Conviction of Henry Okah: Statement from Mend? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 January 2013

Conviction of Henry Okah: Statement from Mend?

A statement purportedly from the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta, has been released five days after its former leader Henry Okah was found guilty of the 2010 Independence day bombing by a South African court.

The statement, dated 23 January, and signed by “Comrade Azizi,” promises hell ahead in Nigeria. Thing is, no one knows for sure if the letter really came from MEND. See the full text after the cut...

Full Text of the Statement Purportedly From MEND
MEND/QTD/82MP/2013
23rd JANUARY 2013
Ref: CONVICTION OF OUR LEADER AND FOUNDER MR. HENRY OKAH.
We witnessed ourselves firsthand the conviction of our dear leader yesterday the 21st of January 2013 by the South African Supreme Court on all the 13th count charges which as we all know has to do with ASO ROCK politic on a man simply because he refused to be bought over.
Before yesterday’s ruling, we had high regards for the South African judiciary but not now as we were wrong on our previous assessment nevertheless, people pays for mistakes committed by others so we the High Command of MEND have an advice for the South African people, which is TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT through your judiciary stay away with events that happened in Nigeria or else some South Africans will pay dearly for it.

To the Nigerian military (The Joint Task Force (JTF) in the Niger Delta) don’t bother for now placing officers on alert, we will not bomb nor kill anybody for the time being, as we had communicated months back, we no long require IED or car bombs as we’ve gone pass that stage. Nigerians as a whole will feel our presence when we finally decide to carry out our targets which will not be restricted to the Niger Delta Region alone.

We so much understand the job load of an image maker but I most point our here clearly that the JTF’s spokesman, Lt.-Col. Onyeama Nwachukwu will have much jobs to do in the region anytime soon for thinking we rely on the OLD COMMANDERS that sold out to take up arms on behalf of our leader, just don’t underrate our capabilities which will take the Nigerian Military another 10 years to catch.

We are not on the same program with regional agitators in the north or elsewhere, we will not hide our faces, soon and very soon, Nigerians will get to see the structures (Diaspora and Home) as well as our new states, regional commanders and new National Leader, arresting and killing Henry Okah will change nothing.

To the Nigerian Government, you have seen NOTHING, the disintegration of Nigeria will start through us and by us, we are well equipped for this task. We have details of all the family members of the Government (1999-2013) and our Diaspora Command will take care of that aspect, we will get to them, we will skin them and post their remains to your door steps as compensation to the Ode people, except our resources are handed over to us without conditions.

All Federal, States and Local Government officials under the pay roll of the Government ( ministers, Permanent Secretaries, Director Generals, Directors etc ) should stay away from the Niger Delta, if found anywhere in the South South region, they will have themselves to blame and that is if they live to tell the tales.

The Minister of the Niger Delta Ministry Mr. Orubebe Peter Godsday is hereby banished from Delta State and the region at large pending when he returns the money he stole which was meant for the Niger Delta Development Councils and also while with:

(a) Burutu Local Government Council, Delta State (1991-1993),
(b) As second Member: Primary Education Board, Asaba, Delta State 2000-2003.
(c) As the Special Adviser to James Ibori former Delta State Governor on Urban/Regional Planning between January 2004 and November 2005.

This whole money belongs to the Niger Delta people and most be return or he should be ready to face the consequences along with your nuclear and immediate family members.

To our Natural Resources, there will soon be a massive earthquake that will be trigged by our nuclear war head, this earthquake will destroy the entire oil wells, oil pipelines especially to Kaduna refinery, oil installations, oil rigs and what have you, when it happens, which we know will be very soon, the Government and those owners of these oil wells and installation will know it’s a different ball game.

All oil companies, (foreign or local) should start parking up from the region as this might be the last warning, we really will not want civilians to be caught in between so please take this warning seriously.

To our old breed Commanders, you can talk as much as you want just because you were bought over for a token but we wonder why the fight against your masters, the hurricane is almost there and it will sweep everything left.

And finally to the South Africa Companies: we made some promises before and now we are repeating same, LEAVE NIGERIA totally, there will be massive and aggressive campaign on all companies owned, operated and affiliated to the South African Citizens or their Government both in Nigeria, Western and Southern Africa respectively.

OUR CAMPAIGN START AFTER HENRY OKAH’S APPEAL.
WE WILL MAKE A POINT!!!!
SIGNED:
COMRADE AZIZI
23rd January 2013

200 comments:

hot girl said...

story,they cant do shit!
beasts all end in hell.

