Kaduna man allegedly sedated & raped man who called him 'uncle' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 June 2013

Kaduna man allegedly sedated & raped man who called him 'uncle'

You read some stories and all you can do is shake your head. According to this story from Nigerian Tribune, a Kaduna based successful business man named Alhaji Habu (pictured right in hospital after being stabbed) invited Kabiru (pictured left) to his home, where he proceeded to drug his tea and have sex with him. Kabiru claimed he was initially too weak to fight him off when Alhaji Habu penetrated him but eventually managed to gain enough strength to get the man he called 'uncle' off him, using a knife.

Meanwhile, Alhaji Habu is telling a different story. He claimed Kabiru came to his house and asked to spend the night, and in the middle of the night Kabiru tried to rob him and attacked with him a knife. The first explanation sounds more plausible. Read the full story after the cut...

From Nigerian Tribune

It is a sad story, a frightening betrayal of family trust. To many, it’s something that defies logic, because no one has ever seen a male dog, despite its high libido, doing such a thing with another male dog. For the fact a man was involved in it, and in a highly cosmopolitan city like Kaduna where all kinds of women abound who could have served that purpose for a fee, or even for free depending on how persuasive one could be, many are now disturbed. The thinking in many quarters is that, perhaps, the people of the biblical Sodom and Gomorrah are gradually reincarnating in the crocodile city.
For Hajiya Fati, it’s a sad tale to tell, but considering the degree of betrayal, she was prepared to go to any length to seek justice for her son who was allegedly sedated, sodomised and blackmailed by a businessman who hitherto was highly respected and revered by neighbours in the elitist Malali area of Kaduna metropolis.
Amid sobs, she prayed that such a thing would never happen again to any family, and hoped against hope that the dirty act would not be revealed to her ailing husband, the father of her son, Kabiru, who is now coping with the sad and painful experience he suffered in the hands of a close and trusted family friend – a man who had once played with him on his laps as a baby, but who would one day turn into a sex predator, forcefully gaining entry into his anal region after drugging him with a hot tea.
Narrating his ordeal, Kabiru, who appears to be in his early 30s, said he was invited by Alhaji Habu to his Malali house and was offered food to eat. After the meal, he vomited because he was not feeling well. According to him, his host offered him tea, which he drank and immediately, he fell asleep in the house, with no one around.
According to him, the tea, which he suspected was drugged, threw him into a state of illusion, but he felt it when Alhaji Habu allegedly penetrated him.
“He was already inside me and I tried to free myself, but my body was weak because of the tea. I gained a little strength and tried to push him aside, but he said he would give me whatever I wanted if I could cooperate. I saw a knife and rushed for it but he held my hand and slapped me, forcing me down. When I was able to grab the knife again, he held my hand, and in the struggle, I was wounded. I fought with the knife to free myself, screaming for help. It was late at night and when I was able to push the door and escaped, I screamed and some people came to help me. The police came from Malali Police Station and took us to the Garkuwa Hospital,” he recounted.
Kabiru said he had never involved in such abnormal sexual act, and expressed sadness that a person he called ‘uncle’ could do such a thing to him.
Hajiya Fati insisted there was no homosexual relationship between her son and one Alhaji Habu; but she maintained the suspect had been well known to the family since when Kabiru was a baby, and even married the sister of a close friend of hers.
“I was home sleeping, and around 2:00 a.m., the police came knocking. They said my son, Kabiru, had a fight with someone and that they were both in a hospital badly wounded. We rushed to the Garkuwa Hospital, and on sighting me, Kabiru said ‘Mama, look at what Alhaji Habu did to me’. I was terrified and dumbfounded because my son was in bad state, and something like water was dripping from his backside.
 “Immediately, Alhaji Habu, who was bandaged due to knife cuts on his body, also said ‘Hajiya, look at what Kabiru did to me.’ He said my son came to his house to use his guinea brocade (kaftan) for a wedding ceremony and decided to pass the night. He said that in the night, he felt somebody stabbing him with a knife, and was even calling Kabiru to come to his aid, not knowing that it was Kabiru that was stabbing him.
“I asked him why he didn’t call me to inform me that Kabiru would be passing the night in his house. I said that even if Kabiru stayed late in his house, he should have asked him to leave, since in such (an elitist) area, one could not get a taxi or commercial motorcyclists at late hours. But he said it was my son who came to his house, ate the food he had cooked and vomited, drank tea afterward and decided to sleep in the house, not knowing that he came to rob him.”
She said she could not tell Kabiru’s father the sad story because he is old and very ill; expressing the fear that such a story might worsen his already bad situation.
“All I want is justice to take its course. My son cannot be blackmailed. He (Alhaji Habu) has betrayed trust and I can never forget this sad incident. The religion of Islam is against this kind of thing; the heaven and the earth shake anytime this sin is committed. It is a very bad thing. I must fight for my fundamental human rights,” she said.
It was gathered that Habu’s wife has since deserted the family home, having suspected that her husband was involved in an inappropriate relationship.
At the hospital where Alhaji Habu was receiving treatment, he told reporters that Kabiru was in his house to rob him and succeeded in wounding him with a knife. The reporters were, however, prevented from having a detailed interview with the suspect, based on ‘orders from above’.

