Question of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 June 2013

Question of the day

You are driving on a lonely bridge late at night (in Naija o)...let's say around 11pm, and you see two little children - say 5 and 2, on the side of the bridge just sitting there crying...would you stop your car to pick them up or just continue driving? Why would you pick them up? And why wouldn't you?

533 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 533   Newer›   Newest»

I would because I will feel sorry for them but...why that late at night... Somebodyy say #juju

Why should I pick them up, They should b at home sleeping.

At 11pm? This one is difficult o! I won't pick them up, if there's a nearby police station, I'll make a report there. Those children could be evil spirits or a trap set by robbers.

9ja bridge, stop for where. Na to increase speed. 1) lack of security 2)Ritual killing...wetin them dey do there and how did they get there.3) thats Government job/police

Woundlt Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo ⌣̊ ....hw D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥m tke reach dere!!??*just saying*

Linda to be frank with you,I do not like to lie...I ain't gonna stop... Omo for this naija?,I go call police make dem come carry em.

Why would u stop to pick them? Na u be their mama abi their papa? Its time we learnt that its not every good we do brings us goodluck. If being kind to people would turn to be detrimental to us we should avoid that. So look before u leap.

Not in Naija I wouldn't,sorry kids!who knows what kind of decoy they would be...would rather call some sort of emergency service to alert them about the kids and jejeli continue on my way...YOLO lol

seun said...

im sorry i wouldnt. considering the security position in NIgeria? no way.
would rather look for a police station around report to police and we come back to get them.

Nigeria le gan niiii

O di kwa risky o... I will flip One Thousand Naira to the older...(maybe5000) and shout at the top of my voice - get a cab and somewhere to sleep quickly!!
I won't compromise my security o, it may be a trap. Think of it, how did they get there sef???

H S C said...

I wouldn't oo God help me. If they were walking...probably, but sitting there? that late? In d middle of d bridge? No oo

I will throw money@ them to find their way and even d money I go bless before I give them. May be they were used as trap to get victim. Remember the man "EJISARI" till now he is not been found

Nimi Izulu said...

I wldnt pick them becos I know that its impoosible forkids to be iin the middle of 3rd mainland by 11pm on their own : its a dead giveaway that its a trap to get Ṁ̭̥̈̅̄ε̲̣̣̣̥. #winchi

Fear may not allow me to stop ( In Nigeria ) In Europe i won't even think twice i will just stop. In Nigeria the fear of armed robbers, ritualists or kidnappers will not let me stop.

I WON'T pick dem up...
Cos dey cud b ploys 4 armed robbers..
Wat I wud do as a good citizen is..
Drive down 2 d nearest police station..
Get a dozen policemen and come back 4 d kids..
Just 2 b on d safe side...
Dat way if der are robbers, dey will hav d police 2 answer 2..
*takes a bow*
Billie jean

Good ♍☺я̲♌ϊ♌g house.anti linda nothing in dis life will make me stop 4 them.hi will not stop

I will throw money@ them to find their way and even d money I go bless before I give them. May be they were used as trap to get victim. Remember the man "EJISARI" till now he is not been found

I will bcos I luv kidz bt wldnt bcos it culd be a trap.

chycassey said...

Lolz,like criously,I wd jus cover myself with d blood of jesus and drive on.

Jeez! Why on earth wouldn't I pick them? But 1st I would look right,left,back,front & up just in case it was a set up by robbers cos in naija anything is possible!

Good Nigerian said...

In as much as its nt third mainland bridge, cos so many strange-unimaginable things are surfacing dis days, even kids as far as i'm concerned cant be trusted!

Ȋ̝̊†̥ culd be a deadly trap by those evil geniuses!

If two of the children of friend's neighbours ages 4 & 5 culd be caught(a boy) lying ontop of a lil girl ℓi̶̲̥̅ke him n wen my friend caught dem the by quickly jumped up and said in yoruba( ejo ma mi o do oooo) meaning '' pls ma oo i didnt sex her ooo or i didnt sleep Ŵi̶̲̅τ her ooo!''

