Is this inappropriate? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 January 2013

Is this inappropriate?

Bishop Larry Trotter, a senior pastor of the Sweet Holy Spirit Church in Chicago posted this photo of himself and his 4year old granddaughter in a bathtub on his Instagram page.

A number of people went ham on the popular Bishop after the photo was posted online. Many feel it's inappropriate interactions with a minor because they are both topless in the photo. One person wrote
No man should ever ever ever take a bath with a female in his family or friends. That’s only for a man and his wife! This is totally inappropriate behavior!
The bishop defended himself by saying that while taking a bubble bath, his grand daughter, who was visiting with her parents for the weekend, came in the bathroom and asked him if she could get in the tub. He said yes, and it was the girl's mother who took the photograph. Is it inappropriate?

243 comments:

1 – 200 of 243   Newer›   Newest»

na so...the girl's sooo cute!

miss nita said...

is not inappropriate she his blood. so wat is bad there? some pple just take things extreme

MlleP said...

Totally inappropriate!

This is not inappropriate... the only thing inappropriate about this is the foolish minds people have these days. he is a man, yes but she is a sweet innocent little girl and if he has nothing but an appropriate Godly love for his grand daughter this is FINE! i took baths with my father when i was younger and i loved to play with water and all. no one thought it was inappropriate...

Chiquitita said...

Meaning She gets into the tub with her Dad, that's the only explanation...and yes Linda, it is inappropriate

first comment!
This man is R. Kelly

We are soo judgmental as a people...too many unhappy people looking to pull others down! Leave the man alone

AFScholarships said...

i dont knw why people tink outside down haba, Nigeria Best Comedian

Personally I don't see nytin inapproriate abt dis picture..if d man wasn't related to the child fine.. it wld av been a different story.

segunsd said...

Linda I think it is inappropriate. If it were his grandson, i'll not mind. Although there is nothin wrong in bathing with you own kid or grandkid, i still believe it's not totally right.

Heard the latest about Chris Brown and Rihanna check HERE

Mstcheew. Of course not! Not everyone is a paedophile you know! This is all innocent. What is the world turning to?! I have only just taking a bath with my son but he still does with his dad. He is 5. I wouldn't hesitate if he wanted to have a bath with his uncles. He knows to tell mummy or daddy if anyone "touches" his piipii

Linda,even my husband ain't taking no bubble bath with my unborn daughter neither is he kissing her on the mouth hell naw this might be innocent but it's inappropriate at all levels this Instagram na wa wtf?

Humanbeings are so stupid and perverted that they cannot even recognise a sweet loving moment. Idiots will prefer to pretend, at least he shared this cute picture innocently and publicly. Nothing inappropriate. It is those condemning him that should be checked. Pervs!

Hmmmmmmmmm...e get as e be sha ooo! Looks innocent but we live in evil days

Please please please, this is so inappropriate. It's not a question of if it is or not. Common sense should tell every right thinkin spian so!

Yea ah‘ll say its bad...though He‘s a bishop buh nobody is above temptation...
Vic2last

Nt rely...Humans mind r bad dats y dey feel it isn't right.#pokaa#

Alvin Olufisayo said...

From the explanation given by the pastor,i feel he only wanted to indulge the lil gal!He never expected such reprimanding reaction from people,he shouldn't have allow her granddaughter join in in the bathe as courtesy and principles of rudimentary decorum demands.

gretel said...

This gist is stale nah? There is nothing wrong with it.

We should judge by our mind. His mind set for that might be clear. I dont see anything wrong in that.

What purpose does posting dis pix serve? dis is pure IBERIBE,if it were a Mr Ibu I"ll understand.

If he has pants on its ok,or boxers,if he doesn't its something else...dats why sex isn't considered a sin anymore,it is a sin!major sin,bt b4 our kids reach 10 yrs dis days dey wat d private parts can do and they want to experiment!

people are so corrupt with their thoughts this is such a cute pic

Reimen said...

Wow!!! 100% INAPPROPRIATE.. That's in my opinion though. By the way, the lil girl's so cute.

The world has changed! I really can say what is normal or abnormal any longer

lilian said...

No it isn't

very very very inappropriate. when fathers have been known to sexually abuse their daughters????? the mother of this child is stupid!

zoomzoomzoom said...

This is so wrong! Very inappropriate!!!

Because 2day's men have become so unreliable and uncontrollable sexually, it is very inappropriate. There is no saying what might be going on benetah the bubbles. They are only allowed to take a swim in clear waters and publicly!!

Well for a Man of God thz the Clause? Bathing with ur kid or grandkid is cool but posting on web as a bishop,thz nt okay by me.

Looks innocent to me. Just another family moment.

Not too bad but I don't think I like it...

ivy said...

Ofcourse not. Why? Dey are bonding.

Reglin said...