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer for the state police command, DSP Aminu Lawan, said he was aware of the incident but that investigations were still going on to unravel what actually took place during the encounter.

111 comments:

Yaaaa!!!!
First ;)
Amma b bak for proper comment ;)

daniella said...

Na wa o

leoweblink.blogspot.com said...

mehn this is serious

James said...

"There will be betrayal among family members"

The Bible said so. If anything, this yet again shows that the end is near. I know it may seem an overused statement but God is simply giving us time to turn back to him. Don't leave this world empty handed. Focus on the ultimate race, that is making heaven.

haute said...

The hospital shld check for penetration or possible sperm deposit in d victim's anus..this shld confirm d allegation na.

Stanley Onduru said...

Now this is crazy..

Shaking my head ***eyesrolling*** wetin we no go hear for naija...Read more juicy gists HERE

Issokay!!!

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

the alhaji did it.

eeeya

to knw d truth they shld com 2 me 'THE MOTHER CONFESSOR' just one touch we go knw if alhaji na homo or kabiru na robber.

Loads of Gay in Kaduna

How shameful and disgusting! I thought raping a woman was bad enough, now its about a man raping another man? SMH! Humans are just going crazy!!

Na wa oooo #hmmmmm

Fucking idiots.who cares abt who is telling d truth among dem.Dey shuld all go 2 hell n burn 2 ashes.

Homosexuality is not a new thing in the north.pple who practice it i.e the female man is referred to as dandahudu.and it is primarily used for money ritual.yes they will be given woteva they want by the man,but thier star hav been used.a lot of rich hausa folk practice it.

Pls let Alhaji be given his 14yrs.and let the court also make him pay damages to d guy for violating him.

This case Is easy. Check kabirus anus! This act Is vert rampant in kaduna, this Is a well known fact

Dolly said...

I honestly need to repent and give my life to Christ, cos the end is really near. May God save us all.

Mister Spark said...

Since Alhaji Habu has already penetrated him, he for just free d man na...lmao!!! abii alhaji no use condom...lol, sorry thu bt its funny

www.sparksnbubbles.com

Geenews said...

That man(Alhaji) is homosexual oooh(pervert)... He should be punished according to law...

JimCaddy's Blog said...

So Alhaji Habu 'forcefully gained entry into Kabiru's anal region' LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *Seals lips*

Mmmmh Nawoo End time,Lord let ur will be done in dis two cases only you knows the Truth

Oracle Productionz said...

These Northern Elders won't respect themselves abi?