Can u imagine dat? A supposed ''baby'' saying dat! So wat am i saying it culd be a deadly trap, though as human and as a mother to be wld Hλ√ƺ loved to stop n help dem but it culd be deadly wђo knws?

Wo, your foreign readers can think what they want!

As for me, I dare any Nigerian to say he will park to 'investigate' the situation.

LIAR!!!

June said...

I'll stop pick them up and head to the Police station, But according to my spirit, I could shift to the next Gear press my acceleration and get lost.

justlikeme@live.com said...

I will report at the nearest police station. But STOP???? In Nigeria??? At that time???? HELL NO!
Especially if i am riding in my Honda Accord Evil Spirit! Osheee gan!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

I will call the police to come and pick them up, maybe even escort the police to pick them up.

I wuld ve loved to but.....nite is 2 deep.

-nora Fab-

I would definitely pick them up... It would be an instinctive thing...
Diamond :)

If I hear say I pick dem.....wetin dem find go the bridge ni...dere name na Bridjet? Abeggi

I wil go to the nearest police station and report to the police

4 whr? Y i go pick am? Na who drop dem there? I jst increase my speed km nd move foward!!!

Lemme say this and ignore anybody who wants to get offended...

these are the possible outcomes:

1. the kids are witches

2. armed robbers put them there to lure you.

3. IF u are lucky and it isn't either of the above, then what do u say when u reach police checkpoint or station and questions are asked?

4. IIIIFFFFF you escape all 3 above, what next? where are u taking them to? your house abi? GTFOH!!!

Mehn, this country get as e be o!

First to comment yipppeeeeee!!! Linda am trying to achieve d "1st to comment* thing on ur blog for like a mnth, let's see how it goes. Sandra baby

I wont coz i dnt knw them

ipheanyi said...

Hell noo...dnt u kw dis is nigeria?

Hell no. In this day and age of crime its mostlikely gonna be a trick. Its sad but hey its the current state of the world.

I womt stop. Ill call the police and tell them where to find them

Tanya said...

SET UP!! sadly i wouldn't....this is Lagos.

I won't pick them up, what re they looking for there at that time of the day, its either I alert the authorities or I go back to the bridge side at day time to check if they re still there

I dare not even stop because no child of that age wull be by the side of the bridge at the wee hours of the night crying.
This kind of the once happened to my neighbour who was driving along the enuguport harcout express way at night. He saw an old woman trying to cross the road and he apllied the break for her to cross over but the outcome was his car summersaulting. The guy was saved because he is sprirtually strong thou he stayed in the hospital for 3months

Never!!!! i'll speed off sef....

If its lagos. Hell no!
I will drive on and notify police ppl along my way. Or even go to a station and notify them.

If na yankee, I go call 911.

Born and breed in lagos, my eye don see wen for stopping for ppl.

But Lionel Messi is the best player in the world.

Hell NO!!! Would Have If We Were In The 80s... If They Like Let Them Be Praying By The Side Of The Bridge..Micky Won't stop Cos Its Definetly A Trap...Those Kids Will Turn Around 2 Laugh @ You Wen You s Top and Their Oga @ The Top Gets Hold Of You...

Andres Iniesta didn't win Balon D' Or :(

Depends on where the bridge is. If it's in the UK where I live I could stop and help but if it's in Naija hmm....those 2 "kids" may be grown men of Aki and PawPaw's stature.

Teeblog said...

I won't stop cos I might be endangering myself .. Especially if its in an unsafe environment . Ore ni iwon

I will pray for direction of d holy spirit

If its lagos. I will drive on and notify police along my way. I can even go to the mearest police station to notify them.

If na yankee, il call 911.

Born and breed in lagos, my eye don see wen for stopping for such.

I won't pick them up,its dangerous! Before they use that to kidnapp, armed robbery or even rituals, abeg ooo what re they looking for there at that time of the day,this life we re in especially in Naija you ve to be sharp its not everything u let ur emotions take over. its either I alert the authorities or I go back to the bridge side at day time to check if they re still there

Dear linda obviously dem b small small winch. Wetin dem go find 4 near river @ dat time..oga dem go cry tiya sotey dem go cry blood...