What's d big deal? Kool jare!! Nice pix

How is it inappropriate? It's his grand daughter for chrissake!! Wot is wrong with pipu reading unnessesary meanings into everytin dese days? Mayb dey shld check dem selves. After all as a man thinketh in his heart, so is he. Msheeeeew
Jade.

Buks said...

What do you mean by A number of people went ham ? Were you in so much of a hurry that you could not edit ? .

dat PH girl said...

naa oyinbo fit go scourt free with all this you know!!but here in nigeria is not possible and am against it unh

aity said...

Its so inapproprite oooo.... hmmmm dat geh sef is a badt geh.....

very inappropriate. not good abeg. when the girl somehow touches the rod, and ask what is ds? u say what? or she mistakenly touches it and u have an erection(that thing has a mind of his own) what next? that's how it starts.
please please, please, very very inapropriate

For God sake dis is his grand-daughter.. There is nothing wrong wit it ..common if he had a bad intention y did he make it public ...

Baby Confessor said...

Hmmmm. To me its inapproprite. At least he didn't have to put the pix online tho... He wud av left it inhouse to avoid stories that touch...

princess zee said...

People and their corrupt mind, i see nothing wrong with it jor!

Haba.... How is this inappropriate?? It isn't pls! The world has turned into a wicked and insane place that even innocent and normal things get negative perceptiveness, for goodness sake its his grand daughter here.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Issokay jareh, ahan...ds Americans sef, when they won't trust demself...

Well because they are probably naked,it is not appropriate.

this looks very innocent but i guess there are so many perverted men out there now its better to avoid such.

THe girl is so cute....a pool definately not but a bath tub? *scratches head* dude! Outta that tub!

What makes it more inappropriate is the fact that a picture was taking and posted on instagram.

Yes it Ȋ̝̊̅§
*effizy*

I just hope the mum removed the lil girl after taking the picture...
U never hearr say 65 year old man rape a 4 yr old girl..

*lips glued* Ask God.

June said...

Wonders!

The problem is their minds. The wife took a pic. The child probably wanted some bubble pic...think only pure thoughts and don't assume worst CSS scenario all the time. This is harmless...haba....

It totally kul,it only pple who are dirty minded would av a prob with it

Lmao...people must talk

noble said...

Linda I don't know! Cos I don't Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ anytin wrong with ΨђåƮ dis man is doing, whatever U̶̲̥̅̊ can do 2 make U̶̲̥̅̊r love one happy is non of anybody buz, 4 God sake its his granddauther ΨђåƮ were U̶̲̥̅̊ thinking? Dats ΨђåƮ U̶̲̥̅̊ get after watching too much home video.....

Not appropriate, but nothing spoil sha, the mum took the shot.

Linda did u just say a number of people went ham?
U have now become a ghetto american
keep it up

I don't know why but this is so painful to read, u obviously do not know the bond a father has with his daughter let along a grand father , there is aboustly nothing wrong in that, she is 4 a toddler, a baby, he prob has his boxers on, my husband has pics like this with my daughter on his lap in the pool, there is no difference, for him to even post them that shows how innocent it is, you people have turnt a joyus moment for the proud grandfather into something so disgusting, only sick people will find a problem with this, my sincere appologies to his family, those r very harsh things to say to a person, who obviously did not have n ounce of what his accused of

Any1 dat feel is wrong shuld question his or her own mind...

If he was completely naked, yes. Yes of course it was inappropriate.

SUE JORDAN said...

VERY...

Just passing

They shld free the man jor.

But why must he put it on instagram??? He should have forseen the criticism,these Old people of now adays sef, no wisdom. Common sense has stopped being common.
Bisi.

Its just like swimming together or being in a hot tub/jaccuzzi. I'm saying so cause if it wasn't innocent his daughter won't take a pic neither will he post it. Its others that will put thots in his head...

This is just a thing of a mind, It's all about mind set

Hmmmm - with the state that the world is in now with sex crimes against minors on the rise or atleast being more exposed it would seem inappropriate. But it seems like it could be innocent fun to me esp since mom took the pic. But at the same time - that creepy smile on Pastor's face tho lol.

Nunulicious said...

I think the saddest thing is that this question should even be asked at all. It is a sad reflection of how morally bankrupt the society is becoming that a grand father should not be looked upon with suspicion for bathing with his OWN grandchild. in these days of pedophiles and child porn, he and his family should have been more sensitive.

Ata Ikiddeh said...

That's what happens when a world turns on its head with perverts walking the streets. This is what a good pure family ought to look like. The Bishop has done nothing wrong there was a 3rd party in the bathroom. More pics like this please.

Its not joor.....pls should learn to mind dier business jawe

Veri veri wrong.which means he was naked.

