Tiwa Savage's outfit to 'Women Celebrating Women' event last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 June 2013

Tiwa Savage's outfit to 'Women Celebrating Women' event last night

The Women Celebrating Women Conference held last night at Eko hotel in Lagos (the event US singer Dionne Warwick came to Nigeria for) and this is what Ms Savage wore to the event. Loves it!

134 comments:

Cute

Classy fashionista!! Always on point!

Dats a luvly outfit lol

Linda loves it... Ts just ok. Nthn to shout about

"I love it" or "she loves it", which linda biko? And what is nice here na? Na wa o. #peoplebelying

Oluwadamilola said...

Happy father's day to all the daddies on LIB, including sugar daddies..hehe!

cool but the makeup got her looking like madam koi-koi

Lovely dress...

she looks abit like an aliens no beef...biggest anonymous commenter..

she lukz lik zeddicus in d seeker,enuf of d bleachn and surgery,dat wasnt d way she waz lukn in kele love,d dress iS gud though

and her makeup is horrible

This her make up ehn...

Her make up is awful

Poise!

Empress said...

Nice outfit mi likey!

Its cute

The outfit is fine. The make up is HORRIBLE!

Nice,bt d makeup thou

Her make up aint 9ice at allll....ahah tiwa u are always gud wif ur hair nd make up...Who did dis 2 u??

Then say neck u say throat. All these haters sef. Is it the make up they talked abt or d jump suit?

That make up *sigh

Love the outfit,but the makeup...NAH!

She is stunning... Love it

Tiwa and her make up!!

Semmy said...

Tiwa Savage, you are a naturally beautiful woman...I have been holding saying this for a while, YOUR MAKE UP SHOULD BE TONED DOWN ..... ahan!!!! Too much jor....

I've been checking comments on this blog without adding comment,but these pix of Savage made me to add comment... Ppl should stop telling lies.. The lady is not beautiful despite the heavy lipstick and back's exposure

My love @Tiwa. Love u powerfully. Nice outfit.

Notin is nice abt dis luk.... no chelsea, no barca. terrible makeup. NO NO NO

Mitchell said...

D outfit is cool. Showed off her slim bod. But I have never been a fan of dark lip colours. Esp on dark ppl. Infact d whole make up seems off. Maybe its d filter sha *shrugs*

tracy roy said...

@anon 11:52...lmao!! no be small Zeddicus in Legend of the seeker.. buhahaha!
Aunty Linda pls post my comment ooh #okbye#

Nice n luvly outfit but d make up is horrible

The only thing LIBer complain abt in Tiwa has bn her makeup...I think she needs to have a change of makeup artist...no beef pls...M 1 of her diehard fans!

Lovely outfit but the powder on her face is NOT her colour....haba! #scarytinz

Ms nana Zahra said...

I don't like her Makeup.

The outfit is nice but what's up with d runway make up?

Na wa ooo! Everybody con day wear white wella now, even Iya (Gbemi) did yesterday...
... HollyWood trend!

Nice outfit though.... Tiwa is far prettier than this.
Makeup makes her less prettier, cartoony and old sha.

Rx deo said...

Don't knw d problem of our celebrity's make up artiste these days o. Waje, gbemi olateru and now tiwa. Am a big fan of tiwa though buh d make up is a No for me. Pls contact me for ur make up artiste, I Guarantee I wld mk u lovelier than this. Nice dress suit tho.

Nice outfit, bad make up

Nofin so special plus dis her make up!!!tufiakwa

June said...

This Trousers na keep Nigeria clean...cute tho.

Thts my baby,I love her die...she's looking beautiful.

@ PRINCE CHARMING, PLEASE SHE HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN ON POINT.

ALL I CAN SAY IS...I'M GLAD SHE CHANGED HER STYLIST!!

I concur jare.

Seconded

Didi j said...

I don't like her makeup.

This tiwa. can look funny sometimes jooor.

Nice outfit but the trousers should be a lil bit shorter! And her makeup???? Makes her look like a winch.

Nice outfit

Dolly said...

