Woman Burns Girl’s Thighs With Hot Iron | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 January 2013

Woman Burns Girl’s Thighs With Hot Iron

Culled from PM News Nigeria
A 39-year old woman has burnt a girl’s thighs with hot iron after accusing her of stealing her N1,000 at Oshodi area of Lagos State. The woman, Mrs. Kudirat Isekolowo, who lives at  Igbehinadun area of Oshodi, said she did not know what came over her when she carried out the act.
The mother of three was arrested by officials of the Lagos State Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, WAPA, and Esther Child Right Foundation and brought to the Lagos State Government Secretariat, Alausa, Ikeja.
Traders were close to tears at Oshodi Market where the woman sells clothes, when they saw how the thighs of the 15-year old girl (name withheld) was seriously burnt, leaving permanent deep scars on her body.

The little girl was sent by her parents, who live at Agege area of Lagos, to live with Isekolowo and serve as apprentice in her clothing shop. She started living with her in November 2012.

At the WAPA Ministry, Alausa, there was anger when government officials saw the deep wounds on the girl’s body, while they described the woman as extremely wicked and needed to be punished severely.

Apart from the deep wounds on her thighs, there are also wounds all over her body, occasioned by constant beating and maltreatment.

According to the girl, Kudirat accused her of stealing her N1,000 last week, but she denied stealing the money.

She said the woman plugged a pressing iron and made sure it was very hot and pressed it on her two thighs and one of her hands, leaving deep wounds on her body.

“I am not the one who stole the N1,000. She said I took it and I denied it. She plugged iron and pressed it on my two thighs. My parents live in Agege, they asked me to live with her and learn how to sell clothes as they don’t have money,” she explained.

On why there were other wounds all over her body, she said Kudirat usually beat her with wire. Kudirat admitted carrying out the act, saying that the girl stole her N1,000.

“She stole my N1,000 last week and I don’t know what came over me.  I know what I did is bad.  I don’t know what happened to me when I did it,” she said.

Kudirat wept when she knew that she could go to jail for her wicked act. Even her close friends who came with her felt very bad when they saw the degree of damage to the girl’s thighs.

Executive Director, Esther Child Right Foundation, Mrs Esther Ogwu said she got a call from the founder of Compassionate Women Initiative, Mrs. Mary Olasupo, about a woman who burnt the thighs of a little girl with hot iron.

“We moved in immediately with the WAPA officials and arrested her and brought her to Alausa. At Oshodi market where we arrested her, traders were screaming when they saw the wound in the girl’s body,” she explained.

Esther said it is now left for the state government to prosecute her in accordance with the child right’s law to serve as a deterrent to others.

According to Mary, the founder, Compassionate Women Initiative, “a woman called me some days ago to intimate me about the incident. She told me that a woman had an apprentice, whom she accused of stealing her N1,000 and then used hot iron to burn her two thighs. That was when I called Esther Child Right Foundation for help and they came.”

Officials of the state government have vowed that the woman would be prosecuted and be made to pay for her callous act.

115 comments:

5yrs in prison or dey shld burn her own children's legz! Wicked tin! I spit! Gosh.. Cos of 1k..

Michelle said...

Jeez! What manner of evil is this? She should be jailed with hard labour for this inhuman act. Devilish woman.

Kris Humphries rejects Kim Kardashian’s $10M Offer For Divorce

She must have been frustrated with poverty. Because hoe else could you explain this type of punishment over 1000 naira? Absurdity.

segunsd said...

This is evil. Very evil. I hope she doesn't go scotfree though.

Man who saved boy from pitbulls gets charged to court for shooting them

Lagos-is-my-home said...

This world is so evil.....Why would a woman make permanent damage on another because of money , even if it is 1 million.

Wickedness personified! This is just too bad!

Tunde nnewi said...

Dis is first class wickedness dey should use d iron on her too

Wickedness in high places!

dis is really bad. she should be made to face the music. hw can she say she does not know what came over her, when there is evidence she's been maltreating the girl. may her case serve as warning to other wicked souls like her.

