Jim Ovia demolishes N600m property, turns it to temporary car park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 January 2013

Jim Ovia demolishes N600m property, turns it to temporary car park

Billionaire business man and former MD of Zenith Bank, Jim Ovia, has demolished the two-storey building standing on his Ozumba Mbadiwe property and has turned the land to a temporary car park for people who use his event place, Civic Centre. The car park and Civic centre share a fence.

Heard they are planning to build a massive structure on the vacant plot later this year...maybe a hotel...

96 comments:

AFScholarships said...

linda wetin i do u na? abeg add my blog to ur roll na www.ogusbaba.com pls

Hmmm when I growup,I'll like to be like dis man. yep when I growup.*eyes rolling*

IVORY CHI said...

THATS GOOD

I GUESS.....MORE INFRASTRUCTURE CREATES MORE JOBS AND CIRCULATORY REVENUE !

Chidozie Mario said...

Sometimes too much money gives people cut and join sense.
Back From The Forest Gate

With money anything is possible!

Money Talks. Father Lord.

He want to build Hotel linda. One of the biggest and best hotel in nigeria coming soon

Linda its bin A while iv bn off ur blog. But am glad 2 b bak cos i subscribe 4 my etisalat #1500 bis ready 2 roll wit u

zimiDe said...

wen moni don 2 dey person go dey do anyaw...datx waste...let no body tell me daa tz poverty datx dizturbyn me..

Zenith's money!

Yesssss, daz my boss, doing wot he knows well property management

Amebo linda..u wan drop dis 1 sharply so tey u no take time check wetin u write..planning 2 building..God de my dear carry on.thanx 4 d news though.

Amaka said...

Okay oo. I learnt late last year he got a franchise to build the world class and popular Marriott Hotels in nigeria.Guess I like Jim's business acumen.

clueless jonathan said...

wu kia, aw is it our business, or does it stop dangote truck from killing innocent and helpless nigerians...loud mtcheeew for u linda. u don dey vex me, i want go bath naked for my bathroom.

God where are u? This is too much money to think I don't even have 20,000 property to demolish *sigh*

Typo! Linda planning to build not building!

Warri Girl said...

Waiting to see what he wants to build. If it is worth the demolition of property worth 600m

He his building Marriott hotel there, and not car park, why do u people just like confusing people... I know u wont post my comment madam linda

Uncle Jimmy I know u're weird but why didn't u buy another land for the hotel and give this one to us your relations anyway its done already

He just got d franchise to build Marriott hotel in naija.....naija graduates get ready

whatever!

D1 said...

Haaaa linda!!!!! Which one is "planning to building" Na wa o. U sabi grammar sotee u spoil am. For Yankee here, we will say "What da Hell".....I still love u sha...lol

That's ma boss!

He has long sign an agreement with Marriot hotel owners to build one in Lagos. So Marriot hotel will soon stand there.

Apple Juice said...

planning on building and not planning to building.

Good job, Every Bank slash commercial structure should have sufficient parking space.

He had better be planning to build a parking lot.

In other news shop at cimabrawn.com

Linda abeg free my cheap advert, I cant shout,lol

Chai!!! Ego neku

God pls give me my own..even if na half plot I go manage am..I knw u will do it IJN..Amen

Hurlar said...

And the price of garri in Victoria island did not drop? Kia.

Linda, linda, who de write 4 u this days sef? ' Heard they are planning to building a massive structure?' Chei

Dis ¶§ money mess

Well I must that use of common sense.

Linda wetin i do u na? abeg add my Pin to ur roll na 32FC717E pls...Pin me up

Linda there's a typo error in the last paragraph

And when money talks, bullshit works.
600million naira structure as car park!! That's massive. But then I think he has better plans for the property.

boss jim.

That's why they dont want to promote us. Instead they are building car parks. God dey.

omotayo said...

Linda isn't it Lacasa dat was demolished? And its been demolished since last year na abi am mistaking ni?

Linda this U̶̲̥̅̊r grammer tie wrapper Oº°˚˚°Âº,heard they are planning †☺ building a....*eyes rolling*

manymen said...

When you are big you are big, and when you are large you are in charge.I want to be like you when i grow up. Bless up Boss.

And he cnt increse his staff salary.mchewwwwwwwww!stingy man&wit his stingy bank

justlikeme@live.com said...

WOW!!! Big boys things.... ;)

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

2much money, spending dollar, feel lyk say u get money pazz native doctor. time shall tell...... arrest my case. na eshemomoh

this man is making waves

Oludayo said...

