Man stabs ex-girl friend to death for dumping him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 January 2013

Man stabs ex-girl friend to death for dumping him

Culled from Vanguard
The Aleato family has been thrown into sorrow following the murder of their 26-year-old daughter, Onyinyechukwu, last Saturday by her ex-boyfriend in Lagos.
The deceased, a sales girl at Alaba International market, Ojo, was reportedly trailed by her ex-boyfriend, Osita Amanunwa from her Iba new site abode, to Ajangbadi area of Lagos, where she had gone to visit a friend.
Crime Alert gathered that the late Onyin, as she was fondly called, sat outside her host’s compound, exchanging banters, without the slightest inkling that death lurked at the corner.
Eye witnesses said she turned and suddenly, the smile on her face disappeared. And  when her  host turned to the direction of her gaze, they discovered  that her ex stood  opposite them.
Her host  who spoke on condition of anonymity, told crime Alert that: “ she greeted him but he hissed and walked away. He later came back and beckoned on her to come. She excused herself and left…”.

Singular response

He paused at this juncture,quivering with fear. That singular response happened to be Onyin’s greatest undoing because unknown to her,  Osita had a sinister motive up his sleeves.
This was confirmed moments later, following a desperate  shout for help from the isolated meeting point at number 4/5 Abike Ogunlana close, at about 9pm.  At first, no one suspected it could be Onyin.

But after waiting for a while, her host decided to check on her, only to see Onyin in the pool of her own blood with a knife still thrust in her neck. From all indication, it was obvious that she tried to put up a struggle  in order to free herself from the assailant’s grip.

She was also discovered to have managed to crawl from the isolated spot to an open area. But her strength apparently failed her midway, owing to   much loss of blood. Unable to crawl further, she  stopped,  clutching firmly to the earth as if rescue  would spring out of it. Osita on the other hand, was nowhere to be found.

Cause of break-up
Crime Alert  gathered that before the incident, Osita, a trader at Alaba International market, had on several occasions, threatened to leave an indelible mark on Onyin for dumping him for another man. Investigation revealed that the duo had a romantic relationship that lasted  for six years, a relationship that was to lead to marriage until Osita allegedly raped Onyin’s younger sister.

Family sources told Crime Alert that Oyin’s younger sister(names withheld) was sent to deliver a parcel to Osita at his 80 Isiaka street, Iba new site  two years ago. However, on reaching his apartment  he allegedly raped the teenager who was barely 15 years-old.
It was gathered that the teenager never told anyone about the deed, until she was discovered to be pregnant. She gave birth about a year ago.

Without further warning or advice,  Onyinyechukwu, stopped seeing Osita. But her action as gathered, signaled the danger that eventually led to her sudden death, following threat from Osita.
Perhaps, had she listened to her parents, this tragedy might not have befallen her. It was gathered  that right from the onset, Onyin’s parents kicked against her relationship with 36-year-old Osita who hails from Akere village in Ogbaru local government area of Anambra state.

Her devastated father, Mr Aleato, offered an explanation to the family’s stance: “ My daughter came back home one fateful day with razor  marks all over her body and when I asked what happened, she told me that she fell down. But we were later  informed by a friend of hers that her  boyfriend, Osita, inflicted the marks on her. I warned her  severally to abstain from Osita and every other man who would go to the extent of inflicting such injury on her; men who would not respect her as a woman…”

It was also gathered that Osita had on several occasions beat Onyin publicly, for calling off the relationship , only to start off with another man, boasting that if he could not have her, nobody else would.

Police on the trail of the  assailant
Since the tragic incident, Osita’s whereabouts is unknown. Policemen at Ilemba Hausa  were however,  said to be on his trail. When Crime Alert visited his apartment at Iba new site, it was discovered that Osita had a wife already. Sources hinted that he rushed home that fateful night and informed some of his friends around the area about what he had done and thereafter, picked some of his clothes before disappearing into thin air. Out of fear, his close friends were also discovered to have fled, apparently to avoid being arrested by the Police.

