Mercy Johnson names daughter Purity Okojie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 January 2013

Mercy Johnson names daughter Purity Okojie

Got this exclusive gist from a very close friend of the actress. Mercy and her husband have named their daughter Purity Okojie. Purity was born on Sunday December 30th 2012. Mercy is due back in Nigeria next month February.

Meanwhile, I heard that some movie producers have been sending movie scripts to the actress in the US. She's been accepting them and plans to immediately hit a movie set once she returns to Nigeria.

128 comments:

Sexily Endowed said...

My sexy is back, watch out how dat tommy is gonna go bk to its shape. I luv u Mercy.... Mouaaaaaaaa

Nice one. But she needs to rest a bit from my perspective.

Purity, Aliona, Milan, i wonder what kim will name her baby. Amber rose should be next.

Naija runs girl, Lolita is back with another hilarious video London Runs Girl

Single-mother said...

I luv u mercy

Sexily Endowed said...

I wish u safe flight sweetie, we cnt wait to hav u appear on de screen. My TV wan blow cuz it hasn't been seein ur new movies.... Purity u're so cute lil one, mouaaaaa

Hmmmm,
Nice & rare name
It's okay!!!!!!!!!!

Why such a name?? Putting unnecessary pressure on the gal.I can bet that by the time she becomes a teen that name will go with the winds. Lol.

And the baby is a replica of her mum.

Odiegwu!!!

Na wa o!Mama Purity....R u a learner?

Abi she no go rest? No be pikin she born? Or is she in lack of anything.

Phrasal names tho..

This has Mercy Johnson's nose

Second to comment. Purity? ? Y naw?

How far na! Purity? Really??

MERCY JOHNSON??? PURITY????? WHY R U LIKE THIS?...lovely meaning but u kno all dese names r archaic

Nice name,and all sound great. Mercy congrat dia

How cme linda seems 2 always knw "very close frends" of celebrities, buh neva d celebrities demselves? + she always gets gist frm a close frend of ds or dat?

haba!!!!!!which kine name be purity again na?

Sorry to derail d thread!
Buh i hav dis question bordering me:
why can d devil swallow his pride nd appologize to God, so dt we all will go and live happily in garden of Eden. The weather is too hot!

For real? Purity!........... Ishan man how far with that kind name? Ogaju

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Omolomo....she can't come n kill hersef,! Nawa...instead of her to stay pure and nurture purity...all the best to her, she isn't in my top 10 sha....*

Queen Bee said...

What kind of archaic name is that?abi na dem holy pass.
They would have given her a tribal name,make we rest'!
For the next one,let Bro Peter Okoye help dem with a name plsss!

Are you fucking kidding me....purity!!!

Congrat Mercy

This hee baby is ugly oo#jst saying#

@Baby_Confessor said...

@Mercy johnson, I tap in ur blessings...a bigger me I pray

Eya Ayambem said...

She is so pure. So are they all, before they grow up and start learning to be mischievous.
Hi Purity, welcome!

stay classy said...

i hate all these kind of names...eww
she has already started accepting scripts...all those 1 month poorly produced movies that end up being a disgrace ...

This baby girl is typical Mercy Johnson... its just like she put her face in a photocopying machine...

congrats mercy.... you are the best actress ever after Geneieve though....

whats up with igbo pple and the sort of names they give their children. really purity? so grateful my parents tot better. life long bully hands down if she studies in the states.

Hello Kitty said...

what the fuck kinda name is that???

SLEEKREEK said...

Good for her......

Omoh mhen! Fis baby is *coughs shineke!

Congrat to her. Think d baby looks more like the mother.

Beautify name!.. Baby purity!.. Keep to ur name as u grow inugo!..

Oh Lord! Pls I pray this aint true........as in who names their daughter purity? Ibo pple and the funny names they give their kids. Eg innocent, purity, prudent, satisfaction, indulgence. Biko stick to traditional names. Justsaying but seems this is common amongst pple from that side.

The baby take mouth look like her mama..she go sabi cry well well oO.

She's my very good friend ad hv sent her congratulaty sms ad stil congratulatn her now in LIB. All d best dearie

Wonderful....

Priscy said...

congrats to them. baby purity is cute!

what kind of name is that

ring road benin city said...

How purity take enter this matter? Na chemistry practical?Dis pikin go hate am when she grow o! I dey yarn from experience!

Who said the baby is urgly ? Can u pls discribe urgly ? Ode like u mumu I beg go sit down 4 potopoto.

Slikkys said...

Serzly????? Igbo? Hw Esan n Ebirra take hit igbo? Now m gonna ask: Re u a learner???

This baby should win most beautiful baby of the year this is by far the cutest baby i have seen see nose and lips cutie bless you purity.

ETHAN said...

It is called passion for her job.Wetin she wan rest for?the way we take pregnancy and postnatal in this country as if its a sickness.my darl MJ pls hit the screen notin dey happen.

Brainke said...