AMAZON,

I HOPE THEY PRESS HOT IRON ON YOUR HEAD, SO NEXT TIME YOU WILL NOW WHAT "comes over"YOU

BASTARD WOMAN!!!!

Ajo ife!.. Chei!.. Obi ojoo!.. Dear God pls, give me life and resource to take care of my children,.. I sincerely do not want another woman or even man to take care of my kids for me!.. Amen!..

this is real act of wickedness, hope she will learn her lessons in jail.

2 parents dat send deir kids out in d name of no money,I get,bt deres no place like home.kos its d money u dnt av dat wld treat dis gurl naw. D wickedness of men

Dis woman wld reap wat she has sown. Ashawo oshi,see her rubbish tattoo. Elegushi winch

Bt y wld u do dis 4 1000 naira. Bt Y.

I av met children dat cannot go home @ nyt kos dey didn't sell well or dey lost lil amt like 20naira. N I wonder y people re so heartless. Dis woman,moda of 3,if som1 did same 2 ur daughters nko.only God knws d damage u wld av caused if nt 4 intervention

Please who knows how to get intouch with the Esther foundation? I am so moved by this story I would like more information on the action group. This is what we need in Nigeria, more civil societies, NGO's and action groups because our government has secured no form of appropriate justice for such acts. If an incident like this was to occur, we have no national helpline as they do abroad! So people stop preaching, start doing! Join a charity, contribute and take action, comments r not enough and any little counts. God is watching us all! May He have mercy on our souls. Please any info on this NGO i would be very grateful!!

I av a frnd dats a virgin 2day kos of d scars inflicted on her as a child. Even her fiance has never seen her nude. N dis is a major issue 4 dem,kos he wants 2 b sure wat he wld eventually see. It started like dis,den u wld ruin a womans future 2morow.

Wicked woman

Ahba kus of a thousand naira? PlssssSs jail er

tobi said...

its true dat most women act before they think...but this, this z balderdash!

ms bhookey said...

Ok agreed she stole d moni is dt enuf reason 4 dis wicked action n u r a mother.....I pray she's dealt with severely cos I rili can't comprehend dis wickedness all cos of #1000!!!!

Jail is her permanent home. Yap, she must be devil himself. Couldn't imagine it

So when this girl was crying for merc, u just cudnt stop. Well I pray u remain behind bars for a long time. Unfortunately, u av kids. I pray they don't go thru worse cos they say karma is a bitch. Sorry young girl. God has heard ur cries. IAI

1 word... WICKEDNESS

Pple will nvr learn,y taking ur child 2 learn hw 2 sell cloth Y nt tailor or hairdresser.Dis is wickedness.

I'm thinkin God didn't create all humans.devil had a few successful experiments!

God will punish this foolish woman who did this
I'm really hurt by this pic

What sort of animals hve we got in the world,this is just pure wickedness,this bitch should be locked up and the keys thrown away! Evil!

Wicked nd heartless woman....God wil punish u. Ajo nwanyi, ekwensu ojoo. Anumanu

This is good let this serve as a worning to wicked women out dere..
May God help the lil gal.. choi poverty cause am o

This awful act is very common. Its the African condition- if you serve then you're not human, like an animal. Most of us forget that it is by the grace of God that those before us were guided onto favourable paths. My husband's sister and her husband are in their early thirties. They habitually beat their tiny maid with broom handles and pestles over verY trivial and sometimes made up issues. Most abusive employers are unhappy people who take out their frustrations on their defenless workers. Years ago this girl would have just borne this atrocious act but thank God times are changing. This Kudirat woman must be punished severely.

No sane woman will have a shop in oshodi or isale eko wivout being a strong christian or a strong jujuist(lol) that place is terrible. Those women do themselves anyhow. This is not them say them say! Those women there are crazy. E fit be say the woman dey sell market anyhow pass other women for there. I know a woman that said she stopped beating her child in the shop anytime the child misbehaves. She said oneday she just wiped cain on his head once and blood was oozing out uncontrollably and the boys head was dent. She said a pastor warned hernever to try it again! That sspiritually the cane had turned into iron hence the blood oozing out. Anybody wey talk say witchcraft no dey, I pity una mama!

