Weird question of the day... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 June 2013

Weird question of the day...

Let me ask you guys a weird question. Hope no one would be offended by it. Someone just asked me and it took me a while to give an answer, so I thought to bring it here. Here's the question...

Live a jet set life, have mansions in two different countries, own a private jet, wear only designer outfits, friends with presidents, captains of industries, celebrities, have more money than you know what to do with it...and then die at age 40.
OR
Live poor till you turn 30 years old and then become paralyzed from the waist down after a tragic accident. You will depend on others to take care of you for the rest of your life...you will still live poor but the best part is; you will live to the ripe old age of 80.

Which would you choose?

775 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 775   Newer›   Newest»
sexyboocalher said...

I will never be poor neither wil I be paralysed and I will live long in Jesus name(amen)....Cos my bible says"I shall nt die bor live to declare the goodness of God!!! 10Q

The first.

Hahahaaa........Ψђ@̤̥̣̈̊̇Ʈ a mind dsturbn qustn....,lyf begins @ 40 oooo α̲̅πϑ I dunt wish 2 b rich α̲̅πϑ die @ 40 or b poor α̲̅πϑ die @ 80 wif so much pain.I ₪ choose any1 ABEG

Ist to comment....linda non is good ooooooooo chai!!!!! Post my comment ooooooooo

i do not think i will want any of the two illustration linda. i would rather be between abeg. Gossippme Blog

The first one option

Not the length of life that matters but breadth. The answer to this depends. So if you can live a Godly fulfilling life and die at 40. Good for you. If you can do the same and die at 80, good for you as well.

None

We re all goin to die sooner or later that is d cycle of life... we all love our life yes but we all hve different purposes in dis life. i choose none cause its ridiculous...

Neither. . If I can Impact as many people as I want to (spiritually, financially, Intellectually etc), 40 will be fine!so it's not about how well i live but how well others live as a result of my life.

Haba how will this be hard when I did MEG in school??? Abeg the answer is none but I would advice you to choose the 1st cos wats the point of living poor for 80yrs even without being paralyzed like duhhhhh

Frist one

First option please. Since I believe in reincarnation anyways after the 40 yrs just start another life, or hangout with God until it is decided what the next exciting adventure should be. Hopefully it will be on a different planet for me and not earth again.

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

TF!!! I will pick option one mbok! Live long in penury? Mbanu!!!

Fisrt o

Die @ d age of 40 mbok. Y will I live up to 80 n suffer people.

I choose the 1st scenario. Why would I want to live in poverty for 80 years?

Linda, just talk say na Blood money u dey reason. Pls be contented with this world. Fast flashy life style won't change the fact that u don have peace of mind and happiness.

i prefer to die at 40

Linda pls I will prefer to live rich and die at 40 than live a miserable life at d mercy of other people.paralysed for that matter!!!!

Dis kwesion ain't weird at all o,na d 1st 1 joor..who b d mumu wey go pick d 2nd,who wanna stay fhuckn long in dis fhuckn lyf sef

the first one, not because of the money but because i would hate to be stuck like that, paralyzed, a vegetable for the rest of my life or like 50 years not being able to do anything. sounds tragic

To be honest i wil choose d first one

very difficult situation to be in, this is dilemma

Hmmmm........ This is Deep?

Hmmmmmm, *tinking* d 1st option is wat I wiLl go 4 oh, of wat is d use of living long in abject poverty? My dear linda as 4 me d 1st option will go 4 me..

Dan

Will choose none!! Live normal

Simples..many peepswud rather die than live like a veggie...1st option all d time

None I excape both kind of life.IJN Amen.I 'll live life to the fullest and be a wealth man.and a blessing to others.

Ogechi said...

Whoever asks you such a question is paranoid(no offence pls, and should be kept on a 24hrs suicide watch).

the first one. i would hate to be paralyzed for the rest of my life not being able to do anything. 40 is a lot of time look at what john lennon did in those years and his words are still impacting us today. im not saying i would you to die at 40. it just would seem horrible to live your life having to depend on other people and knowing that they feel sad seeing you that way.

By Gods grace we may all live past 80 though but as healthy people

I will definately choose d rich part and all i will do is to pump out children dat can succeed after me and take ova my wealth.i will start givin birth as early as 18yrs of age so dat i can see dem as grown up kids.d poor part is just terible i cant go for dat

Hehehehehehehehehe. Linda don't tempt us oh. I can't fit ans. Lol

Netnuts said...

