'Do not insult our President again', Daniel Wilson writes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 January 2013

'Do not insult our President again', Daniel Wilson writes

Below is what the Ragamuffin star wrote on his Facebook page... 
President Goodluck Jonathan is Commander in Chief of the armed forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, beyond his persona; he is the symbol of the Nigerian state. He is the embodiment of all our yearnings and aspirations.
I believe that whatever your quarrel is with our president's speech pattern, however disagreeable you find his policies, to whatever extent you feel aggrieved by his leadership, and however incompetent you find his entourage, see to it that you articulate your sentiments and present your argument with civility and respect, and do so with the passion of someone whose love of country is greater than the resentment of its president.
And dare to go the second mile by letting that same love of our country give you the moral fortitude to defend the image of our president against those who wish to tarnish it more than correct his shortcomings, even if you can't defend his policies. And if you find this hard to do, remember that it is only hard because it is the right thing to do.

165 comments:

lol said...

E dey find political post

Lagos is my Home said...

o please shut up . President Jonathan is so incompetent, END OF STORY so everyone should be free to tell it as it is . ......

Next

Eya Ayambem said...

Some truth in there!
Sorry, no invitation to my NAIJA cooking site today.
See you next week!

tomii said...

Freedom of speech pls,some people like to say it as dey see it,so,its not an insult if u call a mad man a mad man cos that's wht he is.

Eeeewo, Daniel Olora abi Wetin dem call u, y won't u support GEJ (shior). U tell us u want appointment/contract from GEJ. Ode Mr Mukaila #rolling my eyes#.

Phem Oh said...

nicely said....

how much were u paid

Shior! This one is looking for a political post...SMH..I wish u all the best.

sodier go sodier come barrak still remain.let dem talk na dem get there mouth.pj is a great man.who wil do it better who.

Modupsy said...

I completely agree with him. He hasn't said we can't criticise d president but we should do it with respect.

Sandy said...

Daniel u dey look for appointment shey? Wilson don close. And by the way your company made the best bread ever I ate it as a child before going to Bereton every morning

Dude is truly a Ragamuffin! Just felt like puking on hIm after reading this stinking crap!

Asaa said...

Danny, i love you for this! You are the best! Please tell them o! many of them will do much worse if in the same position and situation! The good thing is, HE IS STILL THE PRESIDENT! Elrufai, take note!Stop rubbishing the president on twitter with your retarded followers! Grow up aboki!

*word* lets be more constructive than critical in our criticisms. And in other news he was handed a portfolio. maybe assistant on facebook matters.

Thank you my brother. Some people will say he wants appointment now. I find it dificult to understand how people can confidently open thier mounth and insult the president. I am not his fan but i cant insult him. Sometimes I wonder at his decisions but i cant abuse him still. Be warned people wether we like it or not, he is the appointed at the moment.

he shud park well jare...wat rubbish!

McQ said...

I think he is right,IMO Mr president is a reflection of who we are as Nigerians so it is best we criticize his actions without insulting his person. That to an extent is a prove of love for neighbor and by extension, love for country.

sheylee bee said...

I kinda of angry wit him, but the ishh is people are too frustrated and pained to remember to respect the president when the are airing der opinions

Modupsy said...

I completely agree with him. He hasn't said we can't criticise d president but we should do it with respect.

Really bros? See him nose self.....mscheeew!Then tell him to stop reasoning with his anus when and only if ure given an appointment bcos apparently, thats what ure looking for having failed as a musician

Lol! This excuse of a joke came on my FB page also to fight someone over his beloved 'president'. Na Chief FFK fit am. Last time he tried it on Chief FFK, the guy FINISHED him! Set Chief FFK on this arsewipe jare! Oloshi buruku FAILED MUSICIAN!!!

Yeah! He's actually right and like he said doing the right thing is usually hard. Don't think I can resist commenting when he makes unrealistic decisions as a leader though.

Modupsy said...

lol, this guy needs to wise up to what social media is all about!!!

ec said...

Thank u Mr Wilson.people are just terrible.leave the president alone!