Man inhumanity to man

Linda pls we need esthers number. Pls publish I know someone I need to report.

Too bad,dis woman is Lucifer. Some Humans re too heartless.wat a life.

Queenn Bee said...

God punish poverty!
Its cos of poverty this gal has to come live with this wicked woman so she can fend for her
And the same poverty,is what made the woman burn someone cos of 1k????....only say the poverty na grade by grade!
Hope our leaders are watching and hearing all these!

Stanley Onduru said...

This is the height of wickedness. She should speNd some time in jail for her actions. Its high time we put a stop to all of these inhuman treatments meted out on children.
Ping 277DDBCD for clothings @ affordable prices..

She's a beast. We suld all work hard in life honestly.

Wicked bitch,She should be punished and shown no mercy,in fact they should use the same iron to burn her stinking pussy and while they are at it, add fresh pepper in her eyes and anus,how can a woman do this to a fellow woman's child,knowing how painful it is to give birth to a child,I smh when I see how bad some women treat their maids,its really sad,useless woman

First of all, the poor girl needs a very serious surgeon to handle her wounds so as not to leave exasperating marks, becos as a woman if the thighs are not smooth as before, it could lead to suitors backing off after noticing any awful sight it.

As for the woman, trust 9ja na,,,soon they will tell u they want to check her mental state in any psychiatric hospital and next thing she will be pronounced mentally deranged, and next, u will see her at her shop in oshodi asking people to help her get another house help.....Which way 9ja?

wicked generation,u could imagine wat dat poor girl is passing through nw,mothers pls learn to takia of ur kids,evendo is one square meal a day,is beta than one idiot who dont ve d fear of God,cos de only thing in her mind is,aftall she is not my child.

Wickeeeeeed! This is not a human being o. Oloshi! The iron should be pressed on her bleached skin to know how it feels.

Punishing the children for a crime their mother committed is equally wicked.

U know I actually thought I saw 10k. Even if it was 10k,dis is wicked!!!

I'm thinking so too, cos I just can't comprehend this act

Winch #angry face

Too BAD! Anyway its a cruel world. I 've a frnd whose pathetic story 'll move any soul. The boy is Deaf wit d SS genotype. According 2 him, he is frm a single Moda whose meagre income goes in2 feeding. Dis boy I'm talking abt wasn't born deaf but became deaf in yr 2005 after a meaningieties attack. Doctors believed he needed a Special hearing aid or surgery 2 regain his hearing abilities, unfortunately, his moda couldn't afford it. He is extremely brilliant bt its sad 2 note dat financial handicap is posing a Big threat 2 his determination 2 succeed. Nt withstanding his disabilities, he pursues his education wit Vigor as he is currently in his 3rd yr in UNN pursuing Mass Comm, bt in most cases misses course registrations due 2 late payment of school fees. He always had 2 beg or 've his mum borrow money every oda yr b4 his school n accommodation fees r paid. while still unable 2 hear n struggling 2 lips read everything d Lecturer is saying in Class. LINDA, PLS I THINK DIS GUY NEEDS HELP, INVESTIGATE HIS CASE N PUBLISH it. U can text him on 07060787604 to Clarify my story.

Dtz y pple hv refused deir children frm going 2 offer help in pples hus in d name of hushelp,dey prefare deir children selling pure water dan househelp

Amen ooooooooooooo

Dey nid τ̲̅ǿ lock her up and throw her keys away. Ekwensu dindu. Mtcheeeew.

this woman should be locked up and the key thrown away....we shouldn't blame d devil 4 everytin, learn 2 take d blame 4 wat uve done...

de la crèmé said...

O my God! People are so EVIL! How can a woman do dis cuz of 1k!! Imagine the pains she's puttin the girl tru. Why take someone's child to live with u when u knw u can't treat him/her like they're urs....