At that unholy time of the night it may not be wise to stop and pick up the two children because they could have been put there by robbers or kidnappers to entrap unwary motorists who dare to stop to play good Samaritan.

The robbers/kidnappers could pounce on any unsuspecting good Samaritan and do whatever they want with him, his car and other belongings.

I won't o! Ders no way dos kids are really stranded. Just peeps using dem as bait to rob people.
D.S

4 wetin naaa..me sef dey cry I dey drive 2 go find wia I comot 4rm...dem dey form young winch,me don matured 4 water datz y I dey drive.#lol

I won't stop cos it would be do awkward that the children be there at that time, they can't be real children they would b ghosts ....

mooo gbe woon ti...i crase...mehn ds life is wicked ooo make person dey do good Samaritan up and down, they fit b witch sef..God forgive me but prevention is better than cure..c

huyii said...

Question of life!!! Biko I will drive off....mite have 2nd tots but in this country and at this hour,my life would be at risk stopping ohh...

BelLaBomba said...

I won't stop cus dee might b a trap to set me up. Y wld dee b dere at dat time? Wetin do morning or afternoon?

chinyere o said...

Because they may d devil dat goes around d Nιgђт dat y I whon't stop 4 dem

pick fire,maybe another good Samaritan will........

11PM IS A DEADLY HOUR FOR KIDS OF THAT AGE TO BE ON THE HIGH WAY AND ANY ATTEMPT TO PLAY KIND COULD LEAD TO YOUR END.

Hmmm, with the rate in which bad things happens now, me I go drive go oo. Shekena.

Kay said...

I will stop my car, asked them how they got there and after their parents. Their response will determine my next step. I may take them to my house for d night and then to d police station in d morning

Lol I go even jam them kidding,na to drive pass sure.

My 1st instinct would be to stop and attend to them. But then,common sense in naija would halt me!--> Such lil' kids? How did they happend to get there bythemselves? Isn't somfn amiss? I would call d police and hope they come. Infact dnt think I can jx leave!

I won't pick them coz dey can be used as bait to rob motorist..that's nigeria for you!

PinK said...

I wouldn't pick dem up o, cos I don't know who's who nowadays! Ama change my gear to gear9

I would have chosen to help dem...buh in nigeria its very unlikely for kids to be at a lonely bridge at dat time....so I will drive pass dem and pray to God for dem......

saheed badmus(SANTOMA) said...

No I can't park and pick them Oº°˚˚°º never..na 9ja we D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ Oº°˚˚°º linda..we know robbers use different kind of trick to get pep and while Ʊ trying to pity does children Ʊ myt end up loosing ur life...Cos wen you Are attacked by robbers and D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ ask Ʊ for ur car key and lots more and if Ʊ don't give dem on tym D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ myt shoot Ʊ and throw Ʊ down d bridge..

Teejak said...

Hmmm! Ds is a case of d devil n d deep blue sea. I would not pick them o, because I don't know how they got there and one has to be vigilant in this present age. However, I will take the pain to go to d nearest police station and inform them about my discovery and have them take action! Thank you!

pick fire........I am a Nigerian and not a Samaritan.

No I won't because it is a very dangerous country and world @ large. Can't help them and loose maself in the process. Best I can do is drive by and PROBABLY report to a nearby police station.

I would not stop to pick them up. Their safety as well as mine is of great importance. To achieve that, I'll report the situation to the nearest police post/station giving them the details of my observation - time, exact location, status of the persons involed. This actin of mine is necessitated by the very situations we have found ourselves in Nigeria. Criminals are coming up with wonderful ideas to trap their victims. What would 2 kids be doing at such a place by that ungodly time ? How did they get there? Who abandonded them there? Are they of our kind? These are questions for the trained personeel - the police.

This case seems like a plot by road masters.

LEGACY HOMES LLC said...

hehe ghost mode, the no go see me, lols

fej said...