Horrible outfit...HORRIBLE makeup.

Very lovLY

Linda I noticed that you are always saying "Loves it."
It should be "Love it" since it is you.
I love it, She loves it, He loves it.
So if you have a pic that you love and want to share with us.
I think the right way to say it is I love it or in your case in which you like to shorten it you simply say "Love it."

#Justmy2kobo

love it .....beautiful

Nice dress buh d make up ouch short of words lol

Lol @ madam koi koi

That make-up tho <<<<

Totaly agree wit u

Unbelievable make! Ewwwwwwww

Don't understand dis make up! Luv U̶̲̥̅̊я dress sha

Y she come wear dis kind of over sized junk suit like who won go fight confu. Nd seriously dis her make up make her looks like she's in her late 60's. Nor be me talk am Oooo na my oga at the top. Lol. Linda u better post my comment.

What special about this outfit? The open back or what.

Willi-willi

Eve said...

Very classy and modest mii likey.

Nice cloth,she looks like poncahontas#alien

Eve said...

Abeg wetin ur own lol stand for?

Eve said...

For ur small mind u speak English pass Linda abi? #peoplebedecievingthemselves

Eve said...

Very classy and modest mii likey.

This is my 1st time of commenting.Just have to say this Nigerians don't know fashion!her style is really beautiful even the makeup. she simply tried goith look with the makeup and toned it down with the angelic white dress.it's a fashion style that's hard to get away with but she got away with dark makeup well.Mine u, not every one can get away with dark makeup. A big Kudos to you Tiwa!

Nice way to correct someone! Bless your heart!

Nice cloth,she looks like poncahontas#alien

Nini said...

Hahahahaha @ bonario haven't heard madam koikoi in ages. Meanwhile, did anyone ever get to see madam koikoi(if she ever existed)

olaoluwa said...

she look nice, she is beutiful. Tiwa is a very classic lady

Make is a no for me,lovly dress tho!

i love the make up. I guess she wanted more of an edgy look. Must lipstick always be pink or red? The make up suits her.

Seconded !

I love!

Chai if sme1 told me tiwa savage ws a witch i tink dis is a proof...make-up so awful i guess d make-up artist wantd 2 disgrace her

horrible look, horrible dress, evrytin horrible. i jst dont like dis lady. fake, fake

Nice Dress, makeup off point!

One thing I'm actually thinking they all have in common? The same makeup artist! Both Tiwa, Waje and now that olagbegi girl! That's why they all look that way! Horrible! Just plain horrible!

I know a lot of people do not like the makeup, but I think it's perfectly dramatic to go against the full stark white outfit.

I hope she took the pic before she out her heels on, no reason to go out with untailored trousers.

Tiwatope????? Kilode? U fine naturaly, n I biliv u always luk gud wit lite makeup? Buh wu come do u dis 1 na? No be J??

Sorry Tiwa, though i am your fan, but on this outfit, no, you are not looking fabulous as you always do!!!

I like that tiwa is dressing responsibly nowadays . I remember when she first started *cough cough* . She looks lovely

Our own Star! So lovely and on point.

....but why are her pants so long? Was there no tailor to hem them for her? If she hemmed the pants and wore a statement necklace the look would've been much better, but this is just...ehhhh.

The make up kind of too much for the dress is too fine

Good she's dressing her age

Tiwa...why do u always looks so plastic??? Why?? Why?? Why??

That lipstick fucking ruined everything...WTF!!!

PRETTY GIRL

Jade said...

Besides the heavy makeup,Tiwa seems to have lost a lot of weight in comparison to her"kele kele love" days. I think its making her look gaunt and thin in the face. She is a lovely lady though and whatever weight or dress size makes her happy is fine with me as long as she keeps us entertained.

this girl is very ugly and i wonder the fools comparing her to my darling geneieve

Na wah for her makeup o,dis one na makedown biko..the fuck was she thinking?Hian !!

BeautifulMe said...

