"I really really loved Iyanya '- Yvonne Nelson reveals in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 June 2013

"I really really loved Iyanya '- Yvonne Nelson reveals in new interview

The Ghanaian actress had a very revealing interview with Bella Naija today where she opened up about her relationship with Iyanya and how much he hurt her. Excerpts:
BN: How long did the two of you date and how would you describe the relationship?
YN: We dated for 7 to 8 months. We had something and I thought it was special, like he was a wonderful guy but it was all lies. He had other girls and other things he was doing. Aside the actress that was in the picture, there were a lot more. That is how bad it is. We were in a relationship and he lied throughout and he was able to do all those things because I wasn’t living in Nigeria. But aside from the distance, I feel if you’re a genuine person and you’re loyal, you would still not do that.
BN: Is this actress you’re talking about actually Tonto Dikeh?
YN: I feel it’s disrespectful to start mentioning other people’s names. I am talking about Iyanya because we had a thing, I don’t want to bring in a third person. There were a lot of names that people know. There was a girl from South Africa, I’m not going to mention names but she was part of Big Brother Africa last year.
More when you continue...

BN: Most people only got to know that you and Iyanya were dating after you broke up. Were you deliberately being secretive about it?
YN: I also don’t believe in putting my relationships in the faces of people. We both had our careers and were trying to protect our fan base and that’s cool. But if you go through my Instagram page, you’d see a couple of pictures of us together. I wasn’t shy about anything but he could not say he’s dating Yvonne Nelson because he had different people he was seeing so it was very hard for him to bring it out.

BN: What did the experience teach you?
YN: There are some things that you don’t get to learn in school; people can’t advice you, you won’t even listen. You just have to experience it to learn. I have no regrets that I went through it, it would have happened anyway. We are all human beings. We fall in love once in a while but if it doesn’t work out, that’s OK.

BN: Have you moved on since then?
YN: I have! It happened last year but I’ve moved on. I’ve been working hard, been producing movies. I still listen to his music, I love his album. I love the Track 1 with MI and I love, ‘I Got It’. He is a very talented guy, I always have goose bumps on my body when he sings.

BN: Aside from the music, what else was the attraction?
YN: You can’t really explain when you love somebody. It’s everything. It was just something that I felt and I can’t explain. It was love, I really really loved him and he knows that.

BN: How do you feel about him now and what message would you like to pass on to him if you had the chance?
YN: Iyanya is such an amazing person but I just feel he needs to be more honest and be a man of his words. It’s not good if he takes advantage of women. My Mum always says any man who takes advantage of women won’t end up well. It’s Karma, it’s going to come back to you. He should treat women fairly and he should be an honest person. It’s been a while though, I haven’t seen him. He is doing amazing things in his career and I wish him luck.

You can read the full interview on Bella Naija

168 comments:

I'm first

Some girls act like bitches so they won't get hurt. Other girls are bitches because they got hurt.

Hehhehehe
Yvonne dearie, u tink say na only u? Abeg join the queue. In my dreams sef I already hv 2 kids for him so my dear shun dat tin
By the way, why is it dat its only dis ur pix of singlets dat I hv eva seen of una 2geda? Me I hv plenty artise-fan pix of us 2geda o

*goes back to watching big brother*

Okay o, now for the comment proper;
Will not judge now cos I'm also in a similar shoe (red eye and lindus!....hmmmmm..)
Would loved to hear iyanyan's side of the story!

Dats my girl, dere re many fishes still in d ocean, he neva deserved u.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

This B should go suck a D! She's just too irrelevant to be on this blog!

iyanya smh...how can u av cake and ask 4 garri yvonne don't wori u'll find d right man soon.iyanya stay der let all dem hungry gals be decivin u.

awwwww so touching!!!

Its Good to know she has moved on,it takes a Good woman to say nice things about her Ex...Iyanya well done oooo"eyes rolling"

awwwww so touching!!!

Sincerity after all.

ezennaya Ngozi said...

I wonder if u would hav lovd hm if He ws stil in calabar boarding keke.mtschew.next pls.

Asiri.com Linda and bella Nija, Asiri has really paid your asses!!!