The case, has been transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID) where operatives at the Homicide section have reportedly began investigation.

141 comments:

Naija the land of animals

These men sef! if you no get bf now every tom dick and harry will be on your case. you come get na wahala. Na wa oh!

warri no dey carry last. said...

I remember how people were saying igbo men can never do such a thing to their women. You people swore that it was yoruba men that do it. I was just laughing, thank God you yorubas and igbos don't put we minorities from the south-south in your show of superiority. Well I want to see those igbo women talk o. Maybe u guys will choke on your spit.......

There is more to this story!

Nawaoooo,wonders shall never end.

Crimes of passion. Smh.... Being dumped can be painful I know but why can't some men ever see the fact that they are millions of other girls out there? RIP Onyin

Chidozie Mario said...

Evil man and evil love.
Symptoms of Sexual Addiction

Bubble gum said...

OMG! ihe neme oh!

Nawa o...things are happening!

I think Nigeria need to reintroduce capital punishment.. Why kill someone for dumping u? Na wa ooooo

May her soul rest in peace,I pray her Killer will be apprehended and made to face the full wrath of the law.

Ngozikanwiro Blog said...

What a wicked world, may her soul RIP! Sighs

Osita or whatever he's called, is an animal.
What an evil person
He needs to be hanged!!!!!!!!
I pity her family.

Igbo person again? This tribe, nah wa oh!

This is so cruel. I blame her parents for keeping mute when the fool raped their daughter. May he never find peace uNtil he confesses.

Many are mad, few are roaming! RIP Onyii, not to speak ill of the dead or anything but she should have listened to her parents

I really don't understand what people call love. Why would u want to be wit a guy that even looks like a criminal? Sorry girl RIP. And pls guys, there r so many women around. Why end someone's life just cos she dumped u? Who does that these days? SMH. IAI

Dis is really serious ,dat guy must die .may her soul rip

What is happening in naija. .so so bad news everywhere ..thrs no hour dat passes bye without sad stories. ..God please protect us from evil...just this afternoon I drove past kubwa express whr an accident just occurred with the driver lying lifeless. .

naijapose.com said...

This is a very sad story. Just hate news like this. Gosh! Isn't there any love left in this world? Terrible

very tragic...how can someone be so evil?

fungi said...

Oh my God ***speechless**
YCFOnline.com

Doris said..... said...

Wonders shall never end!!!!!!!!!! and the fool was married.....

God ve mercy u rape her sis nd expect her to see u,dis guy is under drug u ve a wife nd still kill am innocent gal,those who live by d sword die by d sword

So sad... has he not caused enuf harm already by raping and impregnating the younger sister!? My God! why did he have to go dis far :( so so sad

all in the name of love.... God... save ur pple,.. what is the way out?.. dear onyii,.. may God rest ur soul

Chidiebere said...

the guy is beast and should be put to death in a slow and painful motion

Hmmmmm! na wa o- last to comment

WTF...the dude is insane..may her soul rest in peace

So sad may her soul rest in peace. God help us all.

So sad may her soul rest in peace.

Jesus Christ! What in the world is this? Osita apparently is a Local champion,a Rapist,and an extremely wicked and heartless man. May he never find peace in his life for taking an innocent girl's Life. Enough said,RIP Onyin..#sad much

Pretty Girl

God!!!!!! This is so disheartening,such a waste of God's creation. Men can be so wicked that sometime I wonder if its blood that runs through their vein or KRYPTONITE... Why on earth wld u take someones life,when u can't create a hair out of their head.. To crown it all d guy in question is a married dude,what has he achieved now. May her soul rest in peace and may her ghost haunt him forever.........LA CREAMY..............

UNIPORT BASIC ADMISSION LIST OUT said...

