Beyoncé Lip Synced the National Anthem at Obama's Inauguration? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 January 2013

Beyoncé Lip Synced the National Anthem at Obama's Inauguration?

Beyoncé sang the national anthem at President Obama's inauguration ceremony yesterday and received overwhelming praise for her performance, but new reports are claiming that she didn't sing live. They say she was lip-syncing to a pre-recorded backing track while members of the Marine Corps Band, which was set to back her instrumentally, played live. Watch the video above and tell us what you think...

167 comments:

DADDY'SWIFE said...

Wether lip syncin or wht,but it ws her voice,wht diff.does it make,my bey I luv u,ndi ocha ana enyochaka.

Yes she did. Lol.. What a phony! Totally understand that lip syncing is done for certain reasons and this is a very difficult song to sing, but as each day goes by we see how MANUFACTURED and PHONY Beyonce can be sometimes. Beyounce remains one of the best voices around though and the music was top notch during the entire ceremony. What's the big deal? Live, studio, it's still Beyonce and still the Marine Corp Band.

lINDA why are you saying tell me what you think........The organizers have CONFIRMED that she didnt sing live and it was pre recorded

Chidozie Mario said...

She carefully covered her mouth with the MIC in most parts of the video but I think she sang live.
Why Some Men Behave Like Drama Queen

Hi haters! Beyonce is too much. She so sang the anthem live. Na wa for beef

Now i know pple are out to run this chic down. Haba, i watched it and she sang live. Bad belle pple sha!

Both the band and Beyonce decided to play it safe by using the pre-recorded 'cos there wasn't enough rehearsal time the previous day-so they said.

Adaobi said...

Linda na lie..She did not lip sync anything..D tin flowed naturally..ЪŦ gal is blessed..

D self acclaimed 'Mrs perfect' is losing her touch!
Dat bitch is going down!
Buhahahahahahahahahahahaha!!
Billie jean

Na wa oh, she dey win them say na ojoro

daniel said...

jezzzz see as National anthem make brain and sweet for ear... tell me why the country nor go move forward....

Arise o compatriot...

I don't think it was synced,She did absolutely great!God bless America!!!!

na mi talk so said...

I nor blame una 4 tht america una too see food chop abi?watin come happen if na real or lip syncin,bt she nor chang d song na watin una one hear una stil hear,

definitely lip synced. you can't do all those runs vocally and you throat muscles stays perfectly smooth. But that was really good lip syncing

And d dramatic way she removed her ear-piece like she was ACTUALLY singing!
Bitch plsssss..
Buhahahahahaha..
Billie jean

Any tin fit happen. I really dnt trust dt Beyonce gal.
No anthem would ever beat Whitney's rendition.

#stevebond007

Those who said that probably are blind or deaf! Pardon my language..

Enemies.she sang life jo!

I won't be surprised if she gives birth tomorrow morning 2 twins!

#stevebond007

r dey trying to say dat everybody for there na mumu wey no know d real voice and lip sync.

Nawao white people sha,dia wahala too much.anything to rubbish a sister's effort. To me she sang live and I enjoyed it. Maybe its coz of ma phone.

True

Abeg abeg na she sing the song....da voice was wonderful.had goose bumps.....

Nawao white people sha,dia wahala too much.anything to rubbish a sister's effort. To me she sang live and I enjoyed it. Maybe its coz of ma phone.

even d blind and deaf go see and hear say she do am live. even dou i no too like her.

Kimoralala1 said...

Na wao! Beyonce usually doesn't get bad press.They should let her be.

Please dey shud liv my Beyonce 4 me o!!! Ah ah!! Ok so wot if she dint sing it live??

Na LIE LINDA OO, NOBODY TALK AM YOU JUST WAN SHOW US THE VIDEO AND YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO PUT IT ....KMT

She lip synchs all the time. The first dance 4yrs ago she did d same thing. At her concerts she lip synchs .. and her gullible fans believe she's singing. When people disagree with all the praise she gets, its not because they are haters, it's because they know whats up. They lie so blatantly to d media and the world gobbles it all up.