Ex them be like...
But he only loved your waist.

Na wa ooo. See me see dat 2 left eyed iyanya with pretty gal. Anyway she just let herself down nonsense !

Eeya! Sorry o but true true your mother talk true.*sipingKunu*

ugo said...

Awwwww! Iyanya why na????

That applies to all men abegggg. It's not new.

I hear u sha!! Bt he told nah dat al he want is ur waist....abeg commot frm road make iyanyan see road bleep oda gals

Wow! Such a mature gurl...Love u yvonne #nohomo #Nina :)

Yvonne was surely in love
awww...come on dear, Let go and Let God!

your own man will come. just stay easy. you are pretty chiq, relax.

only fools rush in...

much love...mwah! (am a great fan mehnnn)

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Yvonne nelson;i ve got ur medicine...are you a learner even when he said all he wanted was ur waist!! sorry sha

I don hear u!! I tot iyanyan told u dat al he wanted waz ur waist..abeg commot frm road make iyanyan see road bleep oda gals..''wink''

MAXIMUS™ said...

Yvonne Nelson seems to be over flogging this dead and buried 'Iyanya' issue. Like can she talk about something else?!

*yawns*

Why do I feel this has to do with the mtn ambassador millionaire Ish..*yawns*..get a life woman..you are irritating..

e bonto said...

Well its called d Power of Love,its over,thank God both of have moved on with their life.

Gbabe said...

First.

Hmm! True confession. She should feel better now that she's let it all out. Everybody falls in love... No big deal at all.

I always loved this woman...it just reached a new level...I'm now a fan for life

Yvonne Nelson, I lov ur waist! Lol, no mind iyanya jor, na fine boy! So he is still sowing wild oaths, dnt worry gurl! If he is urs certainly he will com bac n be true 2 u, guyz sef.....see fine chic like this, wetn he de find sef?

Very touchy story...On to the next one..

ANYA IKENGA said...

She can't even define love. Fling wit Inyanya and u say love. Are u a learner?

Hmmmmm,iyanya where nah

I like your honesty, now you can go back to dating your ghanian guys for a change. It is true that guys like that never end well. ( relationship wise )

Oby Azike said...

ok Yvonne
obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

brownhottiee007 said...

In this age and time,if u are dating a shoemaker he will have extra alignment here and there, talkless of a sucessful artist in Nigeria,Yvonne take heart I feel ur pain, but having a faithful man exist in the dreamland,always prepare for the worse

Its rily hurts wen u luv sum1 nd neva luv u in return...buh its ok!...*YOLO*...so dnt waist tym lukin 4 d ryt person...nobdy is perfct...wen u ar wt ur missin rib..evryfin is rily perfct..wishin u luv *big smile*

Waitoo bigbrother SA gal last yr is babalawa mneno(barbz) iyanya L♥√ tiny waistoo

It was an interview, she wa asked a question, it's not like she was tweeting her feelings. Please take a seat

hmmmm, love sha......Calabar boy, the sex must have been good!

All these unnecessary stories that touch sef. Leave him with his dishonesty abeg.

So you see,wetin I see.

Wen in be de sing"yvonne nelson hold am o"..,u no remember say in no be man of in wordz.u gt luck say u no even be baby mama.

Bia Yvonne if to say Iyanyan no dey successful you for date or love am?
As you fine so, u dey mumu urself...abeg move on and stop all this iyanyan talk...mtscheeewwwww

Bia Yvonne if to say Iyanyan no dey successful you for date or love am?
As you fine so, u dey mumu urself...abeg move on and stop all this iyanyan talk...mtscheeewwwww

Pretty girl! No worry dear na so men be oo. Even my own hubby leave me go dey carry babes sleep for hotel.me n my 3kids dey for house dey look. Buh God dey.

All these unnecessary stories that touch sef. Leave him with his dishonesty abeg.

Yeah nah

kunle said...

Bless you Yvonne, hope Iyanya heed your advice.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Best comment thanks PJ

Yvonne, Just release the sex tape and we will believe and support you.

