Kanye's relationship with Kim K is really hurting his career | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 January 2013

Kanye's relationship with Kim K is really hurting his career

According to market research Kanye West has officially fallen off...

From Huffington Post
According to data analyzed from E-Poll Market Research, which assigns stars an "E-Score" to measure their marketability, West's fragile popularity has indeed made a southbound U-turn in the past half year. West first stepped out with his new girlfriend in April 2012. A coincidence? Likely not.
"He was starting to bounce back from [the 2009 VMA incident with Taylor Swift]," E-Poll Senior Director of Marketing and Communications Randy Parker told the Huffington Post. "There does appear to there is some sort of fallback or blowback from him hooking up with Kim. One of the things we measure is an attribute called 'Overexposed'. We find that people use it as a general way of saying, 'I’ve had it with you. You’ve just gone a little too far.' I’m guessing his overexposed score is quite high."

75 comments:

it dosent matter as far as they are in love....chai money is not everything na smh

All he needs is a hit song/album and he's back on his feet. Trust.

This isn't a surprise. Business should be business and pleasure shouldn't take over that or other core priorities, I believe Kanye should know that too

segunsd said...

Hehen nowl Linda is that not why we were asking if the Kardashian curse is following him already. Kanye is over-exposed. He doesn't need that in his life as a man. He should check out Jay Z. Besides he shouldn't complain when he went picked a celeb for a partner.

Anyways naijaPOSE wants to teach the ladies how to get beautiful silver tips on their nails without messing it up.

zaynab maleek said...

Ehen, when kim k, her mother and the rest of her family r wiches and wizards.
Here's how it goes, kris k(queen of the coast) has tied all her children's brains in the coven, she even tied khloe's womb.
Kris uses her trophy child(kim) to gain more power for herself. Kim sleeps with/dates wealthy abd successful black men and drains all their powers and renders them useless.
Where r all her exes now in their careers? Nowhere! Esp ray J

MAXIMUS™ said...

*Yawns*

Were we expecting anything less?

*filing my nails - still Yawning*

Michelle said...

Eya. Poor Kanye. What do they want him to do now?

Did you hear that Prince williams and Kate are looking for househelp? Read it on GISTville

shrek said...

Trying to understand ¤=%

Hehe first to comment

When a new album comes out it will all change. Once the baby drops it will all change. He will be up and upper. Life!

dammyroja said...

Heard he is about to drop D'banj too because he has fallen below the standards he first saw before signing him to G.o.o.d music

Sexily Endowed said...

Huh? I wonder wats gonna happen next so bein wit who makes u happy drops ones's career?

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Nigga is just trying too hard to follow JayZ foot steps. Must you marry a pretty, curvy & sexy celeb? In Chris Brown & Rihanna's case, they are both confused wannabe's.

Well, how do we measure the talent that makes Kim k a celeb with that of Beyonce?

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Nigga is just trying too hard to follow JayZ's foot steps. Must you marry a pretty, curvy & sexy celeb? In Chris Brown & Rihanna's case, they are both confused wannabe's.

Well, how do we measure the talent that makes Kim k a celeb with that of Beyonce?

Yea I know dat feeling.loves just has a way of distracting u from your career well,he has to try and step up

Pretty tricky

jide4p...first to comment.....what do you expect...when a golddigger marries a goldsmith....he becomes more broke...since his wife makes all the other buyers RUNN

MASTERMIND... said...

Kei..i don laff enter one chance o! Stay there dey do love hunger go wire you ...women strong o!

Le Toya said...

Okay..Now That We Are Aware Of This Inconsequential Bit Of Information Linda,What Next???
If You Must Shove KimYe Gist Down Our Throats..Give Us Something Related To 'Their' Pregnancy.

Awwwwww.....c my darling Kanye going down d drain :'( :(
He's really overexposed tho..

Next!!

haywhizzle said...

Not only is she chopping his money..she's also draining his blood...cos Kim can give d best bj in da whole world...open this link to see how she sucked Ray J.; www.olojukokoro.com....looolz

Lisa said...

This is no surprise. Whilst he is overexposed and will continue to be,unfortunately for him, most of his fans are black a day they do not seem to like Kim and so, will inevitably translate into his business. Well, his choice!!

Wake up!

This is white trash write up!If they had their normal symbiotic rship with Kanye,u won't read this shit! They feel Kim is on the way.Fuck 'em!

halleykeys said...

Eyaaaaa.....dis isn't good buh guess its normal,he's distracted,buh I'm sure he will get bck on his feet soon.....

Ode they have called you back with ur senseless comments, pls go back to where you came from....mschewwwww

Lmao @ zaynab!!!!!!!! Kai kai kai!! Queen ov D coast!!! Haba ROTFL..

Hmmmn that's kind of true .

Queen Bee said...

Zainab,this ur action movie tough o!
But like criously where are u hearing all these stories from?they sound unreasonable to mi.
For Kim and kanye,Maybe cos he needs a woman dat is respected by the Public and has less controversies surrounding her life!....jigga with bey,is a good example.jigga got more popular.

Kanye is in love hence the distraction.

zaynab maleek;

Reggie Bush is still doing well in his career and his girlfriend is expecting a baby.

Kris Humphries is back with the Brooklyn Jets. His career is moving forward.

Nick Cannon; is happy with Mariah Carey and their twins.

I don't see any downers here.

So if they are looking 4 househelp, how does it concern us? Na househelps blog be dis? Abi dem tell u say na African sef dem wan employ? If u want us to come ur side cook make d aroma drag us come(figure of speech).....T.

I love Maximus,she makes so much sense with very few words....mostly sarcastic .....can't understand her if ur daft......hey Max...lol

Blunt Queen said...

