Jonathan orders deployment of war planes to Mali | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 January 2013

Jonathan orders deployment of war planes to Mali

Chief of Air Staff Air Marshal Alex Barde, said the Nigerian Airforce will commence deployment of Nigeria war planes to check the activities of jihad fighters in Mali on Thursday morning. Barde said the action was in compliance to President Jonathan’s directive that military contingent be sent to assist the country to contain the jihad fighters in Mali.

Said he; “As I speak to you now our air planes have arrived in Port-Harcourt and tomorrow morning we are beginning our deployment to Mali.

“We expect them to do what Mr. President directed that we do; he has directed that we should go and assist Mali in repelling the jihad fighters there because you know that if they finish with Mali the next thing will be to come to Nigeria. “So we are going there to fight them and also protect our borders. (Vanguard)

79 comments:

this shoeless man! hmn! who told him they will come to Nigeria after Mali?

Ordinary boko haram he never handle finish

Jumitebabe said...

Smh for mr presido! Nor think of hw to stop boko haram here ooo, ße sending plane to Mali, eye service. Mtsheeeeew

For d first time after declaring d Xmas and new year holidays,am happy with his decision again.
Jonah ur head dey dia.

Since it's at the behest of ECOWAS, i guess it's okay.

When will he protect his own nation against Boko Haram?

Why is France getting involved? I know the obvious answers but no one will say the real reasons.

Nice security move, I stitch in time saves nine.

Nice security move, A stitch in time saves nine.

what is naija's business with mali nitori olorun? we have not finished tackling boko haram and so many underlying and significant issues in naija but na lie presido jo jo wants to do follow follow like great britain and france. oga you berra stop it if na joke1 naija is in shambles and yet you are facing another country's problem and carrying their problem on your head..misplaced priorities surely is what is evident here.smh for naija

Abeg make them remain the one wey them go use fight Boko Haram for here oh....

Hahahahhaha!! With d way dis Oga air vice dey talk, one would feel its sum 'high-tech universal soldiers' type of airforce troops they are sending! They vnt finished defending home, na away una dey make mouth 4......T..

bitchplis said...

U never fight boko haram successfully for hia u dey go fight jihadists for mali.rubbish

As if they are not in Boko haram already
Anyway Goodluck in all ur endeavour

God help us o! But mr president, y havn't u taken a drastic action against their peeps (boko haramites) already in Nigeria?!

Queen Bee said...

President of confusion!
Going to quench fire from another's roof when ur own roof is still on fire.is that not madness.
He wan form Africa police ehn smh.when will God deliver us from this fool and his foolishness?

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

i pity the malians is it the pot bellied flight officers who spend more time in pepper soup joint and sleeping with young girls old enough to be their daughters that will remember flight manual talk less of how to fly such planes?i can bet you nigerian troops will kill more malians they are going to protect through mistakes and ineptitude than the enemies..

even the united states and uk whose pilots have the flight patterns and manual in their brain still make mistakes not to talk of our pilots who are glorified taxi drivers for politicians

Mr president set ur priorities right.your house is on fire and ur going to help your neighbour quench d fire in their own house.now u want to use violence and stop jihad.why dint u do d same for boko haram?wen our people were dere dieing,u'd just say ur heart goes out to dem.msscchhwww. Mr president do something(in kim k's voice)

Pretty tricky

simple baby said...

so this madafaka can promptly send warplanes to mali but can't contain Boko haram at home. Why does GEJ deliberately want to frustrate and irritate Nigerians. I believe say dem send this guy.

teeeeeeeeeeeeee said...

Linda I tink calling d president by his first name is rude(from ur caption), President Jonathan would suffice.#my opinion tho! NEPA is still epileptic, our roads re still bad,security is still threatened, unemployment is no news; Mr president aw does dat solve any of dat really? Awwww? Issokay

Yeye man, he never sort out the alqaeda within our borders he dey pursue another one.

ok

--chickeeto--

emarketstrategy said...