Eye Service. No worry they would not give you Abati's Job eeeh.. sorry...

Linda i agree with him. In as much as we dont agree with him and his policies, we should be matured enough to know that he deserve some respect, if not for him as a person, at least the office he ocuupies.I bet how many of you will insult your father publicly even when he's wrong and not doing the right thing.
We should all ponder and think: How will you feel as a leader and your subjects heap insult on you publicly...... Do unto others what you would want them to do unto you, so says the Holy Book(Bible).

teemah beent said...

Anti lin,na wa for u o,e be like say me too go start to de make noise and say rubbish so u go promote me for dis ur correct blog.cos make we face fact all dis pple wey de come yarn story,na favour nd how dem go get popular dem de look for. D tin wey pain me be say u de helep promote dem. Wetin concern us about Daniel wilson talk? RME

This is a democracy, I am not of the party that hurl insults at our President but objectivity over an issue doesn't go well sometimes, criticism makes one better and the President can learn from it. Being patriotic to your nation doesn't mean you can't call a spade a spade when things ain't going right. I don't approve insults though.

He is obviously looking for appointment.. THIEF.

fame said...

We already know 2015 is close so Meshonu..

Ezems said...

Mr Wilson, for how long shall we keep defending bad leaders, eh?

pretty diva said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) I can c dis one nid political post

This pikin dey find political appointment..

SLEEKREEK said...

Shut ur trap......guess u just felt like exercising ur idle fingers by typing dis trash....

Very good comment.

Abeg shift.....nxt pls

Well said daniel ,we shuld learn nt to abuse our leaders its bad

Failed Musician seeking political post. MUMU

Nkaylicious said...

my friend "SHET UP"..lol

Freedom of speech does not entail unwarranted insults to anybody or any establishment. Insults and foul languages are not civil therefore undemocratic.

I agree with u. U sef no say GEJ = MUMU. His in power, but not in government. Common if he was my father, I will be embarrassed.

Warri Girl said...

He is struggling to be noticed so he can get a share of the national cake, lol. But on a serious note, everybody has freedom of speech to say whats on his/her mind, whether it's an issue relating to the president or not.

This man is also stewpid, ao hav u collected? U'v all sold d pride of nigeria leaving d pipo in light n darkness... May u all who believe u can cheat on Nigerians 4 u and ur families not find peace... Goat them, ewu, eze nkita...

true talk boss...preach it bros

freeangel said...

Mr man if u don't want pple to insult d president then tel him to do wot is right. Attention seeker.

eye service, looking for govt appointment

Well said Danny WIlson! Lets criticise constructively.You can not separate a nation from its people. Let the change we desire come from within. GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!!

Gbam! U said it all... Short precise n simple.

i sincerely support his views.I am really worried about how mis-informed youths now find it as a hobby to insult our president...is this the way americans that we compare nigeria to behave.For the past few months now gun violence has been a recuring event leading to loss of lives in US..americans has not called for the head of obama..rather they came together to channel and find a way out...so unfortunate if he was to in Nigeria...we would have insulted him for incompetence to handle security issues...if you know you have a solution to our problems...paste it on his/your face book page and lets see the depth of your so.called intelligence..i tayad joor

Dan. Forget that talk! Our President has failed us. Or abi u are campaigning for him becos u want him to give u some shoppings.. Lol. Or u want him to create a ministry for u? As they created for Godsay Orubebe.. Niger Delta Ministry....wey them dey use still the oil Money. God is watching ooo.

Mistr Tee said...

Silly fool! Why not wax a record for Jona and see if anybody would buy it apart from Aso Rockers.

So, people should suffer in silence because sufferhead never reach you? Daniel Wilson has sold out like Dbanj, but Dbanj was not as bad as this ooo.