Are u ok? U sound like you need to be mentally checked. The way ppl come up with stories is really terrifying.

Kim z mostly bad press...guess dz z transferred h8rd from Kim to ha bf...nywz Linda dz gist z dry..if d celelbrities r no longa kipn d biz movn..plzz move to simple folks lyk m̶̲̥̅̊
Ӭ..I promise Ɣ☺u my activities go move biz fast fast..lol..MizzMac

Madam Michelle,
Apply for the role and give us inside gist.

Minxy said...

Na wa o! See wetin Nollywood don do to your life. Smh! Tying of "brains and womb in a coven"! Like seriously!? Please take a few seats!

Minxy said...

#QUESTION: what brought Chris Brown and Riri in this?

Em zainab very daft comment. I don't like the either but to say all her ex'es aren't doing good is very stupid. The other black guy she did a sex tape wiv, he is still among the richest sportsman in the u.s.a, even kris humpries is doing ok. Rayj has always be living on his sisters glory and even before their break up he was not so popular anymore.

I pity am o. Any news abt d kicking out of Dbanj frm GOOD music.

vee said...

Yea right,let him get broke and see if kim k wnt leave him flat

miss nomsy said...

Ebelebe....

moi said...

abeg shattap all of u. which dirty survey. what has kim k done? she made a mistake nd made money out of it is nw a problem. I kip sayn it most of u talkin shldnt ve d rite 2 kal ur v-jay jay a private part. it nw belongs to ur local govt. leave kim k alone. shes nt as slutty as sme of u.

Its †ђξ kardashian curse,check out all d black guys kim have dated from damon,ray j,reggie bush,nick cannon Απϑ kris humphries who were ₪o longer known F☺я what D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥Ɣ do but kim"s boyfriend Απϑ ex. †ђξ same with †ђξ sister khloe whose husband from ☺n̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ ☹f †ђξ best basket ball player †̥☺ khloe's husband. Its in their nature †̥☺ pull down their partner c☹§ ☹f reality tv. Kanye shouldn't expect anyless.

Its normal, he will get back on his feet. I just don't think kim has got luv in her heart.

U dnt use ur biz to marry a man or woman

@moi she didn't make any mistake with †ђξ sex tape Απϑ if U̶̲̥̅̊ have watched it from †ђξ beginning she said hi everyone g☹ †̥☺ youtube or waptrick.com Απϑ search F☺я her sex tape. She did it c☹§ ☹f her then BFF paris hilton who her boyfriend sold theirs. Search before insulting ppl

U're an idiot 4 sayin maximus's comments r senseless, its cowards lyk u we dunt nid on dis blog. And 4 ur info most of us actually do enjoy maximus's comments, so u go back 2 d shit hole u crawled out 4rm.Animal!!!

Before nko dont tell me that that kanye does not know that his career and life is south bound

zaynab maleek said...

Looool!!! My beautiful lib people, isn't it obvious the comment I put up ther was a joke?
If uve seen my other comments on this blog, ul know how crazy I am, I like telling story

Loooolllllooo!!! Crazy comment

Which one is zzzzz all over the place? Abeg write properly joor, can't understand the crap you wrote

Looolll!!! I don die on this blog o. I have seen some stupid comments but this is the best!!

Quetifred said...

Linda ohhhh..I hope dz comments won't lead to breaking of bottles..I cnt stop laffn..som comments tho!typical Nigerians..talkn abt witchcraft n all..itz nt Fadeyi or Abija we r talkin abt..plz grow up n drop d Coven shit!!!not a fan of Kim tho..buh probably Kanye hasn't been doin d ryt things..y must people blame Misfortunes on oda pple's existence in deir life..oh plz..ao did she affect his career now..tell..did she tie him up n told him not 2 sing..dey av been buying gifts for each oda I suppose!!so wtz d P???*sigh*its not fair

Ebby said...

Frm wot I observed,I dnt think kim is worth been a role model!!wot impression ar u creating??using ad dumping men anyhow u lik??I know my must counts celebs.angelina joll no 1

I love the way u compose ur stories sha,nice make up lines buh it sound like NOLLYWOOD kinda story :D!!!

Awww that's so bad..#pokaa#

The Defender for Maximus!!! :D @Anon 9:10 u an idiot,go get a LIFE than fighting for sum 1 I know u haven't seen B4

Like u can see the FUTURE ode oshi!!!

See JAMB QUESTION mumu,#QuestionOfLife

And RayJ?

BuzzBee said...

Zaynab you killed it. Queen of the coast had me laughing like a crazy person. Ahhh, I needed this.

I swear it's the best comment

hehehehehehehehe

Anony 11.17am,u are on point.its funny how some folks take panadol for someone's headache.these celebs they are fighting for dont know they exist. AUD.

MAXIMUS™ said...

@9:10am, hahahaha. I luv your response. You killed it for me, mami. **kisses** baby

LOIzzzzzzzzzz Cnt Stop Laffing ooo see People Wen Never Chop de Judge American Celeb wen Food de Their Fifth Generation Table#Wait Mr Wizard Wicth de ur Family Come mean say dem de Everywere?Just Kiding dnt mind me ooo#

Pls what year dd nick canon date kim k? Cos aint aware of dt relationship.

palo said...

God Kanye is ugly!! thought Kim only dated handsome guys? Shuuu!!! This guy worwor abeg, forget money!

This Kim girl like money die and fame even if she like am if him broke na Kim mama go fist come pack her daughter things fast fast

Haters.

omalicha1 said...

Is he not illumisomething?I tot he was..how can he be going downhill..too bad.

Linda...lol...talk of yourself o...Kanye West will be fine. Are Ʋ sure this your blog(aproko biznes) is not hurting Ʋ and dats why u still dey single?