This is serious, why on earth He will stab his girl friend for dumping him? I believe he is mentally grinded

Operation "FIX IT"

In light of the recent documentary showcasing the dilapidated Police College in Ikeja, I’m initiating a campaign. Take pictures of public property that is in a dilapidated state in your area, send it to theunbiasedcoin@gmail.com and we’ll make it go viral on a new column on our blog called FIX IT.

The aim of this campaign is to draw the government’s attention to the decay in public property in the nooks and cranny of our nation. And we pray they are further moved to FIX IT.

Follow us twitter @theunbiasedcoin (we’ll follow back moderately) also like our Facebook page www.facebook.com/theunbiasedcoin to get direct updates on this campaign.

If it worked for the Police College, it can also work for that run down public school in your neighbourhood.
Let’s do this.

Michael Freesoul

@michaelfreesoul

Fantasyberry said...

Lord have mercy!so to have bf again nah wahala...i'll neva go near igbo pple again i swear.

SHANTELSLEEK DESIGNS said...

D english is 2much anty linda

Anger!! That's one thing we humans need to hold control over. I can't imagine the pain the poor girl went through. RIP Onyi... You don't deserve what happened to you. And for the beast, your days are numbered.

Τ̅ђe man is such a beast. Such ppl shld b sentenced 2 death by hanging.

The man is such a beast. Such ppl shld b sentenced 2 death by hanging.

Na wao. Wat is dis world turning to? May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Oh God! So very touching! Wat is this world turning to? Did he expect her to stil be wit him afta he raped her teenage sis? Pple hv lost value for human lives, killing is no longer a big deal to some. May God save us frm heartless pple. Rest in the Bosom of d Lord Onyii! *sad sad sad*

SLEEKREEK said...

Man is evil......

Oloriburuku somebody. He has a wife and was bitter that the lady dumped him. U must die by hanging.

Na wa oo I can't even find the words 2 say....may her soul rest in peace Amen

Nutty J. said...

This is terrible o. Why do Lagos men kill or beat their women? What sort of obsessive controlling behavior are these in Lagos men?

Na wa...na to go back my village go marry o....Hain!

God hv mercy...na wa ooo

Jesus Christ

NEXT pls!this tragic stories really suck!!

D guy is wicked! Gurls plz beware of d kinda guys u go in2 r/shp wif...... Ruthie

salt said...

no b crase dey worry u ehn osita who are u that if it isnt u it wont be another i guess this will teach obsessed souls lessons at least.

IF na Yoruba man now,some idiot wld insult all of d yoruba people alive...Wickedness knows no tribe!anybody can be heartless irrespective of where dey come or who dey r!n dey'd also talk like dey v d rite to insult white pple who are racists!!like dey can even bear to love demselves even as dey r d sme color!Anybody can be wicked mehn,be it black,white,yoruba,Ibo,hausa,latino,italian,e.t.c and vice-versa!people pls let's learn to love ouselves like d Good Lord commanded!Rest on Onyin

May her gentel soul rest in the bossom of the lord,wat is dis world turning into??ngee

He's a Monster.Rip onyin girl

Wot a bastard

Hmmmmmmmm Na wah ohhhhhhhhh

Omg! What beast dwells in a man like dat. Is it by force to date a girl?

May her soul rest in peace. And for that monster, ur end is near. Girls pls be careful with those u date abeg.

Igbos again!

VOKALEN D GREAT said...

I am not in support of what d guy has done but I belive there's more to the story than meets d eye....may Onyin's soul rest in peace...VOKALEN D GREAT...

Igbos again!

Na wa o! Is it by force?? Stupid idiot! May God deal with him..

he had a wife???

God biko chukwu save ur children.

Ife na emekwa na uwa. *crying*

I pray he is found n rot in jail

Slimy said...

End tym.

JustPorsh said...

