Three Governors visit ailing Governor Sullivan Chime in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 January 2013

Three Governors visit ailing Governor Sullivan Chime in London

Governors' Forum Members; Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom, Gabriel Suswam of Benue, and Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State visited ailing governor of Enugu state, Sullivan Chime in London. The photo was released today but it's not clear when it was taken.

Governor Sullivan Chime has been missing from Enugu State since September 2012.

87 comments:

So what's the report about the present state of health of the Governor if I may ask? This people should just come out straight for once about this whole cloudy issue.

Is that a female jacket I see on Gov Amechi

dan segun said...

hahahahaha....na for only naija u dey c say govnor go leave him seat travel for month go abroad to go drink paracetamol for headache....lol

I wish him quick recovery.

First to comment Yaay!

First to comment,its so funny to see diz governors puting on winter jacket rather dan dere so called agdada lolz

Chidozie Mario said...

I wish him quick recovery.
Why Some Men Behave Like Drama Queen

Can you see how common the governors are there in the picture that how it is in civilised society but here the play gods

Mokia said...

Ogboni companions! Una do well Oh! Brah! Cold over there tho!

See as they look like orninary men. Wen una enter ona go dey blow siren up and down

Stanley Onduru said...

Wish d governor speedy recovery....Ping 277DDBCD for clothings @ reasonable prices...delivery within lagos nd benin available.

chzyme said...

EiyaAa, may he get well soon, Amen

definitely not recently, cos the weather in london presently is too unfriendly for them to be chilling outside with few warm gears

Nsibaba said...

i see oh

Warri Girl said...

Opportunity for this govs to spend money all in the name of courtesy visit.

Its interesting how they look like normal people. 3 governors in Nigeria would have 30 persons a piece swarming around them as though they were a deity of some sort. wasteful lot! I wish Chime the best in health.

super mario bros said...

Now that's what I call "brotherly love"

Linda you dey reall try for tis ur amebo job o,am sure d foto was taken today cos Akpabio of akwaibom travelled to london last nite.

Why are they dressed like retards? Upon all the money......, see winter coat? Amechi looks like..... Gov Chime, pls throw that light wash jeans out. Suswan, oga o. Akpabio even try small?

That looks like a female trench coat to me Mr Baldie :)

Olu, Atl

Free Nigerian weightloss advice said...

NA wa for Naija. i thought they said he is hale and hearty and just went for holls.

Amaechi and akpabio are looking hot men........

sarafina said...

Who actually amongst them is ill?I see healthy people abandoning office here

pretty diva said...

Wish him quick recovery but all dis politicians nid to give their life to christ.am warning dem nw if not more is coming for dem.

It looks recent. There's snow on the car behind Akpabio. It doesn't look like a posh part of London abi they are doing underG in the South East? These governors look horrible and not smart. I'm sure men with less money will look more dapper than this. Money truly doesn't buy class. Yaradua set the ball rolling with all this sickness and appearing and disappearing acts. Na them saka.

Linda, i now believe in you. You are baddddddddddd. How and where do you get your info from. This picture was taken today. Hey Linda i bow and tremble!!!!!!

EVERYBODY IS DOING AN HEALTH CHECK WHEN NIGERIAN HOSPITALS ARE NOT RELIABLE .... HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

Sullivan looks much older than before

Mama Justin said...

Dear governor Sullivan,pls get well soon o.Enugu state misses you!

Get well soon sir, may the lord almight be with you.

Wish him quick recovery!

What would bring all of these Governors together in London? NGF meeting or what?

If Chime is so health WTF has he not popped in and cleared the air about the state of Enugu State or presented the 2013 Budget like any other CEO.

Such Razzness....our Governors dressed like paupers in London...look at Suswan with white summer pants in Winter.... RAZZ tot he 5th.

SUSPICIOUS and MORE SCANDALOUS

Looks like Chime' brother Jide Chime to me ooo

Prince charming do u have any other thing doing asides LIB. #just asking

de la crèmé said...