Hmmmmmm.

hmmmm mouth sealed

too long, pls smone shld summarize it! hehehe

Wahala dey o.

Whether this letter is a phoney document or a propaganda, this is just the beginning of things to come surrounding this delicate issue. Nigeria get well pls, the polity and all here is just too sick!

Issues like this shouldn't be taken lightly. May God help us

LOBATAN!!!!!!!!!!! *SPEECHLESS* is sum1 as scared as I am ryt now? *TEE*

This means war. God pls wipe out all d pipu dat won't let diz nation rest.

Queen Bee said...

Comrade Azizi is obviously a half illiterate..the write-up alone has started bombing' the country thru LIB!.
about the issue at hand,the govt had better do something cos bokoharam and mend revolting the same time spells DOOM for naija!

deborah said...

Now i am SCARED!!
Lord pls make an impact in our dear beloveth country,Amen

lala said...

I swear I just cudnt eat again after readin dis! I fear 4 my dear country! D end is really near! God pls I pray 4 peace n just hope dis is a kind of Joke!!!#really scared#

bloody retards,spewing gibberish like it's going outta fashion...
you all seem to have forgotten something,you are not GOD!y'all will never be...you would all have been wiped out before any of your threats come to be.
by the way,is your henry okah innocent?do you know what happened to the families of the victims of the independence day's disaster?may your blood be used to wipe,wash and clean the evil in Nigeria and no innocent soul will be caught up in the madness...AMEN!

lol at the "nuclear warhead".... jxt a rank letter

wonder who's gonna borrow them a nuclear missile... maybe iran might be generous enough

smiley said...

May God help and guide the innocent

happyigbotiger said...

Nonsense,I blame d govt 4 negotiating wiv criminals in d first place,imagine d audacity

Hmmm! God help us o!

Omg!!! LORD we need you more than ever... Dis soooo scary.

R dez ppl 4 real? Especially dis dia spokesman. Wil destroying wat we in d entire Nigeria own n killing ppl bring a solution to wat dey r agitating 4? Dis shows hw senseless some of ppl who claim to b fighting for dia rite r. May God deliver dis nation oh

See wat dis oil is causin! Abeg shey dey said d oil will finish in 40yrs it shu pls finish on time n let's hear word,only God can save us in dis country, while others r tryin 2 luk 4 peace we r lukin 4 war! On a serious note I thot deres sumtin like gud witches?? Pls dey shud cum 2 our rescue ooo

Wahala e haff come! Revolution ahead. Disintegration...imminent. Trouble looms.I see this as no ordinary threat. I pity us for d days ahead. I weep for my country, Nigeria. God help us really.(Bukola A.O.)

God save us!

sheylee bee said...

Loabatan *nw packing my load* *booking ticket* off to ghana

sheylee bee said...

Loabatan *nw packing my load* *booking ticket* off to ghana

God dey plan too n Jehovah has d final say in dis country Nigeria

Hmmmmmmm

Story! U wld be dead before u can even start killing nigerians...God won't let it happen... Earthquake predicter oshi...ur head wld get a quake not nigeria... Devils like k-solo

clueless jonathan said...

Lets go, Nigeria is a fraud ruled by fraudsters so lets go...MEND, we are waiting do me a favour start from that hallow chambers with men with hollow brains in Abuja.

Weak Yar'Adua to Clueless Jonathan=Doomed Nigeria. said...

Lets go, Nigeria is a fraud ruled by fraudsters so lets go...MEND, we are waiting do me a favour start from that hallow chambers with men with hollow brains in Abuja.

They expect us to take em seriously when they can't even write a good letter?. Bunch of illiterate fools who'd kill their fellow strugglers to hurt the leaders who actually don't care. Abegi joor

Adieu Nigeria! said...

hmmmmm.wahala dey o!!!the govt had better know wat measures to take regarding dis cos if all dese intentions r 4 real den we r out for sm serious national unrest.....wetin concern S.A for d matter sef????

Fingers crossed and praying...**quickly go check DV lottery result** *Adannewi*

Nigeria is gradually falling apart with insurgents and belligerents rise. Do we really want this nation as one? Food for thought for everyone.

Me am really scared oh!!!!!!! :-(((((

Hey Linda, have pix for u. Send me ur email and I will forward it to u. Pls do not publish this comment. Email me @ adlimnet@gmail.com.

clueless jonathan said...