This is really really sad! I still wonder y humans treat each other like animals!
God help us!

www.justporsh.blogspot.com

omg,des type of men still dey ds world?to think dat he is even married

Nollywood Forever said...

What a greedy low life son of a B*tch. He already had a wife but he is running down this poor girl to the extent of killing her when she broke up with him. then on top of this he is a RAPIST. I'm sorry this does not sound right at all. How did this girl date him for 6 years and none of his worthless character was on display except when her own sister gave birth to his child? this is mind boggling madness!!!

Maryam said...

RIP, girls be ware!my guy then use to tell me say, dem dey luv With heart but me I dey use brain to luv I go tell am I don hear he should call it what ever he want, but as I dey use d brain love I came to know so many things he was hiding

sexy22 said...

May her soul rest in peace, that is why you should never date a man who has a low self esteem, cos they become so possessive.... so sad she lost her life....

Nah wah o! This man is out of this world! After raping the younger sister he still killed his ex-wife! He sha rot in the deepest pit of hell!!!!! Amen#linda hun muah#

stay classy said...

Dear God,pls keep me away from such men,amen :(

Maryam said...

RIP, girls b ware! my guy then use to tell me dat dem dey use heart love bt me I dey use brain love I go tell am I don hear he should call it what ever he want, btw as I dey use d brain luv I came to know so many things he is hiding

I reAd everything from the beginning to the end, at a point it felt as if it was nollywood movie they were talking about, wonders indeed is not only fictional, but happens in reality.lord have mercy

goodie said...

What a sad way to die... And peopl will never learn, we jx read, drop rip, God punish him bla bla n not get d lesson. Its obvious d guy didn't turn a beast over night, its bn happenin for good six years but she chose to ignore it. Love is not stupidity, a guy dat can lift up his hands n beat u is such u shld run away from.

CHIM

Onwu gbu ya ebaa,love nmou ko nke mmadu,ebe ka oga-eje,okoku nyuo aro ani achuba ya oso,akalagholi.

Who gist you say capital punishment no dey?kill person make dem nab u.u go waste for deathrow b4 dm off you sha

wats up with all dis monsters tho? when you dnt treat her right,nd she went to another man nd ur now getting mad,like dats not ow u guys do to women,stupid CUNT,may you rot in jail!!!

Yes it can be paonful, but not to the point of physically attacking your ex haba.

Gbam!!

tom,dick and harry ! Na wa for u o,dey your lane o?

u dey there ! Na u for write am first o.

Apple Juice said...

serious crime of passion. Bt what was he thinking sef? The guy must really be one mean guy o, rape one sister get her pregnant and now stab the other sister to death. I pray he is found and duly prosecuted.

bitchplis said...

Na so one stupid boy go drink hypo bleach for my area on sunday cos a girl leave am.God save am say na d N20 sachet he drink.wetin vex me be say police arrest d girl.I wonder y some stupid boyz dey act...kill an ex cos she drop u.oloriburuku somebody

Man's inhumanity to man

I tire oh anon 4:34.quite unfortunate ,may hpe d animal is caught and gets what he deserves 4 dis crime .

Beware of people you date or say hi to, for many are SICK!!!

@Nutty J please tell me you are not DAFT! The guy is IGBO for God's sake. The fact that we indigenes of Lagos state allow you guys leave ur DRY villages to come to Lagos state for greener pastures, that doesn't give you any RIGHT to call an Igbo man that resides in Lagos, a "Lagos Man". Please take note!

Osita is a wicked and heartless person. after raping and impregnating the sister, you expect the poor lady (may her soul rest in peace) to continue with you? run all u can, God's judgement awaits you.

...look at all the heartache he cause a single family. rape,pregnancy,death. God will definitely punish u

Why can't we be matured for once and stop comments relating to tribe when it comes to issues like this. No tribe is perfect,we've seen the worst n good in each other its all about individual and the way we react to issues around us. Pls,let's stop this igbo yoruba tribal comments here its doesn't show how matured and reasonable we perceive and understand the messages of the happennings around us. We all should stop pls.