I don't support it. Dis kind joke is too expensive. He might want to try it anoda day when d gal's mother isn't around. It is inappropriate oooooOoooooooo

I see noting wrong der. @7 i was still bathin wif my grand mum. Its absolutely appropriate

This is so inappropriate! Even if his grand daughter asked τ̲̅ȍ join in and he obliged, was there any need τ̲̅ȍ have taken †̥ђع pix or even put it up on his instagram page? What message exactly is he tryg τ̲̅ȍ pass across with this pix? Its so distasteful...yuk!

It's inappropriate definitely,bt for d fact dat d girl's mom was there,makes it seem danger free

The innocent always suffer with the guilty. Would l do that - no. However, l see the innocence of it all besides as we can see he did not expose himself to the child (you can see the foam bubbles). For the little girl it is all mindless fun with Grandpa and the creation of a happy memory/moment that may last forever. It is the pedophiles in our midst that make us look at this picture with suspicion. ln fact if there was anything sinister going on he would not have posted the picture. "Free your minds" - and the rest will follow.

i don't know what people want to turn the world to, common knowledge should tell him that it is in appropriate

To me its total rubbish,for where did the bishop hide his penis while he was in the bathtub?and did he explain the functions of that part of his body to a 4year old who I know to be very curious as a mother?it is very inappropriate and the naïve mother too took a picture,no father in law can have a bath with my own daughter o cos grandma is still alive,dats total nonsense,some part of the body are not supposed to be exposed to a 4year old at all.Unneccesary civilization will be our death yet!

I thinks its really inappropriate.
Imagine d little girl mistakenly tounching his penis and asks him what it is then what will he answer?
We should try as much as possible not to arouse unneccesary inquisitiveness in kids knowing dat kids want to know everything and tend to copy what they see grown ups do.
Pls he should immediately delete dat pic!!!!

I thinks its really inappropriate.
Imagine d little girl mistakenly tounching his penis and asks him what it is then what will he answer?
We should try as much as possible not to arouse unneccesary inquisitiveness in kids knowing dat kids want to know everything and tend to copy what they see grown ups do.
Pls he should immediately delete dat pic!!!!

Ur 4yrs old grand daughter asked if she could join u? By d way, y leave d bathrum door unlocked? D both of u were naked vry bad! No man shud take a bath wit is daughter cus they are off differ sex! By d way why will d girl's mother also enter d bathrum were d father inlaw is bathing? hmmm na wa oooo! Abeg d family love too much oooo

Olu said...

This is highly inappropriate. If this man as a pastor does not know that this is NOT appropriate, then who will know. This is nothing but a classic example of child endangerment.This 'man of God' is supposed to be advising members of his congregation against this type of behaviour. This is an example of how some mothers 'unknowingly' create an environment for their children to be abused and molested.[Ladies hope u are learning from this]. In God's name, how can a grown up man be in a bath tube butt-naked with a little girl.Even if the little girl is your own daughter, it is a no no. The social services need to step in here and investigate this family as we don't know what other inappropriate 'things' they could have have been doing with their children while they claim ignorance. IGNORANCE is not an excuse to commit behaviors like this. It is only sick and twisted minded people that will be exposing themselves to little children. Nobody dare tells me that this man is not exposing himself to this little girl because he is here butt-naked with the little girl in the bath tub.
This man has no business being a Pastor with this kind of behavior. If you are having a bath, it is supposed to be private. Why would your own grown up daughter even walked in there not to talk of offering her daughter to go in butt-naked into the bath with you and start taking pictures. What are the pictures for? For you to be salivating over at a later time or what? What is memorable in you having a bath that you need to take pictures and keep.
Also the relationship between this supposedly man of God and his own daughter[s] need to be examined. There might even be something fishing going on between father and daughter[s] and now they are introducing a child. Where was this 'pastor's' wife when this was happening? Did she allowed this too? Where was the father of this girl? Did he also allowed this? I will be livid with rage if i am the father of this little girl[God forbid]. This is just too insane.
Imagine introducing a girl as young as this little girl to this kind of nonsense. This man has no business being a pastor. The whole scenario is sickening.
Olu

@ anon 10:40,creepy smile tho?jeez,u r a nutcase.kmt

Nothing wrong with it - it's his granddaughter!

onepageafrica said...

The blame-trading will not right the wrong now! But my opinion is that this is not right at all.

bad girl mimi said...

Evil ppl wt rotten minds....pervs

onepageafrica said...

The blame-trading will not right the wrong now! But my opinion is that this is not right at all.

Shut up there...' Correction officer'

I don't see anything wrong with it.

You guys should shut the fuck abeg,the bishop did that in a very clean clear mind,the little gal knows absolutely nothing about being naked in a bath tub with grandpa.the world is already a very corrupt one,if that girl wants to grow up all mannered and well behaved,the praise will all go to her cos she made it,and if the gal wants to still grow up all weird,its still her bizness.cos she can be monitored all through her lifetime cos she will sure go school somewhr whr her own personal discipline will come.don't we think if he has refused the gal going in there,that wud av left the little gal with so much thoughts,thinking why they refused her going in there,thus,alerting her of what she ought not to have known in 4.

nothing wrong!