EFCC
...una yeye dey smell. What about properties of ACN thug Tinubu, Mullah Buhari and all the other northern thieves. Where did they get the money they used in acquiring all their properties. The sale of groundnut and rams can't give one so much wealth ok. Unless if pot-belly Lamorde want to tell us otherwise. Of course mallams will never get their hands of oil money-awuf money. Yeye people!...abeg make i go baff naked for my bathroom...obsessed LAMORDE GO HUG TRANSFORMER

Adieu Nigeria! said...

EFCC
...una yeye dey smell. What about properties of ACN thug Tinubu, Mullah Buhari and all the other northern thieves. Where did they get the money they used in acquiring all their properties. The sale of groundnut and rams can't give one so much wealth ok. Unless if pot-belly Lamorde want to tell us otherwise. Of course mallams will never get their hands of oil money-awuf money. Yeye people!...abeg make i go baff naked for my bathroom...obsessed LAMORDE GO HUG TRANSFORMER

Adieu Nigeria! said...

EFCC

Illiterates!!! This is simply cowardice, why not show your faces. The Lord almighty with His sovereign power will turn your wisdom into foolishness no matter how sophisticated your weapons are. There will be no bloodshed in Nig. Amen

Na waoh!

Weak Yar'Adua to Clueless Jonathan=Doomed Nigeria. said...

EFCC

Lmao! This letter is so fake. The MEND I used to know back then will never employ an illiterate as a spokesman. A lot of grammatical errors.

Toothless bulldogs..a fucked-up piece of writing by an illiterate. Nigeria is way past dis kindda cheap blackmail..the FG and Nigerians at large shud not panick..we will overcome.

Plz God help Nigeria (Amen)

Apple Juice said...

okey o we have heard. Too much talk and we know talk is cheap except when you get a lawyer to do the talking. We are waiting o

God will protect us all ooo. AMEN.

Bloody bastards, God will punosh them!

sheila said...

Its well, tym wil tell

See wahala! But why was he tried in a south African court?
Anyway, keep it up Linda!

Jesus christ lemi run 2 my village..aba south LGA

Oboi see threat....dis is scary..

Thank God I have a British passport already, make una kill una selves, useless for nothing country,

I LOVE LINDAIKEJI BLOG SO MUCH IT KEEPS US UPDATED PLZ I WLL LIKE TO LOK INTO D MATTER OF 50 DEAD BODIES FOUND IN EZU BORDER RIVER BETWEEN ANAMBRA AND ENUGU ANY DEVELOPMENT WHAT KILLED D 50 MEN DAT WERE WELL DRESSED PLZ I WIL LIKE TO BE UPDATED ON DIS MATTER GOVERNOR PROMISED T SEE TO END OF IT TNX

The Quiet revolution in Quebec,Canada. Check it out. I predicted and it will happen in Nigeria, how soon, I don't know.

June said...

Action speaks Louder

Hmmmmmmmmmm it is well ooooo

Ok!

All these pple sef, at the end of the day it is the masses that will suffer again. Cowards! They don't have the courage to attack our wicked and corrupt leaders causing distress to the masses.Empty threats to our wicked leaders, violatile threats to the masses.

The Written English is fuLl of grammatical errors! What d fuck r these vandals fighting for? Remember d victims yOo,12 dead innocent folks! Fuck mend!

Chidozie Mario said...

In God we trust.
God's Design for Sex

Go learn how to write english properly then we might pay you a bit of attention. Until then.....Kiss our collective Nigerian a**es

tjaytee said...

Hmn... Open threat to the government of two countries. Tor! Is dat how easy catastrophe as become. E jor o. E ko agbara le.

don't know what to think about this, but as long as innocent citizens don't turn victims...this might be the revolution that might finally clean up the corrupt country....thats if its true.

SHUT UP! ARE YOU GOD?????? You will die before you will do this.

Nigeria should just split! that's the only solution to all of its deficiencies.

rolake7 said...

Linda, wetin I do u? U no dey post my comment. Anyway dis their letter is a serious issue o. FG to take note o

Nonsense, all i see here is big mouth.......bra bra bra, can they kill all nigeria army? Let dem bomb all the pipeline it will affect all of us useless niger delta.

nony said...

Watz d noise for? After destroying all the oil installations and all, wat wuld be the end of it. It wuld be a lose - lose case, (collateral damage) and it won't stop the Nigerian state frm going on. #if this is a real statement tho'

Good job!....wondering why no one out of those bokoharamist have been convicted...nigeria has never beein one...we have to be truthful to ourself to own up to our differences..UP MEND!

gbam gbam..... the action film don start oooo who be actor and who be bose.....lol

this is very scary!we shudnt evn think they dnt mean it

MEND pls stop the noise making you guys are dead long ago.