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Well articulated Daniel Wilson. He may hv his short comings, may not be d most eloquent bt he is still d Commander-In-Chief of d armed forces of the Fed Rep of Nigeria nad by the virtue of the above demands respect frm Nigerians. Wat is worrisome is the fact dt d brash section of the youths who vilify him today cannot mention one thing he has done wrong. But they hvgivn given diaselves freely to the pervasive and abrasive propaganda of a section of d country. He is not the worst president Nig has hd bt bc he is nt vindictive dt is why ppl pour insults on him yet he remains committed to d transformation of Nigeria. Pls cut dis man some slack. Look beneath the surface and u will understand better.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

I honestly don't find anything pleasing about our president;but I have to say he's right.We have to respect our country and d seat of d president and as such some respect should spill over to GEJ even tho we don't want it to.
Constructive(Y)...NB:Mr President,pls make ur impact felt..d common man is suffering!
KD

bitchplis said...

Critical in our criticism?

True talk...or he dey find contract

Thank you bros; for those who think GEJ has failed them, thank God he tried. For some pple making crude remarks,nobody knows about your generations, and they will remain unknown/unheard. So, at least Wilson has been heard but your comments will only be seen in a blog and same as your generation,by an unkown. Every leader is there because God allowed them to be for a season for a reason. If you cannot add value, then keep your venom to yourself or better still start preparation for 2015 and see if your neighbourhood will even vote for you as street leader.

You are right, so here goes: with all due respect Mr Jonathan, you are an incompetent, thieving buffoon....is that enough respect for you sir?

Queen Bee said...

His wardrobe needs an overhaul,no cash in sight for that,he has resorted to political ass_kissing!
Norin do u oga' ...nyway na way!!

And if they do worse, then they deserve the right to be insulted/criticized too...case closed.

LOL...or Special Twitter Analyst

Respect is earned jare...GEJ has earned zero, zilch, nada..

nigga did i just catch u telling me shit

chineye said...

Another thirsty star looking for political favour.Ewu!

The president and his supporters need not feel bad! Nigerians insult everybody before evening someone will insult linda ikeji for putting up this article

Seriously, the way people run their mouths make u wonder how they were brought up, learn how to talk sometimes. I agree with the guy sha, even if Mr President isn't perfoming, the way we discuss it matters, we are civilised people, not touts!

julit said...

Daniel Wilson, u and Jonathan are raggamuffins

Did Daniel Wilson actually write that? My goodness. Excellent write up, with compelling choice of words and sophisticated phraseology. Not even Reuben Abati or any of our highly respected journalists and professional writers could have put it better.

Now, aside the appealing 'aesthetics' of the message, its content and substance is equally excellent. Although I have a soft spot for the president, especially because of his 'Average Joe' image and the touching circumstances of his rise to the top, I am under no illusions that he is perfect. I realise that he has weaknesses, just like anyone else.

To that extent, I understand why some people may want to criticise him for one reason or the other. However, the fact remains that it is ossible to criticise someone without insulting him. In Jonathan's case, as Daniel Wilson rightly points out, by virtue of his position, he represents the sovereignty and majesty of the Nigerian state. We all therefore owe him the respect that his office necessitates. Resorting to foul language and brazen abuse poertrays some Nigerians as classless and uncouth. Surely, that is not what defines us as Nigerians.
Mr. Wilson is absolutely correct, and I can only hope that his message is taken seriously by most Nigerians particularly those that are active in the sphere of social media.

Thanks,

Anthony
tony4tish(at)gmail.com

teemah beent said...

Bona u don make me laff tire.@ assistant on facebook matters.

Art & Entertainment said...

Well said mr Daniel...words are very powerful and our tongue is able to wreck havoc or do a lot of good, let's use it wisely and constructively to build our Nation. Study James 3:2-6.

Look at this old fool.... karma is a bitch o..you bloated frog. the dumbass prez and his useless policies has killed so many. just make sure u watch ur dirty back that his policies do not hit u and ur family badly. ewure oshi!!! I'm sure all these is for political recognition.

Well said.

He spoke as if he will call Boko Haram for me if I insult the President. What he didn't know is that he ended up admiting himself,though nicely, that he knows President is not up to the job but has to be allowed to complete his mandate. I will probably come up with my own write up to advice Nigerians never to make a mistake of electing a President that wants our sympthy more than discharging the responsibilities of his office. I am just wondering what Chritiana Amanpour will be thinking in her mind about someone a country elected to lead them.