Jungle Justice said...

Honey this isn't about being judgmental, it's about the harsh realities of life. If you know the ish that go on in some families, you will understand why some people frown at such. I know of cases both home and abroad where cute, sweet innocent girls lost their innocence to their sick ass fathers! Some even sired kids with their fathers. I'm on the fence on this one because both views carry valid points. It's a sick world we live in where sick and depraved people walk among us and there may be no apparent tell tail signs to identify them. One should err on the side of caution.

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

its GOD through the holy spirit that pushed him to release these pics,so that people can pronounce judgement on him before he goes too far the man has boundary issues

James said...

I think it's okay. It's because of the world has turned to that people have become so paranoid and sensitive and rightly so. Besides, someone was there to take the picture.

Honestly, people just have dirty minds.

Na now I know say poverty don screw up most Nigerians brain. How he go dey naked and the d daughter-in-law and the grand-daughter go enter d bathroom Una mind no fit tell una say he wear something whether na boxers or trunks

There's nothing wrong with that picture!!!

so inappropiate if he is totally naked. not inappropriate if he is covered down there..

Jungle Justice said...

Yup! I guess this was the same sentiment Fritzl's wife had when she noticed the bond between Fritzl and his daughter seemed to be getting stronger. I wonder how she felt when it was discovered that he imprisoned his daughter for 24 years in a concealed corridor part of the basement area of the family home, a condominium-style apartment complex built by her father, Josef Fritzl. For the duration of her imprisonment he sexually and physically abused her and she ended up having SEVEN children by him!!! Just because you have innocent intentions doesn't mean everybody does. Am just keeping it real.

onepageafrica said...

It is not about the blame game now, but it's about righting the wrong. I don't approve of this.

Teeeeeeeeeee said...

For d fact dat d mum took d picture and it was posted online simply means it was with no string watsoeva.... Common pple, d world is perverted and all we no bur plss some pple still av conscience. I tink d Man of God posted it himself to save himself of any slander(with d pic)by anyone in d nearest future.and moreova d man may not b stark naked, he could b on boxer or brief!!

Olu said...

FOR THOSE WHO ARE SAYING THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOR, I WILL TELL YOU THIS:

1. WHEN A CHILD IS ABUSED OR MOLESTED, MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IT IS DONE BY A CLOSE MALE RELATIVE.

2. WHEN EVER A CHILD IS ABUSED OR MOLESTED, YOU NEED THREE CONDITIONS TO BE PRESENT. IF NON OF THESE THREE CONDITIONS ARE PRESENT, A CHILD CAN NEVER BE ABUSED OR MOLESTED.
3. THE THREE CONDITIONS ARE:
1. The presence of a child to be abused[victim]
2. The presence of the abuser[ usually male ]
3. The presence of the right moment for the abuse to take place with little or no chance of detection.
NOW, PLEASE GO BACK AND LOOK AT THE PICTURES WITH THE ABOVE STATEMENTS IN YOUR MIND.
Non the least, 2 conditions have been met here. Now are we 100% sure this pastor is 100% clean in his thoughts? Yes or No? You only know that if you are a mind reader.
Let us even assume this particular 'pastor' is a 100% pure pastor.[i doubt even if one exist]. Why would you as a mother create an environment that is conducive for your daughter to be easily abused? Points 1 and 3 above. Have you as a mother not heard of fathers or grandfathers abusing/molesting their daughters or granddaughters? I am not saying that all fathers abuse their daughters but what i am saying is why are we creating environment that makes it easy for our daughters to be easy targets for abuse and molestations. That is the point here. The pastor may have a pure mind. Yes. And he may also be a serial undetected child molester. Yes. Nobody [except the child molester] knows when a child molestation is going to take place. This is why child molestation is better prevented.
PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE ANYTIME. THAT IS THE POINT HERE. TRUST NO ONE EXCEPT YOUR ONLY SELF. THAT IS THE POINT ALSO. IF WE ALL KNOW WHEN A CHILD MOLESTER IS GOING TO STRIKE, I BET IT WILL NOT TAKE PLACE. These are my own arguments.
Olu

Would it have been alot better if it were a pool and the little girl was wearing a swiming trunk?
I dont like this picture though!

U are so on point

How is this different from going to the beach with that Kid ?

Lisa, London said...

It is his grand-daughter, but the kid's mom (i.e. Bishop's OWN daughter) took the picture. So, his grown daughter was in the bathroom while he was bathing??? WHY?

*rotflmao dumbo of life. But wait Linda where do you get this one's from. Amina

Miss Nita, is not inappropriate becos she's his blood abi?

You haven't seen father raping their daughter? sit down there.