Governor Amaechi's pose tho! His jacket sure looks feminine. lol! Wish Governor Sullivan speedy recovery

haywhizzle said...

What a wasted visit!!!!! They have use style to carry our money go Yankee..make Dem no forget wetin d pastors prophesy.

Peace to these governors that left what they are doing to visit him.chime is a good man may God heal him soonest.

Na lie jo, this picture was taken at the last Economic Summit in Davos.

Looks like somewhere in Lewisham...

My thoughts exactly! Goes a long way to show money can't buy class! Shame!

'An health check?'..who tot u English??

Tax payers money in action

Linda u too much jaree..keep up d gud work..u ar more dan current..

simple baby said...

3 governors at the same time??? wow Nigerian leadership is ultra irresponsible

such ugly unkempt looking men... God forbid! money really miss road!!!!

look at the agbero's that are eating our money, bunch of muguish looking thieves.

Sharap Ode!!

Lisa said...

At whose expense and is it appropriate for three governors to be absent from duty at the same time other than for federal meetings requiring all governors attendance!! Only in Nigeria.

Dende said...

D man head be like landing strip,maybe why he'd to get d private jet...

wow we miss him in Enugu especially da ladies..

Gov chime out at last..

Lol! Looks feminine but I presume it is an undersized winter coat. His tummy is too big for his jacket. Also his arms seem squashed. Unless of course he picked his wife's jacket hurriedly. Forget the scandals he is after all an indecent married man - mistakes happen. Hehehe. Third man on the left, whoever he is has a male coat on - ready for the weather. The other two gents have are too stingy to protect themselves. Keep warm please - if my guess is right, the pair have a few layers on without coats. Just scarfs & gloves - money is not even yours. Public fund thieves. Sort yourselves out - pathetic!

They all look like a bunch of recoverying neighbourhood crack heads!

I think the picture was taken recently cos if you look @ the cars you'll see ice on them and there's ice on the floor too and it only just snowed last week as in heavily on Sunday it must be a recent picture / visit as even now most of the snow has cleared. I wish the governor speedy recovery

Ikman said...

For your information, Gov Amaechi has been in the US and he left on Monday Afternoon. At the time this picture was supposedly "taken", he was still in American. Governor Suswan on his own part was also in the United States to receive an award at the Martin Luther King Jr. Center in Atlanta. He arrived Washington DC to attend the Inaugural Ceremony and was lodged at the Mandarin Hotel in Washington D.C. He checked out of his hotel on Monday afternoon to catch an evening flight to meet up with the President. According to the Nigerian Gazette, Governor Suswan NEVER STEPPED FOOT IN LONDON neither was any of his flights ROUTED THROUGH LONDON. It is my prayer that the Good Lord will grant Gov Chime perfect health but they don't need to sell a dummy to us just to score a point.

From sahara reporters

Same question to you...tot?

i wonder why our leaders are not transparent. everything they will hush hush till it too late.

I believe people should face one thing at a time. Wish him speedy recovery. When he comes back, we then face other issues. But I have a question. Has his absence stopped the functioning of Enugu State in any sector? Why are some people calling for his head? Ok I understand. His enemies ahaaaa. Those who wish others death will face same sooner or later.

Tare said...

Shameful.....just look at how happy they-taking photos at cities pple like them have built through vision, pasion and commitment....

That person is not Guv Chime!!! Why is he showing us his sideview!! If he had d ability to stand like this he would have breezed into enugu and gone back evenn if ffor only 2mins

ONTY KAY said...

Definitely recent, check out the background - dry trees and probably snow.

Stupid pple dancing gangnam style in london

Dibia na agwo otoro na Ezinifite,
The question if you ask me aburo na this Governors ejelu London last week,because fa na echu London ka mmiri.
The question is -etuto otoro fa na onu to tell the nation that they went on a visit to Chime in London ?.
Ok,how about if Chime is that well and standing,what stopped him from granting interview which will be aired na ENUGWU at least ?
If he is that healthy ,why did he abandon his constituency ?