Na so... Just don't get bugged down in mali... Islamist are the best ground fighters in recent time.

America can't participate cos they've got a bad economy to face but naija can participate cos our economy has always been where it is...

Am done wit this man........like for real

Now that France is already on d ground, now they are ready to go in. Bunch of cowards.

Blog Whore said...

Foolish people, u've not deployed jets to boko haram infested places, u're sending war planes to Mali? Mad mad mad. Its obvious Mr president is delusional. Awon were alasho gbogbo

Neva knew nigeria has a war plane. Hope it does crash b4 it gets there!

Alvin Olufisayo said...

My concern is won't this deployment of soldiers to mali further deplete our army whose tremendous presence are needed to continue to fight the insurgence of Boko Haram.Is this move by the FG not like that of a man whose house is on fire but paradoxically trying to put out another person's burning house.

So Nigeria get money for war. How about poverty alleviation?

Good morning peeps, pls visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com for Daily Word. Don't leave God for Sundays alone..keep Jesus close.

BLOGGING SHLDNT JUST BE ABOUT GOSSIP YOU KNOW:)

Because Nigeria is the only african country worth invading abi?? U cant even quell Boko Haram its the Jihadists...incompeteny fool

OnileEre! said...

Naija get war planes? *hiss*

Signs of end time pls my follow LIB its time we go close 2 God º°˚˚°ºoo

Most Confused man hav ever seen, y cant u use dose war planes 2 finish ur own so called jihad fighters "boko haram".
My God! Wat did we do 2 deserve a president lik Jonathan, pls God 4giv us n touch our govt n direct dem 2 d ryt path

This is foolishness,we havE our kpalava of Boko haram in our country,we're talking of fighting peace in another man's country. Ooh what a shame Mr pres. ***** Austine dey talk.

Wat's wrong wit jona? If u deploy our war planes 2 mali, wat are u going 2 deploy 2 borno

Michael Babatope said...

That's a wise decision by Mr. President. Fuck Jihad, fuck all enemies of God that call themselves Freedom fighters, who can fight for God? Where were they when God was fighting with satan in heaven? Stupid religion that was suppose to be called fratanity religion that they are calling religion of peace, where is the peace now when virtually and pratically all they do is to cause violence here and there. Fuck all enemies of God once again!

Lol!! Jonathan's forming fighters of Africa.STOP BOKO HARAM!!! Dem go blow up d remaining aircraft we get ohh...

Why not just stay at the borders and save us some money eh?

Simply Milk said...

So quick to do intervention in another country. What will you deploy to stop the menace called boko? And when? You have not removed the log in your eyes you are trying to remove the tiny speck in another man\'s eye?

Hahahahahaha.... I laff in finnish... If u know any of those soldiers personally, please kiss dem their final goodbye. GEJ needs blood... Na their head he wan take sacrifice dis tym. Evil man. Tueh!!!! Anuofia

Ah! 9ja is next if they are not stopped? Yay! Abeg make una kpai all of them for there o.

Jonathan u neva fyt 4 ur own country finish, ur busy fytin 4 anoda country..may God hv mercy on u..nonsense..tswww!

Myra

roy22 said...

see person wen never clean im own yansh wan carry water wash anoda person yansh!!! shiorr!!!

this GEJ man get issues u no deploy helicoper to dey find boko haram u dey deploy plan go Mali confuessed GEJ. no be ur fault na me cos am. na me na sebi i go vote for u, i don learn from my mistake rubbish

We are yet to solve the Issues we have with Boko Haram within our confines, and yet if this is to be believed, he's sending troops to another nation to solve what he's incapable to solve at home. Brilliance one again Presido.

So we even get war planes for dis country n boko haram dey give us wahala?

hope the planes where serviced o.....

definitely after Mali the next thing is Nigeria let's just keep on praying

lol @ shoeless man

Amaka said...