Frm what I jxt watched now..Yes, she lip synced. The movement of her lips doesn rhyme with the song. Tho I didn't noticed dat yday during d live bc.

na mi talk so said...

Lie i watchd it over n. Over i nor see watin special 4 d song whn beyonce nor fit sing,

that was real....she sang it

Whatever!!! She sang well. Abel go siddon

She's very phony. The band is not playing. That's a dead give away.. cos they are supposed to be playing while she sings. You guys see now that all that glitters is not gold? Beyonce this beyonce that. Watch her live performance on that X-factor finale and see how out of breadth she sounds when she sings live. Your beyonce is not as great as she blvs n certainly not what the world makes her out to be.

Some pple have issues sha, she lip synced or sang it live. Wetin concern una. Have dey all eaten.

Concerned citizen

Even if it is lips synced. It still looks real unlike Naija movies where the lips will move 2 mins after

LadyNgo said...

It wouldn't be surprising if she did. Its not good for a person (especially one who's voice pays her bills) to sing in such weather. Bad for the vocal cords and effects your range among other things.

Dmotive said...

abegi people and jist sef, i tire, beyonce is too big to lip sync, and in front of POTUS.

Dmotive said...

abegi people and jist sef, i tire, beyonce is too big to lip sync, and in front of POTUS.

It doesn't matter if she did. Its her VOICE, whether she synched( Correcting Linda) or not. What matters is that Sasha her demon was fully manifested.

That is absolute Rubish!watched d video and she sang with her koro koro mouth!
If Beyonce can sing Nigerian anthem,why shud she lypsing her own National anthem?
Bad beLle ppl in action!

IVORY CHI said...

SHE IS ONLY HUMAN!!!!

Stil got goose pimples shaaaa. @ d end its stil bey's voice

She sang th song oooo.

Ermm years ago when whitney sang the national anthem it was also pre-recorded. So what's your point? When you sing at events like this they usually advice that you pre-record it it doesn't change the fact that she is an awesome singer. Its the national anthem for goodness sake every one pre-records the national anthem at these type of events

Weather she sang it live or not,her voice was nd is awesome.

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was once a entertainment account
it. Glance complex to far brought agreeable
from you! However, how could we keep in touch?
My blog ... what is temporomandibular joint disorder

Hw we wan take knw? Sha sha na she sing am no be say na Tonto!

The X-factor performance was pre-recorded. Listen to her sing halo on david letterman ul know how she sounds live. Not bad but def not as good as she is praised for.

she was singing all through. she sang.

Come on she clearly sang the song !!!

Kelly Clarkson sounded a lot better than her. Hit higher notes than her . and she sang live! who would have thought.

Don't u know, Linda is the #1 beyonce ass kisser

Hahahaha! Wind blow fowl yansh don dey open

It's her voice, but a refined version. She's trying to deceive ppl into thinking she's really that good. You know, if all those ppl go out n buy her album u know how mush e go be for am? All na bizness move. Too bad ppl don't know d truth.

RAPTOR said...

I LIKE HOW NIGERIANS TREAT FOREIGN NEWS LIKE LOCAL NEWS LIKE THOSE CONCERNED WOULD CARE OR RECIPROCATE

She saw d crowd n got nervous. Lmao.

this is not the original video...they re edited this video and twitched the music seconds back in order not to correspond to her lip movement.

Billi jean again,hater of everything good,its so obvious dat ur hating for no good reason.abi ya husband leave u becos of her?abi e dey use queen bey pishure masturbate ni??may God help u and ur evil deep mind.d woman is a (DIVA) she can't b brought down,not by a single,common hater like u.pls kill urself.stupid hoe.

Lin Lin; Shakira has had a baby girl called Milan.

Miss knowles did exceptionally well. U don't fake emotions like that. Even if she sang to a pre recorded song, she still PERFORMED that song, and if it's quality, that performance rocked coz it made me wish I was American. I hope for the day we become positive and progressive in our thoughts here in Naija. Let's wake up and smell the morning coffee, see the big picture and achieve set goals instead of eating up each other like chickens do their guts. Otherwise, we'll be going round the same maze.