A nuclear warhead can't be launched without serious equipment which takes years to build

I swear I av a feeling dese pple aren't joking.thank God I av no politician broda or family member.*phew*pple warned shud betta take heed.abeg mke dem focus on deir brodas in south south alone.n not cum2lag o.we re fine

if this threat is real then the big guns have got something coming well sha im leaving nija soon dont tink i wud ever come back except there is a miracle even if na southy i go go sit down there..nigerdeltans have been cheated for so long its time for justice and i believe they will strike!we need prayers

*in 2face voice* Ihe neme!!! GEJ will put all of u in trouble if u don't kick his dirty ass out of power. He is the master mind behind BH. Take it or leave it. D man is extremely evil!!! If u all like, run to camps to go and pray. Heaven will help those who help demselves this time. Any smart person will not take this threat for granted.

Henry Okah said GEJ sent them for the Independence day bomb blast, and now GEL backstabs dem. You think dis new leader will not be wary of him too? Una don enter gbeghe for ND pple hand. God help you all.

Mscheeeeeeew.You need civilization/an education. The MEND group is def occupied by set of idiotic illitrates.if you can't prove ur point without violence and threats then your exactly d same as d one ur accusing...war,death,shortage of fuel will affect no one but u n d same people u clam ur protecting.

The story is too long sef. MEND biko ooooo

Hmmm in Chinwetalu Agu's voice "Agbusi agbaa otele"
Knew MEND will respond,all these troubles are too much for a country. in God we trust.

May God help Us all... Amen!

How wud nigeria be civilized when we have bunch of waste bags like dis.n they seriously believe they fight a good cause??really???who ever thought you that violence can slove ur problems has to be d father of all fools...

Weezy said...

Happy Sunday Bloggers.May God Help Us ooooo cos 4rm d look of things,na war dis pple wan start.lets all start praying 4 this
country

This is soon bad for nigeria right now ....can't we live in peace for once?

kcee said...

Abeg they should stop disturbing us, if they have an issue they should take it to Aso rock where their brother/member resides. Is high time this Mend is Mended.

This is soon bad for nigeria right now ....can't we live in peace for once?

chzyme said...

Hmmmm, mouth opened but God has my back, govt shldnt c dz as a mere threat, dz pipo r fightn for moral justifiable course and am sure nature will even support dem and d don't just go about killing innocent pipo in schools and churches and parks and markets and on d rooad like d harams wc till today no one knows wot d r fightn apart from d fact dat d r not d president wc d see as dr birthright, God please intervene b4 my land of birth becomes a war zone Amen.

Na wa o.. I tire for Nija Omo. When are we ever going to live in peace..... P.s Linda post my comment o if u no wan make I go MEND on your ass...lol

toolz said...

Ghen Ghen....dust my passport...UK here I come...lol...abeg govermnmnt listen to ds people ooo...

Ah!

Abeg make those boys shut up their mouth, na only nuke head, how about fufu head... Just dey run mouth

I knew it was gonna get 2 dis... I wud keep praying 4 Peace in Nigeria. This Henry Okah issue is very dicey, I know that its all political madness.... God help Nigeria!!!!

Nigeria is in trouble..God hlp us.

Hmmm...It seems the Niger Deltans are calling a war up-front! The sad part of it is that the Government won't do anything until events start unfolding..May God save us all. Ahh..Nigeria!

Noise Makers (yarns)

princess said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm,God save Ūя̲̅ people

GOD help Nigeria.

jizzy said...

Naija will soon end lk dis mehn

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

hot air, mere hot air. U guys are bastards. U went in2 Limbo wen Obasanjo anihilated Odi. Innocent women and children wia strifed n u ppl didn't do jack. nw u tink u can intimidate anyone wit dis.
Comment Signed, sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

BIG FISH * said...

Well Said by MEND ....I hve said this before that Nigeria Government is beating the drum of War... I pity d plpp who came here and commented on Edmond E sentencing as a perfect deal for this nation... If nigeria govt Is not bias y did dey waited for South African to pass verdict on Herny and the next day dey sentence Edmund...FG want to bring something out of this issue ... A lot of nigerians forget in time that the same government try to claim that the attack by henry okah on Oct 1st was sponsored by IBB, Ramon Dopesi and other... Plpp should think deep as Govt is trying to play politics and draft wit out lives. The commotion should start.. God bless our effort

TOWN CRIER!! said...