VERY VERY INAPPROPRIATE TO THE CORE.

its not jor, men are too useless to be trusted. so it is right that she saw her grand fathers thing? she wuld want to try it somewhr else thinking its rite. train a child the way he should grow so it wont depart from him.

Absolutely wrooooooong. Imagine what d child would ve running across her lil brain seeing and feeling a strange rod like that for the first time @ dt age. And whose is it? Grand paas!

Modupsy said...

We've seen cases here in Lagos were father raped the daughter oooo or are we so quick to forget?

lol naija things! uwa koyo oh

Why shld a daughter b in d bathroom when his father is having his bath? But if the grand dad has anytin evil in his mind, he wouldn't have posted d pic in his intagram....

linda ikeji,,,,our minds thinks what we do,,,,a free world,,,from swiss

Anybody who says this is inappropriate is a pervert themselves.
How can a grandfather having a bath with his grandchild be inappropriate? what madness.
This is where we have got to in this world, innocence has gone, and people are now guilty until proven innocent. Everyone is a suspect.

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Madam ITK seriously??? U̶̲̥̅̊ won't let U̶̲̥̅̊я husband who had sex with U̶̲̥̅̊ Α̲̅πϑ got U̶̲̥̅̊ pregnant have a bubble bath with his own daughter Α̲̅πϑ kiss him??? You're something else Oº°˚˚°ºh. Maybe U̶̲̥̅̊ got urself pregnant then... Well the only thing wrong is him posting this pix on the internet, he wld have just let it βε̲̣ withind family.. Bcos trust ♍ƺ pple will talk....

emarketstrategy said...

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this...

If he knew it was right he would not have given the explanation that her Mum was there, just to make the action innocent, its not good enough!!

The media is causing more harm than good to dis generation,smh

Luv ur response....

TF!!!

Goat... Ya d intellectual here abi....

U r obviously and without doubt a MONKEY.....

Anoda Gorilla speaking....

Am sure u are one silly undergraduate out dere looking for job... For u 2 av such time to make dis up... One word.... JOBLESS

Jobless He-Goat

Can't believe it that some of you folks here are saying this is inappropriate like most of you didn't grow up in a house where you sleep in same room with your male cousins and brother or you were bath by your older brother or cousin. There is nothing inappropriate about this picture except that we live in a world full of crazy folks that will abuse such closeness.
@Lisa London.....the man is seating in the tub not like he is standing taking a bath, i don't see what is wrong with his daughter taking a picture of her daughter in the tub with her father for a few minutes..... it is not like she was in the bathroom the entire time.

ALL THOSE SAYING THERE IS NOTHINGG WRONG HAVE OBVIOUSLY NEVER BEEN ABUSED!!!....thank your stars, because you dont know what abuse victims are going through each day...I am one of them....how can you look at this pic and say nothing is wrong?...have you not heard of fathers and grandfathers that rape their daughters?..... i pity you ...please abuse is not funny ...and who is to say that the guy is not touching her under the bubbles?.......PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE....COS ACTUALLY YOU CAN NEVER CURE AN ABUSE VICTIM, THEY ONLY LEARN TO COPE WITH THE EFFECTS

Please all those that see nothing wrong with the pic....should not come here and claim highly educated...cos you are actually the ignorant ones...its like pple dont understand teh scenario of sexual abuse...and with all thats happening this days?

Blogtoto said...

He's just put d lil girl on paedophiles' radar,he should not've posted it on instagram.As innocent as his intention may've been,be rest assured that some child molester somewhere is tossing off to this pic...eeeew!

Hmm. Was he wearing his obante? THis is why the internet and all this social media is too much. This gist would have stayed in his family and there will be no wahala. Tomorrow an accuser will come forward from his church and nobody will know whether it is true or not because ther eis this photo. My son sees me naked all the time. I dont wear clothes at home - I need fresh air. He does not care and has never asked me one single day about it. But as I have posted it now, some of you will tell me that it is written in the bible that a woman shall not show her son her nakedness. Dirty minds in overdrive, old people doing senseless things.

If they were in a swimming pool would it be inappropriate?
His explanation seems genuine.
If elton John and his 'wife' and sons look adorable to this present age, why can't we give normal families the benefit of the doubt?

fidelis said...

u idle people should get a life and stop passing judgement on someone else. the man is living a happy life with his family please get urs.

Nufin wrong wiv it

There is nothing there for goodness sake. What if they were on a beach? Will the man leave his grand daughter? Or will he go and wear a shirt before he can play with his granddaughter? PEOPLE ARE RIDICULOUS!

You hardly make sense bro. Stop to dey comment and only read comments. Thanks G

Are we to say because we live in a sick world, normal people should deprive themselves of life's pleasurable bonds because our actions may be misinterpreted by others who have no stakes in our lives? Fathers lay on their daughters bed and tell bedtime stories, hold them to sleep and do other stuffs that may be considered inappropriate and suggestive if done with others they are not related to.