RNC said...

OMG! This woman must rot in jail o! Such act of wickedness

Lwkmd! With dese comment oooo. But I kinda agree with u, if not how can someone behave so "luciferously" haba!for what nah.

pls pray 4 d girl

People are so wicked the woman will get her reward.

Kia... Moni no go kill us 4 dis 9ja.

Rukevwe said...

I find it hard to believe that a "mother" would do this to a child. What an evil world!

How does dis affect anything? D woman could hav also been a tailor or a hairdresser dat u crave for. Pls make sensible comments, or rather pass if u can't reason b4 u comment

And d woman even get tattoo sef. Mayb she thought she was drawing a tattoo on d girls body by doing dis. Sick muthafuckin devil's incarnate

Teeteelahyo said...

Lmaooooo take it easy...a demon obviously came over her cos its not normal for a human to behave this way

Teeteelahyo said...

Abeg d fiance shud chop shit. Its nudity that is he's wahala...

Teeteelahyo said...

Lmaooooo take it easy...a demon obviously came over her cos its not normal for a human to behave this way

laura said...

One question we shud all ask is "would she have done this to her own child"?she was very consious of wat she was doing and shud be punished for her act...

Oh my God! Dats wicked & evil, imagine it was ur 3 kids lady wah would you have done? #so sad#

Please leave the children out of it. what has the poor children got to do with it. idiot.

I hope she is locked up and the key thrown away.

Being a virgin is actually a good thing. The fiancé should wait till they get married to see her nude if he actually have her best interest at heart. He wants to be sure of what? He should ask God who created her, how she looks without clothes... And when does refusing to show someone ur nakedness ruin ur future?

wickedness of d highest order.

Chidozie Mario said...

Sheer wickedness and hardheartedness. She should be punished accordingly.
Root Causes of Sexual Addiction

RAPTOR said...

I HOPE THEY HAVE A PROPERLY FUNCTIONING IRON IN ALAUSA I ALSO HOPE THEY KNOW WHAT TOO DO WITH IT NOW.

One of the assets of a woman is her thighs. Its one of her beauty assets. Im just confused. See how the wicked woman has ruined this young girl's life! Im so angry! Is there any contribution going on for a treatment at least? God help us.

I know someone that did this to her house help and denied afterwards,evil people

See her face, ika oshi, she even get tatoo 4 boobs.

Please Linda keep us updated with the result, am so sad to hear this, if this child was her own even though with actually had her 1k, would she had done this to her? am sure she have no child of own. l wish l have the power to punish this woman, l would have done to her what she did to this little girl... GOD will help us all, poverty can bring so much pain and shame.... Linda sabi u hear wetin i talk so ooooo make us updated with the out come and punishment handled to her ok.... thanks for ur constant blogging... u rock girl

Ʈђi§ ¶§ wickedness O̶̷̩̥̊͡F Tђξ highest order #OriburukuTinz

Ok,now,this is a Yoruba woman!Would u people still open ur mouth nd curse Igbo ppl?God have mercy on this country.They don't have any value for humanity!#Yudy

linda i cant find my comment hia y? ****switchloe****

Ppl commit evil n blame it on d devil she should b punished severely for her deeds

Am a woman but I can't understand why woman who know d pain of child birth are always d culprits in such evils. Shame it shows how womanhood has been debased

Am not suprised bcos my aunt's husband did same thing to my cousin who happens to b his biological child like 10yrs ago.that man is very wicked

Ohi' 'Bunmi Zion said...

In a bid to teach the girl a lesson she went beyond the confines of moderation and the girl is scarred for life. The woman should be prosecuted.

person no go do person way dey close 2 me dis tin go free o..... Wicked woman and she get 3 pikin,if na she person do her own blood lyk dat hw she go feel?...(bchinonso)

francisca said...