Lolzz..... Na wa oo

This world has come to an end, not even it is coming again. God help us

That Alhaji is a bastard......God punish him

Real life evil

Alhaji's story didn't add up to me...! SMH!

I don't believe d first story,kabiru said he was drunk so hw was he able 2 stab d uncle nd was he carrying d knife around?

Well,dis is a clear sign of the fulfillment of bible's prophesies. So we all need to work more on our relationship with God because we will b experiencing more of these.

Geenews said...

That Alhaji of a man is a perverted-Homosexual-idiot. He should be punished according to the law...

Chineke bia nwere umu gi aka..... In this our country where over population dey worry women, na im dis kind tin dey happen. God help us!

"Orders from above"hmmmmmmmmm

Lord have mercy! This word is really turning to something else

How will the oga's at the top refuse the press from interviewing these people to hear their own interpretation of what actually happened. Is it possible that Whoever wrote this report is ok with prostitution and not homosexual rape. What is bad I'd bad there is no lesser evil Mr reporter.

roli said...

@roli Na waaaah oooo,how can a family member b dis stewpid,chai,God help us in dis 9ja

The alhaji is a bad man.the boy was trying to defend himself.

God 4bid bad tin all this homo people wey ful 4 Niaja God go ponish alofuna 1by1

cindiebella said...

May God save us all from evil...smh

Queen Bee said...

So men have graduated from raping women now,its fellow men.
The next level will be with wild animals!
Shame!

Foollll read d story again,he didn't say he was drunk..

woman of truth said...

OmG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is very serious and it is so obvious that the alhaji is lying. God forbid pls i advice you all to start praying and adults and teenagers should stay away from this illicit behaviour of wrong and inappropiate sex styles.dont gibe blowjobs it gives throat cancer stay away from all this rubbish things please

Let them examine kabiru to know the truth now,abi dem no get sex assault kit ni?

Well said,our ultimate aim shud b pleasing God

Pls I have few questions for kabiru.1) at about wat time did u get dere 2) wen was the tea served and wat time did u sleep off 3) did the rape happen in the kitchen becos I dnt know were u will get a knife by 2am. Your story doesnt add up. As for alhaji, the case is simple if u are innocent, he should go the hospital for penetration checks and God help him if he has bin doing it.

This people are animals...... Cudn't believe this. Kaduna for that matter. I wish they got to know the truth of the matter.

FIBROID FLUSHER

I do not trust the 2 of them. Steady sexual Relationship gone awry.Bunch of frigging faggots!

I think kabiru is a liar, if he was drug. And the uncle penetrate into anus how did he get the knife when the uncle was inside him. Because I am very sure the knife must be in the kitchen.

Alhaiji is a gay. The guy has been initiated, will surely ask for more much later.lmao. May God help us.

congrats...lol

Why is it that when gays and lesbians start demanding for their right we start hearing all manner of negative news about them. Go to the police station next year they will tell you that such case never happened or the man has been freed. I smell conspiracy.

You ain't seen nothing yet...its called sign of the end tym,believe it or not!
J

well this issue need to be examined critically and logically from both ends. if sedated as alleged by the young, how possible is it for him to locate (unconscious as a result of sedation)a knife and starved, or was he in possession of the knife before the alleged sodomy.

Bizarre.

Sigh* God have mercy

Lynda kabiru story is not plausible rather alhaji's. I think kabiru knew alhaji is bisexual. He had intention of robbing alhaji that was why he passed the night on the pretence he was sick. Unfortunately he was caught, attacked the alhaji n being streetwise screamed gay.
I had bn set that way too fortunately for me my wife saw all dat transpired cos it was close to delivery date n hardly sleep in d nite.
Hw come kabiru dat was sick n weak n at the same drugged was able to fight off alhaji wit knife. Their more to this story. Moral. Lesson is don't let people into your house some people both male an female are bad luck.

Kadunna for that matter? Homesexuality is rampant in the north so i don't know why you r suprised.