Would u have said the same thing if it was the grandma bathing her 4 year old grandson just because some crazy women have been known to have sexually assaulted minors in the past?

The world has gone mad. Nothing wrong with this based on how he told the story.

Mistr Tee said...

@Anonymous 9:56 PM you are 1 sick little bastard,why mention R.kelly in this?Who tells you r.kelly sleeps with his baby daughters just because of a sex tape was released of a man Who looked like R.kelly in the Video was sexing a minor,the only mistake R.kelly ever did in his career was going out with Aaliyah who was head over hills in love with R.kelly,the media made a mess out of the whole thing,when the sex tape came out the World was quick to judge R.kelly because of his once relationship with the late Aaliyah.I won't call this inappropriate the World is too damn corrupt to to think of something dirty when only this Man & his daughter are having a father & daughter moment.This i describe as cute.F**k what the World thinks

Probably it was just an ordinary nice family bonding moment but ds world were we live in 2day, u hear so many sick stories dat everyone has 2 be extra careful. Personally, I will not allow my daughter join her dad, grand- dad, uncle or any male 4 dat matter in a bath tub.d world is getter weirder n deres nothing like being 2 careful nymore.

FortySeven said...

If it were a woman having a bath with her grandson, would we call it inappropriate? No we wouldn't.

When we talk of pedophilia everyone assumes that all pedophiles are men. This could not be further from the truth.

We are all so mixed up these days that we take a sweet innocent special moment between a man and his grandchild and ruin it as a result of our dirty minds.

As for Anonymous January 17, 2013 at 10:03 PM, you say your husband is not allowed to kiss your baby daughter, HIS baby daughter on her lips...I say you're full of crap. I'm sure you see nothing wrong with you kissing your baby son on the lips abi? Ode oshi!

And do u kiss ur son on d mouth? Cos I do and it's absolutely nothing....!

I totally agree with Olu and God bless you. People can be so naïve atimes. Its not a question of he has a good and godly mind or he is her father or great grand father.. The point is DON'T EXPOSE your kids to such and please protect your girl child as the risk is higher. In the swimming pool or beach you can actually watch in a family gathering but not when you dad goes to have his bath butt naked and u come in with your child. How many people take showers in the privacy of their own homes and wear boxers??? Read the news, watch CSI we live in a very very sick world. Not every1 is good and not every1 is bad. We need to pray constantly and then use our heads. Maryjane

FERNANDEZ said...

Kindf strange,,,,father bathing,daughter takin pictures while grand-daughter in d same bath-tub....*shrugs,,,family nudity,bt it is a thing f d mind sha.

How can dat be wrong......get sense!who knows if ur granpa did same 2 u? Or maybe in ur case u got molested?

Its not acceptable by d Bishop. I was molested as a child by my Uncle whom lived wit us. My parents so much trusted him dey neva knew till today. So as am grown up wen I marry I wnt allow male family member or friends 2 get close 2 my girls. Am sharing dis cos so many pple dnt knw d danger of allowing uncles, cousins & family male member do 2 innocent girls. Even ur broda shldnt b trusted wit ur little or old girls. Be warned parents out there

You think he knows to tell if anyone touches his piipii but if he is theatened he wounldn't tell. Kids are molested by people they know and love so this is inappropiate!

Gmam!

Gross and inappropriate

Who is the judge?

*.*BIBLE IN A YEAR*.* || *.*DAY 12*.* || *.*GENESiS 29-30; ROMANS 10*.*
Search with the #BIBLE on twitter to get more and follow to get daily updates...Would the great if you could read the bible in a year

THE ONLY THING BAD ABOUT IT WAS POSTING THE PICTURES

DANCESPIRATION said...

this is totally disgusting,i just cant imagine,i believe God's intervention is now!

TheFierceLane said...

Completely inappropriate. I mean COME ON!!

Visit Nigeria's Ultimate Bedroom Blog for erotic/sex stories shared by Nigerians, for Nigerians on thefiercelane.com

Most people thinking this is inappropriate must ve been molested as a child. If you had a fatherly love , you ll appreciate these

sondy said...

Nottin is inappropriate about dat moment. Infact its a beautiful moment. Lets do away with our negative minds and our world will b betta 4 it.Dis mornin as i was doin my toilet biz my daughter who by d'way is 9 came in 2 take ha bath and said "daddy u are usin ur reproductive system" i was like wat? But wen she xplained wat she meant i realised she was talkin about d'digestive system. So u see sometimes our minds wander off 2 sick thots. We should search ourselves

Am amazed at the number of pple who tink this is inappropiate........must the world end because we are surrounded by sick pple? There is nothing wrong in that pics.......how would you know if your lesbian sis fondles your daughter or gay bro sexually abuses your son in abd outside the bath room? Its a crazy world but some families still have their values intact.
Any man tempted by a four year old is a pervert....so y'all talking bout temptation should take a back seat.