Eeerm.... neither? I dont want to be that rich... you cant enjoy the simple things... but the alternative is tooo much suffering...

Of the two though, id rather be rich and die @ 40... No need for 80 yrs of suffering... being paralyzed and needy etc...

So the question is die at 40 or 30? ofcourse 40

The 1st option would be preferred by me. Live large and die by 40 it is.

Samz!!!

SalmaLena said...

Well, will rather be rich till 40years than be miserable and paralyzed till 80years. There is not much in life mere looking at it so far I make my children comfortable and happy. God must also be involved in my life so that I can be with him.

That Girl said...

Since they both end in death (which is btw, inevitable) I would choose d 1st.

Die wretched, munwa? God forbid badt

Am sure some daft LIBers wud answer this daft questions!

Jasmine Azubuogu* said...

I'm so dying at 40 haba! Linda which kind suggestion be dat u no knw say dat poor man go dey pray to die self *

kasillars said...

i will rather live a fulfilled short life than live a long life where i wee b seen as a nuisance to all

complicated

jenny said...

Biko, nothing to think about here oh. I'll go for the first option: Jet set life , baby!. Whats the point of going through all that prolonged misery?? Only to still die eventually. We would all die at some point, sooner or later so why won't I choose to enjoy my life properly before I do? First option is the way to go...

IkwerreBoy said...

Of what use living up to 80 in misery? another stupid question.

Tufiakwa..I will be rich and healthy and live to ripe old age of 120 years..

doby said...

Dis one no hard na.....I choose the first option. ..

I reject them with the blood of Jesus

Lindiway u don come again. Y live poor to 80yrs and be a BURDEN to others when u can enjoy a RIGHTEOUS and FLAMBOYANT life in 40yrs, die BUT leave a lasting legacy for ur family u will obviously leave behind? My opinions though!

Linda abeg let's know your answer before you make person change his destiny

Jet set life abeg. I'd rather not be a liability.

chioma said...

I wld go for d 1st option.by 40,wld hv made all tins pland n beta for my kids.y waste yrs in penury,pain,sickness n inconveniencin odas.may i nt hv such options sha o!amen

Obviously, the first option is best! Poverty is not life! And then being paralysed! Ah! That's not life.

Naaa...I choose non..I will live a normal life to d glory of God and make heaven atlast.

None of the above.

Haba! Linda!abeg none of d offers r fair.I rather nt b created at all.which kind bad belle b dat.

40 pls! Any day

taiwo said...

I'd jes die when I'm 40

40 pls! Any day

None of the above *running*

Whats life without happiness. I was with a Chinese friend yesterday and i sought his honest opinion on this same issue. I asked him which he prefered, living for 100 years without money of living for 50 years with money.Before i finished my question he answered 'Me i wantii(want) 50 yes(years) with mani(money).

God does NOT give you two bad option but the Devil does. So l will say none.

anikky said...

Which kin useless questn b dis

godison said...

first option on point.

hmmmmmmm. .dats hard,being poor nd suffer nd die late. Nd be rich nd die yung. . .dnt knw wat to choose. .i wil choose to be rich. As long as i am doing gud on eartg nd m God fearing. I knw if i die early my children wil inherit it. Kus i dnt want them to suffer. .dats d answer.

Make I no lie u oh..I'd rather live a good life nd die at d age of 40 than live 80yrs in poverty.. If I die at 40 atleast I have made my name nd my kids will live to njoy d money. @xclucivexter!

Enjoy the life mehn, wats d use being paralyzed and helpless at just 30?

Of course die at the age of 40,what sort of life would u live depending on somebody,u urself would be frustrated at that time and take you own life..but having more money and not knowing what to do with it @ 40 is the life mehn!that's the shit!!

daramola peter dhramns said...

The first option is cool, I doubt if anyone in these present generation would go for the second option

BOUQUOLA said...

Nawa 4 dis yo questn o....I no lyk ani f d options

lol

ForexPro said...

Who gave the options? Certainly not Jehova Jireh. I live in plenty with long life. Thats my portion. You sure say the person asking never go do money rituals?

Blackberry said...