This Bonga fish should park well joor,no shame

Good girl, this is how celebs and their celebs ex should roll, say good things and move on not Genny that won't speak of dbanj , uche Jombo that won't speak of ike uche, tiwa that won't speak of ??? Linda u know who, Tonto that won't speak of ??? Well all her own, I like this girl

Yvonne Nelson na wa 2u oooo. My guy tell u say "all I want ÈŠ̝̊̅§ ur waist α̲̅πϑ u gave him ur heart. Are u a learner???

Honey said...

Men n dia cheating nature,they will always cheat no matter how beautiful their gf is.. Very polygamous in nature,its not new so move on girl..it takes only a God fearing man to b responsible n not cheat on his partner...they r all he goats

Good one there gurl! Not all relationships leads †̥ marriage. If he's yours, he's certainly coming back. Just like tuface came back †̥ anny.

this skinny ghana fool is making herself look desperate! Her movies are trash and her 'modelling' is rubbish...i guess her talent is sleeping with nigerian artists! Find something AND someone else to talk about joh!

Short iyanya de style 4 tall beautiful yvonne???????well na luv cause am idiot boy

*Minxy* said...

Errr you're obviously a learner

Lol.

Life goes on babe.MoVe oN And THinK biG.

Life Goes on Babe.MoVe oN And ThinK BiG.

She is also a celebrity n has d money n fame,so shut up.this can happn 2 anybody..celebrities are also human!!!u r even a girl n u r talking trash!!I pray 4 such 2 befall u,idiot

See what fame and money has brought to nyanya o.groupies.if this dude is not an artist and ambassador to mtn this lady will not say all these o.nya,watch ya back.

He wanted your waist and you gave him your heart;are you a learner?

U r a big fool,this is how u ppl surport celebrities 2 do evil

"Ghana Must Go" #straightface#
-nora Fab-

My luvly Yvonne don't worry,u will find ur true luv someday.don't 4get u r a pretty gurl n got all it takes.it is well

Love always has a way of makin 1 luk lik a fool..yvonne is no match 4 Iyanyan.bt dts wat luv can do.ur own man will com

See what praising women backside and mtn ambassador has brought to nyanya o,groupies.I will start singing about them girls boobs so that they will lust for me too.nya,yvonne want your 60m mtn ambassador money o.

Eeeya dis chick È‹̝̊̅§ really I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ luv ooh buh u r pwety nw y D̶̲̥̅̊α† iyanya ß̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ â„“i̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ dat

Beautiful Yvonne, dont mind all these jealous nasty bitchy comments.You are an amazingly beautiful and elegant refined woman who deserves better than Iyana or whatever his name is. Please go for a mature sophisticated and classy man who is not in show biz and who will treat you like the queen that you are. Your mum is so right, lying cheating men never end well..

Thelma Zebbs said...

Yvonne is pretty and I admire her looks, but I hate it when women act desperate and clingy. Babe let go na, from your unnecessary explanation I can see you still want our Iyanya back. But he don chop clean mouth, do same now and stop callng him out indirectly. Na wa o.

other celebs finds a way to navigate on questions about their ex, but your case, it seems you want more room to cry your love for him.

comot for road jare

diamondsstayclean said...

Ur waist ur waist! All I want is ur waist!!! Yvonne Nelson I have your medicine according to Inyanya!!!! lol

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Lol... Linda enough of this babe already.. Yawns#

Yvonne despite what ever goes down with you and my man iyanya i like youyou guys should help me reach this babe .

Are you in search for a good and a reputable Sugar Mummy and Daddy that will take good care of you? If yes contact Agent Leo of HAWAI AGENCY on! 08071631544.

so iyanya ... has crossed your red sea. wow! "Iyanya is a shareholder in YvonneNelson holdings". SOOO COOOOL BRO!

Still watching from #underthesea ...via my Thuraya

If my opinion was asked, i will say iyanya does look a bit like a flirt. And with the fame, hype accompanied with the HOT PACKS, there was a 2% chance of him shoving-off the female fans with the 'waist'(including you too Yvonne...lol). Sorry for that but if you still listen to his songs like you said, maybe you should listen to 'Your waste' again. He mentioned your name and someone else's name followd; those were the 'red alert' he was giving you. But like the saying goes; "There are always two side to a story", so i'll witheld my opinion till i hear Iyanya's side of the story...