WhaT has our LIVE, original Naija performances gotten us Biko? If phony will deliver flawless music with top notch emotions and a performance like that, pls gimme phony on the rocks and a glass of juice while I watch.

Lol!

Anony 11:56 it whether and not Weather

abegie, bee is a hardworking woman, shel def sing it, if i hear say she synched,,,

Anony 11:38 Linda is right its synced

Madam, Shakira jst had a baby boy!

KIM said...

BEYONCE IS SO EFFIN FAKE!!! FAKE HAIR, FAKE PREGNANCY AND NOW FAKE SINGING!!! SHE EVEN TOOK THE EAR PIECE OUT TO PRETEND THAT IT WASN'T WORKING AND IT WAS "DISTURBING" HER "FLAWLESS" PERFORMANCE!!! CAN'T STAND HER FAKE ASS!

Does it really matter? She wanted to be perfect. It's not easy singing live in front of so many people and also millions of people glued to their TV screens. She still sounded amazing. The perfect pitch/tone for the anthem is quite difficult to sing.

Looks and sounds very real to me.anyways lip synced or nt its her voice n she did well

Bitch CANT sing......PERIOD

Shes been OVER COMMERCIALISED.
I was routing for Jennifer Hudson or Alicia keys up there....but at
the end of the day what can you say shes michelles favorite.

The bitch Michelle even mentioned it on one of the TV interviews here

Who cares abeg? No be her voice last last? Meanwhile, me what I was focusing on was that white-haired man in the background, behind Bey. From the beginning of the performance to the part where her voice went hiiigh, d guy arrange face like say he wan cry! I was so overjoyed when I saw him smile at the end of the performance!! Looool! - O.M.A.

Beyonce lip synced people. It has been confirmed and the US military said it. It is alright.

Please check out my blog. It is a Non-Religious Christian blog. Am sure you will love it.

Please try as much as you can to get closer to God, you can't afford not to. Only Jesus can save you.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

James said...

I wouldn't be surprised if this was true! If she can lie about childbirth, what stops her from lying about this?!

AHOW said...

I doubt one can lip sing while hitting the same note for the exact length of time... People are just looking for reasons behind her removing the ear piece. It was a great performance, lets stop being negative about it.

June said...

Ndi Eye fire ♍‎​α̲̅kƸ una free my Beyonce jare!

There is a way u comment!! You must be a clown.lol

ehen, so?

Eayaaaaaa bona baby, this ur Nokia 3310 done serve e purpose oo

Lady NGO NGO ! I guess it is 'affects' you intended to type, hope the weather didn't affect ur writing

Ok she synched! Go and die then of hug transformer.... Mshew!! Jobless people!

If Beyonce didn't sing live @ d inauguration, what's next, are u gonna say she's not a natural blonde?

miss_M said...

Lip syncing doeasnt mean u won't move ur voice to it. For all I knw that mic might nt have volume and since. She did the pre record she can move her mouth dramatically as she reharsed!

U r d realest person ever!!! Lol @ d dramatic way she removed her ear -piece! U r hilarious. Pls can we b friends cos I love real ppl.

She'll get flak like Britney Spears. Think Milli Vanilli (sp). People pay good money to watch them perform the least they can do is be authentic.

...Beyonce's hair is smelling, see the face of the man behind her for evidence....

HABA She may have lied about her pregnancy but surely this performance was live. Unless this information is coming from White house and not TMZ Linda. No matter how good she is in lip syncing she couldn't have gotten the timing at the ad lip she did on the timeline 2:04. It was too clean for lip syncing. Im not her biggest fan but people should leave this woman alone.

so what, what difference dose it make?

i dont agree with them tho! Gosh Beyonce is blessed mehn! aving goose pimples all over my body already. Awesome voice...

#Gbam....tbh,I dnt tink Billie Jean is normal!Who God hs blessed,u def cnt bring her downfall...pray for ur own blessings too

WTF is dis?

DADDY'SWIFE said...

Did nt evn watch d video b4 commentin n yex I ws right,nw dt I v watched she did sing,linda saw it wit my two naked eyes BTW wht on earth wil make her lip sync,a lady dt hv tour d world singin to crowd bigger than dis.na wa for people

First world problems eh?