Ha baby is nt da cute compare 2 peter's.... Buh ♡⌣̊┈̥-̶̶̯̥͡ok⌣̊┈̥-̶̶̯̥͡♡ ... Anyweiz

halleykeys said...

Loooooooools!!

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

hmmmmmm purity…a clean break from her past life..i also agree with the name

Publish my coment linda b4 i......

Woo Purity'Wat A Lovely Name @MJ Thanks For Giving me A Lil sis, Cnt just Wait to hav u in Niger my Best Actress in The Whole World Love u More u Are Our own Nd We Love u Much Kisssss#

Ah Mercy U be Woman Wen Sabi U too mch ooo U Galant Die u Nor Carry Last at All U de Represent WomanHood Wella Nice name 4 The Baby,Hatez Park Well.

Why will you call some1s baby ugly????

Datz Ma bad frndz name

Lisa said...

Some name!! Accepting scripts.....how many can one go through in any given time, only in naija.

Purity purify pure pure odiegwu very soon maybe iniedo will name her child Holy!

Beyonce Gave Her Daughter ivy Blue She is Demonic She is illumanti Even d Baby is Evil,Mecy Johnson Gave her baby Purity She is Forming too Holy Dis nd Dat,Ah ah World People Watin Una Wan Hear Ah Ah Una Nor de ever see Anytin Good For dis Life?SMH#

Linda, it looks like u re nt posting all of Mercy Johnson's comment. I believe people have nt forgotten Hw she snatched smone's husband. And nw she's named her daughtet frm such unpurifief marriage "Purity'. So d other kids by ur husband are nt pure ehh? Nigerians always trash things so easily, thatz why a lot of people think they can take other people's husband cuz they kw that sooner or later, people like those of u cheering Mercy Johnson nw, will be there to cheer them up. Linda, proof me wrong by posting this one.

miss pepe said...

Purity????? Of all names in the whole wide world...nna na wa with all dis names dem o..well na her property so na she know

OTORAY said...

MY LOVELY MERCY CONGRATS! MAY PURITY BRINGS YOUR FAMILY HAPINESS AND LONG LIFE IN JESUS DEAR NAME. AMEN. I TAP IN YOUR BLESSINGS.

Her Jazz is really Working,very Soon fowl nyash go open

Chidozie Mario said...

It appears this is the season of babies for celebrities. Thank God for them.
Between Abstinence and Chastity

Mama Purity, Mummy Purity, Purity's mum. She's def a learner

Congrats dr. Bet dt name dou...

moscow said...

I pray the child will do pure things unlike her mama wey her ways no pure.

Yaaaaah,my girl is cumin bk soon,lookin 4ward 2 seein u dear.abi dey no dey fear ur nose?but d pikin carry her mama nose ooo

U such a dumbo,,,is she ibo?dweeebbbbbb

You are an idiot! Who is ibo amongst the parents? Mercy or her husband?You are so daft!

bluemagic said...

U r so bush...wat don't u understnd by d name purity..even grown ups bear d name..maybe ur name is Nicho or nebu..look up d meaninngs of d names den u wld knw wat it means

Cynthia said...

Welcome back dear

Dude pls stop Saying rubbish Mercy is not ibo . Dey ave a ryt to name deir child wateva dey want to nobodyz business. Welcome to d world Purity.s

Congratulations Mercy so happy for you.

purity? okay thats nice then..odikwaegwu!

bitchplis said...

Shuttup wit dis ur copy n paste line...we v seen it on several ppl's tl on twitter.u'r now actin like u composed it.ode

Gosh...dis baby is beautiful! God's perfect creation! My only ish is wit d name, purity ko, purity ni. Y not name her purify *rolls eyez

Lmaooooooooo

PURI*what??? L0l am kinda disappointed though,and that baby's face? *Lips sealed* congrats Mercy but please have some rest and give that baby all the L♥√ع and attention she needs before jumping back to the movie scenes

Pretty Girl

lmao
bothering* tho

Jungle Justice said...

Lolz! You seriously not serious! Na really putting unnecessary pressure on the girl! You neva see or hear of some strippers named "Chastity" or "Prudence" even "Immaculate" sef!? Guess wot? Not only have I heard about them I KNOW two of dem. :) nor ask me how I know dem oh! Bcos na for my *coughs* aerobics class. Hehehehehehe!

Is mercy johnson or her hubby igbo? Pls shut it if u have nothing to say!

Jungle Justice said...

Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa! Awwwwww! Rnt u sweet?

Jungle Justice said...

No! Am kidding fucking you! Would it be ok if she had named her baby the Ibo equivalent of "purity"? You wouldn't be too quick to judge if some of us had to translate our trad names to English! My bestie's name would be some scary ish like "the more you look the less you see"(hehehe! Granny wasn't fond of mommy, apparently) her Granny is solely responsible for her name.

Jungle Justice said...

