Beyonce Talks Fake Pregnancy Rumors with 'GQ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 January 2013

Beyonce Talks Fake Pregnancy Rumors with 'GQ

On rumors that her pregnancy was fake:
“I felt like I kind of had to protect my mother, because when people made up the silliest rumor about me not really being pregnant, she was there when I went through all of those things. And my sister. They were very, very defensive. It’s not personal to me, and it comes along with the job, but the lack of respect - people will just go too far sometimes.”
On giving birth to her daughter Blue Ivy Carter:
“When I gave birth, that was the first time I truly let go and surrendered. And it taught me how amazing that feels… Giving birth made me realize the power of being a woman. I have so much more substance in my life. And expressing that excitement and that sensuality and the connection I have with my husband—I’m a lot more comfortable with that now. I actually feel like my child introduced me to myself.”

105 comments:

I know some peeps won't still believe her though. Lol.

See the reason why Shakira named her baby Milan on GISTville

That pic doesn't hold water with her claims of being pregnant at all o! That tummy looks so fake! But then, people should just let Bey be! After all, people do surrogacy, adopt, buy sperms, etc.

All na wash! She was never really preggers *imo*

go bey U rock & is not even easy to fake a pregnancy it wl take alot of energy so if dat ws the case U still roc people stop competing with her and start competing with yourselves .......

Bleeehhhhh!!
I can imagine d sound of her drolling!
Her interviews put me 2 sleep!!
Always boring and pointless!!
Beyawnce, wen u prove ppl wrong about dat fold in ur belly den we MIGHT bliv u honey...
*rme*
Fake-ass-lip-syncing- mofo
Billie jean

I love you Bey! Buh it's a shame, jst bcos she didn't post naked pictures of herslf while pregnant means she didn't carry it herslf? It's so sad., foolish things we celebrate..

Oh pls beyonce! You padded your tummy,why u did that,I don't care

Abegiii, I lovee Beyonce tooo much buh I still agree strongly dah she waas never pregnant, her statement isn't even convincing self...

EXCEL THE GREAT said...

Anyhow u take born am,provided u don get pickin.visit www.jobgoals.blogspot.com for job vacancies

And again she failed to hit d nail on d head,but dats her own business sha.

Them don buy pikin...blue ivy...

Those pics r wicked.LMAO. Its still so hard to believe she gave birth to blue ivy but she is a mother now so I guess we shud let go of the past and let it be or shud I say bey? Whatever. IAI

What does having respect have to do with her fake baby bump story.
So the whole world should bow because you are beyonce?????
Well tell that to your beyhives!!!!!!!

And linda enough on blue ivy's birth , there are other new babies on ground to talk about!!!!!!!!!

Warri Girl said...

Please the world should free her and her pregnancy. She has a daughter that's what is important.

This woman used a surrogate simple...look at that bump. Naaah! Mehn...

Bey this your belle was very flexible

ring road benin city said...

Blue ivy go soon start her menses una go still dey reason fake belle! Weda na mess full the belle abi na bolombolom! Shakpan! Enter my armpit!

abeg make she park well joor. all she needed to do was show her baby bump and no one would have doubted. its too late now to be crying over spilled milk. let her take care of her daughther. wheather nah she born am or not who cares mschew another attention seeker

halleykeys said...

Beyonceeeeeeeeee enough of dis pregancy ish....its ok naw,we v heard!!!wat people tink isn't ur biz!!ok...

the pregnancy doesnt look real from this photos. more like a padded tommy.

this pix speaks volume. i rest my case

Did she have to stir up the rumours again?silence wud ve bin better, do u feel u ve bin forgotten dt u r now struggling for attention by any means poss.

Linda you dey very fast with this your aproko job oooo lol! You can't believe I just finish watching a clip of that video. You for try put the video in order to give my country people the opportunity to air their views. Sincerely after watching the video, I don't know what to believe again concerning baby Ivy mama and papa.

