Julius 'De Genius' Agwu soon to release auto-biography | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 January 2013

Julius 'De Genius' Agwu soon to release auto-biography

The ace comedian, actor and musician is currently working on his auto-biography which will be unveiled on his 40th birthday on the 7th of April. The book which is yet to be titled, is being edited by award winning poet and writer, Toni Kan. Julius will also launch his TV show - Jokes Apart, which he has been working on for five years, on that day.

Meanwhile, he's staging a  Valentine' day event - Festival of Love with Julius Agwu at Hilton Abuja on February 16th, 2013. The classy evening of music and comedy will feature Wizkid, Burnaboy, Bovi, Daniel de Humourous and so many others. Keep a date!

54 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Ok nice, Julius ever hilarious. Nice one.

Soon, other comedians will follow suit. Lol.

Justin Bieber shared a photo of his naked butt on Instagram HERE

To be bought and read by who?

40yrs?jesusssss!so dis guy na granpa sef?na only 5yrs my mama use senior am nd I av a 5yrs old doter.julius d genius I hail oooo.

Chidozie Mario said...

Interesting, just wondering wetin im go write for im autobiography. we are waiting.
Have You Met Andrea Bocelli Yet?

surely we can't wait

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Finally they remembered Abuja,I will be there.

CAREER VILLA NIGERIA said...

It seems this jacket is not his size

CAREER VILLA NIGERIA said...

The jacket is not his size

Very rude and arrogant man!

@Baby_Confessor said...

Av never fancied this guy or his joke...*yawns*

A Memoir of a comedian, that would be worth reading.

Wow Daniel d humorous.......thats julius agwu's protege.....you people should watch out for him oooooo.....he's too tight......my favorite comedian in Nigeria.......so na now Julius dey reach 40yrs.....these comedians don dey old ooooooo

ETHAN said...

Festival of love can't wait.

Ayo Paul said...

ALWAYS DRESSING LIKE A BUISNESS MAN

finally!!!!! a show in abuja! i'll definitely be there!

Queen Bee said...

Autobiography of Who?as what?hehehe! Nothin person no go see.

Yay, I'll be there woop woop!

THIS MAN IS MORE THAN 40YRS....LINDA CONFIRM PROPERLY

I can't wait to be at d show, pls it should not be as dry as Ay show o..

So I will go & buy the book abi, what is that thing I should look out for in this book of Julius Agwu. Inspiring Intellectuals worth emulating are writing autobiography, Julius too is writing. Na dat him music abi gini. Not bad belle oo, but pls knw urself, don't put urself in class dat u'll be humbled. Go & release comedy tapes or comedy book abeg.

Wetin d guy wan write....i tink hez losin it big tym

Damn dis guy can kiss ass 4days....annoying much

House of zinno said...

Written and bought by the author.....lol

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

he has achieved a lot at his age no doubt but inst it a little early for an autobiography

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

@anon 3;03
siddon there and be comp[aring his age to your mum,how many people know who your mother is in NIGERIA??
a guy at 40 yrs is at the top of his career,a multi millionaire rich and connected married with a beautiful child what else is there to strive for in this world that he has not achieved at 40yrs old you better intercede pray and fast for your own mother so that she can attain something close to that level before she turns 50 yrs

Bonario I will be there too. Hope this is ur real pix I will look for u lol

He shouldn't bother. No body is interested in readn abt his rags to riches stroy. Personally I think he is not funny @ all
His jokes lacks content n humor.

Haters of life!!! *laffing hard* God I fear for you oo! Linda there are soo many haters on this your blog! Kai!

mccoy said...

who d fuck wants to read about him? #fuck head

An autobiography at just 40? Still have a lot ahead of u. I think it's coming too early.