All of you that are saying this is wickedness wickedness!!Let it be so oooo cos the way and manner ladies of nowadays treat their housecare workers dis days is annoying.This woman own came out in the open and everyone now is condemning.May it be so.Let's learn to take them back to their parents or sack them when we feel we can no longer tolerate them,instead of resorting to this type of man inhumanity to man.

what a wicked world

ha aa, Aje, wicked soul, u ll reap wht u sow even ur children n der generation ll reap it. OLOSHI.

Adese precious said...

WOW ! Sum pipo ar jez 2 wicked...Gosh !

GOD!!!!this is very bad,the girl can't wear bum short again or short dresses for life..the woman shouLd be killed

she does'ny know what came over her. really? anyway when wickedness fills you, this is what you can do.

Why are human being like this?? Hmmm . Abeg make una download Da Beat of my promo single here http://www.sharebeast.com/q8bzd0deqttv. Tell me how it is. I will drop the audio when it ready.

This is d height of wickedness....she should be burnt wit hot iron as well 2 feel d pains

Yoruba people shaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Www.jobgoals.blogspot.com said...

Mothers pls stop giving out ur kids out,let dem leave wit u even if its only garri u can give dem.Agip scholarship is out,check www.jobgoals.blogspot.com for details

I get where u re coming from dear,I dnt go swimming wt my hubby kos of d strech marks I av.imagine dis chick on bikini. No mater hw u put it,it wld affect her relationship. Kos if she is ashamed 2 show it,den she wld b ashamed 2 share it

Otofe said...

This woman nah confirmed witch! Queke!

Wicked witch. The hot iron should be used to burn her thighs n one side of her face before sending her to jail. Aje oshi...

Terver said...

YORUBA PEOPLE, UNA GET MIND! Am Terver from Benue,and av been following events on LIB closely-I mean threads can go terribly tribal in a few seconds. Igbos can be mature. If this lady was from the East, I bet you Linda, your site wld av been filled with filth by now. YORUBAS, NOW CLAP FOR YOURSELVES..UNA TOO LIKE IRON (GOD OF IRON)..LOL!

Comot there!!!

goodie said...

You are soo right?? Poverty comes with frustration. Buh she went too far

my mother burnt my older brother's entire back with hot iron while we were still kids for picking money and meat from the pot.
How awful and worse can it get? when a Mother does that to her own child who is barely a 12year old.This happened more than 12years ago.

Jungle Justice said...

Hmmmmmm! General overseer! Ur eyes sharp oh! Lol! I didn't even notice d tats b4 now.

D̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅§ woman haz no human feelings nd deserve 2 be punished severely, but the gal sef she watched the woman heating de iron 2 dat degree nd neva tot of taking 2 her heels @ age 15 she shud bi smarter Dan dat.

she is very heartless and needs to be executed immediately

Jungle Justice said...

LMAO!!! Omg! U be winsh??? Lawwwwd have mercy! See punishment suggestions na! U go fear fear. "Use the same iron to burn her stinking pussy". "Add fresh pepper in her eyes and anus". Please I hope I neva get on your bad side! Geezzzz! I literally have tears in my eyes from laughing for d past 2mins non-stop!

I propose dat dey buy a \"chinko\" iron, dose once dat burns cloths instead of stretch dem, den dey shuld lie her down and place polythene bag on both her breast, den dey wuld place d iron on d polythene on her breast, after which dey suld repeat d same procedure on her vigina, her ass and her face, dey culd also remove d \"omo alata\" tatoo for her using d same procedure.maybe den she will know what \"came over her\" anumpam, ekensu woman. May she die a slow and painful death for doing dis to a living thing, I don\'t care if its a leaf dat she did dis to, she is Eviiiiilll.

Tolantino said...

What kind of nonsense talk is coming out of her mouth when she says she doesn't know what came over her. Before you know it, she will be saying its the work of the devil

Tolantino said...

This one na bum shorts/short dress matter?

The childdren and husband of that woman should be lined up, and the same should be done to them

just because of one thousand naira oh .... ahn ahn ... some people are wicked sha

Heya i'm for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

My weblog healthy diet plan