Its nt to be delebrated on naa,nt like she hid it,d organizers confirmed dat she lip-synched,Linda dnt try to mke it sound like a scandal o jare,as long as its her voice...
To deviate a lil,Mr/Miss Billie Jean,ur comments always show a rily bitter heart,u prob nid Jesus......
N pls note,wen u rily wld like to destroy someone's progress n love bad tings happening to people,u affect ur own progress too n ur peace of mind n ur personal happiness!I hope u change

Why wont people always mind their business. Abeg she has a great voice and she sang well. people are just jealous.Mschewwww

So wat? She lip synched to her own recording abi? So wats d beef? Did she use ur voice? Has dat stopped her from being d almighty beyonce? Ppl chill with ur jealousy abeg!

Well said

Gist Metro said...

she sang live, she is not Britney ok, you can see when she removed the earpiece from her ear at a point suggesting a problem with the audio, letting us know she is Queen Bey that she can do better

She lip-synced o! It has been confirmed by the band and her people sef. Una just dey defend without proof.
Given that there was no time to rehearse, it makes perfect sense, and we are in the golden age of Lip syncing. Everybody does it, It is no longer a no - no.

What matters is this.... Did they give the people a good show? Yes, they gave the people a good show.

she sang that anthem live abeg

na jealousy!!!!!!!!!! Mscheeeeeew!

so? U become a fan by listening to an album that has been edited, auto tuned n shit. So what's the fuss about pre-recording her performance. Not like she was selling tickets to a concert

I am not a fan of beyonce, but it is obvious she sang the anthem live. u can tell from her body movement and at a point she removed the earpiece in her ear probably cos she could not hear herself clearly. And u can only do dat when u are singing live.

Linda it's sad u have to agree WIV dem!!goosssh ds video u have here wasn't the actual video cos I watched it live on CCN AND EXCUSE MEEE the camera was on her face from the beginning to the end ! And BEYOUNCE sang livve ! Plzzz people should stop getting jealous and saying rubbish! At the last path didn't u notice wen she was tryna pitched n she cracked a bit dat means it was live if it was recorded trust me every wud have been corrected! It's in ds UR video I even saw the instrumentalist playing on CCN dey didn't even show dem! Abeg let people go n rest and thing of how dey will make Deir own money!

Beyonce haters.. Synch'd or not... She sang the anthem.. Nd it was great... Who coulda done better?.. Nicki fake minaj? Rihhana? Linda? Who?

U sad person, in two lifetimees u can't achieve what she has achieved

Lmao...pple can like 2 waste time on frivolous matters. Wetin concern me?

Anyway,if u haven't seen wot Jim iyke said abt Linda posting his so called 6packs on her blog den c it here : www.thespianamber.wordpress.com

It doesn't work that way in sane countries. If you are billed to perform live, you do just that. Cutting corners by lip-syncing is a breach the artiste can be sued for.

Beyonce is one of d best singers dis earth has produced. . . Weda she lip synced or yes!, what diff could it 've made? Haters, Get a life

Abegi did u guys see where she took off hwr ear piece. If she was lio syncing she for nor fit try am. Nigerians are so hateful americans will do anything for news. She Iis a powerful singer everybody can go cook beans

GOZZY said...

Whether she sang live or not,it sounded nice!

Linda, I find it disappointing that you carry such stories. After all it DOES prove that:

1. Beyonce can't really sing?
2. Even if pre-recorded, the spectacularly talented voice used was Lady Gaga's and not Beyonce's?
3. She is not an amazing live performer.
4. Can't handle such crowds, as she's never been exposed to live audiences in her career.
5. It didn't take nerves to get up there, and stand in front of the world's royalty. So she used a robot imitation?
6. Any of these fools dissing her could sing half as well?

Oh wait, it doesn't prove all that! So shut up! And Anonymous 10:53. Organizers have confirmed. One, where did you see that? What is your source? Two, it was also confirmed by the world sporting community that Lance Armstrong was not doping and raced legitimately for all those years! WAKE UP!

Do us all a favour and take this story down. There is a fine line between gossip and the uninspired.