If ur mum is 45 and ur child is 5, did ur mum have u when she was 20? And did u have ur child when u were 20? Don't expect julius to be knocking girls up when he was 20 too

Errr, either you or your mama had a baby way too early. Don't air your laundry on this blog o

I wonder oooo!

for starters,this jacket was made by a tailor under oshodi bridge.aba boys wlda served u better julius.and den,wat exactly dyu wanna write?u probably wld just compile a dossier of ur boring jokes,bind it and release it to the d unsuspecting public.i'm glad i'm part of the "suspecting public".and u who said dan d humuorous is ur fave comedian,u have terrible taste.*tuuueeh*

Dis is sadening,y write wat is nt worth reading. We no d drill,I was poor nw I am rich thanks 2 comedy. Same old same old.mtscheeew

Eerrmmm.....exactly what has he done to write about???how many lives has he impacted?..
What great feat and achievements can he boast of outside COMEDY and DEAD MORONIC MUSIC??

Someone,pls enlighten me..

@anon 3.03pm,so ur mum had u @ 20?,u had your own daughter too @ 20 too?
Interesting.

Eerrmmm.....exactly what has he done to write about???how many lives has he impacted?..
What great feat and achievements can he boast of outside COMEDY and DEAD MORONIC MUSIC??

Someone,pls enlighten me..

@ PAUL KHALIFAH is this how biz men in you village dress. You moron!

Oooo ya. Nothing we man no go see. Oya Cossy get ready to write your own.

Books for sale...including Julius Autobiography...lol

Julius a beg go sit down book abt what now

yay! finally show in abj!!! heheheheh!

@anon 9:09 Dan d humorous is one of the next generation comedians set to take over the scene from these old hands,I bet u've never listened to him that's why ur'e busy talking rubbish here as for all u haters,instead of hating on julius's book .think about ur own life andonder on how u have lived it and if it's worht documenting at all,as for impact to society go to many ohanages in Lagos and you will see julius's picture as their patron,he has been doing a footbal competition in his community for2yrs now plus numerous people he has helped financially and otherwise.I have not met him before bit I know he's a good man,he may not be so funny anymore but the epistle of stand up comedy in Nigeria cannot be written without him mentioned in capital letters

This man is so full of himself. What is it about him that he has to bother with a book. What has he done that has impacted so much on his village let alone wider society? Make him go siddon jooooo.

palo said...

Autobiography! Seriously??? Hahaha Nigerians *smh

IKANA said...

waaaaaa oooooooo, 40years... God bless him ooo. I just like his ways of comedy, he ssssssssooooooooooo funny.

herself said...

TRUE!! Dead Comments all d time

@anon 10.01,i'm sorry i said u had terrible taste.u have no taste at all.apparently only subliminal jokes appeal to u bcos u obviously lack the intellect to appreciate anythg better.u can't even use punctuation marks properly.it's "julius'" and not "julius's".ewu gambia di ka gi!

I can see u have no job again. Who will buy ur book? Autobiograph abt what? Pls park one side let better people like wolesoyinka write.

Very arrogant, came to my office asking for a drink, we explained we dont have any (it was past10pm) and apologised, he just mimicked our apology then just started past us as if we werent there. Mind you we were all taller than his puny ass. he is very arrogant for an ugly short mo'fo.

SHORT MAN SYNDROME DEY SMELL FOLLOW AM

what has this "un-funny" clown got to say that I will like to read about?

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ τ̲̅ђis guy....do U̶̲̥̅̊ knw U̶̲̥̅̊'r such Ά̲̣̥ Stupid Fool? Hλ√ƺ bn noticing all ЧЯ senseless comments fφя̩̥̊ Ά̲̣̥ while nw......U̶̲̥̅̊'r S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ rude Ãήϑ arrogant!

♓☺W culd U̶̲̥̅̊ insult anoda person's mother all Ȋ̝̊̅Π T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ name ☀̤̣̈̇F making useless comment?

Ȋ̝̊†̥ Ȋ̊§ obvious U̶̲̥̅̊ Dnt Hλ√ƺ regards fφя̩̥̊ uЯ parents....♌ here U̶̲̥̅̊ are dspplaying D̶̲̥̅̊α† stuidity! Silly he-cow! Bastard!