Sending war planes to Mali when BH guys on Keke NAPEP can kill 2policemen @a check point in Kano and outrun police on hilux van with keke?? Well,mr president,be there n be forming Giant of Africa,dnt stir d hornest's nest!!!!!!

I cant laugh abeg. Linda abeg tell the man to watch after his own house first ( Nigeria). He wants to help 'Contain' the Jihadists. Boko haram him never contain!!!!!

Naijarian said...

Linda, see where your policemen are trained... And we expect them to be reasonable after this... SMH

Ok Mr President, fire on

Daniel said...

You have unfinished business in your own country mr president nosaa !!! put out the fire under your trouser before helping ode oshi

Mr. Jona, God will punish you for every innocent individual that gets injured by the actions of your troop.

You are sending Nigerians to go and die in a war abi while u keep sniffing cassava flour..God dey o!

And those p3ople when they decide to retaliate,I hope know the way 2 bayelsa

leo4life said...

When I first got the news I felt it was another wrong move by our incapable presido; in fact I said 'rubbish, charity begins abroad and not at home for GEJ'. But as an after thought I think it is a good move at the right time provided it is well executed. Many of these Boko Haram ppl are from Mali, Niger, Cameroon etc. I see it as an opportunity to destroy them from afar. They should carry our the mission with severe brutality. Pound those blood-thirsty millitants and destroy their strongholds in Mali. Attack, they say, is the best form of defense.

After reading lots of comments on different days, I now understand why UKBA demands proof of our ability to communicate in English Language. This pertains to most Nigerian students who intend schooling in the UK.

Gosh! I need Panadol Extra to absorb the terrible English I have read here! Do schools teach in pidgin or our local dialects these days? We need a total overhaul of the educational sector.

ROFLMAO!! Yes I know English is not our mother tongue but this is simply appalling.

Another scheme to embezzle more money. We'll later hear how much was spent.

leo4life said...

I somehow feel bad writing this because I have a lot of Muslim friends and families. They are nice, wonderful guys but the hard fact remains that Islam is the opposite of the peace. It is pure backwardness, darkness and violence! They always want to keep people in ignorance so they can manipuate them. That's why they are against Western Education. The north is backward today because of this same Islamic extremism. Any muslim that doesn't go to the extreme is perceived as substandard! Like our Southern muslims (or any Northern muslim that doesnt belive in this their Jihad), they are considered fake/ignorant. The North is a clog in the will of progress of Nigeria courtesy of predominace of Islamic doctrines against civilization, encouragement of laziness/begging/idleness, women relegation to the background, slavish subservience and general carelesness all in the name of Allah giveth Allah taketh.

Groove said...

But ♏γ̲̣̣̥ concern ȋ̝̊̅§....which fighter plane do W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ av other dan Chinese version of MIG 21 Ãήϑ W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ av J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ less dan 12?

useless president he didnt fight bko haram now he want to fight in mali. he should get a tutor for his wife so she can learn how to speak english. foolish president

And again, an event to bear witness to the ineptitude of the Nigerian Government and its misplaced priorities. How is Nigeria going to effectively aid and support Mali when it has not been able to abort the activities of Boko Haram or oil and gas kidnapper gangs, to name a few perpetrators of atrocities in Nigeria?

Additionally, as @thebanquethall rightly pointed out, if Nigeria has the wherewithal to assist an African country at war, surely it has the wherewithal to alleviate the extreme poverty of her citizens?

Again, we shake our heads at the plight of Nigeria and her citizens and ask ourselves, "when are things going to change?". A question to which no one, and in particular Nigerians, has an answer.

I agree with you linda is very rude to address a president by his first name... Imagine somebody address your dad as IKEJI... Show some respect Linda.

They are there to cook and make tea for the French troope, saw them here on Tv in London, they look so unfit and they all had riffle looking like guns from WW2. Did anyone see the French troopers on TV? They can't tackle BH let alone tuff bad Islamist in Mali Moron!

p said...