HIAN!! CHRIST WILL SOON COME FOR HIS PPLE COS ME AM TIRED OF ALL THESE 'BRUHAHA'

GEJ and his co travellers are just courting trouble. now that they have declared war on South African related companies, does that mean MTN will be a target, GEJ should remember that MTN employs very many Nigerians.

)+( said...

this is no empty threat, free henry okah and co.

TEMILADE said...

o ga gaan o! nawa o!

Am worried..............

Nuclear war heads..... Jokers..

Waaaooooooooohhhh!!!!!

Well, let wht wud to happen... Wht more can I say in d midst of bad politics and angry MENDS???? Ready 4 anything, we'v seen dis happening already and. If dis fight is possible its gone be a fight of the Nigerians and not just mends alone to fight 4 our right n enjoy true democracy thereafter

Boko Haram hitting from up north, MEND hitting from down south, OPC and MASSOB should be on standby,this is gonna be a very ugly story,with what MEND have done in the past,believe me this is not just bragging,they are very professional,not like BH, its going down in Nigeria, make every body dey ready to jet

Rubbish

It's time to dust my passport & exit this Goforsaken country.... As much as I think they are empty threats, I'm afraid to wait & find out too # covering my face# Abi how we for do?

God this is serious oooo.

We seriously need to pray concerning the earthquake mentioned here, this is the second time I am hearing this. It shouldn't be taken lightly. God listens to and watches his own.

Ghen ghen ghen ghen.... Housefly carry my ponmo. And so it starts, I dey move back to Gidi sharpishly.

Jesus,

Pls help my country n protect my family;we hav not stolen a kobo n r not involved in ds althrough we live in niger-delta n have no whereelse to go to

I sense trouble in nija,hmmmmmm hope d govt didn't convit d wrong man

Mighty said...

Oh boy...na war be this Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo . Boko haram for north, MEND for south-south, Yoruba abeg use your head

Dr. Pinch said...

Nuclear warhead? Who dash una? Let's see how it plays out.When the Igbos were fighting against the injustice in this country, where were you guy? You where asked to join the struggle but the niger deltans were too afraid to die, cowards. It is turn buy turn, it is now your turn to fight. LMAO please start the fight already and stop ranting like a toothless ekuke dog. Niger delta struggle will be crushed by the best military in Africa a.k.a the Nigerian military and the oil from your region must be used to service the whole country as usual, go and hug transformer idiots.
And do u know why Henry will not be released? Because the federal government know that you guys are already divided and you cannot do nothing.Have the Federal government ever jailed any boko haram member? No, because those are they ones the are afraid of not MEND or whatever it is called.

nekkyville said...

Hmmmm dIs means War!!!!!

This means war or something of that sort.

lobatan

In this whole brohaha, i think that GEJ has many questions to answer. After the 2010 October 1st bombing, Jonathan left what he should be doing as a President and came out to defend the MEND that they were not the mastermind of the bomb. Hear his words; The October 1st Bombing was not caused by MEND. We know the people behind it and we promise Nigerians to that we will bring the perpetrators to book. With this words of his, i wonder why the same GEJ should come out to begin to say in many interviews that Boko Haramites could not be identified after saying that he knows them.

So first of all, GEJ should now tell us why South African Court Sentenced Henry for the October 2010 bombing when he (GEJ) had told Nigerians that Henry and MEND were innocent of the act.

When has GEJ become the spokesman for the MEND, that he could just come out under 24hrs of the bomb blast to defend MEND that they were not responsible for dastardly act. I have said it and i am still saying it, someone should advice GEJ to stop wearing that his round bowel HAT becos i have noticed that it confuses him so much. If he stops wearing the hat, at least fresh air will penetrate his brain and he will begin to reason well.

AK 47 said...

Abeg abeg abeg! enough of all this shakara joor, they shouldnt threaten us, the govt should go ahead and sentence Okah, many people died in that incident and so he too must die, the MEND can not threaten us again, are they as powerful like the Boko Haram? what av we not seen in this country before? so whatever they wanna do wont be new to us, Okah will die. F**k MEND.

Buks said...

This is good development @ least they will help deal with those in Government from 1999 - 2013 if na dat one alone dem fit do then make dem carry go. We need the system to be cleansed . But comrade are you saying it is right to destroy lives, I mean innocent lives and Okah should not be punished ? Think well oooooo but make unna try for Government and them family their chop chop too much .

Sometimes you need to fight for what's right. I fear for innocent lives. Don't care about Nigerian politicians at all!!

Rubbish!

okiki said...