Nigerians get smart!! We wer told d governor is on leave so why r d governors going to visit him? If dey've admitted he's ill den it should have been in his hospital ward dat dey'll take d pix, if he's sick he has no reason being outside in a sub zero temp! Akpabio wld not be wearing a brioni blazer as a jacket trust me I live here so I know wat I'm talking about. Again, if he's dis well, why has he refused to address his state knowing he's gone beyond days he's allowed on leave? Lastly, if u check and all dese guys r truly out of d country and in London as of yesterday den dey r all in on d charade probably helping sullivan's family to hide d truth ( why not? Tomorrow dey might need such help)

Signed OnPoint!

From the analysis ,you concluded that because it snowed last week ,then the picture must have being taking then ?
How about 2010,2011 and 2012 did it snow then ? or do you think as Governors they do not have VISAS then to visit UK ?

If that picture ( with all these other Governor Looters-in-Charge) was of recent and yet Chime abandoned his duties,the picture is an evidence for gross IMPEACHMENT........what kind of STUPID ASS EXTENDED VACATION/LEAVE without your wife and children...

Queen Bee said...

Money choppers in London!!see their posing sef,na naija money full their pot bellies so!

see as Ameachi stand like wetin I no know, with Long jacket. Ukpabio na u tight pass abeg!!! You try. Enugu Gov, may u get well soon oo, Ur too cute a man!!

Hahahahahahaah

You mean people don't come out of their houses anymore.

look all this rubbish has to stop...the man was ill and he left for treatment. So?he's a human being what's with the PR VISIT?Whose business?it's bad enough he had to leave Nigeria to get proper treatment after he and his fellow thieves haven't done anything about healthcare they now do a photoshoot to let us all know?shame.I wish him the very best of good health but next time he shouldn't just take off leaving his state in limbo anyone can fall ill do a proper handover.

Actually, it is definitely recent because if you notice, there is snow on the car in the background & it only started snowing here in London last week.

Gozzy said...

Speedy recovery 2 him

Apkabio Bettr Come BK and give Me Somtin!na so so travel!Must u travel!oh My akpabs akpabs!a couple of Ppl Wld defnately knw Who Sent Dis!hehehehe

SAN FRANCISCO, January 22, (THEWILL) – A photograph taken earlier today showing ailing Enugu State Governor, Mr. Sullivan Chime flanked by Governors Godswill Akpabio, Gabriel Suswam and Rotimi Amaechi has been released.

There have been rumours surrounding Chime’s wellbeing since he departed Nigeria in September last year in search of cure for an undisclosed ailment.

THEWILL has independently verified the authenticity of the photograph.

The Enugu Governor has been in and out of hospitals in India and the United Kingdom. A local newspaper reported today that he is an out-patient at the upscale Harley Street Clinic in Central London.

Pope said...

=)) seeº°Âº≈asº°Âº≈laff≈wanº°˚ ˚°Âº≈restoreº°˚♏Ɣº°˚virginityº°˚=))

Lmao! Of all things to notice. Funny!

I hope he gets better, but it's only in Nigeria that this nonsense happens. On whose tab did they travel? Was it their annual leave? How many people come together during work time and travel to go and visit their colleague with their respective companies paying for it?*hiss*

Peters said...

Three thieves visited a sick thief in London...May GOd punish all of them..It is gradually getting to their turn..The blood of the innocent Nigerians will not allow to go unpunish

What exactly is wrong wif u guys!!

G8 well soon gov chime,, @peters 11:56am...=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))!

China?

how do we no who is who..u dont do left middle right.nigeria things sha never done well to the copy

so he can't be treated in Nigeria? U nw c hw dier regime is...dey cnt get gud treatment here cos of dier bad Govt. Hand go dey meet una 1 by 1...*Rubbish*

It was on front page The Guardian this morning.

We are expecting you Sulli Sulli!

Oga Sulli abeg come back na