Knorr Taste Quest Episode 2 - The Cat Fish Struggle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 January 2013

Knorr Taste Quest Episode 2 - The Cat Fish Struggle

It was really a test of skills as the Knorr Taste Quest top 12 contestants started their first task. The secret ingredients for the task were Cat Fish (all live), Cocoyam and Carrot, and they all had to use these ingredients to make a starter and main dish. It was so hilarious watching the contestants trying to kill their fish, and it just made me realize that it’s not easy to kill cat fish o! Most times you just point and they kill it for you, but if you were to kill it yourself how would you do it. Another thing that got me thinking from the show is the COCOYAM!! 

It’s been a while since I ate it. What about you?  Most of the contestants made things I never considered cocoa yam can be used to make, e.g one of the contestants, Damilola made cocoa yam with white soup, and it looked so sumptuous! No wonder she won the task anyway. What creative dish can you make with cocoyam? Share them and let’s see whose own is the bedcalex

Knorr Taste Quest is still ongoing, you can catch it on TV on the following stations; Silverbird on Saturdays at 8.00pm, AIT on Sundays at 5.00pm, Galaxy on Sundays at 8.00pm, E-Stars (Startimes) on Sundays at 7.30pm and OnTV on Sundays at 6.30pm. You can also watch previous episodes by clicking on this link, http://youtu.be/fw2Q51xyZIQ.  For a chance to win prizes from the show go on to the facebook page, www.facebook.com/KnorrNigeria  to find out how.  See pictures of the Top 12 contestants above and below….

30 comments:

Bolarinwa aaron chef of life

bitchplis said...

@Eya Ayambem(LIB naija recipe lady) over to u.

Hmmmmmm....now we have our very own chopped or wud I say iron chef america in naija.....thumbs up sha...

They all look so happy

Mama somtee said...

I see my friend no 11 Ngo baby looking good there hope you made an impact with your dish , carry go nothing do you .

Chika said...

Make Bola Aaron win this competition o. I really need him to. He's a great cook

Eya Ayambem said...

If I was there, inability to kill the fish would have just got me disqualified.
I can cook many Nigerian dishes with cocoyam:
ekpang
porridge
boiled
roasted
green vegetable cocoyam
white soup
pounded cocoyam
etc etc etc...

Wetin consign oyinbo with cocoyam and catfish lol

What is d chinco guy doing there, did he nationalise here in Naija or is he one of d judges?

Blunt Queen said...

Linda, made coco yam with white soap or made white soap with cocoyam? Ur English tire me oo

YukiMarshal said...

Go Greg!! Go Greg.. I know he is an awesome cook.. Hope he comes out on top.

Bootylycious diva said...

cocoyam ,depends on which one,linda you of all people ibo girl dont know what you can do with cocoyam,the small cocoyam can be used for bitter leaf soup or white soup ,then the bigger size cocoyam can be used for porridge or grated tied in ugu leaf small small ,put red oil ,crayfish ,dryfish maggi and salt to taste ,cook for twenty minutes and is ready.

surely killing catfish no go warri woman

surely killing catfish no go hard warri woman

'Share them and let's see whose own is the bedcalex?' :s

Nyce one senior biodun.........d chef of aaron family(funmi amona)

Ngo babe, jennifer (aunt Helen's daughter) is wishing u d best. Na ur mama born u. Show them. (Na when Knorr go come Ph sef?)

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

I see my Chef Aaron. Go Bola go bola go!

Ify money... My sweerat! You gat ds boo..

happyhausabunny said...

Lol! You never know, these chinese and lebanese people are taking over Nigeria! I know 1 chinese man that recently got his Nigerian citizenship, he's from some village in ogun state! Lol

I see my sis up there.ify monye...you go girl!!!

Bolarinwa Aaron ma chef toh badt

Wow this show is copying Iron Chef and Chopped from the food network channel

Eya... you're truly an inspiration. Lindaikeji has done you well I actually look out for ur comments

Ify Monye i see you...knock em dead.you have always been a foodie.

Knorr wat was †Ñ’ξ basis for †Ñ’ξ selection abi na under ima madu way?

Kunle Samuel said...

Exceptional Aaron..awesome blaad!

Toni said...

bola all the best....iron chef

Lovely show.. they should please upload more episodes. D judge harsh sha.. he should take it easy.

Oma said...

See catfish action. Here's a link to the episiode https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HkPbEGH8j8