If he does the right things I am sure he would be praised! Nigerians pls be free to tell it as u deem fit.

Mr Daniel Wilson kindly shut the f**k up! In case u didnt hear, Ruben & his brother is yet to be sacked so do not turn yourself in2 an annoying sycophantic mouthpiece! If u can afford to buy the basic amenities the govt is supposed to provide for you & still have change to pay exorbitantly for the little they manage to provide; others are not so privileged. So they have every right to let out steam for suffering & smiling while their president lies through his teeth on international T.V stations while granting interviews on the state of the nation after downing a million naira breakfast! He has insulted our intelligence enough so he deserves to be called out for his numerous foolishness

Let me hear word jare! Are they trying to equate us wit those countries that r ready to go to war for one of their citizen? U can only earn respect, u can't force it down anybody's throat. It is out of respect for d office of d president that pple even listen to him talk in d first place and also voice out how they feel when he dissapoints them which he's very fond of. That office is not meant for an ordinary man, u must have something in u before u take that responsibility, not everything but there must b one good quality that should stand u out from an everyday man. He's probably a good man, but I want to "blush" wit pride when my president talks.

confessor said...

Last time I checked na democracy we dey (˘̯˘ )so freedom of speech is allowed,and besides u can't force us 2 respect him he has to earn it... Oya Gej dey craze come bite me (˘̯˘ ) hiiissssssssS

@lol no b small, he is seriously looking for relevance so w shd turn a blind eye to all d rubbish dat has bn goin on for yrs?

Y nau...*sad face*.. Is there no new recipe to learn ni??.. Eya,I will not play with u again o

I so love this.....He deserves respect

Deep sense lies in those lines. Let us not becloud our sense of decency because of our personal failures which we lay on the table of Mr President in error. If we make a little effort, we will discover that the fault lies in us.

Nigerians! With this Mr Wilson said now, most of you have come up with abuses and unGodly statements. Its high time people watch the kind of things they say, some of us are Christians while some are muslims, is there anywhere it is written in our holy books to use foul languages? As a person what impact have you made in that your little community, what impact have u made in the life of you neigbour next door, wen was the last time u paid a visit to the orphanage wid atleast a cup of rice? If you will be sincere to yourself in answering these questions, u will see that u r as guilty as the president.so do your best and let God jugde.

This one too is looking for a ministerial or SA position be dat....

Others have said more than he is saying, we know where they are now - Aso Rock or MDA.

Fool talking like he doesn't know the extent of rubbish going on in 9ja.

The guy na Ruben Abati friend!!!

Well said Daniel, the citizens of this country are a much bigger problem honestly. Its so disgraceful .

U̶̲̥̅̊ too? Bereton our great alma mater

Nigerians! U guys will never cease to disappoint me. Which president would ever rule us and we would not find a fault with him? Since the end of the military era, we have picked on everybody that has ruled us.

Danny is saying the truth but he has failed to realise that Nigerians are embarrassed that they voted for him. We can't remove now for poor performance. The only thing we can do is insult to make us feel better.

i have one question. Can anybody ever rule us this country and be completely loved by the citizens? Obasanjo once said that even Jesus would find it hard to rule us.

Jejelove said...

Appointment don finish for Aso rock. Please free me..........

Is there any President that hasn't been insulted? Move on.

I would only take Daniel Wilson seriously if he manages to resurrect his dead career and prove to the entire Nigerian populace that this is not a move aimed at putting garri on his table. For Christ's sake this joke had his Wilson's bread office on Osolo Way Ajao Estate closed cos of tax matters till today. Mr Wilson, respect yourself before U become another type of tissue papers like Doyin Okupe and Reuben the batty boy.

l never knew nigerians lack so much home respect until they started insulting Goodluck J. I do not blame the people that come here to run their mouth i would rather blame the home they are from.

Dude, if you like, dey go studio to take pics, u no go get appointment to even be spokesman of counsellor, mmmmssssscccchhhhheeeeewwwww!!!!

suksex said...