I'll increase my gear and speed pass dem wt fear and trembling,I won't stop cos they might be there as a trap,whoever carried dem there should carry them away

Wud drive fast as fuck.... Winchi winchi traps

I'd play ma part as a concern'd human,Wah'va happen,,,,,,,,,,

No I won't pick them I will jst drive to d nearest police station n report let d police take care of it it might b a setup

i will call the emergency line.and inform dem. but i will not stop

so sorry i won't pick oh becos am not the only person wey get good heart.

Mehn!!!!! Hard one,but ds is a wicked wicked world!!!!!

Wait 4 what dat not possible,cos it dangerous nd it might be a setup

Drive on o. Cnt risk my life. 1st to comment. Yipee

ANYA IKENGA said...

If it is in switzerland I will stop but not on any Nigerian Road. 1st Police will arrest you for kidnap if you are safe.

being the person that i am i probabbly would but then again this is lagos it could be a trap didnt anyone else see them before they walked as far as the middle of the bridge

Holy ghost fire!!!...who ar they?,how on earth did they get there?,my thought is,either they are spirits,or some bad ppl are using them as bait,to get someone to stop..I no fit stop lai lai.

helllll blooodddyyyyy no.na so people they die now

lieeeeeelieeeeeee

say wetin happen

kunle said...

I will observe the environment first and since the bridge doesn't have any hidden place like bush or forest for enemy or to suspect foul play, I might consider picking them first and no time for questioning.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

LoL!! Pick them up ke? No oh winchy winchy tinz! Macayo

For safety reasons, I will not stop but drive to the police station to inform the them. We need to be wise

pick by dat tym,u knw wey da na thief or evil person wey come inform of small pikin.pls lord help us oh so dat our gud/heart will not make us regret.

lollygirlmak said...

I will keep driving o! Cos na set up. Wht will the children be doing there by dat time. Abeg o

I will not oooo, they may be kiddie robbers, lol. The fear or robbery is d begining of wisdom.

i'll pass jor,bad pple plenty for this life!!

Bhekky said...

Aaaaaah!doz kids might be old witches hunting 4 preys.They J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ disguised demselvs as kids so as 2 get victims.I will fly past dem ASAP!

yoryo said...

I will not stop but call the police or any emergency service or even go to d police to report.because they might be use as a trap by robbers, my kids nid me too life is not a joke

No!!!! I will not pick them but rather, I will go to the nearest Police Station and report. Who knows - that might be a set-up!!

Bhekky said...

Aaaaaah!doz kids might be old witches hunting 4 preys.They J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ disguised demselvs as kids so as 2 get victims.I will fly past dem ASAP!

Berra call police ooo

We are so jaded now that I can say in all honesty "I NO GO STOP!!!". How did they get on the bridge in the first place? Who dropped them there? Were they initially kidnapped and now abandoned after the ransom has been paid or are they just bait used by robbers/ritualists/kidnappers to get their victims? I will rather call the police for help and then continue to drive around until they arrive, then we can all approach the kids together. We've heard such stories before where children or pregnant women are used as bait just because people are compassionate and will like to help. May God help us all.

No I wont. They might be agents of men of the underworld. Its too risky to stop, especially with the high rate of insecurity in Lagos

I will not stop, because I dnt want to die young,

yes yes yes wuld pick dem "weytin go happen make e happen" dats for out side nija but for here na beta run till i get police help or back up person

Noo! I will not wait or pick them. I will rather go to the nearest police station and inform them. They might be used as a set-up.

i would not pick dem, because i wonder wat must have taken dem dere at dat time, i.d tink dey are evil, if i really feel for dem i.d simply call d police.

Very serious question! the moral thing would be to stop and help but the logical thing would be to increase your speed!

2 things those children could not have wandered that far on their own..

secondly this is Lagos be wisdom is profitable to direct

Very serious question! the moral thing would be to stop and help but the logical thing would be to increase your speed!

I'll drive as fast as my car can cos I'm gona be soooooo scared*sobbing in advance already*

I will do exactly as d spirit leads me.

Ify

naija hell no but if i m bk in the staes yea i ll stop and call 911

SisiTiti said...

Nawaohh linda,pls let them walk down to adeniji adele junction,or Adekunle or new garage where human beings reside why should they stay on the bridge and cry who does that??maybe awon yemoja...hell no am not gonna stop mehnnn.