Guys don't choose oooo its a demonic trap....

cutie said...

Lol. Yeye question. Hmmmmmm, none of the above

Sweetie, option no 1 it'll be ooo! #express

What's d point living for dat long when u'l b living in pain. Linda abeg e no make sense @all,d first option make plenty brain

Hmmmmm........

I'll live a rich n fulfilled life till am 40 biko n jet out to heaven,which kind suffer head 80yrs b dat!you this linda better post my comment!

playmaker 10 said...

Non is worth living for.why so much wealth and die when life is just abt to start.living in penury and being paralysed with long life is still same with being rich and dying young

Toyin said...

Dis choices re nt meant 4 me

I'd rather ask for God's blessings upon my Life be cos "His Blessings Maketh rich and adds no Sorrow" Both option isn't from God.

Wow..this is a tough question and I hope that it doesn't happen to anyone...But if God told me to choose one ...I'll choose being rich and I will live my life worshipping Him and doing all that I would have wanted to do in my life. That second option is somehow. Depending on people for the rest of your life isn't even a life...Leaving poor and paralysed throughout..Ha! That one ehn...I won't choose coming to the world to suffer except God has another purpose but that one is not the one ill choose

Firstly immortality is a myth. So I would prefer a memorable 40year to boring 80years.

Death at 40 here I come

That's an easy one:

None of the above!

PRINCE CHILLY said...

I'd go with the Rich life...

Abegi...let GOD's will b done ooo.......hw can I choose out of dis 2? NO way cos its better wen 1 doesn't knw his/her fate

Olueze1 said...

I'll choose the first option...I would prefer to live life to d fullest...

Eva said...

i would chose to die at 40 definitely

Eva said...

First to comment

Ahnahn linda....shey dis one na curse? stop it ooo

Meeeen na d first one I go choose oooo.
Abeg pls post my comments dis tym madam Linda

If i die @ d age of 40 what happens toall d wealth?it will be gone,when dares life dares hope.e better. Make I dey for d chair dey look fine face n pray for others.

Well I can't choose because God doesn't give such stupid choices and conditions

None of the above miserable options... only a delusional mind would think dat up.
Lawd have mercy! Gosh!!

@ Roli said...

Haba naa Linda? Na d 1st one I go choose o,if I take d 2nd one I con die,and God ask me wetin I do for d life he send me go,na wetin I wan talk naa? God go pursue me go back ooo,life's too short live every minute of it Happily,no time 2 say no time ooooo,Yaaaaaaaay neva a dull moment with Roli#wink wink#

Abeg jet set life biko..

Donot hav an honest answer to it becos to live a good life and enjoy it is a good thimg then to not to hav any thing. We are in God's hand

timi said...

Till 80??!no change?Why would I want 2 live a LONG but poor and pitiful life?I prefer d 1st instance biko.(Linda,pls,post dis 1.u never ever post my comments)

Firstly its not all about what you've been able to achieve but what impact have you made to other peoples life that's what really matters. For me the anwer yo your question is none of above is fine by me. Next pls

Pls libers, am finding it difficult to see a dark girl who I will settle down with, all I see is fair ladies. I don't know what to do honestly

Yeah I think I'd have to go with the first one, I would hate to be a burden on people for 50 years.. and yet still be poor, you'll basically spend everyday waiting for death.

The first option is preferable to me.

No one wants to be a liability 0r live tragically. It has to be the 1st choice

The former!

This is a horrible question. We are not God.

None! Who even thinks these things? Bloody retarded nigerians!

God fordbid non of d above

OMG...........none of the above. Both event is tragic.

Definitely to me I'll rather choose live rich and die at 40. But the question is not when you die and d money you have buh its about d amount of work you did for God n the amount of souls you won for heaven, if not the 80 years waas a waste or the riches were all a waste...I'll rather be rich n die at 40 if dats wah it takes to win a 1000 souls or be poor wit sicknesses n die at 80 if dats d only way I'll be humble enough to have a relationship with God and win a thousand souls. .sue

precious Anny said...

Iyaaahhhhhh #first to comment#, i choose non!!!

beauty said...

Hehehehe! U go fear this question na! Abeg, none of the above!!

die at 40

neither because that is not God's will for my Life. God's will for my life is to be fruitful, multiply, and be in good health and live long.