Abegi sharrap beyounce, u had a surrogate child. Supprised that u of all that have shown the world your whole body didnt show the bare baby bump. Until i see one,u didnt give birth to d baby urself

Maryam said...

but wait a munite, comparing d pics it looks like something felt from her tummy nd she was trying to pick it, nd y is her face covered

Go Bee, u rock jare. U idiAts saying she faked it shud go pay d devil a long visit n learn 2 mind ur biz. Fake ass ppl

Whatever Trevor!

January 23, 2013 at 2:12 PM cos she no show her baby belly and now she go leave with am. for her next preggie she go show belly cos bey no dey wear cloths before so kini big deal asin why she no show am to the world and the world for no send am i'e' she for no get beef

am a huge fan of Bey, watched every live performce of hers,at first i was disappointed that she would lie,then i began to rewatch her performances and as a woman, i noticed every detail of her body change, even her voice, her enegery was so much low,there r people whose stomach don't show so much esp first pregnancy, my sister has that body,if you didn't notice anything her breast gave her away,bey is such a strong woman.

But we all kno Bey waz neva preggers in d first plc. Y Is she tryin so hard 2 convince us? *yawns

Ok... Who has ever seen d belle of a pregnant woman fold like what we have in these pics? Bey is a fake ass POS!!!

She dint post pictures bcos we all know beyonce loves all the attention she gets. So it's very normalfor people to speculate. If she truly wanted to be private she will be 100% private. Plus pictures don't lie baas she wearing the baby bump to protect her tummy? That's the issue she needs to clarify not depending herself endlessly.

omolola. said...

Billy the goat abi wetin u dey call urself. You are just a silly goat. Keep drinking panadol for beyonce's head ache. Who don born don born you come dey hate am. The woman and the child are made for life no matter how much u hate them. Pple like you will never grow. Hater oshi. Sleeping and waking up on linda's blog can never make you be half of what bey is Illy

Billie Jean I love your comments!!! You rock! #frankly-speaking-sister#, #say-it-as-it-is-sister#; #call-a-spade-a-spade-sister#; #tell-a-lying-bitch-she's-a-bloody-liar-sister#!!!

Look at things this way, how come outta all the celebrities in the whole wide world, outta all the pregnant women in the world, aunty beyonce was singled out to be called a bloody-baby-bump-faker! It don't add up!!! She's a bloody faker!

backsidess said...

Bey likes 2 show off,if she was really preggi she would want d whole world 2 see it but instead she was all secretive d bam she don born...Ω̴̴̩̩̩̥̩a̶̲̥̅̊ wa sha ooooooooo.

O ti binu :(

omalicha1 said...

Story story,pregnancy my firm ass!bleh!

miss pepe said...

I love my BEY..its so shameful that bcos she didn't pose naked like demi,britney etc that means she didn't carry d pregnancy abi??SMH,and some sad idiots will still come here and say thrash...what a sad world we live in

I no blive!!*TTTH*

STFU Beyounce,u were never pregnant,we are not fool,its so obvious,i have always known,cos u are too loud,and with the Pictures above am fully convinced

Dis 1 no b pregnancy o..dnt u c wot i'm seeing

Just like ur comments

Am so dam tired of hearing abt this bey's pregnancy..is she the 1st woman 2 give birth?

Bey keeps saying she was pregnant,but can never really explain the fake pregnancy photo or interview, in my opinion she didn't carry the pregnancy.

If the B that i know actually carried dat pregnancy, she would post sexy photos of herself half nude at least showing off her advanced baby bump. She loves dat kind of attention, cos she wants people to see her in a positive light and motherhood is a good opportunity for dat. I love u B, buh you didn't carry that pregnancy, could be u n jigga's genes no doubt. Ill believe you only wen u show us pics of ur advanced preggy stomach. show us smtin. even photoshopped. LOL

bluemagic said...

Were u dere,tatafo naija...get a life n get pregnant if its easy

the tummy looks fake

Common will you SHUTUP your smelling mouth there. Pregnancy ko pregnancy ni. LIAR

johnnie said...