Ssee all these low life whose parents are even qualified to be political jobbers let alone hold any politica office criticising d president. Some of u are frm broken homes cos ur parents could nt manage a small family and u wantonly insult som1 headin d most populous black nation in d world becos ur criticising him... Atleast, d ragamofin hs said some sense and u fuckin fucktards are spewing rubbish.. Moronic Gizmoz..! Ttccheww!

yeye dey smell has he been appointed to a ministerial post or what abi nah working committee mschew!!!

nikky said...

Nigerians have been under military rule for so long that we don't know what do do with freedom of speech or how to approach it. back in the dya them no born you or your papa well to talk shit about someone like Abacha no matter how much you disagree with him, but today we can say whatever we like because we are free to and some people are finding it hard to understand that freedom.

with that said Mr Ragamuffin you have said your peace, other people will say theirs with colorful and extremely insulting language sometimes, that''s just the way it is with freedom of speech once we start putting a stop to whatever language we want to express ourselves with where will it stop?

I have sworn never to insult gej or any leader above me eventhough I don't like him, my Bible is against it. Pls lets heed dis advice and respect our self too.

i wonder what office Mr. Wilson is targeting?

He is very right. Most of u r so negetive n blinded wit hatred!
Respect ur country by respecting ur president!

THERE IS TRUTH IN WHAT HE SAYS EVEN THO IM NO FAN OF PRESIDO..Christ taught us to respect whatever authority u are under

Lolzzzz,no be small failed musician,he want appointment..abeg o

Oh shut the hell up Mr Wilson! How about he rules us like someone whose L♥√ع for his people is more than his L♥√ع for money? Some of y'all can say/do anything to get paid or get attention...Oh yeah,you got that cos a few mins ago just before i clicked on this post,i didn't know you existed. Respect him Indeed,has he has a president not failed the people who voted him into that office? Why should we care about respecting him? Abeg Park well your the least of our problems! Msheeeeewwwww

Pretty Girl

He is right. No matter how bad a leader is the best thing to do is pray for them because "uneasy lies the head that wears the crown".And the is power in the tongue as you tear the president down with your tongue you tear your country down.

They came together to channel solutions because Obama is not mumuish like ur deadbeat sentimental anuofia GEJ with an IBI of a wife Patience!!!

He is right.No matter how bad a leader is the best thing to do is pray for them because "uneasy lies the head that wears the crown".And the is power in the tongue as you tear the president down with your tongue you tear your country down.

Margaret Mary said...

God Bless you Daniel Wilson. There's something called respect, especially when the person in question is the leader of your own country, at least respect the office he represents.

I understand that sometimes we all make mistakes...that's where constructive criticism comes in.

some truth mann

Criticise with civility and you will be politely ignored.
What you fail to realise sir is that the passion for ones country is what necessitates the spirited reprehension.
#urhustlenobadsha

This one they find post o "Special Adviser to the president on Face book matters"
=)) =)) =)) laffinº°˚ ˚°º≈inº°˚ ˚°º≈chineseº°˚ ˚°º≈andº°˚ ˚°º≈frenchº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) =))

Nigerians are hard to plese,Very Bitter and Difficult people,if another president goes in there,insult over and over again

Daniel Thank You,same thing,i hate my fellow Nigerians that always derive Joy in criticising the President and his wife,Nigerians are just too dificult,many of them ,if given the chance to rule,they would be Worse than GEJ,leave your leaders and pray for them,By the way he is trying his best,Nigerians your problems lie within u,u are filled with alot of hate for people,that is why things arent going well,love is the greatest commandment

Oh you STFU fool,u dare Insult Daniel Wilson,when u are a pure hater,we have seen u the wisest person on earth,better than Jonathan,that is why your blessings cant be complete,when u insult ur leaders,anm sure u are still fighting thru ur poverty,cursed haters

I am an individual and i love the president,i wont campaign for him,but i pray for him,go and pray fopr ur leaders,check it,if u were up there and people insult u,how would u feel,Nigeria is cursed because there is no love for others

Wetting dey do all this aboki sef,if mr president is ur father goodluck to u,

If he has failed than u have failed in Life too,to pour out ur frustration here idiot like u

Mumu man ,hw this matter take concern u and for does of wey mr president be una papa sorrrrie ooo!!!