For the people who say its fine cos he is related. How do you explain father's molesting their daughters. This is not fiction It happens more than you guys know. QUIT LIVING IN A BUBBLE!

Am amazed at the number of pple who tink this is inappropiate........must the world end because we are surrounded by sick pple? There is nothing wrong in that pics.......how would you know if your lesbian sis fondles your daughter or gay bro sexually abuses your son in abd outside the bath room? Its a crazy world but some families still have their values intact.
Any man tempted by a four year old is a pervert....so y'all talking bout temptation should take a back seat.

smiley said...

Hmmm Its the girls mum he said not stating if its the pastors daughter o,and the pastor said he was having a bath so its 90% chance that his naked whic means is totally not appropriate since its not in the bible self and the pool o beach is different from your own toilet since not everyone has the right to come in. While the beach o pool is usually open for a lot Of people and the water is clear. Most Abuse cases happens in secluded places like homes because no one can hear or come and help the victims because the law would punish you for that too. Say no to these

mimi said...

What's cute about this? Its a private time that should not even be made public @ all, with or without the lil girl!

If only we can get our mind out of the gutter. If he had other intentions would he post this pic online? I am a parent and I still bath my little girl.

hmmmm...and the love of many shall wax cold. Humans cannot even recognize love anymore. my dad bath us while we were young till we were old enough to bath ourselves and we loved it, cos we were always squeaky clean when he's through. this world is full of perverts, simple display of affection is now considered wrong. The end is near.

The point here is not that d pastor is a bad man. The point is, it is good to be precatious. No1 is infallible and we should not put ourselves in a situation where we are tempted because we are not likely to overcome such great temptation. This is inappropriate. Not even my daughter and my husband is allowed to be in a tub. Not beacuse I regard my hubby to be bad but because we should be careful. There is no harm in being careful. D pastor is obviously innocent for posting d pix however, it is not right. He shouldn't be doing this and d child's mother should not be allowing this.

Well, i see no problems with this. Its just a thing of the mind and with a clean mind like his we should be truthful to ourselves. I do take tub bath with my daughters but with pants, and here noone can proove if he has one on. so please!!!

Lynnajade said...

Distasteful! The girl's mother took the pic. which means his daughter (the girl's mum) enter bathroom when he's naked in the bath. Abomination!!!

mimi said...

Olu padi mi. Wagbayi!

OLU. STOP POSTING RUBBISH HERE, U R VERY VERY STUPID, PLEASE GO GET A LIFE, EVERYBODY IS NOT LIKE U ND UR FAMILY JST CHECK URSELF VERY WELL ND STOP FOOLING AROUND HERE. ALL DEY DID DIA ARE 4 FUN....PLEASE GET LOST ND STOP THINKING EVIL. UR COMMENT IS MEANINGLESS

Dis is very inappropriate. Why bath with d child and still send it out on intagram. Wrong choice here pastor.

Because the world has become polluted by corrupt minds, a harmless picture becomes harmful. Cute picture of a grand pa and grand child. the question is: where both naked in the tub? Was a the picture taken by a supervised adult?

Honestly, people just have dirty minds, nothing is wrong with the pic. Does it mean he can't go swimming with his grand kids? It's a loving pic I think.

Hello Kitty said...

that's the way of the world these days. nothing is innocent any more. so a man cant play with his kids or grand kids again without raising suspicion? sad.

Miss nita pls wats Nita is dat ur real name or its an abrivation cos dat name means sometin 2 me

chinedu akenzua said...

the only thing inappropriate is posting of the pix...i took bath wit ma mum til i was 8.

VERY VERY INAPPROPRIATE....He is also a bloody liar how would a 4 year old waddle into the bathroom and ask that she joined him and the irresponsible old man agreed?of cause he would turn it on the little girl she is only a child and if this gets to the authorities they would tell the girl what to say. Shameless old man that's why there is so much incest and sexual abuse in America.

Shut the fucvk up

Peeps, it is the motive that you should question!! I see not wrong with this picture, the motive is right. Might be a mistake to post it on istragram but then again, that's because the motive is pure.

If you think it's wrong, then you are carnally minded! Its a bubble bath!....ding!

come on. u insecure sick f***s! all of a sudden, it s inappropriate for a grandad to be in a bath tub wit his granddaughter! what is this world turning into? why is the world so canal? slightest gesture of affection becomes a scandal. i think its d people crying foul over something so minute that should be checked into the psycho ward? what should he have done? dress up in a full vatican robe to bath in d tub with his grand daughter? you are all sick people. you should be killed if you think this is inappropriate really. u need major help! ur mind is f****d!

Dee said...

HIGHLY INAPPROPRIATE, WTH????????

xstardess said...