@EDDYSYFAR said...

I will not pick them cus I might be an ambush. Dats hw robbers do it dis days. So beware

I wouldn't pick them up cos this na Naija,anything is possible.I could just turn into something for pickin dem up.best I can do is alert the authority.

Bhekky said...

I will continue and call the police cos of security reasons

Omo! I will not ooooooo. If dey are real dey will still be dere @ sunrise. Will go check on dem at dat time. And if dey are not dere, will make public announcements to make sure i wasnt d only one who saw dem and dat dey are safe.

With the kind of things that happen in Nigeria, it will be hard to stop.

mo pick won ti, Naija hard pass like that

Respect said...

Linda dis is simple answer, i wouldn't pick them, i rather call emergency line or go to the nearest police station cos they are their for a mission.

They could be fucking ninjas or mermaids.

hmm! the question is rigid! but i will not stop to pick them. how did they get to the bridge? the world is wicked. trying to render help may lead to your death. AH! LINDA THIS QUESTION WANTS TO BLOW MY BRAIN OFF LIKE BULLET. who even ask u dis question.

Chai,I don't knw wat to do ohhh,I guess if am in dat situation,I will just follow my instinct. if its say pick d kids,I will,it its say drive on,will do dat

As much as I might be tempted to stop and pick them, I don't think I will cos they might be used as bait by evil men to get anyone that waits. I think d best thing to do is call the emergency number to send a rescue team over to rescue them. Lagos is not safe at all so one has to be very careful.

juliet said...

i wont bcos am not sure if its a trap or nt, nigerian robbers r very smart in d sense dat dey bring out new style n ways of kidnappm,stealin n killing d masses... plus evn if u try pickin dem up wit no identification n u decide to report dem to d station, d nigerian police dat i knw will hold it against u by accusing u falsely. to me i'll pass

ewe o!! by dat terrible time!! were r deir parents? n how com dey left dem on da bridge by dat time? oky! let me jst say dat papa n mama dey inside dat bridge water, watin 4 d trap deir children went 2 catch, so ani1 who 4als on dat trap by stopin 2 help dem, wil definitely b used 4 pepe soup n isi-ewu dat nite, a delicious 1 at dat!!! 4 dis life, I wil nt even dare it.

metche said...

Infact, i will speed off without looking back. This could be trap set by armed robbers to get a target or witches and wizard that want to suck blood.

As am speeding i will be pleading the Blood of Jesus to cover me.

I'll konfidently drive past them even inkrizing my speed more cos I dont tink I'm de 1st that saw them & drive on. I see no reason possible for 2 litle kids of that age to be out at that tym of the 9te. Maybe anoda gud SAMARITAN koming behind me will see them & pick them up!
*Changes gear & drive on*

Abeg post my comment cos u hav been ignoring mine for a very long tym now.
Tanx

Post my comment o Linda

Yeah, I guess i would.
BUT KEEP THE ENGINE RUNNING!
If I slow down long enough to ascertain there is no fucker around to burst my gasket.
You know these stories of all these fucks hanging around that bridge.
All kind of games in this town.

M.E.D said...

Depends on how my spirit leads me at that particular tym,if my instincts tells me to pick them up,I would.......if not then I wouldn't.

Ajibade Adejoju said...

I dont think is advisable to stop as at that odd time of the day, because they can serve as a trap device to rob someone...

1st 2 comment..... yIppIE!!!!

Ajibade Adejoju said...

I dont think is advisable to stop as at that odd time of the day, because they can serve as a trap device to rob someone...

lool stop kor stop ni,

Guze said...

No, I wont pick them. Because this is Nigeria

pick wetin? I won't pick them if i am alone because they could be mermaids or evil spirits.They could even be a set up by armed robbers.I will not look at them 2wice before i go ooo.

topsyrek said...

I live in the UK and I am a social worker so my instincts will be to pick them up and go to the nearest police station. The parents may have just abandoned them, it will be very cold at that time of the night so just help first question later. If I dey naija now dat is a different story coz dey maybe ogbanjes lol.