Smart strategy! The wealthy always wants to stay that way. I just suggest whatever decision he takes about that piece of property should be for the empowerment of his fellow country men.

Hair ville said...

That's really a gud plan. I'm just in luv wiv business minded people.

To buy your hair @ a very affordable price, add up 'Hair ville' on bb: 281cfe49

Pls correct your grammar: Heard they are planning to build... not building

Great idea

Money speaking.. First to comment..

Planning to building ke? Linda e bia kwa!

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmmmmm & dis kind of husbands exist & some1 wants M̶̲̅ε̲̣ to marry him wen he has just α V-boat car & lives in 2rooms? Its not my portion God 4bid....

mccoy said...

xo of wat use is dis to us, okay xo wen next am passing by ozumba mbadiwe road i could park my car dia and smoke my weed b4 continue my journey # long hiss in d world!!!

Na wa for Nigeria :-(

Hmmm... Bizman, my typ.
Damn!

As God has blessed u sir,pls b blessings to odas.May God increase u d more

I so want to meet this man.

koko said...

Jim is one of the richest Nigerian, so he can afford to do anything. I doff my cap for him though. A good man.

Wen u r big, u r big,u do not need to make too noise to be seen!
Baba God do my own o

Amaka said...

Learnt he got a franchise to bring Marriott hotels to Nigeria. I def love Jim's business acumen.

na only God know who be who just think well n' work long with it

Better marry o弡, things can change 4 d better. Jim hasn't always been rich

na only God know who be who just think well n' focus

Tunsweet said...

Too much money.

D way u sound......like say d 1500 bis na achievement. Smh

@ BENITA OME...why don't you go advertise must you put a gun to her head to add you tasteless blog. MORON!

he wants to build Visafone Head Office....shhhhh! u didnt hear it from me

The guy Jim is building TESCO on the sit, trust me.

Yes Linda it is a Hotel, The Marriot Hotel as a matter of fact. The land will be used as a car park pending all logistics to get the hotel ready for construction is done.

All of u may have to leave Linda alone. It is not easy doing what she does. Every-now-and- then u should expect typographical errors, grammatical errors,etc.

If u wan vex well why can't u come outside ur house and bath naked there so that people go know say u dey vex dangote truck dey kiLl people wetin u want make he do is it the topic of discussion see ur mouth

Are u a english teacher? She has passed the info wetin remain wole soyinka na u know

Wole hw far nw

Na gari be ur problem abi God go do am na small thing

Wole hw far nw

Hmmmm....uncle jim, pls remember me na ....@least family 1st .u don try but u can do berra

Abeg who asked u question?...we dey sign attendance ni??...aniwz tanks 4 d update now we kno u r one of those money-miss-road pple...who gather their life savings to buy bb nd can't subscribe regularly! *rme

June said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) ...una no go kill me with laughter.

WHERE DID AN FORMER MD OF A BANK GOT THAT KIND OF MONEY FROM

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk/

sexyboocalher said...

Uhm!!! A english teacher ke?

AMEN and MINE too....

Visa to get new HQ. hotel on site is not sustainable/feasible. Most of you are so ignorant on anything related to development or economic development

"Are u a english teacher" onye nkuzi Odeakpu!

Not seeing any typo here.Linda wrote plannin to build naaa...and she's correct

EWU CAN BEER,ISI OPIORO MANGO.GO AND FIND SOMETHING DOING SO YOU CAN BE LIKE THIS MAN. HAHAHAHAHA.

Money talks,nd I thnk such huge amount is nothin to these wealthy pple compared to their fat accts nd assets.one can only be hardworking nd pray for Gods success in 1's endeavour. God I wnt to be impactful too!......spicee hampers offers bountiful valentine giftspack.for enquiries; call,08030769110

aity said...

Hmmmm.... so pple hv dis type of money God pls do it 4 my husband IJN....

I dey tell u!!! I dey vex ehn, I fit slap jim and emefiele!! God is watching them

Did same in Abj at Usuma str opp abj zenith head office

@ Anon 8.34p.m, please pick one of these options, either go back to Nursery School or ask your school for a refund of all fees paid. God save me from this kind of Gbagaun!!

YES LINDA U ARE RIGHT. HE IS BRINGING IN MARIOT HOTEL TO NAIJA. THANK ME LATER FOR THIS INFORMATION.

to think pple had dis type of money 2 waste n I dnt hear 2day cos of cash. God is alive.

HA!!it is well o
N u av a blog?!hmmm

Is it possible for one person to have this kind of money? Nd am here lookin for who will render help (Educationally). How I wish it will be possible.