I think a word is enough for the wise...Nigerian government should take note o!

Illiterates! See wat corruption has caused.

Ayorinde said...

Characteristics of nigeria, boko-haramic in nature, mend in action, jobless graduates increases on yearly basis, Armed robbers in black uniforms popularly called nigerian police force causing havoc. Am sure that if the government should announce that there is free flight to abroad this country will be empty within 2days. #God save nigeria.

Kilode said...

Nobody should take it as joke! Watch yours back peeps.

MsT: Chai.. This is serz oo.. Oh Lord Jesus..pls come to our aid. I'm a lil scared evn tho I dnt knw the meaning of some the things written in d letter.

The gbagaun in this piece of writing tho....
Just to voice my opinion: My God would not let their wishes come true....Psalm 91
God is not a man that sshould lie, He would prove His words in our life...
The persons behind this statement or the group would go for every life they are planning to destroy...
The curse of the Lord upon them....

Hmm mm mm,God please help this country.

Where can we the innocent citizen run to, how do we explain these mess to our children?

What will happen to the generation after our own?

Will there still be a country called Nigeria?

so many grammatical errors

This whole thin has proof dat the only sane and normal tribe in dis country r d yorubas, wit hausa nd boko, ibo wit biafra, nd southsouth now na wao God help my country nigeria

So scared!

The part I like is the "killing of government officials" we need a revolution in this country. The problem is a lot of us will suffer o. Before u no it, other ethnic militia will join. I like the fact that they have stated their targets unlike this boko haram that just kill anybody. The truth is innocent civilians will still be involved. I just fear Nigeria might turn into SYria. If it turns to war, the u.s, britain, france will support Nigerian government while russia and china will suport mend. We should just break away from the north. Make God help us wey no get anywhere go! Chaiiiii

nwosu charles said...

dis post just reminded me of a man of God dat warned dat anoder group deadlier dan bokoharam is set to emerge.I pray it is not dis sect

This is some crazy-ass fearing threat ish mehn. Una can lie sha, whr una wan c nuclear weapon..lolzzzz...Buh last last, God pass dem.

hmmmm well make we dey see *cross legs*

wahala dey o! Nigeria is in trouble!

So the long and short if this grammer is that henry okah Is above the law!!!

zoegirl said...

Hmmmm, Lord take control!

The Dog that will bite doesn't bark much. These are mere threats by some bunch of cowards who has got nothing else to do with their lives.
No body, sect, power or group can disintergrate Nigeria. Not Boko haram, Not MEND and not even the president.

God will protect his own. Nobody has control over life but God. This people threantening what is suddenly death also visit them before the attack. Were will they hide. It is well. Fyne cosmetics

Bose ko, Labake ni. Olodo oshi

Olodo coupon. The word u were looking for is been not beein

Its wAkeup call to all naija youth wakeup nd let fight

Na only d gramma u see?na wah o

Yoruba are d only cowardly group in Nigeria,if we all had stood against dis this evil leaders and stop being hypocrites dis nation would have been better.

Blood in ma eye dey got me wakin from a heavy slumber with da whole neiborhood blowinup like a thunder I wonder how longer we gotta live in somuch blonder with da way govt puttin da nation in asunder. Am rymin 4 da yuts mahn wakeup the time is now nd let's turn da table aroun.

Learn to use options of small letters when typing. If Linda updates you in all cap style, you will suffer from heavy migraine like I did reading your comment.

hrm paul ojeih said...

bullshit if henry okah is guilty of what he has been accused off let him face the music mend or what ever they call themselves she go to hell or jump in a lagoon enough of their rubbish talk mend has done enough crime and damage in this antion let them bring it on we are not scared they will witness the full bare of our armed forces even if it means bombing the entire greek intimidation wont get okah of the hook

sheylee bee said...

My dear don't get it tWisted o, yorubas are not cowards, we don't believe in the wrong violence,bokoharam and mends are all fighthing for there selfish course, we are learnads we stand for the right that will benefit the whole nations, not some bunch of selfish reasons. Yorubas are definately gonna be the ones that will move the revolution that will change this whole country, because we fight hard and we fight right.

God will hid us in his feathers

this is blackmail,they want the appeal to go in favour of henry okah,truthfully the man was just unfortunate,a scape goat,but he was no saint tho so good riddance.

They've got warheads and they are coming to get you. Short enough?

BH and MEND members should be put in a room together to "hash" out their differences. These bullies should sha leave innocent nigerians out of whatever havoc they want to cause.