Boko Haram said...

daniel wilson abeg park well. Na political office you dey find?

Well for those who believe they are doing the right thing, well Jonathan is unpopular, prolly the most unpopular president ever, and like every leader of a democratic system, his popularity or lack of it can be gotten by the feedback of his people.

The America that everyone is now referring to, once had presidents like Nixon and Bush who were unpopular. Same goes for other leaders like the King Louis XVI (who suffered the French revolution) and Nicholas II the last Tsar of Russia (who fell at the hand of Bolsheviks during the February Revolution). For all pro GEJs it is worthy to note that their unpopular nature soon led to their fall and sometimes positive changes within the state.

Nigeria which runs a democratic system cannot be far from this. Democracy is indeed a game of popularity. The weak electoral and political system has given fruit to a leader whose nature, appearance, utterance and actions shows that he isn't a student of the game, and can only show what god-fatherism in the game of popularity will only lead to. I am even trying to give a benefit of doubt, that maybe he has a good plan for the country, but he is a fruit of the maladies that brought about his reign.

He was never really voted for, and the one time when he was voted for, (well let anyone who is true to himself say that he won 2/3rd majority in 2/3rd of the country).

So a man who was never really popular, and has no clue on how to win it for himself, cannot be expected to be admired by his people. Because admiration is the beautiful daughter of popularity.

Now the issue of whether the unpopular one can deliver popular results is something we can decode cum 2015.

Jaja said...

Ragamuffin like you! Abeg go siddon somewehere joor!

odeni bobo yi sha! let him fight corruption then trust! we will praise him,so far , no achievement!, op u v seen how 50 recruits and grads inclusive are busy sharing 1 fish head!200 recruits to 1 toilet, go to teaching hospital n c hw both docs n patient suffer!c to mention a few¬ dnt even travel by road, dana has its licence back...! i beg just shift .... next!!!!!!!!!!!!

Men Fuck your President that Classless Bush meat

This guy can take his respect and shove where the sun dont shine. what has any of the public office people done to deserve respect...the road, the light, the welfare, the jobs, nothing...yet we talk of respect!
The president is there to serve the people only in Nigeria is the the other way around and yet we are so accustomed to no performance that we stick to sentiments, no wonder we are nowhere in comparison to even the lowly Ghana we sent packing years ago. Maybe when we stop catering to ourselves and think of others you will know that we waste 4 years each time use Democracy as a right, its not a right for the president its a right of the people, you twats!

Eya Ayambem said...

@Anon 2:13, I have posted a lot of new recipes. Just that I've just run out of new invitation grammar.;(

just shutup dumb ass!

Mr. Universe said...

We don't have to respect shit....We don't work for the government so he is not our co-worker or our boss. If fact he works for us. Let us remember that. He is not a king and his position is not a birth right. How about some respect for us, we're not stupid?

We have love for our country, but leaders come and go. If he wants our respect he should earn it. If he's done so much he should show us.

Yes ooo most of them werent trained propersly,shameless idiots in Nigeria,forget your wallet somewhere these idiots calling GEJ names go run thief the whole money inside your wallet,u wont see it,Niger people irritate me,the ones that always complain though

My brother Daniel say it louder, they can't even create a distinction between insolence and criticism. Most of those indecorous critics are failures in various spheres of their lives.

You took it right out of my mouth. My guy is lobbying for political appointment.

Mistr tee or woheva u call urself. U r d biggest FOOL d world has ever produced. Look who's callin someone broke n hungry. Infact, u r one of d reasons y Nigeria is like dis. Bashing other people unnecessarily. Infact, I can authoritatively say dat u r an arse-wipe. Did he come to u to beg. Eff*#ing lunatic like u. Fek off, Punk. BEE. Linda, post my comment.