Ahnahn linda....shey dis one na curse? stop it ooo

Abeg linda. I want to live my normal live jus da way I am

None of d above jare God forbid!!!

Wld rather be young forever. Alexandra the great style

I choose the 1st one oh.....I dnt wanna die a poor person.....sexy dee

Stupid question!no space for middle class..so if you're not rich then its poor and why is it the poor that should be paralyzed from waist down?you can hav a good life witout being too rich or too poor!

Linda you are dumb for this.

A renown pastor in nigeria once said ''Success is wen ur abt to die n u r ready to go''. Given d first scenario, cmon, wats dia to achieve again? Infact knowin christ is an added advantage cos u continue to live in paradise after u ''go''.

Susan Jolaoye said...

This is a hard one,linda there should be a third option...NONE OF THE ABOVE
I can't die @ 40,ahhh...and the second option is a no go area..

www.ladysusanne.blogspot.com

Wat sort of daft question is this!!! Of course die @ forty y live an agonising life!

None

Be veeeeeeery rich and influential and live till 120yrs...lmao!...tanks and God bless!

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

None...

None!!! Which kind life be that

Loretta said...

Linda, what's good about living in penury for a very long time? I'll take the first option

bosun said...

Ah!!!!! Linda dis 1 wan tuf Ooo! Ah! No Ooo! Ah! Ehm...1st option is quite tempting cos its believed dat live has jst started @ d age of 40 naa n d second option...choi! D person wld live long but he wld be poor, paralyzed n dependent on pple! Ah! No way...no hope naa unless God intervanes..linlin none of d above Ooo..none I love ma lyf nao n I no God wld do wonders in ma lyf...*winks*

| =))
| / |\
| 
| / \
|
___|___ laff don hang me 4here o =)) linda dis one tough ooo

Ooo scary. I'm coming.

Ewaseni said...

None,I pray I neva av 2 make such a sad choice

None!!! Which kind life be that.
Omoba

Linda, i know u said no should be offended o, but how u go ask dis kind question nau. ok i ask u back if na u which will be ur choice.

Nawa for this question! porverty is a sin which is true talk but get rich and die yonger is also a cause no no... I dnt accept any

none of the freaking above! money answered all things and the bible says HE has come to give us life more abundantly. so i want all the good things of life while on earth and also in heaven! pple wey get am no get two heads!!!.

Linda linda linda!!! Whch kind xpnsive joke be this...u evn sed it tk u tym to give an answer...chai abeg this na rubish thread

sleeks said...

And if I chose, will it be for real? If it won't no need then.

I would rather live my life to the fullest at go out as a boss at 40. Besides I wouldn't have wrinkles at that age so I would be eternally young

none of the freaking above! money answered all things and the bible says HE has come to give us life more abundantly. so i want all the good things of life while on earth and also in heaven! pple wey get am no get two heads!!!.

Non

None of the above

Hmmm na waah ooo!!.I will rather enjoy oo ,die nd then go 2 heaven!!

Very tough question(s)! I'd choose none of the above options.

Linda...na wah o!
I hope my choice doesn't affect the reality o! Na play we dey abi?
If so then, option A better pass o!

scholar said...

My dear the later is no life, I'll rather live a short happy life than a sad and miserable long life. To even begin with, who would ever want to live a long,sad n miserable life? #jstsayn

what ever you do, please note that the dead stay dumb. life is very previous and should be guarded jealously, irrespective of ....

mz Rola said...

Tough one..I pick none.

I will go for the luxury and die at 40

swit leedy said...

See question oh,the one Is preferable as long as I live a gud life and go to heaven.

princess. otito said...

And this wil get a whole alot insultin demselves here forgetting everybody is subject to his/her view

Sapphire said...

Linda no dull am ooo, live life to D̶̲̥̅̊ fullest till 40 ni oo. Na D̶̲̥̅̊ koko be dat

Janelicious said...

Linda ikeji which kind weird question be dis

I'll choose the first option without thinking twice..

Gboy said...

Linda I guess you have some of this property if not all of the above, I don"t expect you to choose option (B) ...

That's a tough one.... To be honest, I'll prefer to live up to 80 n struggle thru life with the hope that one day, tins will turn around!

Live till 40 mehn!
FASH

The first option is the best Linda. Doing what till 80 in that horrible condition? Take your time ooo!