When they invite you to sing "At Last" at the first ever inauguration of a Black President, or the anthem at the second, then talk! Oh wait, they can't, you're too late! They already gave that task to a legend, who will have something awesome to show her descendants and generations unborn.

You haters, including you Linda for publishing this, can show yours your snooty comments as your own legacy to the world!

What rubbish! I am this close {} to stop reading your stuff!

halleykeys said...

Ah!!people nd H.A.T.E!!!she's human nd she isn't p.E.R.F.E.C.T.....it was her voice regardless of hw it was perfect.....dat was a Beautiful performance!

Oh pls!!! Put a sock on it will ya!!! Whitney did not lip synch in that rendition!!!! Whitney was pure talent until she let dem destroy her. BEYONCE IS NO WHERE NEAR WHITNEY!!!

What crap is Anonymous 10:05 Am talking about? Abeg talk str8 jare!

Dose saying she sang.even the band confirmed it to the press.it was prerecorded.and they later came to deny them being involved in the recording via another spokesman....she's so fake.no talent biatch

Nekky said...

whether lip syncing or not, she's a great performer. so what if it was lip sync? is it not her voice at the end of the day? oyibo pple sef!!

Black~Snow said...

I loved it,she gave me goose pimples from the start to the end.love u B

Shut it Prince! Your comments piss d hell outta me.argh!!!

Aba! linda i watched it live and it got to a point where d band where too loud for her that she had to remove her ear-pies. So i can say for sure they lied

either lip synced or throat synced, na her voice. Obama no complain.

As for bad bellie jeans go and use life wire do skipping rope

Whether she sing or no sing how dose it affect the price of fish in the market. Linda leave us alone oh

woomie said...

Whether lip synced or not she delivered it brilliantly so y d hating? Beyonce is a natural who cares if she lip synced or not? as long as it was well done.

She sang very well jor.world people

Sory ur wrong.. She sang above her recorded voice.. You can see she removed the ear piece...

Pls she said she isn't perfect.. Human beings na wa ohhh.. Did she offend u.

Sory but dats not true.. It is very possible

linda, abeg no giv us false info. Accordn t d report on bbc, d band DID NOT PERFORM LIVE. Also, accordn t d report, confirmed by a head of d band, all songs were prerecorded, shud they need it, bt they cannot say if beyonce used d pre recorded 1 or if she sand live. Judging by d fact dat she even yanked off her earpiece, nd i hav watched it atleast 4 times, i bliv she sang live.

Tosynos said...

Who are these ignorant things calling Bee a fake because she reportedly lip synced? A lot of artists lip sync. Ain't nothing new!

Whether she sing or no sing how dose it affect the price of fish in the market. Linda leave us alone oh

Deviant said...

If you thought Beyonce, lip sang or synced or whatever d shit its called then you are a blind motherf**cking retard! Do u know what it entails to do that in an open field? You must listen to the prerecorded version to logically follow through...right? So u saw wen she took off the monitor earphones? Oh! U didn't see that? As i said before u r blind and then stupid for been too handicapped to think for yourself.

Who cares. You guys should free the woman, jor.

Same way she faked her pregnancy. Everything about her is becoming and eye saw. Gosh!!! What is she turning into? Everything about her is becoming so unreal as each day goes by

She did lip synch. It was pre-recorded and she did well though. Bey's got a good voice but there's so many hidden things we dnt knw.. She likes the world to see her as perfect but she isn't, that's why people judge her harshly when she slips. Wouldn't have been an issue for another artiste.

bitchplis said...

U are a blind follower...be objective for once.d fact dat u like her shldnt becloud ur sense of judgement.

The President said...

Wicked comments as usual. Beyonce sang that song with her very own mouth. The movement of her lips was accurate and I personally didn't notice any errors. She has made her mark here on earth while you haters CRAVE for 1/100th of her fame. You'll NEVER bring her down no matter how hard you try.She doesn't know you but you know her, OUCH! That was an AWESOME performance, eat your hearts out. As for you billy jean, you're hateful evil. wicked comments would send you to an early grave, you wicked soul. i'm just sick and tired of negative comments especially on this blog. Some people're just insatiable and experts in running other people's efforts down. Why don't you do something meaningful with your sorry lives???GOSH!!!