And for all of you who hide under the guise of ANONYMOUS to say rubbish as if they can do better if they were to become president, a journalist was jailed for 10years three days ago in Thailand. What was his offence? He made a derogatory statement against their monarch, this is a country that boasts of their democracy. In china, starting from this january you cannot publish anything via any blog with anonymous or any alias. You must use your complete name with email address and phone number.In Russia the law of sedition is very much alive and being implemented to the fullest, say any rubbish about Vladmir Putin and kiss the queen spider. Do we need such draconian measures in Nigeria before we behave ourselves?

Respect is earned, not grabbed by force. Who is the bigger moron out of u & Jonathan? Ewu!

Gbam

We need such in Nigeria,cos there are too many bitter loosers in Nigeria,they just love to insult the President

Pls someone tell dis has been 2 eat a fat d***. He's got his agenda so keep the rest of us out of it.

Most of the participants on this particular issue are jobless nd good for nothing, it is only in nigeria I've observed people don't have regards for the president. Irrespective of the situation, I think should be more prayerful. What he has achieved, most of you haven't nd u keep on condemning nd insulting. Anyway, too many illiterates in the country

Is it too much for Nigerians to ask for an intelligent, articulate, respectable, honourable, eloquent leader; qualities which are lacking in Jonathan. Is it not a parody of justice that a country that boasts of Wole Soyinka, Chinua Achebe, Arunma Oteh, to mention a few, is led by a dull character like Jonathan. Is Nigeria lacking credible n presennable people that can engage Obama n David Cameron in intelligent discourse. So Mr Wilson i suggest u shut d **** up n let Nigerians register their desires n longing by speaking publicly against what they feel strongly against. Oblige us n lobby for ur political appointment more discretely.

Which buffoon is citing russia, thailand as examples of countries. R u a clown. These countries are clearly autocracies with no inkling of respect for fundamental human rights. If u dont av anything positive to say just dont say.

I find it irritating that pple tell us not to criticize the president. How do u change a situation without criticism. Look at the police barracks,only criticism can get the attentions of these pple. Is he the first president to be criticized? What bout Obama and others..mcheww.

Ken-kenneth said...

U know the funny thing is that a lot these dudes with this negativity have never being in a simple leadership position not to talk of a political position, yall should be constructive in your critisms cos its not easy to handle a country not 2 talk of a multiethnic-country lyk 9ja.. we need 2 b more respectful of our president cos no matter hw u look at it he is working..

God bless u Mr Wilson!... Thank u very much. People just open their mouth and talk anyhow.

STUPID PRESIDENT !!

STUPIDER MAN!!

p.s. pls come and beat me

Most of the People INSULTING the PRESIDENT are from a bad HOME...
DANIEL WILSON simply meant that you should criticize the PRESIDENT but DON'T INSULT HIM...
Some of you, Your PARENTS FAILED in their duty of BRINGING you up with GOOD MORALES, SO IN YOUR FAMILIES YOU HAVE ALREADY FAILED THAT IS WHY YOU JUST INSULT GEJ...
Dont forget he is the one that SIGNED THE FOI BILL...
MOST OF YOU THAT INSULT THE PRESIDENT ALSO INSULT YOUR FATHERS AT HOME...
CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM IS GOOD, But Insulting the President is BAD.

Anon 6:42, u are the biggest of the mightiest fool... Ignoramus like you... You just like insulting pole posing anonymous... Let me start with you...next time u try this nonsense .. I will deal with u asshole...lollllllzzzz

Daniel Shit Wilson, people have the voice out their mind. GEJ is not running a transparent govt and by the way, even world leaders are also insulted and abuse. Just that GEJ own get levels and Google even depict. People like you will sell us to the detriment...............

POLITICAL JOBBER- Newyorker

@ anon 1:24, ur head no correct oh! Hahahahahaha! See comedian for LIB. Chineke nna!

Bia "Prince Charming" or "Pretty Serpent", whatever you call yourself, u no get work? I know that the rate of unemployment in this country is quite alarming but it doesn't mean u should spend every minute perusing through a blog not run by u. Tufiakwa! Must u always comment? Nna di anyi ike gwuru gi oh! Insult me if u like, I just advised u.