The levels of ignorance on these blogs are absolutely shocking in some cases. Mali and parts of the Niger Republic are well known safe havens for Al-Qaeda and other Terrorist groups in the region. Training for groups such as Boko Haram begin in places like Mali where political instability has created the perfect breeding ground for these organizations to prosper. The recent Arab spring in the region has also made matters worse with groups like Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb, Al-Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula and many others gaining the upper hand with porous borders since previous rulers were toppled in Libya, Egypt etc. Many years ago, the thought of groups like Boko Haram terrorising Nigeria would have been laughed at with elements of insanity attributed to such an idea. The fact of the matter is that the mind of a terrorist is more evil than most folks can comprehend. A regional force stopping these groups as seen in Mali should be supported by all nations on planet Earth. The greatest truth man could wake up to, is the knowledge that terrorism is closer to all of mankind than ever before. The president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria should be supported, as striking Mali’s islamist will greatly affect the ability of splinter groups like Boko Haram to effectively operate.

p said...

The levels of ignorance on these blogs are absolutely shocking in some cases. Mali and parts of the Niger Republic are well known safe havens for Al-Qaeda and other Terrorist groups in the region. Training for groups such as Boko Haram begin in places like Mali where political instability has created the perfect breeding ground for these organizations to prosper. The recent Arab spring in the region has also made matters worse with groups like Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb, Al-Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula and many others gaining the upper hand with porous borders since previous rulers were toppled in Libya, Egypt etc. Many years ago, the thought of groups like Boko Haram terrorising Nigeria would have been laughed at with elements of insanity attributed to such an idea. The fact of the matter is that the mind of a terrorist is more evil than most folks can comprehend. A regional force stopping these groups as seen in Mali should be supported by all nations on planet Earth. The greatest truth man could wake up to, is the knowledge that terrorism is closer to all of mankind than ever before. The president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria should be supported, as striking Mali’s islamist will greatly affect the ability of splinter groups like Boko Haram to effectively operate.

hmmmmmmmy said...

am really scared someone very close to me is actually involve in this move, he was ask to go check mali's aircraft what for i don't know..... not until i saw this post about mali jihad fighter....

hmmmmmmmy said...

i saw this coming a close friend was sent to mali to check dere aircraft just a couple of weeks ago... now am sure he's gonna be sent down to mali....

hmmmmmmm oga oooooo

Wots there u guys are jst talking nonsense dnt u knw etremism its hard 4 a country 2 tackle it without involvement of other countries save lifes coz u dnt knw when it will be your turn besides he ie d head of Ecowas so he has 2 pertake and d boko haram thing u talking abt is over their officials av gotten nabbed so nice decision presido incase u dnt knw he is sending over 1000 expertriates 2 mali

Tolantino said...

This was the right move. Mali, Niger and other unstable African nations are starting to become safe havens for Islamic terrorists. Imagine a nation as huge as Mali becoming overran and controlled by Al Qaeda? Prior to the French military intervention, this was becoming a close reality. If this ever happened, trust me, Boko Haram will be the least of our worries in Nigeria. The whole of Western Africa and Europe will become faire game for terrorist organizations. Those of us sitting in the relative safety of your homes in Lagos may find terrorism right there at your door steps. Airports will not be safe, offices will not be safe, schools will not be safe. It is better to act now, take back control of Mali and drive out the extremists.
I pray that this will be done successfully.

The chief of air staff's last name is Badeh not Barde.

He has not finished with boko haram, he is helping other conutry for peacekeeping

Senseless comment frm a confused fellow...

If u don't vote 4 GEJ is it ur do-or-die politicians u'l vote?

Sean O said...

see this guy.....put Boko Haram in check first....fool

Stupid fellow, you are alrdy heeding to ur doom

Demented being, u shall meet ur waterloo soonest...

@the person asking why France is involved: the leaders of Mali said "France, Help!" their former colonial master would pity them the most, so dont come here to make any fake insinuations. A whole country is about to turn to a breeding ground for terrorists, the whole world should be concerned. War planes can easily reach the whole of europe from Mali.