Diva said...

In Nigeria, it looks too suspicious. Someone put them there as a bait to get you to stop and have you robbed. In Nigeria , before you play good samiritan thing twice.

Linda, you shld stop and pick dem up. As a blogger, you neva know what story you can get off them. Us non-bloggers shld keep moving. We shldnt stop.

**OMA**

Linda u don come again Oº°˚ . Well, I will not stop bcos it might be some mummy water or evil doers pretending, BUT I must make sure I inform or take police/authorities there.

Bhekky said...

AaAaaaah eyin Aye ooOO!doz kids might be old witches in disguise.dey must aff disguised in2 lirrl children so as 2 get Ã̸̸̮̮ victim.I cnt w8 2 pik dem o,infact i'll fly pass dem ASAP!1st 2 comment**eeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhh***

Her Excellency said...

This is kinda hard for me.....I won't stop to pick em bcoz its late n dat myt spell doom for me but I can get to d nearest policee station and inform dem, if possible follow d police bak to wia.d kids are. The heart of man is wicked...cnt get trapped o. BTW For ur Internet configurations in Schs, cafe's, Hotel's, churche's, mosque's, big n small organizations, laptop installatns n repair...pls cal eNvSn Tech for cheap n gud services on 08035397895. God bless u Lili

It is very ovious dat they not real kids they are ghost ok

I will stop and pick them bcos they are little children and they also harmless maybe they escape frm kidnappers net

Bikoooo I won't stop,God himself in his infinite mercy undastands our country at ds point,4cryin out loud dey can b a trap. I WILL NOT STOP

True talk said...

Linda u sef ehn!!u don tire to look 4 better news?c simple question,I go pick d children and call police,or u want mak I use dem do money....post my comment oooo!!

I won't stop, we now live in a dangerous world, it can be a trap.

I will call d police...

Ameriestyle said...

In this naija? Hell No, might be a trap, I'll check back on them during the day
www.ameriestyle.com

My dear Lindikoko, na to keep driving ooooooo

In Lagos I won't stop ooO...Na trap be dat. Shine Ur eyes.
Frm experience.

May Almighty God 4giv me for wot am bot 2 say if its actually wrong, ild totally ignore does kids due 2 d type of cruel world we r. but deep down, wld wish i culd b of help 2 dem.

Continue ni o! you dont try that rescue thing in lagos o plsss!

Under the sea... via Thuraya

Adanna said...

why wud i stop d car 1st i wud even driver fasta lol
#nobmyhead dem go cari

Would not pick them up; whole thing reeks of an ambush. Now one question for you; am I the first to comment?

Would not pick them up; whole thing reeks of an ambush. Now, one question for you: am I the first to comment?

If you love your life......move to gear 5, accelerate..... and speeed off. If not, the kain heavy armed robbers wey go ambush you eh....even sef, God will ask you "my pikin, maka why??? why u kon foolish reach this?"

irreplaceablehearts said...

i wont o>>cos dis world has turned evil..another thing i might do is ,go get people then come back..

No, I won't stop because the kids could be vampires, werewolves, demons in disguise or mammy water's children! .... lol. Seriously though, I would rather call the police than stop because of the strong possibility that the poor kids could be some criminals' bait to trap unsuspecting good Samaritans. I even feel sad writing that, but with the sort of strange things one hears / reads about these days, I would rather be cautious and be led by my head and not my heart in this scenario.

Irene said...

In Nigeria...DEFINITELY NO!!!Bcos of cos, the only thing I'm thinkin is dat they are ogbanjes.
In a Non African country like countries in the Global North, I would give it a trial cos I tink its more secure.

SUNSHINE said...

If i hear say i carry them,
Make i know wetin cause am.
Still haven't recovered from the horror i witnessed on the fucking bridge.
Evil is being perpetrated on that bridge every night.
Mehn, can't start narrating the horror.
They could be baits you know.

hinnymi said...