Eventhough i'm not nigerian, i feel so bad een i read some comments abt Prez G.J. Pls lets be reminded dat de whole word sees wat we say abt our leaders n dat to a large extent influences their perception of Nigeria n Africa as a whole

All d more reason y I sincerely, undoubtedly bliv dat u r d most idiotic person eva. Wat ve u said dat makes any sense now. "Dead career"...like seriously....mahn, check it, ode ni e. I'm positive u wish u were like him. Animal like u. Wat d heck do u know. Bee. Linda, truth hurts but dis fella better get dis

Anon 124.24, you be learner? Hahahaha

samuel said...

That's not the issue here, you just don't wake form your slumber and insult the President of a nation, that is the issue!
We should Learn constructive criticism period.

Em be learner

looking for cheap likes/favour from the fed govt. sorry uncle, too transparent.ur motives are all visible

Anon 12:22pm. U r an imbecile of no relevance. Stewpid fargot like u. Watz ur definition of 'failed'. DW has a name, watz urs........official MUMU of d century....@ least now u ve a name. Nonentity like u. Oponu aye raye. Bee.

I can c u r an illiterate. Unlike u, my name is bee and it was clearly stated dia. Watz urs......Official nonentity of d decade. I actually do ve ur time.....bring it on. U classless, baseless, headless, senseless wanker. Y is ur comment off? Bring it on bruv. U r in no match for me..I swear down. Still bee

Watz ur definition of failed.? He came, he saw, he conquered. You, u talked, u talked, u r still talking.....who knows u,No one. A round of applause for d most failed man....U anon 12:02pm.

Him sef wan follow dem chop. Tif

Majority are not abusing Fashola,
Oshiomole, Akpabio, Chime, Lamido, Okorocha.
We are not fools. The fellows listed above are
probably stealing public funds just like GEJ's
government, but their governments are making
appreciable impact on the people

"The majority of what I see on social media is
constructive criticism, Only about 20% of what I see
are insults. To say GEJ is the most insulted in the
world is laughable. Obama, George bush, Shimon
Peres, Kim jon il, angela merkel, vladimir putin,
mario monti, Karolos Papoulias, and many more get
insulted
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
more than GEJ. In my opinion I think GEJ's camp just
cant handle criticism. hell bush was the most
insulted president in history but yet he or he's aides
did not cry about it. Man Up" ---> quotes from nairaland

"The majority of what I see on social media is
constructive criticism, Only about 5% of what I see
are insults. To say GEJ is the most insulted in the
world is laughable. Obama, George bush, Shimon
Peres, Kim jon il, angela merkel, vladimir putin,
mario monti, Karolos Papoulias, and many more get
insulted
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
more than GEJ. In my opinion I think GEJ's camp just
cant handle criticism. hell bush was the most
insulted president in history but yet he or he's aides
did not cry about it. Man Up"----» Quote from Nairaland

@Anonymous 2:25; Pls chill with your myopic demeanour. Just look at yourself writing in another language here too. And who told people like you that I am without a job? So funny! So the few minutes I spend here turns out to be 24 hours? Smh... What are you yourself doing here? So you prefer a blog without comments right? And since you feel so pissed seeing my comments and those of others here(because I am not the only one who comments here) then you can easily stop coming to LIB, simple!

Nigerian youths i weep for u.we dont have any right to insult our president whatsoever no we dont!not in d way we do in social media!!! Can we stop already!i still bliv that it could have been worse.canwe allow God to finish His purpose for puttingGEJ in that office?i love my country nigeria we will get there someday!

You can't even articulate your thoughts logically and post it here without resorting to your local language to bail you out of your ignorant mind set. I say it again dead career if you do not know the meaning of dead ask a Grade 3 student. People like you and your master Daniel Wilson are the root cause of the Nigerian problem continously kissing ass. Your master is so patriotic, kissing the president's ass that he dosen't know that paying taxes is the basest of civic responsibilities. Ignoramus.

Confirmed! Prince Charming no get work. Linda, see potential editor here o. Qualification... I love blogs with comments"