know the answer to the question that puzzled me for many years before I joined the church. The question was "Why are there so many faithfuls in the Catholic church?'. Are they stupid or do they not read their bible?'. The Catholic church is the fastest growing Christian denomination, right now. And it has nothing to do with members having many kids or the church's hierarchy. The answer is simply the Holy Spirit! Our church was not founded by any mortal man. There's no power struggle or accumulation of wealth for any one person's use.Christ keeps His Church, AND THE GATES OF HELL WILL NEVER PREVAIL AGAINST IT! I have experienced so many miracles in the Catholic church that I never thought possible, and yet our church is not about miracle. We do not even have a testimony night. Much of what we are taught is on how to make it to heaven. We do not organize crusades, or preach in commercial vehicles; yet we have many members. The Catholic church does not make empty promises,we are even taught to accept suffering.This is the only Church that I see, bold enough to stand against the many ills of the society. We will never change or compromise. Open your mind, and learn more about the faith, you will be amazed.

Amaka said...

@Anonymous, they shld prevent her from getting married (getting God's blessing?)And say 'u r preggie so go&continue living in sin? Or why didn't u abort it lik oda girls to look "Godly" in d eyes of d world?' Christ accepted a known whore-Mary Magdalene and said he came for d sinners. The duty of pastors of soul is to teach pple the word of God&lead them back to God when they stray!

U know him so well,u sound lik sm1 he has used and dumped..

I still dy laugh OOO...I see you cows now beef...MOOOOOOOO

if misty nko? na u go take care of the pikin? to err is human!!

Thank U. Like the vow of chastity isn't the most unnatural thing EVER. Well I guess they make-up for those natural urges by molesting little boys.
Listening to advice on sexual matters from the Catholic Church is definitely and idiotic move

KenCassy said...

I read most of the comments here, and I just marvel at we Christians and so-called Catholics. We all like to hear lies and fallacies, sweet preaching and immoral talks modern business center pastors tell us from their pulpit. Now this is the truth, go to Genesis 38 and read thru...go and see the sin Onan committed by spilling his seed (it is called Onanism). He did the so called "Withdrawal Method" we talk about today.
Here is a perfect analogy. Food and sex are almost perfectly same. We derive pleasure from both of them, but that isn't their primary aim. The primary aim for eating food is to nourish body cells, so we can grow healthily, while the primary aim for sex is to procreate. Now think about the both acts without pleasure and tell me how many of us will possibly carry out these activities willingly. God in his wisdom has arranged all these things naturally. We humans tend to abuse every good thing God has made and that's while the world is i this state we find ourselves.
For example can you because of the pleasure u derive from food, u'll keep eating the food even after u are so filled and satisfied?...or u'll decide to throw-up, to create more space so as to eat more and enjoy some more?
Now same goes for sex, we should not isolate the pleasure of sex from the consequence of sex...that is how God has made it and it should be so....Mind you God does not change, and so does his commands and judgments. So if you think some of these truths and tenets the Catholic church gives you are old fashioned and archaic,then you should have a rethink. So many of our modern day preachers are to blame for this high lack of morality and profanity among christians...The truth doesn't change across generations...it forever remains the truth. By the way nobody is forcing anyone to keep to this tenet...its a free world, so we can all go enjoying whatever it is we want to. but pls remember that the Catholic Church has existed for over 2000 years and it's only her that can teach you exactly what Christ himself would teach if he where to be alive, because Christ taught them while he was alive, the Apostles continued these teachings. If you observe very well, it's only the Catholic church that can validly teach and maintain her stands on such issues like Abortion, Contraceptives, Same sex marriages, Female Priesthood and so on.
Thanks for listening....remember it's always a free world...until the end of time!!!

KenCassy said...

I read most of the comments here, and I just marvel at we Christians and so-called Catholics. We all like to hear lies and fallacies, sweet preaching and immoral talks modern business center pastors tell us from their pulpit. Now this is the truth, go to Genesis 38 and read thru...go and see the sin Onan committed by spilling his seed (it is called Onanism). He did the so called "Withdrawal Method" we talk about today.
Here is a perfect analogy. Food and sex are almost perfectly same. We derive pleasure from both of them, but that isn't their primary aim. The primary aim for eating food is to nourish body cells, so we can grow healthily, while the primary aim for sex is to procreate. Now think about the both acts without pleasure and tell me how many of us will possibly carry out these activities willingly. God in his wisdom has arranged all these things naturally. We humans tend to abuse every good thing God has made and that's while the world is i this state we find ourselves.
For example can you because of the pleasure u derive from food, u'll keep eating the food even after u are so filled and satisfied?...or u'll decide to throw-up, to create more space so as to eat more and enjoy some more?
Now same goes for sex, we should not isolate the pleasure of sex from the consequence of sex...that is how God has made it and it should be so....Mind you God does not change, and so does his commands and judgments. So if you think some of these truths and tenets the Catholic church gives you are old fashioned and archaic,then you should have a rethink. So many of our modern day preachers are to blame for this high lack of morality and profanity among christians...The truth doesn't change across generations...it forever remains the truth. By the way nobody is forcing anyone to keep to this tenet...its a free world, so we can all go enjoying whatever it is we want to. but pls remember that the Catholic Church has existed for over 2000 years and it's only her that can teach you exactly what Christ himself would teach if he where to be alive, because Christ taught them while he was alive, the Apostles continued these teachings. If you observe very well, it's only the Catholic church that can validly teach and maintain her stands on such issues like Abortion, Contraceptives, Same sex marriages, Female Priesthood and so on.
Thanks for listening....remember it's always a free world...until the end of time!!!

such a very very informative blog thanks for sharing this with us.,Buy condom online in India, which will be safer to use and also medically approved and branded condoms. Buy condoms online in India, Online condom store in India,Online shop for condoms was served by condomking.in with satisfied quality.