Zagz said...

Hahhahaaha,Kwanta Kute,u've lost it.

And he made it obvious that its your waist he wanted, na wa for u

matters of the heart, who can understand? Linda please post my comment. its my first.

My dear u just ve 2 let go 4 now if his urs he most surly come back 2 u.

Abeg send ur addy make I send u award! Yeye! Am sure dis is the only thg and tine you have been 1st in ur life!

chijisvilla said...

Ouch!!! Love hurts.

U dey fear 2mention names? Ode oshi....

Ode!!! Because she is not light skinned abi. If it was tonto dike you would be like my baby you moron!!!

Pls tell mr maximum stupidity. They want somebody that would feed them with lies and lies.

What is the meaning of this learner rubbish?

She is a learner o. Whatever that means!

Yes o. She must have enjoyed his waist.she is a learner

Idiot!

It is iyanya not iyanyan. Olodo!

God punish ur generation

Shut up! Ode!!!!

This Yvonne na mumu. Iyanya is a Calabar guy for godshake, what's the difference between Calabar girls and guys. I guess this girl need to relocate to Nigeria.

My grl dnt mind all dis hypocrites dat are here judging u. He is not worth ur tears all men have d taste of a maggot. Its difficult to convince a monkey that straw berry is sweeter Dan banana. Look for a man dat is not interested in ur waist but ur heart.

Nw u tink u ve said sumtin reasonable,d gal is hurt,she's only telling it like it is.may God nt allow u go tru such

Wow.

Iyanya cruised Barbz too?

He is balling o

Bcos he signed 50 million contract u suddenly remember dat u dated him n all d lies he told u, u must be high on cheap drugs

Pearly this your'stuff' is quite a handful. Literally.

Siddon n continue looking tl he brings u HIV or herpes simplex ,ur eyes wl clear by then.

Lmao,dnt mind d midget.I dnt evn see him as cute,mscheww.

I don't get what these women even see in this Iyanya the dude has got funny arms! They r too short for his body abi na only me dey see am?

Ok,nex plz

GLAM ME PRO said...

Oh sharrap there. So bcos Dz is d only pic of them u've seen means that she's lying to be in a relationship with Iyanya? Beautiful girl as she is would now be desperate bout a r ship that never existed. So cos they re celebs they don't have feelings and won't be free to say there mind. I guess u re jus jealous of her! Iyanya is a player without being told u wil Def know,but this girl took him serious while he didn't and most women have also gotten such treats from men until they finally meet there Mr right. Move on girl u re pretty.

Stfu! Truth remains that she wdnt hv fallen in luv if he dint hv d moni nd d fame, ass licking biatch!

Really she is matured. Love u gal jst move on as u said, u will c a better guy who will return ur love, trt u lyk a queen, proud of u n honest wif u.

My dear its every wia. Jst move on wif ur lyf as u said, u soon get a guy who would honestly love u, respect u, proud of u n trt u lyk a queen.

royal flyness said...

Pretty gals have their own flaws..maybe she exhibited one of her ghana character that iyanya dint like!!..buh if wot she said is true iyanya u dint try @all..I knw that SA gal is barbz..that gal waist sha..calabar n akwaibom guys n waist sha!

Yvonne is sounding this way cos she honestly feels this will end up like Tuface and Annie. Please don't be deceived, he never felt anything for you.
Besides, do you think he doesn't know of your waka with naija politicians cos of money? Abeg no let me mention names. Just dey as you dey o, no wake up sleeping dogs abeg i take God beg you................

soso said...

Yvonne nelson 2 bad I feel ur pain bbe.buh mayb u shld try datg a guy dats actually taller dan u r mayb dis tym he'd b faithful

abeg wat happened to ghanaian guys, no guys in ghana? wats with dese ghanaian actresses and nigerian guys? like my Angolan friend will say, there is sugar sugar in Naija.