God forbid bad bad thing.
I go live better life and live long before I go join my Creator.

See question o... Linda are u ok?

hahahaha,..linda wat do u ans the person who asked u that question cos me im speechless o o o

Die @40.

First of all I Will never die at age 40 IJN,Amen..ℓ☺ℓ...however if i were faced with this Question i won't even have to pause to think before answering...Linda you wey like money like wetin you actually paused to think?kinda hard to believe though,hehehe..but seriously This is no Question to me actually.Being poor till you're 30 Is bad enough,then you become paralaysed and live till you're 80?what the hell are you living for?infact if you ask me I'd say you died the moment you became paralysed plus your poverty...Linda please without a rethink,I'd go with the first option#okay bye

PRETTY GIRL

I want the rich life

ammy said...

God forbid any of the two is my portion.but since it is a question,d ans is A.

It is weird indeed. will get back to you on my answer later.

none of d above pls. I better work my self to comfort.

Its nt hw long u live dt matters, it is hw well, so I'll choose d 1st. Why shld I live 4 so long just so I cn be a burden 2 myself nd othrs. B4 d 40, I wuld hv married, hd 2 kids nd leave thm my wealth nd if nt I'll donate it. Or I'll use my wealth 2 make impact so dt long after am gone, books will stl be wrtten about me

Linda, life itself is short.........so y stay n die @ 80? Award dey for d longest live? I'd rather enjoy d lil moment n mke tins ryt wiv God @ dsame time.......then die happy, cos wots d garri and tea dt I'd goto heaven wen I die @ 80? Prolly I go don curse Ppl taya b4 dt age sef ......#Divosays;

Mehn, IMO I'd rather live a short and fulfilling life and impact lives positively than live a long and wasted life.

40 years joor... haba

Mehn, IMO I'd rather live a short and fulfilling life and impact lives positively than live a long and wasted life.

leerato said...

Hmmmmnnnnn. Funny question becos God is the only giver of life. One does not have the right to decide when to die or live except he says its time. I know its just a fun question sha, so waiting to read the answers.

Abeke said...

Chai linda!!! God 4bid bad things....I will not die young,neither would I be crippled. I will continue to be rich and I'll die very old and comfortable.

Off course d first one who cares we will stil die @ d end. Y suffer while alive. Jst my tots duo.

Die independent, happy, rich and famous @ 40 years.

mercy said...

id prefer the former. whats the essence of existing and not living? but may God grant us our heart desires

None of the two....bcos i thank God for what i have.,i'll rather be on the average, not too poor and not too rich.Since i am going out and coming home and He is blessing my little income, then i'm Ok.

None of the above

Linda Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ know say ppl dey fear death.I no choose any 1.which ever I get frm God is enough.

Awusubilahi.. I jump & pass In Jesus Name

Former

barmmie creamy said...

Linda u no well 'laughing. God forbid bad thing

Boje Oodo said...

I'll rather die@ 40 ......that way I'm sure I have left an indelible mark on other people's life. First to comment

Mab said...

Linda r u high wat kind of ? Is dis one na, abeg o

This did not strike as a wierd question at all! It sounds more like a eye opener. I want non of it! Just wanna be me, living me life as it has been ordained by God.

Both re not good

abeg.. na the former o, 1st to comment tinz

VERY STUPID QUESTION!

Hi Linda, no offense too but I think dis options are wicked options even d devil can not give these two options...

gift said...

Linda dis 1 hard ooooooooo

Die young and fulfilled

Boje Oodo said...

I'll rather die@ 40......that way I'm sure I've left an indelible mark in the life of others

Bootylycious diva said...

Really really weird

none.
life begins at 40 not ends at 40. for the other one, they no swear for me oh.living in penury till 80!

shyla

Only a stupid persn will choose option 2!!

Niclause said...

Dats a Hard 1 but I guess #YoLo ryt

Lami said...

Hia linda! Live till 40 na.what is life without money,health and general wellbeing?whether 80 abi 40yrs old all of us we still die so why not live it well by not being a burden to people around.

First option is quite the best

Why don't you just say "do blood money and die young, or live a poor hopless life outta a nollywood script?"......

Neither, by the way. In my case, I'll have the best of both please. thank you!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 775   Newer› Newest»