--Teeteelahyo--

Both sides have loophole in their stories, but remember if kabiru was truelly druged then definately his claims will be vague,y will alhaji habu let a grown man sleep over?

Reimen said...

A man commits such a grievous offence yet his identity is concealed. Nigerians! Always in the habit of protecting the identities of offenders. Shame!!! Its now men raping men, sickening!

Chaii.... Ur mind ehn... I like sha. Thinking outside the box. My thought exactly too.. Aw laughable.

Reimen said...

Let's be realistic, when u perceive serious trouble even in a drugged state u would find the strength from nowhere to fight it off. Its in human nature to fight before giving in to any defeat.

Alhaji alhaji, after oiling d poor dude, now changed d story......u re doomed......Gaylord oshi

Best comment!

This is very rampant in the north,they even do it with animals,bunch of aboki bastards.

Dere's ÅŠO̶̷̩̥̊͡ truth here.they are all framed stories

Geejay said...

You were penetrated for the first time tru the anus and u could run abi? Mtscheeeeeewwwww. Who do u guys wanna fool? This is a case of a homosexual relationship gone sour. Thats if penetration was rily involved cuz I don't believe u both

as for me they should carry out blood test on Kabir if there is any trace of sedatives and anis if there is any attempt of rape.as for Alhaji they should investigate properly his house and also crime history of both May God save us all and not m key us a victim of the wicked.amen

A doctor should check for tearing/bruising, then you'll know who's lying...a lot of these hausa people are gay! #i'm hausa# go up north and see things for yourself.

Abii ooooooo,they claimed some watery substances were noticed coming from his ass,if na true...forget jorr alhaji na gay,mayb he's tired of pusssssy...#fcuk_gays&lesbos

What a world we all live in.. Its a clear picture that the world will soon pass away, let us all be prayerful and not give up on God's coming.

Both are gay Alhaji no settle well dis time around or kabiru see with another partner who escaped being hurt hence d stabbing bulshit

KABIRUS STORY DOES NOT ADD UP, IF U WERE 'SEDATED'...U R A LITTLE OR UNAWARE OF WHATS GOING ON..HW MUCH MORE GRABBING A KNIFE THT JUS HAPPENS TO BE BY THE BEDSIDE? AND U GOT HIM IN THE CHEST? A MAN'S CHEST WOULD BE PRESSED AGAINST UR BK IF HE WAS REALLY GIVING U AN ANAL!IT WILL BE THE LAST PLACE U CAN REACH FOR (ARM N RIBS SOUNDS A LOT MORE BELIEVABLE. SOMEONE IS GETTING SET UP HERE, TIME WILL TELL!

Alhaji Habu..even if ur story was plausible...this boy didn't fuck himself in the ass naaaa....haba Alhaji! According to the story your semen was still dripping out his anus

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Sad but true. The things I have seen. Recently I saw a guy pick up another guy at the bar of an hotel I was chilling. I was just so nosy,coz I noticed how the scenario unfolded. To cut the long story short, I saw the pickd up dude leaving the guys rm the next morning( my rm was on the same hall).damn! You wouldn't even have thot of them as gay. They looked so straight, like not a ounce of femm. In them! Then a I was told 2 guys in my work team are gay! As in! The reality! Its like the more we push this stuff away, the more it gets!

See!? And u didn't need the oxford advanced dictionary to say all that. Simple n' sweet!

Wooooooow! How insightful

Only God can say what really happened. Might be d either the Alhaji actually raped him, kabiru wanted to rob him or they both have a homosexual relationship and its turned sour.
But then, I've heard homosexuality is a common thing in kaduna before.

Jay said...

Lol,well said.they shld just check kabiru,s whatamacallit and see what's going on there.hahaha,cos according to him,alhaji penetrated him.dat solves d case.