I'll definitely continue driving, we live in a wicked world Linda...dy might just be used as a trap by thieves...my children will need me more... Even if I hear a baby crying at my doorstep at dt time of d night, na till daybreak o

In Nigeria?why on earth will I wait..I'll just turn on d volume of my stereo voice over the crying and like flash am off..cos na setup..Bayo saez so

Pick who up? In Nigeria? Aint nobody got time for that.

i would pick them and drive straight to the police station........

I won't pick them, in d first place how did they get there, it could be a ploy of some robbers or bush babies things, days are evil

I'm so driving past them I don't stop for no one or nothing when I'm driving at night even if trailer hit my car I shall continue driving till I reach the nearest police checkpoint,hospital or destination...even if I was in jand or yankee the best I can do is dail 911 or 999...aint stopping for shit

Cos Jim Say So said...

I will so zoom past unapologetically. i dunno where those kids are from and how they got there. i'mma pray for God to protect them but i aint gonna pick them up. they could have been placed there as a means to distract motorists so that they could be robbed when they stop to sympathize with the kids.

Let's say it happens on the third mainland bridge I will look around for dem boys then stop and pick them up..cos if I leave them there I would be sad for a long time..

I keeps it moving mehn....the children would survive.

RUN

I wont cos its a trap these days pple do all kinds of things 2 hurt odas nd acquire wat they didnt work for
...mikkybrizz...~scratching my balls~

Odebisi said...

I will drive by but i will not step down from my car until i know why they are there at that point in time.

Mmmmmh,I dnt think I will stop to pick them considering the place I saw them,afterall wat on earth will carry normal children to the bridge and also for night,na mammy water children be dat

This is where the bible referred to as "the valley of shadow of death". I can only wave at them without slowing down, I usually don't have time to get into trouble.

Tingles

we are in africa ooh linda!!! if i see dem during the day i wud pick them up but at night i wudnt dare because it cud be a setup

Wuld pick them up,cos its d rite tin 2 do.nd pray notin bad happens on d way

In America, in a heartbeat. ofcos i'd pick them up.
In Naija, I'll call somebody that can send police to be there while i pick them up. it could be a set up.

Ill be driving too fast that ill probably not see them

Aunty Linda, abeg i haf wash enof horror films to know that i should drive past them without even looking into their faces. how dem take reach there for the face place? even if they are homeless WTF are their parents? yu cant be too sure with these things you know. for all you know they may be winches or badluck. like they say " prevention is better than cure'!

saint do'roll said...

e go hard small ooo,,,,I no say people no go want comment

Abimbola said...

Hell No. Sorry to say I won't stop, Coz it could be a trap or something. I see no reason why 2kids will be out on a bonely bridge by that time of the day........But on my wat driving, I'll dial 911 *wink*

if I carry dem go police station na there wahala start cos 9ja police go say I kidnap dem

Diana said...

If I'm know I'm a gud discerner I will go wit it. If I'm nt spiritual I will nt make I nor go carry trouble

Pick them? Them be beans? I can't O. First its suspicious enough that they're close to water. When I know someone who got a bj from a call girl and as soon as he rele*s*d, she opened the door and jumped into the water with his sperm in her mouth. No O. The lord is their provider not me.

Renny said...

i'll call the police to give a situation report....

Wisdom is profitable to direct.
In Nigeria, you need extraordinary wisdom..... das all

akakin said...

I wont stop...because there is a 90% possibility that it is some sort of set-up. I will keep driving and dial the police to report.

Hmmmm. Hell no! @ nite in naija. Nvr. Will instead drive on. Den tell d police or sumtin. I dey naija ooo. Just sayin...D Curious1

never,why will i do that.thats surely a trap.woow,first to comment.

The normal tn wld av bn helping dem to d nearest police station, buh in a society like nigeria, I wanna Tnk twice b4 doin dat.

akakin said...

I will not stop because there is a 90% possibility that it is some sort of set-up. I will keep driving and dial the police to report.

Soso1 said...

i am sorry Linda, I simply won't pick them.....cos such generosity at late night is dangerous to an individual..Perharps I can call the police/RRS unit on the bridge about it.....That's how far i could go...

I will not stop. Considering what is happening in country now. It might be a set up.I will rather stop at any police check point and report.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 533   Newer› Newest»