Lolz! You seriously not serious! Na really putting unnecessary pressure on the girl! You neva see or hear of some strippers named "Chastity" or "Prudence" even "Immaculate" sef!? Guess wot? Not only have I heard about them I KNOW two of dem. :) nor ask me how I know dem oh! Bcos na for my *coughs* aerobics class. Hehehehehehe!

make d baby carry d name grow ooo... Bchinonso say so

Wich 1 b purity! Chai! Una no go kill us with orisirisi names 4 d country!

Ermm... No food for mama puupuu?

Such hilarity...Purity. Really?

Amiga said...

Setting the little munchkin up for some serious piss take. If her hips are anything like her mother's then that name will be redundant in the not too distant future.

If her mama name her mercy(village name she prolly hated)she decided to punish her daughter too.

So funny I forgot to laugh!

Zinnia:
Hehehehehehehehe, you got me laughing. Since the time of creation, hin never do that and he won't do it! The Armageddon must hold!

Amber Clooney said...

hahahaha...... Mehn dis pple 4 dis blog no go kill person. Anony 2:06 u dey onpoint

Forever a bush girl. LOL. but then again it is her baby.
I thought Nigerians did away with giving English words as English names to their children. Like "Divine, Favour, Sunday" etc. LOL

Amber Clooney said...

who tels una say mercy johnson na Ibo gal. Na Kogi gal jor. Thank me later.

Na wa ooo? God forgive me,dis baby nor fine.beauty for better instead of purity.ure blessed pure

Mercy,mercy mercy am so so happy for you.and my prayer for you is,
The good Lord keep you ,uphold and grant you all u need to take care and teach your child......amen
Mecry weldonem.......

All you bad belle people what's ur business with the baby's name

Some of u pple really do not no were 2 draw d line sumtimes, just be running ur filty mouths like a publc tap without control! Hw will u say sumone's baby is ugly? Must u comment. Retarded fools.if God doesn't nw give u a child, u'll be crying like imbeciles nt knowing dat its ur basket mouths dat put u in trouble. Am sure u look like shrek. Ode buruku oshi

'purity' so fucking ironic.

Loool!

hmnn the name tho...

The baby has same mouth with are mother..am sure she go cry pass her mama

Are u high which 1 of dem is igbo mercy or her husband?? May u be delivered 4rm unnecessary tlks n stupidity mo**fu** like u

Ppl like u die frustrated,we're tlkin abt d birth of a baby ur tlkin of smtin else mchewwww ok let's check ur profile n see how 100% u are ode like u,killer joy

Herby said...

My goodness! Wt manner of razzness is ds? Gosh!!! Of all names "purity" roflmao!

Ppl like u die frustrated,we're tlkin abt d birth of a baby ur tlkin of smtin else mchewwww ok let's check ur profile n see how 100% u are ode like u,killer joy

Jealousy, because ur mama no give ÊŠ sweet name

Queen Bee said...

U forgot:miracle,confidence, marvellous, confession,spirit filled,courageous etc.....
Btw note that mercy and hubby aint igbo!!

Hope purity no go get her mama worwor face sha!

Her pet name will be pupu.

@ anon 5:50 SMH for u, I feel sorry 4 u, all I have to say to u is dat u'll surely regret ever calling another human being Ugly, Karma is a bitch!

DANCESPIRATION said...

Its so sad the kind message people post on this blog,just so sad,no wonder we are still backwards in orientation

Purity ? which kin yeye name be that

babies are so precious, I wished they used a better picture of her awake, looks lie her dad

ozi said...

D fuckin kinda name ur mum neva gave u. Beefers, if u've got a p wit d name giv birth 2 urs n name ha. Check ur dictionary 4 d meanin of purity as well, so u'll knw wat it means.

People have problem sha. Wats their own with d name they gave d baby and wen she resumes back her work. Its not easy 2 be a celebrity .

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww are you kidding me Purityyyyyyyyyyyyy my lips are sealed.

Ify said...

Aunty LiLly thanks for posting my comment last night you won't believe what's happning to me since I Discovered this blog,I laugh so hard evryday just reading peoples comment and am loving it cos to be able to laugh its helping my Life a gr8 deal.Lily U ar the best if I was a man,I wud try so hard to bcom like Obama jst to make U mine Laughsssssssss.......

Kogi Media said...

Mercy is a good friend of yours, and so what? I don't see your point here! Pack well!

Which kain razz name be this? purity,fuck is a purity....hehehehe

Tiana said...

First of all congrats to the happy couple. second i wish most people will go back n read their comments n repent because it is just wrong whether u r calling da baby ugly, saying she is a replica of her mom to insinuate that Mercy is ugly, or to criticize them for the name they chose. It's only da 1 wearing the shoes that knows how they fit so am sure they have their reason to name their child whatever they want. No one carried that child for her, she did that by herself for 9 months n that alone gives her every right to do whatsoever she may please.

Nice name from a lovely mother,I luv dat name purity it means a lot in gud things

Luv u mercy and ur baby purity,people must talk dat is d world for u

U go girl u r a lucky we miss u girl don't worry about what the low life people talking trash just ignore them they are low life and stupid good luck to u