So your solutions in a nutshell: GOD, Depletion of our oil and gas resources, good witches.

Hahaha Lindiway! U have opened is yansh.

Make una dey mumu dey talk about grammar . whether there are errors or not d message has been passed across n if I know d mend dats talking then thrs serious trouble in niaja.i used to live in ph wen dey were very active and it's not a bluff oh.e go do una like action film.as fr bad luck Jonathan he is d worse thing that happened to us nigerdeltans and Nigeria as a whole. He has carried us from frying pan to fire n at this juncture hhhmmm I can't fit talk again. .God help Nigeria. .

seriously feel like doing *pooh pooh* like doing *pee pee*. I'm so scared, my tummy is revolting even b4 MEND begin D mending. GOD PLS SAVE D COUNTRY O, Make mend carry dia wahala enter ASO ROCK o, make dem no take d poor masses make statement 2 D FG like BOKO is doing. In OLUWA, CHUKWU n ALLAH we trust. JESUS IS LORD...

Good lord I'm sure MEND can't make such statement under obasanjO not meaning is a better president but it's just sad now that asking south south president is there they are making es like this equally it's unfortunate

Yes oh they should deal with those responsible for the evils in our land. Politicians should be dealt with for all tgey have done to our great nation..

Yorubas are not cowards and they will not fight a war they know they can't win and then later they will cry victim after being starved. They are watching and whether u believe it or not, it is their decision that will either allow nigeria remain or disintegrate. Jonathan has fucked up so much. He is even fighting wiv obj that fought tooth and nail to keep him there. He might just be the last president of Nigeria. It either we break up to different regions or we break into northern and southern nigeria. I prefer the latter.

NOW THIS IS WHAT WE NEED IN THIS COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA...FIRST WE RESET(I.E KILL ALL THE PAST CORRUPT LEADERS AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAVE ENJOYED OUR MONEY THIS FAR) AND THEN WE HAVE A NATIONAL CONSENSUS TO SEE IF THE CITIZENS WANT TO REMAIN TOGETHER OR NOT COS WE CAN'T HAVE THE GOOD FOR NOTHING NORTHERN PEOPLE WHO DON'T CONTRIBUTE ANYTHING TO CONTINUE FEEDING OFF US...AND FROM THEN WE KNOW WHAT TO DO......GBAM!!! CARRY ON MEND WE'VE GOT YOUR BACKS

Who sayeth and it comes to pass when the Lord God hath not commanded thee. I believe in the Lord's report that says: No evil shall befall those that put their trust on him. There's no weapon fashioned against me, my household, relatives, friends and all God's children that shall come to pass. What we dont know shall never no us. God reigns supreme over MEND, BOKO HARAM and all terrorists and their sects. Our security is gauranteed in Jesus name. Amen

Isaiah 18- the best we can do in such situation as this is to pray. even if it is a prank being played on Nigerians, some minds can retain the ideas being exposed and decide to use it against us.

Lol @ they are coming to get you

U seem ok wit d way tins are in dis nation abi? I'm nt in support of MEND o. Bt I sense somtin like dis must happen 4 a change to occur. The monopoly on our resources is getting too much, can't u see? Can u. Compare d level of development btw d NORTH & d SOUTH?

@anon11:18 as soon as I saw "nuclear warhead" I just knew these idiots are jokers. Who give them? They should go and focus on what they know best: ogogoro

Henry u've said urs but u forgt sumtin dat God has ϑ final say b4 ur plans u will die ά̲ shameful death cos God will not sit back ąπϑ watch u kill dis own

LEO said...

@anon 12:49,u cracked me up ryl tym even as it is dificult 2 laugh after reading dis long scary speech

ROTFLLLLL. Help me ask ooooo. U pipu wee not kee sombori

I really do feel for Nigeria. Everyone should read Chinua Achebe's there was a country and watch the youtube videos on the biafran war and then you will have a better understanding of this debacle we call Nigeria. We need a revolution yes but beyond a revolution the country needs to be separated. We like to deceive ourselves and say we are one Nigeria but even from comments posted on this blog it is quite obvious that even we the young generation of today do not believe it anyone than our parents did. A drastic cause of action is needed and my only pain is the civilians who will be caught in the cross fire and the pain and agony that will be experienced. Already the federal government does not value human lives as all they can be bothered about is enriching themselves as it has always been since the inception of Nigeria. If disintegration will come from MEND that will lead to a greater purpose and sanity in the future, then by all means let it come. all i pray is that people do not forget the good cause that is been fought for.