Hmmmmm it Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ really well shebi he no force her Ƭõ̸̳͡ date him so y must he froce her Ƭõ̸̳͡ stay wit me some guyzzz r animals seriously na prayer geh go dey pray mai ex is 37 years yet he still wanna marry me and he doesn't even have anytin Ƭõ̸̳͡ his name afta all Ǐ tried Ƭõ̸̳͡ help him na Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ saying Ǐ left him cuz am a graduate imagine d didirin

Aiye ma nika o!what a wicked world we liv in!tsssssk

I think we ladies are better off being on our own than being with any man. To avoid this kind wahala.

So painful, 1) he is married 2) he raped her kid sis 3) he use raZor blade on her 4) he stab her 5) he killed her at the process hmmm God! the thing U̶̲̥̅̊ go judge 2much Ooº°˚ y is human so wicked and heartless. Onyin rest in peace.

Yoruba cutie said...

Talk? They won't talk now o as no Yoruba is involved for them to compete with, cat has eaten their tongues. Ewus

PC pls dnt annoy me with this ya comment, crime of passion how? That was a beastly act, the man is an animal.This guy raped his gf's sis, the girl got pregnant and he still expected the gf to keep dating him then killed her in the end, he's a monster. I pray they catch him,he has to be dealt with.

Lmao
Gud point

Hehehehhehehehehehe. Igbo Kwenu

PC pls dnt annoy me with this ya comment, crime of passion how? That was a beastly act, the man is an animal.This guy raped his gf's sis, the girl got pregnant and he still expected the gf to keep dating him then killed her in the end, he's a monster. I pray they catch him,he has to be dealt with.

Yoruba cutie said...

Talk? They won't talk now o as no Yoruba is involved for them to compete with, cat has eaten their tongues. Ewus

I dnt blame d guy dat much...i blame all of u girls who keep quiet afta being raped by inconsequential animals like him n i blame our government even more for treatin rape cases like a minor tin...GOD help us all..

God help we ladies ooo, ladies should pls be carefull of d kind of men dey date,if ur bf can slap u b4 marriage,den he can kill u after marriage. Igbo men tho!!!!!

Craze dey worry you!

Ikpu nwanyi araputara ya. Ya bia ka o raa ozo. Beast! He must fe fished out and his penis confiscated. I rest my comment and watch.

Ikpu nwanyi araputara ya. Ya bia ka o raa ozo. Beast! He must be fished out and his penis confiscated. I rest my comment and watch.

Dats statement is really uncalled for Mr Stupid. Bizarre crimes n events are not limited to Nigeria only. The US has the highest cases of spouses killing each other for LIFE INSURANCE gains. So please do use ur brain PROPERLY next time you want to comment. #thank me later

seriously dats very bad. If ur girl or guy dumps u, i dnt think u should take it up to dat level of killing her, he must surely face d law.

IFY said...

God have mercy,Aunty lily pls post my comment Thanks

To Nutty J.

The man that did the crime here is not a Lagos man. He is Igbo. Why are u calling him a lagos man. He is IGBO who came to Lagos from an IGBO village. Abi u no fit read and digest whatever you read. Or are u trying to confuse us to think the man na Yoruba man?

Dr. Pinch said...

Nkita lacha gi anya there. Idiot, laughing for what exactly? That someone is dead abi? Put yourself in the family's shoes.Mind you anyone can commit crime it has nothing to do with tribe or religion.come to think of it, is Henry okkah, Gedion okkah , Asari Dokubo,Tom Pollo and other not from South-South? Abi they are saints. Ewu heartless individual, keep laughing until it comes to u.

Fool

Senera said...

But he has a wife, y would d animal still go ahead to kill her. I pray he gets caught

Warri girls, always showing wild & mannerless traits; beta go & deal with ur men who treat u women like inferior commodities b4 commenting on oda tribes beta dan u...