What do you expect when you wanna go out with a star. Well that is your own side of d story. Before coming to limelight did you know him NO, so what do you expect LOVE hmmm. Because you brought you self very cheat for him. Go and look for who will LOVE you for who you are and stop looking for famous people make your man famous cause you already have the name.

Not all relatnships that end in marriage..... When a guy sees wat he wants in a woman he'l definately stay... Yvonne it's beta u hv a broken relatnship dan marriage. Getin tired of u wit inyanyan #angry#

soso said...

Yvonne dnt b bodad tho iyanya is jus a razz dude dat got lucky nd entad d entertainment industry c his muscles nw its nt sexy he looks like a a truck pusher u on d oda hand ur classy nd elegant 4 date ur kind

soso said...

Yvonne dnt b bodad tho iyanya is jus a razz dude dat got lucky nd entad d entertainment industry c his muscles nw its nt sexy he looks like a a truck pusher u on d oda hand ur classy nd elegant 4 date ur kind

I feel I babe.,but,I have to move on jct time keep it relationship very private .be happy day I don't even have a baby for him. just thank it star I know Erin Annie eye see before she marry.abet move on and next time play along.Web I notice player like dat they rnt worth it

I think we shld strt frm wr he stoped...abi

Thats calabar man for u. All he is interest was having sex with u, nothing much. Both their men and women like sex pass anything. Girl just move on, the right man will come...

'So?' Like you having itching to be the first to comment. Beefing sha

Hmmm..loving the wrong person rightly, it happens! Good u've moved on, yours will come and i'm sure he won't only "want ur waist" but love u for who u are.

Oluwadamilola said...

Lmao @ two kids..you crayyy sis
Don't know why you ppl are crazy over the dude though..he's a small boy joor..plus he's just too short and thick men..

Attention seeker oshi! Next please!!!!

Yvonne pls learn from Rihanna , it didn't last anoda six months after they came back together. And I hope this isn't. U trying to copy cried on Oprah set for Chris . Grow up and move on darlyn. You are such a pretty girl and enuff with dating Nigerians for now, focus on ur career. Sweet girl. From a matured Nigeria wife.

Please can you define love?I'm sure you have never been in love.

Iyanya na assHole..
Sowiee eh?
Yvonnee

Zimide:..:

Yvonne hasn't gotten over him obviously. No kill urself o. Besides I'm sure the boy is damn good in bed. But my question is...what is it wt u and Nigeria????

prince jobless why you dey vex now is it because she said her mother said men that cheat do not turn out well at the end . change your ways now if your mind is judging you.

Sounds like a broken record jo.. Go hang transformer. U didn't confirm it then y d story story now, seeking relevance in lagos sha ni oOoooo, abeg linda hook her up wit Drake! Make dem dey cry together over people wey no send dem.

So what are you saying..the worst comment coming from you.if you are like these guys that take advantage of a girl wait its coming back to you.

What has been a small boy got to do with all these..beside he could be older than you. I know you're used to your dad's mate. Okpo !!

He only wanted your waist #pele

Thank you, the relationship has been over for a year now.
Why now is she now talking about it.

ALL YOU FOOLS SAYING SHE WANTS HIM BCOS OF 60MILLION NAIRA CONTRACT, IS SHE A PAUPER? SHE HAS HER OWN MILLIONS PLS!

UGLY BITCHES WEN NO REACH HER SHOE STIL DEY TALK.

Oluwadamilola said...

Anon 10:55am yes ooo, I'm actually fucking your father, and uncles..

Oluwadamilola said...

@anon 10:55am Oh, and how old is your husband, hope he's above 45, I might be doing him too, send picture to my mail to confirm..idiaaat..

Please go back to your country and look for ghanian men. Iyanya is a Nigerian and therefore he deserves a full Nija girl abeg, go rest.

He probably didn't like the height difference between them #lol

Why is she talking everywhere suddenly about a relationship she denied then?I suspect this yvonne wants iyanya to settle her with a percentage of the MTN 60mil!Since last year na now e pain you???iyanya no give am kobo!look at her saying he was nice!Ole!Signed:wide eyed!