@Dr.Pinch don't mind the fools!! When they sold out on Biafra they thought the federal government was not going to give them a taste of their medicine. They made their beds, it's now time to lay on it. Rubbish! !

Jaja said...

The senator implicated in Boko Haram killings gets a 4 year jail term while Mr Ebiware who the court even determined was not directly involved in the independence day bombings, but only possibly had fore-knowledge of it, was sentenced to life in prison!!!
Go figure! Nigeria is its own greatest enemy!

@anon10:25 instead this is proof that the yorubas are a cowardly bunch that have always played an active part in the corruption that has brought Nigeria to the sorry state where she now finds herself

Nuclear war head may have literal meaning. The question is, is Henry Okah innocent?

Senera said...

No be small 1 o. Packing my bags

Okay. I fink I need to take my relocation to US as serious as a heart attack now!!! Won't want to witness any live mishap!

Ar I Like d cap letters o only I lazy 2 use am.

Chi said...

Bonario my man, i so much love ur comments, well be it true or not, danger is around the Conner but i believe the SSS wrote this later just to fool people and the south Africa court.but is two way side thing people leave the region, why am i even commenting. God save ur people.

Am I right to conclude you are Godforsaken since you are nigerian? If you like don't stop cursing your nation and yourself

Anybody wey go do sometin no dey talkam abeg make I pass joor

STFU how can GEJ send him,so u believed the bloody liar Henry Okah.mtchewww

ds write up is scary, nobody can predict wht 'll happen next in Nigeria

dem jxt dey run dia mouth like water... *in chidinma's voice"

Whoever wrote this letter knows how to shoot a gun better than how to write english and as such should be taken seriously. No doubt they mean business

Una neva see anytin.
Una tink say mend na joke?
Ok now now,wait small.
The bloodletting will continue,lets not kid ourselves.

hmmmm,issues like this shoulnt be taken lightly.This is not an empty threat and shouldn't be a surprise. That is what you expect from angry followers when you jail a leader. Govt should be prepared by now,even before Okah's verdict. who says they cant get nuclear? if they go to Iraq and says they wanna wipe out American/UK/France etc from the Nigeria oil......see what oil is causing o!

....dat is gud for nigeria. A country governed by godless leader who steal in billions, yet fustrate d poor masses. Afta d proposed war, we will whether we will continue dis way. Till den. *****Osemeha Anthony.

Rushing to renew my VISA.

Hmmmm am from the south and in my village u'll find crude oil,even if we don't get to enjoy all what is ours,we've never killed nor destroyed what is meant for everyone,while do we appreciate evil,he who kills should die,threats are for stony hearts,and to you who claimed you are going to destroy a nation because you want some few to escape punishment,the natural course will take its place which is DEATH a free gift to all... DO to others what you want others to do unto you. Tell them to go,and see how many people u remove food from their mouth. U ain't fighting any government,you are fighting we d innocent,cos we have no place to run to,so because u send a threat, we all should go dig graves and hide after the appeal... MEND ma tou tur(Take Ur Time)

If these people are threatening fire and brimstone, i wont blame them. What have they done to all the boko Haram members they claimed to have arrested. if those ones can be given preferencial treatment, what makes Henry Okah's case different?Some pple are wondering where the nuclear weapon will come from. Wait until dat time comes. Who could have thought that the North will be capable of the kind of explosive they use now. They even produce it here in Nigeria. The Nigerian Government must be thought a very good lesson. Maybe this is the evolution we've all been waiting for. God help us

@shelly bee, u're such a yoruba idiot, for your information, bulk of what has been stolen from these boys are not just heaped in Abuja but also Ogun state (Otta farm) and lagos, so think twice.

mr azizi, i guess u picked ur name from uziza leaf abi??obvious bcos u r just jonzin...u beta go nd ask ur colleagues in boko haram hwfar...who dash u d 10 years to plan...? start u mumu operations 2day u die tonit..eat my ass

Why would one believe the authenticity in the statement from the so called comrade Azizi as self acclaimed,the struggle of MEND is Not about disintegration of Nigeria.Let us no forget in a hurry that MEND fighters are freedom fighters who are fighting for justice, the emancipation of the Niger Delta and control of our God given resources.he should not present himself and make such statement because he does not know the aims and struggles of MEND.MEND is an organized group,and does not just issue statement with out proper consultation.
i am very sure that leaders of MEND Will issue a full formal statement in due course stating their views and plans for the future as regards to the trial, judgement and sentencing of Henry Okah and other Niger Delta indigenes.