Anambra 'ibgo' ßĻŎŎƊ ϻσйэў Ӎӑԃҋѐёѕ! The killer must face the law!@ calabar

Linda as much as I enjoy your blog I must say most comments you allow on here are just derogatory to humans I don't understand how you publish some comments having this platform should make you try and be part of the solution when it comes to tribalism I'm just amazed how you let this go on or it does not even bother you at all?i am either from the tribes above but this is disgusting what gives another human being to curse another when we all made in Gods image it shows barbaric traits and lack of being civilized it shows inferiority complex amongst blacks....

@anon 4:33 u r a fool , ur talking as if its only in Nigeria that crime happens . In case u didn't realise this blog is owned by linda who lives in Nigeria so she will be reporting stories that will most likely be related to Nigeria and there will be some exceptions . Ode of the nation kmt

No be small "ex-wife", some peeps shaaa...SMH

I support you jor...Forgive me beign blunt. but igbo men are brutal, they have no respect for ladies.
It has much to do with tribe DR PINCH.....Where the people have no central rulership, things fall apart....The dude was married and he impregnated the lady's sister via rape and also killed her????? Haaaaa! He should be skined alive....

All this stupid married men won't face their family and stop chasing single girls round town,after now thier wifes will start saying is the single girls that won't let their husbands be.

May you live long,all this useless married men,that won't tuck their small dicks in their pants.

All this stupid married men won't face their family and stop chasing single girls round town,after now thier wifes will start saying is the single girls that won't let their husbands be.

With all d evil men do tis days,even d DEVIL will shudder and be scared dah humans are tryin to take his position...wot a world.

TQ_4i said...

THAT IS INHUMAN........DNT KNO WAT HUMANS ARE TURNING TO THESE DAYS. GOD VE MERCY.......

Anon 11:14AM despite ur stupid generalisation ur ladies stil die to marry Ibo men. Uhm! U must com frm a lazy tribe whose men parasitise & relegate dia women to d background; a tribe dat attaches little or no value to d marriage institution & tk pleasure in rearing vagabonds. Nonsense!

Who nid u in d 1st place. Gd riddance to bad rubbish! Useless she g--t!

Arrant nonsense frm a riff raff!

Get out of dis blog, who told u Lasgidi belongs to u?

Look at his stupid igbo face!

BASTARD, OMO ALE,SOME
MEN AR BEAST

What kind of impending bullshit is dis. Dis igbo men are so nefarious and uncharitable. If a girl live u for another would dat grieve a chance for u to take her life? Woe pitied u. May d wrath of God fall upon u Amen.

A very sad story...I hope the SCID apprehend that bastard and serve him...the appropriate justice...

Discriminating comments like this one..are just pathetic. I hope y'all will one day wake up with a change in mindset...

warri no dey carry last. said...

I remember how people were saying igbo men can never do such a thing to their women. You people swore that it was yoruba men that do it. I was just laughing, thank God you yorubas and igbos don't put we minorities from the south-south in your show of superiority. Well I want to see those igbo women talk o. Maybe u guys will choke on your spit.......

if woman leave u are there no other girls out there the guy na mad man i pray they catch him and sentence hm to death too........hissssssss.

I truly believe that the devil himself will be scared of MAN! Bcos man is really competing wickedness with the Devil.

Vickkie said...

A beast!!! same fate shld befall his sisters....Gbam...

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

I almost never leave comments, but i did some searching and wound up here
"Man stabs ex-girl friend to death for dumping him". And
I actually do have a few questions for you if it's allright. Is it simply me or does it appear like a few of these responses come across like they are left by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are posting on additional places, I'd like to keep up with anything fresh
you have to post. Would you list of all of all your community sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
twitter feed?

Here is my blog ... best registry cleaner for windows 7

valium antidepressant valium und diazepam - buy valium per pill