Not a nice look nd Linda, wld u pls stop dis "loves it" tingy already. Its losing its humour. I don't want to actually bliv u Ԅ serious. Don't lemme start wit u. Take ur time oh!

Pls make it stop! This makeup is a clear case of a makeup artist in love with herself instead of d client! doing d same thing on Waje, Tonto,olagbegi and Tiwa! Abel free dem jor

Why this girl be like Ruler......she plum no curve at all like Toolz

ety said...

and please what has she got on her lips? looks like charcoal

*bitch*

madam koi koi? more like bush baby!

Gbam dt jumpsuit is too long for her height.....her makeup is awful 2.

Femiluv said...

Ok outfit, horrid makeup

Femiluv said...

Tiwa ought to know better too. It's not that complicated: you wear a dark lip color, you tone down your eye makeup to avoid looking scary.

i love tiwa savage

outfit classic, but the face,mmmm luks like a paintings a on the wall.

ec said...

Beautiful vintage one but tiwa if ur reading this: out of curiosity....do u finish one tube of foundation a day?

Tiwa, I love you to bits. You are beautiful already, stop this kind of crazy make-up.

Long old legs

lmao @ zeddicus!! gosh!!! dis LI bloggers sha !! bt seriously , i dont like anything for this pisor ooo.. the outfit ,make up ,Ta!! nt for me abeg.. see as the eyebrow line reach her cheeks self ??

pretty T said...

@ Semmy, GOD BLESS YOU OOOOOO.av been saying this. shes a pretty girl, but her makeup is always toooooooooo fkn much! like she has confidence issues or doesnt believe shes pretty and therefore sees the need to compensate herself. she always ends up like a mannequin. but the dress i love!

D cloth make sense but d make up....eewwww....she looks like d wicked witch of Oz

CandyLips said...

U are right....seconded..

afr0flava said...

It's too long for her small frame, not tailored properly. U nigerians are too nice to your celebs fashion. :P

afr0flava said...

Oh and the makeup's too harsh for white... :P

You are truly a fool,she isn't bleaching,she's dark,if u weren't so much of a retarded cow u would know that camera flash makes one look lighter,and where is ur proof that she has undergone surgery? Mugu!

Why don't u ask ur mum why she sacrificed your brains for money,bcos ur comments seem like they are coming from an empty head

Na una con know fashion abi?

Gosh! Ur level of stupidity is giving me a headache!

May God bless u abeg!

I guess if she was a witch u would be the first person to die

If u r a guy,pls let ur gf forever plait her natural hair and go out without makeup,if u r a girl,u r the most hypocritical fool on this earth

Best comment here

Your darling genevieve is a whore,there's no comparison

Climb ladder and go and ask God,is ur sister or girlfriend curvy like tools? Idiot

Yes mugu! A villager like u would know

Thanks femi,this is true

Gbosa!! Gbagaun!! I'm sure ur igbo

I was at the event and Tiwa looked really classy. Abeg Linda, help me to tell our Nigerian singers to learn how to sing on stage; they shout and do not know how to manage their voices. At first I thought something was wrong with the sound engineering but when the two Americans came on stage to perform using the same microphones and sound system, I realised that the problem was with our singers. Please, help me tell them to go for voice training; natural talent is good but they've got to polish it up.

For the love of everything right in the world! Do u know what looking plastic means! Google before u post! Abeg

Where r all these ppl from abeg! Who is this bush cow!

NIce outfit but the makeup was not well done the contouring was way to much

The foundation seems odd but other than that, she looks really classy in white.

whoever did this make up should be shot. habaaaaaa but her outfit rocks

i luv her outfit...

Angelina Jolie wore something similar ages ago though it was in black color, she created d trend by wearing d jumpsuit backwards.. And I can remember d designer was so impressed, cs she created something new..
So I'm not blown away by this outfit. This dress is definitely not fresh off d runway.. Wld av been more impressed to see something more recent. Good attempt though.. Good attempt girl!

celebrate events is dedicated to making your dream event a reality.We know you need your event to be flawless.
You have an idea in your head of what the perfect event would look like.Make a perfect event ? current events news