Why nt learn to fucking mind ur fucking business,wat concern u if d pregnant was fake or nt.Bad belle people.

Billi jean pls kill ur self already,old witch.like I said.a common hater like u doesn't count.bitch ass nigga.

We knw bey,and WE LUV YOU.

I love u BEYONCE

Prosthetic tummys don't even bloody fold! They are hard and are made to look and actually feel like a real pregnant tummy. It was the fabric of the dress that caused the illusion. Watch it in HD and with an open mind.

Whether she really put to bed,whether someone else did it for her,y'all should let her be..She now has her baby and her and her hubby are proud parents. Beyonce is adorable,@least Jayz thinks so and chose her out of all the women in the world,there must be something about her,something that fake pregnancy rumours can never change...LET HER BREATHE

Pretty Girl

I L♥√ع you Beyonce,Regardless.....

Pretty Girl

Mrs Jay Z should explain the pictures then. There are various all over the net and I'm sure she's seen them all

Billie or whatever you call yourself,i'll never understand why your such a bitter person,Am sure you grew up without L♥√ع at all,it must take a lot of energy to spew such Hateful comments all the damn time.SMFH! Ps:madam Linda please post my comment o

Pretty Girl

Aren't these pictures fake though? Even if she put a pillow in her tummy, it wouldn't fold like that

Mrs Jay Z should explain the pictures then. There are various all over the net and I'm sure she's seen them all

Dat pic isn't enuf proof though!

Pregnant or not pregnant,she has a child now...a beautiful girl at that

All u beyonce fans pls pls pls.....we 're nt sayin lady b wasn't pregnant bt biko explain the mystery of the folding tummy. shikena.

The President said...

billy jean I dislike you a lot. Why?you're vulgar and outrightly HATEFUL!my genuine prayer for you is that you become a million times what you call others and see them to be. In other words, if you call anyone a bitch or mofo, that makes you the head of all bitches(or sons of bitches) heck even both, and head of all mofo's!

Most stars take pleasure in posting their baby bumps on the Internet. It's quite unlike her not to hv done same but then.....

Beyonce's yarns can be very deep sha.. She works hard to keep her shit private. N even if she faked this, she's doing an awesome job composing herself too.. @badass

When she get bele we no see are stomach. This attention junkie made a very public pregnancy announcement so whatever nastiness she gets about her pregnancy is her fault. Look at her recent GQ photos....suddenly she likes to over expose her body again? Does it add up? There is a reason she didnt want the world to see her real or fake baby bump abeg and from these pics, its quite obvious.

Clap for ursef

@2:56,Dd ur mother show her baby bump,u go open ur mouth dey tlk trash,ekwensu,tunder suwa ghi anya there

But she can post nude pre and post pregnancy pics right?? Kmt!!

she born the baby or she no born the baby na whose pickin lost, i beg make una tell me.who dey drink phensic for brain tumour sef.i just dey ask ooo.

To be honest dis Beyonce's issue is quite funny. I was convinced dat she actually gave birth to dat child. But seeing how freely she modeled on dat magazine showing her curves and tummy some weeks ago and thinking dat no magazine would have wanted to have a picture of her when she was heavily pregnant just like other celebrities like Shakira, Jessica Simpson and co did still baffles me. I mean she would have made millions just for posing with her baby bump or pregnancy and I know this woman is a diva dat loves to make money anyhow related to camera and fashion..... Hmmmmmm!!!!!!!!

She also didn't explain why she rented the whole hospital, just to have her dummy. Beyo, who is the surrogate mother? Don't force me to carry out DNA and maternity test on on Ivy...Don't just force me oooo eehe!

Linda pls post my comment.thankyu

So she couldn't snap even just 1 pix of her bare pregnant belly, but has constantly been flaunting her semi naked self on GQ magazine, and also she snapped pictures 2 show us how she miraculously gt bk 2 shape immediately. Virgin Beyonce Mary. Mtchewwwwwww.