There Ȋ̝̊̅§ so much †̥ put in mind b4 u answer dis question.We are all from A̶̲̥̅ family.Άŋϑ †ђξ way άŋϑ manner we are brought up are different. A̶̲̥̅ man who has nurtured&brought up A̶̲̥̅ woman †̥ A̶̲̥̅ level that she got married&gave birth †̥ A̶̲̥̅ lovely kid like dis,must av been A̶̲̥̅ father indeed.Άŋϑ not †̥ talk of d fact that d woman can even come in while he's taking this bathe shows †ђξ kind of rapport that Ȋ̝̊̅§ existing in d@ family.Have u even thought there might b A̶̲̥̅ very funny/serious conversation going on in there.They are family,άŋϑ this Ȋ̝̊̅§ what family Ȋ̝̊̅§ about.TRUST,FREEDOM,LOVE just †̥ mention few.

well, its a bit odd posting online and besides d guy was prob naked in d bubble bath cos he wont be dressed in there! his grand daughter wont jump in with her clothes obviously!!

ogom said...

ummmm the photo is cute and adorable buh pastor should have kept it to himself not sharing it with the public....#myopinion tho

It really isnt innappropriate in the sense that we know both of their intentions are pure but nudity is a delicate matter and is closely related to sexuality....a man doesnt have to be thinking ofsex (consciously) tohave an erection. What if while they are in the bath playing she rubs him playfuly in a way that stimulates an erection- involuntrarily. We all know this can happen. A seemingly innocent situation will instantly turn sinful. I just think if this must happen the man must be extra careful. I think the pic is cute though.

@ XSTARDESS...thumbs up joor...u r so on point...10Q....but @OLU u r d dumbest n jobless creature eva...mschewwww...s.m.h

Why was this posted online tho? This is obviously a very private moment and as a Bishop he shouldn't put himself in this sort of position.

I bet all those that think its inappropriate are the same ones that take their own underage kids to their so called pastors and leave them there unguided for hours just to be prayed for. Do u know what the pastor does to your child?NO! Even if your child turns around and says mummy pastor done this and that, you won't believe your child. So pls let this man enjoy this lovely moment with his grand child and like he said her mum took it and the mum is probably his daughter . I guess she know best cos her dad never molested her as a child so y wld he do it to his grand child.

Tbaby said...

People are forgetting that he is naked in the bath, what if the girl sees his penis or mistakenly touches it,how will they explain to her what it is...na so temptation dey start

Therese I. said...

It is very very inappropriate!
What the hell!
She's not his daughter and she's more than 3 years of age. After 3 years of age children begin to recognize the difference between men and women sexually; after that it is not ok to go naked in front of them.
The bishop is a pervert and he's setting a bad example for pedophiles!

I've never commented on anything on this Blog as much as I love it. I come here just for laughs and entertainment. Lol love U tho Linda!

But damn must I comment on THIS! Worraheck? Oh no ..I honestly don't think this older man had a negative mindset about this baffing with his little female relative. But in the name of the lord .. chaii this is INAPPROPRIATE! C'mon ... this is a "Grown" man for goodness sakes! This little girl will be exposed to his genitals and man its just a no no! Even if its done with good intentions,] its totally still not acceptable!

A grown woman can baff with a little boy relative, no biggie. But a grown man with a little girl? Biko hell no! I am sorry .. twww

leo4life said...

I use the internet; that's why i can be writing this anyway. But recently the internet has become a curse more than a blessing to us because we abuse and misuse it. internet fraud, internet porn, online dating, sexting, posting of things that are meant to be private and confidential on the net. Even if this bath tub thing was done as a one off thing why should it be advertised on the net. Who send them? I dont know why everybody is putting all their lifetime on the net. The entire family pix of many ppl are on FB. Criminals can use it against u. Celebreties will pose with naked pregnant tummy and show it off for the whole world, why? This one in hot bikini, that one in hot pose. This one in topless, that one in bathroom, what exactly is happening? The devil has simply hijacked the internet and is using it to derail people and give wrong orientation that nudity, which is a prelude to (and a catalyst for) sexual imorality is no big deal! Nudity everywhere all in the name of civilization. Let everything be modrated and the world will be a better place.

Nothing is wrong with this.

This is just how corrupt our society and our minds have become. We have allowed the misdeeds of evil people to blind our good sense. What is wrong with a father or a mother in a bath with his/toddler. My God, I cant count how many times I had been in a bath with either of my parents while growing up and I am 40yrs now and normal, very secure and not perverted. Infact I am so secure that when I remember how much love I had from my parents, I don't even feel like I need anybody's love to complete me but rather seek additional ways to love my partner nd the people around me.

Nothing is wrong with this...

there is nothing wrong because the little girl is his grand daughter but the only inappropriate thing is the question that will arise from when she mistakenly touches his rod....you know how curious little kids are.

Guze said...

this is like asking if it is appropraite for a 4year old kid to sleep beside the parents while they are making love all in the name of "shes our daughter"

Guze said...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 243   Newer› Newest»