You get mind o!Linda sef get mind to place dis free weird ad!signed:wide eyed

Don't worry, what goes around comes around,if it's yours he will surely come back

all men cheat and lie bur 1 ting is 4 sur they still knw hw to luv there ladies whn she is d right 1, nne biko take heart ohhh *SIPPING HENNY

Promos In Nigeria said...

My most admired African Celebrity. Love you Yvonne. Very happy ur dating Iyanya no more.
Pls stick to Dumelo as ur best friend now n date the likes of him in the future. Love u still pls stop falling my hand. Wat do u see to love in kukere master.
If u love a guy and he doesn't appreciate u, then tell him to fuck off. That's exactly wat I do.
I'm actually too pretty to sulk for a guy, wen I know that I'm too much for even one man.
Love you, the Ghanaian prettiest.

pretty T said...

it takes maturity for a girl to say nice things about a relationship that hurt.it takes courage to embrace the truth with its pain cos that's the beginning of healing.im not a fan of this girl but i'm impressed with the way she answered these questions. she cd av called names, thank God she dint stoop so low anyway. plus the"there are some things ppl cant teach you, you have to experience it for urself" great philosophy. i absolutely can identify with that. pele dear

Too bad of iyanya,cos its so wrong 2 treat women anyhow...well,†̥ yvonne,pls jez stay off relationships nw...yu will realise dt yu r better with a decent man...God will lead U̶̲̥̅̊ according †̥ his will..Amen

Too badLet's jes say itS paining her cuz she's no bitch or do I say as bitchy as her contemporaries

Well...Yvonne is in London now and do is Iyanya...this girl is following Iyanya like a stalker loooool

Stop blabling .they may come back AGain

Gud 4 u Yvonne nove ob and stop mopping joor

HAHAHAH This Ghana babe hard working oshawo!! how can she follow this short goat to london? :/

You people should liv yvonne along for ones, what is it nw if things did not work out for her and Iyanya her own man will come nd stay forever

PurpleHart said...

You people give this lady way too much credit and attention.

Gurl get over it already,i agree his d***k might have been the sweetest you've ever had but just move on already.....ejor

U don't wanna call names but u already gave it. The only female SA housemate in BBA last year was BARBZ. So IYANYA was tapping that too? It takes the fear of God and maturity for a person to be faithful, male or female. It is well

Eiyaa i feel 4 her ,,buh hw dat one affect gudluck frm bin ma husband?

she jst hv 2 move on. make money legitimately by following d link. http://Money4Refer.com/index.php?refcode=58478

That kukere dude like better tin ohh' afta eating your tomato he broke up wit u. Den u discover your talent of becoming a model. Chai

I hate all dis. Why dnt listen to d guys part nd knw excatly wat it is dan calling him all sort of names. Beside yvonne, u aint d only 1 such has happen to for chirist sake.dnt come wit your heart broken stories again. Wen u we're enjoying it did u tell us nd now ure heart broken, pirry u.

Lol.....passing

Anon 8:11am you must be an idiot for for bringing in tribe in matters of the heart. If your mother didn't like sex, how come she gave birth to you? I am so sure your mother is a sex addict and you must have had sex with her because she can't do without sex. It doesn't matter whether you are man or woman because your mother does both. Village goat like you!

YOUR FADA, EVEN MESELF WEY BE GAY WAN FUCK MY LOVELY IYANYA....

Y Should yvonne receive all the insult and unnecessary talk? atleast she gat her own stand as Yvonne with or without d so called Iyanya. Gal shit happens and am so glad u'v been able 2 move on.Glad u realised d whole ish early enough. men can be so annoying especially wen they know d gals loves them.

see dis calabar south boy o... hmm inyanya wen u been dey dis calabar u been don eva thnk sey u go date girl like yvonne? money sweet no b lie.. enjoy...by d way all ur mma ino's 4 calabar south dey miss u oh.

Sorry yvonne,what is yours will not pass you by

It shows how immature he really is, Yvonne good riddance to bad rubbish cos you deserve a man not a money miss road

Mumu! If u dunno,Yvonne is from a very rich family.her mom is so wealthy,she be butty even b4 she enter movie industry. No be like Iyanya wey projectfame just lifted up from the shackles of poverty