No problem Beyonce. 7 years from now, u will give us a Lance Armstrong via Oprah. Nobody lies forever. #Nuffsaid!

much as i like beyonce, she should give it a rest on this issue. we all know she was never pregnant

I truly believe its the fans that put all the pressure on her. I love bey and I know in american. She is regarded as a role model to black young girls. If she really did have problems getting preggie , I understand why it would be difficult for her to admit she had a surogate. Any which way, she has a cute kid who looks like bey's mum, thus making her a mum wether or not she born am.

most of you are dumb asses if she wanted the pregnancy case to die down then y is she still talking abt it. and beyonce's loyalist can you look at the picture above and tell us if your mother's tummy folder that way when she was carrying you.

What difference does it make if trully she wasn't pregnant? Ʊ guys ά̲̣̣̣̥я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ jst blabbing ur mouth.ʊ don't av any possitive influence i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̅ her life. she even send una? Keep watering ur mouth

Her comment is very vague. Didnt really clarify to say I was pregnant and did deliver my baby. Oh well, she's blessed at the same.

BEYONCE NA BIG LIAR!!!
SHE GOT A BLOODY SURROGATE AND WILL NOW START ROCKING HER BODY WHICH HAS NEVER BORE A CHILD IN THE TRUE SENSE.

WE SHOULDN'T COMPARE HER WITH THE OTHER HOLLYWOOD STARS THAT REALLY BORE THEIR CHILDREN.

HER STORY- EVEN HER CANT BELIEVE IT. SO FALSE
. ANYBODY CAN ISSUE A STATEMENT. WHETHER TRUE OR FALSE

naijagirl said...

This is nonsense. She should explain why her belly didn't match up to the months she claimed she was pregnant. And, she should show a REAL picture of her full body. I don't get why she can't present a simple picture, even just to prove us wrong.

So, Bey you used a surrogate. The joke is on you.

B YOU ARE MY NO 1 SUPERSTAR, BUT ABOUT IVY BLUE CARTER, I ADMIT SHE IS UR PRODUCT BUT SHE IS A SURROGATE FINISH. SAVE US THE STRESS OF ALL THESE MULTIPLE INTERVIEWS. SHE IS UR DAUGHTER AND THAT END THE MATTER. YOU MUST NECESSARILY PLEASE EACH AND EVERYONE OF US, YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW THAT NOW. SO QUIT PLAYING AROUND AND END ALL THIS MADNESS. AND WHEN IT COMES TO UR INTERVIEWS GENERALLY, YOU SUCK.

Kill yourself! Arindin

Kill yourslf!

Make una kill una sef..

Kill yourself!

Oloshi anon kill yaslf

Kill yourslf!

First of all,I hv nufin against Beyonce bt its obvious she was neva pregnant and didn't giv birth 2 d baby.whoeva tinks she carried dat baby has definitely nt seen d video evidence wit proof.She probably didn't want 2 come out clean cos it will ruin her perfect image.

mrolajyde@gmail.com said...

Make she come adopt awon boyz now.
Me i no mind to breast feed now.
YEYE people.
Before u come marry african man.
I go give am belle wid korrect area boy lovin.
See woman wey dey fear prick.
Dis life sef.

sweetie said...

Errrm I have been pregnant myself and no fabric ever made my belly fold like that sha and I am yet to see a heavily pregnant lady sit like that. She was never ever pregnant and yes she carried that pregnancy for five months.

sweetie said...

Biko this beyo is just a dolomite. She really speakes like a 5th grader.

This pic is suspicious o.

And you know any celeb mom always complains and shows how she struggled to lose her preggers weight and which trainer helped her. Not Beyonce. Very suspicious.

Maybe she ... no am nt a hater. Forget it.

She can't even read all comment......

people need to leave beyonce alone

Nilla Patrick said...

ENOUGH ALREADY!!!

YOU GUYS SHOULD GIVE IT A REST!!!

WOW!!
SHE BORN O, SHE NO BORN O, UNA WAN USE AM COOK FOOD!

JEEEZ!!!!

kill ur self u yea