D boy is a 35yrs old man

Gbamest

To kabiru's wife,did u think living his house wil solve d problem?come to ur hubby there is no sin dt God cannot forgive unless one didnot truly repent from it ,afterall ur husband was rapped! Dis is time for u to show him more lv.p'ple out there dt hv dis same character shul pls repent God institute sex for d opposite sex not same thanks.

For all u know, his destiny might hav already disappeared

the world is surely coming to an end.

Make all the Homos wey dey around me dey hear now oooo, if anybody try Homo act with me, i go either cut the idiot dick or i go look for a way to bite em dick off, i go only commot my teeth for him dick if police point gun for my head........... says... CommanderZero..

staff said...

To many, it’s something that defies logic, because no one has ever seen a male dog, despite its high libido, doing such a thing with another male dog. For the fact a man was involved in it, and in a highly cosmopolitan city like Kaduna where all kinds of women abound who could have served that purpose for a fee, or even for free depending on how persuasive one could be, many are now disturbed. The thinking in many quarters is that, perhaps, the people of the biblical Sodom and Gomorrah are gradually reincarnating in the crocodile city.

This, is the height of bigoted journalism . What is this? And FYI Homosexuality is found in Dolphins, Monkeys, DOGS, etc RESEARCH people stop throwing random shit out and BESIDES this story sounds like they were lovers gone awry

"nyere" not nwere, well nice attempt

What u just typed makes no sense! Idiot

Because of our tradition and culture which I highly respect...I know its impossible, but If nigeria don't legalise this gay marriage tin more people are gonna keep getting hurt or raped,am not gay in anyway but I really think people should have the right to choose the part they are gonna follow in life,most people are just gonna keep acting like it doesn't matter but the bitter truth is that most people are more gay than they think they are but just too scared to express it and always end up being bitter, angry and harmful people,its just the UGLY TRUTH!

Guy u are def GAY.

Malali....my ex-habitat :) I miss d bustle of dat place....d burukutu joints hehehehe,d shacks,sumtyms d violence...christains are vacating dat area in dia hundreds evrymonth cos of d killings n brutality by extremists on dem(which d govt has decided to overluk)...back 2 d mata,if d man ws sedated,hw come he stil had strenght 2 fyt off n even stab d socalled sodomite ehn?

Very pointless!

Lmaooo!

Mtchewwwww,take a seat pls!

Ewwwwwww!

Mtchewwwww,take a seat pls!

Shebi na hospital dem dey, let the doctors carry out a test on Kabiru to validate his story, and if the result is positive, the useless Alhaji should be sentenced

U.O.E.N.O Hausa Remix

Put Molly all in his kunu, he ain’t even know it
He took him home and he enjoyed that, he ain't even know it

Haha too funny!!!!

Alhaji Habu popped a molly in kabiru's drink and he 'en even know it! K, naijans, keep learning from Rick Ross oh!

You thought the would giggle like 2 young girls....sorry man real men take it up the ass
The gays are here...deal with it

Try am make I break your neck

So is your father...your point

And bitch you are going to hell

Who teach you 'femme' sister come out of ur closet

to sai Allah, na God go help us ..

This is a terrible thing , for Gos sake, why Nigerians.. God is our helper...

,,God is above watching every in his every day activities.. this is terrible..>>

end of days!!!!! repent friends!!!!

its a set-up...d alhaji is a gay n d guy want to set him up after knowng dat he has been disturbn him for d act..he jus wanted to made money frm him buh it went a little bizzare....

Alhaji is a predator who believes his money gives him licence to do what he wants and also buy silence.
Unfortunately, he will bribe the Police to cover up the whole matter. As in a lot of rape cases, the victim will end up being the one to suffer.
I am sure his wife knew of his past appetites for this sort of thing but turned the other way as there was no way out of the marriage. Now it was out in the open, nobody can blame her now. she could not leave fast enough.
There is a wall of silence from women who unfortunately find themselves in this marriage trap.