Deviant if only you could leave your points without cursing. So uncivil.

@Anonymous 11:35; Really?? Why don't you give a sharp knife a blow job? Maybe that would help you fell less pissed at me.
@Anonymous 12:33; Pls read my comment again, from the start to finish again, read it slowly this time and maybe you would get what I mean, because you are just stating a fact I agreed to in my comment already.

Please tell d haters oooo,beyonce is the best whether u like it or not and she is a fantastic singer so lip synching or not,she s still d best

Diipo said...

Haters will keep saying shit. cant they research before they say shit. This is not the first time the anthem has been lip synced in an American Inauguration. Beef.

Diipo said...

btw Deviant, she actually lip synced but there's really nothing to it............ so much for calling people retards

Do mind τ̣̣ђё kind of Language you use here, what is wrong with you Guys. Free this Lady, she's Human like you.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk/

Ode beyonce is not a natural blonde, she is black

Oyibo people never like a black person wey dey successful. They will try every means to bring the person down. One of the few artists who can sing and dance live at the same time. When she's not dancing u can imagine the wonders she can perform with her voice. #Myownopinion

Ujuliee, it's not your fault. You are too simple to understand my points. Try and expand your vocabulary range to words of greater sophistication than four characters, such as "crap" then we will talk. In the meantime, go back to school. Or get further education! It will help us all, help you.

Wow!!! Yhur stupidity is soooo astounding!!!

Waka!!! Demon ok? Angel ni!!!! Oshii

Yhu are sooooo mad!!!!! Kai!! I don't blame yhu!! I blame Linda who posted the rubbish yhu wrote!!!

Waht is really wrong with yhu??? She faked her pregnancy?? Are yhu mad!!!

Bless yhu!!! *At Least, someone has brain* Once again, bless yhu!!

See I rolled and worship yhur forefathers when I saw this post!!!! *beginning to pray for yhu* male or female, hu ever yhu are, it is well with yhu!!!! For this comment yhu posted, yhu will forever live long!!! The God that gave yhu brain, will not allow enemies to take it away!!!! LINDA, I REST MY CASE!!!!!!!!

God bless yhu jare!!!! Don't mind these fools that are saying trash!!! The earpiece yanking is enuf proof that she sang live!!!!

Linda, I'm highly disappointed in this post!!! I have gone thru comments and I commented on some (spelling 'you' as 'yhu') and I have to say, why shld yhu post some of these useless comments?? Pls! Pls!! Plssss!!!! Beyonce did soo not lip-synch the song!! For heaven sakes, she removed her earpiece(which serves as back up in case she forgets a line or goes off key) pls, she didn't lip-synch the song! Didn't yhu see the veins on her neck?? And watch the ending part..... *where she repeated 'the brave'

*an eye sore
#thank me later

Calm ur tits
Its neva dat serious
I dnt even tink d person compared Bey n whitney!u did...

Dear Kim,
I hope u dint soil ur pants writing dat?!tell me u dnt av fake hair on rite now?can't stand Queen Bey?!take several seats to contain ur fat ass abeg!!!

Did u jst type "no talent"?!ow did u feel typing dat?NO TALENT!!!buhahahhahha
I laff in spanish!wc one of ur generation has achieved jst a teeny weeny bit of wat Beyonce here have?
#nuff said

Dear Kim,
I hope u dint soil ur pants writing dat?!tell me u dnt av fake hair on rite now?can't stand Queen Bey?!take several seats to contain ur fat ass abeg!!!

Calm ur tits
Its neva dat serious
I dnt even tink d person compared Bey n whitney!u did...

Chai bad bellle fit plenty die, n linda dis video is so fake, abeg post d real tin jor, yu haters shld strive n make ur own name, like sm1 said, u knw her, she doz not know u, isn't dat a big score 4 d woman?. Just get a life and FYI beyonce rocks, u can never change that.

it was confirmed she lip sync,they was no time for reharsal.CONFIRMED IT FROM E NEWS

linda linda u get mouth

It is sad when we can only talk about lipsycing while children r killed n record numbers.